A Newfound Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
30 Reviews

Write A Review

Snowcastle high above Newfound Lake

5 on April 04, 2014

I took my son up to NH for his spring break and we, unexpectedly, got caught up in a big snow storm. I could not have been happier being stuck at the Newfound B&B, which ended up being a snow castle in the sky, high above Newfound Lake! Sondra made us feel right at home and taught us how to make chai tea latte, which is delicious and although she makes breakfast every morning, which leaves you full all day, there are always snacks left out. The rooms are neat and clean and loaded with antiques and character, the common areas are comfortable and warm (fireplace) and the view is amazing. You will never leave her B&B hungry, cold or tired. Lots to do up there in the winter, including building a snowman, playing with her beautiful bernese mountain dog, hills to sled down, frozen lakes to walk on, and trails for snowmobile riding. And Sondra is one of the most thoughtful people … but that may be more just the way of life in NH. We had a blast, can’t wait to go back, and highly recommend staying at the Newfound B&B.


highly recommended!

5 on February 18, 2014

We have nothing but good things to say about our stay here. Sondra was an excellent host. Our room was luxurious and comfortable. Great accommodations. The view was stunning. Breakfast was outstanding. Overall, a wonderful experience


The perfect getaway

5 on October 29, 2013

My husband and I chose this B & B for our 30th wedding anniversary, and it exceeded all our expectations -- views, luxurious accomodations, scrumptious breakfasts and an innkeeper who was helpful in finding us directions and suggestions for gook hiking spots, sights and the best nearby restaurants. One night she made a fire outside and provided all the makings for S'mores. Another day she left cheese and crackers and homemade eclairs in our little fridge. This is a beautiful and relaxing inn, convenient to the lakes and White Mountains. Mountains. We felt pampered and rejuvenated.


Wonderful visit

4.8 on October 14, 2013

We used A Newfound Bed and Breakfast for guests At our wedding. They absolutely loved their rooms. Sondra Is an amazing host!!!


Marvellous bnb in the mountains - the best stay we ever had

5 on September 17, 2013

We reach at the Newfound bnb and feel like members of family! Sondra is wonderful hospitable and inviting us for using her house as our house - so we did and enjouyed our stay so much - we can`t describe. We had the "newfound-room" - it`s a big room with balcony and a wonderful view and a jacuzzi!! You had to know, that there is an "open bath" - but you can use another additional. The breakfast had been like a dinner and you can always use the kitchen and can also have coffee, tea, juice, water, milk and selfmade cake and pie. We wish to come back...


"A thing of beauty is a joy forever"

5 on September 05, 2013

What a lucky find! Do not let the fact that you may feel you've lost your way as you ascend from road to gravel to dirt. Instead you now have happened upon a most perfect spot! The gardens are enchanting with colors ablaze and wonderful scents. There are many places to rest and drink in all the outside beauty and get a glimpse of the chickens that will be supplying some of the mornings breakfast. Once you enter the B&B it will be hard to take your eyes off the magnificent views of the mountains and lake but your nose will be directed to the very attractive open kitchen in which no doubt that Sondra will either be baking or has left the most delectable treats. Full use of the kitchen is a great plus. Breakfast was extraordinary and abundant served either inside or out - how accommodating! The common areas are so tranquil yet there are many games, dvd's, computer usage...and so much more. Our feature entertainment were the resident dogs Samantha and Bernie! Our bedroom was sumptuous with a great bathroom and an oh, so comfortable bed. Sondra's personality surely is perfect for her chosen profession and her B&B - superlative!!! B & R New Bedford MA


Not a home away from home - a PARADISE away from home

5 on September 01, 2013

ANFBB and Sondra were absolutely wonderful. Staying here was unlike any other B&B I've ever stayed in. This was like being waited on while owning a gorgeous vacation home. Sondra is unbelievably gracious, and out to make your stay thouroughly enjoyable and relaxing. She even gave us her truck to take her kayaks out for the entire day. Fresh brownies, cookies, and cake always available for a snack at any time. Open use of the kitchen for coffee or tea at any time of the day or night. And her breakfasts? If you leave hungry it's your own fault cause you get enough delicious foor to cover breakfast, lunch, ... AND dinner ... Sitting by the fire watching a beautiful sunset across the valley behind Mt Cardigan is a great way to end the day. Can't wait to go back again and try the other three seasons of the year. Chris (and Dawn)


A Home Away From Home

5 on July 03, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at A Newfound Bed and Breakfast in June of 2013. We stayed in the Cardigan room with our dog for five nights. It was a stay that we won’t soon forget, for all of the right reasons. The B & B home was spacious, welcoming and beautifully decorated. The views from the deck were awe inspiring. Our room was comfortable, cozy and also had a beautiful view of the mountains and Newfound Lake. We were not lacking for things to do! The innkeeper-owner, Sondra, is very knowledgeable about the area and recommended all of the right activities and restaurants for us. We kayaked, hiked and bicycled in the area. What’s special about this inn? From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were made to feel “at home”, (without the work)! The house was available to use, including kitchen, living room, fireplace, loft /game area, and computer. The grounds were also ours to use, including grill, outside decks, fire pit, & hammock. Sondra cooks and serves delicious gourmet breakfasts with fresh ingredients. I appreciated her attention to detail in the rooms, on the grounds, and with her services. We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts in the past, and have often felt as though we were guests. Here we were treated as if we were family. This is what is truly special about this inn. If you would like to experience a relaxing, true home-away-from home experience, I highly recommend A Newfound Bed and Breakfast!


An Amazing Stay

5 on June 05, 2013

My wife and I spent the first weekend of June here and were blown away by the comfort, service, and beautiful layout. The rooms are spacious, extremely clean, and beg for you to relax. The view of the Lake is breathe taking and the house is amazing and extremely clean and well keep. Sondra makes you feel like the house is yours and her cooking and service is spectacular. We live in Plymouth MA and spent the weekend in Bristol for a wedding, A NewFound BnB is the best money I have spent on a room in at least a decade and we were nervous about BnBs because we had never stayed at one, well.......not any more. We are recommending this place to everyone I know


A Little Slice of Heaven

5 on April 23, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a weekend away from the daily grind. We chose to spend three nights at "A Newfound Bed & Breakfast" based on all the positive reviews we'd seen on line. We couldn't have been happier. The entire Inn, our room, the kitchen, the balconies and the great room all had perfect views of Newfound Lake and the surrounding mountains. Breakfast was so good (and the portions so generous) that we enjoyed it both in the morning and the evening. Sondra, the inn keeper and owner, was delightful and made sure that our stay was comfortable. This was the relaxing, quiet, get-away weekend that we had been looking for. It really was "a little slice of heaven". We will be back.


Amazing stay during Mooseman Ironman!

5 on September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Newfound B&B in early June and could not have been happier with our stay! Sondra was an AMAZING host and made it hard to leave. We stayed in the Barn Suite which is not pictured and only opened when the Inn is very full because it is above the Innkeepers quarters but we absolutely LOVED it! Sondra was incredibly flexible with us and allowed us to come back after the race around 2pm to retrieve our belongings. The grounds were impeccable and the house itself was one of the most beautiful and inviting we have stayed at to date. There were plenty of goodies and snacks available - the red velvet cake was amazingly delicious but horrible for my post baby diet ;). Breakfast each day was great and Sondra was even flexible to make a more "traditional" breakfast for our extra picky father in law. On race day my husband was impressed that the "bag breakfast" was exactly what he would have had for a pre-race meal - banana, vitamin water, CliffBar and trailmix! My husband and I have nothing but amazing things to say about A Newfound B&B. A word of caution- you will think you are lost when you attempt to find it for the first time and it is not to be confused with the Inn at Newfound Lake. We pulled over at asked for directions at a local gas station and they only new the Inn as "Sondra's Place" (shows how small a town Bristol is). To keep from getting lost just know that the road will become dirt, you will feel like you are climbing a mountain (which attributes to the amazing view) and one of the roads you have to use to get to Mandi Ln says that it is a Private Road. As odd as the combination sounds, the Italian/Japanese Restaurant in town was one of the best restaurants we have been to! Overall we loved our stay and wish that we lived closer so we could visit this gorgeous and relaxing B&B again!


Great B&B

5 on July 17, 2012

We thought we’d stayed in some good b&bs before but this was without doubt the best we have ever visited! Sondra could not be more welcoming or accommodating. The breakfasts are so good and the whole house and surrounding area is lovely with a view over the lake that is spectacular.


We'll be back the Newfound B&B

5 on June 17, 2012

We loved our stay here--the gorgeous setting, the sublime view, the great food, the friendly atmosphere, and everything else.


Loved it

5 on April 19, 2012

Love this place. Been there twice and will return soon. The house is beautiful, the view is amazing, the atmosphere welcoming, and Sondra is all you could want from a hostess.


We will keep returning to A Newfound Bed & Breakfast!

4.8 on April 07, 2012

My fiance and I have visited Newfound three times and we refuse to go to any other B&B. Sondra at Newfound has set the bar high with luxurious accommodations, breathtaking views and delicious food. This B&B is much more updated than other B&Bs we have stayed at and the food is top of the line and served in generous portions. We recommend the Newfound room which has a large brick fireplace, huge windows with a view of mountains from bed and a roomy hot tub in the private room. It's warm, clean, private and relaxing. Sondra can give great recommendations on local dining and activities, and there are movies, games and expansive grounds on site to keep you busy. The Newfound room is a little expensive ($250 per night) but if you book two nights, you get the third free. It's a great location for a long weekend away. We highly highly recommend this B&B.


A Newfound Bed and Breakfast Can't Be Beat

5 on March 29, 2012

Where do I even begin? My husband and I discovered Sondra's oasis, otherwise known as A Newfound Bed and Breakfast, three years ago when we were looking to get away for just a night. The drive through the woods, up a hill, brings you to breath taking veiws and a gorgeous property. You truly feel relaxed just by stepping out of the car and looking around, and you haven't even stepped inside yet. Sondra, the inn keeper, greeted us like we were family; she was friendly and down to earth. She showed us around, made sure we were comfortable, and then left us to enjoy the house. You could play games or curl up with a good book in any of the cozy common areas; if you have the pleasure of staying in the Newfound room, you can relax in a hot tub right in the room with fabulous veiw of the mountains! Sondra takes pride in the appearance and cleanliness of her Bnb. Everything was spotless, clean, fresh and bright. I highly recommend the Valentines Day Anyday package- we were greeted with the bottled beverage of our choice and my husband and I each got an excellent massage by someone Sondra brings in from the area. To finish off the evening, we had a romantic dinner that Sondra picked up from a nice restaurant in town. Everything was incredible. We enjoyed a glass of wine next to a warm fire before we went to bed. Sondra cooked us an amazing, scrumptious breakfast. That was the icing on the cake. For our entire stay, she always made sure we had what we needed, but still giving us privacy and space to enjoy our weekend away. In closing, A Newfound Bed and Breakfast sets the standard for bed and breakfasts everywhere! We have yet to stay anywhere that even comes close to mesuring up! This is truly an amazing place, and once you come here, you will be compelled to come back year after year. My husband and I booked a stay for April and cannot wait to be there!


Beautiful B&B

5 on March 09, 2012

We took the weekend for a special getaway and couldn't have been happier. This is truely one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. The views from the property are amazing, the breakfast is to die for and Sondra is one of the nicest people I've ever met. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a quiet weekend getaway, I know we will sure be going back.


Very peaceful

5 on October 16, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast is even more fabulous than we could have expected. Sondra was an excellent host. We felt pampered and relaxed every moment. The views were unbelievable. The food was outstanding and the home had many choices of lovely areas to sit, relax, read, or play a game. We couldn't have asked for more!"


Fantastic Weekend

4.0 on October 14, 2011

We’ve stayed at many B&B’s through our travels, and this one is definitely one of our favorites! It is situated on the top of a mountain, offering spectacular views from our room windows, the patio and the cat walk! We were happily greeted by two lovely and well-behaved dogs that are owned by the Inn Keeper, and friendly enough to call them your own while you’re there. The smell of fresh baked cookies and chocolate cake were enticing and comforting, all at the same time. We stayed in The Newfound room and were so pleased with the homey, yet romantic atmosphere it provided. The hot tub inside the room was a luxury and begged for morning and evening relaxation time! The view in September was sublime, and we can’t wait to visit in the winter. And of course, the home-cooked gourmet breakfasts were enough to make us want to go back soon. Every detail throughout the B&B was carefully designed by the warm and friendly Inn Keeper, Sondra, whose main goal is to make your stay the best ever. Celebrating my 40th birthday at A Newfound Bed & Breakfast was a wonderful surprise! Vickie & Sharon Natick, MA


Wonderful BNB

5 on August 14, 2011

We love staying at this BNB. We book the whole place for our family. Hope to return every year. Paula


The nicest B & B we have stayed at

5 on June 28, 2011

The Newfound B & B is spectacular!  The nicest B & B we have stayed at.  The rooms were fantastic, the staff attentive and friendly, the views are absolutely beautiful, the food was delicious - dessert first! We stayed for our anniversary and had the most enjoyable and romantic time; we definitely plan on returning for get-away weekends.  The website cannot do it justice - it is a wonderful and relaxing location. Having access to all the amenities is a definite plus: grills, microwave, stove, full size stocked refrigerator; prepare your own, dinner in, dinner out, delivery. A must stay for heading out to the lakes region.


Very comfortable B&B overlooking Newfound Lake

4.0 on April 09, 2011

My wife and I had a number of "honey-do" projects lined up during the winter break (works in the school system) though also wanted to get away for a night for mental health. As a kid, I spent my summer months, and many weekends on Newfound Lake and in the surrounding area, I figured this would be a good opportunity to go back to "the lake" and see what has changed, and found "A Newfound Bed & Breakfast" on the internet. This place was perfect for us. The views of the lake, looking out over Mayhew Island and Whittamore point towards Arrowhead point, The Ledges, and with Mount Cardigan forming the backdrop was both beautiful and memory inspiring. The B&B is very fresh, open, well decorated, and comfortable. Sondra was great. She showed us through the home, our rooms, the beautiful common room area where activities were, the music, etc. And, even tough she was literally visiting a surgeon to schedule a knee operation she required, she never missed a step in providing the service we expected. Thank you Sondra for establishing such a nice place to get away, for cooking a great tasty and filling breakfast, and letting us take our time checking out. Great place to relax.


A Gem in Bristol, NH

5 on January 12, 2011

We thought the property and the view were amazing! There were so many wonderful places just to sit and relax - and the room we had was unbelievable! Sondra is a wonderful innkeeper, and I would recommend this property to any and all! We can only hope to go back some day. Don't miss this if you enjoy B&Bs all over the country!


The Newfound is a great find!

4.8 on January 10, 2011

I went here for a getaway weekend on the advice of my oldest son who had been to Newfound B&B a few times. His advice was right on! Gorgeous setting and views. Very comfortable room and Sondra was the perfect host. I have given both of my sons B&B gift cards for Christmas (which gave me a bonus gift card) and I hope all three of us use them at a Newfound B&B. I can't imagine a better time or place!


Perfect

5 on May 10, 2010

My husband and I really needed some time away from our crazy life with young children. Sondra was perfect, the house was amazing, and we would love to go back! Our view from our room was amazing. Would love to visit again in the future.


Trudging the road to happy destiny one might say...

4.8 on April 11, 2010

A truly unexpected diamond in the rough. I was floored by the amenities. 5 Star all the way, smack dab in the middle of the woods! I needed to get away for a night from Boston. My choice was Provincetown or New Hampshire. P-town would offer to many distractions from the current issue that was on my plate...so I chose wisely. And this B&B was my choice. I might as well have rented a night in one of the Boston hotel suites...but I had it better...the million dollar view was magnificent! I lulled myself to sleep with a fire next to my bed as I read a book. Waking up to the aroma of I think Maple Walnut Sausages! Ahhhhhh....LOL I was in heaven! The B&B was extremely clean, internet and fireside living room was exactly what I needed for a brief pause in my life. I'm definately going back!


Our Favorite Bed and Breakfast

5 on March 29, 2010

A Newfound Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations in all areas! My husband and I spent one night in the Newfound room and I was very sad to leave! The decor was charming and cozy and the entire house was spotless with a million dollar view to boot! Breakfast was absolutely delicious! Sondra was very hospitable and made sure that we were very comfortable. She is a wonderful innkeeper. I truly felt pampered. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to get away from it all to have a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.


Awesome!!!

5 on January 26, 2010

The views are beautiful! Sondra was great! I loved the decor of the rooms! We went snowshoeing one day and shopping in Meredith the next. I can't wait to go back this summer for hiking and kayaking! This is one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed at!


A great new B&B

4.2 on January 19, 2010

We tried this new B&B, choosing the Cardigan Suite. This second floor suite had a gas fireplace, a 2 person bubbly tub, every modern accutrement, and ultimate privacy. The B&B is sited on a hillside with spectacular views of Newfound Lake and the mountains behind although from the Cardigan Suite the views are somewhat limited by the positioning of the windows. The large public spaces all offer great views and areas to relax and enjoy them. Sondra, the innkeepeer, was exceptioally accommodating, even offering use of the modern kitchen. Breakfast was copius and delicious. Cooking was creative country style and took advantage of the eggs just laid by Sondra’s chickens.


Want to relax ?

4.6 on December 29, 2009

This is the place to do it. The veiws are breathtaking and the Inn is absolutely beautiful. We stayed at peak foliage and It was absolutely wonderful. Sondra anticipated our every need and she has a gift when it comes to cooking. The room we had overlooked the lake and Mt. Cardigan, what a way to wake up. I don't ever remember being so relaxed. We loved it so much we're taking the grown children back for a long weekend in February. It was a truely wonderful experience.


A Newfound Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $199 - $250
  • Reviews (30) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6037443442
  • Fax 1-6037449548
  • Mobile 1-6039860745
  • Toll free 1-8774443442

Visit Website »

View details

Top