Willkommen Hof B&B Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Adirondack Getaway

4.8 on August 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our 14 year old daughter after dropping off my son at SUNY Plattsburgh. We immediately loved the house when we walked in. The loft room was perfect for us, and the breakfast was very good. Bert and Heike are great hosts.


Nice little spot

4.0 on August 30, 2014

I stayed here while hiking in Marcy Range. It's a nice little spot, with all essential needs well taken care of. Cleanliness of the room/common area stands out. Owners are nice enough to accommodate any early breakfast requests if you're planning to head out very early in morning.


No Brainer

3.6 on March 10, 2014

Went there for the ski trip (5 minutes to Whiteface). No complaints here, the hosts were friendly (including dog :) ). There is a 3 day package deal, which is an excellent deal if you want to ski. Breakfast was nice and the place felt warm and welcoming. I will recommend the place without any hesitation.


New Year 2014

4.8 on January 02, 2014

We just spend New Year at Willkommen Hof and we loved location, friendly service and amenities. The place exceeded our expectations.


Wonderful place to stay

5 on December 17, 2013

This is our second year at the Wilkommen Hof. This is truly a wonderful place to stay in the Adirondacks. The rooms are very comfortable, the service is very warm and friendly. The breakfast is delicious and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously. We would recommend this place in a heartbeat.


Wonderful Stay at a beautiful place!

3.4 on December 16, 2013

We recently stayed here this past weekend. I took my son's family as their Christmas gift. We stayed here for two nights and went to Santa's Workshop too. The Willkommen Hof Bed & Breakfast was also our first experience with staying at any bed and breakfast and it was such a nice experience. It's owned by a lovely German couple, who were so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, neat and cozy. Being German and also spending a lot of time in Germany, we had hoped we would get a nice typical German breakfast and or dinner. Don't get me wrong breakfast was great, but not what we hoped for. And dinner didn't happen as they were to busy with another group. There isn't a lot of places to eat near by. We did have a nice dinner at the Wilderness Restaurant, but a little pricy for a family and not many choices for children on the menu. We did find a little place for pizza one night, but were told they only had one pizza left. LOL Never heard of that ever before. And it wasn't great! But the Willkommen Hof Bed & Breakfast was terrific overall and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Being the Christmas season it was decorated lovely, with cozy warm fireplaces going, a very sweet, charming place to celebrate a family holiday. We will return!


Great to be back

4.4 on July 15, 2013

I have enjoyed up to a week at Willkommen Hof B&B in July for the past 8 years. Heike and Bert run a wonderful, relaxing, clean, and charming B&B. Always full of great suggestions on new places to eat, trails to hike, wines to try, and Tour de France updates their B&B is perfect for me and my friends. It's always great to return.


Best B&B Experience

5 on July 09, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in late June and truly enjoyed our stay. Our room with a private bathroom was sparking clean and very comfortable. Great location for hiking and skiing. The hosts are great Inn keepers and amazing cooks- their breakfasts cooked to order were amazing!


Thank You

5 on June 19, 2013

I was incredibly impressed with the hospitality, cleanliness and accommodation of this B&B. It was a great value and beautiful location. I will be back and have already recommended it to friends... this place exceeded my expectations and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, thank you!!


Restful and Quiet Stay

4.8 on May 20, 2013

I have stayed at Heike and Bert's B&B numerous times over the years while attending the annual Two-Fly Challenge on the West Br. Ausable River and have never been disappointed! The hospitality, food, accommodations, quietness, and convenience will bring me back again in 2014! Just like being in the comfort of my own home without all the chores that go along with it! Thanks for another very relaxing and enjoyable 2 nights! Breakfast was superb! John B. Saratoga Springs, NY


Skiers Bed and Breakfast

5 on March 11, 2013

I have know Bert and Heike 25 years. Now that I do not have a place of my own in the Lake Placid area, their inn is my 2nd ski home. Close to Whiteface, Great every thing, particularly the friendship. "There are Long ships and there are Tall ships, but the best Ships are Friendships." Don't miss a chance to visit a great B and B, more than a great value.


The Best hospitality

4.8 on March 06, 2013

I have never stayed anywhere and felt so much at home! The room was so cozy & comfy! The bed was very comfortable. The kindness of Bert and Heike were incredible i will definately return there in the future and recommend it to others!!!


Willkommen Hof

5 on April 22, 2012

Chose this place because "pet friendly" near Whiteface Mountain. Didn't bring our dog, but glad we stayed here anyway! Comfy bed and room, charming common areas, delicious personal touch breakfast, friendly innkeepers. I'd go back again and recommend it.


Willkommen Hof

4.4 on February 26, 2012

Gracious hosts, comfortable lodging, close to good restaurants and tourist attractions -- Will stay there again.


Wilkommen Hof B&B

4.6 on December 05, 2011

Clean rooms, tasty food, peaceful atmosphere. Would definitely come again with our dog.


Perfect Getaway

4.6 on March 17, 2011

Perfectly located close to Whiteface, we stayed for 4 night and 4 days of skiing. Impeccably clean rooms and washroom. Very cozy, Bert and Heike were extremely welcoming and also provided the perfect skiers breakfast. Love the sauna and hot tub!


Very hospitable

4.4 on February 03, 2011

The hosts are great - very personable yet not imposing. The common rooms are extremely cozy and invite to linger. We didn't have a chance to try out the sauna or the hot tub on the deck outside, but they sure looked tempting. We had the "fireplace" room. Room was spacious and clean, of course not too modern. Surprise: The advertised "fireplace" is a gas-flame oven, which is controlled by a timer (and you hear the tick-tock). Just a tad tacky. Our room had a private bathroom (shower only), which was ok - clean and functional but not luxurious. Don't flush while someone is showering! Breakfast was good & plenty, nothing fancy. Again, the greatest plus is the innkeepers themselves (and their friendly dog, AJ). They offered complimentary soup in the afternoon (which was very tasty) and even let us borrow their snowshoes for free. We had a great time, and will definitely come back. Great value for the money.


We enjoyed staying at Willkommen Hof B&B

4.0 on November 28, 2010

The owners are very friendly. The place is cozy and comfortable, decorated with its unique characteristics. The breakfast has many choices and everything is fresh.


Willkommen Hof Bed & Breakfast

3.2 on September 17, 2010

Very welcoming B&B, with very nice host and quite comfortable rooms


Great stay after a long day of hiking

4.2 on July 22, 2010

Very nice B&B with good amenities and excellent hosts. Nice way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Close to great hiking, skiing, restaurants, and village of Lake Placid.


Willkommen Hof

4.6 on May 28, 2010

Great hosts, beautiful location, great price, comfy home.


B&B

4.6 on October 28, 2008

very good experience, wonderful hosts and facility. Great location in the Adirondacks. breakfast the way I like it!


fantastic stay

5 on October 24, 2008

very relaxing and fun!


Willkomenn Hof

5 on October 24, 2008

enjoyed the stay. wonderful hosts, cozy rooms, good food.


Wonderful Place to Stay

4.6 on October 02, 2008

We had a great time at the quiet & quaint B&B. Perfect place for our honeymoon. Would recommend.


Willkommen Hof Bed & Breakfast

4.2 on August 19, 2008

Very nice, cozy place. excellent service and breakfast. Cool whirlpool bath. extremely clean !


A Gem in the Mountains

3.6 on July 21, 2008

A quaint, lovely B&B in the heart of the Adirondacks. It is close to recreational activities such as hiking, biking, canoing, fishing & skiing. It is a bargain!


Willkommen Hof

4.6 on July 17, 2008

Great old house converted to a B&B. Hosts outstanding as was breakfast, guard dog, A.J., a great asset.


Willkommen Hof B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $64 - $245
  • Reviews (28) 4.5
  • Rooms 6

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (518) 946-7669

Visit Website »

View details

Top