Recent Reviews in Newberg, Oregon

Wonderful Stay! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

My cousin and I spent 2 nights in the Carolina room at Portland's White House. The mansion and it's rooms are beautiful, as are the public areas. The service is friendly, polite, and helpful. Myra and crew called us by name. The breakfast was delicious! A large bowl of fruit and berries,Egg specials with warm berry muffins, juice, and coffee. A wonderful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We were only able to stay one night, but it was wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Portland at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Booked balcony room late and wasn't our first choice. Other rooms would rate higher. They were able to book our favorite restaurant which was not available online. Prepared separate low carb breakfast both days we were there. Love the neighborhood and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wine country retreat at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

This was a beautiful place to stay. Very relaxing wth panaramic views of the winery. My only negative would be the shower head spray was poor and the rooms walls were thin. We could hear our neighbors talking but it was muffled. The buildings are old but very well kept. I highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back. I'm planning on sending our son and wife here for his 10 year anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Elegance at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Portland White House, and were very pleased to receive a complimentary room upgrade. Breakfast was delicious. This is a beautiful neighborhood to stay in, and I hope we can visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place I've stayed. at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

My wife and I stayed here because we had a business convention at the rose quarter. All the hotels in the area were booked or way overpriced. Our stay here was the best we have ever had in our 4 years of business travels. Lanning made chicken and waffles one morning and it was upwards of the best meal I ever have eaten and there scones are to die for. The rooms are a little pricey but well worth it. We are staying here anytime we need to stay in the Portland area. Lanning and Myra were excellent host and treated everyone with the most up most respect and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Vacation 2016 at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Lanning Blanks and his staff provided a supreme B & B experience. I would recommend Portland's White House to any traveler staying in Portland or using the city as a base to explore Oregon.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous. All the staff was very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


A home run birthday surprise at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

a friend and I booked rooms for my wife's birthday weekend, as a surprise. The ladies were blown away with our choice. The service was fantastic, and they made us feel like it was our own "home away from home". We enjoyed the ball room in the evening for some games, and the patio after breakfast for a card game. The food was delicious, and done to our wishes! The value for the cost was more than I expected. I look forward to the chance to visit and stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Willamette Valley Get-away at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Following our first stay at Chehalem Ridge B&B, I can't imagine returning to Willamette Valley without making it our home base. A wonderful room with an incredible view overlooking wine country, delicious breakfasts and conveniently located close to our favorite wineries in Newberg and Dundee. We have stayed at other Inns in the area, paying more than twice as much, and were not as impressed as we were with Chehalem Ridge.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic find in Portland! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2016

The only the wrong with our stay at Portland's White House was that it was too short. The room was beautiful. We enjoyed drinking champagne in the garden and watching the stars come out. Breakfast was wonderful and the kitchen even catered to our Gluten-free/grain-free requests. We will be back. Loved it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome views at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Great food and wonderful views of the vineyard u

View more reviews for this inn


A charming elegant surprise at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The White House Bed in Breakfast in Portland was a great surprise to find att he last minute for our weekend get away. It is conveniently located, clean, unique and cozy. They also provide you with a delicious breakfast and with tons of privacy. We are so happy we could stay with them for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wine Country B&B at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

A fantastic experience! Lots of small wineries within walking distance. Our room had a balcony that looked out over vineyards from high on a hill. We were treated very well by the friendly staff. The food was first class. Their Australian Shepard (Girs) took us for a scenic walk through the countryside. A first class experience we will remember for a long time.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent 2 nights at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Although we hadn't choosen the largest of rooms, we loved it : nicely decorated and cosy! Breakfasts were marvellous, not only the quality of the food but the whole atmosphere of sitting together with the other guests at a large table. Conveniently situated to visit Portland, bus stop nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The setting could not have been prettier overlooking the vineyard and the Willamette Valley. Our room was large with a very comfy king size bed and a sitting area. My only issue was that the shade for the sliding door going out to our balcony was not a black out shade. Light started coming in the room before 5 AM. The breakfasts were amazing and we needed to eat a bit early our last day to catch a flight and they accommodated us with yet another outstanding breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Just like family at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

When you're at the White House, you're family. Everyone from the owner, manager and all the staff are there to make sure every moment is memorable. We had our whole family of out of town guests stay for a long weekend, Med school graduation - and every detail was perfect... highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Would highly recommend Wine Country Farm Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderful stay and everything was perfect. Grace's breakfasts are FABULOUS!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Overall a Nice Experience at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Portland's White House is quite stunning. It's in a great neighborhood location, which gave it a quiet and homey feel, but still very convenient to everything. The rooms were a nice size and our room included a great balcony view and amazing bathtub. The décor was lovely, but there were so many interesting items that it gave the house a cluttered feel. The breakfast was good, but not the best we've ever had, and despite mentioning my food allergies when we made our reservation, some of the breakfast items offered to us still included them. Overall, a nice experience, but we would probably explore some other options in Portland before staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience! at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast and we were we were so pleased with every aspect of our visit. The home is beautiful, clean, charming and tastefully decorated. The staff was polite and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious! Our room was perfect and we will definitely return again when we visit the Portland area.

View more reviews for this inn


Portland White House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3.0 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Beautiful property with excellent breakfasts. Major downside is room was extremely small which detracted from overall experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Oregon visit at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

We spent two wonderful days at the Chehalem Ridge B&B a few weeks ago! The setting on top of the mountain provides spectacular views to the town of Newberg. Loved the private balcony outside our room...a great place for an evening glass of wine. Kristin prepared a gourmet breakfast each morning using herbs from her garden and local fresh ingredients...yum! The B&B provides all of the comforts of home. No detail was missed. Hope we can return someday when on the west coast again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful anniversary experience at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Everything was wonderful! We enjoyed "touring" the beautiful historic home, as well as the neighborhood. Lanning and Myra acknowledged our anniversary and made us feel special! The inn was completely booked, but all was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was excellent, and a lovely opportunity to visit with the other guests. Overall, our experience was memorable and well-marked our special occasion! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Portland Weekend at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

We really appreciated the upgrade to the Canopy Room. What a pleasant surprise. We loved everything about our room, our hosts, our breakfasts, and the location for exploring around Portland. We hope to return someday. Thank you for a wonderful weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2016

the Inn and views are just spectacular. Had a wonderful time meeting other guests from different states and countries. The breakfast served every morning was delicious and the people who work there were super!!! Even the dogs who live on the premises were friendly and sweet. Will definitely stay again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Portland's White House scores very high on the tranquility factor. Even though every room was booked, we had a quiet and restful stay. The White House is beautiful inside and outside. The breakfast was delicious and the service impeccable. In the morning and evening, strolling through the neighborhood became our favorite urban activity. Simply tranquil.

View more reviews for this inn


YESTERDAY TODAY at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

Innkeepers Lanning, Myra, and the staff made us feel most welcome. We were even included in morning chatter with friends of Lanning also staying at the Inn. The breakfasts were fabulous. Staff member Kathy helped us feel like special guests. Found their Website description to be right-on. The Inn is located in a historic, residential area of Portland. We were fascinated with the surrounding homes and the nearby eclectic business district.

View more reviews for this inn


YESTERYEAR TODAY at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

Innkeepers Lanning, Myra, and staff made us feel most welcome. The breakfasts were fabulous. Staff member Kathy made us feel special. The accommodations were comfy as presented. The surrounding, historic residential area was fascinating.

View more reviews for this inn


"George Fox Graduation Weekend" at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

Absolutely incredible weekend!! The view of the whole Willamette Valley from my balcony was unbelievable. Breakfasts were incredible. Kristin mainly uses ingredients from her own garden, really ummy. She's an invaluable source of information on the local area, and various possibilities for wine tours. You can less expensive places to stay, but you won't beat the experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and welcoming stay at Portland's White House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2016

I was only there for one night on a road trip from Bellingham, Washington to my home town in Berkeley, California. I was so impressed with the property, the rooms, the warmth and graciousness of Myra and the incredible breakfast, not to mention the charms of the Irvington neighborhood. At breakfast the next morning I met several guests who were repeat visitors...I'm sure I will become one too.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}