Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely Stay

5 on July 14, 2014

Charming and relaxing B&B. Gorgeous grounds transport you back in time. Cathy couldn't be more delightful. There when you needed her to be with local information yet didn't hover. Breakfast was wonderful sitting on the porch and coming home in the afternoon to homemade cookies was a lovely treat. Looking forward to our next visit.


Weekend at the Wagener Estate

5 on June 11, 2014

weekend at Wagener Bed & Breakfast Posted Jun 04, 2014 Pros: We immediately felt right at home. Cons: nothing! everything was just perfect Location: You visit a few unique wineries then go for lunch at a lakeside restaurant. After lunch you go to the local art and antique shops. Kathy the owner met us at the front door upon our arrival. This 5 acre Estate was built in the 1700's. Joe, Kathy's husband, maintains the beautiful Estate. The front porch looks out over the grounds. We had our breakfast and our own little wine and cheese tasting in the evening on this porch. I must tell you for breakfast Kathy prepared us fresh fruit, cappuccino muffins, broccoli omelets and apple pancakes. Our room had the old world look with all of the modern conveniences. We had a huge 4 poster bed and everything was very clean.


Finger Lakes Getaway

5 on July 04, 2013

Great experience! Kathy greeted us upon arrival, got us settled and gave us some recommendations for dinner . We stayed in the Seyval Suite which was beautifully furnished and very comfortable for our stay. The breakfasts were outstanding. Nice setup with coffee and fruit/pastry waiting to enjoy while the breakfast was being prepared fresh. The choice of indoor or porch dining was great, Fres baked cookies in the foyer each evening was a nice touch as well. Overall a wonderful place to stay with easy access to lots of great wineries and lake activities.


Fabulous First Time experience!!

5 on November 08, 2012

Our first B&B and our first trip to the Finger Lakes and it was wonderful!! My husband was a little concerned about the B&B environment but was extremely pleased. The Wagener Estate is a beautiful, historic property conveniently located. The Fall drive for our 25th wedding anniversary was wonderful and the surprise gift from friends of a beautiful fruit and cheese tray and some locally bubbly added to an amazing get away. The owner and guests were a pleasure and the food was delicious. We highly recommend it.


Good find

4.4 on September 04, 2012

Historic B&B in good location near Keuka lake. Well managed and innkeeper very helpful. The town of Penn Yan is in need of a facelift.


Wonderful stay

4.0 on August 27, 2012

We spent our anniversary weekend at Wagener and could not have been more pleased. The property was delightful and Kathy was a most gracious hostess.


Gorgeous & great value

4.8 on October 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed for three nights 10/5 - 10/8/2011 and found it charming, clean & very comfortable. We booked the Seyval Room with extra sitting area and were thrilled with location - easy walk to town for meals; nice outdoor space and on hill overlooking Lake Keuka. Breakfasts were delicious . Will definitely come back next year.


The Best B&B

5 on September 26, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here while she was on a college visit. Our stay at the inn was perfection. Great room, lovely surroundings, with the best food. Terrific service and accommodation. Cathy not only represented her inn but also gave us such a warm introduction to the area. Lovely, warm affect for us, which definitely influences the college choice. Can't wait to go back.


The Perfect Stay

5 on September 08, 2011

My wife and I along with another couple recently enjoyed a perfect stay at this inn. We had a chance to relax and get reaquainted in a quiet atmosphere. The 200 plus year old home was clean and well maintained and the large yard and grounds made us feel as if we stepped back into time on this historic estate. The breakfasts were scrumptious and gave us a headstart on our day visiting area wineries and antique shops. The location was very convenient to lakeside dining and two wine trails. We look forward to visiting again. We just wanted to also thank the innkeeper for being so accommodating and helful.


weekend getaway

5 on September 04, 2011

A peaceful weekend getaway started off perfect with our stay at Wagerer Estate b&b. The innkeeper was helpful in directing us to local hiking paths and great rasturants. Breakfast was terrific, and more than enough to keep us energized throughout our day! Rooms were clean and comfortable, and quiet! Would recommend this b&b to everyone!


first experience

5 on October 21, 2010

this was my first experience and it was much more than I had expected, Would definitely go back to Wagners. Cathy was a wonderful hostess. Her breakfast were great. My wife and I had a wonderul time


Wonderful Experience

5 on January 15, 2010

We had a wonderful B&B experience At Wagener Estate B&B. This is a well maintained Historic Inn on very spacious grounds with alot of space to walk around outside. Inside common areas are large, comfortable and tastefully furnished, our guest room was the Aurore room, a very clean, comfortable large corner room with a private bath,the Innkeeper was more than happy to show us the other guest rooms that were not occupied when we ask if we could see them, each room was different but equally as nice. Breakfast topped off stay each morning a very full and filling breakfast was nicely presented each morning,we liked that there was not a set time to come down for breakfast and you could come down when you were ready, coffee, tea & juice were always put out early so you could relax and not feel rushed, and we did feel relaxed. From the time of check in to check out the Innkeeper was always friendly and available and willing to answer questions, but at the same time was not hovering like some Innkeepers, Cathy has just the right touch. We felt very relaxed and free to explore this beautiful properity. Great near by hiking trails just across the street, and restaurants with in walking distance, Great Finger Lakes Wineries all just a short drive. We will return to this glorious property and the beautiful Finger Lakes. Thank you for a wonderful stay we will always remember.


Best Stay

5 on September 25, 2009

We have stayed at many B&B and this was one of the nicest we have stayed at, our room was large, very clean, comfortable, and quiet, nice large grounds to relax outside. Innkeeper is very nice and helpful, we were made to feel right at home. We stayed in July and had an outstanding breakfast outside on the pourch, or you could eat inside if you like. Everything was a close drive. Wineries are outstanding in this area, and the Lakes are breathtaking. We will return.


Our two night stay at the Wagener Estate

4.0 on August 06, 2009

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Wagener estate B&B We stayed in the Aureole room on the second floor and it was clean and roomy. The grounds are beautiful and the delicious breakfasts served on the front porch were excellent.You can walk to downtown Penn Yan from here and the state park on Keuka lake is a short drive. I would recommend it.


Wonderful B&B

5 on February 10, 2009

My husband booked a two night stay at Wagener Estate B&B for my birthday we were hoping for some relaxing time together, we were very pleased, the Innkeepers were very nice,made us feel very welcomed and at home as soon as we arrived, this home is very warm and inviting, and lovingly restored with it's history in mind. My husband had booked a special package for our stay and everything was waiting for us in our room, we stayed in the very large Niagara room it was very clean, spacious, with relaxing sitting areas,and large windows, the bed was wonderful like sleeping on a cloud. Cathy the Innkeeper & Owner did an outstanding job at breakfast it was special each morning, plenty of everything, we felt very relaxed and not rushed, great food, coffee too,I wish I could cook this well. The Innkeepers are very well versed on the area and were very happy to help us setup our day in the area with directions to wineries and making restaurent reservations for us. This is a wonderful area with breath-taking lake views, and great wineries. Wagener Estate B&B is very close to it all and an outstandinding place to stay. We will return.


Weekend getaway

5 on August 17, 2008

I have stayed at numerous bed and breakfasts in the Finger Lakes Region of New York and I have to be completely honest that this was one of the best that I have visted and stayed at. The property is absolutely beautiful and the home as well. I felt right at home and each morning I awoke to the smell of a home cooked breakfast that was to die for. The room was immaculate and was the perfect size for my fiance and I. This was such a great trip, I cannot wait to return to this wonderful B&B! Thank you!!


WOW!!!!

5 on February 23, 2008

Where do I begin? I had a great stay at the Wagener Estate B&B; I stayed in the Niagara Room, which I must say was wonderful, clean, and relaxing. Waking up to the smell of a home cooked breakfast brought me back to my childhood days, which was the only thing to get me out of bed. Great hospitality and plenty of things to do. Thank you and I WILL BE BACK!!


Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $159
  • Reviews (17) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3155364591
  • Fax 1-3155364591

Visit Website »

View details

Top