Cashelmara Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
160 Reviews

Write A Review

Jersey Shore getaway

4.6 on July 18, 2014

We had a great time and Cashelmara. It was so convenient and comfortable. I loved our cozy room with a window seat and beautiful view of the Ocean. Mary and her adorable golden retriever, Leo were fantastic hosts. Can't wait to come back again!


Never Disappointed!!!

5 on July 10, 2014

Mary and staff always go "the extra mile" when you stay at Cashelmara. It's like you're staying with family. Always enjoy our vacations at the Inn.


A taste of heaven

4.6 on July 09, 2014

A wonderful place to go when you need to escape from the everyday craziness.The beach is across the street ,read a book on the front porch or take a long walk on the boardwalk.It is the perfect escape.


August 2013

4.0 on July 08, 2014

Excellent service overall. Will stay again in the future!


Great get away

5 on June 28, 2014

Excellent location. Easy access to beach. They provide you with beach passes and towels. Umbrella and chair set up available for extra charge but worth it. Free parking. Breakfast made to order and delicious. 3 rd floor rooms small but nicely appointed. Have everything you need. In house movie theater a huge bonus and glad we took advantage of it. Will definitely be back!!!


best value at the shore

3.4 on June 26, 2014

Stayed here many times, always consistent with service, food. Excellent location, walk everywhere.


Great Bed and Breakfast at Avon by the Sea

5 on June 26, 2014

What a fabulous staff. This was our 3rd visit in as many years. Staff members are very polite and the breakfast is incredible! We have never been disappointed with our stays. The other patrons are very quite. Short walk to the beach is a plus. We will be bookng for 4 years in a row.


One of the best!

5 on June 23, 2014

Every year I look forward to my stay at The Cashelmara. I travel from North Carolina to get my "beach fix" (I am originally from Long Branch). Nothing can describe how beautiful the Inn & the Avon beach are!! Mary greets me by name & makes me feel so welcomed. The breakfasts are the best, especially the homemade muffins!! If you want a special treat at the beach, stay at The Cashelmara Inn in Avon by the Sea, NJ!!! Peggy H.


Cashelmarra is part of my heart, spirit & soul

4.4 on June 21, 2014

Cashelmarra is a great place to go to relax & restore mind, body & soul; especially if you are an "ocean person." Its antique charm, lovely staff, friendly "people"-dogs, 1 block walk to the beach, breakfasts on the veranda & rocking chair porch (gas fireplaces in the winter), many rooms with ocean or lagoon views is a unique gem. Not far from Asbury Park, the restored amusement park & other attractions are an easy drive. If you want "board walk glitz" all the time, Cashelmarra is not for you. If you want to be near the ocean, a lovely, well-kept, simple boardwalk, good restaurants, feel pampered by beautiful Victorian-decorated rooms, full-some, daily fresh made to order breakfasts, always-available sweet treats & a unique restored mini Victorian theater for screening DVDs of your choice (popcorn & beverage provided!), great group games for rainy days or chilly times, then Cashelmarra IS for you! It's my "go to" place, in any kind of weather or season, when I need to be restored. It & it's year-round staff have a special place in my heart. Enjoy! ... But please be gentle with it too. She deserves that & return it to you multiple times more!


Excellent place for families to chill.

4.8 on June 08, 2014

We rented 3 rooms for our family this past weekend and all agreed, this place is forever fantastic. The innkeeper, Mary, is mostly to credit for this. She keeps everyone and every wish in order. From the beautiful rockers and tables and chairs that greet you on the porch to the amazing breakfasts, to the quaint (almost zen like) rooms, we loved every minute of it.


excellent

5 on June 04, 2014

great hospitality. excellent breakfast. good price.


It's all about the location

2.8 on May 14, 2014

The inn has a perfect spot on a lake with direct ocean views. It's a bit worn, however, and the heavy Victorian furniture isn't helping with the "at the shore" feeling. In fact, our room had an enormous canopy bed, with no canopy since that would have interfered with the ceiling fan. The fan had to be on since it was so stuffy, but the wooden posts of the canopy meant you could only view the television in one, specific spot of the bed. The "bathroom" was a really tight closet with a shower enclosure. Definitely needs updating. The breakfast is very nice since you order from a menu, and the front porch makes the whole thing almost worth the pretty high expense. The BEST thing is the resident dog, Leo.


Lovely B&B

4.4 on April 23, 2014

Beautiful place, right across the street from the ocean which gave us stunning views. The room was very comfortable. Staff are excellent and breakfast was excellent as well. Cannot wait to visit again.


Wonderful Caselmara

4.6 on March 16, 2014

We spent a lovely night at this wonderful B&B. the room was beautiful and the breakfast was fantastic. A bit pricey but well worth it for a special occasion .


A stay that's shore to please

4.6 on February 23, 2014

Cashelmara is a great B&B with beautiful views of the ocean and great service. The breakfast served was delicious and there was a wide variety of items to choose from. The room was very neat, clean and charming thanks to the private fireplace. The manager was very helpful and accommodating; her four legged houseguest also helped make you feel right at home. I definitely recommend trying to rent the private movie theater as well which was a great bonus. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be heading back for another stay!


Perfect Getaway

5 on February 19, 2014

We had an absolutely amazing expirence. The B&B was absolutely beautiful and so clean. There were so many cute touches around the home. We were made to feel so comfortable and inviting. She even remembered to ask how our wedding ceremony was on the beach having told her a month before. It's all the little things that make a B&B and this one had it all. Food was also amazing along with great snacks. We have both already talked about our next trip down. Thank you so very much for everything.


Romantic B&B

5 on January 06, 2014

Great Bed and Breakfast. Great service, friendly and clean


Love this place!

5 on December 28, 2013

Great room, excellent brkfst. Winter at this place is just as good as July!


Best place to stay!

4.4 on December 26, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the last few years and always have a great time. It's a beautiful house and the staff is always so accommodating and friendly.


PERFECT GETAWAY

5 on November 27, 2013

VERY NICE AND PEACEFUL


Return to Cashelmara Inn After 15 Years Was Outstanding

4.6 on November 13, 2013

The service, food and accommodations are excellent. Innkeeper Mary and her very friendly dog Leo really make your stay enjoyable. We had been here 15 years ago, and returned because we needed to be in the area. But we'll be back just to enjoy the getaway. We actually live at the South Jersey shore, but Chashelmara is an ideal location. We were surprised to see families with children there, but the in-house movie theater, pop corn and all, was a big hit with the kids.


A Beautiful B & B

5 on October 23, 2013

Cashelmara is one of the best kept secrets in NJ. A fabulous location - one block to the beach and boardwalk. The breakfast choices are amazing and so delicious. The innkeeper Mary is wonderful to deal with and very accommodating as well as her staff. The rooms are decorated beautifully and extremely clean. The porch always has a breeze. Mike & Barbara


first bed and breakfast

4.8 on October 17, 2013

very pleased with staff very courteous and helpful. loved the decor. Will definitely stay again....Miss Michelle


A place that has it all.

4.6 on October 16, 2013

The only reason I rated the rooms meeting my expectation is because I have stayed at Cashelmara Inn many times so I know what to expect - the best! :o) Cashelmara has it all - a hostess, Mary, that is very accommodating; rooms that are clean, affordable and comfortable; a breakfast that has an extensive menu and even more; a warm, inviting, relaxed atmosphere; friendly and quiet people; a mascot named Leo: etc. Just a great place to stay!


Quick get away spot

3.8 on October 16, 2013

Anniversary quick one night get away! Great location great accommodations and terrific service. Above average value for the location and time of year. Will most likely go back.


b&b at the beach

4.8 on October 16, 2013

After a snafu with the reservation, we were upgraded into a better room than we had booked. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the room and the breakfast was good!


Sept 29th Stay /Carbonaro

5 on October 07, 2013

Our stay was amazing. The location was perfect. We kayaked on the lake, strolled on the beach, watche a movie in the movie theater. The room had an incredible view.We could hear the ocean waves while we slept. The breakfast room was so inviting and the food was delicious. The staff went above and beyond, extremely freiendly.


Loved our stay here!

4.6 on September 30, 2013

We were very pleased with the Cashelmara Inn - view was all they said it would be - food was great - the added touch of the little theater was neat - and we loved the dog Leo! Our room was perfect and the bed was so comfortable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!


Quality Bed and Breakfast

4.2 on September 28, 2013

Great B&B, superior rooms, super clean. Very pleasant surroundings and staff. We will go there again.


our 34th wedding anniversary celebration

5 on September 22, 2013

Mary and all of her staff including their golden retreiver made sure every smallest detail was taken care of. We loved all the antiques in cashelmara, and the restaurant recommendations were helpful. Mary even knew where we could go to fill up air in our bike tires. We especially loved our suite #12 it was very large and filled with antiques, my husband especially liked the jacuzzi! Loved breakfast on the front porch , every meal and homemade muffins were delicious!!! Thank you, again. John and candy malaspina


Best place on the Jersey Shore!

4.6 on September 11, 2013

We've stayed here many times. Always perfect. Mary does an incredible job making you feel welcome and ensuring beautiful rooms and excellent breakfasts.


Always Pleased

4.4 on September 10, 2013

We love Cashelmara! Mary is a gifted hostess and her staff is friendly, engaging, hospitable and knowledgeable. This stay we were in one of the smaller attic rooms at the end of the busy season. As a result it was a little smaller than we are used to and it could use a little tender loving care. Neither detracted from our stay, however. It's a beautiful inn in a beautiful place.


A Bed and Breakfast Closer Than You Think

3.4 on September 08, 2013

Cashelmara is a bed and breakfast located in Avon-by-the-Sea. We got there in a little over an hour, so that is a bonus. The beach is right across the street; however, I did think it would be even closer. The house is nice. Our room was smaller than I thought it would be, and although the inn has central air, I felt hot at times. All in all, it was a nice play to stay. Breakfast is served each morning in the inside dining area, but you can also eat on the porch outside. The best part of the breakfast are the muffins! They were delicious! Leo the dog will greet you each morning. There is not much to do in Avon. You are nearby Bradley Beach and Belmar. There are restaurants up along Main Street between the three towns. The inn will give you beach tags and towels. The beach was nice and relaxing. Also, if you are in the inn, make sure you see at movie at Mulligan's Grand Victorian Theater. It is inside the inn and seats ten, and you get free popcorn. You can request a movie from their playlist or Netflix. The innkeeper and staff are very friendly.


Great Weekend

4.8 on September 03, 2013

The facility is first rate I highly recommend this facility. The rooms are a bit pricey but worth the fare


Sister getaway at the shore a succes

4.4 on August 24, 2013

Introduced my sister from the Netherlands to the Jersey shore. We loved the inn, the breakfast was outstanding, and the service was great.We forgot our umbrella and and could rent one from the Inn. Parking was tough,bit we got lucky. I defenitely go back with husband,friends or other relatives!


Step Back in Time

5 on August 21, 2013

We always have such an enjoyable time at the Jersey Shore staying at the Cashelmara Inn. Mary is such an hospitable hostess and the work staff is so very friendly. We love our evenings watching movies and snacking on popcorn! Thanks always.


"Shorely" stupendous

4.6 on August 21, 2013

Beautiful accommodations and a block from the beach. Breakfast is scrumptious and staff very friendly and outgoing. I really appreciated the daily setup and removal of the beach chairs, towels and umbrella at the beach. Cost is high but comparable to others in area


BEST PLACE TO STAY AT THE SHORE

5 on August 12, 2013

The room was impeccable, the staff was wonderful, the food was delicious and the location is unbeatable. We will stay at the Cashelmara Inn every time we come back to the shore and will recommend it to everyone we can. We can't say enough good things about this!


Best B&B ever!

4.8 on August 08, 2013

Love this place. Feels like we are coming home everytime we go.


Posh, yet casual, Victorian B&B

5 on August 08, 2013

We've stayed here multiple times, and it's just wonderful!


Beach R and R

4.2 on August 03, 2013

Our room was exceedingly small - though it was listed as a small room. We would return for another stay but would spend for a larger room. Excellent service. Use of beach tags, towels, outdoor shower,restroom for full day on arrival and departure days is wonderful. Yummy muffins and breakfast daily.


Frank's stay

5 on July 29, 2013

The rooms were excellent the service and the people were outstanding.


bed and breakfast

5 on July 21, 2013

Exceptional place to stay!!!


A Slice of Victorian Heaven at the Sea

5 on July 16, 2013

Our first trip to Cashelmara started on a whim nine years ago and we have been returning every year for our anniversary staying in our favorite room each trip. What I love about Cashelmara is...Morning coffee in a rocking chair on the lovely porch looking out at the ocean...steps to the beach and a day of relaxtion...naps...great restaurants all within walking distance for a beautiful night stroll...Leo, Sweet Leo!...repeat this routine every day of our stay. Mary is a wonderful innkeeper and all the staff are just as sweet.


Best b&b at the shore

4.6 on July 08, 2013

On the ocean and on the lake.Great place to relax.


Cashelmara Swimming

5 on July 05, 2013

We loved our stay at the Cashelmara Inn. During our vacation the weather was terrible and the ocean to rough to swim in. We were thrilled that Mary had passes for the Avon pool!


1st weekend of summer

4.4 on June 28, 2013

The only thing that was a tad bit disappointing was the size of the bathroom. It was very, very tiny and the sink had no hot water. Aside from that I would stay here again and plan on it. The area was very quiet. Perfect relaxation beach and the beach badges were included which was a great perk:)


We love staying at the Cashelmara

5 on June 25, 2013

Until a few years ago, we used to vacation in Cape May. Then we discovered Avon-by-the-Sea and the Cashelmara Inn, fell in love with the place and haven't been back to CM since. We love the diversity of Avon and the surrounding towns, and the beach right across the street. Cashelmara is gorgeous but not stuffy. The spacious wrap-around porch with rocking chairs is the perfect place to spend a lazy afternoon when it's too hot or rainy for the beach. The rooms are beautifully appointed with antiques, comfortable beds, and immaculate private bathrooms. Instead of a communal dining table (which is available) the Cashelmara serves full breakfast (several options on menu) at small tables in the lovely dining room or on the porch. Everything on the menu is delicious, from the eggs to the baked goods. Coffee and tea are ready at sunrise for the early birds. baked goods and other treats are set out in the dining room in the afternoon, too. The staff is friendly and great at their jobs. Cashelmara's resident golden retriever Leo is a joy to have around. He keeps to himself unless you make the effort to befriend him. Mary, the innkeeper, makes the difficult job of innkeeping look easy. She is so accommodating, knows her stuff, and just a wonderful person. We spent New Years Eve at the Cashelmara, hanging out in the Victorian theatre in the inn with Mary and her friend and it remains one of the most pleasant NYE experiences we ever had. Can't say enough good things about Mary, the staff, Leo, and the Cashelmara. Can't wait to go back either. Deb and Dan


Best B&B in NJ

5 on June 19, 2013

From start to end, the ideal getaway; charming, quiet, superb staff and service. As close to being home as one could wish. we've been coming here for 14 years, and it remains as superb as ever.


Home away from home.

4.4 on June 17, 2013

Quiet location, comfortable rooms , wonderful outside breakfast. The manager and her staff are great, Mary works with you on any matter that may need attention.


Best Inn at the Jersey Shore!

5 on June 11, 2013

We have been guests at the Cashelmara on and off for years, and this is hands down the best place to stay at the entire Jersey Shore.(and we have been to a lot of places!) From the Victorian decor to the absolutely excellent service always provided, including the scrumptious breakfast, our vacations are always a very memorable and pleasant experience. The rooms are outstanding and come in a variety of sizes and set-ups, to easily accommodate anyone looking for a short stay or a month-long vacation, and Mary the innkeeper is an absolute delight and has always made sure that all of our requests are quickly met. Leo, the Inn's dog is always ready to greet you with a happy wagging tail. Do not miss out on this wonderful opportunity to experience what a Bed and Bread fast should be. -Dan & Deb


Wonderful seaside get-a-way!

4.6 on June 10, 2013

Everything about Cashelmara was great--from being greeting with cookies, brownies and coffee upon our arrival on a cool, wet evening to the delicious "Jersey" special breakfast. We enjoyed visiting with Leo and his mistress and innkeeper, Mary. We certainly will go back if we are in the area again. Jim and Jane Wordsworth


Pleasant surprise

4.2 on June 02, 2013

Check in was very fast and easy. The house was very clean and neat. We stayed in the room with the twin beds. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom is very small but worked just fine for our needs. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Plenty of food and great wait staff.


Anniversary Getaway

4.8 on May 19, 2013

My wife and I chose Cashelmara for our wedding anniversary getaway. We were taken aback by the the beauty of the Inn , its location , decor and friendlines of the place . Leo , the resident dog was a pleasent bonus to our stay , always with a kiss and a wag of the tail . The staff and Mary were so attentive to our needs , ( we realy enjoyed the theater - free popcorn & soda ! ! ! ) and the sumptuous breakfasts - ( we finisded it every day ! ) There is so much to say about the Inn , but let our experience be your guide . For a truly beautiful vacation getaway , come home to the Cashelmara Inn .


Convenient. Relaxing. Cozy. Great location.

3.8 on May 18, 2013

Cashelmara is a true getaway.


Charming Victorian B & B

5 on May 05, 2013

The service was excellent. Mary is great, this is some place you keep coming back to again and again.


Fantastic

5 on May 02, 2013

It was a very needed time to relax and the Cashelmara Inn was just what we needed. We were celebrating my wifes' birthday and it was just a perfect weekend. Mary is such a nice person and she made sure our stay was perfect. We koved watching the movie in the theater at the Inn. Can't wait to go back again.


Great weekend getaway

4.4 on April 24, 2013

Great time, great place, love the dog


Wonderful Stay

4.8 on April 24, 2013

Mary was a wonderful, thoughtful and gracious host. The location is ideal-directly across from the beach on a very quiet side street. Breakfast was amazing, carefully prepared and so delicious! I would highly recommend this Inn.


Fabulous!!!

5 on April 10, 2013

Had a fabulous, relaxing 2 night stay. Cashelmara is beautifully decorated, the ocean views from the room were absolutely perfect and breakfast was delicious. Mary is always a wonderful hostess. Cannot wait to go back.


Cashelmara is the best!

5 on April 09, 2013

The Cashelmara Inn in Avon-by-the-Sea, New Jersey, is the most hospitable bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. The rooms are charming, the food is excellent, and the staff is always welcoming: You literally couldn't ask for anything more!


Wonderful to be back....

4.6 on March 19, 2013

We went off-season and had the whole inn to ourselves. The corner room we had was a delight, with its cozy window seat overlooking the ocean.... Mary was the best hostess, and the breakfasts were all tasty! And Leo, Mary's friendly Golden Retriever, became our new friend. :-)


Wonderful Cashelmara

4.0 on January 01, 2013

Over last 5 years we have stayed at Cashelmara often.We never feel unsatisfied.Service,rooms, breakfast are always wonderful.Even though area was recovering from terrible strom damage,Cashelmara was still a nice place to stay.REALLY GOOD PLACE.


Fantastic, as always!!!

5 on December 05, 2012

As usual, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Mary was wonderful (as well as Leo-the resident puppy) and made sure our needs were met. She made our one year anniversary a special one! I have been going to Cashelmara for years with family, and I am so glad that I now have my hisband to start a new tradition with!!!


Outstanding, quaint B 'n B!!!

5 on November 03, 2012

Our favorite place to stay at the Jersey Shore! From the rooms to the breakfast...it's magical! Mary is amazing!


Quiet Friendly And Relaxing

5 on October 26, 2012

I found this place online looking for a B and B for my girlfriend and i to have our first time ever staying staying at a B and B. I must say thee place was very well kept the staff and the other guests where so incredibly friendly and very quiet and relaxing. I highly recommend staying here in peaceful relaxing B and B and lovely town. Our first experience staying at B and B was amazing and we look forward to coming back time and time again to The Cashelmara Inn


Wonderful Mother-Daughter Get-away

5 on October 17, 2012

My teen daughter and I spent 2 nights at Cashelmara Inn. As we approached the large inviting porch, we were greeted by the most beautiful Golden Retriever, Leo. he led us up to the front door where we were greeted by our most pleasant host, Mary. Cool drinks and sweet snacks were set out for the enjoyment of guests. Check-in was quick and soon we were snuggled into our room on the third floor under the eaves. The room had 2 comfortable queen size beds so we each were able to have a bed to ourselves. One window looked out onto the so pretty lake. On our return from dinner our first night, Leo greeted us at the front door and followed us up to our room, where he happily lay down as my daughter petted him non-stop. Missing our dogs, who stayed home with Dad, she asked if he could stay all night in our room. With the approval of Mary, Leo became our overnight guest, which made everyone happy. Breakfasts in the morning were served in a beautiful sunny porch that faces the ocean. Kara and Liz were pleasant servers who made sure everyone had plenty of the delicious food to eat, with bottomless cups of coffee and glasses of orange juice. We reserved the Grand Victorian Theatre one afternoon for our private viewing of Gone With The Wind--what an experience. As at any movie, popcorn was served. We look forward to going back again.


Great Place

3.4 on October 17, 2012

Stayed for a saturday night get away from the kids! Room was nice and cozy, staff was very helpful and breakfast was great. we will definitely be back !


Chilly Weekend; Warm Reception

3.8 on October 11, 2012

The weather was not exactly cooperative for our recent visit to the Jersey Shore, but luckily we chose Cashelmara for our respite. After a cold day combing the beaches and exploring local sites it was heaven to return to our room and enjoy the warmth of the fireplace. We also took advantage of the in house movie theater and were provided complimentary popcorn and a beverage- fabulous touch! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the views were lovely, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the food was delicious! Highly recommended!


B&B with a movie theater!

3.6 on October 10, 2012

This was a wonderful place for a weekend getaway for me and my mom. There's a delightful dog that welcomes everyone, a movie theater where we watched a film noir and delicious breakfast (my mom is a vegan and she was able to eat well). We highly recommend!!


A late September weekend

4.0 on October 03, 2012

I loved walking the Avon By The Sea boardwalk, and the views of the ocean from our room. The house dog, Leo, followed us up to our room and jumped up on our bed to hang out with us for a little bit the one day. :)


Cashelmara get-away

5 on September 27, 2012

I come often to Cashelmara and will continue to return. It feels like home, very welcoming feeling I have everytime I visit. Mary and staff are very friendly and make you feel like family. Avon is such a nice area, beautiful, clean and very restful. I was blessed to have stayed twice this year! a real treat....Ella


Cashelmara a true get-away

5 on September 27, 2012

The staff, accomodations, food, location are all truly superb. We were treated as royalty and they are extremely flexible on our needs or desires. The rooms are always kept neat and clean with fresh linens. The location is great just off the ocean, across from a lake and walking distance to the train. The friendly staff engage in conversation, provide advice and recommendations and help out in a pinch too.


The service is as good as it gets

4.6 on September 16, 2012

Mary and her staff continue to amaze me in their effiency, friendliness and attention to detail! Mary is one of the many reasons we continue to come back!


Relaxing and Comforting B&B

4.6 on August 28, 2012

This was our first stay ever at a bed and breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. The service was impeccable and the breakfasts were scrumptious. It was a wonderful gift to ourselves.


A great place to stay.

5 on August 22, 2012

We found a totally friendly environment from the ownership (Mary) on down to the folks who cook and clean...people just looking for ways to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed out stay so much we're already looking forward to our next visit. The movie theater with popcorn was a real nice touch. Ralph and Carmen Saro


Cashelmara Inn review by the Dagnelli Family

4.8 on August 21, 2012

Outstanding Cleanliness, Breakfast a joy, just love the muffins!!!! Bathrooms a little sm but we knew that! The staff is Top Notch!! Mary Wiernasz is a deliteful inn keeper. We have refered friends to this inn. Will be back again next year 2013. Its the best place to stay out of all the B&B in Avon. It was a great day when we found the Cashelmara Inn. Warmly Barbara Dagnelli


Charming B&B

4.8 on August 21, 2012

The service, specially the breakfast, is excellent. Mary, the manager of the Inn, goes out of her way to accommodate.


Great Experience

4.4 on August 20, 2012

Room was so comfortable, staff friendly and accommodating, weather great, and Leo was a pleasure. So convenient to the beach. Look forward to re-visiting in the future. Recommend highly.


Perfect home away from home

3.6 on August 16, 2012

I've been going to Cashelmara Inn since the mid-1990s. It's a beautiful inn with a perfect location. The staff is always helpful and Mary, the manager, makes you feel welcome and at home. A few of the rooms are small so ask about the size when you book. Breakfast is wonderful--a wide selection of delicious options.


RECENT STAY

4.8 on August 16, 2012

Prefect getaway - outstanding service - delious breafasts thank you...


Seashore retreat

4.8 on August 14, 2012

Mary and her staff go out of their way to ensure the perfect stay at the inn. Mary is attentive and friendly. This was our tenth year staying at the cashlmara! During these years we stayed at different rooms and suites. Our favorite suite is #12. As always the breakfast was fabulous. My son and niece enjoyed playing with Leo the inns golden retriever. The movie theater at the inn is unique and fun way to watch a movie. The ocean and lake views ate relaxing and spectacular!! Looking forward to our next stay in the winter. Patti Greig


The Best place to relax on the Jersey Shore

4.8 on August 07, 2012

We've been staying at the Cashelmara Inn for more than 25 years and it is still the best place to relax. We now live in California and still return here regularly. Mary, the innkeeper is great, the food is very good, and the beach is right across the street. My kids love Leo, the golden retriever. We'll be back next year.


Cashelmara is great year after year!

4.0 on August 06, 2012

The staff is always very friendly and helpful. You cannot beat the location, right across the street from the ocean. It never disappoints!


We had a wonderful time even though it rained for 2 days!

3.4 on August 05, 2012

The staff and owner were very helpful and thoughtful. We had a small room but it was good enough for small people. If you are on the large size go for a bigger room. Breakfast was great!


Perfect for the Beach

5 on July 30, 2012

We have loved the Cashelmara and have stayed there over the past 4 years. Over that time, the outstanding quality of service, accommodations, and food has been consistent. We love taking our breakfast on the porch and come away so satisfied that we don't need to eat again until dinner. Even on rainy days the porch is a wonderful place to wait out the rain in the rocking chairs. There are always snacks available, and we always look forward to the cookies or brownies put out in the afternoon. Everyone working at the Cashelmara is a delight. Mary is so engaging and accommodating. She even gave us a ride to the train station. We feel like the Cashelmara is an extension of home. Families with children are welcome which is so important when there is a beach involved. We love the beach set up service which is available so we don't have to hassle with dragging down beach chairs and setting up an umbrella that can withstand the ocean winds. Of all of the bed and breakfast inns in the area, this is by far the best both in quality of the inn and the location. We plan on returning again and again.


Love this B&B

4.6 on July 30, 2012

We have been coming here for the past 6 years, and we'll keep coming back.It's so relaxing. Its like visiting family at the beach. Breakfast is Great, Mary and the staff are very accommodating. The rooms are beautiful, we tried different ones over the years but our favorite are the suites. Cant wait to go back.


shore time

4.2 on July 23, 2012

Looked forward to the breakfast experience daily ! Awesome !


Most Wonderful B&B at NJ Shore

4.4 on July 23, 2012

We've stayed here a number of times anb by far Suite 10 is our favorite room. Mary and the staff make you feel so welcome and at home. Highly recommend a stay at the Cashelmare Inn.


Cashelmara Inn

4.2 on July 20, 2012

I did not stay at the Cashelmara Inn recently. However, I did call for reservations over the 4th of July for 2 days. They had availability but would not honor the 2 days. It was a 3 day min. They put me on a wait list if the room was not reserved for 3 days. The inn did call the weekend before July 4th saying they did not get anyone for the 3 days but it was too late. I already made reservations someplace else and too late to cancel. I appreciate the Inn calling. I understand the policy of a min. stay during a holiday but since the 4th of July was in the middle of the week, not everyone had the liberty of taking off the whole week. Don't know if they did in fact get a reservation for the 3 nights but if they gave it to me the 2 nights from the beginning, they may or may not have lost out on a sale. However , the Cashelmara Inn is very nice and I would stay there. The rooms are beautiful and they even have a little theatre to watch movies....The breakfast is great too. The staff makes every effort to make your stay enjoyable.


Delightful stay at the beach

4.6 on July 16, 2012

The Inn was beautifully decorated and very clean. Just steps from the beach. Breakfast and treats were excellent and everyone was pleasant and helpful.


Lovely accomadations

4.6 on July 14, 2012

this was a very enjoyable stay at a lovely home! Very Clean and well furnished.


Nice place but a very small shower in room 27

4.4 on July 12, 2012

We stayed for one week in room 27 and it was the cheapest room they had and probably for that reason the smallest. We basically had one chair to sit on and the bed. The bathroom was small but usable all except for the shower. I am 6 foot tall and a little overweight but I could not bend over in the shower or turn around without hitting the walls. It was very uncomfortable. The room and the hotel were loaded with antique furnishings and VERY clean. Mary, the innkeeper was a VERY gracious host and seemed to care that our stay was everything that we had expected. The cook to order breakfast on the huge front porch was delicious and was included in the cost of the room. Leo, the hotel mascot was also nice to have around. A golden retriever, Leo was very friendly and even spent one night in our room under the bed. There is also a movie theater room that we did not take advantage of but was a nice touch. We ended up loving the whole experience and we plan on staying at the Cashelmara again next year but we will make sure that we pay the extra money to get a larger room with a more usable shower.


Wonderful Stay

5 on July 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed over the 4th of July holiday. The inn is wonderful - relaxing, comfortable - fantastic breakfasts. May and the staff is attentive to every detail - Leo , the dog/mascot is like a family member. A nice, shady breezy porch is great in the afternoons. The location to the beach is very convenient. We hope to get back there as soon as we can. We HIGHLY recommend Cashelmara.


Best B&B on the Beach!

3.8 on July 06, 2012

Great value Spring and Fall. Close to beach with lake and ocean views. Walk to restaurants, fabulous porch where breakfast is served. Breakfast is chosen from a small menu, but doesn't change even after several years of visits. Sweet treats served in the afternoon: delicious! Innkeeper Mary makes your stay very comfortable, and resident retriever Leo is sweet and friendly.


Cashelmara Inn

4.8 on June 27, 2012

Very good accommodations. Excellent food. Convenient to the ocean and restaurants.


Weekend at the Shore

3.0 on June 15, 2012

This is our second stay, and the room, location, and ambiance are very nice. The temperature in the Inn was off, far too cold in several rooms. I was disappointed in the breakfast--not the selections, but the quality of presentation. All said, we didn't come for the breakfast, and would not hesitate to return.


Relaxing & comfortable

4.4 on June 11, 2012

A beautiful beach town, friendly staff and a wonderful chef made my stay very enjoyable. I'm already checking when I can return. My stay was mid-week in early June, so if you appreciate peace and only the sounds of the ocean and brewing coffee to wake you each morning, by all means go to Cashelmara (Inn by the Sea)


Our best yet!!

5 on June 08, 2012

We were in love with this place from the beginning. I truly get to go to sleep and wake up to hearing the roar of the ocean, of which I love. The rooms are always clean and the bountiful breakfast is always more than enough on top of being truly delicious! The innkeeper is always a delight.... we've made some true memories I always take home with me to hold me over till the next time. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a great place to get away and be lulled by the ocean.


A weekend of peace and celebration

4.4 on June 03, 2012

We came to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. At the same time we came to have a peace and closeness with God and with one another as we prepare to fight the battle of cancer my husband was just diagnosed with. We found a complete aura of calmness and peace and a deeper faith and closness with God. We walked away feeling deeply rooted in God's healing hands. We were blessed and will always be blessed.


A wonderful stay!

4.6 on June 01, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed here with a few friends as a surprise visit to the beach. The house is exquisite and wonderfully kept. Mary is a wonderful hostess, even willing to ship a jacket I had left behind in a room. Breakfast was great and the muffins tasted even better than the aroma that filled the house! The golden retriever, Leo, is very docile and lovable. He loves to be petted! Overall a great stay!


Great location.

3.2 on May 16, 2012

The location is great. Just across the street from the ocean and w/in walking distance to several good restaurants. The rooms are nice, the breakfast tasty. The showers are rather cramped but clean. All in all a nice place to stay.


A Home Away From Home

4.8 on May 13, 2012

Every detail from the Victorian decor to the outstanding personal service contribute to making a stay at Cashelmara Inn special.


Weekend at the Shore

4.4 on May 09, 2012

My husband and I were going to the Shore for the weekend and probably would not have stayed at the Inn if we had not received a gift certificate for there. The breakfast was wonderful, Mary was an excellent host and Leo snatched my napkin one morning! All in all, it was a great place to stay but the price is more than we are used to coming from a rural area in PA.


The Perfect Get-Away

5 on May 07, 2012

Here's what you'll need to know about the Cashelmara Inn. - QUIET & PEACEFUL...Absolutely loved it:-) - The House...You'll want to take a tour...it's a TREASURE! - Beds...Well...let's just say...I SLEPT LIKE A BABY :-) - Breakfast...DELICIOUS & VERY GENEROUS PORTIONS :-) - Owner & Staff...very involved with the details of your needs...A GREAT TEAM! - Onsite Theatre...A comfortable & cozy area that just says..."Stay!" - Outside Patio/Porch...Friends can relax outside in GRAND ROCKING CHAIRS! - Golden Retriever...VERY FRIENDLY with all ages - This is a PERFECT GET-AWAY for Friends, Singles, Couples, and Groups!


Wonderful home!

4.0 on March 07, 2012

Beautiful spacious bed and breakfast on the lake. Great breakfast and lovely service.


Calentines Get Away

4.0 on February 18, 2012

Another Great visit at Cashelmara! Mary went above and beyond to make it a very special stay!


Great Place!!

4.0 on February 15, 2012

This was our first time to Cashelmara Inn, Our friends asked us to go, and I am so glad we did! This bed and breakfast is Clean! The staff is friendly, and they give you all the privicy you need, you didn't even know they were there unless you needed something, And you didn't because everything is where it should be. As for the breakfast part...eggs were cooked perfect, freash muffins every morning, can't get any better!


Weekend Getaway

4.0 on February 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to get away just for the weekend. I stumbled upon the Cashelmara Inn website and decided to book a room. We wanted a room with a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub, so we got a suite. It was 300 plus tax in the quiet season. We both really loved the room. The service was great (anything we needed, they were ready to provide; but weren't in our business the whole time....I hate that) , and the breakfast was made to order and tasted fantastic! My only complaint would be that the water for the jacuzzi and shower didn't get hot enough for me. But other than that...it was lovely. We'd definitely stay again. Great hosts, great room, great neighbourhood, great food. We had a wonderful time:)


Perfect getaway

4.8 on January 03, 2012

My wife and I hadn't been to Cashelmara in almost nine years, since we now live outside the US, but we were pleased to see that the charm and tranquility of this first class inn was still present. What was more remarkable is that Mary (the best inkeeper on the planet) remembers us. Cashelmara is the perfect place to stay for a quiet, relaxing getaway. We hope to be back before another nine years.


Lovely location, marvelous service

4.4 on November 12, 2011

Being met by the friendly and playful Leo and Lucie, two wonderful Golden Retrievers, set the mood for the stay. Cozy, welcoming, with great food and easy access to the Boardwalk all combined to make it a very pleasant experience.


Weekend Getaway

3.2 on November 02, 2011

We had a very nice time; 2 night stay. Only one problem - room was extremely hot the first night; did not sleep well.


Nice, attractive place, good location, pleasant and efficient staff

5 on October 20, 2011

We spent two nights at Cashelmara, in one of their smaller rooms, and found it more than adequate. Very nicely decorated without being kitschy. Coffee was good; we didn't eat breakfast there on either morning because we were meeting family members for brunch at another location, but what we saw in the breakfast room looked and smelled delicious.


Cashelmara Inn

3.0 on October 05, 2011

We've been coming to Cashelmara for ten years, so we know what to expect, and they always deliver. Very pleased with room and service, and the breakfast is delicious. That's why we keep coming, and we're never disappointed. Love Mary and her staff, and the owners are very gracious. Jules & Stephanie Lippman


yearly stay

4.4 on September 21, 2011

The Inn is wonderful. We can see the ocean while laying in the bed. The breakfast is better than any restaurant. The service is outstanding. My 3 siblings and I have been going for several years with my parents to celebrate their anniversary weekend. Mary goes out of her way to make it memorable for us every time. It feels like our home away from home.


My first and best stay at a B&B

4.4 on September 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I LOVED our stay at Cashelmara Inn. The room was fantastic with amazing views. We loved that we could walk to the beach. The service and food was amazing. It was such a relaxing place to be and we will be back!!


Wonderful Wedding Weekend!

4.0 on September 20, 2011

My husband and I attended a wedding in nearby Spring Lake on May 14th and stayed at the Cashelmara Inn the weekend of May 13-15. The staff, food, room and value for the money exceeded our expectations. Loved the theater room, too! Would highly recommend the Cashelmara Inn and hope to stay there again in the near future!


great get-together with friends and family

3.8 on September 18, 2011

my brother/sister-in-law visiting from calif...friends from delaware/us,from long island..met at cashelmara..relaxing,wonderful visit!


Great place

4.0 on September 13, 2011

Great place to get away. I wish they would vacuum UNDER the bed. I took a peek and saw an inch of dust and the cap to someone else's toiletry. Very important to look UP and UNDER when cleaning. I woke up feeling very allergic from all the dust. Wish I had looked before I went to bed instead of the morning. I would go back for sure but ask that under the bed be cleaned well. The rest of the place was pretty clean. It's a great set up and a short walk to the beach. Great breakfast. Friendly staff and guests. Cute movie theater for those rainy days or nights.


Great place to be!

4.6 on September 08, 2011

The best location. The staff were super polite and super nice.


Wonderful location, beautiful bed and breakfast!

3.6 on August 28, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Cashelmara Inn, we loved staying here, very comfortable place to stay, and the guest that were also staying there at the same time were very friendly and helpful as to where to dine and the areas to visit. Most of the guests have been coming to Cashelmara Inn for many years. The area was beautiful and there were many restuarants to go to, and lots of walking and sight seeing. Would recommend a stay here.


Loved Cashelmara

4.8 on August 07, 2011

Great staff, they were very helpful and accomodating. We felt as if it was a home away from home.


B&B at its best!

5 on August 05, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at the Cashelmara Inn. I highly recommend it.


Great Stay at Cashelmara Inn

4.8 on August 04, 2011

My mother, daughter and I stayed at Cashelmara. All three generations loved it! Room was clean and bright, breakfast was excellent, and staff friendly and helpful. We all loved the dogs! Thanks.


July stay at Cashelmara

4.6 on August 03, 2011

As always, the Inn is clean, food is delicious and the staff is extremely accomodating. We always enjoy our stay here, regardless of the season


Relaxing and Quiet!

3.6 on July 21, 2011

Very quiet, nice people to deal with. Saw a bald Eagle catch a fish in the lake beside the Inn. Who would of thought?


Cashelmara Inn B&B-Avon by the Sea-Perfect

4.8 on July 19, 2011

This was the 4th time we stayed at Cashelmara and still want to go back again and again. Mary is an amazing host and keeps a perfect place. The service is great and location is perfect. The Golden Retrievers are also a great asset to the place. Everyone is nice and the extras make it like your home away from home. Having sodas and water in the fridge, ice when you need it, little treats for nighttime snacks, the movie theatre, the umbrellas and beach chairs and beach tags all make it perfect. I wish we could go back 4x a year. Perfect place with no complaints (except I cant live there year-round :-)


Excellent

5 on July 14, 2011

I have been staying at the Cashelmara for many years - I have recommended staying there to many of my friends and family. It is far superior of any other place that I have stayed out. Service is great! Mary is the best - personality plus, caring and just a joy to chat with. The entire staff at the Cashelmara is outstanding. I look forward to my visits there yearly.


Best place to stay on the Jersey Shore

5 on July 12, 2011

Cashelmara Inn is enchanting, from the antiques, old world charm and beautiful ocean views. If your looking for a romantic, casual get away then this is the best spot in the central NJ shore area.


The perfect beach inn!

5 on July 12, 2011

We recently stayed at Cashelmara for a week. It was awesome! From being welcomed by Mary,the innkleeper, and Lucy and Leo, the golden retrievers, to the the waitresses who serve wonderful breakfasts and the other welcoming staff - this is truly an inn filled with gracious hospitality. The rooms are immaculate and furnished appropriately with period furniture. The enormous front porch is a welcome gathering place for guests to sip coffee, wine or just enjoy the view of the lake. Mary and her staff make each guest feel pampered. We will be coming back for many years!


Recent Stay at Cashelmara

4.2 on July 05, 2011

Excellent breakfast. close attention to detail on room cleaning. Friendly staff, and great beach setup service.


Yearly visit

5 on June 28, 2011

I so much enjoy staying at Cashelmara. I have been coming there for the last five years. The place is lovely and Mary is great. I feel as if it my home away from home! I will keep going back every year....


A dog run wild!

3.0 on June 21, 2011

The innkeeper had an unleashed 13 month collie named Leo.He would hide under the bushes of the front porch and leap on the guests.He was frisky,fresh and undisciplined.After speaking to the innkeeper who promised he would be leased or removed from the property, I was "attacked" by the free roming unleased dog! We checked out of the inn nine days earlier due to the dog issue!


Cashelmara Fun

4.0 on June 17, 2011

The Cashelmara is in a picturesque location. When I travel alone, I like to stay on the 2nd floor or above. Not only was my room on the 2nd floor but there were 2 beautiful and nice doggies on the 1st level to help me feel safe. The breakfasts were varied and wonderful and Mary, the manager, was very personable. She really wanted me to have a good time. I loved it and definitely will return.


Love the Cashelmara!

5 on May 22, 2011

We love staying at the Cashelmara Inn. Every year we try to get away to the beach for at least a weekend. For us, the Cashelmara is not too far of a drive and it is like home away from home.


Amazing time at the Cashelmara Inn

5 on May 17, 2011

Such a wonderful place to spend with family and friends. By far the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Room was amazing, food was excellent and the staff was so kind! We would reccomend it to anyone visting NJ!!!


Wonderful Area and B&B

4.0 on May 04, 2011

Excellent B&B and a wonderful place to spend some quiet time. Very close to the boardwalk and beach, very nice and comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast.


Best B & B anywhere!!!

5 on May 04, 2011

We have stayed at the Cashelmara for a variety of occasions from celebrating our parents anniversary to a family get together to a romantic Valentine's get away. Each and every time it exceeds our expectations and meets our every wish! There is no place better and Mary always goes above and beyond to make outr stay perfect!


Cashelmara Inn

5 on April 24, 2011

Warm Welcome from the moment our stay began until the moment we had to leave. Everything we look for in a Bed and Breakfast and more. Thanks to the Inn keeper for making our stay a great experience. Will not be disappointed with your stay here.


Ready to go back again!

5 on April 21, 2011

This was only my second stay at a bed and breakfast, and it didn't disappoint. From the moment we walked through the doors Mary made sure that everything was to our liking. I'd say what room we stayed in but I don't want it to become popular! Make sure to book the movie room for a few hours - it is so worth it and you'll come home trying to figure out how to recreate it in your own house. Also, don't skip breakfast! Usually I sleep in and miss the typical breakfast hour, but the cooking is not to be missed! We can't wait to go back...


Wonderful, relaxing weekend!

5 on April 07, 2011

Mary and her staff were so warm and welcoming. We felt very much "at home" during our stay. The theatre was so much fun. We watched a movie and had the theatre to ourselves. The breakfasts were amazing! Such a treat! We cannot wait to go back!


A Wonderful Weekend

5 on March 16, 2011

we have stayed several times previously. Mary, Lucy, and Leo make you feel like you are at home. I always look forward to the delicious breakfast.


A nice place to stay...

2.8 on March 15, 2011

This is a comfortable, beautifully furnished home in a great location, just a minute across the road from the Ocean, close to plenty of restaurants and pubs. The breakfast was OK/decent, but it was a bit annoying to have the house dog jumping on us while we were trying to eat, spilling my coffee.


A wonderful respite

4.4 on March 03, 2011

We are frequent guests at Cashelmara. Our stay was fantastic as always. Our favorite room had new carpet which was an added bonus. Coming to Cashelmara is a homecoming that we look forward to each year. Mary's care, concern and hospitality are outstanding. Teresa's cooking and gentle spirit just add to the beauty of the Inn and to the joy of our stay.


Bea from South Jersey

4.6 on March 02, 2011

Mary is such a wonderful host. This B&B is so charming,warm & cozy. The location is great, right off the beach, and for a winter get away it was perfect. The movie theatre is a great treat. We enjoyed our movie while eating delicious popcorn. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! I highly recommend this B&B to all.


Cashelmara February 2011

3.6 on February 17, 2011

We had a lovely stay and look forward to coming back when it's beach weather.


One night at the Cashelmara

4.0 on February 02, 2011

No hot water for shower in the morning. Could have been bad timing. I was not crazy about the breakfast. Others in my group liked their breakfasts.


A lovely home away from home

3.8 on December 29, 2010

If you shop around for a B & B in this area, you will not find a better place to stay. The rooms are lovely, the service is terrific and the location is great. Loved walking on the beach and it's so nice to have the dogs in residence. I wouldn't stay anywhere else anymore when I am at the shore!


Great Labor Day Weekend with "the girls"

4.8 on December 25, 2010

-The house is spectacular!! The overall decor, room furnishings are well chosen and fit the house to a "T"-The room was spotless, nicely decorated, beds comfortable. It was great to have the "mini" kitchen outside our room. Fridge, counter top space, Micro, and all utensils, plates, napkins, cups, etc.. you would need. Innkeeper provided FRESH baked cookies in the afternoon, you have a "menu" that you can order breakfast off of, and they have fantastic tasting fresh baked muffins or breads. We spent all our time on the beach, so did not take advantage of the movie theater in the house-we "peeked" in the door and we were all impressed!! We will be making this a yearly girls long weekend trip-Inn is ideally located to beach, and several restaurants, shops etc.


Cashelmara Inn when you want to return to the sea.

4.8 on November 18, 2010

Even when the Inn had many visitiors, it was very quiet in our room. You do not hear other people talking or other televisions. A great place to stay near the beach. Relaxing to watch the ocean waves from the room. The staff was very friendly.


Wonderful getaway

3.6 on November 04, 2010

This is a lovely inn by the beach and I had a wonderful weekend. The movie theatre is a real treat and Mary is a wonderful hostess. I can't wait to return and chill out by the ocean.


Cashelmara Inn Getaway

5 on November 03, 2010

We are frequent flyers at the Cashelmara, and usually stay several days to a week every few summers, sometimes every summer. We've been coming here for 11 years, and recently spent our first autumn stay for a long weekend. The inn is just perfect: immaculate rooms and facility, outstanding service in all ways, delightful guests. We have come to recognize many of the loyal returning guests who clearly feel as we do. The rooms are each unique, and furnished in a true Victorian style. While most are not large, they are all remarkably comfortable. Breakfasts are delicious and filling, not to mention healthy. The beach is just across the road and most rooms have views of the beautiful lake and ocean. It really feels like home all because of the innkeeper, Mary, who is warm, welcoming, and the perfect hostess. She knows her guests by name, and really gives the Cashelmara its soul. The Cashelmara sets the gold standard for B&Bs at its highest level.


Great B & B!!!

4.2 on October 30, 2010

We stayed 3 nts at Cashelmara and enjoyed it immensely. The rooms were very comfortable and furnished with nice antique furniture. The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff was friendly and attentive. Mary, the innkeeper, was very helpful with lots of information including local restaurants and info. on the town. The location is great and we will definitely return there again in the future. This was a very nice place to stay in a very nice NJ beach town. Their website and photos advertise an exact description of what you will find and experience. John Lindsay, High Point, NC


First Visit

4.2 on October 07, 2010

Great location, wonderful breakfast. Small and medium rooms are tiny and cramped, but clean and nicely decorated.


love the place. was a little cold.

3.8 on October 05, 2010

It took a few complains for them to turn on the heat, finally at 8pm.


A Beautiful Victorian B+B

4.6 on September 28, 2010

Everything about Cashelmara was wonderful, a lovely B+B. We loved taking long walks on the quiet boardwalk.


Getaway

4.0 on September 23, 2010

Great place & location. Enjoyed it immensely!


Cashelmara is great

3.6 on September 19, 2010

We always enjoy our stay at Cashelmara. It sits in a picture-perfect spot.


You are right at the beach, don't spend much time in the room.

3.0 on August 04, 2010

We stayed in the smallest of the rooms, and it was small but cozy. Great location, right across the street from the beach. It was good that they had enough parking otherwise you would be competing with all the daily beachgoers. Staff was very nice and friendly. Plenty of wait staff for morning breakfast. Nice front porch, dining and common areas. Lots of interesting antique furniture and early era decor. Friendly old golden retriever dog.


Wish I couls stay there every weekend

5 on October 03, 2009

I can't say you feel like you are home, it is better than home. Mary runs the Inn so smoothly from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave you just relax and have a wonderful time. Your key and room are waiting for you , no check in hassles, no check out hassles, just come and go!!! The Inn is immaculate and the breakfasts are not the typical B&B breakfast, Mary goes the extra mile. This is a place you need to experience!!!


Cashelmara Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7327768727

Visit Website »

View details

Top