Recent Reviews in Niantic, Connecticut

One of the Best at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2016

One of the best B&B's I've ever been to. The rooms were outstanding and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Highly recommend it for ANY stay in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Celebration at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

We spent our 63rd anniversary at this marvelous inn. We can't thank Sue and Dave enough for making our stay so enjoyable. They were always willing to accommodate our wishes. The inn and grounds are kept with loving care. The room was so comfortable (great mattress) and overlooked the water. Champagne and flowers were romantic. Great breakfast. Thank you again for a great anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy it Here More Every Year at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We spent this past weekend at the Inn to celebrate our anniversary, for the 3rd straight year. We just can't say enough about this place. Sue and Dave and their staff have become more like friends than just innkeepers. They are some of the most kind and personable people we've ever met, and all go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time. The breakfast every morning is superb, and we love eating out by the water. This place is so beautiful, we never get tired of looking at everything. There's so much to do in the area, and Dave can always find you something new you haven't done before. The only bad thing about this place, is having to leave. Can't wait to go back, hopefully in the Fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Beautiful inn, friendly, helpful staff, lovely views. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway ! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Just returned from two night stay. The Inn is truly home away from home. Owners, Sue and Dave along with the entire ensure every need and want is met. Rooms are immaculate as is the entire property. Breakfast daily is a real treat and there are drinks and small snacks available throughout the day. Location is on marina which gives beautiful views and nice breeze. Plenty of outdoor seating. If looking to venture out the beach is a five minute drive (the Inn provides passes, chairs and umbrellas). Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My brother and sister in law got my husband and I a BedandBreakfast.com Gift card when we got engaged, which we ended up using for our honeymoon. We researched places near NJ so that we could drive somewhere, but also feel like we were getting away. Upon our research of places to use our gift card, we stumbled upon the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. It was so beautiful and serene feeling, which has now imprinted an everlasting feeling of nostalgia for my husband and I. Our room had a fireplace and a balcony overlooking the marina, soft cozy bathrobes, and after our outings during the day it was so nice to come back to the inn with cookies awaiting. Since we were exhausted from our wedding night, we slept in a couple of the days, and made it to breakfast one of the days (felt we had to being a bed and breakfast). Everyone was so nice, and the tables were set u so that you could have a friendly conversation with people staying there, the innkeepers, or by yourselves, and I loved taking a walk on the marina afterwards! We feel fortunate to have received most of our stay as a gift, to have this experience and lasting memories. We hope we are able to revisit our memories of this lovely time here soon again!

View more reviews for this inn


40th Anniversary....wonderful getaway!!!! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 40th anniversary here, our first visit. The Inn is charming inside and out. The gardens around the grounds are beautiful. The Innkeepers Sue and Dave and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our room had a balcony and faced the marina, we are early risers so we enjoyed sitting and watching the fishing boats to out. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee cake and a hot dish. Wine and beverages offered to guest and hot baked cookies at 7pm. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it another night. We had a wonderful , enjoyable and relaxing stay. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful getaway at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly, our room was luxurious, bright & comfortable, the grounds were so pretty with all of the flowers, and we loved being able to have our breakfast outside in the gazebo. It was a wonderful getaway and worth the trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Great shoreline inn at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our summer birthdays with a 2 night stay. This was our second stay at the inn. We stayed in the Captain Clark House, Room 14, which has a private balcony overlooking the marina. With two rockers, cool breezes and complementary wine, we were more than relaxed. The CCH has been beautifully decorated by Sue, with a wonderful attention to detail. Breakfasts during our stay was in the main house, just next door, and consisted of a service bar with fruits, pastry, yogurt, juices and much more. Then you are served a wonderful hot dish. We had an excellent omelet our first morning and light, delicious ricotta pancakes the next. The innkeepers, Sue and Dave are extremely friendly, as is the rest of the staff. We will definitely be returning for another stay, and highly recommend this wonderful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


48th Anniversary at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Our room on the second floor was bright and airy in appearance and very clean. The ladies in the kitchen went out of their way to make you satisfied with breakfast. I would give the room an 9 Service I would give a 10 Value I would give a 6 (its a little expensive) Cleanliness is a 10 Dining experience would be an 8 (the quantity of food could have been more)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Romance Weekend My wife an I stayed at the Inn,everything about the Inn is great from when you arrive to your check out is fabulous The Innkeepers and staff go out of their way to please you, Well be regulars!!

View more reviews for this inn


A special place at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on June 19, 2016

What a great experience we had. The rooms are wonderful, ours had a balcony with water views, a more than satisfying breakfast and a staff that is friendly, helpful with suggestions for dining and activities and gave us a sense of feeling like family. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway for a few days. Awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary week-end at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We had a great time at this Inn. Everything was so clean. The breakfast was delicious. Sue and Dave were so friendly and helpful. They totally cater to their guests. The area is very close to Mystic and the beach is nearby. We could not have asked for a nicer place to spend 2 nights for our Anniversary. We definitely want to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely Inn! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My wife Nancy and I stayed almost a full week at the Inn and we loved it totally! Everyone is so nice and they were always smiling. I must say we surly loved the breakfasts they cooked. We were impressed and we think most people will be also. The location was perfect home spot for all of our side trips to area's like Mystic Seaport and surrounding area. In truth I would simply like to say.. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Our family stayed here for 4 nights for our son's graduation from the USCGA. It was perfect ! The breakfasts were delicious and Sue and Dave the innkeepers as well as the entire staff made you feel like family. The place was immaculate, quiet and the beds were very very comfortable. It is located a block from the water and there are plenty of places to walk. Stay there. Do not hesitant to book a room or two for a family get away.

View more reviews for this inn


5 days at the Inn at Harbor Hill at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Sue and Dave, the owners of the Inn, and their exceptional staff went out of their way to accommodate our large group. We all loved being there and were very happy we made the decision not to rent a house while we were in Connecticut for a college graduation. I highly recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Harbor Hill Marina at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We loved everything about our stay here. The owners and staff are amazing! We have already booked another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We had a great stay. Beautiful, convenient location. The rooms were pretty but not stuffy. We felt very welcomed by the wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Getaway at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

We stayed at the Inn upon recommendation for one night and loved the accommodations. The Inn is charming, and the room was spotless and so beautifully decorated. We met Dave, one of the owners, the next morning and had a chance to chat with him. He and his entire staff were wonderful and so helplful. We love staying at B&Bs, and the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina was a wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Room With A View And More at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

How could you not love a room (number 7) with an electric fireplace, two lazy boy reclining easy chairs, a large balcony, a super comfy bed and seven windows and a sliding glass door all overlooking either Niantic Bay or Long Island Sound. We have stayed previously in their Captain Clark House and it was wonderful but this year wanted to try the main Inn and we were VERY happy with our decision. It is, very simply, just a warm, welcoming and cozy place staffed by people who obviously enjoy working there and the owners, Sue and Dave are just a pleasure to know and spend time with. It is. No wonder that this Inn is ranked among the very best.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Inn keepers Dave and Sue are great as is the staff. Couldn't ask for more. Breakfast was great as were the room we stayed in with a view of the water.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Here it is, short and to the point.. If you're looking for romance, peace and quiet, friendly atmosphere, and overall happiness, stay here. The "Ashley Bend" room was gorgeous.. Staff was professional and charismatic.. Overall, a fantastic mini vaca.. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers Will Return at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My fiance and I visited the Inn for my birthday weekend. It was our first time to a B+B. The Innkeepers were hospitable, the Inn was beautiful, the food was great, and the view was perfect. Plus there was plenty to do in the surrounding area. We felt at home from the moment we walked in the door. This will be a place we return to and recommend to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Ecxellent at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Always a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great winter visit at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed for a long weekend at the inn - a truly lovely experience. Sue, Dave, Leah and staff are incredibly kind and friendly as were other guests - we had some fun conversations over the delicious breakfasts! It was snowy and cozy, and we'll definitely be back! Ellen & Kip

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST B&B with the FRIENDLIEST STAFF at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary for 2 nights there and absolutely LOVED it ! Dave and Sue (along with their amaZing staff) were so friendly and attentive and no detail was left out. They gave us fabulous recommendations of places to see, food to eat and scenic drives. The views from their B&B are impeccable, the breakfast is delicious, the rooms are amazing and cozy/comfortable and we will definitely be back! We didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back and for a longer stay! :)

View more reviews for this inn


One Year Wedding Anniversary at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

We came down for a romantic weekend. We had never been to a B & B but have been blown away! When we checked in everyone made sure we were comfortable and made excellent recommendations for food. This will be our wedding tradition for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Enjoyed the view of the marina from our room! Great breakfast and service by the staff. It was so convenient having drinks available and cookies , tea or coffee 24/7. I felt like I was visiting a family member in their home. A perfect place to relax and close to ferry, Mystic, and beaches. Decorated with class for Fall! Would stay there again when in Ct.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Terrific at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2015

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely. Clean, new, comfortable, welcoming, warm, hospitable, excellent attention to detail. Diane and her breakfasts beyond compare! Memories will linger!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

I absolutely love the Inn at harbor hill marina. It is a perfect place for a getaway! The views are breathtaking and the whole staff is so helpful and friendly. I also loved how everything was so clean. The food was incredible! I will be back very soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (4.68)
Top
}