Glynn House Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
58 Reviews

Write A Review

Glynn House

5 on November 27, 2015

Friendly clean quaint inn

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the Glynn House Inn on bedandbreakfast.com. We're delighted you had a wonderful stay.


Great place to propose

4.8 on November 20, 2015

I took my girlfriend here for a weekend and proposed to her as soon as we got to the room. It was a gorgeous place, with a very nice inn keeper, Glenn, who was great to talk to over wine and cheese in the evening. Everything was perfect, I probably could have called ahead to get some special treatment for the occasion in hindsight. But I highly recommend this place.

Innkeeper Response
Guests often select the Inn to celebrate special occasions - birthdays, anniversaries, seasonal holidays, etc. The Inn is a also the perfect spot for those who are ready to propose. It's always important that 'everything' be just perfect during getaways and vacations. This is particularly true for those celebrating special occasions. We're delighted the reviewer selected the Glynn House Inn as the venue to ask the 'big question'. We're also pleased the lady said yes!


Pleasant place to stay for leaf peeping

3.8 on October 05, 2015

Beautiful rooms but rated a bit lower due to the fact that the bath/sink facilities were part of the room and not separate. Other than that it was a excellent place to stay.

Innkeeper Response
Many thanks to the reviewer for sharing their Glynn House experience with other travelers. We're delighted they found the inn "an excellent place to stay". We agree as do thousands of previous guests. With regard to the room layout, our room photos provide accurate room images, which show that the sink and shower were situated within the room. We have two bedrooms - named after Presidents Taft and Harrison - with this layout. Compromises are often required in historic Victorian buildings, which only had one bath. For $10 more per evening, guests can select bedrooms with a more traditional arrangement. All the best, Glynn & Family


my 2nd stay

5 on March 05, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Glynn House Inn for 2 nights last month and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The food they prepare for breakfast is absolutely amazing, as is everything else at this historic and charming inn. We have no complaints,just praise to Glenn,Ingrid & Pam for a job well done. We appreciate everything they did for us and we look forward to another visit this year.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with other travelers. We're delighted you enjoyed our gourmet breakfasts. Some of our guests are trying to work their way through all 12 of our entrée choices. Thanks too for the gracious comments about the service you experienced. We really do enjoy doing everything possible to ensure that our guests have a great time.


Our third,enjoyable stay at Glynn House Inn

5 on March 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Washington Suite this past weekend and we had a beautiful time. Glynn and his family are the reason we had an enjoyable stay. With all the local activities we attended in the local area, it was nice to know we had a warm, inviting and home-like atmosphere to come back to where we could be ourselves and unwind. We enjoyed a couples' massage in our room and took advantage of the Welcome package and Jacuzzi tub Sunday. I only wish we had known about this inn when we planned our honeymoon, we absolutely would have stayed at Glynn House instead. The hospitality, cleanliness, dining and overall value are unmatched by any other place. I have nothing but praise and thanks for Glenn,Pam and Ingrid. John and I look forward to staying with you again!!!

Innkeeper Response
We're delighted you enjoyed your couples massage. We received nothing but rave reviews! The price of our in-room massages is amazingly low too. Our double whirlpool tubs are very popular - great way to unwind. Look forward to seeing you. Thanks for sharing with others!


Amazing trip

5 on October 03, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at Glynn House. The room was beautiful and very comfortable, the service outstanding, and the food was delicious. I have celiac's disease and Glenn offered gluten free options for all of the breakfast choices. I cannot recommend Glynn House enough!

Innkeeper Response
A significant people must live with dietary restrictions. When they travel, it's important that the enjoy good food that complies with their dietary requirements. The Inn always offers a gluten free menu. We're also pleased to address other dietary restrictions with the caveat that we receive advanced notice. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with other travelers. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please continue to recommend the Inn to others.


A Great Get-away

5 on July 05, 2013

This is our fourth year staying here and will keep coming back. The Innkeepers, Glen, Pam, and Ingrid are all so hospitable and friendly, I feel as if they are old friends. All of them take the time to come talk to us for a few minutes when they see us around the grounds, and Glen is always there with helpful suggestions of things to see and do in the area. The breakfasts are superb, and the menu has a wide variety. There is always something to eat available if you get hungry. There are freshly made cookies available each afternoon, and snack food such as nuts and pretzels available 24/7, as well as soft drinks at no extra charge. But I have to say the highlight of the day at the Glynn House is a wonderful selection of wine and cheese each day at 5:30! We have stayed with our two dogs in The Eisenhower Suite and the Roosevelt Suite, and without the dogs in the Jefferson Suite. I have to say that the dog-friendly rooms are just as neat and clean as the rooms in the main inn. The Innkeepers are often renovating and redecorating different rooms to keep them modern. The dogs are very comfortable in the rooms, and also seem to feel as though it is a second home. They even get their own beds provided, which are very luxurious. In my experience here, the other dog owners that stay are all very responsible and the rooms are very quiet. I would recommend The Glynn House Inn to anyone from near or far who wants a relaxing get-away that still feels as comfy as home.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much to the guests who were kind enough to post the Five Star “Great Getaway” Review on Bedandbreakfast.com. Guests who stay at the same property twice yearly for more than four years are doing so because the total experience continues to exceed their expectations. We’re delighted they continue to enjoy the delicious food, elegant surroundings, genuine hospitality plus the uncompromising service. We look forward to seeing Carolyn and John - plus their canine friends - again soon. In the interim, we'll continue to make investments that further enhance the Glynn House Inn.


From Empty Nest to Love Nest

5 on August 26, 2012

With the children now gone leaving us home alone, the Glynn House Inn proved to be the most wonderful place to rekindle our romance. I almost wish they (the children) had left sooner!

Innkeeper Response
The Glynn House Inn offers a special romantic package called 'Rekindle Your Love'. We created the package because so many of our guest - just like the reviewer - select the Inn for a romantic getaway. We're delighted you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for sharing with others.


Wonderful

4.6 on July 31, 2012

Lovely old Victorian. Decor was beautiful. Hosts were very nice and informative. Will stay again.

Innkeeper Response
Our circa 1895 Victorian Inn affords guests the opportunity to experience the delights of the late 19th century albeit with the conveniences of the 21st. We know the local area and delight in helping guests discover the delights of New Hampshire's spectacular White Mountains and Lakes Regions. Thanks for taking the time to share with other travelers.


Charming and Cozy

5 on July 15, 2012

This was our second stay at The Glynn House Inn and we highly recommend it to all of our friends. Everything is first class. The accommodations are warm and cozy and all of the amenities are modern. The food is fabulous and service is top shelf.

Innkeeper Response
Travelers have many, many choices. They return a given property because they've had an exceptional experience. We're delighted the reviewer decided to return to the Glynn House Inn. We do our best to ensure that the entire experience is always "first class" and are delighted the reviewer believes we achieved our objective. Thanks for sharing with other travelers.


Fabulous Inn!

4.4 on June 14, 2012

We stayed here a little over a year ago as an anniversary getaway weekend and loved it! We stayed in a dog friendly suite and brought our 2 corgis who had a blast. Glenn recommended some small mountain hikes for us and activities to do with them, which was much appreciated. The breakfast was fabulous and overall a great, friendly place to stay!

Innkeeper Response
Demand for the Inn's five pet friendly rooms - three suites, one bedroom and one self catering apartment - increases year after year. Pet owners continue to tell us that the Glynn House is the only property they've experienced where pet friendly accommodation is of the same high standard as guest rooms that aren't pet friendly. Pet owners also find that many local recreation activities are canine friendly too. Thanks so much for selecting the Inn for your anniversary celebration. We're delighted you brought your Corgis too.


Outstanding in every way!!!!!

5 on June 13, 2012

We had four fabulous nights at the Glynn House Inn. Our host Glen was gracious, caring and incredibly knowledgeable about everything from the history of the area to the best places to visit. He also reccomended four restaurants that were all unique, localized and had exquisite food. The breakfast each morning was spectacular. We had a different choice each morning. Our two room bungalow in the Cottage House was very romantic and charming. For the best personalized B & B experience visit the Glynn House Inn.


The perfect get-away

5 on May 16, 2012

We recently stayed at the Glynn House and had three rooms in the Carriage House. This inn exceeded our expectations for pet-friendly. Our pups were quite comfortable with their own beds, food bowls and towels. They were treated as well as the rest of our family. It was a nice touch to have coffee and tea placed inside the Carriage House each morning by 7:30 and the breakfast selections were top of the line gourmet. Both Glenn and Pam were extremely gracious hosts and answered all of our questions regaqrding restaurants and directions to locations for sight-seeing. But I found it a difficult decision to leave the inn since it was so cozy and relaxing. We took part in the afternoon wine and cheese hour, played Chinese Checkers in the lovely sitting room and relaxed on the swing and rockers on the wrap-around porch of the Carriage House. My only regret is that our stay was so short - just two nights. We loved this inn so much that we are planning on returning in the fall - perhaps for a longer stay.

Innkeeper Response
"The Perfect Get-away" is the headline that every professional innkeeper with high standards aspires too. Thank you! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. guests continue to rave about our multi course, gourmet breakfasts. They're served at separate tables in our elegant Victorian dining room. Guests who want to travel with their four-footed canine pals love our five pet friendly rooms - three suites, one bedroom and one self catering apartment. Guests, like the reviewer, routinely tell us that they should have stayed longer. The environment is very relaxing. There's also a huge range of seasonal, outdoor recreation options. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.


Relaxing & Cozy Stay

4.2 on April 18, 2012

Great environment and ambiance! Clean and beautiful room. The hosts were very nice & personable. Delicious breakfast. Will come back.

Innkeeper Response
When guests tell us they'll come back, it's safe to say that they've had a great stay. Like many travelers, the reviewer enjoyed our delicious breakfasts. They wanted and experienced and environment with character. Cleanliness and attractive decor are important too. Finally, all of appreciate genuine hospitality and 'real' service. We're delighted the reviewer believes we delivered. Thanks for sharing with others.


Charming B&B

5 on April 16, 2012

Beautiful, Classy + Charming, Relaxation + Rejuvenation Await You

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for the wonderful headline! Everyone associated with the Inn is delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing with other travelers.


Excellent beyond expectations

5 on March 23, 2012

Magnificent breakfasts. Very clean, beautiful property. Lots of knowledge of area attractions. We had 17 night stays in 3 rooms.

Innkeeper Response
The reviewer and other family members stayed at the Glynn House Inn for a total of 17 evenings! The five star rating, review headline and narrative comments speak for themselves. We're thrilled! Thanks so much for staying with us. Thanks too for sharing your experience with others.


A favorite getaway location

5 on February 12, 2012

We come yearly to enjoy the quiet, comfort, and luxury available to us at Glynn House. For several years , we have visited in February, using the Adams Suite each time. The in-room fireplace and oversized jacuzzi tub are two of our favorite winter evening amenities. Warmly welcomed, wonderfully treated, and relaxed totally is an accurate summary of our stay. We'll be back again next year without a doubt.

Innkeeper Response
The Adams Deluxe Suite is very popular. Like the reviewer, many guests appreciate the huge double whirlpool bath and romantic fireplace. Others appreciate the comfortable, reclining lounge chairs that are placed in front of the fireplace. Guests who want to travel with their four-footed canine pals pick the Adams Suite because it's pet friendly. And others, appreciate the windows that stretch across the entire room. Thanks so much for sharing your annual winter getaway experience with others.


Glynn House Inn

4.6 on January 25, 2012

Outstanding service and hospitality.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for sharing your Glynn House Inn experience with others.


Definitely "NH finest small inn"!

5 on January 25, 2012

This charming inn had personalized service, incredible food, and he sweetest staff. It is a slice of calm.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for the wonderful headline - "Definitely 'NH's Finest Small Inn'!" Our objective is to provide unrivaled service, genuine hospitality, delicious food and elegant surroundings. We're delighted you believe we delivered. Thank you!


Glynn House Inn

5 on January 24, 2012

It was a great pleasure to stay in Glynn House Inn!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks so much for sharing your Glynn House Inn experience with other travelers. Everyone associated with the Inn is delighted you enjoyed your stay.


Felt like special guests!

5 on December 14, 2011

Beautiful Victorian home. The owner, Glenn, was a gracious host. Our suite, the Washington on the third floor was peaceful, relaxing and very comfortable with a sitting room & hot tub. Breakfast was outstanding.


Glynn House Inn

4.0 on December 14, 2011

Great service and friendly staff. Breakfasts were excellent!


Glynn House Inn

5 on December 05, 2011

Outstanding experience!


A most pleasant stay

3.4 on December 05, 2011

Very attractive inn & our guest room. Host Glenn most helpful. Breakfasts not special, except for muffins. Also great cookies. Pricey rates.


Glynn House Inn

5 on December 05, 2011

Wonderful hosts, comfortable peaceful room; delicious breakfast; would definitely stay there again!


Best B&B in NH!

4.6 on December 05, 2011

Will definitely stay again.


A classic place!

4.2 on December 04, 2011

A very friendly place with excellent food! Informative and helpful innkeeper. Very clean. Great porch for coffee and wine.


A beautiful B&B with excellent breakfast.

4.4 on December 04, 2011

The owners are very knowledgeable of the surrounding area, events, and restaurants.


Weekend

4.6 on December 04, 2011

Great stay.


Better than home!

4.8 on December 04, 2011

It as been a wonderful experience and we recommend our best friends to try it!


Amazing first B&B experience!

5 on November 06, 2011

My boyfriend and I live in Seattle and we both work and go to school and work a lot. Out schedules are so hectic, I decided it was time for a relaxing vacation away. So I searched B & Bs online, we had never been and I always wanted to got to New Hampshire. The reviews I read about the personal & outstanding service were convincing enough and the pictures were amazing. We had the most personal and amazing service from the day we arrived! We stayed in the Adam's suite the first week of June. The breakfasts are indescribable, and Glen, Ingrid & Pam were the kindest people. You felt like a part of the family. They were so quick to help us plan our days and help with all of the reservations, they really did all the work and let us enjoy ourselves and not worry about a thing! They even sent us home with bags of muffins since I loved them so much! These are genuinely some of the kindest people I have come across in my life and we will definitely try to make 1-2 trips a year back - especially a trip around Christmas. The Inn is a beautiful Victorian style home and we were told Christmas lights and trees in every room and I would love to be there for the snow. This was an amazing experience we will never forget with some amazing people, you will not be disappointed any way shape or form. Lesley & Stephen from Seattle


Perfect!

5 on November 06, 2011

Another wonderful stay at the Glynn House.


First Class B&B

4.8 on November 04, 2011

Great place to stay. Rooms were very comfortable. Good selection of free DVDs in-house (We watched "On Golden Pond"). Food and service were first class. The host, Glenn, is quite knowledgable about the area and helpful in making arrangements for activities.


Quiet Sophistication

3.4 on November 03, 2011

Attention to detail and thoughtfully appointed rooms make this lovely B&B a relaxing place to stay -- you don't have to worry, because our innkeepers have thought of everything ahead of time. Very clean and comfortable rooms, though a tad small.


Best stay of our trip

5 on October 31, 2011

Very charming inn with very warm host. Beautiful room, very clean and near everything in NH.


A GEM

4.6 on October 27, 2011

An enchanting bed and breakfast inn that ensures all of your needs are met so that you can totally relax and feel as if you are in another setting in time. The rooms are unique and elegant; the breakfasts are outstanding; and the hospitality is superb! Simply put-the Glynn House is A GEM among the many bed and breakfast inns.


Stayed October 2011

4.4 on October 27, 2011

We received a very warm welcome. Innkeepers were exceptionally helpful with local information and maps. The food was wonderful and if we are ever in that neck of the woods again, we would definitely stay at the Glynn House.


Glynn House Inn

4.8 on October 24, 2011

The Glynn House was wonderful. Room was comfortable and clean. Setting was beautiful, breakfast was outstanding, food was delicious.


home from home

5 on October 05, 2011

Wonderful to be remembered from year to year by the innkeepers, the stay lingers long in the memory and never fails to please. Food, service, rooms all a delight, go there!


A greta stay!!

5 on September 17, 2011

Had a great time, all the innkeepers couldn't do enough for us. The breakfasts were amazing and the wine and chats made it even more special. Would return again and will recommend to others,shame we live so far away in Kent,UK.


Everything a B&B should be

5 on August 21, 2011

Terrific location -- convenient to both New Hampshire's beautiful lake region and the White Mountains, and the innkeepers are knowledgeable guides to the area. Hope to return some day.


Glynn House Inn

4.6 on August 10, 2011

Very gracious host. Most helpful. Very clean. Well-organized. Would return.


Glynn House Inn

3.4 on August 08, 2011

Very relaxing, pampered weekend. Lovely view of garden -- innkeepers were attentive to our needs.


Glynn House Inn

5 on August 07, 2011

Wonderful


Fabulous

5 on August 07, 2011

the service was exceptional. The inn feels like home. I would definitely recommend the inn to friends & family.


An amazing stay at New Hampshire's best inn.

5 on August 04, 2011

I stayed at this inn for 3 nights, it was absolutely beautiful, the hospitality of the innkeepers was lovely, I would recommend this inn to everyone & will definitely return.


Perfect stay.

4.8 on August 02, 2011

The Glynn House in Ashland, NH, is the perfect romantic getaway for any couple. My wife & I had an awesome weekend. The inn is perfect!


Glynn House Inn

4.0 on July 26, 2011

A beautiful house with plenty of character. Comfortable and well appointed. Host and hostess very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and places to visit. Food very good.


Great stay with very hospitable innkeepers

3.6 on July 25, 2011

The Glynn House is a beautiful inn with clean rooms. The breakfast was very delicious and Glenn the innkeeper was very enjoyable to talk to and extremely helpful in giving information about the area. Overall a great experience.


We'll be back... again!

5 on July 22, 2011

This delightful inn offers sumptuous breakfasts, luxurious, fluffy towels, and all the comforts of home. This was our second visit to the Glynn, & we will surely be back again!


Set a New Bar for Service

4.8 on July 17, 2011

Inns and B&B's are our preference when traveling, so we've been to many. Our stay at the Glynn House set a new bar for service in our minds. Two examples: after arriving and settling in to our room we discovered a problem with the ventilation system in our room that, it turned out, required a technician to fix. Without hesitation the Glynn House staff moved all of our things to another room, a suite, which amounted to an upgrade, at no additional charge. It was, I believe, their way of saying "sorry for the problem". Not only did Glenn and Pamela make excellent recommendations of places to eat that turned out to be exactly as described, they left printed directions for us that we found in our room when we returned at the end of the day. When you add in the quality of the inn itself and the excellent and ample breakfasts, it makes for a memorable experience.

Innkeeper Response
We're delighted to read that a couple who are experienced B&B patrons had a memorable experience staying at the Glynn House Inn.


Best stay ever

5 on June 08, 2011

The outstanding service started at our late check-in. The Hoover room was perfect and as trite as it may sound, this was by far the cleanest room I have ever seen. Glenn's extensive knowledge of the area made evening dining painless with reviews, recommendations and even reservations at the places that did not take reservations. Breakfast was wonderful. The service this past weekend included a 5 AM breakfast for those attending the Iron Man event. Conversation with Ingrid, Glenn and Pamela was outstanding. My next trip to the area will involve more time at the Inn utilizing the porches and outside seating area, just to relax and take in the hospitality. Generally one would say the next time in the area, I will stay there. In this case, I will look for an excuse to visit the are just to stay at the Glynn House Inn.

Innkeeper Response
Our objective is to provide an uncompromising standard of service. It's very satisfying to read that another guest appreciated our high service standards and genuine hospitality. We really do enjoy our guests. Thank you!


Best B&B I've Ever Stayed At!

5 on May 26, 2011

The Glynn House Inn is easy to get at and right in the middle of dozens of attractions and things to do. We went to White Mountain, took the pontoon boat tour "On Golden Pond" (Squam Lake) and went to a local arts festival! Great fun! Breakfast??? WOW! The Inn's hosts, Glenn and Pam, fixed us the most amazing breakfast we've ever had! The room was wonderful, the bed super comfortable, and everything was so "homey" we felt just like we belonged there! We're going back again and again! Bob & Thoy


Holderness Weekend

4.6 on September 15, 2010

Great surprise. Inn and room was well appointed, clean and welcoming. Glenn and the other innkeepers are very personable and welcoming. We were given a unexpected free upgrade. Thanks! I'd highly recommend this place to anyone that asks.


Fantastic Weekend

4.2 on February 21, 2010

We just got back from a weekend at The Glynn House Inn. A very beautiful bed and breakfast styled Inn. The Innkeeper Glenn was fantastic. You never felt like you were imposing on him. He was very accomodating and friendly....whether it was asking for directions or helping w/dinner reservations. Wine hour was great as well....fantastic wine and great snacks. Rebecca, their 'intern' from England was great. Your wine glass didn't stay empty if she was nearby!! I would highly reccomend this Inn and would certainly return.


Delightful

4.2 on July 11, 2009

We were very pleased with the accommodation - we stayed in the Eisenhower Suite. The staff were welcoming and helpful, and the Inn is very well situated for exploring both the Lakes and the White Mountains. The real highlight, however, was the dining. The breakfasts were exceptional. Highly recommended.


Absolutely Beautiful B&B

5 on February 23, 2009

We stayed in the Taft Room. It was a beautiful room with lovely curtains and bedspread. Our breakfast was like eating at a 5 star hotel. What an assortment!!! Would recommend this B&B highly. You won't be disappointed.


Great stay!

4.0 on September 17, 2007

What a terrific inn. Great rooms done in Victorian themes, but with modern conveniences as well. Fireplaces, jacuzzis, and a friendly staff made the stay most enjoyable.


Glynn House Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $309
  • Reviews (58) 4.7
  • Rooms 13
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6039683775

Visit Website »

View details

Top