Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Newberg, Oregon

What a B&B Should Be at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 30, 2014

My wife and I made the Chehalem Ridge B&B the last stop on our Oregon Wine Country trip in mid-September and I wish we had been able to stay longer. It's a beautiful place with a warm and relaxing atmosphere. The rooms were well appointed, the bathrooms were impeccable and I have to say the sheets were just downright otherworldly; best I've ever slept on. Kristin, the Innkeeper keeps the place immaculate and maintains a very zen atmosphere. In fact, when we walked in the door, I was greeted by the rich aroma coming from the kitchen (something she was preparing for breakfast the next morning, which I will get to in a minute) and softly playing spa music. And then there was breakfast. WOW! A stunningly presented two course taste-fest on a fork! It started with fresh squeezed OJ and a homemade roasted hazelnut granola, fruit (local plums) and yogurt parfait with fresh baked scones (Oh baby!) and capped off with a baked dish of eggs on a bed of zucchini and cheese. That was a new one on me, but it was superb! Bottom line is, we WILL be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view, relaxing atmosphere at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Very relaxing time. Friendly proprietors and staff. Beautiful view and grounds.

View more reviews for this inn


Great view -Great food-Quiet stay at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

The B&B is on top of a ridge with a great view. The breakfasts were yummy. The rooms are well appointed and quiet. There are plenty of good area restaurants and lots to do.

View more reviews for this inn


A Nebraskan's Visit at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2014

The beauty of our accommodations, the quiet neighborhood and having restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance made our stay memorable. The exceptional service volunteered to make taxi arrangements for us when I simply mentioned we were flying out the next day. I am used to not eating out, having a low carbohydrate diet, but once the Portland's White house found out they went out of their way to meet my dietary needs. This Bed and Breakfast is outstanding. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity in the Wine Country at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Quiet setting perched high on the hill overlooking vineyards and valley. Beautifully appointed rooms, friendly hosts and staff, and fabulous breakfasts. Lovely landscaped grounds to wander in, and horses and dogs for ambiance! What could be better.

View more reviews for this inn


Portland's White House at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2014

wonderful old house and amazing breakfast on both days!

View more reviews for this inn


Good for morning walks at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

3.4 reviewed on September 23, 2014

The WCF sits atop one of the Dundee Hills, providing excellent views of the surrounding vineyards and valley. We enjoyed before breakfast walks, accompanied by one or two four-legged residents of the property. The delicious and filling breakfast a wee just what we needed to carry us through wine tastings during the day. The tasting at the Farm provided us with some excellent wines, interesting history of the area and good humor, just right for making an enjoyable day followed by an equally enjoyable early evening time for relaxation. Sherri was especially helpful in assisting selecting and securing of our evening dining choices, as well as suggesting things to do in the area, including wineries to visit. We felt at home, safe and comfortable... Almost like family.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

This B&B is exceptional. On a scale of 1 to 10, its setting and the views that go with it are an 11. Since we're east coasters, we watched the sun rise from the balcony every morning, and the images are now burned deeply in my memory. The owners, Sherri and Brian are so personable and they have done a great job of running this Inn and winery. Their dogs and the horses are icing on an already extraordinary cake! There are several wineries on this street and my wife and I spent most of a day on foot. Go to this place if you want tranquility.

View more reviews for this inn


Not to be missed! at The DreamGiver's Inn (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Only about thirty minutes outside of Portland you'll feel like you've been transported to a totally serene soul space in the heart of the wine country. Each time I walk into DreamGiver's I feel "at home" - from the decor, to the comfortable furniture, the amazing sheets and comfy beds, the welcoming outdoor spaces and the hospitality of Linda and her daughter Holly are terrific. If you like B&Bs and even if you don't, get yourself a reservation! Deep breaths, access to some of the top wineries and good restaurants in the PNW are a must for any trip to the Portland area! Thanks Linda and Holly - I'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast,handicapped room with a view and great people at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Beautiful well maintained house looking out over Newberg. Inn keepers were fantastic and the breakfast among the best ever. The handicapped accessible room was useful for my wife in a wheelchair. Would lower the bed a little. Access to the wine country was good and the restaurants in the area are excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B with an amazing view!! at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

This was just the best experience!! Our hosts were amazing, the rooms were great and it couldn't have had a better location! If you are coming to try wines and relax, this is the perfect place for you!!

View more reviews for this inn


portland stopover at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2014

great for access to Portland & airport

View more reviews for this inn


Marvellous house in quiet neighborhood at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Lovely room, not very large, but beautifully decorated. Fantastic breakfast. The only thing that was bothering was the AC/fan. The A/C can be turned off, but the fan continued to blow at a very high level. But all in all it was a pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent location overlooking Newberg! at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2014

We loved our stay at the Chehalem Ridge B&B. It's design and mountaintop location are magnificent and Curt and Kristen's hospitality and anticipation of every visitors need was simply outstanding. Our room, bathroom and the common areas have scenic views at every turn. But I've saved the best for last ... The delicious meals were the best we've had in any B&B across the country. We highly recommend staying at Chehalem Ridge B&B and we'll definitely stay here when we are in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great & Friendly B&B at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2014

The setting is a serene location for relaxing and visiting the nearby wineries. The innkeepers were friendly, involved with their guests and made suggestions where we could also go visit. We arrived as guests and left as friends as one of their plaques states. Rooms were comfortable and quiet; we had all the amenities needed. Did not miss the TV or internet; enjoyed the verbal communication.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We found this B&B as we wanted to be close to one of our favorite vineyards - De Ponte. The online photos did not adequately prepare us for how gorgeous this place is. The setting is fantastic - you are literally sitting in a field of grapes. The owners were kind, down to earth, and so accommodating. The room had been recently remodeled and was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic and I had no complaints about napping in the hammock before dinner. I highly recommend Wine Country Farm!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Outstanding and friendly owners, fantastic view, wonderful room, and a breakfast to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and peaceful at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

I grew up in this neighborhood and it was a lot for fun for me to finally get to stay here and get to see the inside of this place. The house is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and the food was delicious! (You wont go hungry!!) Unexpectedly, the bed was extremely comfortable. (You never really know what you're going to get with a bed) A wonderful place to stay and (I think) the best in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Now, three months after out stay at the White House in Portland, next to our granddaughter's graduation ceremony, we liked our stay at the White House. at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Not only was Lanning a superb chef, he was a very kind man, inviting our son and his family to join us for the amazing breakfasts as his guests. (They lived a block away.) The interior, full of period pieces, and the grounds were impeccable. It enhanced our stay in Portland a great deal

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

We were trying to find a great place to stay for our daughter's wedding that would allow us to take great wedding pictures. The White House is one of the most beautiful and amazing places to stay and the pictures are sure to be fantastic. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable. From the daily yummy family secrete palm sized chocolate cookies placed in your room daily to the formal breakfast each morning complete with bacon, eggs, waffles and a wide variety of fruit. The owner Lanning pulls out all the stops and even had a bottle of champagne waiting for the new bride and groom in their room. When you compare prices the White House is comparable to many of the local chain hotels and the White House includes breakfast and does not charge for parking. Wonderful stay. Thanks Lanning, Myra and crew. We will be back!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B! Can't wait to go back! at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

This place is so cute! I loved it! I wish we would have had time to stay a couple days.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

I would highly recommend this great bed and breakfast. The owner is a great chef and very personable. I highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


August Stay at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Loved the area and the view from the balcony where we were able to eat breakfast. Room did not have a view of the valley, unfortunately. Food was good. Compared to other B&B's we have stayed in, I didn't find the hospitality above and beyond what I have experienced in the past. Well kept. Would consider staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3.6 reviewed on September 06, 2014

We stayed two different nights in two different rooms. The Rose room was very comfortable and the street lights less noticeable (both rooms needed room darkening shades to block street lights). The water coming through the shower head in the Rose Room was just a trickle. The shower in the Baron room was full flow. Both have claw foot tubs, so tough to enter and exit. Both rooms had very comfortable beds. Parking can be challenging especially if you do not know how to parallel park. The owner is a character, and mildly scolded us for being 10 minutes late to breakfast as it cramped his "busy schedule" of things to do in the morning. He also demanded payment even though we had already paid our bill and it was clearly marked as prepaid - minor oversight. Overall, I would return. It was a very restful stay and close to amenities.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get-Away at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

This was out first time in Oregon and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The hillside location allowed for beautiful views while we ate breakfast outside and from our bedroom. Comfy beds and great food. Great location for visiting wineries and not too far from the Portland airport and downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to enjoy wine country at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

Spent one night at the Wine Country Farm and will return. The owners are all about comfort and providing exceptional customer service. They are wine owners as well and offer a private complementary tasting after the winery closes to the public. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Chehalem Ridge B&B stay August 2014 at Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast (Newberg, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Great location for Willamette Valley wine tasting; amazing views, and great breakfast and service!!

View more reviews for this inn


It's all about the views at Wine Country Farm B&B (Dayton, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and chose this place based on a recommendation from a family member. We are so glad we listened! The view from the kitchen window is priceless! The bed was comfortable and we loved the breakfasts. The horses and dogs on sight were so cute! We did an Equestrian Wine Tour with Jake. That was the highlight if the trip. The location was great too. We visited 7 wineries in 2 days.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice B&B at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4.4 reviewed on August 31, 2014

We stayed in the Carolina Room in the Carriage House. The room is very nice, and the bed is extremely comfortable. Although I did suggest to Lanning that a step ladder to get up onto the high bed would be of benefit to short people such as my wife and I :-) Lanning was a very accommodating host, allowing us to do some washing and use the ironing board etc. His breakfast of waffles and fresh berries was delicious. The only thing I could suggest to make the stay perfect is that because the Carriage House is separate from the main house, so if you wanted to get a late night cup of tea or coffee you had to go outside to the main house, as there are no facilities for this in the Carriage House. But a minor criticism in what was a really nice over night stay. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks Lanning for an enjoyable stay. PS. Please try to stock a jar of Vegemite for future Aussie guests :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Portland oregon at Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

We had a most wonderful stay at Portland's White House.on the 25th and 26th of August 2014. Every aspect of our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. Our room was extremely comfortable and very clean. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Lanning the innkeeper was terrific and his breakfast were out of sight, especially his South Carolina breakfast of fried chicken and waffles. He was helpul and informative about his beautiful renovation of the inn and made us feel right at home. The inn itself is beautiful and the appointments are superb. On our return to Portland we would not consider staying elsewhere. Barbara and Burt Turek

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}