Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Newport, Rhode Island

Lovely! at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Our three nights in Newport were made ultra comfortable and rewarding by Evelyne and her staff. The wine and cheese from 5pm to 6pm is a must. It is a great way to visit with other guests, and Evelyne was always there with her friendly advice and wonderful stories. Her breakfasts were devine. Definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B & B and we would definitely go back to Victorian Ladies! Other than a little dust in certain areas of the room and a little more scrubbing of the tub needed...our room was very nice. Great location and able to walk to most attractions. Breakfast was very tasty and they offered several hot dishes each morning. The staff made you feel very comfortable and offered a lot of information about Newport and the attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Stay at Marshall Slocum Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Great Breakfast and nice room. No TV which was disappointing

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in early October at this bed and breakfast. The innkeepers were very welcoming and provided a relaxed atmosphere. Heather was very helpful in recommending places to go and places to eat keeping in mind what we were looking for. Breakfasts were delicious. It was also wonderful to come back to the room in the late afternoon with coffee/tea and snacks available. Being able to park off-street in private parking was definitely a plus as parking is at a premium in Newport. We stayed in the Ida Lewis room which was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Loved sitting on our private deck. Would definitely come back to stay here! Service, cleanliness, and comfort were outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place from which to explore Newport at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Lovely room, great service and a relaxing place to come back to each evening. The afternoon cookies with coffee and tea were yummy and enjoyed the wine and cheese on Saturday evening. Nice breakfast every morning. Great location for exploring everything, yet far enough from the main area to be quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Almonds inn at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2014

An excellent stay in a beautiful turn of the century house near the waterfront in Newport. Friendly and welcoming host, and breakfasts enhanced by conversation with interesting fellow guests

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable! at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at the Newport Blues Inn and absolutely loved it. It was quiet, clean, and very well decorated. The included breakfast was satisfactory, but nothing the praise or complain about.

View more reviews for this inn


A short honeymoon in Newport at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on October 23, 2014

This was a last minute trip for my wife and I who just got married a few days before. The accommodations were great...the only complaint I really had were the disrespectful people outside at 3am screaming drunk about who knows what. I know that the college is near by but it is also still a tourist attraction for most of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Location location location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Conveniently located less than 1/2 from The Cliff Walk, various restaurants and shopping and just a short drive to the mansions, this quaint B&B blew us away! Their breakfast was to die for. We would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect reunion setting! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We had a small family reunion and took over one of the carriage houses - it was perfect! We were all together and enjoyed comfortable, classy and roomy accommodations. The gardens and courtyards are a real treat and a wonderful place to unwind. I can't say enough about the service - wonderful! Breakfasts were well presented and plenty of choice for everyone! My only negative comment is to say skip the waffles - each time someone in our group ordered them they were burnt and dry. However - every other dish we had was perfect and delishious! A wonderful get away for a group or a couple! This was our third stay and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful, homey, friendly place to stay! at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

This was my first experience staying at a B&B. I don't know where to begin as to my praise. I discovered it online and liked the affordable price, then looked into it more online, saw great reviews, then booked a room over the phone with Jeanne. Don and Jeanne are SO SWEET, and Jeanne cooks up one heck of a good breakfast. The house is absolutely charming, built in the 1880's (if I remember what Don told me correctly). Extremely well kept-up, very clean, and so cozy! I also had a very good time with the other guests who were staying there the same night I was. I highly recommend this place, which is out in a woodsy area where you will go to sleep with crickets chirping, and wake to birds chirping, not noisy cars and other such city things!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay in Newport at La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We found this place doing a Google search for a B&B in Newport, RI and were so pleased with the "find". The house was beautiful with many amenities and our room was lovely. The innkeeper was efficient and accommodating as well as someone with a great sense of humor. If we had to find one fault, it would be the breakfasts. While they were certainly well prepared and filling, our experience with B&Bs has included a very special breakfast. These were good (e.g., omelette one day and pancakes the next). These were ordinary. While this would not prevent us from returning to this inn if we were in Newport in the future or from recommending it to others, but this was the one disappointment.

View more reviews for this inn


Providence at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Loved my stay! Great food, hospitable people!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in Newport at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

The Artful Lodger is as delightful as its name implies. The location is perfect--an easy walk to the mansions, or the cliff walk, or downtown Newport. Our room was very small, but we were outside all weekend, so that was fine. The breakfast was, a advertised, excellent: gourmet french toast one morning, and eggs benedict on the other morning. Randy and Lisa know a lot about Newport, and made good suggestions about where to go and what to see. They communicated this information in advance via email, which was thoughtful, although it arrived in a very odd, scrambled format with little punctuation--it seems to be a problem with the browser or email client, but it happened twice.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.4 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Almondy Inn. Evelyn is a wonderful hostess and we had a delicious breakfast each day. The Inn is convenient and within walking distance to restaurants etc. We would recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Cranberry Festival Weekend at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Was just as comfortable and delighting as the first time I visited. The hosts are very warm and accommodating. Would highly recommend. I will stay agin.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Architects Inn -- George Champlin Mason House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Everything was wonderful! Our hosts were fun and very insightful about the area. Everything was in walking distance from the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Almondy at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Almondy in Newport. We were there for a week in mid-September. We had a great time. The room was very nice. The breakfasts were outstanding. We were in the Lanai Suite which had a small balcony with a view of the harbor. The location was great. It's close to everything on Thames Street and the harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Cute B&B in beautiful Newport at Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

My husband and I had a great weekend at Cooney Cottage. We were in town for the Newport Marathon and the location was perfect! We just had to walk down the street to Easton's Beach to the start of the race. The house was clean, quiet, and homey. Due to dietary restrictions we did not partake in the continental breakfast but there was a fridge and microwave for our use to prepare our own food. Coffee and Tea were available all day. The off street parking was a definite plus!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Charming at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We had a delightful stay and this B & B. Jeanne and Don were helpful and accommodating. The inn is charming and located in a lovely part of Rehoboth. We stayed in the king room, which had its own bathroom and that was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay for the NewPort Marathon at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

We were in-town for the weekend for the Newport Marathon. The location of VLI couldn't have been more perfect. It was walking distance to the start/finish of the race at Easton's Beach, walking distance to Cliff Walk, and walking distance to some of the restaurants at the wharf. There was parking at the Inn and I didn't have to move my car the whole weekend. Furthermore, the hospitality was exceptional. So warm and welcoming. I stayed in the Beatrice room with my son, and Cindy was so friendly with my son - he immediately became attached to her. The food was very good. I enjoyed the afternoon tea and scones, and the breakfast included a choice from 5 hot entrees in additional to continental buffet. I enjoyed the Eggs Newport (poached eggs over a crabcake). We definitely know where we are staying again next time we come to Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful week in a wonderful B & B at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

This B & B was so lovely. We stayed in the Burgandy suite on the first floor. It was wonderful, cozy, peaceful and quiet. Breakfasts are amazing. Always a couple of kinds of pastries, lots of cut up fresh fruit, and a wonderful assortment of egg dishes. The proprietors are friendly and helpful. The inn is about 1 1/2 blocks from downtown on the waterfront. A great, convenient location! If we visit Newport again, we will certainly plan to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Newport 2014 at La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Convenient to center Newport

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Request a room on the street side rather than the parking lot side which is right next to the highway unless you don't mind the sound of the traffic all night. The third floor rooms are very warm even when cool outside. We had all the windows open & the ceiling fan on in October. The house is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The chef is wonderful. A great place to go for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}