Recent Reviews in Niagara Falls, Ontario

A bit of sanity in an insane place! at Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

3.4 reviewed on August 06, 2016

The weekend in Niagara Falls was crazy with way too many tourists due to the holiday on Monday. But the Bluecrest B & B was peaceful and quiet and still convenient. The TV malfunctioned but the hostess worked hard at a solution that was acceptable for all. I would recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

We had a wonderful stay while we were at the Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast. The hostess was very helpful and explained to us how to navigate through the area and the best sights to see. Our room was large and very comfortable with a king sized bed and large ensuite bath with a huge jetted two-person tub! The large beautiful breakfast room was lovely to enjoy a hearty home-baked breakfast in. Very very lovely stay. The location was outstanding and it the absolute closest B&B to the Falls!

View more reviews for this inn


First-Rate Historic House and Hosts at PARK PLACE B&B (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Traveling thru Canada from eastern New York to western Michigan, we opted to stop one night in Niagara Falls, Ontario at the Park Place B&B. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time: highlites were the turreted house and the hosts. We loved the architecture of the historic house; the porch off our room on the second floor was delightful. The hosts were super: friendly, efficient, and anxious to please. Gary and Carolyn suggested an Italian restaurant, and we followed that with an hour admiring the Falls downtown. Breakfast in the morning could not have been better. Sincere thanks to our Canadian hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Breakfast at Redwood Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Maria and her mother were great hosts and we had great breakfasts during our 2 day stay at the Redwood Bed and Breakfast a must stay place when you visit Niagara Falls area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B with homemade yogurt at Blue Gables Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed Yvette as our hostess and her homemade yogurt was awesome. Location was great and house was exceptional...very unique and quaint. We will definitely be staying here again. Looking forward to it. Thanks again, Julie and Joe

View more reviews for this inn


Bluecrest at Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2015

Great room, great service and an all round brilliant time. I'll go back there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Redwood at Redwood Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Maria and her mother whom we took to calling Mamma were most hospitable hosts. The breakfast was outstanding particularly the freshly made muffins and the scrambled eggs. Maria was very helpful with suggestions on local attractions. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The location is very convenient to the Falls and transportation. The two day pass with transportation worked out perfectly. Thank you Maria and Mamma.

View more reviews for this inn


A visit we will always remember at Acacia Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2015

My wife and I visited Niagara Falls July 14th-17th. We wanted to stay somewhere other than in the normal hotel routine and decided on a bed and breakfast. We had never stayed at a B&B before and thought it would be special. My wife discovered Acacia early in our search and we were impressed. After searching through literally dozens of B&Bs I kept coming back to Acacia. Every time I thought I found something good I felt Acacia was just a little better so we booked. We had a wonderful stay! Gordon and Chaesun are fabulous hosts! We chose the Covington Room with its private balcony on the second floor. The room was cozy but still had plenty of space and comfort. The sitting room was warm and comfortable and the en-suite bathroom was great. The balcony was what really made our stay over the top. It was cool and quiet. Coffee on the balcony in the morning and a cigar in the afternoon/evening were so relaxing and peaceful. The entire property was spotless and the food was wonderful. Chaesun's omelets are the best! The location couldn't be better. We were within walking distance of the falls and just a couple of blocks from downtown but still far enough away to have perfect peace and quiet. Conversations with our hosts and other guests were always pleasant and interesting. My wife said when we left that it was like staying with family. If you are going to Niagara Falls and want a warm, friendly, and peaceful place to stay the Acacia Bed and Breakfast is the place. Oh yes, when you stay, be sure to have some of Gordon's on site grown raspberries!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and eat! at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2015

I am originally from Western NY, and recall eating at The Asa Ransom House some 30 years ago.We decided to over-night here on our way to the Finger Lakes. The dinner we had met all of our 30 year old expectations, the room was charming, and the breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at Bluecrest. The location is convenient to all the attractions. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Suzan was a delightful and gracious hostess. The room was perfect for our family of three. Thank you for a lovely visit to Canada!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Comfortable, Convenient at Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

This place was perfect. The room, bathroom, and common area was just as clean as any hotel. The king-size bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the jacuzzi was such a treat. And the B&B is literally a 5-min walk from the downtown area. Sure, you don't have a window overlooking the falls, but you don't get a room like that even in one of the expensive hotels unless you pay a LOT more. The generous breakfast (eggs, bacon, pancakes/waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, fresh coffee, OJ) was delicious and will keep you full until the middle of the afternoon. It was also nice that breakfast was served 9-10 -- some B&Bs serve breakfast so early that you have to set an alarm to make it in time. Suzan, the innkeeper, was just wonderful, too. She is so nice and friendly, available to chat and answer questions, but never detained us when we wanted to be on our way. We are SO glad that we stayed here. Not one single complaint.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to Everything!! at Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

3.6 reviewed on June 22, 2015

Walking distance to the Falls so that was great. Breakfast was basic, but good and plentiful. Susan was very helpful and friendly. We'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Redwood Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2015

Maria and her mother were wonderful hosts. The room was beautiful the house was well kept. Breakfast was delicious and the dining room, comfortable. I have already told several people that they should plan a trip and they should stay at Redwood. I just can't say enough good about Maria, she was so sweet and such a conversationalist. My wife and I had a wonderful time and we are definitely planning on staying again.

View more reviews for this inn


great at Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

The stay was great, clean, the room was the right size for two people and the food was great. Suzan was a great host, e-mail her about a late arrival and she had a hand written note with all the info and her cell phone number if there was a problem. Walking distance to Falls and Casino. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Redwood Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

We were only there one night, but our stay was everything we could have hoped for. Kind hostesses, plenty of local information, a cheery, clean room, and a delicious breakfast. We would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and romantic at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 28, 2015

This place is very beautiful and private. I stayed in the Manchester room and it was so beautiful. My girlfriend and I had a great time, the staff was so friendly and helpful and as a bonus the falls are just a five minute walk away. I'm considering making this a yearly trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Good location & great service.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! Loved this place. at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 07, 2014

The room was great. We stayed in the Windsor suite. I loved the fireplace, the fruit, cheese and cracker tray in the fridge and the cotton robes. The shower could have had more pressure and a few of the jets in the tub didn't work. An updated tv would be good too but we never turned it on anyway. Bed was very comfortable for both of us. I thought breakfast was amazing. We had the crab omelette and creme brûlée French toast one day and Pancakes Napoleon, yogurt parfait and breakfast skillet the next. Service was great. They made us feel welcome and didn't rush us out as we sat there planning our day. I want to go back in the spring for sure and I want to have either lunch or dinner there. The menu sounded so good.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Coach Inn at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay a the Red Coach Inn. We stayed in the Brighton Room which was excellent. The view was great. We could even watch the fireworks right from our room. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING! at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

I booked a suite and the romance package for 2 nights for my son and his new bride. Everything was perfect! In their words, "We were treated like royalty!" The staff is very accomodating. Great place for a romantic getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Red Coach Stay at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

3.6 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Location excellent, room very good, dining and dining service was excellent, housekeeping was a little below my expectations, had to ask for towels, room not cleaned (coffee pot and cups not replaced, floors not cleaned during our stay)

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic vacation at Orchard View Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Dear Anne-Marie, we stayed at your place about the 5. or 6. of september 2014 - you know, we travelled around so we´re not shure about the exact date. We promised to write you and we do this now. First, it was very nice in `victorian charm`, the room was lovely, just right for an old romantic couple, second the falls were near and third, the best was you and your breakfast. We admired you and do it still, what yo u´re doing in and with your life and wish all the best in future. We are happy, that we could meet you. / After a flight of nearly eight hours, we landed in Stuttgart and came good to our home in Schorndorf (you know, Gottlieb Daimlers birth place - `Mercedes Benz`). Thank so much you for all and keep staying like you are, it´s fine, Uschi u. Werner from Germany

View more reviews for this inn


Thanks Susie! at Ace of Hearts Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Our positive interaction with Susie began the moment we booked the Pearl Room in her B&B. She quickly replied to our inquiry and confirmed our reservation right away. On the day of our getaway, we had a personal issue to deal with back home and we almost didn't make the trip to Niagara Falls. But it all worked out and Susie was accommodating and understanding, even when we checked in after 7pm. My first impression of her home was a great one; the grounds were well kept, completed with a beautiful and inviting front porch. Upon arriving to the front door, we were greeted by Susie. She is a lovely woman; kind, genuine, and welcoming. The house is beautiful, filled with character, clean, and efficiently laid out. The Pearl Room was everything we needed. It was clean and inviting, especially the fireplace which kept me warm at night. Breakfast was delicious. Susie continued to impress me by making me a delicious vegetarian omelette, as per request. My partner had overeasy eggs and bacon, which he enjoyed. Our breakfast came with a side of conversation with Susie, as we were fortunate enough to have her join us during our meal. Overall, our visit to Ace of Hearts B&B was memorable and provided us with everything we needed. Thanks so much, Susie, for your kindness and for letting us stay in your home! Fleur and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway! at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 27, 2014

My husband and I spent a night at the Red Coach Inn for our first anniversary. We stayed in the Manchester room. We both loved it! It was quaint and provided a very comfortable bed. We would def recommend it. The location was also the best in the area!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fabulous! at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Me and my husband spent a short weekend at the falls and we could not have picked a better bed and breakfast. This was our first b&b experience and we would do it all over again. Scott was so helpful from the time of booking to our departure home. He is very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas and can answer any questions you have on the "must visit" list. Place is very clean and cozy. oh and you cant forget about the breakfasts, PHENOMENAL! Best breakfasts we have ever had staying anywhere. You will not go wrong if you choose Ambiance as your getaway spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Place at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Beautiful. Quaint. Cozy. Immaculate. Charming. Quiet. Beds are soooooo comfortable. Friendly service. Easy to find and get to. The cheese and crackers in the fridge was a welcome treat. We LOVED it! Will be definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful accomaodations at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Our stay was delightful. Our only regret was we could not stay longer. Definitely would return if opportunity arose.

View more reviews for this inn


My Niagara Trip at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Stayed there for a night with my parents. Instead of any hotel we chose this place because of 2 rooms together and proximity to fall. It had feel of home and morning breakfast was awesome. Only negative point was that 2nd floor rooms are not wheelchair friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Did not Expect to be this good !!! at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Everyone liked the Ambiance of this place and its very near to the falls and walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Customer VERY happy once again at Acacia Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

My self and my husband enjoyed are stay so much last July that there was no question as to where we were going to stay this visit, once again we were VERY pleased. The moment you arrive you are greeted by Gordon's warm and welcoming smile. Gordon makes you feel like his B&B is your home away from home, and once again Chasun's omelette was mouth watering. Gordon's home-made muffins every morning are delightful, thank you very much Gordon and Chasun for starting are morning off with a well balanced breakfast. Once again Thank You Very Much Gordon and Chasun!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}