Recent Reviews in Niagara Falls, New York

Lovely B&B. at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Had a wonderful time . Beautiful and relaxing place. Lovely B & B located near Niagara Falls and other attractions. Richard made us feel right at home. I would highly recommend to my family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Bruce and Cecily's getaway! at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2016

We were extremely impressed with the Hanover House. The morning breakfast was outstanding!!! We were glad we could also take our non-shedding toy schnauzer. We would stay here in a heart beat again. Highly recommend!!! Staff was very friendly also.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfy and cosy B & B !! at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Lovely B & B. Very charming. Location was close to all. Had a wonderful stay . I would highly recommend to my family & friends .

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2016

My wife and I stayed for just one night at the Hanover House. While driving there, we got caught up in traffic, so our arrival time got pushed back. I texted Richard to tell him that we would be arriving a little later, and he immediately responded and told us "No rush, travel safely." When we arrived, he was there waiting with fresh, homemade cookies. He welcomed us, brought us up to our room, and showed us a map of Niagara Falls. He recommended places to eat and visit, and gave us perfect walking directions to the falls. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely incredible - made to order. I had an omelette (possible the best one I've ever had) and my wife had french toast which was also fantastic. We loved everything about our stay! The only reason I rated the Room as 4 instead of 5 is because the TV was really small, but that wasn't a big deal because we weren't in the room that much. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Butler House at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Halina was a most gracious hostess and extremely friendly & welcoming. She made us feel very at ease. She offered helpful advice as to where to dine,shop,etc. Her morning gourmet breakfasts left us full for the better part of the day. Her husband who also works with her stayed mostly being the scenes during our stay. We did find him rather unfriendly & gruff compared to his wife. We would not stay there again due to the husband telling me one price guaranteed via email only to have him tell me No! when we arrived. I even showed him the saved email but he demanded more money. We decided to pay more on the spot as it was very awkward for us. We also knew at that moment we wouldn't trust him to stay there again. I would highly recommend staying at the Butlet House. Halina makes your stay worthwhile! The room we stayed in was extremely quiet and we loved the bed! We stayed for four nights for our very first trip to the Niagara Falls area.

View more reviews for this inn


the perfect place to stay at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay thanks to the host and hostess. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay at a B & B to consider the Butler House in Niagra Falls.

View more reviews for this inn


Remarkable stay at this B&B. Breakfast was outstanding. at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The breakfast was made to order which I have not seen at any other B & B where we have stayed. Richard was very accommodating when we arrived early. He was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and giving us directions when we needed them. He even set up a separate table for us in the living room for breakfast since he had a full house. Best of luck to you Richard, you were a remarkable host. We stayed here 8/19-8/21/2016.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.2 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Richard, the owner, is the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience for first timers. at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

This was an amazing experience. My wife and i were amazed by the rooms the distance from the fall and the wonderful breakfast we had the 3 days we stayed. We will definitely stay at the Hanover house again if we decide to go back to the falls.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 18, 2016

The hosts were welcoming, informative & the breakfast was outstanding. Eggs Benedict one day with fruit and the next quiche with fruit and waffles. Our room was very pretty & clean. Walking distance to the Discovery Center & Aquarium. We really enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend staying here during your visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Hanover House at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We only stayed one night but accommodations were great and Richard cooked delicious breakfast made to order. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Falls within walking distance at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We had an amazing time at Hanover House. Richard is wonderful and his breakfast is outstanding! We parked and walked everywhere. We definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


THE place to stay in Niagara Falls, NY!! at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

This B&B is a 10 minute walk to the Falls, a couple of blocks to Seneca Casino, and very close to restaurants and the entertainment district. We stayed in the Elizabeth Room, which was lovely, especially in the morning with natural sunlight, and very quiet and comfortable. Richard is a very attentive host. He provided us with a nice orientation of the area for first-timers - places to see, places to avoid. His cook-to-order breakfasts were delicious and very filling. We often found we weren't hungry again until dinner. So much better than staying in a hotel, and even a little less expensive than the nearby hotel rooms. If we went back to the Falls, we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Had a lovely stay. at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2016

The rooms was perfect and the breakfast was accommodating and delicious. And we are so appreciative that we could bring our small dog!

View more reviews for this inn


Walking distance to Niagara Falls at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Hanover House is outstanding! We stayed for 3 nights. We loved that we could walk to the falls. We parked the car and walked everywhere. Richard 's breakfast in the morning is amazing and so was the conversation with the fellow guests. We would definitely return to Hanover House! Charmaine Georgia

View more reviews for this inn


Really made the trip! at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

You know how the little things can really bring value to an experience? Well, Richard really was an expert in those little things. He really made our trip to Niagara Falls something special. He is such a good cook, you almost have to call this a Breakfast and Bed, instead of a Bed and Breakfast. Thank you again for such a wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

All too brief one night visit at this charming B&B, wish I could have stayed longer! This home is just a short walk from the river and the pedestrian bridge to Goat Island, a must if you're in the area. The building itself is pretty and well-landscaped, so nice to come back to after a walk to the falls. Host Richard is charming, helpful and makes a wonderful breakfast. I'd happily stay there again anytime!

View more reviews for this inn


Richard is a great cook and... at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

He's handsome too! (see Richard, I told you I would write that) Seriously though, if you want a nice place to stay that's comparably priced (or even cheaper) than the chain motels in the area, this is the place for you. The grounds are lovely, the rooms tastefully furnished, and the breakfast knocks it out of the park. Free parking and breakfast is included, you're not going to find a better deal than this. We loved this place and we will be returning in the future because it was everything we hoped for - and more. I almost forgot to mention the location, it's right next to the Niagara Falls park and you don't have to move your car. It took us about 20 minutes but we stopped to look at the river, so it's probably less time but once you get close to the water it's hard not to stop and gawk at the beauty of it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 16, 2016

My husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay. Our host was very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to. It was a great anniversary for us along with the falls. I would highly recommend the Hanover House.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and relaxing at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. We were made to feel right at home and Richard went out of his way to include many extras and make us feel like we were honored guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Jim and Lynda PA Enjoyed our stay at Butler House. Helena and Muriel were most helpful giving local tips of where to visit and eat. The Butler House is spotless and the breakfasts were enjoyable. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Week's holiday in Niagara Falls at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Had a great week at Hanover House - Richard was very helpful and an excellent cook, he managed to come up with ideas that made breakfast a meal to look forward to. Hanover House is ideally located for walking into the town and seeing all of the sites. If I were every back in Niagara Falls I would come back to Hanover house - Gregor, Glasgow, Scotland.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.4 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Great place to stay , walking distance to the Falls. Owners are wonderful people.

View more reviews for this inn


It was awesome! at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This was our first time to stay at a B&B. Richard was an excellent cook, our room was great. My poodles was welcomed. Next time I visit the falls I will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Charming Place at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

My wife and I stayed two evenings at Hanover House. It is a beautiful place, clearly set up and maintained in a loving way by folks who combine attention to detail with a keen aesthetic sense. Every square inch contributes to the overall aesthetic. And Richard's breakfasts, complete with classical music and personalized menus, are second to none. If and when we return to Niagara Falls, we will arrange to revisit this delightful, memorably hospitable home.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Just a short stroll from the falls, Stunning property and delicious breakfast + homemade cookies! Richard and Barbara have created the best b&b experience I've ever had, nothing is too much trouble. A real home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Butler House B&B Review at Butler House Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in late May 2016. Halina & Merle were wonderful hosts and the house is beautiful. Halina made excellent traditional style breakfasts and Merle is a long time resident of Niagara Falls and was able to give us some helpful insider tips about the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

An absolutely beautiful B&B, with a welcoming environment and delicious breakfast. Close enough to Niagara Falls we were able to walk and not worry about where to park. Would definitely stay there again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Bed & Breakfast at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

I highly recommend this bed & breakfast. It is filled with beautiful antiques & has a warm, inviting atmosphere. The grounds are lovely & meticulously maintained. Richard is an excellent cook & you should try his western omelet- the best ever. He was very nice about accommodating a 3rd person in the Elizabeth room, & provides very helpful advice regarding the Niagra area. You will enjoy your stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't say enough about this wonderful B&B at Hanover House Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, New York)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

Our only regret is that we were only able to spend one night at Hanover House. The grounds and interior are beautiful and immaculate. The room was spacious, cozy, well-appointed and clean, and the bed was wonderfully soporific. Richard is a great host... attentive, a great cook and a great storyteller, too. There is nothing not to like. We were glad that we stayed here rather than in one of the hotels in the more agitated areas across the border. Hanover House's location is quiet, yet it's only a short walk to the falls. In short, you'll love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}