Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Newark, Delaware

dissapointed at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

2.4 reviewed on August 25, 2014

purchased a package for our anniversary. called ahead as planned so the room could be set up. no one got the message. As a result nothing was done. I went to the front desk to inquire. The attendant was unaware of our package, did not listen to the voice mail that was left. The result was him handing me what should have been in our room and saying sorry, but I did not have the chance to listen to the message that was left. I can get the same this at a La Quinta hotel. I expected a little more for the price of the room. On a whole the Inn was OK, but the cost and below average service does not equal a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B & B. at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

2.8 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Our room had very interesting decor! Didn't see a rose garden as talked about in other reviews and online site. Exterior needs a little sprucing up. Loved all the little common area sitting rooms. Hot water in carafe was a little brown. I think I might return.

View more reviews for this inn


Elk Forge B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on June 10, 2014

Mid week stay was just what my spouse needed as a break from her work routine. For me a real plus was the putting green just beyond the parking area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get away. at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2014

Was a really nice place to go to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


May 2014 at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 22, 2014

Staff was very accomodating to our late check-in time. Property is BEAUTIFUL!!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice quiet relaxing getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2014

I had a lovely massage breakfast in the morning was lovely sitting in the nice sunny conservatory ... everything so nicely decorated it was interesting just look around

View more reviews for this inn


The Non B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

2.4 reviewed on February 05, 2014

Regretfully, we were never greeted by the innkeepers or if they were the same people who checked us in, they never introduced themselves as such. Most importantly, the "breakfast' as NOT what a B&B is. You had to make your own waffle, get your own coffee, the eggs which were cold were in a burner, it didn't start when specified, and NO ONE ever came out of the kitchen to greet us or even assist you with anything you may have needed. I could have stayed at the Hampton Inn! What were they thinking???

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on January 01, 2014

An excellent B+B, very nice room, and so close to many great restaurants and attractions

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic, Charming , a Must See at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 14, 2013

We stayed for too short of a time in the Longwood suite. We booked the suite as a retreat after a 18 work day. What a wonderful stay! The sheets felt like satin, there are two fireplaces in the room. It was super clean. There were so many small personal touches. You could tell a great deal of thought went into providing care for each guest. The whirlpool tub was wonderful and the shower was hot. Really one of the only rooms that was worth the money! This is a must see!

View more reviews for this inn


Elk Lodge at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2013

We chose this lodge because it was a halfway mark between two destinations. We loved the hot tub and the lodge is very pretty. Our room was amazing for the price, and very private. The vending machines didn't work well and the convention room looked like it was storing some Christmas stuff--not sure what was up with that. I will come here again. The hosts were friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was good, too.

View more reviews for this inn


cozy getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2013

It was a nice stay minivacation awayfrom the real world.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at Elk Forge B&B. We originally booked a room and much to our surprise were upgraded to a suite upon our check in! The suite was fantastic, the bed you could just melt into and the grounds were beautiful to walk. We also indulged in tandem massages in the spa and truly enjoyed ourselves. We highly recommend the Elk Forge whether you are needing a night away or more the service and friendly staff were top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Elk Forge was excellent! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2013

The room was lovely and quiet, the breakfast buffet was very nice, and the hosts are delightful - very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Baltimore Room at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2013

Delighted that we stayed here.Hopitality spectacular, the spa treatment was great ! the breakfast was hot,homemade,various choices in food and adequate seating..our host servers were professional in which I take delight in the most ! clean rooms, quiet off the main stream path from city life, fireplaces were serene with a massage...great company if I were an author or accomplished painter ,one could accomplish many thoughts-idea for a young marriage or honeymoon.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2013

We loved the excellent and extremely tasty breakfast, access to coffee and tea in the evening, especially the extra touch of cookies. We couldn't be more pleased. Thank you very much. -- BT

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Celebration at the Inn at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at the Elk Forge B&B and Retreat. Our room was cozy and we enjoyed soaking in the Jacuzzi while watching television!!! The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The dining room and living room were so beautifully decorated, but above all, the warmth of the inn keepers was memorable. P.S. Please give Dubbs (dog) a KISS for us!!!

View more reviews for this inn


warm and welcoming at Blue Hen Bed and Breakfast (Newark, DE)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2012

Amy and Don make you feel like family, only better, because nobody in my family can bake like Amy or cook breakfast like Don! Seriously, though-- the folks at the Blue Hen go out of their way for their guests every day, from the fully stocked guest fridge to homemade everything, to the thoughtfully arranged Canine Lounge. There's a lovely surprise around every corner: twinkling lights to guide you home at night, family antiques to marvel at, peach ice cream for breakfast, the offer of a to-go cup on your way out for the day. This is my second stay with them and I'm looking forward to many more.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2012

We found Elk Forge to be delightful place to stay as we celebrated our anniversary. It was clean and quiet and very well decorated. Breakfast is served at dfferent times on different days. We were unable to eat on Monday since it was late (8:30-10) and we were driving 2 hours to the Kutztown Folklife Festival. It was 7-8:30 on Tuesday, which is more to our liking. There was a good variety of items to choose from (waffles, quiche, bread pudding, fruit, homemade granola). I have special dietary needs and they were able to accomodate my needs with almond milk and the offer to fix me some eggs.

View more reviews for this inn


What a treat!! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2012

Really lovely! Our room (Wimington)was great, the staff was friendly, and breakfast was amazing! Went for a romantic weekend getaway. Will definitely return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B. at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2012

Easy to get to. Lovely accommodations. Delicious coffee!!! wonderful breakfast. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2012

My husband and I had a very good time. The service was excellent and the staff was great. The cleanliness was very impressive. We would definitely come back. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


exceptional staff at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on June 20, 2012

My husband and I "get away" occassionally and we always book a B&B. We were very impreesed with the staff at Elk Forge. The accomadations were lovely and the nature trail was a nice bonus. It is conviently located near anything you may want to do (dining, shopping, movies).

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected treasure on Fletchwood Road at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Elk Forge B & B. Breakfast was lovely with delicious homemade casseroles, bread pudding, muffins, cookies etc. We strolled the lush grounds and sat on the deck outside of our comfortable suite. We had a relaxing massage and then we spent the day at nearby North East and Elk Neck State Park.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for a peaceful layed back vacation, Elk Forge Bed&Bkfast is the place for a tranquil experience !! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on June 10, 2012

The Surrey Suite, 2 bdrm. bongalow layed back at the end of property was exactly what we looked for, peacful & quiet! Coming from the excitment & movement of the boardwalk in Atl.City to this tranquial setting of clamness was a sure bet to end our vacation time!! The Grounds are simply beautiful, my favorite is the picture perfect view of the rolling road over the Elk River, beautiful ! The trails are nice too. The dining experience with tranquil water flowing from the lovely fountain in the middle of the salarium,peaceful music enlighten the setting! Compliments to the Chef, bkfast with our stay was great!. Elk Forge exceeded our expections. Thanks, Harry & LeAnn. We will be returning for our August Anniversary, just the setting we love! God Bless you both.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful and relaxing at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2012

Great atmosphere, friendly and relaxing. Spa was an excellent end to the weekend. Tea service was great, food delicious and beautifully served on the balcony. Would love to do it again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Place to get away! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Elk Forge this past weekend and it was worth the travel and expense. We stayed in the Fairhill Suite which is so cozy and well kept. The house is decorated very nicely and smells wonderful! Every flower that was there was real which was one of my favorites! We got the romance package which came with couple massages at the spa on-site, a gift certificate to Caffe Gelato a fantastic Italian restaurant in the town of Delaware, a basket of goodies that was left on the bed for us, fresh roses sprinkled over over the room and a whirl pool tub for two! There is so much more to say about this place but this is a review, we highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary gift from our children! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on April 16, 2012

The inn is beautiful. There were several things that we liked. The room (Country Club Suite) was beautiful. Very spacious. The grounds were beautiful. It was so nice after a busy day of sightseeing to relax in the double chaise lounge on the deck outside our room and listen to the water in the pond and the birds. It was so relaxing. The breakfast was very good. And the best part was the couples massage that we had!!! The people are very friendly and it is definitely a place that we would return too. What a great anniversary weekend! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2012

My husband and I took our first mini vacation and had an amazing experience. We absolutely loved the room and the hospitality. Breakfast was also amazing!! We are definitely going back again some time soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Elk Forge weekend at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on March 29, 2012

The house was beautiful! We had a Living Social deal that had expired but they took the money I had paid for it, we got the fall special and it was a good value. We stayed for 2 nights. Everyone was friendly and service was fast if we needed anything. This was our first bed and breakfast and it exceeded our expectations. We also had a couple's massage and she was wonderful, very relaxing. I've read reviews that the breakfast was bad, I thought it was a nice spread and the food was good. If I have the opportunity I will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Elk Forge at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at Elk Forge. The grounds are lovely, the tea room is warm and inviting. The massages so relaxing. We really enjoyed all the variety of teas to try. The meals were terrific, our breakfast favorites were blueberry and strawberry waffles, and the Irish quiche. The staff were all friendly, attentive, and made us feel very welcome. We truly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to visit again:)

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}