Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
3.9

View details

  • Guest room3.8
  • Service3.8
  • Value3.6
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.0

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

We had a nice stay at Rosemont

3.8 on August 11, 2014

Only 1 night stay. Wonderful breakfast and good conversation with hosts.


Victorian charm and expert local knowledge -- a winning combo!

4.8 on July 24, 2014

Rosemont is immaculately decorated and laid out -- beautiful period decor, elegant rooms -- and the proprietors Bob and Rita have detailed local knowledge. Rita found me the hairstylist I needed and for another guest, their back ache was relieved by an excellent masseur! To top it all off the food is excellent -- Rita makes her own breakfast sausage (spicy and delicious) because nothing mass-produced is up to her standards, for example. I had to leave early and still had a lovely breakfast; Bob helped with my suitcase -- nothing is too much trouble. There is a delightful guest lounge, tea, fruit, home-baked cookies -- my only quibble would be that I'm not keen on 'rainforest' showers but that's my taste. Loved reading a book on the porch as much as I did sleeping in the comfy bed and the peace and quiet of well-named 'Solitude' suite.


Pleasant Bed&Breakfast

3.6 on July 13, 2013

Could use some towel racks in bathroom. Old, noisy air conditioner in room. Control knob missing. Very good breakfast. Excellent coffee. Could use a lighted sign in front to help find place at night.


A lovely stay

3.4 on February 01, 2013

My fiance and I met here (a convenient mid-point between Boston and Toronto) and enjoyed a quiet, undisturbed weekend with breakfast served to our room and with clean, comfortable, romantic accommodations. This was a haven in the midst of winter. Highly recommended.


This was my second stay at this B&B. Once again I enjoyed the innkeepers we had the place to ourselves and my dog loves this place.

4.0 on January 24, 2013

This was my second stay at this B&B. Once again I enjoyed the innkeepers we had the place to ourselves and my dog loves this place.


Utica flower

4.2 on October 19, 2012

Two nights at the Rosemont. Charming decor. Great breakfast with gluten free option. I loved the waffles. Great room. Rita was a wonderful host and I enjoyed the little details like super quality linens, press pot tea service available 24/7.


Very Clean

3.0 on August 08, 2012

I picked this B&B because it was at a half way mark in our trip. The B&B is very beautiful on the inside, exceptionally clean! The outside was another story, it literally sits in the ghetto and the back of it looked junky. I was scared to go outside. There was really no service there, no front desk, no snacks or tea as advertised. The breakfast was fresh and organic however did fit the taste of everyone. The innkeeper was not very friendly. If we would have know what we were getting into we would have chosen another B&B in a better area.


Great place to stay en route on the NY Thruway

4.4 on January 09, 2012

Beautiful B&B. Warm, friendly service. Highly recommended.


Addams Family in Utica

2.2 on September 27, 2011

We stay at B & Bs for the congenial atmosphere, and so we can learn about the surrounding area, mixing with the host(s) and other guests. We arrived to a locked door at 5:30 pm. It was eventually opened by a gloomy man, who told us to come in, and immediately asked "So, how are you paying for this?". Not a smile, not a word of welcome. We paid first because after a 6 hour drive, we hadn't the energy to look elsewhere. Attempts at being friendly made by us were met with monosyllabic answers. I was waiting for the Lurch like groan. At the bottom of the stairs was a sign offering to sell the bed linens. Breakfast served at 4 seat cafe tables, by another expressionless waiter. Nobody asked if we had food preferences or allergies. I don't think the hosts even live there. We could have booked a motel room and got just as impersonal service. This one goes on my list of 3 B & Bs that I won't return too; I've been B & B'ing for over 20 years.


Lovely alternative to the wedding hotel

4.4 on August 13, 2011

We stayed at the Rosemont in early August when we were in town for a family wedding. We were very comfortable at the Rosemont - the rooms are lovely, our hosts were very accommodating and we had everything we needed. Our room had a private bath, a small fridge, NO tv, wireless internet and a very comfy bed with super soft sheets. We plan to stay there next time we're in Utica.


Would highly recommend!

4.2 on January 02, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights the weekend before Christmas... as last minute decision. Wonderful room, very comfortable bed, and the Sley family was very accommodating and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was very tasteful and the owners patronize local suppliers - which we always appreciate. Before we left we toured the house and have already picked out which room we will stay in during our next visit!!


Luxurious

5 on January 26, 2010

Loved the room decor and furniture. Breakfast served in the room was artistic, healthy and tasteful. Service impeccable. (Bed sloped toward the middle in Lavender Room - need more towel racks).


Very pleasant stay

4.0 on May 21, 2008

I was in the Rome/Utica NY area for business and since it was graduation time around the area for the local colleges and universities, I booked my 12-day stay at my first bed & breakfast. What a nice change of pace from the usual uninspiring hotel room! The accomodations were spotless and beautiful, with very nice linens and towels, and freshly baked cookies and tea available at all time. My initial apprehension about being without a TV or phone in the room was misplaced--all we had to do was go down to the parlor to be able to watch our favorite shows in the evening - just like being at home! And the breakfasts were wonderful too - Rita makes her own granola and she got me totally addicted to her wonderful poached pears, not to mention the peanut butter cookies and the homemade biscotti. I fully recommend this B&B for anyone who is looking for a quiet and safe place to stay.


Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $179
  • Reviews (13) 3.9
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3157979033
  • Toll free 1-8663534907

Visit Website »

View details

Top