Recent Reviews in Newport, Kentucky

Perfect getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

Everything about Gateway B&B was perfect. My wife and I went there for a getaway weekend in April 2016. Ken and Sandy were gracious, helpful and friendly hosts. The room was excellent (we stayed in the Henry Schriver room), with a charming antique feel but perfectly up-to-date facilities. Breakfast the next morning was world-class delicious. From Gateway we could easily walk to Newport on the Levee and lots of interesting restaurants and cafes. Ken even gave us an entertaining demonstration of the authentic player piano in their front room. All in all a great weekend getaway. We would definitely go back and plan to do so.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming home and hosts. Perfect location. at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on February 16, 2016

Everything was easy, welcoming and relaxing. Comfortable room and lovely antiques throughout the home. I would definitely recommend a stay here for any business or pleasure stop in the downtown Cincinnati or N. KY area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place with wonderful hosts at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2016

This is a beautiful house with very nice hosts. The bed was comfortable (always important!), and the room/bathroom were very clean. The Jacuzzi tub was one of my favorite features. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a unique place to stay close to many of Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky's tourist areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2015

Great B&B in Newport! Stayed a few nights for a weekend getaway and Bengals game. The house and room were great and breakfast was even better! Our hosts were great and knew a lot about the area and what to do. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone and will be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

My husband and I have stayed here twice to attend a show at the Southgate House Revival. It is very convenient to the Newport Levee and to the Reds Baseball Stadium. The neighborhood is quiet. Ken and Sandy are gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on August 25, 2015

Very nice stay.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2015

loved the location! easy walk to the purple people bridge and shopping and dining options. cozy room. everything we needed! and lovely hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding and Perfect Location at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2015

Best location in Northern Kentucky. Easy walking distance to Aquarium, music, downtown, restaurant s and bars. Clean, elegant, safe and quiet. Tim & Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Overall a very pleasant stay! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2015

The Gateway B&B is lovely. The Inn Keepers are also lovely people and very welcoming. Everything was very well appointed and clean, modern with old time charm. For the cost we were expecting a little more elaborate breakfast as we have had in other B&B's. Overall a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast in the world at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast! The owners are very friendly and hospitable. The room we stayed in was fabulous! The antique furnishings are quite fascinating. The breakfast is delicious! And it is close to many restaurants and right down the road from the Newport Aquarium! You can walk to the riverfront. Beautiful! I recommend this place unequivocally!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place with outstanding hosts! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Everything about this place was superb, except the bed. It was plain awful. 2 nights of it resulted in some really sore backs and bodies. We would not have stayed in it a third night. They need to spend a little money and get a modern quality mattress. Other than that, all great!

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 13, 2015

Very nice room & excellent breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hospitality at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2015

The owners went above and beyond the call of customer service to accommodate us. They served us breakfast at 7am so that we could get to our destination by 8am.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway weekend at Gateway B&B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Had a great time at Gateway B&B, Very relaxing. Ken and Sandy were excellent hosts. I would definitely do this again.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasantly surprised! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2015

This was our first time ever staying at a B&B and we were not disappointed. Ken and Sandy are very warm, nice people. They were very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do. I'd recommend this B&B to friends without hesitation!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautifully restored Victorian, gracious hosts. at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2015

Historic row-house in the center of the city. Close to food and entertainment in any direction. Outstanding restoration and furnishings throughout. Interesting collection of musical instruments. Ken and Sandy were gracious and helpful w/o being overbearing. We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

We enjoyed a most delightful stay at the Gateway B&B. Ken and Sandy are charming, and the breakfast was scrumptious! Our room offered everything and more than we expected -- all first class! We plan to stay here again on our next visit to Newport!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Little Getaway! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on April 12, 2015

Comfortable, restful and beautiful! Big fan of the whirlpool tub! Great location about 5 minutes from Great American Ball Park. Easy parking. Kind owners and there is no way you will go away hungry!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Birthday Experience at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2015

We had an amazing stay at Gateway B&B! The bed was comfy, breakfast was delicious, and the hospitality that Ken and Sandy showed us was phenomenal. We would certainly recommend a stay at Gateway B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Hosts, Great location at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on March 15, 2015

We have stayed here several times and it is always a very nice stay and it is a great location for events in Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasant stay at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2015

We stayed for two nights. The location makes Cincinnati very assessable. The house is beautiful with many antiques. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is spotlessly clean. Our hosts were very personable. The neighborhood has many streets of Victorian homes and is very pretty.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B in a great spot! at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Gateway B&B is in a beautiful historic home located seconds from Newport on the Levee and Downtown Cincinnati. Our room was spotless and amenities like clean robes and glasses were much appreciated. The home has a ton of character and breakfast was wonderful. Ken and Sandy were very welcoming. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


The time to visit is the Christmas Season at Taylor Garden (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

You have NOT experienced true value at a Bed and Breakfast until you stay here during the Christmas Season!. We were taken back by all the luxurious scents, amenities and warm decorations that celebrated our Winter Wedding Night!. So glad to be able to bring our precious family dog with us too!. Do yourself a favor and stay here when you are in the Cincinnati area. The BEST we've ever experienced!

View more reviews for this inn


one night getaway at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2014

My wife and I spent one night and were very pleased. The owners were very friendly, the rooms nice, and the breakfast tasty.

View more reviews for this inn


Mid-week getaway - perfection at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

We were looking for a place in Newport KY to stay - wanting to stay on the KY side of Cincinnati. We wanted some place in walking distance of "Newport on the Levee", and hotels we looked at weren't meeting our ideas or expectations. I stumbled on this place and it looked perfect. I had never stayed at a BnB before so i didn't know exactly what to expect. The owners were so down to earth and easy to talk to and made us feel right at home. We were the only guests that night. The house has lots of unique historical things to explore, and the rooms each had their own unique feel. We picked the Henry Schriver room which had a 2-person whirlpool tub which did not disappoint. The entire place was darling, perfectly located, and the owners were wonderful to work with. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to get away in the Cincinnati area for a few days.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Concert Stay at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

I chose this place due to my never having been to Newport before and it being just a couple of blocks from the venue of the concert I was attending. I am most happy that I did. The historic home is beautiful and full of great antiques. The host's were most gracious and the accommodations were clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. I did not have breakfast as I was in a hurry to return home, however while speaking to the other guests in the dining room, the food both looked and smelled delicious. I would not hesitate to stay here again and next time, will enjoy the food as well as the company. Thanks for making my stay pleasant!

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway get-away at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Gateway B & B is conveniently located within walking distance of several popular dining spots and the pedestrian bridge to downtown Cincinnati. It is a short drive to Eden Park and Mt. Adams. The hosts are welcoming and obviously take pride in providing an enjoyable experience for their guests. The rooms are comfortable and include details such as robes that you do not always find in similar accommodations. Bathrooms include jetted tubs and bubble bath is provided. The downside to the tub is that they are noisy and you can hear your neighbor's tubs when they are in use. Overall the Gateway was well chosen for a weekend get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B & B at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2014

A superb restoration of a very interesting old house in the remarkable Newport historic district. Ken and Sandy are perfect hosts, breakfast is first rate, and the house is full of fascinating oddments, many of very special historic interest.

View more reviews for this inn


Gateway B & B Stay at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Great stay; the furnishings and decor were simply beautiful throughout the room and home. Hospitality was exceptional. Location was excellent. Had a very enjoyable stay, will definitely return, and highly recommend the Gateway B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Gateway Bed and Breakfast (Newport, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Would use Gateway B & B again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Taylor Garden (4.97)
  2. Gateway Bed and Breakfast (4.65)
Top
}