Van Voast House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Don't hesitate!!!!

5 on October 29, 2013

Really! Don't hesitate to book your stay at Van Voast. You will not be disappointed. I loved my stay in my cozy room where I felt safe and looked after. The breakfast was an amazing way to start my day of energy auditing class. Van Voast's proximity to downtown is terrific, and I loved the off-street parking. Thank you Carol. :-)


Wonderful Visit

4.8 on November 12, 2012

I totally enjoyed my visit to the Van Voast Bed and Breakfast. Travelling by train, I caught a quick cab ride up the hill to my home away from home in Schenectady. I don't tend to sleep well at home and especially while on the road but slept like a rock in the super comfortable bed. Breakfast was "out of this world" and the conversation with hostess and other guests made a great start to the morning. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting this charming city.


Family of Three

4.4 on May 27, 2011

My husband was invited to speak at Union College. We were in town to visit some old friends. Ms. Carol (the innkeeper) made our stay memorable by preparing the most delicious breakfasts. She was also kind enough to share her "dutch babies" recipe. The Van Voast House B&B is very clean and quaintly decorated.


Maine travelers

5 on April 26, 2011

Carol is friendly, professional, and interesting to talk to, especially about the history of Schenectady! Delicious breakfast. Comfortable beds. Lovely decor. GREAT value!


One of Schenectady's treasures

4.6 on March 23, 2011

Carol is a warm and attentive hostess. Our room was quiet, very clean and comfortable. Carol provided us with delicious breakfasts full of special touches. We were very pleased and the Van Voast House is very worthy of a repeat visit. Paulette Stoddard and Noel Mzese


Your home away from home

5 on October 17, 2010

High marks to Carol for a beautiful home and friendly and attentive service. Great breakfasts and good conversation. Who could ask for more?


Van Voast House Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on November 03, 2009

Carol was very accommodating, pleasant, and the room was very nice.


Good value

4.2 on September 22, 2009

We stayed here for two nights and has a comfortable room with private bathroom across the hall. A robe was provided which was a nice touch. We were asked in advance if we had any food dislikes. Breakfast was good and there was off-street parking. Hostess was friendly and chatty and left some of her home baking on our pillow....very tasty. The whole house was spotlessly clean. Extremely good value for money compared with some B&Bs.


This could be my home away from Home while in Schenectady.

4.8 on August 09, 2009

Carol was a warm and inviting hostess for our stay. Her breakfast was delicious and set the day for all our adventures. Our rooms were cofy, cozy and quiet even though the house is on Union Street. I will definitely stay again while I'm back visiting friends and family.


Wonderful Hospitality

5 on August 05, 2009

Lovely rooms, delicious breakfasts, and very comfortable beds. Great B&B to consider if you're staying in Schenectady!


Wonderful and close to Union College

4.4 on June 26, 2009

I have stayed several times at this B&B, which is less than 1 mile down the main street from Union College. It is a wonderful place, I highly recommend it! The hostess is delightful and very knowledgeable about local services, she serves a heavenly breakfast each morning (different warm entree every day!), and she is so conscientious about every detail. The college is very lucky to have her so conveniently close!


A memorable weekend

4.6 on May 26, 2009

Comfortable all around! Comfy bed, convenient location, gourmet breakfast, pleasant hospitality,knowledgable hostess, a beautiful garden- what more could you ask for?! We highly recommend this BandB!


Outstanding!

5 on October 17, 2007

While we were guests at the Van Voast House, we were quite lovingly cared for by our hostes, Carol. She not only saw to our needs, but added special unexpected touches – like homade cookies left in our room for a bed time snack, and when we felt she sent us away with home-made scones to eat on the plane (Wish I had more room!) Could for on and on, very lovely stay.


Just like home

5 on May 20, 2007

The comfy atmosphere gives me the feeling of coming home whenever I'm in the Schenectady area. Breakfasts are delicious and so unique. The guests always provide fresh conversation and the innkeeper is very accomodating as well as hospitable. A great place to be!


Van Voast House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $115
  • Reviews (14) 4.7
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5183931634
  • Mobile 1-5183704948
Top