Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Newport, Rhode Island

A++++++++++++ at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

This was my 3rd B & B in Newport and by far the best. The place was very charming, clean and inviting. The location was perfect, closer to the beach and cliff walk but still close to the main strip that you could easily walk there. The breakfast was absolutely scrumptious. If you are going to stay at a B&B in Newport, this is the one to stay at.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful at La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We stayed in the Master's Suite with our kids. It was great. It was less expensive than 2 rooms at a budget hotel, and it was opulent! Great value for a family with kids. The house is lovely and Newport is great. A bit touristy in the centre but the Cliff Walk and Mansions were fascinating. Had a great lunch at The Chanler, overlooking the water.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay on Block Island at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Excellent location. Clean, friendly, fun. It is like being at home. Breakfast is outstanding and afternoon snacks are delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Ferry to Newport! at Lionel Champlin Guest House (Jamestown, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2014

The best part is the location. While reading about what to do in Newport, I learned there is a ferry from Jamestown to Newport. I checked the map and couldn't believe that the ferry is about 1 block away from the B&B! It was perfect - and fun- to take the ferry to Newport. Rusty has discount tickets available. Jamestown is a great little town with good restaurants within walking distance. There are lots of magazines to read, daily newspapers, tea available in the evenings, fresh fruit each morning, large rooms, pretty and very clean bathrooms, nice linens. Very comfortable and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Spring Seasons Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We had a nice, relaxing stay. We stayed there for seven nights, and its location within walking distance of Thames Street, the visitor's center, and the wharves enabled us to enjoy Newport in all its splendor. Susan was quite helpful. Good value for the money, especially since it's so conveniently located.

View more reviews for this inn


A great weekend getaway at Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The cottage was perfect for me and three friends. We Had the place to ourselves and all the privacy we wanted. Breakfast was always good. Our hostess Rachel was super helpful with advice, suggestions and directions. It's a great place to stay if you like the beach, which is only two blocks away. It is also only a short walk to the town center shops and restaurants. We all had a blast and would happily go back if we had the chance.

View more reviews for this inn


Our summer soltice wedding retreat at Villa One Twenty (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

I have to say that one of the best decisions I made throughout the wedding planning process, was to have the bride and bridesmaids stay at Villa 120. As everyone was travelling for this wedding, I wanted someplace that would be our stand in "home" for the weekend. Villa 120 was that and more. The large, luxurious bedrooms, complete with amenities, easily accommodated our bridal party of six, along with their significant others. Villa 120 provided a much needed haven after the hustle and bustle of all our various events. Having an inviting and comfortable living room where we were able to sit, relax, and talk and get caught up with dear friends before everything started, was priceless. The décor, along with the architectural beauty of the house, is impeccable and makes a beautiful backdrop for wedding photos! Being a family of self-proclaimed "foodies", we found Corinna's breakfasts superb. It was a delight to work with Corinna; she is professional, yet caring and calming, and very knowledgeable in an area where we were at best novices. I would highly recommend staying a Villa 120 if you are having a wedding, or just visiting, in the Newport area. Wedding: 06/21/2014

View more reviews for this inn


Great 4th of July weekend at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We were visiting my brother and sister in law in Rhode Island, they didn't have a guest room available and we were lucky enough to stay at Gilberts, Jeanne and Don were delightful, the breakfast was wonderful, we can't say enough about how wonderful it was to stay there. It was like a home away from home.... looking forward to staying there again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enhances the Block Island Experience at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

The Island Home Inn is a special place that illuminates the ambience of Block Island. Dave is a special host who makes you feel part of his family and you feel like you are returning home when you go back to the B&B. Enjoy the summer, Coach Tony.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful Night at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Loved our quick visit to Newport and the Artful Lodger Inn. Our room was pleasant, quiet, and like my husband said "the best breakfast ever." Thank you Randy and Lisa

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely stay here again at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This was my first visit to Block Island and I was terribly anxious about the B&B. As soon as I saw the room all of my fears were gone. The room was so quaint and lovely and it had outstanding views of the gorgeous sunset! Breakfast was delicious. Dave was sweet and helpful. I don't even think I would conisder staying somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Home at Spring Seasons Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Perfect location - beautiful, large rooms - kind and helpful owners - accommodating - lots to do and see - a bit pricey compared with what we're accustomed to, but the area must command and support that. Would we come back for another stay? Definitely! Only next time we'll stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Ladies B&B: A great way to go! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

An absolutely wonderful inn with great atmosphere and wonderful service. Harry and his crew really make you feel welcome. We stayed two nights; quickly wished we had arranged to spend three, but we'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B at Villa One Twenty (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Villa One Twenty is a true gem in every way possible. The grounds are beautiful, the property itself is immaculate in and out and very well appointed. A very nice departure from the doile laiden typical Victorian B&B. Corinna could not be more gracious, informative and welcoming. A pleasant surprise was how close of a walk it is to Newport. A nice leisurely walk through quiet well kept neighborhood leds you to the Cliff Walk. My wife and I will definitely be returning to this unique property.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

When entering the b&b we were met by Maurise, the manager, who was friendly, welcoming, and informative with maps and suggestions. She makes you feel at home immediately. Our room was quite nice with its own bathroom. Breakfast was delicious as well. A great choice when staying in Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay very much. at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on July 13, 2014

The owner, Dave, is a great guy, good cook & very knowledgeable about fishing. The location was perfect for us. We rented bikes & could get everywhere we needed to go.

View more reviews for this inn


Great bohemian hideaway at Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on July 12, 2014

We loved our night in this unique tradional lodgings close to the waterfront. It's run by a woman and daughter who have invested love and creativity into their venture. On sunny mornings, you can eat breakfast out on a small deck on the street. And you can park for free in a small lot next to the hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast! at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 09, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We attended a wedding in Wakefield and brought our two small children with us. The home has a lot of history, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and eating on the outside patio looking over the garden was so nice! Highly recommend this beautiful B&B looking for an alternative to any of the surrounding hotels, much more character and lovely serene setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Its a chanrming B&B, quite and very close to the restuarants and stores. The service was excellent and the breakfast was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Unpretentious, lovely place at Gilbert's Tree Farm B&B (Rehoboth, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Delightful home atmosphere! This little gem is tucked into a quiet spot just minutes from the metro area of Providence, RI and Boston, MA. If we are going that way, we will definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We had a great stay at the Victorian Ladies over 4th of July. The rooms were very nice and location is great. Right near the entrance to the Cliff walk. The parking was tight and we had to find a street spot, but found one easily just a block away. I am gluten free and they were very accommodating with my allergy. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Good Stay but No Wi-Fi at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

2.6 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We had a good stay. The location is great, clean room, comfy bed. Breakfast has been better at other B&Bs I have stayed at, but it was fine. My main issue was the lack of Wi-Fi. They said they had Wi-Fi and provided a network name upon check-in, but that network name never appeared on our devices. It was very frustrating. I called and left a msg. about it, thinking perhaps they had changed the name or could provide assistance of some kind, but my call was never returned. Again, frustrating. Certainly not the place to stay if it's important that you stay connected.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We had such a great stay! The location was more than convenient, including a lot for our car so we didn't have to worry about on street parking. The rooms were just perfect, with more than enough room for 2 people. I'm addition to our great night's stay, the French toast breakfast the next morning exceeded all my expectations! I would choose this B&B over any chain or inn next time I'm in Newport!

View more reviews for this inn


Newport Blues is lovely at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Great place for get away!

View more reviews for this inn


a BI gem at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

A clean,friendly B&B that offers outstanding value on an expensive island.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent relaxing get away...to Newport at Adele Turner Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2014

Our stay at Adele Turner was wonderful. It was my husband first try at a B&B and it could not have been a better experience to convince him that B&B are so much more enjoyable to stay at then cold impersonal hotels. The hosts were warm and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy Room, excellent breakfast, loud nightclub next door at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Our stay at the Almondy was wonderful but just be prepared to join the danceclub (One Pelham) until about 1am. Not a big deal for us as we were up late but could spoil your restful slumber if you are an early sleeper.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}