Recent Reviews in Niagara Falls, New York

Beautiful, Charming Place at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

My wife and I stayed two evenings at Hanover House. It is a beautiful place, clearly set up and maintained in a loving way by folks who combine attention to detail with a keen aesthetic sense. Every square inch contributes to the overall aesthetic. And Richard's breakfasts, complete with classical music and personalized menus, are second to none. If and when we return to Niagara Falls, we will arrange to revisit this delightful, memorably hospitable home.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Just a short stroll from the falls, Stunning property and delicious breakfast + homemade cookies! Richard and Barbara have created the best b&b experience I've ever had, nothing is too much trouble. A real home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Butler House B&B Review at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in late May 2016. Halina & Merle were wonderful hosts and the house is beautiful. Halina made excellent traditional style breakfasts and Merle is a long time resident of Niagara Falls and was able to give us some helpful insider tips about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

An absolutely beautiful B&B, with a welcoming environment and delicious breakfast. Close enough to Niagara Falls we were able to walk and not worry about where to park. Would definitely stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed & Breakfast at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

I highly recommend this bed & breakfast. It is filled with beautiful antiques & has a warm, inviting atmosphere. The grounds are lovely & meticulously maintained. Richard is an excellent cook & you should try his western omelet- the best ever. He was very nice about accommodating a 3rd person in the Elizabeth room, & provides very helpful advice regarding the Niagra area. You will enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't say enough about this wonderful B&B at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Our only regret is that we were only able to spend one night at Hanover House. The grounds and interior are beautiful and immaculate. The room was spacious, cozy, well-appointed and clean, and the bed was wonderfully soporific. Richard is a great host... attentive, a great cook and a great storyteller, too. There is nothing not to like. We were glad that we stayed here rather than in one of the hotels in the more agitated areas across the border. Hanover House's location is quiet, yet it's only a short walk to the falls. In short, you'll love it.

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend getaway at niagra at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

My wife and I wanted to see the falls.We also like B and B's. The Butler House helped make this a great weekend. The house was nice, the rooms were cozy and clean and our host's were helpful with information about the falls and the area. Breakfast was phenomenal and gave a great start to each day. If you would like to be within walking distance of the falls and have a comfortable place to stay while there. The Butler House is for you.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME TIME at BUTLER HOUSE at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2015

My newlywed wife, Rosemary and I, recently stayed at the Butler House B & B for our honeymoon. We loved the nice bed and breakfast in the historic district of Niagara Falls. The old house was perfect and the location within a short walk to the Falls or Canada. Halina and Merle were most excellent hostess and host. The breakfasts were INCREDIBLE! A full course breakfast with plenty of coffee, tea, juice, water...and the FOOD was AWESOME from bacon wrapped eggs to baked pears and peach cobblers and French toast, blueberry pancakes and waffles. Halina was so nice and cute and Merle provided excellent tips on shortcuts and price savings. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast as part of your Niagara Falls visit. We definitely plan to go back and stay with them in the future. Thanks again Halina and Merle from Scott and Rosemary.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Weekend Getaway at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We had an amazing time at the Falls. Our first time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2015

We were very happy with our visit to Hanover House. The breakfast was delicious and enough to keep us going until late afternoon. We love old houses and were not disappointed by the Hanover House. We looked forward to going back to Hanover House in the evening to relax and have a Cookie and Tea. We were warmly welcomed and Richard made our stay very pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding Butler House at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2015

FABULOUS Stay!!! Halina and Merle run a warm and gracious b&b. Conveniently located within walking distance of the Falls, this is the perfect place for a relaxing stay. The breakfasts were outstanding and the innkeepers were considerate in every way ensuring we made the most of our time in Niagara Falls - whether sightseeing or dining in local restaurants. They provided us with coupons for local restaurants and Outlet Mall. It was very helpful! And everything else was just perfect- the well decorated house, the breathy open porch, the people, the FOOD, the spirit.... Thanks for your hospitality! Anna and Tom

View more reviews for this inn


What a cute B&B! at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Very quaint house with lots of vintage antiques and cute décor! Literally within walking distance to downtown Niagara, the falls as well as the casino! Great hosts at the house...Mr and Mrs Smouse were very helpful, sweet and accommodating and breakfast was very tasty! Thanks for a great experience!!!

View more reviews for this inn


B & B on Buffalo at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2015

The owner recommended a small Italian restaurant within walking distance. If you like Italian food at all, go there! The food was amazing! Richard was a most courteous host, and we had a lovely time. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay and eat! at Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2015

I am originally from Western NY, and recall eating at The Asa Ransom House some 30 years ago.We decided to over-night here on our way to the Finger Lakes. The dinner we had met all of our 30 year old expectations, the room was charming, and the breakfast was exceptional.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Trip To Niagra Falls at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Hostess was very informative and helpful about things to do there.The location was very close to attractions & right around the corner from the wedding we attended.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay. at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.2 reviewed on May 29, 2015

Had a wonderful visit at the Butler House Bed and Breakfast. Would recommend to anyone heading to the Niagara Falls area.

View more reviews for this inn


Second wedding anniversary at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Hanover House is a wonderful bed and breakfast,wonderful made to order breakfast. Richard is a great host. Location is very close to the falls and restaurants. Will return soon. Great second anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


The best kind of hospitality and charm in an American iconic town at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on May 24, 2015

I'm thrilled with our stay at Hanover House. The innkeeper Richard was really the best kind of host, communicative, friendly and easygoing. In this charming B & B you can walk to the Niagra park through the village and along the river in 10 min without being surrounded by the crowds. Richard is an amazing cook, made to order breakfast and homemade chocolate chip cookies are highlights. He also made our "middle of the night arrival" easy (I felt guilty) leaving us a simple entry so we could straight to bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!!C at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

Breakfasts are made to order. They were awesome. Richard the owner is the cook!! Our room was perfect. Niagra Falls was awesome. Loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and romantic at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 28, 2015

This place is very beautiful and private. I stayed in the Manchester room and it was so beautiful. My girlfriend and I had a great time, the staff was so friendly and helpful and as a bonus the falls are just a five minute walk away. I'm considering making this a yearly trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on December 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Good location & great service.

View more reviews for this inn


We will be back! Loved this place. at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 07, 2014

The room was great. We stayed in the Windsor suite. I loved the fireplace, the fruit, cheese and cracker tray in the fridge and the cotton robes. The shower could have had more pressure and a few of the jets in the tub didn't work. An updated tv would be good too but we never turned it on anyway. Bed was very comfortable for both of us. I thought breakfast was amazing. We had the crab omelette and creme brûlée French toast one day and Pancakes Napoleon, yogurt parfait and breakfast skillet the next. Service was great. They made us feel welcome and didn't rush us out as we sat there planning our day. I want to go back in the spring for sure and I want to have either lunch or dinner there. The menu sounded so good.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Stayed there for a quick weekend trip to the falls and could not have been better. Excellent hosts and excellent breakfast is provided, as well as the chance to get to know the others guests and exchange tips for the visit. The rooms are clean and quiet. Close location to the National park, you could walk to it on a nice day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Wonderful accommodations &hospitality. Fantastic food. Very friendly & helpful owner. Would recommend to all our family & friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, friendly, serviceminded at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

A small place with a real family feel. The owners will gladly advise you on trips, and the homecooked breakfast is made so it accomodates your tastes and appetite. We even got a breakfast bag to take with us on the train, as we were leaving earlier than breakfast the last day.

View more reviews for this inn


Red Coach Inn at Red Coach Inn (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay a the Red Coach Inn. We stayed in the Brighton Room which was excellent. The view was great. We could even watch the fireworks right from our room. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}