Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Newport, Kentucky

Excellent at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Would use Gateway B & B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Had a great time! The house is decorated beautifully and gives you a warm homey feeling when you walk in. Ken and Sandy were so nice and very accommodating. The room was a good size but the best part was definitely the HUGE tub in the bathroom. Also, the homemade breakfast is AMAZING!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Our stay at Gateway was very pleasant. The room was very comfortable and we couldn't have asked for a more peaceful location. We really appreciated the delicious breakfast, especially the goetta, a local treat that neither of us had heard of before. Ken and Sandy were excellent hosts and we will definitely stay here again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing, great breakfast, great people! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Just what we were looking for!

View more reviews for this inn


Went for baseball and got a whole lot more. at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2014

We selected the Gateway because it was short, scenic walk to the Cincinnati Reds' ball park. The house is charming though and the breakfast excellent, it is worth visiting even if you are not going to the game.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding US B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Our weekend getaway celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary is a weekend to remember. We needed a little romance and pampering and found it at the Gateway. And the breakfasts were delicious and not your standard fare We will definitely return to the Gateway. Many thanks for a wonderful weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Bed, Breakfast and Baseball at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Best B&B experience ever. Ken is an excellent host. The breakfast was first class. Fantastic location for taking in a ball game in Cincinnati, just a safe and easy walk across the bridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Our new go-to place to stay in Cincinnati at Cincinnati's Weller Haus (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Weller Haus while we were in town for the 2014 Buckle Up Music Festival. We had such a great stay that we thought it was worth sharing our experience. First of all, Weller Haus is in a perfect location - it is only a few minutes to drive or take a cab to downtown Cincinnati, yet it is nestled into a quiet neighborhood across the river in Bellevue, KY. The property is meticulously maintained, consisting of several houses surrounding a common garden area, which felt like an oasis to escape from the commotion of the nearby city. Our room was spacious, spotless, well equipped (TV, wifi, refrigerator, microwave, iron), and very tastefully decorated - so much so that it gave us a few good ideas for redecorating our own master suite at home. Breakfast was excellent - I opted for the stuffed French Toast while my wife ordered the Eggs Benedict - both were delicious and served hot with plenty of coffee. Also worth noting, the staff was extremely friendly - helpful when we needed help, out of the way when we were ready for some privacy. All in all we had a great stay - nothing to complain about - and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on future visits to Cincinnati.

View more reviews for this inn


Just simply AMAZING! at Cincinnati's Weller Haus (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We stayed only 1 night. Had we known how great this place was...we would have stayed a few nights. This is certainly a place that we will come back and plan extra nights!!!! From the moment we pulled up, to the greater, to the room....exactly what we were looking for! Oh, and the breakfast was amazing! Delicious and huge portion. It was the best B&B breakfast that we have ever experienced! We were able to walk to some really cute eateries and shopping. Very cool place. This is a MUST STAY at kinda place!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in Historic Newport, KY! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Beautiful home, really friendly owners and great location! A very short walk to Newport on the Levee and the river. I wish we had more time to spend there! Would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! Loved it! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

This was the first time that I stayed at a bed and breakfast and I loved it. It felt like a home away from home. The service was great. The rooms were great. The only thing that could use improvement is how comfortable the bed was in my room. The bed was kind of hard. Other than that it was great. The bathroom was remarkable and up to date while the bedroom held the old time feel of the house. The food was spectacular. If you get a chance to stay here and you are able to make a request, try the strawberry crepes. It was a great experience and I will definitely do this again and probably try more bed and breakfast's in the future. .

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Grace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Grace Manor was my first B&B experience and convinced me to seek out B&B's during my future travels. Dorothy is a fascinating host with an eclectic travel background and she accommodated to our schedule. Parking is available off the street to provide safety and privacy. My first preference when searching for a room was a hotel since the price of a room at the Manor was about the same price. I'm glad nearby hotels were full so that we had to stay at the Manor, but pricing is the first factor I consider when searching rooms and would still stay at a less expensive hotel room since our room at the Manor room was over $100. Thank you, Dorothy!

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient to Cincinnati at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

We stayed here while attending a music festival in Cincinnati. It was a short walk over a foot bridge to the venue. The rooms were comfortable and clean, a great value. The neighborhood is really fun too.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant & Relaxing at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on July 22, 2014

The Gateway B&B is a well-located, well-kept home where visitors will be warmly welcomed. There are two living rooms/sitting areas on the main floor; one has a large-screen TV. We liked the fact that this was the only TV available. Having none in the rooms allowed for more relaxed bedroom space. The bedrooms are inviting--nicely decorated and un-cluttered, with decent storage (dressers and limited space for hanging items). The common rooms were comfortable, quiet spots to sit and read during the early afternoon & morning hours. There's a lovely side garden with seating which we were unable to enjoy because of rain. Our breakfast was tasty and well-balanced: we were offered fruits, protein, and lightly sweet carbs. A Keurig is in the dining room for hot beverages any time. We definitely didn't go hungry! Our hosts offered us directions for antique-shops in the area and told us about a few local eateries. The home is within walking distance of a number of restaurants, bars, shops and local performance spaces in Newport. We hope they are able to take advantage of some of those spots so they can offer even more good tips to their guests! Newport is convenient to Cincinnati--including a walking bridge into downtown Cinci that makes access to downtown Cinci all of a 15-20 minute walk from Gateway. All in all, we had a good stay and hope to stay at Gateway again when we are in the area. The price was comparable to many of the area hotels, and we found it worth the price to have friendly hosts, a warm meal, and experience some of the area's locally-owned businesses.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

The location is excellent. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating. The house itself is like a museum with antique organs and photographic equipment. Breakfasts were good.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The innkeepers were very welcoming and easy to talk to. They made us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B & B Review in Newport, Kentucky at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

It is a delight to provide this review. Ken and Sandy went above and beyond their efforts toward making our weekend, first time, stay absolutely fantastic. The accommodations were above our expectations and the inns location was perfect; walking distance to outstanding local restaurants and even the Great American Stadium. Extremely reasonably priced, we give our hosts a well deserving Four Stars! Dr. Tom & Pauline Hisiro Teays Valley, WV

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious & Kind at Grace Manor Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My daughter and her friend went to Cinci for a concert over the weekend, and all though they are 18 it was their first over night trip away from home without adult supervision. Now I'm not telling you to send your kids to Dorothy (she's not a babysitter), but I called her the week before they went down and spoke to her about cabs vs. walking, and the safty of the area. She was so helpful. And when the girls got down there, Dorothy made sure they knew where they were going and how to get back. She took very good care of them, and my mind was completely at ease while they were there. When my daughter got home she couldn't speak highly enough of Dorothy and her hospitality and how wonderful her little B&B is. Thank you Dorothy.. you're a gem

View more reviews for this inn


Good folks, and a great place to stay in a fantastic neighborhood at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a night on two separate occasions about a year apart. We liked it so well last year we decided to stay there again this year as coincidence was putting us in the Cincinnati area for our last overnight stop of an 1800 mile motorcycle voyage. The house is charming and filled with interesting, even intriguing things. The room (ours was the Nancy room) was clean and cheerful, although just a tad bit small if you've got a lot of luggage. The bed was very comfortable. Though we did not use the whirlpool, it certainly looked inviting. Ken and Sandy are not only very nice and friendly, but genuinely interesting people to talk to if you're prone to engaging in conversation. Both of our stays have given us very good conversations with not only Ken & Sandy, but the other guests as well, as we gather around the table for a wonderful breakfast. The immediate neighborhood is filled with amazing old houses, and some fantastic restaurants, coffee shops, and bars. But a walk of just a few blocks will take you right down to the (Ohio) river front, which is a very hip place to wander. You can have as much fun as you want to, maybe even book a ride on a river boat. But if you're just looking for some quiet, comfortable R&R, you can just hang out in the back yard without even leaving the B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfortable at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2014

Lovely rooms full of antiques but modern amenities. Close enough to walk to shopping and downtown Cincinnati. Will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Comfortable & Convienient at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Charming house, comfortable rooms and convenient location, all at an affordable price! A lot of small cafe/restaurants within walking distance of house. The only downside for us was that there was no television in the room, but they did have internet so we could watch stuff on our computer. Breakfast was delicious! You sit at one large dining table with the other guests. It was nice to meet and talk to the other guests, but could be a downside if you wanted privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B&B 5 Stars at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

One of the Best B&B's we've ever stayed at, Ken and Sandy are GREAT People.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in a great part of town at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

The gateway B&B is a great old house fixed up with lots of charm. The hosts were warm and welcoming without being over bearing. The area of town is very quaint with lots of places within walking distance. Wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at Christopher's Bed & Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

Our stay was very nice. Great place to stay at. Inn keeper is very accommodating and pleasant. Have stayed here many times and experience has been great. Lots to do in area.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Charm at Cincinnati's Weller Haus (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2014

We enjoyed a 2 night stay in the Garden Room & could not be more pleased. Room was relaxing, comfortable with lovely view of the beautiful gardens. Breakfast was delicous, ample portions & arrived right on time each morning. We liked having the option of breakfast in the common are or in our room. This historic two house B&B is quaint, charming & welcoming for enjoying time away from home. We will most certainly return & highly recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2014

We visited the weekend of April 25th. Our hosts made us feel exceptionally welcomed, and the other couples we met were as pleased as we were. The Gateway has spoiled us and we can't wait to visit again. The room was perfect for a romantic birthday getaway, the food was great, and we made friends with another couple staying there. Can't say enough great things about our stay!!! (Already plotting our next visit)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience! at Christopher's Bed & Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

My family booked this room for my wife and I's first married night together and I must say, they could not have picked a better place! The service is top notch, the place is beautiful, the room is amazing and the breakfast was delicious! Everything about the room was amazing, including the hot tub, TV, big bed, fresh robes and spacious living quarters! if you haven't been here, you should definitely give the Governor's Suite a try!

View more reviews for this inn


heavenly B & B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Loved the antiques and Cincinnati Reds memorabilia. The garden is lovely. Beautiful neighborhood and an enjoyable walk to everything. Ken and Sandy are so personable and kind. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

It felt like home....very clean and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


A Happy Customer at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 10, 2014

Had a great stay at Gateway! We stayed in the Nancy room and it was everything that we needed. The breakfast was unbeatable! We will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}