Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Newport, Rhode Island

The Ivy Lodge - a GREAT place to stay in Newport. at Ivy Lodge (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2014

We have stayed at The Ivy Lodge a number of times. It's very convenient to the mansions and cliff walk..the Tennis Hall of Fame...just everything. The breakfasts are superb and the innkeepers are very helpful and friendly. We love to sit out on the porch with our morning coffee when we are there. Check it out...you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Ladies Weekend at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Victorian Ladies twice and loved it both times. Our room was very lovely and clean. Breakfast was delicious and you have the option to eat inside or out in the garden. We were very happy!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast experience!!! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Fantastic bed and breakfast. Look forward to coming again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Victoria Skylar (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Best b&b we have stayed at in a long time. Extremely clean, owners were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were incredible! Will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Great vacation at Cooney Cottage! at Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Cooney Cottage for four days in August and, from the moment we parked into its driveway, we felt at home. The Bermuda room was beach style decorated and it felt very cozy and welcoming. It was comfortable, clean, with plenty of sunlight from three windows and also very spacious to accommodate our Boxer’s crate. Breakfast was served every morning from 8 to 9 and muffins, bagels and brioches on the living room table were always fresh. The location is great: it is just a short walking distance from Easton’s beach (First Beach), the Cliff Walk and Downtown Newport. We and our dog had a great time and we will definitely go back there!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect spot! at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Newport Jazz Festival Trip - First time and everything was really great. Nicely decorated and clean room and breakfast. Walking distance to sooooo much and good parking location.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at the Artful Lodger in Newport at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the old style charm yet modern twist of the Inn. Our room was clean and I have to note how beautifully soft the bed sheets were. It was very comfortable. The deck with view of Newport Harbor was nice. We were late for breakfast and they still made us feel welcome and served us right away. The food was substantial and delicious. The location is superb. I would recommend a stay here. ~Katy

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights in late August. Although the price seems high, you really do get what you pay for. First, the location is ideal. The end of Dixon St. is in as quiet and residential an area as you could want, but is close enough to walk to all of the restaurants and shops downtown. You can also walk to the mansions and cliff walk, though some are farther than others. The Elms is right across the street. We walked to The Breakers as well, though that was a bit more of a hike. Breakfast was probably the best I have ever had at a B&B. Randy and Lisa, the innkeepers/managers, cook up some wonderful stuff. The first morning consisted of your choice of two frittatas, one with vegetables and one with meat, along with an english muffin, a slice of cantaloupe, and the best home fries I have ever had. The second morning consisted of an english muffin topped with prosciutto, basil, tomato, and poached eggs, along with pineapple and more home fries. The breakfast room is a glassed-in area on the third floor with excellent views of the harbor. We stayed in Grace's Room, which is a somewhat smaller room in the back on the first floor. The king bed was firm but still comfy. It took up most of the room, but there was still enough space to get around. The bathroom consisted of a toilet, shower, and very small sink (it's an old house, you have to expect that kind of thing). Everything was clean and perfectly functional. There was a tv in the room as well, on top of the dresser along a side wall. The tv was small and located in a slightly awkward position, but let's face it--you're not staying here to watch tv. With ample free parking, quiet and tidy rooms, and the most pleasant staff you could ask for, I would say this is the best B&B I have ever stayed at. I would highly recommend it to anyone, and have suggested to my parents that they stay there the next time they are in Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


August 18, 2014 at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

3.0 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Although everything met my expectation, I will never stay at this B&B again. Upon arrival I presented the Innkeeper a $200 gift certificate. He indicated that he will reduce the charge place on my charge card the same day. Prior to my department I remended him of the gift certificate and he once again indicated that he would take care of it immediately. Despite a phone message I left on their answering machine and a email, both not answered, he has still yet to applied the credit. My next step is to notify better business.

View more reviews for this inn


Idilic location at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Wonderful place, fantastic setting. The hosts are very gracious & welcoming. Will certainly return. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experiance!! at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

We recently stayed at this bed and breakfast and could not have been more pleased with our visit. The few negative reviews I have seen are clearly from people who were impossible to please. Our room was lovely and the innkeeper did everything possible to make our experience a positive one. She was informative and helpful without being imposing. The location is perfect, close enough to walk everywhere but far enough from the center of activity that it is quiet at night. Breakfast was excellent and the view from the upstairs outer porch was to die for. This was our first visit to Newport and we will absolutely stay here on our next trip. Thanks!!

View more reviews for this inn


Newport Weekend at Historic Hill Inn (NEWPORT, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Our rooms were not the nicest but it was important for us to be on the first floor.The host and hostess could not be more friendly or accommodating. The interior of the house is beautiful, everything you would expect of an 1800's house. The location was ideal mid-way between town and Bellevue Avenue all within walking distance. Parking on the house grounds was a plus.

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent Second Stay at Point Pleasant Inn & Resort (Bristol, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Enjoyed using the tennis court. Breakfast is superb!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B EVER! at Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Cooney Cottage was so relaxing, I felt like I was at home I The rooms was beachy, bright, and spotless. The continental breakfast was far more than I expected & the muffins were obviously made from scratch.The Innkeeper was friendly and helpful & I love that the Inn is pet friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place to Stay at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Again we had a wonderful stay with Jeanne and Don. They are wonderful hosts who make you feel at home. The property is in a wonderful country setting. The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable and clean. Jeanne serves a delicious breakfast each morning. We love it and can't wait for our next visit. We had great fellowship with our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Eden Manor B&B at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

2.6 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Beautiful grounds, comfortable setting, a bit worn.

View more reviews for this inn


Jewel House review at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We stayed at the Jewel House in the Diamond Room. We have stayed there before and chose to again because we have enjoyed it. One problem was that the door did not lock. We could lock the lock but, we could just push the door open. We were only there for 2 nights so we did not want to take any of our weekend with having someone come to fix it possibly while we were in the room. There were also empty cans and plastic cups on the wall and in the garden which looked sloppy. Lastly, check out time was 11am on Sunday and no personnel were there to accept the keys and wish us on our way. These are certainly little things however, the little things mean a lot.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxed B and B..beautiful grounds at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Rambling old house; beautiful details; a work in progress. I'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, Friendly place to stay at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Stayed in Family room at Eden Manor, a large room with private bath and attached porch-like room separated by French Doors for the kids. Family room is tucked behind dining room, but we never heard breakfast being set up in the morning. It was just outside the door with a long dining room table, but also had an ample outdoor porch for breakfast seating.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Our stay at Island Home Inn for our 10year anniversary was fantastic. I don't know whether it was the delicious breakfast, the fine details and items of the home which transported us back to the days of old, or the laid back and approachable demeanor of the "Captain" [innkeeper]. We loved it and will be back for another pleasant getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Great value! Room was larger than expected and breakfast was great. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Short drive to the beach and cliff walk!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place I've found in Newport at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

A great location, beautiful, historic and elegant house with modern conveniences. Michael and Heather are very welcoming and gracious hosts. Breakfasts are special, delicious and varied without being ostentatious or too rich like some B&B we've visited. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Best vacation ever in Newport, RI !! at Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Innkeeper was very accommodating and personable. She was also very knowledgeable about area beaches, shopping and local sites. I'll definitely return to Cooney Cottage!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Most B&Bs I've stayed in have fairly cramped rooms, but our room in Newport was huge! The staff was excellent, and the location was perfect for walking around Newport!

View more reviews for this inn


Christopher Dodge at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Fantastic place to stay, though some of the staff didn't seem to know many things to do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! Perfect location and an incredibly peaceful garden. Thank you! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Great few days away with family. Beds were so comfy and shower was fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience. at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Beautiful house and grounds. Comfortable ambiance, welcoming family. Easy to feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}