Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
173 Reviews

Write A Review

Peace and Quiet

3.4 on September 07, 2014

A great spot within minutes of the hustle and bustle of Victor. Room was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Had wonderful conversation with 2 other couples during breakfast. ( all the more reason for doing b&bs vs hotels) Will definitely make this our go to place whenever we visit the area.


Girl's Weekend

3.8 on August 23, 2014

I spent 2 nights at Springdale Farms B&B with two other ladies for a ladies weekend. All of the ladies enjoyed their stay and would love to return.


Great host, nice meals and tasty breakfast

5 on August 20, 2014

Eileen took great care of us. Breakfast each day with coffee, juice and ice water. Shes baking things constantly and had a good knowledge of the area and activities. The room was very clean, literally sqeaky clean. Plenty of towels and we were glad to have an ice machine located in the common area to chill our wine


Pleasure and Peace at Springdale Farm B and B

5 on August 18, 2014

Our stay was magnificent and relaxing - even though we were there for a wedding in our family. Our daughters stayed in one room and my parents in law, another. My wife and I found the beds perfect, rooms very clean and quiet with a deep in nature feel to the house. Eileen's breakfasts are the best in the universe - and classy presentation too. She is calm and gracious, also attentive to details! Not a hoverer either. She runs an excellent B and B. We would definitely return to Springdale Farm. I also found some great running trails (dirt and grass and no cars) across the highway via the Bluebird Refuge.


Wonderful place and friendly owners

4.6 on August 12, 2014

The home is beautiful with lovely lawns, barns, and close access to walking. Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy the breakfast as we needed to leave early. Thanks for the wonderful accommodations!


Nice stay

3.2 on August 03, 2014

The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. Breakfast was amazing the second day of my stay. The first day was ok , waffles, but nothing to write home about


Friendly Clean Comfy Rooms and Service and Yummy Breakfasts!

5 on July 30, 2014

The Hideaway was a little home away from home with its own private entrance and ample space to spread out- a nice surprise was the bluebird sanctuary/trails a short walk across the main road. Breakfasts were hearty and delish! Eileen was a wonderful hostess! Would highly recommend this B&B!


Beautiful and relaxing place to stay

3.0 on July 28, 2014

The location and scenery of the Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast was fabulous. Made for a very beautiful and relaxing visit. Fun places to eat close by along with a nice golf course.


Meets me expectations

2.8 on July 25, 2014

Simple, clean, good location for the area...breakfast was good but small portions. Did not offer any B and B extras (fresh baked cookies at arrival, treats at night). Hostess was pleasant.


Enjoyed our stay!

3.4 on June 30, 2014

Really like Eileen and loved our stay at Springdale. Everything was clean and she was very accommodating. Would have loved to have stayed longer!


A quaint road-trip stop

4.0 on June 27, 2014

Thanks for the warm welcome and the fresh strawberries :)


a great weekend getaway

4.2 on June 18, 2014

A very cute and personal b and b that is in a great suburb of Rochester New York. It's easy to find and close enough to plenty of activities which are just a quick bike ride or drive away.


Our little Anniversary "Hideaway!"

5 on June 15, 2014

Our Host Eileen was gracious, kind & helped us to feel welcome & SPECIAL :) It felt like our Home away from Home. We stayed at the back of the house that had a separate entrance w/ a kitchen, sitting area, bedroom, bath. & beautiful flowers on the kitchen table to greet us. Springdale Farm B&B is a very peaceful setting in the countryside w/ a bunny to say hello in the morning! The breakfast was yummy & the table was set w/ lovely flowers & a surprise present for us on the table from our children. My husband & I want to go back soon!! We loved our stay :)


Quiet and Peaceful

3.2 on May 19, 2014

We stayed in the Tow Path Guest Room which said it had a private entrance and photos showed an easy chair with side table in the room. There was only one chair at a desk and it was not too comfortable. There was a full-length mirror in place of the easy chair (when already 2 mirrors in the room!) Although there was another entrance into the B&B near our room it was not private as stated on the website but shared with anyone in the B&B. Although the website says credit card charged at booking it was not charged until 2 weeks before the intended arrival. The reservation was made at one rate but the credit card was charged at a higher rate and then refund processed by check as I questioned the amount processed and was told the rates went up. If you check the website and B&B.com the same rates are still posted! We had to leave prior to Breakfast one morning and informed Eileen prior to arrival-she said pastries and fruit would be left out for us. They were not and since my daughter is diabetic it meant an additional stop to get food prior to our early event making us a bit behind in schedule. There was no microwave or kitchen access at all and although hot water was available for tea (and regular tea bags ran out the first morning we were there) there were no cold drinks or even water. If you want a lovely place to stay with minimal personal interaction then this is the place for you. No questions were asked about what time was good for breakfast, if there were any dietary restrictions or allergies, etc. The food was good but not plentiful and seconds were not offered. We have stayed at a few B&B in this area and usually are welcomed with snacks, homemade cookies, cold beverages, and more personal consideration for the guests. The breakfast is at a time decided by the innkeeper (not at your convenience) so be prepared. All in all the Springdale B&B is a great place to stay with nice accomodations but may not be for anyone who enjoys a more personal touch.


CHARMING!!!

4.2 on April 24, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a day while visiting the sites of Palmyra, NY. We absolutely loved our Tow Path room. It was charming and perfect for us. The hostess and other guests were very friendly and it was such a nice, quiet, quaint getaway after staying in New York City for a few days and then Niagara Falls. It was the total opposite of the busy standard hotels and we were very pleased with our stay. We have already started planning our next trip to New York and we will definitely stay at the Springdale Farm B & B again! Thanks for the perfect evening and morning.


Very nice, quiet and restful.

3.6 on March 29, 2014

Springdale Farm was a welcome rest on a busy weekend for us. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Eileen is a gracious host and breakfast was delicious.


a great getaway!

5 on February 18, 2014

Eileen was a great host. The B&B was charming, and filled with lots to see. It's also close to many things in the area - would definitely go again! :)


Beautiful Night

4.6 on February 04, 2014

The B&B was easy to find, the rooms bright and very clean and breakfast was delicious! Eileen, along with Nickle the dog, were friendly and welcoming.


The Hideaway is fantastic and just as the name describes!

5 on January 23, 2014

My Partner and I live in the area and enjoy going to Bed and Breakfasts just for a night away. We have been to 4 others and would certainly return to Springdale. We had a quiet night in the hideaway - we brought to dinner to heat and a movie to watch. At breakfast we enjoyed talking with two other couples and also with Eileen the owner. Breakfast was a delight! Surely a gem to be enjoyed by anyone who chooses Springdale Farm!


Lovely winter break getaway-

4.6 on January 22, 2014

Breakfasts were excellent and ample


best bed and breakfast !

5 on December 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time and loved the service. The room was immaculate and very charming.


Anniversary Weekend

4.8 on December 25, 2013

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Springdale Farm. It was really cozy and quiet which is just what I wanted. Eileen was extremely friendly and her dog was just the cutest thing and so well behaved! I have been dying to stay in a bed and breakfast for some time and I think I made an excellent choice in picking Springdale Farm. There was no one else staying there for the weekend so my boyfriend and I had the whole place to ourselves which was really nice. We stayed in the Seneca Room which was so comfortable and really quite cute. The colors of the room are really romantic and the bathroom is actually a really good size! I would definitely stay there again!


Our first Finger Lakes visit

5 on November 25, 2013

The Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast was great. Nice place, easily accessible to various Finger Lakes destinations. Very helpful and friendly people through out our visit.


another great weekend getaway at Springdale Farm

4.8 on November 14, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend and Springdale Farm is ideally situated - close to eastview Mall, the town of Pittsford, outlet shopping, wineries. I have been to Springdale Farm many times and it's always wonderful. Eileen is the best!


Wine Tour Get-away!

5 on November 13, 2013

We loved our weekend away. Springdale was such a charming place to stay. The room was comfortable and the service was great.


Much needed R&R

5 on November 06, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast, in the Black & Tan Suite, for a weekend getaway. Eileen was very accommodating, and allowed for a later check in. She gave us an access code to enter the B&B and had our room key waiting at the welcome desk. The room was clean and tidy upon arrival, with very nice decor. We instantly felt the stress from the work week melt away and we felt right at home. The entire weekend was very enjoyable. The surrounding area is beautiful with plenty to do. Lots of resteraunts, sight-seeing, and shopping. Also, if you like beer tasting CB Craft Brewers is a must! We spent a lot of time out and about, but also spent a lot of time at the B&B. It was just so peaceful and serene, and could never tell anyone else was staying there (all five rooms were occupied with other couples). The room was very warm and cozy with electric/gas fireplace. Last, but certainly not least, to mention is Eileens delicious breakfast. Nothing like it! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to go back soon! Thanks for a great stay!


A Happy Anniversary

5 on November 06, 2013

Quick version: Sprindale was great Long winded version: Spring dale was great because… I took my pretty girlfriend on a trip to the Finger Lakes to celebrate our Anniversary on the recommendations of friends and family. Springdale was easy to get to off of the highway and in a town (Victor, NY) with tons of shops and places to eat. The host, Eileen, was warm and friendly and made sure to answer our questions and make us feel at home. The room was very nice/clean and complete with a mini-fridge (for leftovers/my beer) and an electric fireplace, which I couldn’t get enough of. Solid shower/bathroom situation and enough channels on the TV. Right across the street is a nature trail, which in full disclosure I didn’t go on, but seemed very nice. Breakfast was tasty and served promptly at 9:00 am. Overall, great experience, slept like a baby, we’ll be back.


Great Place to stay,

4.6 on November 01, 2013

First time staying at a B&B and I'm glad I picked Springdale Farm.The room was more than I expected,service was excellent and felt very comfortable for the two day stay.Will go back in the near future and try to stay in a different room.


Beautiful location near the finger lakes

5 on October 28, 2013

We truly loved our stay. The location was great, with a rural feel and hiking available right from the house. Yet it was only minutes from restaurants and shopping. Eileen was a treat and made us feel very welcome. Her breakfasts were marvelous. We would definitely go back again.


Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on October 24, 2013

We enjoyed our visit because our hostess was very kind and friendly. She was very helpful with information regarding the surrounding community. It was an enjoyable weekend.


Wonderful B&B

5 on October 18, 2013

Excellent location and warm reception.


Great place to stay

5 on October 16, 2013

This was a wonderful place for me and my wife to stay. They were so very accommodating especially of my wife's food allergies and the place was immaculate. The people who own this B&B are very friendly. I would highly recommend Springdale Farm Bed and Breakfast to anyone. God bless you.


Outstanding B&B

5 on October 16, 2013

The room was spacious and clean and included everything we needed for a wonderful stay. The grounds were beautiful and made for a lovely environment to sit outside in the cool morning air and enjoy our coffee. Breakfast was outstanding on both mornings of our stay, and the hostess was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the region (i.e. good places to dine, explore, etc.). We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Highly recommended!


On the way to the Erie Canal

4.6 on October 15, 2013

We had a lovely evening at Springdale. Beautiful setting, delightful accommodations in a 2-room suite and a delicious breakfast. The fall discount was a substantial savings, and an excellent bonus. Our hostess, Eileen, is friendly, easy-going and helpful. Very nice to talk to. Thumbs up on Springdale.


Springdale farm and breakfast

4.0 on October 07, 2013

rooms met my expectations, service was outstanding.The inn keeper made gluten free scones when I told her I need a gluten free breakfast.I brought my own bread and she then made the scones.The price was reasonable.The cleanliness met my expectations.I would return.


Great stay and hospitality

4.0 on September 28, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Springdale Farms. The room was great and so was the breakfast. Eileen was a wonderful host. I would definitely recommend this B&B to others.


Great quiet setting.

3.0 on September 24, 2013

rooms ok if a bit dated, generous breakfast (not for the health concious).


Fantastic B&B

4.4 on September 15, 2013

Great Room (The Hideaway) with a private little garden space to sit outside and enjoy sunset! the room looks exactly like in the pictures, Eileen and Don are very nice hosts and the breakfast is delicious with ingredients directly from their garden! All in all a great place to stay and enjoy the nature surrounding the farm! (Finger Lakes)


Girls Weekend in NY

5 on August 28, 2013

We rented a suite for two evenings at the Springdale B & B. It is centrally located between Rochester and Canandaiga for our sightseeing plans. Entire inn is lovely and welcoming. And of course, breakfast is to die for. Eileen and Don and their dog were very friendly as well. Thank you!


I could live here.

5 on August 26, 2013

One of the most peaceful and beautiful settings. The Inn was beautiful, charming and peaceful. Eileen was a great host., charming and humerous, around us enough but not too much. I will stay there again. We loved it and didnt want to leave.


Welcoming B & B

5 on August 24, 2013

Springdale Farm B & B is a welcoming,delightful, restful place. We enjoyed sitting out under the trees and chatting with fellow guests before breakfast and again in the late afternoon. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about local history and sites, shopping, restaurants and bike/walking trails. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable: breakfast was wonderful. Strongly recommend a visit!


WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY !!

5 on August 22, 2013

We were there for the PGA GOLF. We had a wonderful stay for two nights, but only wished we had purchased some wine from the winery that we visited so we could have had a glass of wine in the evening while relaxing.


Well maintained B&B in good proximity to wine tours

3.6 on August 21, 2013

The property and room were well maintained and clean, but the size of the property and the insinuation that it's a farm with animals is somewhat deceptive. If you plan on spending quiet alone time on the property, this place is not for you. Breakfast was good and the room very accommodating, but guys, the walls are a little thin.


Seneca Room

5 on August 19, 2013

Loved the beautiful sunny room...very gracious hosts. B&B on beautiful walking grounds with ample seating for just watching the stars at night or a glass of wine by day. Eileen offered a delicious breakfast each morning which left your belly full. Would definitely recommend Springdale Farm Bed and Breakfast to anyone. We will surely stay there again.


Comfortable and Friendly

4.4 on August 10, 2013

Springdale Farms is a very attractive 1820 vintage farm house, and yet the rooms are very comfortable and up to date, including free wifi and great showers. Eileen is friendly and helpful and her breakfasts are delicious. We stayed twice, on our way to and back from the Adirondacks, and had lemon ricotta pancakes on the first stay and waffles stuffed with fresh local peaches on the second. Across the road is the Mary Frances Bluebird Sanctuary which we recommend for a before breakfast stroll (breakfast is not served on weekends until 9 a.m.). While on the property you do feel like you are in rolling farmland, but there is a lot of housing and condo development in the immediate area, and the enormous Eastview Mall is very close by. The plus side of that is that you are both close to the Finger Lakes (esp. Canandaigua) going south and to Rochester going north, and many of the people we breakfasted with were taking advantage of the location's proximity to both. All and all a very nice place to relax.


A Relaxing Time..

3.8 on August 09, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to the Finger Lakes region and our stay at Springdale Farm. We stayed in the Hideaway , which allowed us to bring our pet. Eileen was wonderful and accommodating, and made us feel right at home. The room was spotless and the new mattress was an absolute dream! The grounds are also kept very well and breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be returning!


We had a wonderful stay

4.8 on August 08, 2013

Couldnt have asked for something better for the long weekend! Comfortable clean rooms, a sumptous breakfast, a caring host and neighbourhood attractions made our stay memorable.


A Great Place to spend a night, a long weekend or a week long vacation.

5 on August 04, 2013

Springdale Farm B & B is a great place to spend a night, a long weekend or a week long vacation. It is perfectly located within an easy drive of the finger lakes. The room was immaculate and the food superb. Eileen was a gracious and accommodating host. Springdale Farm B & B exceeded our expectation!


great place to stay

5 on August 01, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying there, and it was wonderful


We loved it!!! Great find!!

5 on July 31, 2013

We loved staying with you!!! Hopefully we will get back there again someday!!


Lovely location

4.0 on July 31, 2013

lovely countryside setting, large clean rooms, with very good beds. Very nice breakfast on the Sunday morning. Same price range as a hotel, but nicer.


we loved the b&b

4.2 on July 31, 2013

I chose not to eat breakfast as I usually do not so I can't speak to the dining


Lovely Country Setting close to City

3.4 on July 27, 2013

We arrived a little late for check in but the host did not seem to know that we were coming despite booking online. She handled it well and made us feel welcome but we did feel a little rushed in the morning and we knew that she had made other plans. Other than that, the place was beautiful and the setting and location perfect. The breakfast was gourmet, but the quantity rather small.


Tow Room

4.4 on July 25, 2013

Beautiful property. Quiet area. Everything very clean. Excellent breakfast; unfortunately we had to leave early the second morning before breakfast, but that was my only disappointment.


4th of July

4.2 on July 08, 2013

wonderful place to stay!


Comfortable B&B

4.6 on July 06, 2013

Charming, comfortable inn. Breakfast was wonderful. A little bit of country in an area that is quickly becoming overrun with housing developments. Right across the street from the MaryFrances Blue Bird Haven Park which contained hiking/walking trails.


Awesome B & B in the country

5 on July 03, 2013

Comfy B & B in the country,yet right near everything. Traveled and visited many sights around the fingerlakes and so close to Rochester and all that it offers. Outstanding, delicious breakfasts. Highly recommend a stay here.


Civilization after Camping

4.4 on July 01, 2013

My husband and I went camping in the upstate area of New York and took a little break from "sleeping under the stars" by staying at the Springdale Farm B&B. I realize the mere presence of an actual bed and shower I didn't have to share with spiders influenced my impression somewhat, but this truly was one of the nicest B&B's I've ever stayed at. The rooms were cozy and clean, the food was amazing, and the owner's friendliness and generosity was infectious. If ever in the area again, I would most definitely return to this B&B.


Charming B&B

5 on June 29, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Tow Path Room. It was charming, peaceful and very relaxing. Eileen and Don, our hosts, did everything to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. I must mention that the breakfasts were to top notch and nothing like a continental breakfast that you would receive in a hotel. We would highly recommend to anyone that if you want a great B & B experience, stay at Springdale Farm B&B. You won't regret it!! Paulette and Dave, London, Ontario Canada


What an adventure!!!

4.6 on June 19, 2013

Very relaxing and resourcing atmosphere. I have enjoyed my short stay and would love to go back.


Fabulous base for exploring upstate NY!

4.4 on June 19, 2013

Excellent value and graciously welcoming far beyond the usual Springdale will be a repeat visit for me whenever I am in the upstate NY Rochester area. The rooms are beautifully appointed and thoughtfully laid out. My only quibble was a VERY slippery floor in the bathroom-a non skid rug would fix this. The breakfast was very good although since i dont eat meat i didnt sample the sausage egg fried toast offering. I had greek yoghurt and blueberries, which was v good.


Springdale B and B

4.6 on June 17, 2013

We loved Springdale B and B. the room was spacious with comfortable bed and furniture. Breakfasts were excellent and Eileen is a great host. Nick the dog was adorable. We were impressed with the Victor area. Great restaurants in the area. We had a great four days and nights.


Great B & B experience!

3.8 on June 10, 2013

This was our first time in a B & B. We were happily surprised with our visit and really enjoyed ourselves!


relaxation destination...

5 on June 10, 2013

relaxed atmosphere, thoughtful and helpful Innkeeper. awesome water pressure in Hideaway Suite! delicious breakfast with local fruit. everything was thought of for us while privacy honored, made for an excellent and relaxing get-away. have stayed at several B&Bs in WNY and Southern Ontario, and this was one of the best!


Elegant , clean

5 on June 08, 2013

Lovely couple run this very clean and historic B&B. Breakfasts are exceptional featuring homemade gourmet breads and creative main dishes. Lots of hot coffee and friendly relaxed service. Enjoy!


Beautiful getaway

4.4 on June 02, 2013

Gorgeous location with warm hospitality, rural and quiet location but close to shopping and restaurants.


Daughters Wedding

5 on April 24, 2013

My daughter had a small wedding with 20 people attending. We were very pleased with everything. They did and excellent job with what she wanted for the ceremony. We stayed the night there in the Tow Path Suite which was very nice. In the morning breakfast was awesome. We would highly recommend a stay there. Its a beautiful place.


Short trip but worth it

4.0 on April 10, 2013

My husband and I came to Springdale for my sister's elopement. It was a quick trip, but the Inn was a perfect location and everything was great. The setting for the ceremony was so pretty and the Inn was comfortable. Breakfast was great too. We wished we could've stayed a little longer.


First timer

4.4 on April 07, 2013

This was the first time my husband and I went to a bed and breakfast and we very much enjoyed ourselves. Our room was great, but.a little smaller than how it looked in yhe picture (although still quite large). Our service was lovely, just a little short from what I expected. Overall a fantastic experience and I would love to go again!


The perfect 2 Spring get-away.

4.4 on April 01, 2013

Lovely property. We stayed in the Black'n'Tan ... a very comfortable, quiet room. The light breakfast provided with this Spring package was perfect with fruit and homemade breads. I would certainly visit Springdale again and would have no hesitation reccommending it to frineds. Nickle the CockerSpaniel was a great surprise for these dog lovers :)


Comfortable & Cozy on a cold night

4.4 on March 20, 2013

Cute "cottage-like" feel to this particular room at the B&B. Hosts left the light on and had the fireplace adding a cozy glow to the room for our arrival. Met our request for a lighter, earlier continental breakfast in our own dining area instead of a full cooked breakfast meal that sounded wonderful.


Wine Tasting Weekend

5 on March 03, 2013

My girlfriend and I drove up to the Finger Lakes for the long weekend and decided to stay in one of the many bed and breakfasts in the area. Springdale Farms was the perfect place and Eileen was a great hostess. We stayed in the Hideaway room, which has a separate entrance from the main house and its own kitchen. The location is great, close to both the lakes for wine tasting and the mall for shopping and restaurants. Eileen's dog is the cutest fluffball ever! I highly recommend Sprindale for any trip to the Finger Lakes.


Awesome getaway for our 15th wedding anniversary!

5 on February 24, 2013

The Black and Tan room was nice and comfortable, the property was beautiful. We both really enjoyed the breakfasts. My husband who is typically picky tried and loved new breakfast dishes! Now I can start serving scones and creeps at home.


Very very cozy we will be using this bed and breakfast again in the future

4.6 on December 26, 2012

Excellent place to get away for the weekend. Eileen and Don were absolutely fantastic we will be using this as a getaway again in the future


Great Stay!

5 on December 14, 2012

Reserved a room for my mother and her new husband for their wedding night, they had a wonderful time! Loved the inn, thoroughly enjoyed breakfast. courteous service. They will be returning!


Our 2nd Time Staying Here

4.0 on December 13, 2012

Fantastic location. The feel of being in the country, yet only minutes from a major shopping centre. Breakfasts are delicious. Eileen (host) and Nick (her dog) are very friendly!!


fabulous! !!!

5 on November 28, 2012

Barbiann O 'Connor 6296 Knowlesvile Rd. Oakfield, NY. 14125


First time visit, big time fan

5 on November 16, 2012

I found Springdale Farm through a simple Web search of best update NY B&B's. Guests had given it terrific reviews and apparently it was featured as a terrific wedding venue in the Rochester area. I decided to stay as a gift to my girlfriend, and our expectations were beyond exceeded. The grounds are lovely, the room was warm and inviting with a great soft bed and clean, modern ensuite bathroom. The host, Eileen, is an excellent cook and the breakfasts were delicious. Springdale's locations was perfect for travelling to Seneca Lake and the wineries and to Rochester. We had a fantastic stay and plan to return.


Gem in the Finger Lakes

4.8 on November 15, 2012

This B&B was a great surprise. The breakfast was to die for.


Outstanding B&B

5 on October 29, 2012

Beautiful hiking trails and nearby shopping. Eileen was an excellent host. Beautiful area and we hope to return soon.


Wonderful Place To Stay

5 on October 24, 2012

This was my second time staying here and the first for my husband. It's a beautiful place, the breakfast was delicious (Eileen is a wonderful cook and prepares things that are different and also delicious), and our hosts were wonderful. It's also close to many places of interests and easy to get to. I highly recommend staying here if you're in the area.


Lovely and very hospitable

4.6 on October 15, 2012

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast, and we were pleasantly surprised. Our hosts were very gracious, food was delicious and place was immaculate ! We enjoyed everything except the meager sound insulation between our room and the neighbor's next door. We went to bed early but were unable to sleep because we could hear not only their television program word-for-word, but also their conversation. Closing the bathroom door helped only a little - sorry to say that we will not stay there again.


SHOPPING SPREE OUTING

3.8 on October 15, 2012

We really enjoy the B & B experience. Great food and rooms and enjoy the personal touch of breakfast dining and meeting new and interesting people.


3 Year Anniversary Hideaway

5 on October 01, 2012

We stayed in The Hideaway to celebrate our 3 year anniversary for the weekend. It was a wonderful stay and we were very impressed with the accommodations. The area is beautiful, the room was cozy, and the food was absolutely delicious. Our inn-keeper Eileen was the perfect blend of accommodating and unobtrusive. We enjoyed it so much, Springdale Farm has made our short list of potential wedding venues. Thank you again for everything, Eileen.


Finger Lakes excursion

4.2 on October 01, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Springdale Farm B & B. Our room with the private entrance made us feel right at home. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed dining and chatting with the other guests. Grounds were quite lovely. Also enjoyed the proximity to shopping and dining in Victor. Kevin & Gwen from Ottawa, Canada


Springdale B&B Review

5 on September 07, 2012

We had three rooms. The main floor bedrooms were very attractive and very large. The lower level apartment worked perfectly for part of our group. We enjoyed using the large sitting room as well as the beautiful grounds.


Slice of Heaven in the Finger Lakes

4.0 on September 06, 2012

Springdale Farm B&B was the best! Our Black and Tan suite was large and inviting and included a small fridge, a flat-screen TV and cozy robes. Our "inn-sitter", Dianne, was attentive and helpful. She really made us feel at home, and prepared two generous, tasty, attractive breakfasts. The common area was large and stocked with lots to read and the grounds were spacious and relaxing. One of our most memorable B&Bs. We'll visit again.


Wonderful welcome to the Rochester area

4.6 on September 04, 2012

We are moving to the area and stayed at the lovely Springdale Farm while finalizing arrangements. Eileen couldn't have been more helpful -- from offering tips on where to shop for bedding, to suggesting local farm stands. She even signed me up for an estate sale website to help me furnish our new home!


Great place to stay!

3.0 on September 01, 2012

Loved my time at Springdale Farm. Charming house, large property, roomy rooms, tasty breakfast, and friendly hosts. We plan to go back.


Heavenly

5 on September 01, 2012

Eileen and Don were the perfect hosts. The Inn is wonderful and the surrounding area beautiful. My granddaughter and I had a great time and it reminded me of what I miss most from living in the Pittsford Victor area. Karen Z.


Anniversary

4.6 on August 29, 2012

We spent our 20th wedding anniversary weekend getaway at Springdale Farm. It was lovely, the room and the food. Eileen was so helpful when we forgot something there, and mailed it back the next day. We recommend this option to anyone who is travelling in the area.


Lovely summer site.

4.2 on August 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the studio apartment at Springdale. The farm-like property is very pretty, and the room is quite nice, too. The floor is kind of cold and could use a bedside rug, but otherwise it was very lovely. Eileen made a nice breakfast each day, and creatively accommodated my special food needs, too, which I very much appreciated. Breakfast-time is on a pretty tight timeline, though, so be aware you aren't going to have a large window for breakfast. The only other thing is that although this is a country property, suburbia has encroached to its very edge - don't be disappointed if you thought you would be surrounded by farmland.


Beautiful B&B

5 on August 22, 2012

It was our first stay at a B&B and it definitely will not be our last! Our room (the Black and Tan Room) was beautiful! Thank-you to our hosts, Eilleen and Don, for making our stay so comfortable and relaxing! The location was close to great shopping and wonderful dining establishments. We will definitely return to Springdale Farm B&B. Ann Hamilton, ON Canada


Countryside B&B

4.4 on August 22, 2012

A refreshing getaway close to everything we planned to visit. The owners truly love sharing their home and knowledge of the area with each and every one of their guests. The Hideaway Suite was well appointed even featuring a telescope. Just loved how relaxed we felt when returning at the end of both of our long days. Breakfast was amazing and plentiful each morning. It was our first B&B experience and we were not disappointed in any way.


our stay at springdale

5 on August 21, 2012

We had never used a b&b before but found the experience quite relaxing and enjoyable. We loved the country setting. The hideaway room was done up really nice. Thanks for helping make our trip to New York a worthwhile trip.


peaceful B&B

4.8 on August 13, 2012

very peaceful and serene. Breakfasts were absolutely wonderful .Everybody was friendly.


Springdale Farm B&B - Charming, Peaceful & Convenient

3.0 on August 06, 2012

We stayed at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast for 3 nights while visiting the Finger Lakes area. Our host Eileen was charming and provided a hearty breakfast and great information for touring the area. The farm was located in a quiet area surrounded by beautiful scenery. The B&B was close to all amenities, and within minutes to an upscale mall, outlet mall, restaurants, highways and the fingerlakes. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back. Carol & Steve Norris, Oakville, Ontario Canada.


We enjoyed our stay

5 on August 05, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversay at the Inn. We enjoyed our stay. Eileen was a gracious host and recommended nice restaurants in the area. We will return to Springdale Farm Bed and Breakfast again.


Just Ok - Not What I Was Expecting

2.4 on July 31, 2012

The host Eileen was friendly and helpful and the area was nice but the B and B was starting to show signs of age and not exactly as it appeared on the website. Our room was small and the ceiling had a steep slope that ended by the head of the bed. For anyone tall it makes getting in and out of bed challenging without hitting your head. The TV in our room was outdated, and the plug in AC noisy. Food just ok, I think Eileen wanted the food to look good. For me flavor is more important. For the area and what was offered, I found it was expensive. I like more for my money.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 on July 31, 2012

Our room was lovely and extremely clean. Loved the decor. Hosts were welcoming and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay immensely and look forward to a return trip.


Repeat Customer

4.8 on July 17, 2012

Excellent peaceful get-away, with lots of activities close by if desired. Hostess (& host) provided outstanding service and food.


We had a great visit!

4.8 on July 15, 2012

We spent 3 days at Springdale Farms B&B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was our first time visiting the Finger Lakes District and we will be back. Springdale Farms was a warm, welcoming and restful place to stay. We were welcomed warmly by Eileen and we had a wonderful room (The Black and Tan Suite) and amazing breakfasts. Everything was freshly prepared and beautifully presented. The farm was in a great location for both sightseeing and shopping. Again, a wonderful experience!


Wonderful Getaway

4.4 on July 14, 2012

Beautiful, large, new suite. Main room has private entrance, comfortable bed, dining area, sink, fridge, microwave, flat screen, full closet. Negatives: Noise - especially footsteps - travels from floor above. Other room has comfortable sofa (sleeper, I believe) and television. Surrounding area is natural setting with nature paths - great for early morning stroll or background for lazily reading a book. Breakfasts were delicious and filling, including such tasties as fruit, bread pudding, egg pie, french toast. Hosts were attentive to a concern that we had and solved the problem immediately.


Great B&B

4.0 on July 11, 2012

Had a very nice stay, very clean and great breakfast. I would highly recomend it.


-kudos eileen & co...

4.6 on July 02, 2012

-room was new and independent entrance... -nicely decorated, peaceful countryside with soft rolling hills... -very clean room, and the eileen, owner/hostess is sweet and efficient... v+m...


Great place to stay

5 on June 20, 2012

Eileen Cash and her husband do everything to make you very comfortable and welcome. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated and the grounds are well kept. Eileen serves fresh delicious food for breakfast and is accomodating if you have food restrictions. I would definitely recommend Springdale Bed & Breakfast to my friends and family.


Springdale review

4.0 on June 19, 2012

very nice accommodation ... I heartily recommend this B&B to others ... a quiet, nice location that allows easy access for exploring nearby sights ... great hostess


Loved it!

5 on June 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed for four nights to celebrate our 27th Anniversary. The owners Eileen and Bob were wonderful, the breakfasts were awesome and the rooms were very nice. We would stay there again if we venture that way again!! We can't forget about Nick either, he was a cutie! Eileen made everything very comfortable and my husband is still talking about her quiche!!!


Springdale Farm B&B Amazing, breath taking, & Beautiful!!!!

5 on June 06, 2012

The property...is beautiful...lush and peacefull The Barns are rustic and gorgeous! The B&B is also rustic, and beautifully decorated. It is so peacefull and compfortable. I love the rooms too. Eileen's personal touches are so beautiful. Breakfast is AMAZING! Fresh, quality ingrediants! My fiance and I are having our wedding here in June, 2012.... We are so pleased with the B&B, everything about it!


Country visit

4.8 on June 01, 2012

This was a gorgeous room with a superb breakfast! It is located in a great location and the service was perfect.


springdale mother's day retreat

4.8 on May 28, 2012

lovely setting and wonderful host and hostess and plan to return


Definitely on our to stay again lit.

5 on May 16, 2012

The hosts could not have been any better. They were so friendly, helpful and prepared incredible breakfast each day. Certainly made our weekend so much more memorable!


A very enjoyable place to stay

5 on April 22, 2012

My wife and i have been guests at Springdale farm on several occasions and we always look forward to our next visit. The rooms are lovely, the setting is beautiful, the breakfast is delicious and the hosts are very nice people. we have never been disappointed!


Lovely get-away

3.8 on March 14, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Seneca room which was spacious yet cozy. Eileen is an excellent host; warm, friendly and accommodating without being intrusive. Breakfast was delicious and filling and the view from the dining room picture window was beautiful as we watched a winter storm blow through. The location is close to plenty of dining and shopping, yet feels very much "away from it all."


Wowowowowow!!! Very impressive!!!!!

4.0 on January 07, 2012

We felt so cozy at this bed and breakfast place. The hostess gave us a warm welcome to her place. We loved the room that we stayed. The hostess met our needs by providing close captioning on TV in the living room. Breakfast was SO DELICIOUS. It was perfect for us before we started our drive home.


A nice quite and homey place to stay and enjoy! The food was fantastic!!

5 on January 02, 2012

Vita & Jim from upstate NY.


Thanksgiving in the Country

4.8 on December 27, 2011

Off the beaten path and just what was needed after a long drive. All the modern conveniences. Ideal location not far from nature and / or shopping. Easy to find and a short distance to major highways. Wondered why we hadn't stayed here before. Hard to justify a hotel with these fine accommodations.


A Great Place to Stay

4.6 on December 12, 2011

Everything at Springdale was wonderful from the well kept, clean room to the gourmet breakfasts to the hospitality to the package offered. We would definitely return.


Excellent place to stay!!!

4.4 on December 05, 2011

Stayed 2 nights and did the Seneca Lake wine tour. Absolutely delicious breakfasts and wonderful, kind people at Springdale Farm!! We had an amazing time!


Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast

5 on November 15, 2011

I was running late regarding check in and Eileen gave me a call to make sure I was heading in the right direction. When we arrived she greeted us at the door. It was wonderful!!! She escorted us directly to our room and asked us what time was breakfast the next day. She was extremely friendly and once she gave us a quick tour she left us to enjoy our time at her inn. We were the only guests so we had full use of the common area and enjoyed talking and watching television. She was there when we needed her and that's what made our stay PERFECT!!!! We enjoyed ourselves so much we have a hard time deciding if we are going to share this place with our friends or keep it our secret. I want to share with you readers that Springdale is far away enough from your real life but close enough to places to keep you busy. Best trip I've had in a long time. Go and enjoy!


Cozy and charming!

5 on November 11, 2011

The Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast was very cozy and charming. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and Eileen, the Innkeeper was pleasant and so accomodating. I would highly recommend staying at this beautiful inn!


A great Finger Lakes experience.

4.6 on November 07, 2011

From Eileen greeting us until the moment we left, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding. The tips the Cash's gave us on where to eat and what to see were very helpful and enhanced our Finger Lakes experience. We look forward to coming back again.


Autumn weekend away

4.2 on November 03, 2011

Breakfast was such a treat! I expected the standard buffet and when I was served a gourmet breakfast that was served in such elegant style it was truly an exceptional experience


Country near the Cty

3.8 on November 02, 2011

Loved feeling away but also enjoyed the proximity to extra services.


Super place to stay!!

4.4 on October 26, 2011

My husband and I needed to get away, and we wanted to include a boat ride on the Erie Canal. So imagine my surprise when I found a B&B the would arrange the ride for us! The house was beautiful decorated, our room was extreamly clean and we loved the bathrobes we found to wear hanging in the closets. What a wonderful, warm touch! We enjoyed our delicious breakfasts served by Eileen and Don. Both were very welcoming and friendly!! I hope to get to return to spend some time wondering around their beautiful farm, and a chance to spend time chatting again.


50th anniversary

5 on October 12, 2011

We really appreciate our stay. Everything was great look forward to celebrate another event with you. Love Marva and Randy


This is the place to stay!

4.4 on October 09, 2011

To celebrate our anniversary and my husband's birthday I decided to finally plan a trip to the Finger Lakes. Not knowing much about the area I spent hours trying to plan a weekend getaway. The moment I found Springdale Farm B&B I knew it was going to be a fantastic weekend. Elieen was everything a B&B owner should be. She assisted me over the phone and her website was the easiest and most informative B&B site that I have used. The website offeres everything you could want to do in the surrounding area and makes it simple to plan in advance. Upon arrivial she was there to welcome us into her home, making us feel comfortable and relaxed. Her home is an ideal historic farm property that appears eaxctly like the photos on her website. Elieen and her husband have captured and preserved the charm of its time and yet managed to provide all the modern amenties and comforts you could want. The blankets which I had read about from past reviewers were so soft and cozy the only thing that could make you want to get out from under them was the amazing smells that awaited you from the true country-breakfast she prepared each morning that were nothing less then 5-star breakfast perfection! Not even the cold and rain that lasted our entire stay could dampen just how wonderful our experience at Springdale Farm B&B turned out to be. At the end of our stay Elieen herself made us realize why we had such an amazing time when she said "10 years ago I bought this property with my heart not my head" for us this explained why our stay was so amazing, she truly loves what she does and for any guest she hosts her love for Springdale Farm B&B effortlessly provides you with everything an unforgetable B&B should provide and more. We will no doubt return in the future and without hesitation recommend this B&B to anyone. Thank you to Elieen and her Family for providing an afforable luxurious vacation possiblity, in the Finger Lakes region.


Nice B&B

3.4 on October 04, 2011

Eileen and Don were gracious hosts. Breakfast was wonderful. Beds were very comfortable. Loved Eileen's 2 dogs. Friendly and cute. They definitely added to the homey feel for us.


Wonderful Relaxing Anniversay Trip

4.2 on September 28, 2011

My husband and I booked the Black & Tan room for the weekend to celebrate our 16th anniversary. I was very pleasantly surprised at how open, clean and comfortable the room was. I believe the room was located in a part of the house that was added on recently. I loved that I felt "away & secluded" eventhough we were inside the farm house. While in the room I hardly ever heard other guests, though I know there were at least 2 other couples there at the same time. Our host Eileen was very friendly & personable. She was very familiar with the area and was willing to offer suggestions or give directions if needed. Breakfast both mornings was very delicious. The fresh baked goodies still felt warm from the oven. Loved the baked peaches, which I've never tried before, were heavenly. This location is perfect if you want to feel like you are out in the country, but at the same time in close driving distance to many restaurants, wineries and shopping.


Wonderful Stay at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast

4.0 on September 27, 2011

I highly recommend staying at the Springdale Farm B&B. The breakfast looked and tasted just as the pictures featured on their website. We stayed in the Black & Tan room which also looked just like the pictures in their website and it was perfect for the 3 of us. The sofa bed was very comfortable. There are two hiking trails within walking distance from the B&B. And it's about 30 minutes away from the beautiful lake Canadaigua.


Relaxing and enjoyable week

4.4 on September 26, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our time at Sprindale Farms. Eileen was a great hostess, being there when we had questions about the area but yet we had all the privacy we could ask for. The food was great!


Charming and Wonderful B&B

4.6 on September 15, 2011

We stopped in for a night on our way from Toronto to Vermont. Such a charming spot and Eileen could not have been more welcoming and friendly. Highly recommend.


Concert Weekend

4.6 on September 09, 2011

First time stay for me in a B&B, although my wife and daughters have stayed several times before for Mother/Daughter weekends. Enjoyed our time, met some other interesting guests it was quiet and relaxing


Glorious!

5 on September 04, 2011

We stayed there two nights for our honeymoon. The hostess was extremely welcoming and the rooms are country-chic. The fact that this B&B has ensuite washrooms was a definite plus. We couldn't have found a more relaxing bed and breakfast if we tried. Not to mention that breakfast wasn't served too early and was absolutely delicious! We will definitely be going back!


First B& B experience

4.8 on September 04, 2011

We recently spent 2 wonderful days in the Finger Lakes region of New York State. We shopped and hiked and enjoyed Eileen's exceptional hospitality at Springdale Farm Bed and Breakfast. We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakast before and after our terrific experience, it definitely won't be our last. The room, delicious breakfasts and outstanding service were all beyond our expectations. We will recommend Sprindale to our friends and will be back again to experience all that the Finger Lakes has to offer. Jeff and Lianne


Stormy night

3.2 on August 26, 2011

Thank you for a good stay. We were very comfortable and enjoyed meeting you. It was fun when the lights went out! Perhaps you should arrange that more often.


great B&B

4.2 on August 20, 2011

We enjoyed the hospitality of our host and hostess. The breakfasts were especially inviting and the food was great'


Very Nice

3.6 on August 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Springdale B&B. My only issue was that I did ask for a healthy breakfast and Eileen never addressed the issue with me. I did want to bring up the healthy breakfast request but never felt the time was right. The B&B is beautiful. Eileen and her husband are very kind people who do want your stay to be comfortable. If I ever had the chance to stay here again I would not feel uncomfortable asking for what I would like.

Innkeeper Response
Urban Dictionary: healthy diet involves consuming appropriate amounts of all essential nutrients and an adequate amount of water. Nutrients can be obtained from many different foods, so there are numerous diets that may be considered healthy. A healthy diet needs to have a balance of macronutrients (fats, proteins, and carbohydrates), calories to support energy needs, and micronutrients to meet the needs for human nutrition without inducing toxicity or excessive weight gain from consuming excessive amounts. I do beleive we try very hard to serve a "healthy breakfast". When we reply to a reservation we ask on the conformation form if there are any dietary resrtictions, and even if you have a special request. Or a food you just really do not like. We purchase from our local farm for our produce, and we belong to a organic co-op farm for our vegetables. Please see our breakfast page on our web site. Please if anyone has a special need or request for a certain breakfast food, let us know. We strive to serve a healthy balanced breakfast for all.


Great Stay!

4.0 on August 15, 2011

Excellent hosts. Wonderful breakfasts. Beautiful area to visit.


Great stay!

4.4 on August 15, 2011

Eileen was so Welcoming and went out of her way to make our stay just perfect. Breakfast was great and the couples massage package was more than worth it.


Home Away from Home

5 on August 01, 2011

After a two day stay a few weeks ago with a gilrfriend I returned with my husband for a second stay. He was so impressed at the hospitality, beautiful accomodations and surroundings. Eileen is like an old freind you have known for years. Spingdale is like a little piece of heaven! We can;t wait to return.


Lovely setting!

4.4 on July 28, 2011

We definitely enjoyed our two night stay at Springdale Farm. The rural setting provided great relaxation at the end of our daytime wonderings. We enjoyed our chats with Eileen as we lingered over our delicious breakfast. This is a lovely place to stay!


A wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 22, 2011

This was a wonderful B&B. The room was gorgeous. Delicious breakfast. Lovely walks behind the house and across the road. If you like shopping, a giant mall a short drive away. Thank you!


Lovely

4.0 on July 11, 2011

Eileen greeted us with a friendly smile and made us feel right at home. We loved staying there. It is very well apportioned, comfortable and roomy. We were at home with the other guests as well. A very familial environment was cultivated.


Springdale Farm b and b

3.8 on July 03, 2011

Hosts, Eileen and Don were very friendly and gracious, and their home is quite lovely. This is a well-kept, clean, and welcoming Bed and Breakfast and I would recommend it to others seeking a fine place to stay. Breakfasts were exquisitely prepared, delicious, and definitely fit the "gourmet" category.


This was a good stay.

3.2 on June 29, 2011

The room was well cleaned and very nicely set up,but there was no towels and no shower gel, shampoo in the dispenser. Also when making reservations, would like to have an option to allow you to pay in advance rather right after the visit. The people that ran the bed and breakfast were nice and the place was very clean. I would certainly come back again but would rather have a room thats equipped with everything.


2 NIGHTS AT SPRINGDALE

4.2 on June 20, 2011

Beautifully updated farm house with plenty of areas to relax - outdoors, and living room with wifi. I stayed in the Homestead room with antiques, handmade quilts and comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Being a room upstairs, the ceiling slanted at a sharp angle down to the headboard, and although I'm short and knew the ceiling was low, I hit my head probably 4 or 5 times. It was nice that there was a small fridge in the common area for my room and another, but the first night it was completely filled by those in the other room. It is a great location for access to Rochester as well as the Finger Lakes. And if you're looking for a big gourmet breakfast, this is the place to stay!


Incredible stay once again!

4.8 on June 16, 2011

My husband and I returned to Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast for our 1 year wedding anniversary (we had our wedding here too!). Once again we couldn't have been more pleased! Eileen and Don even helped me arrange a special "anniversary dance" in the barn where we originally had our first dance. Everything was perfect and WOW was the food incredible!


Great Place to Stay

4.4 on May 30, 2011

This was our first B&B experience and did not leave us disappointed! Eileen was so nice & helpful...she was happy to answer questions or advise about the area while still keeping her distance and allowing you to feel at home and with privacy. We stayed in the tow path room with was very spacious and incredibly comfortable. I would absolutely recommend Springdale Farm B&B!


Beautiful and Delicious

5 on May 25, 2011

The breaktfast were just amazing and so delicious, by far the best breakfasts i have ever had. Eileen was so sweet and helped out with getting us information on the beautiful town/countryside of Victor. Even with our GPS getting us lost to find ice cream the sights and views were just amazing. I could not have asked for a more relaxed and peaceful vacation. The Cash's keep the property looking so nice. I will definatly be going back in the future.


Anniversary Weekend!!

4.8 on May 18, 2011

We selected the Springdale farm for our annual yearly B&B anniversary weekend!! Very Clean, Quiet, and outstanding hospitality and the food (breakfast) was unbelievable!! Very close to nice wineries and historic landmarks!! Will be back!!!!


A Perfect Weekend

5 on May 16, 2011

We stayed at Springdale Farm B&B and had a great time. The bedrooms are fantastic. I loved the black and tan room. Eileen was wonderful as was her cooking. We felt at home and enjoyed the living area in the evenings very much. Of course sitting outside in the country was perfect and pretty. This area was lovely and Springdale was close to everything we needed.


Excellent weekend!

4.8 on May 15, 2011

My daughter & I took a weekend to shop at the Eastview Mall, visit a few of the local parks, and enjoy afternoon tea at the Dryer House. Springdale Farms is located in a country setting (very peaceful) but so close to the areas we were interested in visiting. The room was very comfortable, and breakfast was such a special treat! The Inn is also home to 2 small, friendly canine companions that my daughter quickly made a friendship with. Highly recommend this place!!! Very homey & comfortable!


Springdale Farm Bed And Breakfast- A Great Find!

4.4 on May 04, 2011

The owners were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and hope to stay again when in the area!


Absolutely wonderful and charming B&B!

5 on April 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Springdale Farm this past weekend, and had a great time. It was our first B&B experience and after this weekend it will not be our last. We stayed in the Seneca a.k.a. the "Sweetheart" room, and really enjoyed the ambiance of it. It had a fireplace, small dining area near the window and had a charm to it that was very welcoming. Eileen was a gracious host, and made our stay as pleasurable as possible. Both breakfasts she prepared for us were absolutely amazing. She also provided us with many recommendations and information about the area outside of the Brews & Blues package we purchased which was a great deal. Her two dogs were very sweet as well. Next time I make my way out to the Finger Lakes I would love to return to Springdale Farm. Justin and Jenna New York City


Breakfast was amazing!

4.4 on April 02, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Springdale Farm B & B just for an overnight getaway and it was just great. Eileen is a wonderful host and was very friendly and welcoming. The room was comfy and I must say the breakfast was so good. It was all homemade and really delicious. If you are in the Victor area, this is a great place to stay. In fact, I've just booked again for a Girl's Weekend Away trip!


Nice place, nice host

3.2 on March 31, 2011

Room was tidy, spacious & clean. Service was good & food was ok - nothing gourmet but acceptable. The set up is nice & for the most part private. Nice mall within a few miles w/ good dining choices.


A Place to Sleep

3.0 on March 08, 2011

Friendly owner, quiet area, nice place to get away for a weekend


awesome night away from home

4.8 on February 17, 2011

because it was a thursday night, my fiance and i actually had the whole b&b to ourselves. it was quiet and calming and comfortable and had all the commodities. it was so relaxing! suggestion:travel size toothpaste in the bathrooms...we forgot ours :-p


Highly recommended

4.6 on February 15, 2011

Very enjoyable stay! Eileen is more than accommodating, and the food is wonderful! Very peaceful setting in the country, but close to everything.


great location

3.6 on February 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for an early Valentines Day getaway. Eileen was fantastic, and her food was amazing! The whole place was beautiful, and it was a very good location to everything we wanted to do, from the mall and restaurants to all of the area wineries.


"Love,Love, Love " Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast

5 on January 25, 2011

Eileen was a wonderful and gracious hostess. Breakfast was fabulous. Our room was absolutely gorgeous, so romantic and quiet. We loved our room, so nicely decorated and most of all the fireplace.We can't wait to get away again soon.


The Right Choice

5 on November 28, 2010

Stayed at Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast for three nights during Thanksgiving. A perfect way to spend the holiday. Breakfast was exceptional.


Springdale Farm

3.2 on November 11, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed the area and the B&B - two rooms were great and two rooms ceilings a little low.


Delicious breakfasts, beautiful settings, comfortable surroundings

4.6 on October 20, 2010

Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful place, surrounded by lovely scenery, and lots of nearby shopping choices. Our host, Eileen, was very welcoming and made us feel at home (at our home away from home). She served different delicious gourmet breakfasts during the four days of our stay. The rooms are absolutely spotless and very comfortable. Our room did not have a view, so that something I would change if/when we go back. I highly recommend this place and in fact, am thinking of giving my daughter and son-in-law a weekend get-away for Christmas. France and Kim Foster (Honeymooners 10-10-10)


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast in Finger Lakes

4.8 on October 12, 2010

Travelling with my book club we recently stayed at the Springdale Farms Bed and Breakfast in Victor, New York and I must say I would recommend this establishment to any and all travellers. Springdale Farms is a lovely old farmhome that has been beautifully renovated with 4 guest suites, all individually decorated and furnished with king or queen beds (one with pull out couch and another with twin bed under the eaves for an extra person in the room), electric fireplaces and all the amenities. My suite had a sitting area with couch and chair and a small table & chairs for personal dining, if preferred. The farm is in a very picturesque area - lots of country roads and trails to walk on, yet within 2 miles of an area shopping mall. The Cash's, our hosts, were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We took one of their packages and enjoyed a day of winetasting at nearby vineyards and an old fashioned dinner cruise on a paddlewheel boat on Lake Canandaigua. It was fabulous! Our breakfasts were over the top with homemade quiche, sausages, rolls, muffins, sweetbreads, french toast, eggs, juice, coffee - whatever your heart desires. Our hosts also took into consideration any allergies or special likes/dislikes. The food was truly gourmet, with great service and presentation. All in all we had a wonderful time here and can't wait to return!


RELAXING, PICTURESQUE STAY

5 on September 27, 2010

After searching multiple web sites I came upon Springdale farm's. What the website offers does not come close to actually being at this B&B. The grounds were beautiful, accomodations clean and comfortable and the hosts Don and Eileen were personable, attentive, and ensured my wife and I had a relaxing stay. The gourmet breakfast(s) were excellant with Eileen's personnel touch of presentation excellance. The Inn offers many activity packages that we scheduled and I wholeheartedly suggest the hot air balloon ride by Liberty Balloon. My wife and I will definately schedule another visit to this Inn and next time schedule a few round of golf, (the inn is close to many excellant courses).


A weekend we'll never forget!

5 on September 22, 2010

This was our first visit to a bed & breakfast. Eileen made us feel welcome from the moment she met us on her front porch! Her inn was cozy and her homemade breakfasts were divine! Eileen has a creative take on her food as well as her decor. You can tell she enjoys being an inn keeper! With a multilpe packages to choose from, she made planning our trip easy. We are recommending Springdale B&B to all of our friends. We enjoyed our visit to Eileen's and we are already planning our next trip! We are so glad we found the Springdale Farm B&B!!!


Kitsch Plus

4.0 on August 18, 2010

A very pleasant B & B with a very fine hostess, Eileen, who makes your stay a delight. Breakfast is, of course, too much to eat. So keep in mind, moderation.


Great Bed & Breakfast

5 on March 18, 2010

What a great place to stay. Just got back from Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast. The room was so romantic. We had so much fun. Nice fire place cozy loft like feel to the room. It was on the second floor. Quiet and so nice. It was the Seneca Room. Eileen was a great hostess. Breakfast when we wanted it. It was so good. Gourment but made to our tastes. Not to fancy for our tastes. We highly recomd this place.


Beautiful winter views

5 on February 04, 2010

Stayed last weekend. So pretty and peaceful. Full moon out our window and the snow falling so gently across lawn and in the back ground the barns. Loved the bed, fireplace, everything. What a wonderful escape it was. The breakfast was so tasty. Highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


great getaway

4.6 on March 22, 2008

We had the best time with Don & Eileen. Great food, breakfast was outstanding. Wonder hiking. We loved the trails. Cool barns.


A wonderful quiet retreat.

5 on March 21, 2008

We had a blast. The homestead is very beautiful and the room was so nice. Very close to wine trails, shopping! Eileen is the best cook.


Springdale Farm Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $134 - $179
  • Reviews (173) 4.5
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5859245952

Visit Website »

View details

Top