Recent Reviews in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario

Birthday Weekend at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Good location & great service.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! Loved this place. at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 07, 2014

The room was great. We stayed in the Windsor suite. I loved the fireplace, the fruit, cheese and cracker tray in the fridge and the cotton robes. The shower could have had more pressure and a few of the jets in the tub didn't work. An updated tv would be good too but we never turned it on anyway. Bed was very comfortable for both of us. I thought breakfast was amazing. We had the crab omelette and creme brûlée French toast one day and Pancakes Napoleon, yogurt parfait and breakfast skillet the next. Service was great. They made us feel welcome and didn't rush us out as we sat there planning our day. I want to go back in the spring for sure and I want to have either lunch or dinner there. The menu sounded so good.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Enjoyed my self immensely staying at this beautiful B&B. Nicky was an exceptional host. our food was great and the hospitality was grand. Helen Todd

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay - outstanding at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Warm welcome, beautiful room, lovely breakfast, great hospitality. Thank you Nicky. Vicky Whitehouse

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Fabulous rooms, company and food. Fantastic stay. Will sure to return. Steph Woodburn

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Graystone Bed and Breakfast. Nicki was most helpful with advise for our stay and for places to visit. The breakfasts were delicious. She should write a cookbook of her recipes. Judy & Dan Welsh

View more reviews for this inn


Red Coach Inn at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay a the Red Coach Inn. We stayed in the Brighton Room which was excellent. The view was great. We could even watch the fireworks right from our room. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING! at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

I booked a suite and the romance package for 2 nights for my son and his new bride. Everything was perfect! In their words, "We were treated like royalty!" The staff is very accomodating. Great place for a romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Red Coach Stay at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

3.6 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Location excellent, room very good, dining and dining service was excellent, housekeeping was a little below my expectations, had to ask for towels, room not cleaned (coffee pot and cups not replaced, floors not cleaned during our stay)

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway! at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

My husband and I spent a night at the Red Coach Inn for our first anniversary. We stayed in the Manchester room. We both loved it! It was quaint and provided a very comfortable bed. We would def recommend it. The location was also the best in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Beautiful. Quaint. Cozy. Immaculate. Charming. Quiet. Beds are soooooo comfortable. Friendly service. Easy to find and get to. The cheese and crackers in the fridge was a welcome treat. We LOVED it! Will be definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful accomaodations at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Our stay was delightful. Our only regret was we could not stay longer. Definitely would return if opportunity arose.

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay in NOTL at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

A marvellous, clean, comfortable B&B! Wonderful breakfasts; clean, large rooms and the most amazing owner, Nicky. She is hospitable and most knowledgeable about the area. The place to stay in NOTL! Renee Kaplan

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

This B&B can be classed with one word "NICKY" Everything about the B&B comes back to Nicky - she absolutely makes it the best. F& J

View more reviews for this inn


Niagara Trip at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Great Inn and host. first class all the way - spotless rooms, wonderful breakfast, close to town, quiet and relaxing environment. Nancy & Brian

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B in Niagara on the Lake at John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

This was our first overnight stay in Niagara on the Lake, which was actually for the weekend. We chose John's Gate after reading the reviews on the internet. It was all that we could have possibly expected and more. We stayed in the KIng room which was absolutely spotless. Meheroo, the hostess was as gracious and attentive as can be from the time of our arrival to the moment of our departure, offering help with whatever she could to make our trip and stay more enjoyable. Her breakfasts were certainly of gourmet quality. This is definately going to be the B&B of choice on our next trip to this beautiful town. Thanks to Meheroo. Scott from Cleveland

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and lovely at John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2014

A great location, just off the beaten path made it an oasis. Lovely, quiet, comfy rooms, and a magnificent three-course breakfast reflected Mary's warm and thoughtful service. A true hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


My Niagara Trip at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Stayed there for a night with my parents. Instead of any hotel we chose this place because of 2 rooms together and proximity to fall. It had feel of home and morning breakfast was awesome. Only negative point was that 2nd floor rooms are not wheelchair friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Hospitality at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

I spent 3 wonderful nights at this beautiful B&B and a lovely hostess. I particularly enjoyed her warm-hearted hospitality. Thanks for a fabulous stay. Barbara Binder

View more reviews for this inn


Did not Expect to be this good !!! at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Everyone liked the Ambiance of this place and its very near to the falls and walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Port Colborne at LakeBreeze Niagara Studio Suites (Port Colborne, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

I travel to Port Colborne once or twice a year, and absolutely love staying here. The loft suite is adorable and perfect for one or two people. Gloria is a gem, knows everything about the local area and will make you a lovely breakfast no matter what your dietary needs. Very highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B has it all at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Nicky operates a really great B&B. the room was specious and nicely furnished. Cleanliness is truly emphasized. She was very knowledgeable of the local attractions, event and restaurants. The breakfast was delicious. Wonderful experience overall. Thank you Nicky! Ryan & Johannah Scott

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely weekend away! at Antique Slumber Old Town Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2014

Cathy was a wonderful host! She welcomed us with open arms and provided us with great information about NOTL. The B&B was so comfortable, in a great location and just lovely. We're looking forward to our next visit! Thank you Cathy & Colin!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

Very comfortable stay. Delicious food and warm, genuine hospitality. Quiet, comfortable room and very centrally located home. Heather Mac Cuaig

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

My stay at Graystone was a wonderful experience. Our host Nicky was extremely helpful, informative and accommodating. The house is very lovely and in a good area. Sheila Blunt

View more reviews for this inn


Like being at home, but better! at Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This is a lovely home in a lovely neighbourhood, near enough to the center of action but far enough to be quiet. rooms are immaculate. Breakfast wonderful and our host Nicky friendly. helpful and informative. I came for the show festival and would recommend this B&B to anyone doing the same.

View more reviews for this inn


perfect place to enjoy Niagara on the Lale at John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We have stayed in a few B&B's and this one certainly did NOT disappoint us. Meheroo was a gracious host and did all she could to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. The breakfasts were so plentiful we did not have to eat lunches. She had everything you could want and more to enjoy your stay. She provided us with wine tasting coupons for the area and tips for where to eat at night. The whole stay was very enjoyable. We met some great people while we were there also. We look forward to a return visit and stay. Stephen and Shelley

View more reviews for this inn


Great people, food, and stay! at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Typically, we stay in hotel rooms that are your normal $80-120 fare. We decided to splurge on our one night in Niagara and thought it would be fun to stay in the hotel that had been featured in one of our favorite shows The Office. From the moment we checked in, it was the best hotel experience we have ever had. The main desk guy showed us to our private door entrance in the back of the hotel and talked to us about Niagara the whole way. We had a proper, real key, and the door opened to beautiful classical music being played as I saw the amazing, Jane Austin-esque room before us! We didn't realize the room came with a complimentary champagne, cheese, and crackers! We also didn't realize it came with a made to order breakfast with the most delicious breakfast food we've ever tasted. Honestly, that was one of the best surprises because we had already splurged on the room and probably wouldn't have on breakfast if it didn't come included. I had the creme brulee French toast with a side of eggs and the cook made me homemade hot chocolate from the stove! It was lovely! My husband had the fluffiest Belgium waffles he's had with caramelized bananas on top! The waiter was top notch! The night we stayed, we also had some supper there. It came with a great bread plate with homemade strawberry butter. We ordered spinach artichoke dip and it was unlike any other we've had at typical restaurants. It was cheesy with toasted bread to dip and had enough to feel like we definitely got our money worth. Between the food, atmosphere, rooms, and definitely the great staff, we had a lovely time here. I'd say if you're a typical middle income couple trying to decide what to splurge on while you're on vacation, this is the place...definitely!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Best Getaway Experience Ever! at Kellar House (niagara on the lake, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2014

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay very much at Kellar House. It exceeded all our expectations and more. Having a delicious gourmet breakfast brought to our rooms every morning was the best way to start each day. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. They gave use some excellent recommendations on where to eat, wineries to visit and awesome trails to check out. We loved our room. The bed was a king and very comfy. The Jacuzzi was really nice especially after a long day of activity. We loved the quiet self controlled A/C as some of the days were really hot. We really liked that this was not the traditional style of B&B as we preferred our own privacy. Having our own private entrance so we could go and come as we please was very convenient. We will recommend this to our friends and will hopefully return soon again.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to next time at Highbrook Bed & Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

My husband and I were planning a quick getaway and a friend recommended Highbrook Bed & Breakfast. We weren't sure if Bed & Breakfasts were our thing, but Ken & Jo made us feel right at home:) Highbrook Bed & Breakfast was very inviting and beautifully decorated. Our room (The St. James Room) included a comfy king size bed, a sitting area and a fireplace, which was a nice treat. The outdoor patio & garden area was a great place to sit and relax before spending some time in the hot tub! Breakfasts were delicious and included some freshly baked goodies :) We're looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}