Golden Pineapple Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.2
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

Was not happy with our stay

1.4 on July 29, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this B&B. We were told that we could check in at 3pm. We arrived at 5:15 and were told our room was not ready. We had just driven 7 1/2 hours and really needed to freshen up. We opted not to have the breakfast so I can't review that - although the pictures look lovely. Our room was cramped, had mismatched furniture, one window didn't have a curtain there was a shade and an empty curtain hanger (I found the curtain in a cabinet in the room) the bathroom shade was dirty and torn. The sheets on the bed had stains on them, the mattress was old and the pillows were flat and old also. The pictures were hung to hide nail holes - one was a classic tree sort of oil painting the other was a modern geometric design and then next to that a star ornament! There was a ball of hair on the bathroom shelf someone must have discarded after cleaning their brush. From the reviews I would say the other rooms must be in much better shape then the Gold Room we stayed in. The yard was a mess - weeds in place of flowers, the window boxes had fake flowers in them. The parking area had 5 of the owners cars and a golf cart. There was 3 spaces available for the rooms - very tight parking - the second night we had to park on the street because there was no room for our car in the lot. The dog had gone to the bathroom in the lot. I would not stay here or if you do make sure either the Gold Room has been remodeled or make sure you get one of the other rooms. This room was way over priced - and really not worth the money.


Golden Pineapple Bed and Breakfast

5 on December 20, 2013

Great escape. Loved my corner of the world. Quiet, charming, peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful thing to look at.


Must stay!!

4.6 on September 03, 2013

Tom, Jennifer, Garret and Thai-chi were excellent hosts. Great accommodations. Great organic breakfast and exceptional hospitality. You must stay.


Thank you

5 on August 16, 2013

We really liked our stay here. We could really think of coming back. Thank you.


My stay

4.0 on June 12, 2013

I selected this B&B because of the reviews it had received and helpfulness of the owner. They accommodated my needs with a suite. Thanks for a lovely stay.


Outstanding Experience

5 on June 06, 2013

We stayed at the Golden Pineapple for our Valentine's weekend getaway and had our best bed & breakfast experience. The home was very welcoming, lovely, and quaint. The service and breakfast was top notch. Our visit was an overall great experience.


Thank you for this time!

5 on June 06, 2013

We liked staying here and would be happy to come back. Your B&B and your house was really nice.


Excellent

5 on September 24, 2012

Beautiful rooms, great food and very personable host and hostess.


Awesome place!

5 on January 23, 2012

The accommodations were outstanding -- better than a hotel. Food was delicious. A great place to go.


Golden Pineapple

4.2 on March 03, 2009

The most relaxing, warm, and enjoyable time we've had in a long time. Tom and Jen were very hospitable hosts. The food was great! Love the pancakes!


Our entire weekend was a fairytale!

5 on February 20, 2009

The service was impeccable. The owners felt more like family than a B&B staff. It was a very nice, relaxing weekend!


Wonderful hosts, lovely town

4.2 on November 20, 2008

Restaurant '5th Season' is delightful breakfasts are delicious. Lots of good places to visit. Location wonderful!


Great location!

3.4 on October 31, 2008

Jen and Tom were lovely hosts. Their inn is very clean and comfortable. Very conveniently located, you can walk to the water. My husband and I celebrated out 5 year anniversary and they were thoughtful to set out wine and cheese.


Pineapple Snacks

5 on October 15, 2008

Very accommodating - Great service, very clean - would recommend it to anyone. Food was terrific snacks are great!!


A great escape

4.6 on September 25, 2008

My husband and I took a short trip to relax and visit family. We found the Golden Pineapple online and heard Port Jeff was a cute town to visit. Our room was wonderful & our hosts were very accommodating. We would definitely return.


Excellent stay

4.0 on August 08, 2008

We enjoyed it very much. Hospitable people. Very cleanrooms - excellent food.


A day away from Home

4.0 on July 22, 2008

Although we only live 5 minutes away, we had a relaxing and romantic get away. The B & B was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We loved the fact you can walk to PJ, have dinner and drinks and walk back. The PC were as good as the picture!


A comfortable weekend getaway.

4.0 on May 27, 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in Golden Pineapple. It's clean, convenient and quiet. The atmosphere is very relaxing and pretty much like visiting our friends. Highly recommend!!


Golden Pineapple Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 29, 2008

The room, house, food and hospitality were outstanding. We had a peaceful visit...exactly what we wanted.


A Great Weekend

4.8 on April 10, 2008

Wonderful B&B run by lovely people. They went way out of their way to make us feel at home and to accomodate my dietary restrictions (gluten free). Walking distance to the center of Port Jeff and easy access from the ferry


Golden Pineapple Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $215
  • Reviews (20) 4.4
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6313310706
  • Fax 1-6314764679

Visit Website »

View details

Top