Recent Reviews in Niantic, Connecticut

48th Anniversary at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Our room on the second floor was bright and airy in appearance and very clean. The ladies in the kitchen went out of their way to make you satisfied with breakfast. I would give the room an 9 Service I would give a 10 Value I would give a 6 (its a little expensive) Cleanliness is a 10 Dining experience would be an 8 (the quantity of food could have been more)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Romance Weekend My wife an I stayed at the Inn,everything about the Inn is great from when you arrive to your check out is fabulous The Innkeepers and staff go out of their way to please you, Well be regulars!!

View more reviews for this inn


A special place at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on June 19, 2016

What a great experience we had. The rooms are wonderful, ours had a balcony with water views, a more than satisfying breakfast and a staff that is friendly, helpful with suggestions for dining and activities and gave us a sense of feeling like family. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway for a few days. Awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary week-end at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We had a great time at this Inn. Everything was so clean. The breakfast was delicious. Sue and Dave were so friendly and helpful. They totally cater to their guests. The area is very close to Mystic and the beach is nearby. We could not have asked for a nicer place to spend 2 nights for our Anniversary. We definitely want to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely Inn! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My wife Nancy and I stayed almost a full week at the Inn and we loved it totally! Everyone is so nice and they were always smiling. I must say we surly loved the breakfasts they cooked. We were impressed and we think most people will be also. The location was perfect home spot for all of our side trips to area's like Mystic Seaport and surrounding area. In truth I would simply like to say.. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely perfect! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Our family stayed here for 4 nights for our son's graduation from the USCGA. It was perfect ! The breakfasts were delicious and Sue and Dave the innkeepers as well as the entire staff made you feel like family. The place was immaculate, quiet and the beds were very very comfortable. It is located a block from the water and there are plenty of places to walk. Stay there. Do not hesitant to book a room or two for a family get away.

View more reviews for this inn


5 days at the Inn at Harbor Hill at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Sue and Dave, the owners of the Inn, and their exceptional staff went out of their way to accommodate our large group. We all loved being there and were very happy we made the decision not to rent a house while we were in Connecticut for a college graduation. I highly recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Harbor Hill Marina at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

We loved everything about our stay here. The owners and staff are amazing! We have already booked another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 21, 2016

We had a great stay. Beautiful, convenient location. The rooms were pretty but not stuffy. We felt very welcomed by the wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Getaway at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

We stayed at the Inn upon recommendation for one night and loved the accommodations. The Inn is charming, and the room was spotless and so beautifully decorated. We met Dave, one of the owners, the next morning and had a chance to chat with him. He and his entire staff were wonderful and so helplful. We love staying at B&Bs, and the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina was a wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Room With A View And More at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

How could you not love a room (number 7) with an electric fireplace, two lazy boy reclining easy chairs, a large balcony, a super comfy bed and seven windows and a sliding glass door all overlooking either Niantic Bay or Long Island Sound. We have stayed previously in their Captain Clark House and it was wonderful but this year wanted to try the main Inn and we were VERY happy with our decision. It is, very simply, just a warm, welcoming and cozy place staffed by people who obviously enjoy working there and the owners, Sue and Dave are just a pleasure to know and spend time with. It is. No wonder that this Inn is ranked among the very best.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

Inn keepers Dave and Sue are great as is the staff. Couldn't ask for more. Breakfast was great as were the room we stayed in with a view of the water.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

Here it is, short and to the point.. If you're looking for romance, peace and quiet, friendly atmosphere, and overall happiness, stay here. The "Ashley Bend" room was gorgeous.. Staff was professional and charismatic.. Overall, a fantastic mini vaca.. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


First Timers Will Return at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My fiance and I visited the Inn for my birthday weekend. It was our first time to a B+B. The Innkeepers were hospitable, the Inn was beautiful, the food was great, and the view was perfect. Plus there was plenty to do in the surrounding area. We felt at home from the moment we walked in the door. This will be a place we return to and recommend to others!

View more reviews for this inn


Ecxellent at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Always a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great winter visit at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 18, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed for a long weekend at the inn - a truly lovely experience. Sue, Dave, Leah and staff are incredibly kind and friendly as were other guests - we had some fun conversations over the delicious breakfasts! It was snowy and cozy, and we'll definitely be back! Ellen & Kip

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST B&B with the FRIENDLIEST STAFF at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 01, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary for 2 nights there and absolutely LOVED it ! Dave and Sue (along with their amaZing staff) were so friendly and attentive and no detail was left out. They gave us fabulous recommendations of places to see, food to eat and scenic drives. The views from their B&B are impeccable, the breakfast is delicious, the rooms are amazing and cozy/comfortable and we will definitely be back! We didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back and for a longer stay! :)

View more reviews for this inn


One Year Wedding Anniversary at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2015

We came down for a romantic weekend. We had never been to a B & B but have been blown away! When we checked in everyone made sure we were comfortable and made excellent recommendations for food. This will be our wedding tradition for years to come!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Enjoyed the view of the marina from our room! Great breakfast and service by the staff. It was so convenient having drinks available and cookies , tea or coffee 24/7. I felt like I was visiting a family member in their home. A perfect place to relax and close to ferry, Mystic, and beaches. Decorated with class for Fall! Would stay there again when in Ct.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Terrific at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2015

Lovely, Lovely, Lovely. Clean, new, comfortable, welcoming, warm, hospitable, excellent attention to detail. Diane and her breakfasts beyond compare! Memories will linger!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2015

I absolutely love the Inn at harbor hill marina. It is a perfect place for a getaway! The views are breathtaking and the whole staff is so helpful and friendly. I also loved how everything was so clean. The food was incredible! I will be back very soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Weekend Getaway! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

We just returned from having the best B & B experience ever. Sue and Dave are the most perfect hosts. Their Inn shows every effort and how much they care about Us - their guests. Cozy, warm and cheerful is what you find. Along with friendships and delicious breakfasts. And the view is to die for. I highly recommend this amazing Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed one night and wished it was Two. at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2015

My Wife and i stayed one night in the Oriental Room. What can i say, from the moment we walked into the homey sitting area, we were greeted with smiles and help. The Inn is neat as pin, you can see the pride in ownership in this place, from the outside Gardens, and sitting areas, to the sitting room and bedrooms. Clean and very comfortable. Great water pressure. The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is THE place to stay. close to many destinations. The breakfast and dining area were excellent, fresh fruits, a warm and tasty main dish or, the quick items if you're on the run. The View from the dining area was very nice as well. we enjoyed our stay and Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is on our list for the Connecticut area. We've stayed at many B&B's, and they all have their charms, this one has the most by far. thank you Sue and Dave, and thank your wonderful staff as well...

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!! at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2015

This is one of the best Inn's we have ever stayed at. The Inn keepers Dave and Sue. Are extremely nice. and the whole staff very friendly and welcoming!!! It was just a beautiful stay and relaxing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A great Labor Day weekend at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

I stayed by myself in Orient Point the three nights of Labor Day weekend. My time there was very relaxing - although the inn was full, my room was quiet day and night, and wonderfully clean as well . Breakfasts were delightful - a hot "entree" was accompanied by a selection of fresh fruit, pastries, juice, etc. The water views were fine, and there were all manner of outdoor places (shady or sunny, wrought iron or wood, plus the porch with cushioned chairs) from which to enjoy them. The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This was easily the most satisfying bed-and-breakfast I have ever stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2015

We stayed three nights as we booked somewhat late and there was no availability for a fourth night on Saturday.During our stay we had rooms at both the Captain Clark House and the Main Inn.Both are excellent with the Captain Clark House being the newer addition.We do not usually stay at B&B"s but this was such a great experience that we will definitely be back.The Innkeepers,Sue and Dave,are very friendly and very accommodating hosts.All the nice things you read in the these reviews -well appointed rooms,the beautiful scenery of the marina and well manicured grounds,the little niceties like complimentary home baked cookies and wine etc-make the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina a top notch destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2015

Lovely inn with many places on the property to relax and enjoy the scenery. Our room faced the marina and was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast was delicious and the inn keepers friendly but not intrusive. Cookies and wine offered to guests. Easy walk into town or around the harbor. We would definitely stay there again, and we highly recommend the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great weekend at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Dave, Sue and Staff, Thank you all so much for making this past weekend one to remember. Your inn is second to none and your staff is very knowledgable and helpful in every way. Unlike myself my husband has never stayed at a B&B and he was very impressed and can't stop talking about returning. again, thank you for your hospitality and for treating us like part of your family. Until we meet again, stay well. Sincerely, Lisa & Tony Ellia

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 28, 2015

The charm and traditional atmosphere made this an extremely warm and friendly getaway. This is the benchmark for all B&B's moving forward!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Harbor Hill Marina at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (Niantic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

This was our 2nd stay! We only wish time was available to travel up more! Peaceful and relaxing! Very friendly atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn at Harbor Hill Marina (4.68)
Top
}