Darby Field Inn Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.1
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
77 Reviews

Write A Review

New England Break

5 on August 23, 2013

As a returning guest, we had an expectation of a similar standard of comfort, welcome, dining and location. We were not mistaken and in fact it exceeded our expectations. The staff were helpful and welcoming; the dining was to die for; and the location is exquisite. We used it as a base to explore New Hampshire and navigated the roads without GPS! Returning each day to a relaxing swim in the pool and a read on our private deck. The Darby Field Inn is a real gem. To all British visitors this is a genuine place to stay: "It does what it says on the tin!" Keith & Christine M


Top notch get away

5 on August 22, 2013

One of the finest B&B's I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The chef and his food was absolutely heavenly. I will be back.


Beautiful respite

4.4 on August 20, 2013

We spent 3 lovely days there. It feels nicely isolated, but is not far from North Conway and other areas. Very relaxing, idyllic, and the most hummingbirds I've ever seen!


Excellent week at the Darby Field Inn

5 on August 12, 2013

Consistently excellent place to stay. This is our third visit and as usual, it was outstanding.


If you want a great place that treats you like royalty - this is it!

5 on August 08, 2013

The Darby Field Inn's saying is "The Darby Field Inn....down an unwinding road." That sums this wonderful place up.If you want to get away to unwind, you cannot find a better place!


Loved this Inn!

4.2 on July 26, 2013

This charmingn Inn is so picturesque. The grounds are beautiful with gardens and views of the mountains. The pool is wonderful. It was so peaceful and quiet yet convenient to restaurants and attractions. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here!


Excellent Stay!

4.6 on July 09, 2013

My boyfriend and I got a Livingsocial deal and spent last Monday and Tuesday night there. The grounds are gorgeous and the entire building is extremely clean. Unfortunately the kitchen wasn't opened for dinner on Monday and Tuesday night(just our luck!) ut the breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! Fresh fruit, meat, omelettes, and sweets(pancakes were our fave!) were served up each morning. We had an excellent stay and are looking forward to going back!


July 4th Getaway

4.2 on July 08, 2013

Wonderful, relaxed, excellent innkeeper and staff; easily the cleanest place away from home that we have ever stayed- and that includes some top-line big name hotels... Great amenities from the grounds to the food to the views to the pub to the free wifi. The inn is remote and peaceful yet just minutes away from any of the key Mount Washington Valley sites. We're going back- soon !


Our new home in New Hampshire

4.6 on July 03, 2013

We went to New Hampshire for the weekend to attend a wedding. I foubd the Darby Field Inn online. The pictures made the place look like a post card so we gave it a try. We loved it! It was just what you'd expect a New England B&B to be. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were good and so was dinner we had. The Inn was very clean. Now this is not a super modern hotel, it's an old farm house that has been made into an Inn, but that's part of the charm. The modern amenities are there of course, but the grounds at the Inn are so beautiful we never actually turned on the television in our room. We even had a steam shower and fire place in ours! We highly recommend this place!


Quick Weekend Stay

5 on June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Darby Inn to attend a wedding. We had a suite on the third floor. The room was very clean and comfortable. The scenery around the inn was spectacular and the inn itself was very quiet and relaxing. We ate two breakfasts and one dinner there and the food was excellent. We will definitely stay again the next time we visit New Hampshire. Highly rated.


Lovely Inn in the White Mountains

4.8 on June 06, 2013

We enjoyed a too brief stay for a family wedding in late spring. The Inn is beautiful and well-kept, the food is excellent and the staff is very welcoming. We look forward to returning for another visit.


Weekend Retreat

4.4 on February 21, 2013

We found the Darby Field Inn because we were looking for a bed and breakfast with a fireplace in the room, and we are so glad we were led to Darby! The room was spacious and cozy, the 2 person jacuzzi really did fit 2 people, and we were stuffed with amazing homemade bread and delicious mac n cheese in their dining areas. Costly, yes, but this was our one big getaway for the season and it was completely worth it.


Return trip for our anniversary

4.6 on February 17, 2013

We were married here last year - just the two of us. We decided to come back up here for our first anniversary and it was just as special. Beautiful area, view and rooms. The best part was the people there. Welcoming, remembered us, good-old friendly. We will be back in the future. We'd like to come up in the summer some time and hike also.


Darby Field Weekend

3.8 on November 26, 2012

This our third visit to the Inn. We love that this particular B&B is in a secluded area, with a beautiful view of the mountains. It is very quaint and quiet. Be sure to eat at least one dinner at the inn, the food is absolutely delicious!


Great place to stay

4.4 on October 29, 2012

This is an excellent B&B. The only real downside is it was a little pricey, but we were there at peak fall color time! The staff was very nice and the quality of everything was very good. The views from the B&B are excellent! You won't be disappointed with this one! Rick & Cherie


Hidden Treasure

4.6 on October 25, 2012

The Darby Field Inn has the best of both worlds, great views, and proximity to Conway, Lincoln and the Kangamangus Highway. The fireplaces throughout the Inn are a great addition and the meals are great. We will be coming back for our anniversary.


Twenty-eight years later and still great.

4.6 on October 25, 2012

My husband and I had been to Darby Field Inn 28 years ago, so we knew what to expect. We took a different room this time and it was cozy like the first time. There were more amenities, but the atmosphere remained comfortable. One begins the day with a wonderful breakfast and, should you return for the evening, one ends the day with a great selection at night. The surroundings are conducive for meeting others and sharing experiences. Hope we don't wait another 28 years. Thanks to Marc, Maria and their friendly staff.


wonderful hosts and location

4.6 on October 25, 2012

nice room with wonderful view, attention to details, friendly and helpful staff; would definitely come back when in the area


What a great gem!

4.2 on October 24, 2012

We went to the Darby Field for a wedding, and we were really pleasantly surprised. Our room (#11) had a fantastic view of the mountains and a fireplace that really heated up the room, and the bed was pretty comfy. Our only complaint about the room was the bathroom, which is a little dated and had no tub. The innkeepers were really friendly, and even let us extend our check-out well past the regular time to let the hungover person in our room wake up. The homemade breakfast was good -- nice selection of eggs / pancakes / oatmeal, all of which was tasty, and dinner was solid (it was a wedding, so we can't really judge dinner food that has to come out for 50 people at once). We'd definitely stay up there again if we decided we wanted to go to that part of New Hampshire again!


Amazing views!

4.0 on October 18, 2012

We enjoyed staying at Darby Field Inn and thought the location was perfect. The view from our room was spectacular! Went for hikes in the woods after an amazing breakfast. Then headed into nearby North Conway for some shopping. The drive home along the Kancamagus highway was gorgeous, especially in October!!


An enchanting wedding anniversary

3.6 on October 08, 2012

Stayed two nights while visiting the closeby factory outlets and exploring the Kancamaga Highway.


Weekend away

4.8 on September 23, 2012

Stayed at the Darby Field Inn as an opportunity to get away for a short weekend excursion of hiking in the Whites. The owner was very helpful in recommending a hike for my girlfriend and I, which ended up being exactly what we were looking for. Highly recommended! Thanks!


Mini Moon

5 on September 14, 2012

This was our second time visiting this B&B and it was absolutely perfect. This trip was our "Mini Moon" just a few days to get away and rest up from our wedding. The Inn is just off the main drag, it is close to every convenience yet you feel wonderfully secluded! Staff is great, inn keepers great, food great.............Love it! we will be sure to revisit this gem time & time again.


End of summer Midweek Getaway

4.0 on August 27, 2012

Friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Spectacular views from well-kept grounds. Very quiet & peaceful both inside and out. Easy access to area attractions. Nice trails for leisurely woodland walks on the property.


Wonderful family get away

4.8 on July 12, 2012

We stayed for two nights, first with one son,maged 16, and the second with both, adding our 12 year old, freshly picked up at nearby camp in Maine. Everything about the stay was top notch. Fabulous meal in the restaurant, with a good wine list... Down to an nice evening over drinks with the owner, Marc. Great and beautiful place. Not inexpensive, but worth it.


Great place to stay in the N. Conway area of NH

5 on June 25, 2012

Great value for the money because the Inn, staff, and grounds (including walking trails, landscaping, mountain views, pool) are wonderful. The staff recommended local/non-touristy places for tennis and snow shoeing (different trips/ seasons of course) that saved money.


repeat stay

4.8 on June 02, 2012

would (and have) recommended this great b&b


We love it here!

4.2 on May 12, 2012

Fabulous romantic getaway in the mountains - we loved it! The views from the rooms are stunning. We just sat and stared over a bottle of wine and watched the sun go down. The food is also excellent - it's hard to have a bad meal here! We will always come back!


Hidden Treasure

4.8 on April 19, 2012

Because of its secluded location, you would be unlikely to stumble upon this gem of a B & B, which is part of its charm. The mugs at Darby Field say...at the end of an unwinding road...and that is precisely what happens here. You unwind. We will return as soon as we can!


We love the Darby Field Inn

4.6 on March 06, 2012

We love the Darby Field Inn- it's location and the food- altogether a really great stay and we would have no reservations in recommending the Darby Field Inn to family and friends.


A great find!

4.0 on February 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Darby Field Inn for 2 nights around Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The location was great, very close to North Conway, the service was wonderful and the food was absolutely divine! Only drawback was that the room was a bit small but the view more than made up for it! We were lucky enough to spend time in the cozy living room while it was all done up for the holidays. We will be back!


Perfect Wedding Weekend

5 on February 04, 2012

I recently stayed at Darby Field for a Wedding. What a gorgeous little place tucked away in the mountains. From the minute we walked in the door, everyone was so welcoming!! So cozy and laid back. We checked in quickly And were brought directly to our rooms. My husband and I had the Shackford room. We were suggested to use the back stairs by our door to bring our luggage up , as it was much easier to use the tavern door, and go right up.. So convenient! The room was very nice. I love the private balcony access and the VIEW! All the food we were provided (breakfast, dinner, snacks and the wedding buffet) Were superb!!!!! The atmosphere was so comfortable, several times i felt tempted to raid the kitchen for late night snacks!!!!! The Veggie Dip that was home made for the Snacks after the wedding ceremony was DELICIOUS... I scored the recipe.. THANK YOU!!! The ceremony was so quaint and personal..I have the pleasure of being the brides best friend, so I was luky enough to help her get ready. She looked gorgeous! She was in looove with the 'Bridal suite room' she had----perfect for pictures of the girls getting ready!! We were so busy ooohing and aaahing over her, we may have made a delayed entrance by a few minutes, but , what wedding starts on time?? (mine didnt!!!) All the staff at the Inn were great!!!!! We were the only group there for the second night.. the staff would chit chat, and check in on us and always made sure we had anything we needed. They even brought out the salad, and cake and brownies for us to snack on the second night, as we were all around the TV and giant puzzle we were working on!!.. only complaints---- i would have liked to watch TV in bed. and the small sitting area/hall way between the bedroom and bathroom could use a rug.. the tile floor was cold... and not really anything to do with the inn, but the drive on the windy road to and from the inn is a little scary to me with a layer of snow on it.. Allie Bergami MA.


Amazing Inn with stunning views

4.0 on February 04, 2012

I had my mini wedding at the Darby Field Inn and it was amazing! The Inn itself was so cozy and inviting. The saff welcomed us with open arms and made us feel like family. The rooms were clean, and bright. It had just snowed so the views were incredibly beautiful! We had some drinks at the Tavern on our first night then started to do a jigsaw puzzle by the fireplace, my kids loved that! The next morning we had a fantastic breakfast then had our wedding celebration! Marc gave a beautiful wedding ceremony and there was not a dry eye in the room. For our happy hour we had incredible apps and drinks followed by some of the BEST ribs and BBQ food we had ever had! There was not one single complaint from any of us who stayed at the Darby Field Inn and there were about 15 of us! The service was awesome, food was incredible, and the Inn was fabulous! We will all be back again and I would highly recomend the Darby Field Inn to everyone!


Wedding at Darbyfield Inn

5 on January 25, 2012

Much more than we ever could have expected. Marc did such a great job with the ceremony. The bride was a little late coming down and he was so patient. Let start with the check in .It was a breeze. Our room the Samuelson , was beautiful, the bed was comfortable. We were warm and cozy. We had a small bachelor/bachelorette party on Sat. night. The Tavern was great and the cocktails were "well" made. The breakfast on both Sat and Sun. was unbelievable. Breads and muffins all home made and Alan the Chef outdid himself. The wedding ceremony was held in the Living Room and they had the fire place on and it was perfect for our group. We had a barbeque for the dinner and it was so good and so much fun. Far from what you would expect to get at a wedding. The appetizers , Shrimp, vegs and dip (OMG the dip) , cheese and crackers and fresh fruit. We had a very nice Champagne toast .(Tott's) . In the evening we weren't too hungry so we had left over salad and to die for brownies. Alan made those too. The staff : The nicest people I have met in a long time . They all went above and beyond and I truly mean that. When my son first told me about his wedding plans in the mountains I wasn't too happy. But it turned out so well. We were all so happy. No need to spend a ton of money. Our memories are the same and will be ones we will talk about and remember for a long time. Thank you all so much at the Darbyfield INN. You made our day. Thanks WANETTA , you are a genuinely kind person and so much fun. I hope if you are thinking of staying or getting married in the mountains this is a wonderful place to do it. Thanks, Mary DiFiore


Great stay!

5 on November 15, 2011

From the time we checked in to the time we left everything was perfect! The food, staff, room and hospitality couldn't have been better. Just wish we had more time......but fortunately that just means another trip!


Our Elopement was amazing thanks to Darby Field

5 on November 04, 2011

Everyone was so helpful and friendly, they really made you feel at home. My husband and I can't wait to go back, and even my parents are thinking of taking a trip to the Inn themselves. The breakfast and dinner chefs were outstanding and I don't know how I didn't double my size over the weekend!


darby field inn

2.2 on October 20, 2011

location was stunning but let down by the room size and room cleanliness. Breakfast were excellent however bar food was not of any note


Darby Field Inn

3.4 on October 16, 2011

This is a very nice B&B, however it seemed overpriced to me.


Darby Inn good place for quiet getaway

3.8 on October 01, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in early fall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful large grounds in the woods with view of White Mountains. Breakfast was very good - large and made to order. Dining room and bar on site. Rooms very clean. Decor a bit dated, and bed not firm enough for my back. Overall, I would recommend this as a very good place for a quiet getaway.


5 star dining

4.4 on September 05, 2011

The food is excellent and the charm outstanding. The staff are attentive and the views spectacular. We were married here and will return every year. One request would be that an early morning (6am) pot of coffee would be a grand addition.


A lovely get away...

4.8 on August 18, 2011

We stayed at the Darby Field Inn in August 2011. The setting is beautiful and the Inn comfortable. Our room had a fireplace and a private deck to relax on. The pool area and surrounding grounds are beautifully landscaped. The Inn staff were welcoming and helpful - there are hiking trails on the property which the staff was more than willing to point out. Breakfast was included and made to order - it was plentiful and absolutely delicious. The staff (particularly Carol) went out of their way to see that we had everything we wanted. We would love to come back and enjoy the Inn in the winter when we could cross country ski on the trails around the property.


Great Getaway in NH Mountains

4.6 on August 10, 2011

My wife and I have been going to the Darby Field Inn for romantic, relaxing getaways for over 20 years now. The location is great and the meals superb (if you don't try dinner at the inn then you're missing something special). Highly recommended. I only wish I could afford to go more often!


Darby Inn- great get away

4.0 on August 09, 2011

The Darby Inn is a wonderful place to slow down and relax from life's hectic day to day grind. The staff is wonderful and makes you feel like your their main focus. The chef produces scrumptious meals. The locations is near North Conway yet away from the busy main road. They excel at B & B quality. We'll be back...


Darby Field Inn B & B

3.0 on July 25, 2011

I stayed for 2 nights to go mountain climbing up the kancamagus highway.... Beautiful location with warm, friendly staff. The room was ample, no tv, with a queen size bed, but found trash under and around the bed. The shower had a low flow showerhead which took a while to rinse. Otherwise, the view from the room was spectacular. I did not use any outdoor amenities to review i.e. pool, etc. The house had a severe tilt due to "settling" which threw me off at first, but I eventually got used to it. The breakfasts were delicious and relaxing. I would probably go again, if alone, for hiking/ mountain climbing activities. I would lean towards trying another B & B if I was to go with someone for leisure/ travel.


Beautiful "off the beaten path" Inn!

5 on July 24, 2011

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at the Darby Field Inn in July. I was very pleased with our accommodations. The inn overlooks the majestic white mountains on beautiful, well-maintained grounds and is very secluded and quiet. The pool was clean and refreshing. Loved the "tavern" for cocktails and enjoyed a hearty breakfast and intimate dinner with my husband. The innkeepers were very hospitable and personable. We plan on returning again. Would highly recommend it to couples.


A real gem in the White Mountains

4.2 on July 21, 2011

Picked this inn sight-unseen based on location and its Web page while planning a motorcycle trip through New England. Turned out to be a real gem, with a friendly staff, comfortable rooms, manicured grounds and magnificent views of the White Mountains. Quiet and off the beaten track. Includes an above-average restaurant and bar right on the first floor. Have the buttermilk pancakes for breakfast -- they're superb. The nearby Kancamagus Trail is fun and scenic. Not particularly challenging for the motorcycle rider, but the views of the White Mountains are breathtaking. Headed north on Route 3 to Route 302, past Mount Washington. Cut back to the "Kanc" on Bear Notch Trail, which was (I think) the best motorcycle road of the whole trip -- winding, hilly and nearly traffic-free. We're planning a return trip to New England next year in the fall (yes, "leafpeepers") and we will plan it around a stay at the Darby Field Inn.


Wonderful Stay and Hospitality

4.0 on July 20, 2011

We had a lovely two night stay at the Darby Field Inn and Restaurant. The hospitality was wonderful, food really good and location gorgeous and relaxing. What a wonderful view from our bedroom window, nice places to relax in and outside. We would highly recommend this place to friends and family. Staffing made great suggestions about the local area attractions and were very helpful. The blueberry ice cream was amazing!


Darby Field Inn Review

3.2 on July 09, 2011

The stay was quiet, the grounds beautiful. Samuel's Room was great. Upgrades needed throughout, but outdatwd common area furnishings somehow added to the charm. Friendly staff, dinner below average but breakfast was adequate. Would recommend to friends/family for a quiet, relaxing getaway.


Darby field inn review

4.2 on July 01, 2011

Marc and crew were very welcoming and accommodating. We were weary motorcyclists who were treated as if we were long time friends. Special diet requests were taken care of, the food was delicious, breakfast was included with our stay and was something to look forward to. The views are spectacular, the bed was very comfortable, pillows were the best of any of our stays during our New England excursion. We were prior guests at Darby Field Inn about 5 years ago and never forgot how much we enjoyed our stay. Hopefully we won't wait so long to visit again.


Darby Field

3.6 on June 15, 2011

We had a pleanant stay and made our friend's wedding wonderful. Thank you


Great Stay!

4.6 on March 28, 2011

We had a great stay at the Inn. The staff was overly friendly and nice. We went on a romantic sleigh ride. The food was really good. The room was more modern than I expected and very clean.


Wonderful hosts

4.2 on March 01, 2011

The inn is really beautiful. It has a warm feeling to it. The view of the White Mountains is breathtaking. Breakfast was very good but I will admit I would have preferred the apple pancakes for breakfast but the french toast was very good. Very nice people owned & worked there. Donna was very nice. I am recommending the Darby Field Inn to my friends. I want to check it out in the fall when the trees are changing.


Perfct Weekend!

5 on February 22, 2011

How many times can you say you have had a perfect weekend? Everything was wonderful. The sleigh ride was like something out of a fiary tale, it even started to lightly snow when we went out for our ride. The food tasted amazing and had a wonderful presentation. Staff was friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very clean and decorated like you would think an old inn woudl be. Attention is paid to every detial in the inn to be sure guests are happy. They even put out hot beverages and cookies in the library area so guests can mingle if they choose.


Darbyfield 2-12-11

3.8 on February 17, 2011

Food was excellent. Service superb. Darbyfield is the 'Cheers' of New England Inns where everybody knows your name. Comfrotable, cozy and thoroughly enjoyable.


Great Weekend Destination

4.4 on February 11, 2011

I usually keep to myself at B&Bs, but the Darby Field Inn's common areas - their dining room, tavern, and common room w/ fireplace - were so inviting, I was able to relax and enjoy the whole inn.


Relaxing winter getaway.

4.4 on January 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Darby Field Inn for 2 nights in December to celebrate our anniversary. Our accommodations (Tess's Room) were cozy and comfortable, the common rooms warm and inviting, the restaurant outstanding, and the service excellent. We definitely recommend this Inn.


We're Married!!!

4.8 on December 08, 2010

Everything was perfect, staff was great, it was a quiet weekend (as they said it would be and it was what we were looking for), we got a great deal on the package too! Very friendly and accommodating, we wrote our vows and Marc performed the intimate ceremony by the fireplace at the time requested and the food was cooked to order, came out AWESOME. Steak was better than I had imagined!! The weekend was absolutely what we wanted. We will definitely be back!


We love the Darby Field Inn!!!!

5 on November 04, 2010

This was our 3rd stay at Darby Field Inn, and we are currently planning to have our wedding there this spring. The staff is so friendly and warm, the rooms are beautiful, cozy, and clean. The beds are like a cloud, so comfortable no matter which room we stayed in. The food is outstanding. I would definately recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a truely relaxing getaway.


Enchanting Inn in New Hampshire

4.6 on November 01, 2010

I first stayed at the Darby Field Inn nearly thirty years ago while living near New York City. I fell in love with the inn, the location (spectacular views), Marc's hospitality, and the food. The Darby Field is quaint, and has a wonderful, comfy feel with it's fireplaces and overstuffed furniture. You can literally XC ski out the door and enjoy miles of trails on the property, take a short drive to quality downhill skiing, or drive in any direction to enjoy vivid Fall colors and exceptional hiking, then return to their tavern to warm up by the pot bellied stove. In the living room, guests enjoy cocktails, read, play chess, and often fall asleep by the fireplace. It is that comfortable. And restful. The DF's rates are competitive, but no one can beat their food. I once stayed two extra days just to eat their pancakes. The inn is a beautiful 2 1/2 hour drive from Boston with wonderful scenery the whole way. It is VERY hard to leave.


A great place to stay

4.2 on October 27, 2010

This is a beautiful Inn with a beautiful location. It has large gathering areas. This Inn also has a small restaurant and a bar. Our room, #9, was clean, roomy, and comfortable, with a great view. It was a small suit. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. Some B & B's are high contact with other guests and some you can choose contact or not, this was the 'choose or not' style. For example breakfast was served at separate tables. We like both. A full breakfast was served (not continenal). It was very good. I highly recommend this Inn.


Great Location

4.2 on October 24, 2010

Marc, our host was extremely welcoming, and we liked his easy pleasant manner.


Beauty and hospitality, wow!

4.0 on October 17, 2010

We stayed overnight at Darby Field Inn at the peak of Fall color in October and the nearby mountains and changing gardens were just beautiful. Our room had a wonderful view, an extra blanket (handy for a chilly night with an opened window!) and a very comfortable bed. This inn has many places for the perfect photo-op. We didn't take the carriage ride but our walk in the woods was just as pleasant I'm sure. I loved the fireplace in the common room and the little tavern in the next room (which I believe had the only tv) and I very much enjoyed a wonderful massage prior to dinner. I think I was pleasantly surprised both by the choices offered on the menu and then the quality and freshness of our meal, probably because it seemed we were so far from civilization. Everything we tasted was fresh and well prepared. Be sure and have breakfast - the homemade banana pancakes were fabulous! It was fun talking to the staff and we felt well taken care of. I would recommend the Darby Field Inn to anyone wishing to relax and enjoy what the seasons in New Hampshire have to offer.


Nice B&B

4.2 on October 11, 2010

Comfortable, very clean rooms. Nice quiet location and close to shopping and outdoor activities. Beautiful views of the White Mountains. Breakfast was great and dinner was very good. Good value and we would stay again.


Great Fall Visit

3.6 on October 10, 2010

We very much enjoyed our mid-September weekend stay at the Darby Field Inn. We had a “standard” room and thought the room was very good and the bathroom clean and very functional. The breakfast choices were excellent and we both enjoyed them. Service for breakfast was excellent both times with careful attention paid to our individual needs. The service was fast. We talked about returning and also about eating dinner there, since the breakfasts were so good, but we had different plans for our dinners this time. We enjoyed the ambience of the common sitting room and each evening we sat there enjoying a glass of wine in great comfort. We were in the area to climb Mt. Chocorua and we appreciated their suggestion of climbing the Champney trail rather than the Piper which we had done before. The gardens were very attractive and we enjoyed strolling round them.


Darbyfield Inn an inn with a view

4.6 on October 08, 2010

The views are amazing...very pretty. The grounds are immaculate. The pool was closed when we went in September, but it looked like it would be a really nice place to hang out on a nice Summer day. We had a room with a great view of the mountains with all the leaves changing. The people working their are very friendly and will ask you what your plans are for the day and give suggestions. We had a great suggestion on the day we left to loop around the mountain for an incredible view and where to stop for lunch. The Darbyfield Inn dining room was outstanding. We really enjoyed our food. Everything was cooked just right. We were really glad we decided to add the dinner package when we booked. The inn is only a few minutes from all the activity of North Conway, but far enough away that you don't feel like you are in the middle of it.


Sleeping in the past

2.6 on September 27, 2010

The location of this Inn is perfect however in my opinion it should get a revamp. Rooms are ok, but the standard one is quite small. The dull decoration of the room is luckily made up by the view. You can smell the bacon on your way down to the restaurant where they serve a good breakfast. The lady serving has a good sense of humour. We didn't have dinner, so no opinion about that.


The Ideal Getaway!

4.8 on September 17, 2010

The Darby Field Inn is a comfortable, welcoming, great place to 'get away'. Marc is a great host, who really tends to the requests of his guests. We always look forward to our stay at the Darby Field Inn!!! Food is great! Grounds are beautiful!


Delightful Darby Field Inn

5 on September 10, 2010

A friend and I stayed at Darby Field Inn Aug. 9 to Aug. 13, 2010 this summer. We had a wonderful time visiting the Inn and the surrounding area's beautiful mountain ranges. I will definitely come back to stay again and would highly recommend to all of my friends and relatives to spend a little time here. It is very peaceful, the proprietors and the staff are wonderful and will spend time with you, helping you find activities of your choice in the area. The heated pool was a real treat - a great way to spend an afternoon or take a quick dip between activities. The restaurant is top notch, and a full country breakfast is served every day! There is a cozy bar at the Inn as well. The next time I come to the White Mountain area, I would love to spend more time just relaxing and enjoying this lovely country inn! It is most hospitable!


Pleasant Getaway

3.6 on September 08, 2010

A pleasant, quiet getaway with excellent service and very friendly staff. The on-site cross country ski trails was an added bonus.


Darby Field in Winter

5 on March 24, 2010

We stayed at Darby Field in March, 2010, and were delighted to find this gem of a place. We arrived in time to watch an elopement wedding which we enjoyed so much we even had a piece of their cake! The shops in N. Conway were a great find, too. The dining at the Inn was delicious and the views were spectacular. We'll be back!


The Perfect Getaway

5 on February 23, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The staff and service was great, the food was excellent and our room was perfect. We hope to come back next year! Thank you!


weekend getaway

5 on February 15, 2010

Want to getaway from it all,but still have everything close by.Than this is the place to go.My wife and I had a most wonderful time at this quaint Inn tucked away in the White Mts.The owners and staff went above and beyond to make our stay one we will never forget.From the time we got there until the time we left.Our room(Tess)was comfy and cozy with the fire place and a million dollar view of the white mountains.This was our first time there and we will be going back.John and Linda Hollingdale Franklin Ma


A Wedding Dream Come True

5 on January 13, 2010

My husband and his family would visit the Darby Field Inn every year when they were vacationing in New Hampshire, it was their "Treat." He carried that memory with him to adulthood. He introduced the Inn to me about 5 years ago and I fell in love with it right away. Although, we never stayed overnight. We both new someday we would. My husband and I were married in September and we chose the Darby Field Inn for our "Destination Location" it was so much more than we could ever imagine. Our families stayed with us for the weekend in the 13 rooms. The Inn was ours exclusively for the weekend. Everyone is still talking about how this was the best wedding they had ever been to. The staff was friendly and so accomodating, the atmosphere was quaint and comfortable with the fireplaces both indoors and outside. The food was superb. We had our rehearsal dinner, reception, and daily breakfast, all at the Inn. I can't say enough. I can't wait to go back to visit.


Fall weekend at Darby Field Inn

4.4 on October 16, 2009

This was our first experience staying at a Bread & Breakfast and it was just perfect. The room was nice, service was impecable, everything was spotless. The breakfast was very pleasing, the dinner was outstanding! We already booked for next year!


Old Friends

5 on October 13, 2009

We started going regularly to the Darby Field in 1985 until we moved away from NH in 2000. We finally were able to visit this year and it was as spectacular as it ever was. For us, there is no match to this beautiful inn with its outstanding staff and service.


Welcome Surprise in White Mountain Region

5 on July 27, 2009

Darby Field Inn exceeded our expectations all around. Great staff and friendly Inn Keeper. We were met with a smile from crossing the threshold to driving away. Great food, charming large rooms modernized for comfort. What a charming hidden getaway spot. Priced reasonably for what was delivered. We look forward to our next visit. Mark and Alyssa--New Jersey


Peaceful getaway

3.6 on July 08, 2009

We stayed just one night, but we'll be back. The owner and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. It is quiet and had all the little luxuries we wanted (a nice big tub and a view)!


Darby Field Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $300
  • Reviews (77) 4.4
  • Rooms 13

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (603) 447-2181

Visit Website »

View details

Top