Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in Newark, Delaware

Elk Forge at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Great place to get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay, but not what was expected at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on March 23, 2015

The rooms were nice and clean and the house is beautiful. The outdoor hot tub was great on a chilly evening. I was unable to pull up detailed photos of the rooms on the web site so I was quite surprised how small the room was and that the ceiling pitched very low, causing a few head bumps. The jacuzzi tub in the room worked beautifully and was very welcomed after a day of hiking. The only workers we saw there was the maid and someone at breakfast whom we assumed was the owner as she never introduced herself. Everything was self-serve including the small buffet breakfast. But, they were responsive when we called them on the phone with a question about the television. Beds were comfortable. There is a close by train track that features quite a few freight trains going by during the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like home at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

Elk Forge B&B is fast becoming a "home away from home". It has a bit of everything; history, artistic flair, modern gourmet breakfast, comfortable rooms with a relaxing style. The staff are particularly kind and welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


One Night Stay, Strausburg Room at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2015

Stayed for one night with my wife. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet and exactly as described. The Romance Package was well worth the extra money and was set up when we arrived. breakfast was good as well. would love to stay in the summer sometime as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway weekend! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on March 11, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend at this beautiful B&B!! The dining area was set up so nicely and a lot of options to pick from in the morning for breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful if you happened to pass them in the house. We also got massages from the spa and Grace did a wonderful job! Felt very relaxed and refreshed after the weekend :)

View more reviews for this inn


Elk Forge- a place to escape the business of I-95 at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on March 11, 2015

The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was adequate but we had to travel to other restaurants for lunch and dinner. However menus from area restaurants were provided so it was easy to find places to eat. Overall a very pleasant and relaxing stay. Lots of fun exploring the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


classic and comfortable at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on February 26, 2015

Excellent service and super friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2015

Loved it! The owners and staff were so kind. It's a great place to stay. Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Weekend!!! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2015

We arrived 10 minutes before they left the front desk and the attendan was more than helpful!! Gave us a quick tour, showed us our room and that was that. We stayed in the Longwood suite and I have to say, it was the best room we've stayed in in a while. We've been all over the world(Japan, Canada, UK, New Zealand) and although it wasnt "luxury" that's not what this place is. It has a home feel to it yet is still spectacular. Incredibly clean, smelled amazing, HUGE living space, fantastic bed, I mean there is nothing negative to he said. I 100% recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth what I paid at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on February 16, 2015

Wanted a few nights away from it all, and using the Groupon, I got what I paid for. We had the most basic room, with no real frills. The room was neat and clean, but very basic. The living areas were warm and friendly, and with no TV's or loud noises, we had our night away from it all. I expected more from the breakfast, but this was my first B&B, so my expectations could have been too high. If I had paid full price, I would have felt like I deserved more. But I do feel like I got what I paid for.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2015

My boyfriend saw this on groupon and I've wanted to go to A bed and breakfast forever. This place was a great choice. I loved the old Victorian house, the furniture the paintings and just the whole set up was beautiful. The staff gave just the right amount of help they weren't overbearing, it felt like it was our own house for the 3 days we stayed. A very enjoyable peaceful stay, We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


This place is AMAZING!!! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2015

I went to school at the University of Delaware and never heard of this place. Who would've known that it could be so great. Our room was nice and cozy and the Jacuzzi tub put it over the top. Great service as well. I am definitely coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful R&R at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2015

It was my fiancé's birthday so I was looking for a nice getaway for the weekend. I stumble after the place and seen all the good reviews so I book it. It was quiet and relaxing, and the staff was very friendly and help with anything we needed. They provided a tasty breakfast every morning. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Days at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on January 30, 2015

Celebrating our anniversary for a two day stay at the B&B was quiet, warm, comfortable and relaxing. We stayed in the Wilmington Room and although small, the bed was comfortable, the two person whirlpool tub was fabulous and the electric fireplace kept us cozy. A romance package of flowers, goodies, chocolate and wine was set up by staff and well done (candles too). We stayed at the end of January and a bit of snowfall was quite beautiful.....but the grounds would be even better in the spring or fall! Most of all, the quiet nature of the location was peaceful and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint place, beautiful location, convenient to everything at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on January 26, 2015

This B&B was a refreshing escape. We enjoyed the scenery, the food was good and the rooms cozy. It's location was secluded yet close to anything you may need.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Elk Forge! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Nice and warm environment! Highly recommend for a quiet getaway. You get great service, charming entourage, lovely landscape.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home..!! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on January 07, 2015

It was a pleasant experience. The room was neat, and the staff was very nice and informative. I specifically recommend a room with a whirpool. Would definitely visit again..!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on January 02, 2015

Beautiful Inn

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get away July 2014 at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on December 11, 2014

I was skeptical about Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast but once I got in room it was lovely. We stayed in the Brandywine room for our anniversay getaway. I love the atmosphere, the decor and the quaintness. The rooms were clean, but the shower needed some maintenance, because the set up that they tried to put in place I had to do some maneurving to take a shower, thank goodness for the bath. The breakfast was great the first morning, the second morning not sure what they tried to put together but it wasn't nothing to write home about, thank goodness for the cereal and toast. Also the wine selection was nothing as it was listed and we had to settle for something else and it wasn't chilled either. Had to settle for something that they had in stock. We overall enjoyed our stayed but will ensure when we come back we have somethings in place. The staff overall was friendly and nice. I would recommend the Inn to friends and my wife is still talking about our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all of my expectations! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2014

We live in Philadelphia and just wanted an easy getaway in the middle of the week. It was everything we wanted and more! Everybody was so nice, and the building was so charming. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice stay at a beautiful inn. at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the middle of October 2014, stayed in the Wilmington room. I felt the room was a little small, but bed was very comfortable and room was clean as was the bathroom. The doors to the bathroom were not snug nor soundproof though. Breakfast was very nice both mornings, only complaint is the coffee is in those over sized thermoses and really didn't hold the heat. This is a very old building and is kept nicely as is the property, the staff is very friendly and engaging, asking you how you slept, what you did that day etc. I would go back if we were spending time in that area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable experience... at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.0 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Beautiful building, beautiful grounds, overpriced. Sometimes to get a little class you have to pay for it!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on September 26, 2014

I had one of the cottages and it was fabulous. Very spacious and made me feel at home. I love the vaulted ceilings and ceiling fans in every room.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 16, 2014

Extremely pleasant stay. Very relaxing and just overall perfect. Only problem I had was that the fireplace wasn't working but since I didn't stay to long it wasn't a very big deal.

View more reviews for this inn


nice place! at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2014

First, I must say this is a great place. I was pleasantly surprised to find something so nice this nice close to Elkton. It's also nice that it's only 15 min or so from Christiana mall. I was slightly disappointed with how small our room was because I imagined it slightly larger from the very few pictures online. There are very nice suites but they were sold out, so I settled for one of the third floor rooms. But only slightly disappointed. It was a nice, clean room and had everything we needed for a romantic retreat: bed and hot tub. Something so simple (and with an old tv, with spotty cable, some channels missing sound) could be cheaper, but overall, the whole place is very nice, and I certainly don't apply the cable issue necessarily to the B&B. If one goes to a place like this for the cable, that's kinda sad anyway, but I'd recommend new tvs in the coming months. I read other reviews that criticised the food. they must have remedied this. The food is excellent! It is a continental breakfast with many options, including a delicious homemade granola. I must say that if you are one who enjoys being served scant portions of exotic type, gourmet food and chit chatting with the inn keeper, this is not the place for you. The inn keepers are very hospitable and friendly but since I wasn't there to chat, I liked being left alone too. They have movies and games and very nice sitting areas. Solid 4.5 out of 5. I'd go back .

View more reviews for this inn


dissapointed at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

2.4 reviewed on August 25, 2014

purchased a package for our anniversary. called ahead as planned so the room could be set up. no one got the message. As a result nothing was done. I went to the front desk to inquire. The attendant was unaware of our package, did not listen to the voice mail that was left. The result was him handing me what should have been in our room and saying sorry, but I did not have the chance to listen to the message that was left. I can get the same this at a La Quinta hotel. I expected a little more for the price of the room. On a whole the Inn was OK, but the cost and below average service does not equal a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B & B. at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

2.8 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Our room had very interesting decor! Didn't see a rose garden as talked about in other reviews and online site. Exterior needs a little sprucing up. Loved all the little common area sitting rooms. Hot water in carafe was a little brown. I think I might return.

View more reviews for this inn


Elk Forge B&B at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on June 10, 2014

Mid week stay was just what my spouse needed as a break from her work routine. For me a real plus was the putting green just beyond the parking area.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice get away. at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2014

Was a really nice place to go to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


May 2014 at Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast Inn, Retreat & Day Spa (Elkton, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 22, 2014

Staff was very accomodating to our late check-in time. Property is BEAUTIFUL!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}