La Islita Boutique Hotel Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely place, Lovely people

4.4 on July 07, 2014

Perfect location - just a couple of blocks from the central park, and quiet! Beautiful, intimate place with a sweet balcony off our room, plus the roof-top garden. Best of all were the owners who were so friendly, and the staff who were incredible. They set us up with everything we needed - from a tour of the area highlights/market to the best place to change money. I will absolutely stay here again if I return to Granada!


Very Relaxing and Convenient

5 on March 04, 2014

Everything it was said to be! Very comfortable beds, huge shower,quiet, great breakfast.


Hidden Gem

5 on May 23, 2013

As we arrived to the beautiful hotel, we were greeted by the owners Tim and Andres. They immediately checked us in and showed us to our room. The layout of the room was beautiful. Very, very clean and spotless. We were invited to check out the rooftop. From there we could see "El Mombacho" and "La Catedral". As we checked out the rest of the hotel, we found a refrigerator full of sodas, waters and beers. It was an honor system operation and all had to do what mark it off on the sheet. The breakfast provided was delicious. We ate in the patio with a view of several tropical plants. The ladies who waited on us were on top of things, as we didn't need to ask for anything else. The hotel is located 3 small block from "La Calzada", where all the bars and restaurants are located, not to mention "La Catedral" and "El Parque Central". When checking out four days later, we had to leave to our next destination at 3:00 a.m. As we were headed out, the night desk person had breakfast packed for us and stated "This is compliments of Tim and Andres" They really make you feel at home and I will DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to everyone!


Cozy hotel off the main tourist street

4.8 on January 04, 2010

La Islita is a comfortable, friendly, small hotel on a residential street off the main tourist street in Granada. It is convenient to everything. The street seemed scary at first, but that should no longer be true since the city should have finished paving it by now. It is quiet and home-like away from the crowds in the Granada Plaza or on Calzada Street. The proprietors are very helpful and can answer any question you have from arranging transportation to Managua to recommending restaurants to laundry services and tour companies. The lobby, where breakfast is served, is beautiful with an indoor courtyard. We stayed there with our grown children and would happily stay there again.


Hidden gem of Granada

5 on January 03, 2010

This is a lovely little hotel strategically located a few minutes distance from all the major hot spots, including restaurants, clubs, bars and natural attractions. The place itself is amazingly cute, with beautiful architectural components including art deco and mediterranean elements. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, and the common area at the lobby readily becomes a place for all travelers to lounge around and share their stories of sightseeing around the city. Breakfast was outstanding, with an alternation between traditional continental dishes and a taste of local flavors. The Innkeepers and staff are not only very welcoming and friendly, but also incredibly knowledgeable of all the sorroundings. They readily offer excellent advice from what drink to order at the nicest little bar to the best time to visit the nearest active volcano. The free WiFi and U.S. phone line were highly appreciated, and everything contributed to a wonderful stay. I was there for a week with a group of college friends and now I can't wait to show this place to my whole family. Will definitely be visiting again. -Andrea C. Miami, FL


A great place to stay!

4.8 on January 03, 2010

A trip to Nicaragua wouldn't be complete without visiting Granada - and if you are going, La Islita is really the best place to stay. All the comforts of home (comfortable beds, air conditioning, WiFi, etc...) with the best things Nicaragua has to offer (great coffee, beautiful decorations, great location). Plus, the owners Tim and Andres are incredible hosts, offering to book just about any day trip you can think of. Don't hesitate to book your stay at La Islita. You won't be dissapointed!


One of the coolest places in Granada- I wish I could have stayed longer

5 on November 09, 2009

I stayed at La Islita in August 2009 for a few days. I just wish I could have stayed longer. The place is beautiful, bright and clean. It has a real feeling of luxury- something that is often out of my budget when I travel but totally possible at la Islita- I don't know how they can offer so much at such a low price! Hot water, a.c, flat screen t.v.s and the most comfortable beds I slept in throughout my travels in Nicaragua. The hosts themselves deserve a special call out- so friendly and helpful. I am counting the days until I can go back!


Great Place, Great Town. Wonderful Hosts

4.8 on June 02, 2009

Loved my stay in La Islita, beautiful room with massive balcony. We spent most of the afternoons enjoying the breeze from the lake and sipping a few drinks. the bathrooms were oversized with charming features, the toiletries are spa quality, surprising for nicaragua. one thing that could have added more to our stay would have been to bring our laptop, they do have access to wireless.


First Class Hotel and Service

5 on May 27, 2009

I stumbled across this place a few months ago. What a gem of a find! La Islita is about 2 blocks off the main drag and I was more than pleasantly surprised when I entered the foyer. The floor tile in itself is a work of art and I'm told produced by local artisans. My room was very comfortable and surprisingly spacious and had all the amenities one would expect; flat screen TV with cable, AC, ceiling fans, hot water and there is WiFi access in the lobby if you have your own laptop. That said, there is an abundance of cyber cafes in Granada if you need to stay connected. Breakfast was included and comprised of fresh fruits, breads and locally produced coffee and oneday I even had giant granola and fresh fruit waffles - so delicious! The owners were incredibly helpful with recommending local tours and eateries. FYI I know that there are plans to open a full restaurant and bar and I'm sure when that happens they too will be outstanding. La Islita is beautifully chic and a must for anyone visiting Granada. You will not find better for your money. 5 STARS...highly recommended!


La Islita Boutique Hotel

Details

  • Nightly Rate $55 - $80
  • Reviews (9) 4.9
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 505-25527473
  • Phone 1-3057595278

Visit Website »

View details

Top