Snowflake Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.1

Score Breakdown based on
60 Reviews

Write A Review

Top class

5 on July 26, 2014

Really excellant B+B top marks all round would love to see it in all it's glory when surrounded by snow


The Best

4.8 on March 08, 2014

Simply the Best!


Great Weekend!!!

4.2 on February 19, 2014

Everything was great! The rooms are perfect, very romantic!


Amazing stay!

4.8 on February 06, 2014

Our stay was absolutely perfect! Everything about this bed and breakfast was absolutely amazing! It is definitely worth checking out!


Slice of Heaven in New Hampshire

4.8 on December 30, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at The Snowflake Inn 6 or 7 times, Summer, Fall, and Winter and have never once have we been disappointed! Our most recent stays were October for the Foilage, and a retreat just after Christmas. And I would say, our recent trip the day after Christmas was my favorite. Seeing how Sue, Gary and their staff decorate the Inn for the Christmas holiday was amazing! The massive tree in the common area picture window was breath taking. Sue, Gary and staff are extra ordinary, and most helpful with anything and everything. It's a place my husband and I keep wanting to go back to for so many reasons, too many to list here. It purely is a slice of Heaven in the Mountains. Sue, Gary and staff, thank you for your hospitality as always


Amazing!

4.6 on December 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited the Snowflake Inn for the weekend and it was truly amazing. There were freshly baked goods and granola in the morning and cheese and wine on Saturday evening. We missed the cheese and wine because my boyfriend proposed in our room that evening! The giant hot tub was great after a day outside... I was surprised there weren't any other couples down there. I wish I could have stayed longer!


Amazing !

5 on December 11, 2013

Husband and I went to celebrate a late honeymoon / anniversary weekend. It was beautiful and cozy and very intimate. Staff was amazing , rooms were so clean , good lite breakfast of pastries. Amazing set up with the candles and petals package so breathtaking , I loved everything about that weekend and did not want to leave. Highly recommend anyone to stay here !


A lovely welcoming environment far from home

4.0 on October 25, 2013

Our stay at the Snowflake Inn was fantastic. We were met with warm smiles and excellent service upon our very late check in. After a long day in the car, we were shown the facilities and the amenities in our room and then left to enjoy the rest of our evening. After a lovely dip in the spa, we settled into our very comfortable bed and enjoyed a very restful evening. Our two night stay was a blissfully relaxing and romantic experience. We loved the building, the town, the couples' message in the privacy of our room... After our two previous weeks of travel and being very far away from home (Hawaii) it was wonderful to be able to settle in to such a beautiful place with such marvelous hospitality.


Warm and relaxing with very attentive staff

4.0 on October 22, 2013

Stayed for two nights during fall tour. Lovely location away from the crowds in North Conway. We arrived soon after midday to leave our luggage before going out. Our room had been finished- and inspected by the proprietor Sue Methot so we were able to check in and were amazed by the swan shaped towel arrangement on the jacuzzi in the room which had been prepared by Sue herself- and she also carried our bags upstairs without us realising. We soon felt at ease and chatted at length to Sue and her receptionist who were genuinely interested in us. There were only about eight rooms booked when we were there so things may be different when it's full. The centre of the inn is the large peaceful lounge with an open fireplace..It is the focus of the place as Sue scuttles back and forward attending to everything. The proprietors live there and never seem to be off duty. Our room was very comfortable with an extra seating area which we used only to spread our our luggage. The TV is so high tech that most guests were going down to reception to ask how to work it - some fuller instructions in the room would seem sensible. Breakfast is also in the lounge which had only one table with two chairs meaning guests have to sit on sofas to eat. there was enough seating when we were there but not sure how they manage when full.The breakfast is continental only. Granola again, albeit with fruit and yogurt.Everything else is sweet pasties/ cakes but not our favourite for breakfast.


Great spot for a mini getaway!

4.0 on October 17, 2013

My husband and I weren't able to take a full honeymoon right after our wedding due to work schedules, so we decided to book a mini honeymoon for the long weekend. I found the Snowflake Inn online and then heard some great reviews from my sister who stayed there before so we booked it right away. The Inn is adorable and right in the middle of everything. The people who own it live in the Inn as well and are the nicest people! They were there to help you with anything you needed and gave great recommendations on where to go and what to do in Jackson. My husband and I left there wishing the weekend didn't go by so quickly. We had a great time and will absolutely be back! Thank you Snowflake Inn for giving us a wonderful mini honeymoon :)


Our Honeymoon at The Snowflake Inn

5 on October 08, 2013

My husband and I got married at Sugarloaf Maine on 9/28/13. We wanted to do a road trip of VT/NH/ME for our honeymoon. The Snowflake Inn was by far our favorite stay. They even upgraded at no charge to their larger more intimate room as they know we had been on the road and should enjoy our relaxing stay. The jacquzzi in the room was exquisite and the towel service and cleanliness exceeded expectations. Next time we can go out to NH, we will most definitely stay at The Snowflake Inn. No doubt about it. I wish we didn't have to leave.


Amazing romantic retreat

4.8 on October 01, 2013

If you are looking for a grown-up getaway, this is your place! We stayed in a King Suite which had an oh-so-comfy bed, gas fireplace in the corner, Jacuzzi tub in the room and a separate bathroom w glassed-in shower. There was also a separate seating area in the front. Such a huge room for $250 including taxes (Thursday night end September). There is a very cool and romantic pool spa that bubbles which is open until 11 pm. They set up a firepit outside to roast marshmallows in the evening. Inn keepers are around and friendly. Continental breakfast in the AM. Can't wait to go back!


Wonderfully Relaxing

5 on September 14, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a quite retreat for a few days and the Snowflake Inn was perfect for this. What we didn't expect that made the trip even better, was the friendly staff that helped with suggestions for our day trips and helped make us feel like we were visiting friends rather than staying at a hotel.


snowflake in august

4.8 on August 30, 2013

outstanding quality and great location. a small negative about the noise upon startup of the AC unit otherwise the Inn is a very comfortable place to be.


Great inn !

5 on August 28, 2013

Excellent stay!


Romantic B & B

4.4 on August 22, 2013

We had received this as a wedding present. It was and excellent stay for us and a beautiful room as well. It will be a definitely a come back. thank you


Snowflake Inn

3.6 on August 21, 2013

This was our second stay at the Snowflake, the last one being about 6 years ago. This is a nice place, and the location is peaceful, and pretty. Our room was okay, there is definitely some wear and tear on the place. The towel bar was bent in the bathroom and the bathroom was in dire need of a new coat of paint. The room was clean though. Coffee and pastry was always fresh and delicious. Kaleigh (sp) at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.


Outstanding in every way!

5 on August 21, 2013

My husband and I went up to the White Mountains for a weekend getaway. I found the Snowflake Inn on the web and decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed in any way. The Inn itself is beautiful. The lobby is warm and inviting and filled with morning sun. The breakfast they put out for the guests included fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade granola, fresh baked goods, etc..The brand of coffee they use is also top notch. As for the rooms, my husband's smile said it all when we opened the door to ours. We opted for the "Romance Package" and there were candles, rose petals, a dozen roses and chilled champagne upon our arrival. The Jacuzzi whirlpool tub was right in the room and was surrounded by rose petals and candles. I should also mention that the room/bathroom was immaculate which is a must have for me, being such a clean freak! I would stay there again and again. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed either. Kathleen Goodwin


Snowflake Inn is AWESOME!

5 on August 20, 2013

First, the location is gorgeous . . . out of the way yet close enough to anything and everything you might need. Second, the innkeepers and staff are friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. Third, the place is immaculately clean, which is a must for us. Fourth, a lovely more-than-continental breakfast was served daily, which was a nice plus! We will be back whenever we return to the area, and we highly recommend Snowflake Inn!


So cozy n warm

5 on August 17, 2013

Wonderful! They did everything to assure our stay was memorable. We will be back every three months!!!!!


Well Liked however....

4.6 on July 10, 2013

We enjoyed the Inn greatly and have stayed at many all over New England and Upstate New York, however a couple things would make it quite spectacular.... The location is quiet and quaint and would be served well having a full size pool for the guests. There is a oversized indoor spa type pool, with jets and is great for fall or winter but we stayed at a time when the weather was in the high 80's and 90's and an outdoor pool would have been fantastic.... We also had to sign a type of agreement when checking in and there was a stipulation about smoking. Neither of us smoke so that was well received by us however while relaxing on the warm afternoon and just soaking up a cool drink and chatting one of the hostess staff came out for a break....went around the corner of the wraparound porch and lit up a cigarette....that was a disappointment....so much for relaxing in the fresh air and while taking in fireworks that evening sitting once again on the porch....other guests lit up and started smoking within 20 feet of us. I had to engage the owner to ask that it be put out. Other than that, it is a wonderful place....quiet, clean and quite comfortable. The King Suites have Jacuzzi tubs, the rooms are big and open and quite comfortable. I still rate this on a scale of 1-10 a good 9 but I would recommend this and stay again in the future.


A+ for the Inn

4.0 on May 22, 2013

We really loved the inn, and the room. It was clean, beautiful, and relaxing. We had hoped there was more to the continental breakfast: we had not expected a full breakfast selection but I would have enjoyed bagels or muffins, since we are not a fan of fruit-filled scones, and baked goods like that. Unfortunately, we were recommended a local restaurant for dinner on the first night and both got sick, which made our short 2-night vacation less than pleasurable due to feeling ill. Although, if you are going to be sick, a room at the Snowflake Inn is where you wan to be... with the tub, and comfortable bed. We would come back again but just do research on where to eat.


winter wonderland

4.6 on January 05, 2013

we have been here many times .but this time was unexpected .sleigh ride massage fine dining and Roaring fire . Oh and a tropical paradise . Our thanks to Gary & Sue for an excellent get away .


Our Elopement

5 on October 19, 2012

We eloped here at the Inn- from my phone call to make reservations to the minute we left the staff was amazing. I ordered wedding glasses and they were there and waiting for us when we arrived. Our room was gorgeous, it has heated floor tiles, gas fireplace, nice big bathroom with a nice big shower, also champagne waiting on ice for us. We got married infront of the stone fire place while it was going- just beautiful! We had couple massages..so relaxing- done right in our room, we had dinner at a great resturant down the road- recommended by the inn, and on return I ordered the candles and petals package- our room had rose petals and candles every where. There is also sleigh rides that you can take, we didn't do it- but would have loved too. We were hoping to go back for our first anniversary, but we had our son a week before...can't wait till we come back for a visit.- Amy Miller


Amazing and Romantic

4.0 on August 05, 2012

This was one of the most romantic vacations ever! The room was so nicely decorated, the jacuzzi just fabulous! And...the couples massage was heaven. Homemade scones for breakfast with fresh fruit and more...I can't wait to go back.


Escape to New Hampshire

3.6 on November 01, 2011

It was relaxing. The food was great. We loved the location, and the bonus was the zany pumpkin contest! We loved seeing the different displays.


Peaceful and Caring

4.0 on October 21, 2011

What a charming way to unwind! Great atmosphere, caring innkeepers, and peace and quiet: what more could anyone want?


Very Romantic

3.4 on September 09, 2011

A pretty big place, not very quaint, more of a hotel feel. Very clean. Nice People. Dvds to borrow at the front desk. Good location.


I wouldnt stay anywhere else!!!!

5 on August 10, 2011

Snowflake Inn was so much more then I expected!!!! Waking up every morning to the fresh baked goods and Fruit was like waking up Christmas morning.........and it didnt stop there with the Smores evening firepit roasts and then dinner time baked goods that were left out!!!!!! The Jacuzzi in the room got plenty of use and we actually utilzed the sitting area way more then expected thanks to all the baked goods that were supplied to us!!!! That pool table was a great way to kill time between doing things......Cant wait to go back........I've already told all my friends about my experience!!!!!!


Love the Tub

4.0 on August 06, 2011

We went away from a romantic anniversary w/e. We had the couples massage and the dinner included in the w/e special was amazing. The tub for two was my oasis. The gigantic jacuzzi was fun too! The room was beautiful as was the entire Inn. There is a great place for breakfast directly across the street and also a nice restaurant and bar. Of course the next town over is shoppers heaven, which makes for a great w/e.


Rekindle your love life here!!!

4.4 on April 18, 2011

Wow!!! This was my second visit to an inn and it was the best weekend away that I've had ever! The room was absolutely perfect...from the bed, to the fireplace, in-room jacquzzi tub for two, towels folded like swans, Lindt chocolates left at your bedside, bath salts left in a glass bowl daily for your tub, a fresh cut rose, robes...It just goes on and on. I can't wait to book my next trip. We didn't use the spa, but it looked perfect. Walked the path near the river with a morning cup of coffee to the "kissing bridge" It is romance to the extreme. Thanks Snowflake Inn. The Mendes' will definately see you soon!!!


March Getaway

3.4 on March 30, 2011

Very nice accommodations and service. I was surprised that housekeeping did not remove the water and wine glasses in the morning during her cleaning and re-stocking towels. However, the room was beautiful and comfortable. The Inn is beautiful, comfortable and welcoming. Very satisfied with everything all in all.


Snowflake Inn from one snowflake to another

5 on March 28, 2011

It was awesome. Very pretty and cozy. The Petals and Candles package made my birthday one I will remember for a long time to come. Thank you Snowflake Inn my husband and I love you!


Exceeded my expectations

4.0 on March 20, 2011

The snowflake inn is a very nice inn. The room was clean and there is plenty of space. We had heard from a friend that it can get pretty hot in there if the gas fireplace is on so we turned the heat down right away and opened the window a bit. It was a crisp, sunny day and the fresh air was nice. Later when we had the fireplace on and were in the jacuzzi it made for a nice atmosphere. The owner was very nice and the public spa was much bigger than I expected. We would go back again.


Truly a most relaxing and enjoyable getawy for us

4.0 on March 12, 2011

We were very impressed with how personable the owners and staff were. All of the things they offered and or suggested we do eat watch etc. were right on cue!! We booked a midweek red cheek getaway for our birthday/end of winter getaway. Although people thought we were crazy because we were sick of winter, we proved them wrong. We relaxed like adults, acted like teenagers having fun in the snow, enjoyed the scenery of the fresh fallen 22 inches of snow from the prior weeks snowfall so pure and white. Which made playing in it more fun. We watched silly movies together laughed and giggled. Ate leftover pizza for breakfast in bed by the fire and just relaxed. Because of course we were coming back home to the kids crazy school/sports schedules. Now the party is over and back to reality we are. This is the recipe we use to keep our sanity/marriage intact. Highly reccommend this Inn in the quaint little town of Jackson, N.H. I actually enjoyed this getaway more than some cruises / timeshares have had to offer mein the past. Sue and Gary We will be back. Thanks again Richard and Rose


most amazing place to stay.

5 on February 15, 2011

It was so clean, pretty, quiet, amzing place ever. Our getaway was so relaxing and romantic becuase of the snowflake inn.


Can't wait to return

4.6 on February 10, 2011

The Snowflake Inn is an excellent place to stay and. Great place to relax. The room, the service, the views and the location was all great. Don't hesitate to stay here, you'll love it.


Awesome!

4.6 on January 24, 2011

Took my girlfriend Skiing in the area, Snowflake Inn had a perfect feel for a couples weekend away. I have zero complaints and we will absolutely be back.


Fall Foliage

3.2 on January 10, 2011

My husband and I were a little disppointed in our stay at the Inn. The staff was very nice and accomadating. The room was not comfortable for us. There was no place to sit while watching tv except for sitting on the bed. There was no place to put your luggage. The breakfast, there was nothing there. We travel all over the USA and the room was not worth what we paid.


Beautiful Inn

4.6 on January 06, 2011

I have stayed in quite a few Inns and the Snowflake Inn was the best yet. The rooms are clean & comfortable with all the ammenities to make it completely romantic! When looking for a relaxing get away close to my home, I will never go anywhere else!!


Great stay at the Snowflake November 2010

3.6 on December 08, 2010

We stayed at the Snowflake the week of Thanksgiving and our stay was so relaxing. We stayed in a king deluxe suite and loved the jacuzzi and the fireplace. I've never seen a B&B with a spa before and we took advantage of that as well. The pastries at breakfast were yummy. We will definitely be back - I'd like to take advantage of the chocolate tour. - Deb and Andres Caamano


If you stay here and don't enjoy it, you brought the wrong person with you

3.8 on November 10, 2010

The Inn is spectacular, the rooms are perfect for a romantic interlude for two, Jackson itself is beautiful, the only complaint I would have if pressured into giving one, and this really isn't a big deal is the "continental breakfast" is the the breakfast that isn't, there's really no food, however almost across the street you can walk over to the Wentworth and get a great breakfast for just ten dollars, so all in all we will stay at the Snowflake Inn again, and love it


Finally!!!!

4.4 on October 24, 2010

Finally, a luxury inn where we could have our dog with us. Our room was by the back door so that we did not bother other guests when taking her in and out of our room. We have been coming to Jackson each fall for many years, and the Snowflake Inn is by far the best! We loved being in the center of town with all of its advantages, and the Inn itself is so well kept up....beautiful lobby with a roaring fire, spacious room with a jacuzzi and gas fireplace, and best of all, a spectacular swim spa. The outside gardens and porches with mountain and river views made time spent outside extremely enjoyable.


my 1 night retreat

4.2 on October 17, 2010

I had a fabulous time at your inn we were up for fall folliage and it didnt disappoint your place is like walking into a close friends home thank you we will be back!


Missed the mark

2.6 on October 16, 2010

Innkeepers and reception staff appeared disinterested and lacked professionalism. Breakfast selection poor. Surprised to see two fully-grown labradors come out of one of the guest rooms. These factors conflicted with the apparent "up-market" positioning of the property. Despite this, we had a pleasant stay and the location is excellent.


25th wedding anniversary!

4.0 on September 18, 2010

We had a wonderful and relaxing evening at the Snowflake Inn! The staff was terrific and they took the time to inform us of all of the amenities. I would recommend this place to everyone, we may return when the snow comes to enjoy the scenery, thanks again for making our 25th anniversary a special time for us.


thanks for a great stay

4.4 on August 25, 2010

We had a fantastic overnight stay at the Snowflake Inn last week. The Inn was lovely, the room was incredibly spacious and romantic (with a great soaking tub), the bed was very comfortable and nicely made with soft clean linens, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful with recommendations for dining and shopping. Jackson is a quaint little town that's very convenient to other towns for exploration. We'll definitely return to the area again and we'll definitely stay at the Snowflake Inn when we return. Thanks for a great stay.


Wonderful Stay

5 on June 07, 2010

This was our first stay at the Snowflake. We frequently travel to this area and stay at different places. The innkeepers and staff were fabulous during our entire stay. The inn is spotless and the grounds are beautiful. The spa is to die for. We will certainly return and this inn is on the top of our list of where to stay in Jackson, NH. Thanks for the great stay. Frank & Diane


Romantic Getaway!

4.6 on December 06, 2009

My husband took me to the Snowflake Inn for a romantic birthday weekend. We loved this inn! The rooms were immaculate - extra special with fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay for a romantic getaway. The inn has a great space to snuggle up and enjoy the large fireplace downstairs or indulge in the HUGE spa hot tub! The staff was very friendly and we can't wait to come back! We would recommend this place to anyone!


The Best Couple's Weekend

5 on July 01, 2009

The first time my husband and I came to the Snowflake, we took one look around and booked a room for the night because THIS was the place we really wanted to be to celebrate our anniversary. June 2009 was our second stay at the Snowflake Inn and it was perfect! The moment you walk thorugh the door the stress of life just floats away. The child-free and relaxing atmosphere is just what busy couples need to reconnect and enjoy eachother's company. The rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated. The sitting areas in the great room of the inn are very comfortable the availability of snacks, coffee and tea all day make staying in, just like being at home. The Inn is just far enough away from the crowds of Conway and White Mountain attractions, but close enough that if you wanted to go, you can be there in a few minutes. Gary and Sue are welcoming, friendly and attentive to your every need! The variety of lodging packages available are a great value - the restaurants are high quality and the massages were wonderful. We can't wait to come back next year! - R & C F.


Perfect

4.8 on June 09, 2009

My husband and I just celebrated our 10th anniversary at the Snowflake Inn. It was wonderful. We loved the jacuzzi bathtub in our room, the jacuzzi pool and sitting outside eating breakfast or having wine and cheese. This place is very romantic, no kids running around waking you up at 7 AM. They have plenty of new release DVDs so you can catch a movie if you want. I loved the fact that this is a no smoking inn. We dined at the Wildcat Tavern which was okay - my husband's steak was overcooked. Next time, we will try one of the other two restaurants that were offered.


A Little Piece of Heaven in NH

4.8 on May 30, 2009

First stayed here in October 2007 - the most wonderful, relaxing place we have ever stayed (and we travel a lot!). We went back again in February 2008 and again in October 2008 - just as wonderful! We have booked again for October 2009 and can't wait to go. The rooms are all so beautiful and the bathtubs really are built for two people! The spa pool is the most welcoming we have ever had the pleasure of soaking in. Jean adores the breakfasts, and I can't say enough good things about the teas & cakes! The hosts are such lovely, warm & helpful people. If you are travelling to this area, this is the place to stay!! Alan & Jean - Hemel Hempstead, England


Doesn't get any better than this...

5 on May 25, 2009

This was the nicest Inn that I have ever stayed at. From the moment you enter the lobby with soothing music and scented candles, you are instantly relaxed. The Innkeeper, Sue, greets you with open arms and makes you feel right at home. You walk through a beautiful common room complete with stone fireplace and 20' ceilings. It get's better. You open the door to your room to find a king sized bed and a two person jacuzzi tub and a gas fireplace. All of the appointments are of top quality and the bathroom even has a two person shower with two shower heads. If that weren't enough, the Inn offers in room massages, an oversized spa with a 'resistance swimming' setting to get some exersize in while you're there. The breakfast is simple, but outstanding. Home made granola (the best I've ever had), fresh fruit, and homemade breads and pastries. Plus, coffee all day. They even have an outdoor fire pit that they light at sundown so you can toast marshmallows. These Innkeepers have set the bar for every other Inn that I will ever stay at. Thanks Sue and Gary! Jim


Perfet getaway

4.4 on February 13, 2009

I wanted to take my girlfriend somewhere special for 2 year anverisery, and this place was perfect. From the huge beds to the 2 person hot tubes to the 2 person showers. Awsome place to getaway with that special someone.


We keep coming back!

4.8 on July 29, 2008

Great hosts; Inn is peaceful, relaxing and the massages are a nice extra. The indoor spa is also our favorite! Soothing music adds the finishing touch for a relaxing getaway


Wonderful Inn!

5 on July 25, 2008

This is a fantastic Inn. We've come twice and will come yearly. From the huge jacuzzi to nightly campfire, clean rooms and friendly staff - they've got it down.


Great stay in a great Village

5 on July 02, 2008

The amenities, the rooms, the service were all excellent. The breakfasts were amazing. Over all...Perfect!


Great Place

4.8 on June 05, 2008

super nice people there


Perfect for a romantic get-away

4.4 on October 29, 2007

We stayed here for a weekend to celebrate my 40th birthday. The room was wonderful, the lodge is beautiful, the town was charming. Fantistic skiing is very close by.


Love this place!

4.8 on February 08, 2007

My husband and I have made this our new annual anniversary retreat - and its perfect for our anniversary...Valentines Day! Nothing about this place is doesnt exude relaxation, romance and peace and quiet. We're never disappointed or not impressed. We highly recommend this place and tell our friends and family - who have taken us up on it and are just as happy. It feels homey and warm but yet private and cozy. Our anniversary is already coming up and we can't wait to get there again !


Snowflake Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $179 - $375
  • Reviews (60) 4.5
  • Rooms 20
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6033838259
  • Fax 1-6033836545
  • Toll free 1-8883831020

Visit Website »

View details

Top