Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Newport, Kentucky

Nice room, wonderful host, delicious breakfast at Grace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

we enjoyed a very nice last minute stay here. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The price was very reasonable compared to other inns in the area. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

loved the location! easy walk to the purple people bridge and shopping and dining options. cozy room. everything we needed! and lovely hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and Perfect Location at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2015

Best location in Northern Kentucky. Easy walking distance to Aquarium, music, downtown, restaurant s and bars. Clean, elegant, safe and quiet. Tim & Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Overall a very pleasant stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2015

The Gateway B&B is lovely. The Inn Keepers are also lovely people and very welcoming. Everything was very well appointed and clean, modern with old time charm. For the cost we were expecting a little more elaborate breakfast as we have had in other B&B's. Overall a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast in the world at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast! The owners are very friendly and hospitable. The room we stayed in was fabulous! The antique furnishings are quite fascinating. The breakfast is delicious! And it is close to many restaurants and right down the road from the Newport Aquarium! You can walk to the riverfront. Beautiful! I recommend this place unequivocally!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place with outstanding hosts! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Everything about this place was superb, except the bed. It was plain awful. 2 nights of it resulted in some really sore backs and bodies. We would not have stayed in it a third night. They need to spend a little money and get a modern quality mattress. Other than that, all great!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Grace Manor at Grace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on May 17, 2015

A great value for its location. Close to Newport on the Levee. Clean comfortable rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Very nice room & excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hospitality at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2015

The owners went above and beyond the call of customer service to accommodate us. They served us breakfast at 7am so that we could get to our destination by 8am.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway weekend at Gateway B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Had a great time at Gateway B&B, Very relaxing. Ken and Sandy were excellent hosts. I would definitely do this again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2015

This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and we were not disappointed. Ken and Sandy are very warm, nice people. They were very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do. I'd recommend this B&B to friends without hesitation!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully restored Victorian, gracious hosts. at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Historic row-house in the center of the city. Close to food and entertainment in any direction. Outstanding restoration and furnishings throughout. Interesting collection of musical instruments. Ken and Sandy were gracious and helpful w/o being overbearing. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

We enjoyed a most delightful stay at the Gateway B&B. Ken and Sandy are charming, and the breakfast was scrumptious! Our room offered everything and more than we expected -- all first class! We plan to stay here again on our next visit to Newport!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Little Getaway! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on April 12, 2015

Comfortable, restful and beautiful! Big fan of the whirlpool tub! Great location about 5 minutes from Great American Ball Park. Easy parking. Kind owners and there is no way you will go away hungry!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Birthday Experience at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2015

We had an amazing stay at Gateway B&B! The bed was comfy, breakfast was delicious, and the hospitality that Ken and Sandy showed us was phenomenal. We would certainly recommend a stay at Gateway B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful night away at Grace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2015

We booked a room the day before arriving as a last minute night away from the kids. Dottie was a wonderful host and was quick to give suggestions for things to do in the area. After a night out a quiet room to return to was just the ticket. Our breakfast was French toast, bacon, fruit cup with yogurt and cinnamon rolls. We enjoyed talking with Dottie during breakfast. She has parking spaces behind the B&B for anyone who feels more comfortable using them but we just used the free street parking. Would definitely return if we get another rare opportunity to get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Hosts, Great location at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on March 15, 2015

We have stayed here several times and it is always a very nice stay and it is a great location for events in Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2015

We stayed for two nights. The location makes Cincinnati very assessable. The house is beautiful with many antiques. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is spotlessly clean. Our hosts were very personable. The neighborhood has many streets of Victorian homes and is very pretty.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in a great spot! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Gateway B&B is in a beautiful historic home located seconds from Newport on the Levee and Downtown Cincinnati. Our room was spotless and amenities like clean robes and glasses were much appreciated. The home has a ton of character and breakfast was wonderful. Ken and Sandy were very welcoming. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Grace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2015

Grace Manor was everything I expected. This was my first bed and breakfast and it did not disappoint. Courtesy, Cleanliness, and a wonderful breakfast. Would absolutely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Cincinnati's Weller Haus (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2015

We held a fundraiser in the Weller Haus banquet hall and then my wife and I spent the night. The owners and staff are very accommodating and helped us make the night a huge success. This was our first time staying on a bed and breakfast and we would highly recommend the Weller Haus. The breakfast was AMAZING!!! Stay here - you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Newport at Grace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2015

Our stay was wonderful! The house is a beautiful old home in Newport. It is conveniently located. The hostess is very accommodating and helpful. Bathroom big and shower good. Bed was comfortable. Very charming place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Newport at Grace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on January 07, 2015

We frequently stay at bed and breakfasts and recently spent 2 nights at Grace Manor in Newport, KY and were very pleased. Our hostess was so friendly and hospitable, and our room and bathroom had many considerate little touches that showed her concern for the comfort of her guests. Our son lives just a few blocks away, and we would definitely stay again at Grace Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


The time to visit is the Christmas Season at Taylor Garden (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

You have NOT experienced true value at a Bed and Breakfast until you stay here during the Christmas Season!. We were taken back by all the luxurious scents, amenities and warm decorations that celebrated our Winter Wedding Night!. So glad to be able to bring our precious family dog with us too!. Do yourself a favor and stay here when you are in the Cincinnati area. The BEST we've ever experienced!

View more reviews for this inn


one night getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2014

My wife and I spent one night and were very pleased. The owners were very friendly, the rooms nice, and the breakfast tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-week getaway - perfection at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

We were looking for a place in Newport KY to stay - wanting to stay on the KY side of Cincinnati. We wanted some place in walking distance of "Newport on the Levee", and hotels we looked at weren't meeting our ideas or expectations. I stumbled on this place and it looked perfect. I had never stayed at a BnB before so i didn't know exactly what to expect. The owners were so down to earth and easy to talk to and made us feel right at home. We were the only guests that night. The house has lots of unique historical things to explore, and the rooms each had their own unique feel. We picked the Henry Schriver room which had a 2-person whirlpool tub which did not disappoint. The entire place was darling, perfectly located, and the owners were wonderful to work with. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to get away in the Cincinnati area for a few days.

View more reviews for this inn


My first stay at a B&B at Cincinnati's Weller Haus (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

This was the first time I ever stayed at a B&B, I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable, clean and overall just nice it was. I very much enjoyed my own bathroom and “OMG” Jacuzzi in my room….I was very happy to learn they have WI-FI, so I had constant internet access. They also have coffee pot in the room so I was able to have my morning coffee with creamer that was in the little refrigerator. My bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows, the way I like it. They also offer morning breakfast in your room or in the main dining room. I had breakfast delivered to my room. I recommend the French toast, it was good! I am from Texas so I very much enjoyed the laid back nostalgia of early 20th century. The people were friendly and very helpful with questions and area directions. Great place! They also allowed my little dog "Sam" to stay with me..

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Concert Stay at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

I chose this place due to my never having been to Newport before and it being just a couple of blocks from the venue of the concert I was attending. I am most happy that I did. The historic home is beautiful and full of great antiques. The host's were most gracious and the accommodations were clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. I did not have breakfast as I was in a hurry to return home, however while speaking to the other guests in the dining room, the food both looked and smelled delicious. I would not hesitate to stay here again and next time, will enjoy the food as well as the company. Thanks for making my stay pleasant!

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway get-away at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Gateway B & B is conveniently located within walking distance of several popular dining spots and the pedestrian bridge to downtown Cincinnati. It is a short drive to Eden Park and Mt. Adams. The hosts are welcoming and obviously take pride in providing an enjoyable experience for their guests. The rooms are comfortable and include details such as robes that you do not always find in similar accommodations. Bathrooms include jetted tubs and bubble bath is provided. The downside to the tub is that they are noisy and you can hear your neighbor's tubs when they are in use. Overall the Gateway was well chosen for a weekend get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B & B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2014

A superb restoration of a very interesting old house in the remarkable Newport historic district. Ken and Sandy are perfect hosts, breakfast is first rate, and the house is full of fascinating oddments, many of very special historic interest.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}