Modifiez votre recherche

Purakanui Farmstay

33 Mihiwaka Station Rd , Dunedin, 9081 New Zealand (Montrer le carte)
4,8
1 Avis
$NZD 145 - $NZD 200
par nuit

Contactez ou Réservez

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

Nous vous proposons une chambre privée avec salle de bains et un salon attenant à la fois avec une vue imprenable sur le pittoresque Purakanui Bay et l'océan Pacifique. Petits déjeuners gourmands sont servis dans la salle à manger ferme et repas du soir comportant notre propre production sont également disponibles sur demande à l'avance. La nôtre est une ferme en activité en cours d'exécution 2500 moutons et 100 bovins de boucherie et les clients sont invités à passer une heure ou deux de découvrir ce qui fait un NZ tique prairies de la ferme. Les vues spectaculaires sur le port, la mer et les montagnes sont un bonus! Shona a créé un vaste jardin autour de la ferme avec un affichage de différentes fleurs et arbustes toute l'année. Le Orokonui Ecosanctuary récemment ouvert se trouve à seulement 5 minutes ainsi. Nous aimons tous les deux rencontrer des gens d'autres parties du monde et de partager notre propre morceau merveilleux de la planète avec eux.

Avis

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
1 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best Thing We Did in New Zealand

4,8 sur février 06, 2011

Of all the things we did on our ten-day self tour of the South Island, this was our favorite. The owners are colorful and warm people who opened their home to us, invited their son to join us at dinner, and made us feel like we were staying with friends. Their home cooked dinner of fresh lamb was superb and the farm tour was wonderful. A year later, my husband and I still laugh at what a hoot we had on the farm tour. Think James Herriott with a kick.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Ferme de moutons côtière, A la campagne, Proche océan

Aéroport

Dunedin, New Zealand (DUD) - Momona 30 miles

Comment venir à la propriété:

Option 1: Laissez la route 1 à Waitati, au nord de Dunedin, et conduire à travers cette petite ville sur la route du Mont Cargill. À l'intersection de 4 routes continuez tout droit sur la route Blueskin. Rester sur la route Blueskin (les seules routes secondaires sont de petites routes non revêtues) jusqu'à ce que vous atteigniez une intersection en T. Tourner à gauche sur Purakanui Road et suivre pour une distance d'environ 3 km jusqu'à ce que vous arrivez à la petite école Purakanui. Tourner à gauche dans Mihiwaka Station Road et nous sommes la première maison sur la gauche - une maison en pierre et bois naturel, numéro 33 Option 2: Départ pour Dunedin puis tourner à gauche de la route 1 sur la route 88 à Port Chalmers. Suivez l'autoroute 88 pour 10 km et après le passage sous un passage supérieur de chemin de fer de prendre un virage à gauche à la ville de Port Chalmers et suivre les indications pour Purakanui. Après 300 mètres, tourner à droite pointu sur Blueskin Road et suivre pour une distance d'environ 3 kilomètres jusqu'à une intersection en T où Blueskin Rd. tourne à gauche. Vous devez continuer tout droit sur la route Purakanui. Ensuite, les directions sont les mêmes que l'option

Attractions touristiques

Antiquaires , Aquarium , Galeries d'art, Plage, Casino, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Zone naturelle, Océan, équitation, excursions de pêche, Boutiques, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière

Descriptif du B&B

Equipements du B&B

Climatisation, Jeux de société, Ordinateur, Copieur, Fax, Cheminée, Internet, Téléphone , Animaux

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Peignoirs, Cafetière/Bouilloire, Bureau, Sèche-cheveux, Entrée indépendante, Radio, TV

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Promenade à cheval, Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, plages de surf, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Piscine, Terrain de tennis, Location de raquettes tennis

Contactez ou Réservez

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15h00 sur
  • Départ:: 10:30
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: A l'extérieur uniquement Seulement sur le pont.
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : A l'extérieur uniquement
  • accès pour handicapés A l'extérieur uniquement
  • Convient aux enfants: Sous conditions Étangs non clos. Une certaine discrétion.
  • Garderie: Non
  • Animaux admis: Non

Conditions Générales

  • Paiements acceptés Other
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: Aucun
  • Conditions d'annulation: Demander une notification de tout changement dès que possible

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Shona and John Chapman

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

Chats , Chiens , 3 chiens de ferme, parfois un agneau

A propos du propriétaire

L'agriculture. Jardinage, y compris NZ plantes indigènes Voyage. Lecture. Randonnée pédestre. Peinture. Yoga.

Contactez ou Réservez

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Plein

  • Heure du service: 30.07 à 9.00
  • Lieu du service: Salle à manger, En chambre

Options repas

Equilibré , Régime particulier , Végétarien


Plat favori

NZ agneau rôti
Notre propre agneau rôti au romarin frais et l'ail vitrage avec une croûte de nustard doux. Habillée avec une sauce de vin et d'herbes pour rehausser la saveur délicate de l'agneau servi avec légumes de saison rôtis et salade cru frais. Accompagné par une entree et le choix de désert. Verre de vin néo-zélandais inclus.


Contactez le Propriétaire

Votre email n'a pas pu être envoyé.
Votre email a été transmis aux propriétaires.
Veuillez vérifier les informations que vous avez saisies...

Propriétaires: Shona and John Chapman

Détails

33 Mihiwaka Station Rd , Dunedin, 9081 New Zealand (Show map)
Haut

Change your search

Purakanui Farmstay

33 Mihiwaka Station Rd , Dunedin, 9081 New Zealand (Show map)
4.8
1 Reviews
$NZD 145 - $NZD 200
per night

Contact Innkeeper

About

We offer a private bedroom with en suite bathroom and an adjoining lounge both with stunning views of the picturesque Purakanui Bay and Pacific Ocean. Tasty breakfasts are served in the farmhouse dining room and evening meals featuring our own produce are also available if requested in advance. Ours is a working farm running 2500 sheep and 100 beef cattle and guests are welcome to spend an hour or two discovering what makes a NZ grassland farm tick. The spectacular views of harbour, sea and mountains are a bonus ! Shona has created an extensive garden round the farmhouse with a display of different flowers and shrubs all year round. The newly opened Orokonui Ecosanctuary is only 5 minutes away as well. We both enjoy meeting people from other parts of the world and sharing our own wonderful piece of the planet with them.

Reviews

  • Guest room4.0
  • Service5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
1 Reviews

Write A Review

Best Thing We Did in New Zealand

4.8 on February 06, 2011

Of all the things we did on our ten-day self tour of the South Island, this was our favorite. The owners are colorful and warm people who opened their home to us, invited their son to join us at dinner, and made us feel like we were staying with friends. Their home cooked dinner of fresh lamb was superb and the farm tour was wonderful. A year later, my husband and I still laugh at what a hoot we had on the farm tour. Think James Herriott with a kick.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Coastal Sheep farm, Countryside, Oceanside

Airport

Dunedin, New Zealand (DUD) - Momona 30 miles

Directions to property:

Option 1: Leave Highway 1 at Waitati, north of Dunedin, and drive through this small township onto the Mount Cargill Road. At the intersection of 4 roads drive straight ahead onto Blueskin Road. Stay on Blueskin Road ( the only side roads are small unpaved roads ) until you reach a T intersection. Turn left onto Purakanui Road and follow it for approxiamately 3 kilometres until you come to the small Purakanui School. Turn left into Mihiwaka Station Road and we are the first house on the left - a stone and natural timber house, number 33 Option 2 : Drive to Dunedin then turn left of Highway 1 onto Highway 88 to Port Chalmers. Follow Highway 88 for 10 kilometres and after passing under a railway overbridge take a sharp left turn at the town of Port Chalmers and follow the signs to Purakanui. After 300 metres turn sharp right onto Blueskin Road and follow it for approxiamately 3 kilometres until a T intersection where Blueskin Rd. turns left. You should continue straight ahead onto Purakanui Road. Then the directions are the same as option

Area Attractions

Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Art Galleries, Beach, Casino, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, Nature area, Ocean, NZ bird reptile and plant sanctuary, royal albatroos colony, walking tracks, seabird and seal colonies, surfing beaches, horse riding, fishing charters, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River

Inn Details

On-site amenities

Air conditioning, Board games, Computer, Copier, Fax Machine, Fireplace, Internet Service, Telephone , Outdoor seating area, Extensive garden, Pets

Room amenities

Alarm clock, Bath robes, Coffee/Tea facilities, Desk, Hairdryer, Private entrance, Radio, TV

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bird watching, Boating, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding, Hunting, Kayaking, royal albatross colony, NZ bird. reptile and plant sanctuary, surfing beaches, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Swimming pool, Tennis courts, Tennis racket rental

Contact Innkeeper

Policies

  • Check In:: 3.00 pm on
  • Check Out:: 10.30 am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Outside only Only on deck .
  • Drinking Allowed: Outside only
  • Alcohol Provided Outside only
  • Suitable For Children: Limited Unfenced ponds. Some discretion.
  • Childcare Provided: No
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No

Terms and Conditions

  • Accepted payments Other
  • Deposit Amount Required: None
  • Cancellations: Request notification of any change as soon as practicable

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Shona and John Chapman

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

Cats , Dogs , 3 farm dogs, sometimes a lamb

About the innkeepers

Farming. Gardening,including NZ native plants Travel. Reading. Hiking. Painting. Yoga.

Contact Innkeeper

Meals

Breakfast

Full

  • Time Served: 7-30 to 9.00
  • Serving Location: Dining Room, Guest room

Special meal options

Low fat , Restrictive , Vegetarian


Signature Dish

NZ lamb roast
Our own lamb roasted with fresh rosemary and garlic glazed with a sweet nustard crust. Dressed with a wine and herb gravy to enhance the delicate flavour of the lamb Served with seasonal roast vegetables and fresh homegrown salad. Accompanied by an entree and choice of desert. Complimentary glass of NZ wine included.


Inquire today!

Unable to send your message.
Your message was sent.
The following errors have occured...

Innkeepers: Shona and John Chapman

Details

33 Mihiwaka Station Rd , Dunedin, 9081 New Zealand (Show map)
Top