Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
167 Reviews

Write A Review

Amazing Place!

5 on December 20, 2014

Amazing people. Amazing rooms. And amazing food. Me and my girlfriend of 3 years have gone here twice for our anniversary and will come back every year as long as we have the money and can get there. The rooms are beautiful and the innkeepers are amazing and do anything and everything to make sure you have an amazing time and have everything you need. Love it here!! Can't wait for next year!


Nice inn

5 on December 08, 2014

Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, great atmosphere, great dinner and breakfast


Night away without kids

3.6 on December 08, 2014

Worth the trip, food was really good


wonderful, relaxing and peaceful

5 on November 28, 2014

Just stayed three days at this beautiful b n b. Rooms are clean and the overall decor is very nice and charming. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The Jacuzzi in the room is a delight. The innkeepers are very accomodating and very friendly!!! We had a truly wonderful time and wanted to stay longer! I highly recommend.


Excellent

5 on November 17, 2014

We just stayed at the Inn, Steve and his staff made us feel at home. We stayed in Room 5, Josiah Bartlett with a king bed, large armoire and a Jacuzzi in the bath. Spotlessly clean and inviting.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your last visit and we will be sure to accolade our housekeeping team as well. If you are happy, we are overjoyed, period and in truth! Have a great Christmas and come back when you want to unplug and relax with us anytime! Katey, Steve and Holly


Perfect host, wonderful food

5 on November 17, 2014

There is nothing I would change about the Bernerhof and it's wonderful Inn keepers, Steve and Katey. Was a perfect weekend. Our Murder Mystery weekend began with a friendly welcome and tour. Lead to a beautiful room, with corner fireplace and the heat set perfectly for our arrival, dinner suggestions and a late nite session at the Bar. It was a real bonus to have a fully stocked, generous bar on location, to wind down the drive from Ottawa.(Every moment worth the drive) Met wonderful local regulars and others from out of town, everyone so friendly. Woke to a rejuvenating deep tissue massage by Katey at the onsite Serenity Spa( recommend highly!) Breakfast was incredible both days. Our first afternoon, we toured the grounds and Lovely North Conway. Returning for the Bernerhof's first ever, Murder Mystery Weekend, 20's style. You would think they are old pros, went off without a hitch. The italian wedding soup and Lasagna, were incredible, made onsite in their chef inspired kitchen. Steve's talents in the kitchen are equal to his ability to host and make you feel at home. Another late nite ended with a card game around the fire with our newly made friends, sipping nite caps and laughing..such a perfect stay. We will be back again, now knowing when we need a perfect getaway, we have somewhere that will welcome us with great hospitality.

Innkeeper Response
Dear Ottawa Friends; some people call this work, we call it a fortunate circumstance! Thank you for the time spent with us this last weekend and your kind review would be Breakfast Of Champions! We promise to repeat the fun when you come back early spring 2015 and have some new ideas to share when you return under our roof! Steve, Katey and Inspector Clouseau Holly


Awesome Place to stay.

5 on November 17, 2014

We had a great time and would definitely go back. Beautiful home!!!


2 night stay

5 on November 12, 2014

Staying at the Inn was like staying in someone's home. Excellent food and service. Great value. I cannot wait to visit again. We always stayed in hotels but now will look to stay at the Inn instead.

Innkeeper Response
Well, Mi Casa Su Casa - Our home is our pride and joy and making it available for great folks like yourselves is a privileged role - come back and visit in 2015... Steve, Katey and Holly


Great time at the Bernerhof Inn

4.4 on November 12, 2014

My wife and I had just a wonderful two day stay at the Inn. Steve and Katey are awesome Innkeepers. They made us feel at home the second we arrived. A must is to walk the trial on the property with their dog Holly. Holly loves to show you the way around this beautiful trail. Nice little trail to stretch your legs after a great breakfast. Already making plans for next year to come back and visit.

Innkeeper Response
Holly always earns rave reviews! We simply support her effort and sometimes after about 10 guides on her trail we get the feeling she's the hardest worker in our bunch. Being Innkeepers in a place we call home and love just cannot be called work...thank you again and we'll see you back as those plans solidify! Katey, Steve and Holly ( in no particular order)


THE WHOLE PACKAGE

3.6 on November 02, 2014

This stay was a very short one night stay over. The Inn was everything that we expected. I selected this B&B because it had everything that we were looking for. Besides a place to sleep, it had the spa, restaurant and pub, all which we utilized. Though we enjoyed the food, drink and other guest, I must say that Steve was probably the most enjoyable. I have never met an Inn Keeper with so much enthusiasms and desire to please his guest, it must be exhausting. If I could change one decision I made, that would have been to have selected one of the suites. Though cost drove me not to, after seeing one, I wish I had paid the extra for one. We did a room/romance/ dinner/spa package and it all came together nicely. Good job Steve, much success to you and Kate and your family. Though we never frequent the same place twice I would highly recommend Bernerhof Inn to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
Well you made our day; Your thoughtful review is one for us to print and save. Why we tick is exactly for the friendships forged like yours, let's break your travel mold and have you back sooner than later! Thank you again! Steve and Katey


Fantastic Fall Getaway!

5 on November 01, 2014

My wife and I visited the Bernerhof Inn for a New England late fall getaway and our visit was thoroughly relaxing. I fully agree with others and cannot overstate how welcoming, helpful and friendly inn managers Steve and Katey are with their guests! The Bernerhof is a warm and charming place set within the serene New Hampshire White Mountains. The entire property resembles an enchanting Victorian home where you can sit or relax in the inviting pub or sitting areas conveniently located on each floor. Steve took great care to ensure we maximized our experience and created a tailored driving tour our first day due to the inclement weather. Later during our second evening after my wife finished her enjoyable 90 minute massage in the on-site Serenity Studio, Steve invited us into the inn's beautiful cooking school kitchen for a delicious impromptu dinner (fresh New England clams!) with other inn guests which we will forever treasure. The gourmet breakfasts were a pure delight and we enjoyed the changing daily menu. Steve takes considerable pride in stocking regional beers and spirits in the adjoining warm Black Bear Pub which fondly reminded us of our English travels. We were thoroughly delighted with the hospitality and felt like family during our entire stay. The company, surroundings and inn's character were a genuine delight as one of our very best B&B experiences. We will certainly be back again! Thank you Steve and Katey for such an unforgettable experience. - Jason & Suzie

Innkeeper Response
Dear Jason and Suzie: one of our best Fall highlights will be the visit you had and the great camaraderie we all shared. Having some fun in the kitchen while our Rhode Island guests shucked and helped commandeer clams for dinner was just awesome. You both were so kind and fun that it's no overstatement to tell you that you're Innkeeper's dream Guests! Thank you so much for the opportunity to have you under our roof and count us as your friends in the business! Katey, Steve and Holly


Great place

4.8 on October 24, 2014

Only stayed one night. Great location with access to near by mountains and town. Hosts were extremely helpful and gracious. Great breakfast with a variety of choices. Definitely a place we would go back to and stay longer.

Innkeeper Response
We wish you could have stayed more but to have you as guests for the one night stay was just as much a privileged chance as any! Thank you for this solid review and know that it's heartfelt appreciated... Katey, Steve and Holly


Beautiful Inn

4.6 on October 21, 2014

The road noise is a little bit of a problem for the rooms near the road, but Steve and Katey do everything they can to make you feel like family. We had a wonderful stay and would return again in a minute if we are in the area.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the personal mentions and in 2015 Early Spring we are attacking the windows with new sound proof installs, out of a desire to be 100% recommendable even for light sleepers! Have a great holiday and Thank You! Katey, Steve and Holly


Outstanding B&B

5 on October 16, 2014

Went to see the fall foliage and everything about our stay was just great. Wonderful atmosphere, location, accommodations, breakfast and terrific hosts. The only regret is that the stay wasn't a little longer. If you needed something, all you had to do was ask, couldn't get much better than that. I strongly recommend staying if your going to that part of the state.


Fall foliage

4.6 on October 16, 2014

Our weekend stay was lovely...and a massage really helped start it off right. Our room was very spacious and although in the front the little noise at night from the road was no problem. Our hosts were exceptional.


Worth every penny!

5 on October 16, 2014

We stayed at the Bernherhof for a couple of nights on a little anniversary getaway and it was absolutely amazing. The place is gorgeous and I can't say enough about the service. The food they serve is top notch and Steve was nothing but helpful during our entire visit. I'd highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the region!


September Stay

4.4 on October 15, 2014

Very nice place all around, and extremely friendly and helpful host.


Fall Foliage Tour Stay at Bernerhof Inn

4.6 on October 13, 2014

Steve was so hospitable!! The Inn is beautiful & quaint with wonderful common spaces (a wood carved bar, comfy seating by the fire) that allows you to visit with the inn keepers or other guests. We loved our stay and will definitely be back!


Golden nugget !

5 on October 12, 2014

This was my first ever stay at a B&B ! What a wonderful place . Made to feel very welcome the moment we arrived by the owner. Our rooms were very comfortable. The served breakfast was sumptuous . Building complex is very photogenic so I enjoyed the chance to take many photos during the night's full moon and also during daylight time. Hope to be able to return again sometime.


Doug/Trish

4.8 on October 09, 2014

Great Inn. Great Room #9. Steve was very sociable with us and easy to have a conversation with. The Bernerhof was warm and inviting with ample areas for guests to hang out. Access to all the amenities including kitchen and bar area(honor system) made you feel at home. The only disappointment was having to leave one night for dinner. As guests we did not want to venture off at night as the Bernerhof was so comfortable. I might suggest to Steve/Kate a level of dinner service be offered daily. We also indulged in a couples massage in the on site Spa. What a treat after a longs day of hiking. Would not hesitate to return.


Cozy B&B

4.6 on October 09, 2014

This was a wonderful surprise. We had never stayed in a B&B before, but will definitely stay here again. The room was quaint. Loved the Jacuzzi! Breakfast was excellent. Steve was a great host. Even though the weather wasn't the best, it was a great anniversary get away!


A wonderful Time

4.6 on October 09, 2014

The Inn was beautiful, very clean and comfortable. Steve the Inn keeper was a wonderful host. He saw to everything we needed. We stay at B&B several times a year and the hospitality here was the best ever. The breakfast was great as well. I would recommend it to my friends and family, and we will be back for sure Thank You for such a great weekend.


A great time!

5 on October 06, 2014

The Bernerhof is a lovely B&B. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Steve is great host. He made sure that anything we wanted was there for us. We met other guests and had such a good time talking to them that we didn't even go to dinner. We ordered pizza, had drinks (available at the Inn) and had a GREAT night making new friends.


Weekend away...

5 on October 01, 2014

We had an outstanding time. It is a great place to stay. The Inn Keepers couln't have been nicer and the room was perfect.


Wonderful experience..first time in New Hampshire

5 on October 01, 2014

Such a warm and friendly place! Inn keepers were helpful and interested in your time spent in and around the area. Breakfast were outstanding. A very welcoming atmosphere.


Amazing B&B - real style and value

5 on September 30, 2014

The Bernerhof Inn exceeded our expectations. The downstairs bar and lounge with oak trim was the perfect spot for a drink after hours. Breakfast was great and the hospitality was the best we've received on this two week New England trip. Well worth it.


wonderful hosts

5 on September 29, 2014

Our hosts did everything to make this a special stay for us. Breakfasts were wonderful, such variety and cooked with "love" by Steve. We had a problem with a noisy air con unit and it was sorted without fuss immediately. All staff so friendly, nothing too much trouble. Would like to think we would visit again soon.


nice and lovely accomodation

4.4 on September 29, 2014

sehr schöne unterkunft. gastgeber sehr familiaer und freundlich. klasse!


Totally Happy with The Bernerhof Inn

5 on September 28, 2014

My wife and I visited for a one-night stay and our only regret was that we didn't plan a longer visit. We felt right at home in a very comfortable and relaxed setting. Steve welcomed us and advised us with directions to area places of interest and restaurants. We couldn't have been happier there. Breakfast was wonderful. We've already shared our thoughts with family and friends and we expect to return to Bernerhof Inn at our next opportunity. Thank you Steve and Katey for a very memorable experience.


Wonderful Inn Keepers

3.8 on September 25, 2014

The Inn Keepers were very friendly and helpful.


A great stay at the Bernerhof Inn!

4.2 on September 25, 2014

We had a lovely two night stay in early September. We were in the Jackson Village Suite which was very large with a separate lounge area and a great whirlpool tub. Steve and Katey are so welcoming and make you feel at home. The breakfast is fresh and delicious, and there is a well-stocked bar too. We really enjoyed our time at the Bernerhof Inn and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

Innkeeper Response
Awesome review, thank you so much! You have friends in the business! S&K


Perfect place to stay

5 on September 25, 2014

We had two days here and really enjoyed it. We had a room upgrade to a lovely room with jacuzzi bath. The house is very relaxing to stay in and the hosts extremely helpful. It is perfect for the mountains and for shopping. The breakfasts are delicious and all freshly prepared. Would certainly return.

Innkeeper Response
We love guests and making them happy with great food and surroundings is what makes us tick! Thank you for being with us and stay in touch! Steve and Katey


Best B and B I've ever stayed at

4.8 on September 23, 2014

It started off with a great looking home. My girlfriend and I walked in a little nervous, but only because we were really excited about our vacation. We then met Steve. What an amazing host! He was cheery and excited and funny and good guy all around. He gave us a tour of the place and then let us free to roam and opened up his kitchen and bar to us. Everything taken based on honor system which I totally love and respect. We walked around on the trails around the b&b with some champagne (after unloading our suitcases and gear into our room). I don't want to make this too long so I will now keep it simple. Steve recommended the BEST dinner spots in town. Best Indian food I've ever had and the restaurant down the street called the cider house or barn , something like that, he will tell you. And breakfast each morning was perfect. Really. It's just what a breakfast should, plus I learned a new recipe. If you want a romantic, comfortable, and straight up amazing room, go with the Jackson Room. It is the best I've ever stayed in. I had such a relaxing vacation, well we both did. It was perfect. Everything from enjoying the white mountains to the best restaurants in town (including breakfast), to a great feeling of being at home if you grew up in a mansion. And all for a great price, and I'm cheap. Haha. Sooooo, I don't know how else to say it but, if you're trying hard to find that perfect place to stay with your loved one, definitely stay here. You will not regret it and your spirit will be rejuvenated. Peace and love. And thank you for a lovely time. I've already recommended this place to my family and friends and continue to do so. Keep doin it right!

Innkeeper Response
We will print and frame this feedback; frankly it is why we are in the business...Thank you 1000 times over! Have a great fall - come back to replentish your wanderlust anytime! Steve and Katey


nice B&B

3.4 on September 22, 2014

Nice place, a little noise from route 302


Cozy B&B in the Mountains

3.8 on September 16, 2014

We stayed two nights at The Bernerhof Inn. We were welcomed by Steve. The owner of the Bernerhof. He gave us a short tour of the Inn and made us feel like we were at home. The Jazz music was playing in the background and we relaxed at the Bar and had some warm squares made by his wife Katie. There are many games you can play and if you don't know how to play them Steve will teach you. Steve helped plan our motorcycle ride in the area for the next day. He knows the best roads and his way around as he is also a motorcycle rider. The next morning we woke up and were offered a few choices for breakfast. Best of all the food served is mostly local. Coffee/Tea and Ice Water was always available. In the afternoon there was always some sort of home baking. I enjoyed the full two hour massage and reflexology in their beuatifully decorated massage room. I wished we could have stayed longer as I really loved the area and would've loved to explore. I hope to be back again one day. Thanks for making us feel so welcome. Tracey

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind words and for being our guests! Now you have to plan a '15 excursion with me and Ill get out and ride too! Thank you again from Katey, Holly and Myself


Wonderful Stay!

4.4 on September 02, 2014

We were in for 1 night only and regretted not being able to stay longer. Warm and inviting, friendly and sociable hosts (Steve and Kate), delicious supper in the Pub, luxurious Jacuzzi tub, very comfortable bed, and scrumptious breakfast.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much for staying and we couldnt agree with you more...longer stays are the perfect solution to today's world! We'll be smiling with you when you next arrive and Thank You again! Steve, Katey and Holly


Bernerhof Inn outstanding!

5 on August 31, 2014

Steve and Katey are outstanding innkeepers! They offer a warm and friendly atmosphere that made us feel right at home. Excellent food and beverage choices. We will definitely make the Bernerhof our getaway location.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the Kudos on our B&B. We loved that you had a special time under our roof and hope to see you back soon! Have a great fall! Katey and Steve and Holly


Delightful Honeymoon

4.8 on August 09, 2014

massage package was one of the best massage experiences we have ever had.

Innkeeper Response
We are very thankful for the description of your honeymoon including the best massages you've had! We believe in some great respite for our guests and The Serenity Studio is an extension of that...thank you very much and come back to visit us before your next big date! Katey and Steve with Holly ( Your guidedog )


Great one night get away

5 on August 09, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quiet, nice, not too pricey place to "get away" from the kids for the night to celebrate our 4 year wedding anniversary. I'm really glad we did our research and found the Bernerhof Inn. Katey and Steve were very welcoming and understanding of our need to just relax in iur room for most if the time. Beautiful rooms, beautiful inn, amazing breakfast in the morning. We could not have asked for a better overnight getaway.

Innkeeper Response
WE are the thankful ones to have had your first visit with us be a 4th Anniversary IMPORTANT stay - making new friends who are here for some quality playtime and relaxation is our dream as well! Your kind words are awesome to be read and we promise to rise to the occasion anytime your hearts' desire to come back... Katey and Steve


Great place to stay

4.6 on July 31, 2014

Steve and Katey were excellent hosts. Very friendly and the included breakfast was awesome.

Innkeeper Response
Great Guests make this a great place to stay - we appreciate having you as our guests and will always welcome you with smiles and a White Mountains Welcome Back! Have a great summer and come back to check out the colors when you next want some QT together - Thank you again. Katey and Steve


We loved it!

4.4 on July 30, 2014

The perfect getaway. Adorable inn, beautiful rooms, friendly inn keepers that make you feel like family and great food. This will definitely be our new spot :)

Innkeeper Response
Mission Accomplished: New found friends who felt like family under our roof! That's our goal and we are thankful you were pleased with your choice of being a Bernerhof Inn Guest as well. See you on another journey and we thank you very much for the opportunity to have you both stay with us. Katey and Steve


Superior,very friendly

4.2 on July 30, 2014

Enjoyed the staff. Our stay was like visiting family,really made you feel welcome

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind recap of your visit and yes, under our roof you are our friends and to be welcomed like family! We love to meet folks and have the stress of the outside world left behind with whatever we can do to do as little touches.... Thank you again for choosing our Inn and we will see you anytime you want some respite! Katey and Steve


Second time around at the Bernerhof...

4.2 on July 28, 2014

This was our second time staying at the Bernerhof, and the service and breakfast experience was terrific as usual! Steve and Katey make you feel quickly at home and are wonderful hosts. My only complaint (which wasn't an issue during our 2013 visit) is that the jacuzzi area of our room had several live spiders in its ceiling corners and there were a handful of large dead insects visible in the enclosed overhead light. A little gross and not what I would have expected for the cost of our night there. Otherwise the room was very clean and comfortable. If we find ourselves in the area again I'm sure we'll consider another stay at the Bernerhof. Thanks! Luke & Ashanna

Innkeeper Response
Luke and Ashana, we loved having you back and are glad to be considered your White Mountains home away from home. Yes we will track down those insects and smoot them out as well - your kind review was our breakfast of champions and we thank you for it! See you back and we'll keep the tradition going!


Romantic Anniversary Getaway

5 on July 27, 2014

Where do I start?! This is the best Bed & Breakfast we've ever been to. After our long drive from Newton, Ma, my husband and I were exhausted and wanted to just relax...driving into the lot we knew we were going to get just that. The establishment is beautiful, peaceful, and very welcoming! Upon arrival, Steve greeted us as if he already knew us, a friend with an amazing personality:) He upgraded our room and we LOVED it, perfect for our special occasion. Their breakfast and dinner were delicious as the reviews said, we didn't want to eat anywhere else. Steve even personalized our dessert with little sweet messages. The cute little bar downstairs was a great place to chill, listen to music, and just relax. Katey made me a delicious Martini cakes "The Buzz", my new favorite! I will be making it at home for friends and family:) I also loved the fact that Steve and Katey were able to be themselves and have a drink with us and another couple down in the lobby. We had great conversations and laughs...made us feel like home...like family. Who can forget Holly their dog! Holly is the sweetest...she ran and waited for us at the entrance of a trail then guided us the whole way through...love her¿¿ Thank you for the memorable 2-night stay...you guys made us feel very special. -Jackie & Tony

Innkeeper Response
Jakelyn and Jose: We had as much fun as you both did. You are a great couple and we consider it our blessing to have met and have you as guests! Not everyone is as warm and friendly as you two, not everyone is as outgoing either - count on us as your friends in the business and stay in touch! Happy Anniversary kids :)! Katey and Steve


perfect B&B near Mt.Washington

3.8 on July 26, 2014

Steve was exceptionally accommodating, upgrading us to a larger room with a spa bath upon arrival. He went above and beyond to serve us an earlier than usual breakfast so we could climb Mt. Washington early. The Inn is well-maintained, in a great location, with extremely gracious hosts. Highly recommended!

Innkeeper Response
You are to be commended for the Mount Washington Hike! We gladly get up early and accommodate our heroes who hike,bike or ride it :)! Come back soon and try the Tuckerman's inferno too... Katey and Steve


25 aniv vac

5 on July 21, 2014

this is a terrific place to stay when you are in glen nh, steve and katey wanted to make sure our stay he and in nh was what we expected and it was and more. can not say enough good about the bernerhof in thanks for the great stay

Innkeeper Response
You were great guests and we hope come back for 26-75 with us :)


We recommend!

3.6 on July 21, 2014

Very pleased with the accommodations. We got an upgrade without even asking! The breakfasts were simply delicious and offered many great choices. The hosts were charming without being invasive.

Innkeeper Response
We love upgrading and having a fun time with guests: thank you for a nice note back and we hope to see you in your future rest and relaxation travels!


A lovely place to stay

3.6 on July 04, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at the Bernerhof B & B. Very quiet, clean and relaxing. My only issue would be that the spa tub was not working during our stay. Other than that, we enjoyed every moment.


Beautiful location in the NH White Mountains

5 on July 03, 2014

My husband had a job to look at in Glen, NH so we decided to make it a getaway weekend. And enjoy the North Conway area. The Bernerhof Inn did not disappoint! Everyone there was very friendly and staff was very attentive. We stayed in the Jackson Village Room and it was beautifully decorated and very clean. We enjoyed the pub atmosphere and there was a duo playing live music during dinner. Breakfast was amazing! Katey and Steve made us feel very welcome!

Innkeeper Response
#1 Thank you for coming up and staying us while you evaluated some work in the area, we are happy to host you whether its work or play. Red Bird Duo is our house music set and when you come back we will have the same clean, friendly and warm welcome for you both! Have a nice summer, may it last a long time! Katey and Steve


great weekend

4.8 on July 01, 2014

Just have to say that the whole experience at Bernerhof was wonderful! The innkeepers treated us like old friends and the service was superb. Definitely will be coming back(soon, I hope)!

Innkeeper Response
We thoroughly love having new friends feel like old friends, you are staying under our roof and with some quality time on your hands- we are a backdrop for you both. Have a wonderful summer and come back soon! Katey and Steve


Outstanding Visit at Bernerhof Inn B&B

5 on June 26, 2014

These three days at Bernerhok Inn was on the top in expectations. Steve & Kathy made us and other guests feel like old friends. The Inn was spotless, food was excellent and the rooms really nice. Slept like a log. Planning on returning soon. Thank you Steve for the great riding tour and you Kathy for those great breakfasts. Ed from the Toma group

Innkeeper Response
Ed, the pleasure was all ours. When your group planned a trip to the White Mountains and included us in your plans we were elated! Thank you all for the camaraderie and when you come back this fall, we will ride into Maine. Have a great summer and know we appreciated having you visit our inn/home. Katey and Steve


a lovely weekend

4.2 on June 23, 2014

What a lovely stay. We are already planning a longer visit in the fall

Innkeeper Response
We will wait until the leaves change and welcome you back with smiles!


Amazing Place!

5 on June 19, 2014

What a wonderful place! I traveled there alone for a short getaway and I can't believe I didn't discover it before now. I stayed at the last minute in the Fryburg room on the first floor. Well-appointed, elegant and spacious, will little extra touches such as immediately replenished water bottles and a flower on the freshly made bed when I returned at the end of the day. The innkeepers, Steve and Katey are the perfect hosts-warm, helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The staff was young and earnest. I have already booked for the following weekend, as I can't wait to introduce my boyfriend to our new escape! I plan to be a regular!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much and although you have a home in town: we love that you will be spending some weekends with us too! We cannot wait to meet your boyfriend and have him become friends as well! Katey and Steve


Warm and Comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

4.6 on June 15, 2014

Had a wonderful one night stay. Inn keepers were very welcoming. Breakfast was exceptional.

Innkeeper Response
The pleasure was all ours! Thank you very much and come visit anytime....


The Inn in the mountains!

4.6 on June 10, 2014

This is a charming little getaway, convenient to everything in the North Conway area. The room was spacious with a fireplace and whirlpool tub. It was very quiet and the staff were phenomenal. Our breakfast was a highlight as well. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Innkeeper Response
WE loved your review, you made our day. Yes, we are breakfast nuts and love introducing guests to some new and heritage dishes! Thank you for recognizing this. Katey and Steve


Can't wait to go back!!

4.6 on June 03, 2014

I love this bed and breakfast! Me and my husband have stayed a few times and we look forward to going again soon. The rooms are extremely clean and beautiful! Katey and Steve were very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend staying here.

Innkeeper Response
We loved having you!!! Stay in touch and come back for laughs and rest anytime!


Romantic weekend

4.4 on June 02, 2014

2-night stay - Lovely place

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much! We are proud of your review!


A Perfect Memorial Day Weekend

5 on May 28, 2014

My wife and I just returned from spending three nights at this beautiful inn celebrating our 20th anniversary of meeting each other (and the 20th anniversary of our first trip together -- to this very inn). To say that Steve and Katey were the perfect hosts would be an understatement. They both went to incredible lengths to make sure that everything was perfect for this surprise trip for my wife, from tracking down my wife’s favorite flowers for our room from local florists to making sure the champagne was chilled in time for our arrival. My wife and I are both somewhat picky eaters (only eat seafood, only eat certain kinds of cheese ….) and, when we mentioned it to Steve at the bar on our first night, he took it as a challenge. The next day, he went shopping just to make us our own delicious scallop dinner for two (not on the menu) that evening. (At the same time, another guest asked about a kind of liquor that Steve did not stock at the bar and, on the same shopping trip, he picked up a bottle so that he would have it for that guest the next night.) Our room (The Bretton Woods) was immaculate, and featured an in-room Jacuzzi and our own private porch area. The massages that we got in the inn’s spa (both by Caryn) were among the best we have ever had anywhere in the world, from Thailand to the Caribbean. And, Steve and Katey’s one-year-old dog, Holly, is one of the best guides you could ever have to show you around the property’s nature trail. Everything at the inn was better than we remembered it from 20 years ago. But, the real difference is that Steve and Katey are there now, and they make the inn special and make you feel special.

Innkeeper Response
It was our sincere pleasure and can only hope you do not wait until your 40TH to come back and visit. We are poised to be the backdrop to deserved time together every year!


Honeymoon

5 on May 25, 2014

It was the best stay I have had anyplace! The inn keepers were amazing it was beautiful and so relaxing me and my wife could not have asked for a better place to stay on our honeymoon and plan on going back to stay again in the future!


Setting the bar high!

4.8 on May 12, 2014

I took my wife here this past weekend to celebrate our 5th anniversary. It was my first ever trip to a bed and breakfast. The one negative is that the bar is now set way too high. I know that because my wife has been to many and she said this was the best she has ever been to. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was above average, especially the breakfast. Drinks were made to our liking. The grounds were well kept along with a nature trail. The spa on site made you feel like you were on vacation. That paled in comparison to the way Steve and his team treated us. The service was top notch and made this trip worth the money spent and the 3.5 hour drive. We highly recommend Bernerhof Inn to anyone.

Innkeeper Response
Well thank you 1000x over. We will always be here with open and welcoming arms to have you both back for some quality time. Tell your wife her review of us is breakfast of champions!


Great, Great, Great!!!

5 on April 28, 2014

From the first phone call to saying goodbye on Sunday, Katey, Steve and Holly (the gentle resident dog) made you feel like olde friends. This was our first stay here and the warmth and charm of the Inn as well as the comfortable pub and rooms, have us already planning our return trip. The brews are micro ( great) and the food-from breakfast to dinner (or pub fare) is all homemade and well served. The chicken schnitzel and the 'famous' hollandaise sauce was excellent. We enjoyed the Wellness Spa and massages-highly recommended-and the in-room Jacuzzi was wonderful. This B&B is very very well run and we agree with other posts that Steve and Kaety could teach a master's class in how an Inn should be run. We have stayed at other B&B's, but this is by far the best and well worth it. We can't wait to return!


Relaxing at home atmosphere

5 on April 28, 2014

Although only about a 50 minute drive from our home in southern Maine, my wife and I enjoy our annual weekend getaway to the White Mountains. We prefer the bed and breakfast lodging as opposed to the typical hotel for the "at home" atmosphere and home cooked breakfast. Scanning the internet I came across the Bernerhof Inn and found the perfect room with the amenities we like was available for our chosen weekend. Upon arrival we were greeted on the porch by Steve, checked in, and shown around the sitting area of the Black Bear Pub, dining area, and coffee/tea nook. Our room, the Villages of Conway, which was room 9 on the 3rd floor was absolute perfect, including our 2 person jacuzzi. Although we didn't take part in dinner, our gourmet, home cooked breakfast was truly amazing in quality as well as presentation! A perfect atmosphere to just make yourself at home, lounge around inside or on the porch and make new friends! We will most definitely make many more returns!


Amazing B&B!

5 on April 21, 2014

We had an awesome time staying at the Bernerhof Inn. Steve greeted us upon arrival and served us a delicious dinner.Steve was super friendly and we really enjoyed chatting with him and yet having our own time as well. The inn is absolutely adorable and we loved our room. The Black Bear Pub was so comfy and just so nice to relax in. We went midweek during the off season and so we happened to have the whole place to ourselves but with other guests I'm sure it would be just as comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was just as yummy as our dinner the night before. We were enjoying our time so much we didn't want to leave but had to in order to get Wildcat for a day of skiing. We will definitely be back and look forward to meeting Katey and their dog Holly next time!


A Wonderful Experience!

5 on March 31, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at The Bernerhof Inn last Thursday evening and was absolutely delighted with everything about the inn. As a frequent visitor to the White Mountains, I know that the Bernerhof has had some ups and downs over the past few years but it has now been lovingly restored to its former beauty and Innkeepers Steve and Katey have the infectious enthusiasm of proud new parents. They are committed to making sure that everything about your stay with them is nothing short of perfect, and its refreshing to see their commitment to the community as well as evidenced by their exhibiting of works by NH area artists, including cute rubber ducks in each bath as part of a local family's fund raiser for a medical research foundation, and sourcing local products as much as possible. Not only is the Inn impeccably clean and nicely decorated, but there is a an evident pride in home and community that can be felt in every detail. Just a wonderful experience, all the way around!


Best stay ever

5 on March 28, 2014

What a great warm and inviting place to stay at. The inn keepers were great. Love the homemade breakfast was the best. I'm looking forward to stay again.


Review

4.4 on March 21, 2014

Very nice, friendly and clean.


A great stay in the Fryeburg Suite!

5 on March 06, 2014

We went up for a mid week getaway and it was great! We had a wonderful time with great hosts :)


Bernerhoff Inn is back and better than ever

5 on February 18, 2014

Been going here for years and been through thick and thin the past few years but now Steve and Katey own it and they bring a love and excitement for this beautiful old Inn again. These are really nice folks that greet you with a smile and can't do enough for you to make your stay memorable. Breakfast included, good food and drink. And, the Black Bear Pub is open again and just as much fun as ever. Most rooms have Jacuzzis and are spacious. This is a great value and I highly recommend staying here. Just up the street from Attitash, Wildcat and through the notch to Bretton Woods.


Wonderful hosts!

3.4 on February 11, 2014

We cannot say enough about the wonderful service we received from our hosts, Katey and Steve. They went over and above the call. The room was pleasant and comfortable, but the jacuzzi did not hold the water. We had to keep adding more to keep the jets going. The breakfasts were fine and prompt. The only complaint has to do with noise. The room was on the first floor next to the kitchen. Apparently the family lived just above the room. So, we were awakened each morning early be the sounds of their kids getting ready for school. A little more sound insulation would help.


Home Away from Home

4.8 on January 23, 2014

Bill and I needed a break from worrying about my up-coming mastectomy, so at the height of the 2014's Polar Vortex we headed north to New Hampshire. We're we crazy? No -- We left the cancer at home. We spent four days at the Bernerhof Inn. Although the weather outside was frightful, inside it was as warm and welcoming as you can possibly imagine. It was as if we were in our own home (only cleaner :-) and we didn't have to cook.) We went cross-country skiing, slept late, read to each other, went shopping, enjoyed the double jacuzzi in our room, borrowed DVDs from the Inn's library, and had a couple's massage. (Okay, we fooled around too.) Our second day there, I walked into the Inn and asked why does it always smell like fresh-baked cookies in here? Steve, the co-owner, said, "It better smell like that." And sure enough there were fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies in the breakfast nook. Yum! The home-cooked breakfasts were varied, creative, and delicious -- pancakes, French toast, egg Benedict, etc. There were numerous great restaurants nearby for lunch and dinner. The temperature outside ranged from 10 Degrees F to minus 39 Degrees F at times, but there was always a fire going in every fireplace and the opportunity to share good conversions with Steve and his wife Katey and with the other guests. Even the dog, Holly, was welcoming with her tail wagging. These folks are professionals who know how to make you feel at home away from home. The only problem we had was, with it being so cold outside, our room was sometimes too warm at night. Better that, than too cold. So, for us, it was the perfect. The cancer stayed at home and we relaxed! So, if you're looking for a romantic winter get away, try the Bernerhoff Inn. (I know this review might sound like I work for Steve and Katey, but I don't!)


Wonderful, Romantic Get Away

4.2 on January 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a few days in August after being drawn in by the technology pull. Our room on the first floor was gorgeous and comfortable. The owner truly enjoys running this inn, and took great care of helping us find things to do in the area and when preparing our delicious breakfasts. We also took advantage of the Wellness Center and got a couples massage- definitely worth it! Probably the most amazing thing was that I left a small, sentimental, stuffed object behind that became misplaced. The owner found it weeks later and mailed it to my husband as a surprise for me! If you are looking for a sweet getaway and a helpful, passionate staff- definitely try the Bernerhof Inn! We would definitely come here again- perhaps in the winter to experience the sport.


Make you feel right at home!

5 on January 07, 2014

My fiancée and I recently stayed at the Bernerhof inn. After a terrible travel experience to a tropical place, Steve and Katey welcomed us in as if we had known them forever! The rooms are unbelievably comfortable, warm, and welcoming. The gourmet breakfast was absolutely to die for! I cannot say enough about the customer service. It was as if we were the only ones at the inn! They truly take the time to cater to your every want and need. It was so nice and refreshing to meet such great people. We had such a great experience, that we decided to travel to the Inn at least twice a year from now on. I would absolutely recommend this place to everyone I know.


Simply WOW!!

5 on December 28, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to stop for a couple of days on our way back home....and we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The reception was second to none and the breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. Whether you're getting ready for a day on the slopes or replenishing after a run, you're set for the day! The ambiance of the Inn is warm and welcoming; and guests felt at home. We had a lovely time sipping our wine with new friends made during our visit and having the Innkeepers join us made the evening more special. I simply could not finish this review without saying how much we enjoyed Holly's company (she is an amazing dog) and having the opportunity to play with her outside was a blast! I would most definately recoomend this establishment to anybody wanting a memorable stay!! Merci BEAUCOUP:)


Wonderful B&B, a home away from home

4.8 on December 18, 2013

Steve and Katey are wonderfully welcoming. The breakfasts are huge as well as delicious. Little nibbles are available throughout the day as well as coffee and tea. The rooms are elegant and individualized - ours had a jacuzzi for two as well as a shower. Nice hiking loops on premises, games, puzzles and movies for indoor distractions. Some really wonderful dinner places nearby. Oh, and don't forget about the wonderful spa on the premises. Hot stone massages for couples, which are hard to get.


This welcoming inn makes you feel right at home

4.4 on December 17, 2013

The service was outstanding!!! Steve and Kate make you feel right at home. Very cozy, comfortable livingroom with small bar. Breakfast was homemade to order and was outstanding. 10 minutes to conway shopping and 10 minutes to jackson village. Trails located right on property for hiking, snowshoing, etc. highly recommend. We will return.


Absolutely Fell in Love With This Place

4.8 on November 26, 2013

This place is amazing. My husband and I went for our 1st year wedding anniversary. We loved it, it was an experience. To me, it was all special from the moment I walked in. Warm, cozy, homey. The place is full of beautiful warm fireplaces. And it has this wonderful fragrance about it. Breakfast is delicious as well as anything they serve there. The Inn Keepers, Steve & Katey, enhance the experience and make it all that more special. Beautiful people. We plan to go back. No doubt, a New England charm. Located in the White Mountains area, part of the Mt. Washington Valley. About 10 mins from North Conway, which is another beautiful city. I just love the whole area, it's a culture in its own. Lovely.


Late fall Getaway

4.4 on November 14, 2013

Katey and Steve were great hosts. The whole inn was picture perfect and the hospitality was wonderful. Breakfast had multiple selctions and each had their own distinct flavor. We also had the opportunity of to have a stress free massage which was the icing on the cake. Steve was very knowledgeable about where to have dinner and we had some very flavorable meals at local restaurants. We highly recommend to anyone who is headed to North Conway to try out the Bernerhof. You will not be disappointed!


Another great stay!

5 on October 30, 2013

This was the third year in a row we've stayed at the bernerhof and each time it keeps getting better! The new Innkeepers Steve and Katey are an outstanding addition and really make you feel at home....along with a delicious breakfast that adds to the outstanding value of the Bernerhof! Beautiful house, rooms and grounds along with friendly staff and delicious fare! Good stock of beers and wines too! I highly recommend the Bernerhof to anyone going to the Conway, NH area; A++


Awesome

5 on October 28, 2013

The place was beautiful and the staff was amazing. Even coming in early to make our breakfast so that we could make an early engagement


the only place to stay in the Mt Washington Valley.

4.4 on October 21, 2013

If you are looking for a New England Inn, then this is it. Fabulous location, excellent service, rooms are awesome (highly recommend the Josiah Bartlett). Service impeccable. amenities numerous. cant say enough. 5 star B&B!!! if I had to come up with a negative it would be that there were places that were in need of some paint or minor repairs, but they were truly minor. STAY AT THE BERNERHOF.


Very nice inn with exceptional service.

4.8 on October 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay - the Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful with local restaurant suggestions, there were several great options for breakfast and the food was very good, and the inn was very clean. The ONLY negative for me was the busy two lane highway next to the inn. Our room was located on the "highway" side and the traffic noise was fairly high in October. In spite of this, I would definitely stay at this B&B again.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Bernerhof Inn for a fall foliage getaway weekend and this place far exceeded our expectations! Warm hospitality, cozy romantic, rooms and a delicious breakfast....thank you!


Travelers from Troy IL

3.8 on October 12, 2013

Wonderful place to stay because of the attention to guests and their needs. We stayed three nights and Mike guided us, in great detail, to every destination we had on our list, even making some superb suggestions for out-of-the-way places and dinner. Rooms were big and the beds very confortable; a little extra training for the house cleaning staff probably would be helpful. We would go back. . .


Fall weekend

5 on October 06, 2013

Our first time at a B&B and was a deliteful experience..The service was wonderful, breakfast delicious and location perfect for our site seeing. The inn itself is charming and well kept and the property is beautiful...enjoy sitting quietly on the porch with a book and a drink!!!!


Quick trip, will come back!

4.2 on September 16, 2013

I originally booked this inn for a 1 night stay due to its location. My husband and I were going on a day of hiking starting early in the morning. The Inn had old victorian cham along with some recent upgrades. Mike, the innkeeper, was very hospitable. He even made us an early breakfact (which was excellent). We will be back during the winter for a ski trip!


WONDERFUL TIME!

4.8 on September 14, 2013

We stayed in the Bretton Woods Room. It was beautiful, fresh, and extremely clean! Our room had a jacuzzi, a fireplace, and a private porch...very romantic! The breakfast was delicious and enormous! We also enjoyed the fresh baked cookies at night as well! The innkeepers are friendly and helpful! I think what sets this place apart is the wonderful service! We also used the computer and printer to get directions...very helpful! We had a WONDERFUL TIME...and hope to go back soon!


A Great Stay

4.2 on September 13, 2013

The Bernerhof Inn was my first experience with a B&B. And my stay was excellent! I wish I had booked a B&B instead of the boxed Hotel/Motels all these years. I would highly recommend anyone, seasoned or rookie, to stay here.


Excellent stay

5 on September 05, 2013

Room was very clean and nice.breakfast was excellent


Best Bed and Breakfast!

5 on August 14, 2013

We had an amazing time here! The place is absolutely gorgeous, clean and each room has a hot tub.(a favorite of my kids) The breakfast was delicious with a great variety. The innkeeper truly did an amazing job! He let my kids cook their breakfast with him, joked with them and even sat down to talk about their day! He was very hospitable in every way! We were sad to leave and will definitely go back!


great place, very cozy,and outstanding service

4.4 on August 13, 2013

We really had a good time. The place is very cosy rooms and beds comfortable, and service ans breakfast are outstanding.


Beautiful B&B and Great Hospitality

5 on August 11, 2013

Bernerhof Inn was certainly one of the most beautiful B&B's I've stayed at. The breakfast, including being able to order off a menu, was definitely the best. Not just fufu B&B type food, but real breakfast food. How about lobster benedict for breakfast, with a full claw on each, or homemade corned beef hash? Mike is the chef, and obviously takes great pride in his cooking. Mike is a great host, and even has a beautiful bar on the main level where guests can congregate. I understand why Bernerhof Inn is booked solid; what better place to stay?


I can't wait to return to the Bernerhof!

5 on August 10, 2013

Overall my stay at the Bernerhof Inn was spectacular. Walking in the door it immediately felt like home. Mike was so welcoming and knew so much about the area it was like having our own personal travel agent. The room was beautiful. I loved the Madison Boulder jacuzzi- It was definitely a nice touch to a mid week get away. The pub located at the inn was awesome. It was great to meet all the guests and have a drink at the inn with Mike. Mike did a great job of creating a community like atmosphere at the inn. Upon leaving, I knew many of the guests and enjoyed spending time with everyone. The food was SPECTACULAR. When Mike found out that my boyfriend and I loved lobster he added "Lobster Eggs Benedict" to the breakfast menu. Overall, my stay at the Bernerhof Inn was AMAZING due to the magnificent accommodations and wonderful hospitality of Mike and staff. I can't wait to go back! Hopefully next time I'll meet Claire. Haha.


NHL

3.6 on August 05, 2013

The innkeeper mike was very friendly and accommodating! I would recommend!


Outstanding!

5 on July 18, 2013

Michael and Jordan treated us like family. The inn is beautiful and the food was amazing. We did not want to leave and will be staying again!


Great stay in the rain

3.6 on July 17, 2013

We spent a great overnight and got upgraded. Our room was very specious. The breakfast was good.


Beautiful, clean inn, welcoming porch, delicious breakfasts

5 on July 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at these upscale accommodations in the Washington Valley. Mike runs a beautiful, clean inn with elegant gardens tended to by his daughter Jordan. Upon arrival we were given an unexpected upgrade to a spacious suite. Mike gave us a very early breakfast the day we hiked Mt. Washington, and the little pub area off the common sitting room, run on a honor system, provided a refreshing beer and wine beverage afterwards. The wide, comfortable porch is the perfect spot to relax with that beverage. I don't often write reviews, but wanted to be sure the Bernerhof Inn got credit for its excellence, and for being one of the friendliest places to stay.


Excellent place

5 on July 09, 2013

Me and my fiance really enjoyed the stay at this place. We just stayed one night but wish we had stayed longer. Although I booked a room online the owner of the place was nice enough to provide us with a better room which was more spacious. The place provides complementary drinks, afternoon tea and breakfast. The place is run by the father and the daughter. Very nice people and very welcoming. Also, the place is located in a very nice quite area. It was worth for the price we payed. I highly recommend it. If you ever consider going to this place, please use GPS coordinates and it will take you right to that place. The address cannot be found in the navigation device.


Warm and cozy B&B near the mountains

4.6 on July 07, 2013

Excellent little B&B close to the mountains. It is appropriate for small families especially couples. Great ambience, amazing service and good food. The owners were very friendly and hospitable. Would definitely visit again.


Great Place to Stay

4.6 on July 03, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Bernerhof. Mike is a great host. Loved the comfortable lounge and dining area. The inn is located north of town so it's quiet too. I absolutely recommend this place.


What a great place!

5 on June 25, 2013

Mike and Tina, it was a great pleasure for me and my wife to stay at the Bernerhof inn for our 10th wedding anniversary. It's a wonderfull place and you are great host. I will recommended your place to all my friends.


Beautiful place, delicious breakfast, friendly and accomodating

4.6 on June 17, 2013

Innkeeper Michael was very welcoming and friendly. He upgraded us to a nicer room at no charge and was willing to get up very early to make us breakfast before I headed off to run the Mount Washington Road Race. Nice location and beautiful grounds/gardens! Looking forward to staying there again for the race next year.


StoryLand was just a part of our wonderful weekend

5 on June 16, 2013

We had a last minute trip to StoryLand the weekend of June 15th. I called Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast and spoke to Mike, The Inn keeper, and he was able to find me a room. It was Bike week in New Hampshire and we were having a hard time finding a hotel. I think LUCK was on our side. We had a wonderful time and the B&B was absolutely beautiful. Even our 6 year old was asking when we would be able to stay here again.


Bernerhof Inn

5 on May 29, 2013

This is one of the nicest places we have stayed. It is clean and beautiful. The service is friendly and the inn is warm and inviting. The food is amazing and the atmosphere is gorgeous. We can't wait to go back.


First B&B Experience

4.6 on March 13, 2013

This was my first experience with B&Bs and it was great. The people were nice and the food was amazing.


Girl’s Get-a-way

5 on March 08, 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful time at the Inn. We were greeted by Mike with warmth and a smile. We lucked out and had our room upgraded to a slightly bigger one including a Jacuzzi, thanks Mike! Our room was very nice, the Inn was immaculate, the food was great and Mike was very outgoing and there to help you with whatever you needed for your stay. The first morning after breakfast we used the snow shoes available at the Inn, first time ever that either one of us used them. We had a great trek through the trail onsite after a new fallen snow the evening before. After dinner we spent some of our evening enjoying a cozy common area on the floor our room was on, me surfing on my iPad using their free Wi-Fi available to the guests and my daughter using the Macintosh computer for the guests to use. The next morning my daughter was greeted with her name on the breakfast menu next to one of the items that she had ‘special’ ordered the previous morning, it certainly put a smile on her face and was a great personal touch! We would definitely come back to the Bernerhof Inn and look forward to it!


Weekend Getaway!

4.2 on February 20, 2013

This was our first time at the Bernerhoff and definately won't be our last. Our weekend was just what we needed. The Inn was comfortable and everyone from the quests to staff were extremely friendly. Mike goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Thanks Mike, Wendy


Bernerhof Jan-Feb 2013

4.4 on February 04, 2013

We've been coming to the Mt. Washington Valley for skiing for almost 50 years, and been staying at Bernerhof since the early 90's. The current owners and managers - Mike Luciano is the innkeeper - are doing a great job. I don't know that I've stayed in a B&B with a guy cooking breakfast before, and Mike's are a treat! Ask for his country breakfast if you have an appetite, or "Wanda's Oatmeal" if you want to stick to your diet. The Bernerhof is only a few miles from great skiing either alpine or cross-country, and if you get your passes at the inn they're either discounted, or in a few cases, free. Call Mike or go online for snow conditions. Those vary. Mike is a skier and grew up in the Valley so he knows his way around.


Best B&B by far!!!

5 on January 16, 2013

My boyfriend & I recently stayed at the Bernerhof Inn. We could not have asked for a better place. The atmosphere was cozy and welcoming from the moment we walked in. Everything was perfect and right out of a magazine. Our room was the Madison. It had a very comfortable queen bed, fireplace and jacuzzi tub. There is a bar/common area on the main floor where you can relax and interact with other guests. It's less than 10 minutes from local dining and shops and about 15 minutes from Settler's Outlets. All around, we were very pleased with our stay. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone planning a trip to North Conway.


Romantic get-away

5 on January 02, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights and couldn't have been happier with our choice! The room was clean and comfortable, the area was quiet and relaxing. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful with the area, restaurants, and whatever was needed at the inn. Highly recommend this place!


the best of the best

5 on December 25, 2012

when we arrive we were greeted with a big smile and friendly innkeeper. He made us feel like we were home. when we woke up the next morning breakfast was made to order and it was delicious. it was a little getaway for our anniversary. the place was very clean and very romantic. the innkeeper and the inn itself was very warm and inviting. we hope to go back some day for a little longer stay.


Lovely stay

3.8 on December 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much and found the innkeeper to be very thoughtful and enjoyable, as well as being a good cook. We had chosen a room that was smaller than we realized, but it was very nice. Looking around the inn before checking out, we were impressed with the size and attractiveness of the other rooms. I would recommend this B&B to others, and we would love to return for future stays.


Awesome place to stay!

5 on December 10, 2012

I recently stayed that the Bernerhof Inn on Dec 8th. I highly reccomend the B&B. Mike is awesome, the breakfast was great and I can't wait to go back!! It was everything I expected and more for a great night away. You won't be disappointed!!


Very quiet and relaxing treat!

4.6 on December 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay so much. The room was clean, comfortable and beautiful. We felt like we were at home. The breakfast was by far the best we've had. The inn is so inviting and personable. We loved everything about it and plan on returning yearly to celebrate our anniversary !


Our weekend at the Bernerhof Inn

5 on December 02, 2012

My wife and I had the most relaxing stay at the Bernerhof Inn. The Inn keepers were very accomidating. The atmosphere was so relaxing to us. We will definately stay here again.


Perfect honeymoon, will be back for our anniversary

4.8 on November 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bernerhof Inn for 4 nights on our honeymoon. The Inn has a magical character about it with luxurious bedrooms, bath and common spaces along with beautiful artwork displayed throughout. There are common use computer stations with printers on each floor, the complimentary use of an iPad in room, a large movie and book selection in the library and attentive housekeeping. Moreover, we were made to feel at home by the Innkeeper Mike who cooked up the most fabulous gourmet breakfasts each morning and made great suggestions for local restaurants to sample. We also took advantage of the on site Wellness spa and had a couples massage, a perfect way to relax on our trip. We can not express how much we enjoyed our stay at the Inn and how accommodating and friendly Mike was to us. We look forward to celebrating future anniversaries at the Bernerhof in years to come.


Amazing Stay

4.2 on November 05, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in September for a little rest, relaxation and wilderness. Well I must say this was the best spot on our two week trip. Mike and Brett made us feel like we were part of the family, great company in the evening and very professional, courteous and at tentative to our needs. We will stay here the next time we are in the area and I would recommend it to everyone. Oh and the chocolate chip cookies are amazing!


Will Definitely Stay Again!

4.6 on October 30, 2012

Mike and his staff were very welcoming. We felt like we'd known them for a long time. The Inn was beautiful and extremely neat and clean. The breakfast was delicious. One of the best breakfasts we've ever had at a B&B. We truly enjoyed our stay.


Pleasantly surprised, not only for the "older crowd" and married

4.4 on October 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I were skeptical at first about a B&B thinking, that’s only a place older married couples go. To our surprise when we showed up we were immediately met with both the married older couples we envisioned but also younger couples that we had a great time with into the early morning hours just sitting at the bar talking and laughing with. The onsite bar was definitely a huge perk I didn’t expect to utilize. It’s perfect for after dinner with a great selection of beer and wine. Also this is a good time to note we stayed right next to the kitchen and breakfast seating area and weren't awoken by any noise which we were originally concerned with when we saw the location of our room. However, it wasn't even the slightest issue. Mike and Tina also made us feel like they had known us for years from the moment we met them both. They were actually so much fun to hang with we were all disappointed when they had to leave to attend an event for the evening. The food was top notch. The location is outside the busy hustle and bustle of North Conway's small town center, but only five minutes away from unique shops and sightseeing. We definitely enjoyed that secluded and relaxing feel. The room was large with a large two shower head stand up shower and a jacuzzi bath tub next to the fireplace. There was plenty of storage space for extended stays as well. The room also came equipped with a private entrance and patio which my girlfriend and I had planned on using but decided because we were enjoying everyone else's company so much that we would eat out in dining area. Also our server Kerry was exceptional, a great down to earth person who also makes you feel right at home always trying to make sure you have everything you need and a great time to talk to. I don't think we could've had a better experience or would consider staying anywhere else in the area. We only wished we were actually staying longer at the end of our stay. It's definitely worth a visit.


Absolutely the BEST!

5 on October 22, 2012

Everything was wonderful couldn't be better. I've been to several B&B's but this is certainly the tops. The breakfast was superb, the rooms even more beautiful than on the website. I can't wait to return.


Cozy B&B

5 on October 21, 2012

The bed and breakfast inn were greatly cozy, the innkeepers were very friendly. We visited there in October, therefore the scenery was highly beautiful, and there were so pretty decorations for Halloween near the entrance. In addition, their breakfast was fresh and hot.


Our stay at Bernerhof Inn

5 on October 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this inn for our 27th anniversary . Overall we were very pleased with the entire experience. From the cleanliness of the rooms to the warm welcome from the inn keeper. We will certainly return in the near future to enjoy the fabulous breakfast prepared by Mike. My husband couldn't stop talking about what a wonderful time we had. Oh I can't forget about the spa, the couples foot treatment was out of this world. Found the spa to be very up to date and the staff were very pleasant and down to earth.


Great place to stay while travelling through New England!

5 on October 10, 2012

The owners were very nice, the rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was the best we have had on our trip so far. The Ipads available with your room rental are also a nice touch.


Fall in The White Mountains

3.8 on October 07, 2012

The in is very warm and inviting, Mike is excellent; he made you feel welcomed at all times. Bed was a little softer than we are use to, but was very comfortable. It is a very charming Inn and in a good location, close to Mt. Washington but out of the crowds of North Conway.


Sweet Dreams in New Hampshire

4.8 on September 30, 2012

-Quite -Clean -I loved the complimentary treets and drinks -Welcoming -The trail was very nice -I would highly recommend it


Great Visit

5 on September 28, 2012

Impressive historical inn with all the amenities-worth the trip-will definitely return


I felt like I was visiting a relative!!

5 on September 16, 2012

We recently stayed here this past weekend. From the moment we walked in, mike the innkeeper made us feel right at home! He and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful with any needs or questions we had! For going to a b&b for the first time, they made our stay so relaxing and memorable! We can't wait until we can go back again!


Great 25th anniversary get away

5 on September 13, 2012

Impeccable grounds, warm inviting victorian Inn located just north of the Conway area. The innkeeper and his assistants were so great. They helped me make our anniversary very special. He was very knowledgeble of dining in the area and places to see. The room was spotless and had all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. What a cozy warm feeling we had in our stay hear. Mike prepare a great breakfast every morning, the pub had quiet the selection of beers and wines. A great place for a romantic get away or family reunion. My wife and I look forward to our next stay hear.


Just as GREAT as always!

5 on September 12, 2012

Every year we've stayed at the Bernerhof Inn has been an outstanding stay. Seeing that there was new Innkeepers this year made me slightly hesitent because our past stays had been so perfect, something that shouldnt be messed with. My worries were unfounded though since Michael Luciano proved to be an outstanding fit for the Inn. he was very friendly, personable and informative and a made a great breakfast! Only wish we could of stayed longer! Looking forward to our next visit! Somehow a perfect Bed & Breakfast has improved! Great job Michael Ethan & Renee Iwanicki

Innkeeper Response
A sincere thank you your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I very much look forward to your next visit!


Beautiful B&B

5 on September 07, 2012

My husband and I just returned after a relaxing three night stay. Mike and Brett were wonderful and made sure our stay was a pleasant one. The grounds are beautiful, the room was fantastic and breakfast was amazing! Convenient location as well. We look forward to returning.


Great two day stay at the Bernerhof Inn

4.8 on September 05, 2012

The Bernerhof Inn was the ideal stopover on our way back to Canada after spending 5 days touring New York, Newport and Boston. The rooms were impeccable, the food was awesome and Michael and Derek were the perfect hosts. If you just want to hang around the Inn, there are plenty of activities to partake. We recommend the Bernerhof Inn to anyone wanting some R&R after shopping, skiing or hiking in the North Conway region of the White Mountains....Sean and Julie. (BTW, Michael, Russell Wilson is starting to look like the real deal. Good luck this year)


Our Anniversary Getaway

4.4 on September 04, 2012

We were a little apprehensive about staying in a B&B, but this establishment was more like a boutique hotel, with a very personal feel. We are planning to book a family getaway one weekend next summer in a family suite. Thank you to Mike and Derek for a lovely stay!


It couldn't have been nicer!

5 on August 18, 2012

My husband & I recently spent 3 days at The Bernerhof and we were blown away by the warm atmosphere, friendly innkeeper(s), beautifully appointed rooms and spectacular scenery. This is an excellent choice for your stay in the White Mountains -- close enough to the action in North Conway, but far from bad traffic. Near to great hiking and beautiful scenery. We're glad we have 3 nights here... it was a good amount of time to soak in everything. We'll be back!


best B&B experience in my short life

5 on August 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I used the buy two get one free deal in the middle of August. We showed up early and Mike was very generous to let us check in early. We stayed in the Jackson Village suite and it was beautiful, exactly what we wanted. The room had a ton of space. I was able to use the daybed area for work and morning routine while my girlfriend could continue sleeping in peace. The whirlpool tub easily fits two people and made the experience even more romantic. Mike & Derek were very generous to let us use the fridge in the pub area for all our wine & beer needs during our stay. Both my girlfriend and I are not breakfast eaters on vacation. We did have breakfast the last morning while checking out and it was fantastic. We were both served a very good portion of yogurt, granola and fruit followed by a spinach, feta and tomato omelet or cinnamon raisin pancakes and breakfast sausage. There was also a french toast with blueberry compote option that we did not have. The whole experience was very personable/comfortable and I would go back to Bernerhof in a heartbeat.


Romantic 25th Anniversary get-away

5 on August 14, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful celebration at the Bernerhof Inn! The Inn is beautiful and Mike and Tina are such gracious hosts! When we arrived we were warmly greeted by them and were given a tour of the house. After we were brought to our lovely room we noticed they had even left us an anniversary card. What a personal touch! We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed amazing breakfasts each morning - we loved the fruit sundaes! Mike and Tina made us feel as if it truly our "home away from home." Thank you again for a memorable 25th anniversary celebration! Mark and Karen


Beautiful inn......

5 on August 08, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bernerhof Inn this past July 2011. Our stay was absolutely perfect! We stayed on the first floor and had a private entrance as well as a beautiful private patio. Mornings were beautiful as we sat out with our coffee on the patio looking into the woods. Our room had a jaccuzi as well as a large rain shower, the bed was very comfortable and upon returning to our room in the afternoon it was spotless. The Inn Keepers could not have been more hospitable, offering to serve breakfast to us on the patio and although they had times listed for breakfast they again offered to serve at our convenience. The food was very good and plentiful. Snacks were put out in the afternoon as well as coffee and tea were available all day. They have a wonderful little bar with beer and wine available. We enjoyed talking to all 3 of the Inn keepers as they were very friendly and helpful with our first stay to the White Moutains. I realy can't say enough about this wonderful place, we had a very relaxing and wonderful time. Although we missed the bear in the morning we hope to catch him next time we visit!


Mount Washington Road Race - Stay here

5 on July 20, 2012

I found the Bernerhof Inn last minute as I stayed on June 15 -16 to run the Mount Washington Road Race. It is a great location for the race - close by but not overly crowded as other hotel venues. The service was great and accomodating with early breakfast to help prepare for the morning race. Highly recommend and I am sure would be a great location for Fall foliage. I would go back again - as it has a great nostalgic/cozy feel. - Greg


Very Nice Inn

5 on July 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was beautiful, the inn very nice, and the innkeepers very friendly. I love the ability to choose your breakfast! And we took full benefit of the pub downstairs. We would definitely stay again.


Wonderful!!

4.4 on July 15, 2012

My wife and I spent a night at the Bernerhoff as our first getaway since our teenagers were born. And what a wonderful visit! The rooms were great, as was the food for breakfast. But, the best part of our visit came from getting to know our innkeepers, Mike, Tina and Derek! What great people! Hospitality and caring are natural to these folks and I can promise that this may have been our first visit to the Bernerhoff, but it won't be our last. 4.5 stars!!


Fantastic B&B in NH

4.6 on July 05, 2012

This bed and breakfast is an absolute treat. My fiance and I stayed one night this past week and we are kicking ourselves that we did not stay longer. The rooms are beautiful, the bed is comfortable and the whole place is newly renovated. Mike and his son took great care of us and are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They don't have their own restaurant, but there is a great family owned place right across the street (Spaghetti House...great Lasagna) We will definitely be back!


Definite return-to Inn

5 on July 03, 2012

This was a beautiful inn. The rooms were great as were the breakfast and the service. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to new Hampshire. We have referred Bernerhof to friends who are going to this area in the fall. Steve & Laudi A.


Refined setting, relaxed atmosphere

4.8 on July 02, 2012

Out of a half-dozen B&Bs we stayed at in New England, this was the best. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. Great beds. Thick, padded carpet. Never heard a sound from other rooms. It is next to a major road, but with a/c running we didn't notice traffic. Otherwise a low-key area with small town feel. The inn keepers were the most genuine and friendly hosts we found in NE. Breakfast was above average.


We recommend you stay here at the Bernerhof Inn!!!

4.6 on July 02, 2012

The rooms were very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Very quiet. Common areas were beautiful and very clean. Pub area was a pleasant surprise. Breakfasts were great and extremely fresh. Innkeeper Mike was very friendly and gracious. Stay here, you will not be disappointed.


Mike & Derek truly make this a wonderful B&B.

5 on June 27, 2012

Suzanne and Ian's stay was excellent. Mike and Derek made us feel like we were family. Atmosphere and surroundings were phenomenal. I especially enjoyed having my morning coffee on the wrap around deck in a fabulous rocking chair. Breakfast was superb. They truly know how to take care of you.


Relaxing 25th Anniversary

5 on May 07, 2012

Our kids gave us this romantic getaway for our Special Anniversary. Our first time here and will definitely come back. The service and staff were very friendly./ Only met Len, and he was a pleasure to meet. It felt just like home. We would recommend this Inn highly.


Very Affordable Romantic Getaway

4.2 on April 02, 2012

My husband and I just visited The Bernerhof, this was our first time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast and we were quite pleased. We found the Inn to be very charming and were appreciative of all the special touches afforded us during our stay. In our opinion, The Innkeepers displayed the best kind of hospitality; there when needed and out of sight when not. The hot, freshly prepared, from scratch breakfasts were delectable but I would also like to point out that the all day, complimentary goodies were equally delicious and an added value. We found we were full enough to for go lunch. Another reviewer mentioned noise levels, I will say that we too experienced the same issues but fully agree that we would not let that deter us from visiting again. However, if you are particularly sensitive to noise you may want to pack some earplugs. Nevertheless we are confident you will enjoy your stay at the Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast as much as we did.


Wonderful place to stay

3.2 on March 25, 2012

The Inn was beautiful, very modern. We were impressed the second we walked in. The rooms were very nice, good size for 2 and clean. The breakfast each morning was delicious. We only saw one Inn Keeper, once when we checked in then again when we checked out. The only complaint I would have is very thin walls and the noise from the street outside made it a little difficult to sleep at night but nothing that would make me not go back. i would highly recommend this Inn to anyone that wanted a nice romantic getaway for two. I do not see this Inn being for families.


An excellent time . . .

4.0 on January 16, 2012

And we will be back again. My wife and I were so happy with our recent visit to the Bernerhof. We had stayed there many years ago. We knew it was re-done and although we miss the restaurant, the space was so nicely decorated and the pub is still there. The rooms we lovely. Breakfast was great. And an added bonus was the free IPAD use and all the modern technologies. We will return, again and again.


Just Perfect

5 on January 03, 2012

My daughter and I had the occasion to stay at the Bernerhof Inn and we were blown away by every aspect of the Inn. From the moment we walked in the door, we felt "at home". We had read read reviews from both TripAdvisor and Bed and Breakfast before making our reservation and believed them to be very honest opinions from everyone. Although I am sure they were and that everyone has different expectations, both my daughter and I wondered "how can anyone think that this Inn was anything but PERFECT" From the decor, to the outstanding and kind service of the Innkeepers to the Breakfast. The scones were delicious, the breakfast outstanding. And the value--well how can you get a room for $148 to include a breakfast and service worth $200??? My compliments to Len and Melissa. We will be back...


November 2011

3.6 on November 26, 2011

We stayed 2 nights, room was lovely - hot water heating a bit noisy, but not a big issue. Breakfasts were great and the DVD library was well stocked. Nice to have tea, coffee and cookies available anytime. Lovely B&B, great service - we enjoyed out stay.


WOW .... AWESOME

5 on October 21, 2011

I really don't think I could say more about their excellence and commitment to everything they do.


Classic B & B with Modern Touches

5 on October 03, 2011

We stayed in February 2011 and were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome from Len, along with the coziness of the inn. We felt completely at home and had a beautiful room in the Villages of Conway #9. The traffic noise would be my own complaint if you are a light sleeper. You should bring ear plugs. That is completely beyond their control though. When you drive up to the inn at night it is lit up beautifully. We had to video it since it was so enchanting. The breakfast was delicious. Homemade whipped eggs, pancake, fruit parfait. There are also scones and tea that are wonderful. You have to try the cookies in the afternoon as well. The IPad was a nice touch and great publicity for it. It was very user friendly. We are planning another retreat next year and I can't wait!


Home from Home

4.0 on September 19, 2011

from the moment we arrived to our departure we were made to feel at home. The rooms are charming and exquisitely decorated. The hosts are friendly and discrete but nothing is too much trouble. We would definitely return to this finn and would have no problem recommending to all our friends and family. Great setting quiet but close to all attractions and amenities with the hosts recommendations for dining in the vicinity first class. We will miss the charm and warmth.


Nice place

3.0 on August 20, 2011

very friendly staff and owners. Rooms were well appointed. Porch and garden were wonderful and relaxing. Great dinner at the White Mountain Cider Co. Across the street. Breakfast area could have been cleaner.


Best B&B ever!

4.0 on August 15, 2011

We arrived at last minute and got a very comforting welcome from the host with great a great room! Even some coffee and cookies were waiting for us :).


Last minute suprise

4.0 on July 26, 2011

This weekend trip was a last minute getaway.... Found Bernerhof Inn thru an internet search......Was very pleased with everything about my stay.....friendly, comfortable, and a great location. Would stay again.


Attention to Detail

5 on July 13, 2011

We felt very pampered and special while staying at the Bernerhof Inn. It was just the right balance of attention and privacy. I had never had bananas foster crepes for breakfast before. I was very impressed!


great find

4.6 on July 12, 2011

we only stayed one night because we were passing through, but if we have the opportunity to return we will make another stop at the Bernerhof Inn B &B for sure. The place was beautiful and the service was superior. We were offered the upgrade at no extra charge and loved our room. The gardens are beautifully kept and the breakfast was excellent.


Incredible attention to guests

4.6 on July 12, 2011

Where do I begin? How about getting out of the way the only negative: the description for our room having "your own very private seating area on the porch." It was our very own but not at all private. Okay, other than that it was absolutely outstanding and we'll certainly go back, next time with a Jacuzzi in a room. Leonard and Melissa were incredibly gracious and attentive and friendly. The rooms were very clean and just like home with fresh, quality furniture and accents, all beautifully done. Fruit and cheese anytime – gratis. A wonderful touch from Leonard to us: a bottle of champagne and box of wonderful local chocolates within minutes of our arrival. We were very moved… I think he recognized two soul mates fairly quickly. Thanks Leonard. Breakfast was all homemade with meats, eggs, fruits and scones. Good coffee and as always, great service. Didn't get to partake of the self service bar (remember the champagne :) ). We'll definitely stay there on our next trip the White Mountains.


Our Favorite Inn!!!

5 on June 13, 2011

We just returned from 3 romantic nights at the Bernerhoff Inn. My wife and I toured the inn last fall while staying at another inn. The Bernerhoff will now be our first choice when staying in the North Conway area. We have stayed at many of the fine inns in the area, but the Bernerhof, with its wonderful bedrooms, jacuzzis, sitting areas, and pub, has moved to the top of our list. The owners, Melissa and Leonard, are gracious hosts, who yearn to make your stay a wonderful experience. We will be returning before the summer is over, for sure. A special thank you to Cindy, who always made sure our needs were filled. Thank you!

Innkeeper Response
We so look forward to seeing you again, and are humbly thankful for all of your kind words! We strive to make The Bernerhof YOUR home away from home....we want your vacation to be a wonderful experience filled with beautiful memories! (Sorry we didn't get to finish our conversation in the pub.....but next time!)


Romantic get away

4.8 on June 03, 2011

I highly recommend this B and B. The hosts were friendly and accomodating yet let us have privacy and space. The room was beautiful and bed very comfortable. There was a pot of coffee always available , usually with cookies in the daytime or fruit in the am before the scrumptious big breakfast. Because of the location smack in the middle of the white mountains, we were able to easily hike most of the day on both Sat and Sun making for a memorable weekend. Thanks!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank You so much for your wonderful review of our Inn....We hope you have many more memorable weekends here at The Bernerhof and in The beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire! We look forward to seeing you again very soon, Cheers!


March 2011

4.6 on March 29, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 3 days in March. A beautiful room, lovely furnishings, excellent breakfasts! The new decor and warmth was a welcomed change from our previous stay prior to the new ownership. Leonard was also very helpful in procuring trail passes for XC skiing at Bretton Woods during our stay. Thanks! We will be back!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for your kind words....we hope to see you again very soon, Cheers!


Winter Stay

5 on March 04, 2011

The Inn was wonderful. Very clean and the staff was VERY helpful. It had everything we could have wanted. We will be returning again in the future. That is for sure!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words.....we hope to see you again very soon, Cheers!


Warm and Comfortable

4.8 on February 11, 2011

My fiance and I don't get away often and we had one night off together and chose the Bernerhof Inn. It was warm and inviting and completely relaxing. It was just what the two of us needed...

Innkeeper Response
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you have the chance to come back and visit us again very soon, Cheers!


Excellent in every way!

5 on January 23, 2011

This was our first visit to the Bernerhof with Melissa and Len as Innkeepers. What a change from our previous visit! They have done a fantastic job with the decor: beautiful colors, luxurious bedding, updated bathrooms. The mattress was the most comfortable I have ever experienced. Breakfast, prepared by Melissa and served by Len, was outstanding (homemade granola, yum!) My husband loves gadgets, so the iPad, flat screen TV and computers on every floor made him very happy. Can't say enough about the kindness and generosity of Len who was very responsive to any request we made. We will definitely recommend this B&B to our friends and can't wait to return ourselves.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words.....it is the highest compliment to us, as we strive each day to make our guests feel at home in our beautiful Inn. We take pride in knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward o your return!!!!


cozy b&b

4.2 on January 22, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful 3 day weekend at the Bernerhof.Leonard upgraded our room at no cost without us even asking.The food and ambiance at the Bernerhof were magnificent.We look forward to spending a weekend in the spring there.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words.....it is the highest compliment to us, as we strive each day to make our guests feel at home in our beautiful Inn. We take pride in knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward o your return!!!!


Super Stay!

4.6 on January 09, 2011

The Bernerhof Inn was absolutely great. The website is easy to utilize, informative, and portrays the B&B perfectly. It is well kept, clean, and quiet. Breakfast is made fresh and is delicious! I would absolutely recommend Bernerhof Inn to anyone and would stay there again. The only two downsides were that we could hear the road noise from our room, and the bed was squeaky - both very minor cons.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words.....it is the highest compliment to us, as we strive each day to make our guests feel at home in our beautiful Inn. We take pride in knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward o your return!!!!


Outstanding

5 on November 28, 2010

This inn is spectacular both inside and out. The staff were friendly and totally accomodating. The atmosphere is warm and romantic. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable. The food, which was prepared by the owner himself, was out of this world. We cannot wait to go back again. This place is perfect for a romantic getaway in the beautiful area of the White Mountains.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your kind words.....it is the highest compliment to us, as we strive each day to make our guests feel at home in our beautiful Inn. We take pride in knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward o your return!!!!


Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $299
  • Reviews (167) 4.7
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6033834200
  • Toll free 1-8773894852

Visit Website »

View details

Top