Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
27 Reviews

Write A Review

Overall pleasant experience

4.2 on August 07, 2016

The parking was a bit inconvenient as it is 3 blocks away, but bearable. I only have good things to say about the staff, especially the breakfast staff. They were attentive and courteous. We stayed at the Cordoba suite as it was the only one available at the time we booked. The room was clean and well-appointed. The pillows were really comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Very charming room. My only complaint is, it was somewhat hot. You can't control the temperature as it is centralized. It was exacerbated by the really hot day. I had to fan myself to sleep. It would have been nice if there was an electric fan in the room. But overall, it was pleasant experience.


Charming B&B

4.4 on October 23, 2015

We stayed in 1 of the suites and room was beautiful and staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay!


Perfect romantic getaway

4.0 on September 22, 2015

My boyfriend and I just stayed at the Atlantis Inn to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed three nights. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast on the patio outside. There were an abundance of teas to choose from, coffee, cereal, croissants, breakfast pastries, and the breakfast itself was always perfectly made. At night we would relax on the balcony; our room was in the tower so we had our own private door to the roof top. The deck had tons of comfy chairs, a wood burning stove, and a great view. Very relaxing. We decided to drink wine and light a fire one night, it was lovely. The innkeeper there was adorable, courteous, and super helpful with recommending places to see and whatnot; always asking if we needed anything and to "enjoy", which we greatly did. Was a perfect little vacation getaway.


Beautiful B&B

5 on August 03, 2015

Beautiful B&B. Great location. Short walk to beach, boardwalk, downtown shopping and restaurants. Great onsite breakfasts. Eat inside or on wrap around porch. Cool rooftop patio. Very clean, quiet. Will definitely go back. Would have preferred to park closer, but actually did not use car for all four days there.


place was beautiful but......

4.8 on July 25, 2015

Just recently stayed at Atlantis - the room was beautiful, place was very clean, staff very very friendly, breakfast was delicious. the only drawback was having to park in spaces that are reserved for Atlantis but they were too far from B&B.


Recent stay in OC, NJ

3.6 on July 24, 2015

Details around check-in were very confusing. Could never speak to anyone live on the phone to ask questions.The only time I received a return call was for credit card information. Rooms are clean but very small. Rooftop is a great feature.


Wonderful Getaway

4.8 on July 13, 2015

We had wonderful time. Very clean and the staff is very friendly!


A wonderful weekend

3.2 on June 15, 2015

Warm people, friendly, cosy stay. We weren't able to enjoy a relaxed night on the terrace because of the extreme humidity. It was not possible to sit on the chairs. The Cordoba had a flair but was smaller than expected and quite disturbingly noisy due tithe proximity of the main A/C unit on the terrace


Great Place

4.8 on February 06, 2015

It was a great place to stay. Very clean and very comfortable and the food was terrific. I will definitely stay there again.


Bed and breakfast at the beach

2.8 on September 24, 2014

The rooms were beautiful and the inn was very clean and beautiful.


Worth every penny!

4.8 on May 01, 2014

I stayed for two nights and enjoyed every minute I was there. The breakfasts were excellent, the rooms were classy and elegent yet modern, a perfect balance. The service was excellent and the staff and owner were friendly and engaging. The building clean, well maintained, and was visually pleasing. But the design was over 100 years old and was not disabled friendly. The spiral staircase presented a difficult challenge to even able bodied people. But that cannot be helped owing to the design of the building. Overall, my stay was an enjoyable experience and I look forward to staying there again in the future.


What a wonderful place to spend New Year's Eve! I think I'll make it a tradition!!

5 on January 07, 2013

I cannot wait to return to the Atlantis! I have a long-standing love affair with Ocean City, and my husband and I have stayed in nearly all the B&B's there. The Atlantis takes the prize. Yes, it costs more than the others but, as the saying goes, you get what you pay for! The place is beautiful and meticulously kept...the room was well appointed and cozy...the owner is quite charming and generous (even providing a lovely spread of New Year's Eve appetizers and champagne)...the manager (not sure what Michael's title is) is very personable and accommodating, and appears to love the place as if it were his own. We enjoyed the midnight fireworks on the rooftop deck, with a fireplace to keep warm -- and more champagne -- what a treat!!! Breakfast was just about whatever you wanted it to be, with an actual menu to choose from -- ours was delicious, and especially elegant with a mimosa on the side! Try the other places, if you must, but once you stay at the Atlantis, you'll be spoiled for life!


Part of our annual vacation schedule

4.4 on September 30, 2012

We visit the Atlantis Inn every year. It is the best place in Ocean City - so close to the beach, quiet, relaxing. We usually do not stay in B&Bs but the Inn has hotel comfort with the intimacy of a B&B.


Perfect weekend!

4.0 on September 08, 2011

Great place for a romantic weekend. Friendly staff. Convenient to the beach. Great rooftop deck. Delcious breakfast. They just need to start serving alcohol on that island... We solved that by bringing our own... Make sure you do the same and it will be a great time!


Perfect getaway

5 on September 08, 2011

The staff here was outstanding and the accommodations wonderful. Our room and bathroom were luxurious and the B&B was sold-out when we were there, yet we felt we were there with only a few others. Never noticed other sounds when in our room. Perfect location to beach, boardwalk and area shops...and loved the evening receptions on the rooftop and breakfast on the front porch. Can't wait to go back!


Terrific weekend!

4.8 on July 14, 2011

Inn is very, very nice and the website is accurate. Enjoy the rooftop deck and reception before heading out to dinner. Breakfast made to order, so don't be in a hurry, be served on the porch and there is no reason to be in a rush! Owner and staff very kind and helpful. Will return for sure.


Fantastic!!!

3.8 on June 24, 2011

The stay was fantastic, right away the girls made you feel right at home and special. The rooms very very nice. The little things are the most important. My wife was thrilled with the stay. The snacks and wine at our bedside and on the roof were a very nice touch. We will definitely stay here again!!


awesome place with wonderful service and hospitality

4.0 on May 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed here May 19. We had the Barcelona room which was decorated elegantly and had plenty of room. The decor and private entrance to the 1600 square foot deck was very special. The Host, Val was excellent. His hospitality from the time we checked in until we checked out was superb. The views from the top deck were very nice and relaxing too. This was my wife's and my first B&B. We will definetely recommend this to our family and friends. Thanks again.


A lovely B & B to relax and be pampered

4.6 on May 18, 2011

This was my second stay at the Atlantis. During my first visit my husband and I enjoyed a lovely few days. Most recently my daughter and I had a mother/daughter getaway and received the same great service even with new owners. Although I love the Jersey shore I like a very nice place to stay and the Atlantis is wonderful. At first glance the rate may seem a little high but the accommodations are above average - especially their beautiful bathrooms! My daughter and I hope to make this a yearly habit. We will be watching for specials!!!


Relaxing Weekend

4.6 on May 18, 2011

Spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn. Beautiful room, great service and excellent meals. The Innkeeper and staff do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Definitely warrants a return visit.


Peaceful!

3.8 on May 13, 2011

Enjoyed the room and service was very nice. Val and Stacy are super! They prepare your breakfast for you and greet you on your first day with wine and H'orderves. Anything you need, you just ask one of them. Inn is very quiet and beds are super comfortable. Gorgeous, Inn!! Check out the peaceful view from the rooftop! Steps are many however, Val was very happy to help with luggage and the exercise, prepared you for the boardwalk! They were very helpful, also with questions of where to dine, etc., while visiting beautiful, Ocean City. Enjoyed and would go, again.


Atlantis Inn was a perfect stay!

5 on May 02, 2011

Everything was perfect! We enjoyed the stay and will be coming back!


5 Stars

5 on April 25, 2011

We had an excellent time at the Atlantis Inn. We were welcomed by Val with drinks and h'orderves. He was extremely friendly and we enjoyed getting to know him. The rooms were luxurious and the roof top deck had an amazing view. Breakfast was wonderful! Everyone went out of their way to make it a great experience. This bed and breakfast can really accommodate groups of all ages. We took a short cab ride to Atlantic City and enjoyed the night life scene. However, we would like to come back with our families and take advantage of the beach and town of Ocean City, NJ. Thank you so much for a great time!


Get away weekend

4.8 on April 25, 2011

This was our first stay at the Atlantis Inn and first time in Ocean City, NJ. We had a wonderful stay, the room was very nice. It was a great location, one block from the boardwalk and beach and close to many great restaurants and shopping. The room we stayed in was the barcalona. It was decorated very nicely and it was very clean. I have a thing for bathrooms, if they are not clean it ruins the whole stay for me. I have to say this place is very modern and up to date. The whole place is so quaint and lovely. Val was a wonderful Host and made great breakfasts for us every morning. We very much enjoyed his personal touch, and the 5:00pm appetizers and wine and conversation. It was a very warm, comfortable feeling for him to welcome us into his home like Inn. We would definately go back and spend another weekend at the Atlantis Inn. One of our best getaways!!! Loved it!!!


A wonderful experience!

4.4 on April 19, 2011

The Atlantis Inn made for a very special "babymoon" for my husband and I. It was comfortable, close to the boardwalk/beach, and being in the more residential area, the nights were quiet and relaxing. The host/owner was excellent. He greeted us at the door, welcomed us with drinks and Hors d'œuvres, and was the chef for our breakfast, which was fantastic. Overall, we will definitely go back :)


Our Stay At the Atlantis Inn

4.8 on April 18, 2011

My girlfriend and I had the most wonderful time at this beautiful Inn. The owner Val, and his hostess Stacey provided exceptional service and truly made us feel welcome and comfortable. Their personal touch is truly a great find. I would recommend staying here to anyone who would like a beautiful retreat. The room was beautiful the rooftop deck was scenic and relaxing and the breakfast was delicious.


Best B& B at the Jersey Shore!

4.6 on April 17, 2011

Great service; easy check in and check out. Great location to beach, restaurants and board walk. Great outdoor porch for dining in nice weather. Good food and service. Very comfortable and cozy. Free parking. Worth the effort to stay and give them a try.


Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 01-6093999871

Visit Website »

View details

Top