The Everitt House Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Former NJ residents paradise

5 on April 12, 2014

My family and I have stayed every year at the Everett House since 2010 it was the best experience we ever had. We had to move to North Carolina and stay at this exceptional bed and breakfast every time we visit. when we visit family and friend we feel like we are home again would definitely recommend this Bed & breakfast. This place is awesome. I couldn't ask for a better friend in Bev. Sincerely Greg, Lisa &Will Daye.


Lovely and Convenient

4.8 on January 23, 2014

We traveled to Hackettstown for a wedding at David's County Inn and decided to stay at the Everitt House after hearing rave reviews from family members who've stayed there. Bev is a wonderful innkeeper who made us feel right at home. Breakfast was fantastic and cooked to order, and the house is beautifully restored and decorated. We'll definitely be staying there again in the future.


Christmas Stay

4.8 on December 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time staying at the Everitt House. Beverly is so kind, and knows how to cook a great breakfast! The rooms are beautiful, and the table setting with victorian era china is such a treat! I would recommend staying here to anyone!


visiting friends

5 on December 13, 2012

I stayed there was I went to visit my friends there, it was fantastic, the rooms were beautiful the people were really friendly, and it was convenient.


One of the best B&B's I've ever visited

5 on October 15, 2012

Have stayed in a lot of B&B's, but few give the sense of "home" like this one. Thoroughly enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the friendly chatter with Beverly. Would stay again without a second thought. It's fantastic! (The town was fun too. Enjoyed walking around in the evening.)


HHS Reunion

4.6 on October 01, 2012

I just got back from a great weekend celebrating my high school reunion. We stayed at the Everitt house and I am so glad we did. It is conveniently located 1 block from main street, easy walking to all the bars and restaurants on main street. The accomodations were great, Bev is a super great person and made our stay very pleasant. The breakfest was an added plus and Bev checks with you to see what you want and when you want it. Comng and ging at during all hours of day and night is easy. I know next time I stay in Hackettstown and need a place to stay...I will be staying here. Thanks Bev for making our stay so easy.


Best summer ever at Everitt House

4.6 on September 06, 2012

My friend & I stayed at the Everitt House on our yearly vacation,we usually stay at a hotel,this year we tried the b& b, Ms Beverly was really great &friendly ,she gave us some places where we could take the kids,ideas about were we could enjoy dinner,& other stuff,I love the rooms that I had (family room) I would gladly recommend it for a family vacation or for a weekend getaway we had the best time ever!!!!!!!!we will be going back to try the snow when it's winter time !!!!! Can't wait!!!!


5-star B&B in my book!

5 on June 06, 2012

You talk about "exceptional" service, Beverly was up this morning at 4:30AM to make us breakfast as we had an early flight out of Newark Air Port. Everything was great. Whatever we needed, Beverly took care of. Yes, she even ironed a shirt for my wife. This is a 5-star B&B in my book! If you get a chance, check it out! The only negative is that I have a few pounds to loose after eating Bev's exceptional breakfasts! :)


What a beautiful house!

4.6 on May 17, 2012

Beverly is an outstanding hostess and made us feel at home. The furnishings and decor are exceptional. We enjoyed great blueberry pancakes for breakfast. We appreciated the extra touches such as a desk in the room for our laptop.


The Best of New Jersey Hospitality

5 on May 14, 2012

I was in Hackettstown on May 8th doing genealogical research on the Curl Family. Beverly went out of her way to make my stay both pleasant and productive. She took the initiative and got me started on making some connections. Very helpful and VERY charming. I will stay there again.


Definitely recommend

4.8 on May 06, 2012

Very hospitable innkeeper, charming historic home. We had family nearby, so didn't do breakfast, tho she did give us afternoon tea. Relaxed atmosphere.. Would definitely stay there again.


GREAT STAY

4.6 on April 10, 2012

I stayed at the Everitt House on April 7th and 8th, I loved it ,our hosts were super friendly and warm. The house itself was very charming not to mention historical, I found it very clean and tidy ,the breakfast was great , delicious blueberry pancakes , bacon , bagels , grapefruit and so on. Comfortable beds, cable tv.... well what else can I say except Ill be back D.C. 2012


Small treasures in the mountians.

5 on April 09, 2012

I am an avid fly fisherman, a close friend and I were looking for a place to stay for a few days close to some of N.J finest trout fishing streams & not far from the states famous Peaquest fishing hatchery.As I passed though Hackettstown earlier in the season we stumbled upon the most lovely Victorian home located in close vacinty of many great resturants and smallquaint shops.I met the most amazing and warm propritors of the Everitt House.Thier immedate acknowledgement of our needs was their only concern, home again!! After only convesing with them for a short while I was graciously invited to visit and fish near by their private ranch located on the famous Musketnectcong River.The scenery there was as amazing as was thier hospitality at the Everitt House.The Blueberry Pancakes! Cool, quite spring nights! Excellant fishing minutes away!! I will always consider them Family&friends&forever.Can't wait to go back...


The Everitt House - Review

5 on March 25, 2012

Had a fabulous stay at The Everitt House last night! The house has outstanding vintage details, and our room was beautiful, very English in decor. Beverly is a wonderful hostess and an excellent cook; our breakfast frittata was delicious (and we got the recipe!). She gave us great ideas of interesting places to visit in the area. If we are heading into New Jersey again, we will contact Beverly first for another stay at this B&B. We had the best time! Thanks Bev!


A Uniquely Great Experience !!!

5 on January 20, 2012

Located next to Scala Funeral Home, and within short walking distance to churches and main street. The Everitt House Bed and Breakfast was the best Bed & Breakfast experience I have ever had, the accommodations were beyond expectation, the kindness and curtsy were top notch. Beverly provided us with a warm comfortable place to stay, and a restaurant quality hot breakfast. Beverly was very attentive to any special needs we had or dietary issues. A two minute walk and we were downtown Hackettstown right on Main St. were would had the opportunity to enjoy the shops, and local eateries. The house was a beautiful example of architecture and 18th century homes. It was wonderfully decorated in different antique time periods, each room different than the other, giving the place even more warmth and charm. The sun patio is a great place to sit a read a book and drink a warm cup of coffee or hot chocolate. Over all this was a great experience, and definitely one I will do again. My Uncle, who lives in Hackettstown, was so impressed, he's already begun telling family members where to send guests when they need further accommodations. Do your self the favor, get a great nights sleep here, versus a regular room in a bad hotel chain option.


Great stay!!! We appreciated the hospitality.

4.0 on December 28, 2011

We stayed over the holidays while visiting family just down the street. Staying with Bev was like staying with extended family. Breakfast was delicious and Bev worked around our ever changing schedule. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. We had a great sleep after long days. Bev even brought in a little rocking chair for my two year old who called the Everitt house "her house". Thank you Bev! We highly recommend.


Like being home only better....

5 on September 28, 2011

I stayed there for three weeks last year. Bev and Bill were excellent hosts. My room was nice and clean. Breakfast every morning was a delight. I will be back....


A great time at The Everitt House

5 on July 24, 2011

We satyed for one night at The Everitt House after a long long day at The Land of Make Belive. Was a little nervous to go to a B&B with 2 kids, but Beverly welcomed us with open ars. WE had spoken a few times before our visit and she even called me when we were running late in the bad weather, to make sure that we were okay!!!!! THe house is beautiful and the rooms were immaculate. My kids were so excited and had a great time there. The breakfast the next morning was so delicious. We can't wait to go back there again!!!!


Great Family Fun

5 on June 05, 2011

We spent a Saturday Night in the family suite at THE EVERITT HOUSE. We live on Long Island. We took my daughter to the LAND OF MAKEBELIEVE, which is about 10 minutes away. When I noticed on the website a Bed and Breakfast located so close to the park, I figured it was worth a phone call to see if they allow kids. My husband and I used to stay in B&Bs all the time before our daughter. I was thrilled that they did and the price was fabulous. We decided to make our day trip an overnight. We stayed in the suite which consisted of two bedrooms and a private bath. Beverly was so helpful, she even put a gate up over the back stairs to make us feel more comfortable. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was delicious. My daughter loved it. There were many family friendly restaurants in the area and we stopped at a farm stand on the way home. If you don't feel like rushing home after a long day at the park, this is the way to go. I am so glad we chose to stay.


lovely spring getaway

4.6 on May 16, 2011

This was our first stay at a b&b, and we are hooked! Beverly met us outside, showed us around the beautiful house, brought us up to our lovely room (the Cameo Room), and made us some much-appreciated tea. We were the only guests that evening, and felt right at home. In the morning, we sat on the porch, enjoying the cool quiet peacefulness, then came in for a fantastic breakfast. Bev made us delicious blueberry (her specialty, with good reason!), perfectly cooked bacon, fresh fruit and coffee, served on beautiful china and pink depression-style glass. It was leisurely and relaxing. We were treated like one of the family, and I'm sure it will not be our last visit to the Everitt House!


Lovely inn, lovely innkeepers

4.8 on January 12, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Everitt House while visiting my parents in Hackettstown. The Everitt House was one of only two lodging facilities in the area willing to allow us to bring our small dog. We originally booked a suite for three people, but by the time we arrived our group had expanded into a party of six. Beverly didn't miss a beat. She welcomed us with open arms. She was warm, gracious and extraordinarily accommodating. The rooms were comfortable, with great beds and clean bathrooms. Breakfast was outstanding. Beverly was more than willing to make us anything we wanted. What a find. We would never have thought that we'd be able to find such nice accommodations in that area. We plan to return again and again.


One more reason to love Hackettstown

4.2 on July 19, 2010

Stayed overnight at The Everitt House this past weekend. Had checked it out on 4th of July weekend and knew right then and there it wouldn't be long before I was a guest there. This was our first stay in a B&B. I have to say we (my husband and I) left there so pleased with our experience. I am a stickler for the "cleanliness" of a room.....the entire house is spotless. Its the little things I notice that make up the BIG picture....like brand name little bottles of toiletry items; soft towels; good quality sheets; pleasant lighting; the decor; having fresh flowers on the table during a great breakfast in the beautiful sun room. Beverly made us an absolutely delish breakfast. We had for starters banana hazelnut bread, coffee and fresh fruit.....then she made us an Italian omelette and toast with jam. We were able to just sit and relax and take in the sounds of the town and just really have some down time. We didn't feel rushed. She asked us the night before what we would like for breakfast.....I really felt pampered. I would have no reservations of suggesting to anyone about staying there.....the rates are reasonable.....the owners are great.....it's a great place to "escape" to.


The Everitt House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $125
  • Reviews (22) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9086841307

Visit Website »

View details

Top