Recent Reviews in Nice, France

chaleureux at Serenita B&B (Colomars, France)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Accueil chaleureux, prestations de qualités, disponibilité de Claude et Martine. Dommage le séjour a été trop court. A recommander sans hésiter.

View more reviews for this inn


Villa 9 - Stunning at Villa9 (Nice, France)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

The pictures of Villa 9 do not do this beautiful home justice. It is stunning, with a lot of old charm character, yet it has all the comforts of home. We spent 3 beautiful days here - we truly felt welcomed and very comfortable. We can't say enough about Dominique, our hostess - she is very gracious and always willing to help plan your day with great advice. She is such a lovely, thoughtful lady, and we enjoyed our chats with her every morning. Her breakfast selection was by far the best around. Villa 9 is very centrally located, you can walk or take public transportation - it is very easy and inexpensive. We went to Monaco and Monte Carlo return for 2 euros each. Thank you so much Dominique for such a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at Chambre d'hôtes d'Isabelle (La Colle sur Loup, France)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this bed and breakfast. The hosts were so friendly and welcoming. Our room was brand new and in perfect condition. The grounds were nicely kept and the pool was spectacular! We can't wait to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


sehr schönes und sehr freundliches B & B at Chambre d'hôtes d'Isabelle (La Colle sur Loup, France)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

waren für 1 Woche hier und alles war perfekt ! Das Zimmer und das Bad sind neu, und alles ist sehr ordentlich und sauber. Ein neuer Pool und ein sehr schöner Außenbereich laden zum Relaxen ein. Die Gastgeber sind sehr zuvorkommend und sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir würden jederzeit wieder buchen.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, relaxing stay in the mountains of Nice at Au Jardin de Victorine (NICE, France)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We made a last minute booking to stay at Michele and Dom's place and it was the best decision we made on our trip through France. We stayed 3 nights in late May and didn't want to leave. Dom and Michele were the most incredible hosts, not only was Michele's breakfast delicious each morning but their advice on what sites to see and how to get around town made our stay so easy and relaxing. Being from Australia, and our French language skills being basic at best, it was such a bonus that Michele was fluent in English too (Dom's English was excellent as well). One of the day's the bus's were on strike and Dom so generously offered to take us in to town, we were ever so grateful. The rooms are beautiful and clean, excellent showers and the outdoor areas reminded us of a 5 star resort. The pool looked so inviting we nearly jumped straight in! We really could have spent a lot longer here and had our other travel plans not been so strict we would have. It was a real home away from home. Thanks Michele and Dom!

View more reviews for this inn


Week-end détente dans un lieu charmant et propriétaires très accueillants at LA TOUR MANDA (NICE, France)

3.8 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Lors de notre séjour début Mai 2016, nous avons passé un moment très agréable malgré le temps peu clément. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié le charme de la maison avec les chambres décorées avec goût, et surtout l'accueil des propriétaires toujours gais, avec le sourire, beaucoup d'humour et à l'écoute. Ils ont su nous conseiller parfaitement sur les visites à faire en famille malgré le temps, et nous avons adoré le petit-déjeuner très copieux avec les "oeufs de Jean-Claude", ses bonnes confiture faites maison, et le sentiment permanent de bien-être et de sérénité qui se dégage des lieux. Notre fille de 7 ans a aimé la tonnelle dans le jardin, très romantique et sous laquelle elle a passé des heures à jouer en toute tranquillité. Nous reviendrons rapidement!

View more reviews for this inn


Agréable séjour at SERENITA DI GIACOMETTI (NICE, France)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2016

Séjour parfait bien que trop bref. A refaire

View more reviews for this inn


Bellissima camera con vista at Eden Cap près Prom. des Anglais vue mer (Nice, France)

4.8 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Siamo stati accolti magnificamente Christina e joseph sono degli ospiti fantastici gentili e disponibili,peccato essere rimasti solo una notte . La camera un po' piccola ma accogliente funzionale e pulita un bagno ampio e pulito . La colazione degna veramente di nota , Christina ci ha portato pane fatto da lei frutti del suo giardino e quanto altro per un ottimo inizio di giornata .Joseph parla correttamente l'italiano e ha sopperito al nostro gap linguistico. Per non parlare del giardino una perla sulla baia di Nizza , da cartolina . Cristina & Luigi

View more reviews for this inn


perfect stay in a beautiful place at Villa Le Port d'Attache (Vallauris, France)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

It was the second time we stayed at Villa Le Port d'Attache, second time even longer. The service of our hosts is perfectly and started with a warm welcome. All rooms are arrangend with love and flair, so our stay was like living at home. Everyday we got further informations for our planned trips from our hosts. That's why our vacations got more excited. Every day we enjoyed the generous breakfast on the wonderful terrace. Our third stay will start in June and we can't wait living at that beautiful place with a great view on the Mediterranean Sea.

View more reviews for this inn


lieu de villégiature trés bien situé pour visiter la riviera et rentrer au calme at Villa Kilauea B&B (Nice, France)

3.8 reviewed on May 08, 2016

le service et la gentillesse en plus d'un site exceptionnel. petit déjeuner et conseils de visite et de restaurants à volonté . Bref un lieu où il fait bon séjourner.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and sypathetic people ! at Serenita B&B (Colomars, France)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

very nice room in lovely villa, very nice owners and a great tasty breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


minivacanza di pasqua at Eden Cap près Prom. des Anglais vue mer (Nice, France)

3.2 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Abbiamo soggiornato da Cristina e Jose un paio di giorni, Molto carina l'accoglienza nonostante il tempo inclemente. La mattina seguente con il sole abbiamo goduto di una splendida vista sulla "Baie des Anges" e di una colazione di tutto rispetto con vista mare. La camera non è tra le piu grandi ma è funzionale ed accogliente, grazie anche alla gentilezza e alla disponibilita dei proprietari nel fornire informazioni e mappa della citta abbiamo potuto scoprire gli anfratti della città.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place with view and close to everything at Villa Jacaranda (Auribeau Sur Siagne, France)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2016

Very nice place, quiet, clean and with a fantastic view over the countryside until the see. Hosts are very helpful they know very well the area. Breakfast home made and delicious. We also loved the pool as it was hot during our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Il était une fois... at Mas de Provence en Riviera (LA ROQUETTE SUR VAR, France)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

...des chambres dont il n’y a rien d’autre à dire si ce n’est qu’elles sont propres, confortables et belles, un extérieur tout aussi beau et confortable, des petits déjeuners tels qu’on les a toujours rêvés, des repas avec des surprises dignes de restaurants étoilés, un accueil chaleureux et intelligent. Bref, un séjour pour lequel l’adjectif parfait est insuffisant dans un lieu où tout est soigné.avec une vraie gentillesse et une attention de tous les instants. Allez-y ! Ça existe! Merci.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantastic B&B!! at Nelly'Sweet Home (Nice, France)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2016

We found Nelly's Sweet Home to be one of the nicest places we stayed in France. We came on our honeymoon in April 2015 and found it to be like a home away from home with Nelly's warm welcome, the fantastic breakfast and beautiful decor. It was a great central location. Nelly was so helpful and lovely it made our stay so memorable. We cannot recommend highly enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Une semaine de rêve et de tranquilité at Eden Cap près Prom. des Anglais vue mer (Nice, France)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

Etant passés au mois de Juin nous sommes revenus avec grand plaisir. Le temps était également en notre faveur, sur la terrasse il faisait 30° !! Nous avons repassé un super séjour avec un accueil toujours aussi sympathique. Merci à nos hôtes Christina et Joseph, nous ne manquerons pas de revenir très prochainement.

View more reviews for this inn


Un séjour très convivial. at Eden Cap près Prom. des Anglais vue mer (Nice, France)

4.6 reviewed on November 03, 2015

Christina et José ont fait en sorte que notre séjour se passe à merveille. Quelle plaisir d'être accueillis par un bon petit verre de vin, une assiette de tomates du jardin au basilic, un plateau de fromage... et le sourire de nos hotes, le tout dans un petit jardin avec vue sur la mer, au son du clapoti de l'eau du petit bassin. Découverte aussi de leur passion et de leurs oeuvres. Nous reviendrons sans hésitation. Merci Christina et José...

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful place at Villa9 (Nice, France)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

We had the pleasure to spend 4 lovely days at the marvellous villa9 in a lovely room with a small salon and direct access to the garden. The breakfast - delicious and affectionately prepared - was served in the living room decorated with crafted goods, paintings and objects from all over the world, that the owners, Dominque and her husband, had brought from their many travels. We appreciated very much Dominiques charming company and her treasure chest of memories from her very interesting live. Villa9 is located in a very beautiful residential area, 20 minutes walk to the center or 5 minutes by bus.We hope to be able to return to villa9 as soon as possible!

View more reviews for this inn


Unsere schönsten Ferien - Erholung und Wohlfühlen für die ganze Familie at Mas de Provence en Riviera (LA ROQUETTE SUR VAR, France)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2015

Wir waren schon zweimal bei Florence und Claude. Wir haben zwei Jungs, der Familienanschluss mit den zwei Kindern war für uns super. Wir hatten Erholung, die Kinder hatten Spass im Garten. Florence und Claude sind die weltbesten Gastgeber, die leckeren Kuchen und vorallem das Panacotta und die Creme brulee sind ein Traum. Wir werden wiederkommen. M. T. L. und J.

View more reviews for this inn


Un havre de paix en plein centre de Nice. at Nelly'Sweet Home (Nice, France)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Accueil chaleureux et sympathique, une hôtesse (Nelly) aux petits soins pour nous, et surtout un lieu idéalement situé entre la gare et l apormenade des Anglais en plein centre de Nice. Chambre très calme et bien décoré, petit déjeuner copieux. la possibilité de parking est aussi un plu sintéressant car il est compliqué de se garer dnas le centre de Nice. Belle escapade d'automne à recommander.

View more reviews for this inn


Très beau séjour dans une maison extraordinaire at Villa9 (Nice, France)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Nous avons beaucoup aimé cette belle maison avec ces tableaus, meubles, objets d'art collectées par sa maîtresse Dominique et son mari dans le monde entier. Notre chambre était ravissante, avait un petit salon avec une sortie directe au joli jardin, également bien equipé, Dominique gâte ses hôtes avec des petits déjeuner délicieux et copieux dans son beau salon ensoleillé. A environs 20 minutes du centre de la ville et de la Promedade des anglais nous étions très à l'aise dans ce petit paradis. Merci beaucoup pour cet acceuil professionnel et chaleureux à la fois!

View more reviews for this inn


La magie enchanteresse de Nice at NICE centre ville La Contemporaine (NICE, France)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2015

La partie de notre voyage en France que nous avons préférée a été notre séjour chez Mme Dehlinger. Sa chambre d'hôte est tout à fait charmante. Le décor est superbe et les petits déjeuners sont délicieux avec baguette et croissants frais achetés chaque matin chez le boulanger. Ces délices sont servis avec des fruits frais qui invitent toute la fraîcheur de l'été à notre table. Des fleurs coupées sont aussi déposées sur une magnifique nappe et on voit à l'horizon les sommets de montagnes. L'accueil est des plus agréables et l'endroit est d'une propreté impeccable. La chambre d'hôte est particulièrement bien située puisqu'elle est à proximité immédiate du tramway et elle permet aisément l'exploration du vieux Nice, de même que l'exploration des villes situées de chaque côté de Nice. Il s'agit sans contredit d'un endroit magnifique à découvrir pour les nouveaux venus et d'un endroit magnifique où il fait bon retourner pour goûter à nouveau à la magie enchanteresse de Nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquillo soggiorno in relax! at Eden Cap près Prom. des Anglais vue mer (Nice, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 03, 2015

Siamo una coppia, abbiamo soggiornato per una settimana. L'atmosfera è decisamente rilassante e pittoresca (in tutti i sensi...), provare per credere. I proprietari di casa, Christina e Jose, oltre che simpatici sono molto sensibili, cordiali e disposti a dare informazioni utili sulle visite in Nizza e dintorni. La camera non è delle più grandi, ma è funzionale e dispone di tutto ciò che serve. La colazione è piuttosto ricca, servita nel giardinetto con vista sul mare. La posizione è buona, panoramica e ventilata, consigliamo personalmente l'uso dell'automobile per maggiore comodità (il parcheggio privato è all'interno, riparato). Rapporto qualità-prezzo decisamente ottimo. Che dire insomma: siamo stati proprio bene!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot at NICE centre ville La Contemporaine (NICE, France)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights finishing off a 2 week vacation spent at 3 different B&Bs. This is a very pleasant room with lots of storage space and a nice bathroom Marie Claude is a caring hostess who made sure that our stay was pleasant. While the room was smaller than the other 2 places we stayed, the setup was more convenient and the storage space was better. Also the shower had good water pressure. Having a private balcony was great even though it was a little too cool to have our delicious breakfasts outside. The location is also excellent with a short walk to the old city, a short tram ride to the beach, and access to lots of restaurants nearby. Also very close to the museum of modern art.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Host at NICE centre ville La Contemporaine (NICE, France)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights finishing off a 2 week vacation spent at 3 different B&Bs. This is a very pleasant room with lots of storage space and a nice bathroom Marie Claude is a caring hostess who made sure that our stay was pleasant. While the room was smaller than the other 2 places we stayed, the setup was more convenient and the storage space was better. Also the shower had good water pressure. Having a private balcony was great even though it was a little too cool to have our delicious breakfasts outside. The location is also excellent with a short walk to the old city, a short tram ride to the beach, and access to lots of restaurants nearby. Also very close to the museum of modern art.

View more reviews for this inn


Une belle adresse a grader pour les escapades au sud de la France. at "les Grimaldines" (Cagnes sur mer, France)

3.8 reviewed on September 26, 2015

Une belle adresse a grader pour les escapades au sud de la France. Nous avons passé 3 nuits en régime Maison d’hôtes, avec la charmante propriétaire Nicole, qu’a su nous mettre à l'aise du premier soir. L’option proposée de diner à la maison est une super idée. Pour le prix très correct Nicole nous a régalés avec une cuisine créative et savoureuse. La table servie sur la belle terrasse avec la vue sur les environs était juste extraordinaire. Nous avons pu rester à table le temps que nous voulions, sans l’inconvénient de ne pas pouvoir boire un verre car nous n’avions pas à prendre la voiture pour rentrer. En plus Nicole a partagé avec nous ces bonnes recettes ! Et le réveil avec le petit déjeuner servi toujours sur la même terrasse et avec les baguettes fraiches ainsi que gâteaux maison était extrêmement plaisant. On se sent ici comme à la maison tout en aillant un service haut de gamme !

View more reviews for this inn


schitterende locatie en zorgzame gastheren at Villa Cedria (La Colle-Sur-Loup, France)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

Villa Cédria in La Colle sur Loup krijgt van ons een 10. Een schitterende locatie met alles wat je er van mag verwachten. Fijne kamers met eigen terras, een lekker zwembad, twee professionele en zeer zorgzame gastheren en een fijne ontspannen en gezellige sfeer. Wat opvalt is de uiterst persoonlijke aanpak met veel vertrouwen en tot in de kleinste details perfect uitgevoerd. Hier staat wat je noemt de klant centraal. Het heeft wat ons betreft in ieder geval ertoe bijgedragen dat wij echt heerlijke vakantiedagen hebben gehad en een groot vriendschappelijk gevoel overhouden zodat we ons op voorhand verheugen op een kans weer te kunnen boeken. Hartelijke groet, Pim & Juus

View more reviews for this inn


heaven on earth !!! at Villa Cedria (La Colle-Sur-Loup, France)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Willem & Rob, Thank you for a wonderful stay in Villa Cedria. You & Rob have done a beautiful job making your guests feel at home. The grounds & rooms are delightful. We enjoyed having breakfast with your guests from Holland. We will definitely recommend to friends. Hope to see you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay for a few days Nice at Villa9 (Nice, France)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

We had a lovely stay at this B&B. The host Dominique is a lovely lady, who is very helpfull and pamperd us during our stay. It is a 20 min. walk to the beach and to city centre.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}