Recent Reviews in Newport, Rhode Island

Wonderful experience in every way at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Michael and Heather are wonderful, charming hosts! The room was immaculate and so comfortable and cozy!! Every morning we enjoyed a freshly made and sumptuous breakfast. The attention to detail was amazing!! The location is perfect and makes much of Newport within easy walking distance. We can't wait to go back. Thanks Michael and Heather. Angela and Alan

View more reviews for this inn


Treasure Trove in Newport, Rhode Island at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

The Beach Tree Inn and Cottage is absolutely fantastic! The property is well maintained, the owners are super friendly, the rooms are beautiful, and the breakfast is delicious! 5 stars+!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Affordable accommodation at Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast. Walking distance from Thames Str Very affordable option in a very expensive town.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, comfy at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Loved our room the Pauline. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Cooked to order. Great deal on the mansions and wine tasting. Make sure they give you the correct coupon for the wine tasting otherwise you have to pay full price.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

The location was excellent and the breakfasts were fun. The staff gave wonderful advice on where to go. Very competitive pricing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value in heart of newport at Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Great bed and breakfast. The master bedroom we had was nice but the private porch could use a little sprucing up.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location in Lovely Newport at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Nice little Inn, with a great location - within walking distance of most Newport sights. The full, hearty breakfasts, with a lovely view are a great way to start the day. Off-street parking is an added bonus since we didn't use our car very much. Our host, Phil, and his staff were friendly, without being obtrusive, and offered good suggestions for dining and area attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay! at Beech Tree Inn & Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Stayed here for a few days. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and personable. The daily breakfast is cooked to order and very delicious! We enjoyed our stay and the next time we come to visit newport we look forward to staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B & B, Convenient location at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Rooms and B & B are very nice with a delicious breakfast. Very convenient walking distance to cliff walk and mansions. Good value for your money. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B. Relaxed owners. Convenient location. at Lionel Champlin Guest House (Jamestown, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Captain's room is outstanding and, with a beautiful view of Newport Bridge, worth the extra cost. Rusty was kind & easy going & Olivia took good care of us. Bc is was oppressively hot out, we called to see if we could check in earlier & were easily accommodated - the room AC blasting when we arrived. If you like a relaxed atmosphere that is tastefully decorated & home like feel that is immaculately clean, LCGH is it. Sorry we could only stay one night!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at La Farge Perry House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was a nice start to the day, the rooms were very clean and decorated well. In addition, Maureen was a wonderful host very friendly and eager to please. We hope to go back sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


I want to move in! at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My husband and I went to the Victorian Ladies Inn for a quick overnight getaway. What a beautiful, peaceful place! I loved the Louise room we stayed in! Everything was so wonderful we really wanted to move in for the rest of the summer!

View more reviews for this inn


We would recommend this b&b anytime! at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We recommended this bed & breakfast to several guests of ours who came to Newport this summer (and in PAST summers) who said it is just wonderful! It is clean and beautiful with good food and gracious owners. We recommend this establishment anytime to anyone for a lovely stay in Newport!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location! at Cooney Cottage (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Cooney Cottage with our dog. The location was ideal for visiting the Cliff Walk and the beach. Plenty of opportunities to tire out the dog so the humans could go get some beach time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Almondy Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Nice place but pricey, would go back.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

The inn is lovely as is the staff. We enjoyed our room, our stay and our fellow guests. The ability to bring our small dog with us was much appreciated. We would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and Quiet at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We were a group of friends attending a wedding nearby and this place fit the bill very well for our large group. This place has quite a number of rooms to offer; and they all seem to be quite spacious also. The owners were very accommodating with a few last minute switch-ups, and the breakfast service was good. The only slight drawback, which really did not end up being too terrible, was that this place does not have Air Conditioning. We were there in July, and it started as a pretty warm weekend, but by nightfall the temperature eased; at least on the first floor. Overall a good stay, and good service here

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Eden Manor at Eden Manor (Wakefield, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Eden manor last weekend. The place is an old 1840's mansion with a very special atmosphere. Our room was spacious and very comfortable.The breakfast was excellent and it was fun eating out on the big back porch overlooking the garden. Our host Bernadette was very kind and personable and made us feel at home. I recommend Eden manor to all travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice people at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Lovely rooms, but check the amount of stairs that might be involved. Nice breakfast room with one choice of hot breakfast each day made by lovely people and many cold food choices. Went out of their way to be helpful to us at check - in and we really appreciated everything. Would stay again, and highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

We were attending a Friday night wedding and needed a place to stay. This Inn was recommended. The price was good and the rooms were, too. There is only 1 negative remark I have and that would be that the room we stayed in was relatively new and didn't have any closets and there were no outlets in the bathroom. I think it was still a work in progress. But everything else was outstanding! The breakfast was fantastic! The owners were awesome! I would recommend this B&B to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot at Artful Lodger Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 01, 2016

The Artful Lodger was a great find and we will definitely be back. Exactly what we were looking for, close but not right in the middle of everything. Clean, cozy and inviting. Breakfast was fantastic and what a view!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Charming at Newport Blues Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My daughters and I had a two night stay at The Black Duck Inn. Our room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and made us yummy breakfast as well as having home made cookies available when we came in a night. It was a perfect mix of friendliness and privacy. I will never stay at a hotel again! It was in walking distance of the historic distric, restaurants, and shopping.

View more reviews for this inn


Very accommodating!! at Henry Collins Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Our stay at the Henry Collins Inn was fabulous. We booked the end with other family members for my son's wedding. The owner allowed us to check in early, which allowed for a relaxing time before the wedding. We stayed in the second floor suite and it was large and spacious enough for three of us. It was also one of the hottest days of the summer and it was very cool upstairs. Our breakfast the next day included a wide variety of foods fresh and delicious. During our leisurely breakfast we were able to converse with family members in a relaxing atmosphere on the porch. I highly recommend the Henry Collins Inn for anyone visiting Newport!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Victorian Ladies Inn (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

A charming B&B with excellent service. Cindy and her lovely staff provided a warm welcome (Sammy the dog, too!!) and made suggestions on what I should see. It's conveniently located close the cliffwalk and is a nice walk down to the water (about 20 min). Parking is also available, which is nice. The breakfast buffet is abundant -- more than what I had expected. I was on the second floor of main house. The room was comfortable and clean but there is some noise from the street if you go to bed early. All in all, a terrific experience.

View more reviews for this inn


About Newport

New England has spectacular accommodations with architecture from the Gilded Age. Vacationers enjoy such hotel alternatives as oceanfront inns, houses, and lodges open to vistas of the blue waters of Newport Bay and Rhode Island Sound. Guests are pampered with marble bathrooms, flat screen televisions, and antique décor. They set the stage for touring a plethora of attractions including mansions, lighthouses, and natural wonders.

Spend Time in the Newport Mansions

The Preservation Society of Newport County has the responsibility to maintain the most palatial mansions in the country. They date back to the 1800s with original artwork and furnishings in place. Each one is located along the southern shoreline of Newport. Visitors are treated to guided tours or can meander at a leisurely pace seven days per week during the May to October season.

Explore the Green Animals Topiary Garden

What started as a country estate has turned the city of Portsmouth into an attraction. The first topiary garden in the country sits on seven acres with a backdrop of the Narragansett Bay. Tourists are surrounded by 80 tree sculptures and gardens with flowerbeds, herb gardens, and fruit trees. The rose arbor along with 34 other species creates geometric pathways. Delightful animal figures such as a giraffe, ostrich, elephant, teddy bear, and other favorites are showcased.

Take the Lighthouse Tours

A variety of historical lighthouses exists throughout the area. Castle Hill is the most famous with its granite structure highlighted by massive boulders. This landmark is not open to the public, although it still guides vessels. Jamestown is home to 64-foot Beavertail Lighthouse, which sits on the southern tip of Beavertail State Park. From this vantage point, the next two stops on the tour can be seen. A ferry ride is required to reach Rose Island Lighthouse, while Point Judith Lighthouse is a 25-mile drive to Narragansett.

Enjoy Four Seasons in Newport

Spring, summer, and fall are glorious seasons with diverse foliage dressing this destination. Even summers in Newport don''t get too hot, with temperatures averaging only in the upper-70s in the months of July and August. Temperatures are milder than most New England getaways due to the water’s proximity. Expect mild to cool evenings with ocean breezes. Sweaters should be considered after sunset.

Top
}