The Red Sleigh Inn B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Didn't want to leave!

5 on October 07, 2013

We traveled New England for two weeks and stayed at a B&B each night. The Red Sleigh Inn was by far our favorite in all categories. We enjoyed our hosts and it was obvious that they enjoy their guests. Every effort was made to assure our comfort. It would have been great to be able to stay longer.


Great Getaway

5 on August 06, 2013

Visited this inn this weekend, and loved it. The rooms were charming and I might add so were the hosts. The entire place was so clean, and felt like home. We had a wonderful breakfast with plenty of attention to detail. Breakfast was a lovely visit with some very nice people, and Loretta and Bill sat with us and visited . They were so helpful to people looking for things to do, and even had maps to show them the way. I happened to leave something in our room when we left, and Loretta remembered where we said we were going and tracked us down. Now come on--who does that these days. Just goes to show how much they care about pleasing their guests. Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a quiet getaway that is not a cookie cutter hotel.


Wows all around!!

5 on July 25, 2013

This was my first time staying at a B&B and I wasn't really sure what to expect. From the moment I pulled into the driveway, I was impressed with the beautiful landscaping. The Innkeepers, Bill and Loretta, welcomed me at check in and gave me a tour of the house. When I went downstairs to the common area, I was delighted to find cookies and teas waiting for me. After chatting for a while, they directed me to a local restaurant, within walking distance, where I enjoyed a fantastic meal. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was beyond anything I had expected. Very reasonable rates, close location to everything in town, lovely rooms and a fantastic breakfast. I'll be back!


Always Sunny in the Yellow Room

5 on March 25, 2013

We came up to New Hampshire for a little spring getaway and got a little winter getaway instead. It was still very happy and very fun, much in part due to the wonderful experience that Bill and Loretta provided. The food was excellent (we were quite appreciative of the no-salt approach they take to their cooking) and the rooms were beautiful. We stayed in the Yellow room, which had wonderful yellow curtains that made every morning look warm with sunshine, despite the snow outside (of course, the rest of the room was lovely too). Bill and Loretta were quick to give excellent advice on things we could do, and Bill even provided us with quick rides to places, since we came up without a car. We had a wonderful time and we're sure you will too if you stay at the Red Sleigh Inn.


Yet another wonderful stay!

5 on October 15, 2012

Need we say more than the fact that this was our 7th visit?! Service and friendliness that both accentuate beyond what you have heard about New England hospitality. Best breakfast we have ever had at ANY B&B, PERIOD.


Great stay!

5 on August 20, 2012

This was me and my boyfriend's first B&B experience and it was great! The hosts, Bill and Loretta, are so welcoming and always willing to do what they can to make your stay comfortable. They offered great insight on restaurants and activities to do. We stayed in the Rose room, which was very clean and had a spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi perfect for relaxing. Breakfast was so tasty...blueberry pancakes, sausage, and poached eggs! Highly recommend this quant B&B.


Welcoming stay

4.2 on October 26, 2011

Loretta and Bill gave us a very good welcome. They were extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to do, where to go, where to eat etc. Our room was ok although the bed was too hard for my back and the sloping roof made getting into bed interesting! I didn't hit my head. Coffee was around from 7am so was able to sneek downstairs in my pyjamas for a pre breakfast cup! Breakfast was delicious and we didn't need to eat for the rest of the day until early dinner! Loretta and Bill also made us welcome to sit in the guest living room in the evenings where we had good chats with the other guests. Highly recommended and would stay there again. Brian and Sue Wells, London, Old England. October 2011


Amazing!

5 on August 23, 2011

Had an amazing 4 night stay! The rooms were cozy and clean, breakfasts were the best I have had and the innkeepers helped us plan our activities so we hit all the major sights. We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back again!


A warm welcome from great hosts!

4.6 on October 18, 2010

What a lovely B&B! From the charming house with friendly hosts who define the word "customer service", to the cozy room and delicious breakfast with homemade treats, I was truly impressed. Their suggestions on the best routes to travel for the busy Columbus Day weekend were perfect. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to others.


Wonderful stay!

5 on September 06, 2010

Growing up in Jefferson NH, I hadn't much the opportunity to use B&B's. Now that we live out-of-state, whenever we travel back home, we try a different lodging. We were very impressed with the job Bill & Loretta have done. They rae extrememly helpful, kind, but also non-intrusive at the same time, what a wonderful balance. Breakfast was great, with seconds always available! Many thanks to a job well done!


Homey atmosphere and great hosts

5 on July 13, 2010

We were on our way to Canada and decided to find an INN instead of a hotel. Loretta and Bill were great in meeting our needs. We highly recommend The Red Sleigh Inn if you are ever traveling through NH. Ron & Leslie Smith


loads of charm and atmoshpere

4.0 on October 25, 2009

Beautiful house with lovely details. The owners were charming, interesting, and very accomodating.


Best B&B on this trip.

4.8 on October 18, 2009

Although we have not stayed at a great number of B&B's on this trip, this certainly has to rank as the best B&B we have stayed at so far. We just happened onto the Red Sleigh by accident but what a pleasant surprise. Bill and Loretta's hospitality were outstanding. They just made us feel at home, and provided plenty of advise for us to plan our next days outings. Their community living room was very cozy and encouraged interaction with them and other guests. We also thoroughly enjoyed their family style breakfast which was first of all delicious and secondly ample, but really encouraged all of us to get to know each other better, which I think is what B&B's are all about. Rooms were also clean and nicely appointed.


Great Anniversary Getaway

4.8 on August 17, 2009

We stayed in the Rose Room, and it was lovely. The jacuzzi tub was just the right touch, as we had bicycled Franconia Notch that day and wanted to pamper our weary muscles. Bill and Loretta were hosts extraordinaire, and we would have liked to linger longer. The breakfast was exceptional, although way too much to eat; Loretta had has "package up" the pieces of coffee cake to enjoy on our bike ride in Tamworth that day. All in all, we felt we had chosen well and hope to have an opportunity again soon to stay again.


Charm of B&B and the feeling of personal care

4.4 on August 03, 2009

I stayed in TRL Inn on 8/1/2009 for one night. It was just one night staying for my hiking trip to Mt.Washington,NH so I was just looking for a decent room with economic price and this turned out to be one of the best experiences staying at B&B in US. The room and bathroom was very clean and cozy with country flavoured decoration. The linen and bathroom needs were nicely prepared. In addition to that, TRS Inn provided something special than just comfort and convenience for me. That was the feeling of personal care. After the long hike, I arrived in TRS Inn around 11PM. When I rang the bell, Bill kindly greeted me and one of the first questions he asked me was " Did you eat decently after the hike?". I am a foreign born grown up man but that Bill's caring question immedately made me feel at home (you would hear that kind of question from usually only your family member or good friends). The next morning,the first thing caught my eyes were the beautiful wild flower garden which I missed last night. Loretta also prepared a fantastic breakfast with freshly picked wild blueberry pankcake and egg flolentine,,,,,and more of blueberry muffin( she even prepared Ziploc for me to take extra muffin on the way home. (That's another thing your aunt or grandmother would for you). Having a breakfast with nice company of Bill,Loretta and MS.Levy (another guest who was staying) while watching their newly extened pleasant living room with fire place overlooking oudoor garden through the window was very enjoyable. Also I collected a lot of useful information during the interseting conversation on the table. After the breakfast I left TRS Inn with really nice feeling and I was keep talking to myself " Yes, there is something that money can't buy...:-)" Thank you Bill and Loretta for making my trip even more memorable. I will highly recommend The Red Sleigh Inn B&B to anyone who is planning to visit this area and I hope you enjoy this place as much as I did.


The Red Sleigh Inn B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $195
  • Reviews (15) 4.8
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6037458517

Visit Website »

View details

Top