The Vagabond Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
40 Reviews

Write A Review

My Peaceful Retreat

5 on October 15, 2012

Stayed 10/12/12-10/14/12 This was my third stay at the Vagabond, and each has been better than the last. The rooms are beautiful, the service is friendly and the views are out of this world! I have never had a problem at this inn, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing place to get away from it all. Patti and her family make everyone feel welcome. There's no place like it...I'm already booked for next year!


Great getaway

3.4 on July 28, 2011

WE stayed 2 nights at the Inn. With a secluded location and wonderful mountain views, it was a great break from the daily hustle. OUr room included a private spa, great bedding and comfortable reading area. Patti made us feel like family, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast prepared by Elliot (although could have used larger juice glasses).


A week n Paradise

4.4 on April 20, 2011

We intended to do this before now, since we were there in June of 2010. The Inn is close enough to Naples for Dinner but out far enough to be quiet and peaceful. Patti is a wonderful and accomodating host. When we go back to the area we will stay at the Vagabond.


Fantastic B&B

4.8 on November 11, 2010

This was our first B & B experience and it was fantastic. Patti and Elliott made our visit more than pleasurable. They attended to every little detail and were more than hospitable. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We stayed in the Hideaway. This room is small but soooo cosy. The pets are very well behaved and we enjoyed them too. The breakfasts were far beyond what we expected and Patti's coffee is absolutely delicious. I have no hesitation recommending this B&B to anyone and as a matter of fact, we are planning another visit ourself. Great, great spot. Kathy and Jim, Niagara Falls


One Night Anniversary Stay

4.4 on May 27, 2010

The views from this B&B are spectacular. The weather was rainy and a little chilly, but the 2 private hot tubs we had access to made it ok. Unfortunately, we could only spend one night for our 4 year anniversary, the day we were leaving the sun came out and gave us a beautiful double rainbow.


Picture Perfect Honeymoon!

5 on April 27, 2010

I did exhaustive research months before our wedding because i wanted the place to be perfect for my wife and i. The pictures dont even do this place justice! It is, by far, the most beautiful and breathtaking B&B i've ever seen! Patti and her family made us both feel like we were part of their family, and the breakfasts were amazing! No joke, these women know their way around a kitchen! Also if you get the chance, take them up for the wine tour offer! Its well worth the cost, and they know how to get everywhere you need to go for the best wine! The Vagabond is somewhere between a fairy tale and a Kincaid painting, and it really is "God's country" up there. We are busy making reservations for later this year and for many to come!


Our Honeymoon!

4.6 on April 27, 2010

We got married the week before and this was our honeymoon. Everything was perfect. The view, the room, the people, the atmosphere! The food was great also. Everything was freshly made right there in front of you. I personally liked that it still felt like home yet, away from home all at the same time. We WILL be returning!! A+


Winter Wonderland

5 on March 24, 2010

The Vagabond Inn was wonderful! It felt very European and homey. We loved our cozy room with gas fireplace and outside hot tub. Beautiful landscaping with horses and a pot bellied pig to feed were great too!


Greatest Weekend Getaway!

4.8 on February 19, 2010

Such a classy place. I went there and I had an absolute blast! I was greeted with sparkling wine as a birthday gift and when I need anything someone was happy to help. You can come and go as you please and the scenery is breathtaking!


Excellent, Romantic Getaway

5 on February 16, 2010

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the inn's dog and horses. Our room was such a pleasure to walk into. Met our expectations and more. Felt like family. Decor was outstanding! Would recommend this B&B to ALL. A plus plus plus.


Rustic Retreat

5 on February 16, 2010

I loved the common area, and our room was superb. The rustic accents and the fireplace made us not want to leave the room. Outstanding breakfast and friendly service.


Our Getaway Night in Naples

4.6 on February 07, 2010

We stayed on a Friday night at the Vagabond Inn. It is a beautiful place with a charming staff. The view from our outdoor hot tub was glorious! On site there are many animals to enjoy interacting with including canaries, horses, a wandering pig, and some adorable dogs. The description of our room was to sink into the sleigh bed, which was not exactly what we found. We were disappointed that the bed was hard as a board, but it was very nicely dressed with tons of pillows, and there was a quaint little electric fire place stove in the room. The TV was large and had satellite dish reception so we were able to catch a good movie while we relaxed. The friendly staff made us dinner reservations at the Naples Hotel which we found to be excellent! In the morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast of french toast with fresh berries, sausage patties and coffee and juice. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Vagabond very much, and hope to go there again.


Warm and Welcoming

5 on October 22, 2009

Loved the decor, with little fanciful touches everywhere you turn. Food was great, company was fantastic.


Romantic Getaway

4.8 on October 22, 2009

We stayed here for our 25th anniversary. It was our first time every at a B&B. Coudn't have been happier with our stay. We plan to be back and maybe make this a holiday tradition now that we are empty nesters!


Love it

4.8 on October 22, 2009

Patti is so friendly and welcoming. We love it here and have been back twice. We plan to try all the rooms! Very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere.


The Vagabond Inn

4.4 on September 24, 2009

Very great stay! Wonderful weekend retreat!


An Oasis of Calm

4.8 on August 06, 2009

We came to the Vagabond Inn having never stayed in a B&B before and didn't want to leave! It is a fantastic getaway, with beautiful rooms and Patti is a wonderful host. It gave us a special weekend and we definitely are looking to return.


Feel like family...

5 on June 18, 2009

Beautiful scenery, amazing accommodations and top notch hospitality. Little did we know the best part of vacation would be spent around the table at the Vagabond!


oasis in paradise

5 on June 18, 2009

To say that this place is a slice of heaven would be to downplay the amazing qualities of this B&B. This is THE place to stay in the Keuka Lake area.


Beautiful views, wonderful staff

5 on June 08, 2009

Almost 100 acres of beautiful views from horses to sunsets. The inn was far enough away to be a retreat, but close to great small towns and shopping.


came as a stranger, left as friends.

5 on June 08, 2009

The owner could not have made our trip feel more wonderful! She and her staff were caring, informative, fun, and professional. Awesome place to stay!


Little bit of Heaven on earth

5 on June 04, 2009

when you combine a breathtaking location with a 10 mile view, add a thoughtfully designed inn, stir in stunning furnishings and decor, sift in very good service and leaven it with a delightful innkeeper, Patti: you get a 'little bit of Heaven!!'


wonderful

5 on June 04, 2009

Physical beauty, wonderful staff, spectacular views. Perfect!


2 year wedding anniversary

5 on May 20, 2009

The hot tub is why we chose the inn. My wife and I could not believe how beautiful it was. The rooms were relaxing and comfortable. The treeline mountain side was wonderful. The area was quiet and tranquil. I recommend this inn for anyone who's looking for a relaxing restful getaway.


2 year wedding anniversary

5 on May 19, 2009

My husband and I wanted a quiet, peaceful getaway fro our anniversary and the Vagabond Inn gave us just that! Patti was wonderful and helpful. I recommend the inn to everyone!


a 5 star B&B

5 on March 19, 2009

This was a wonderful B&B. I had a great time here. The views were breathtaking. I will be coming back in the near future.


perfect stay

5 on March 19, 2009

I had an excellent time here. It was a wonderful getaway. The views were wonderful and the owner was beyond nice!


Cozy, fabulous retreat

5 on January 15, 2009

My husband is very fussy. He likes to get away from Wall Street once in awhile but can't relax. He spends his whole weekend analyzing the place where we go. I heard about the Vagabond Inn from a friend who kept telling me it was so perfect even Victor wouldn't find things wrong with it. Well, she was right. We arrived late on Friday and it was dark so we couldn't really see what the outside of the inn was like. But inside, it was warm and cozy with a pleasant atmosphere. We had the Bristol room, and it was so nice we could have stayed in there all weekend. In the front is a porch where you can sit outside and smell the flowers and look at the mountain view and sip champagne. On the other side of the room there is a Japanese garden outside the glass doors. The horses amble below in the pastures. The pool is lovely. The jacuzzi is positioned so you can look out at the view while you are soaking. We hired a limo to take us around to the vineyards during the day. We went down to Keuka Lake, which is stunning. In fact, the whole area is like a well-kept secret. It reminds me of how Napa and Sonoma were before they became so popular. The only thing Victor found to criticize was to say, "The entrance is kind of hidden." The owner said, "We like it that way! This is a place for special people, not just anybody who drives by." We both liked that answer. It's true, it is a special, secret place. We met two of the nicest couples there, and made a plan for all of us to meet there next summer and do the vineyards together. You'll love this place.


Simply Enchanting

5 on January 14, 2009

My mother's 60th birthday was coming up and I wanted to do something very special for her. After reviewing all of the B&Bs in the area, I quickly fell in love with the Vagabond Inn. The night we arrived was unforgettable. We walked up the charming lit walkway up to the front door, and stepped in. Instantly I felt like I had slipped into a dream. The furniture accents and the ambiance were just breathtaking. The inn offers a guest kitchen for personal use which is stocked with everything one might need. The room itself was so cozy and relaxing. We also got to take advantage of the outdoor hottub which is fabulous on a winter night. It was my mother's first time, and she raves that it was quite the memorable experience. The location is wonderful too because it is so secluded and really feels like a secret retreat. Breakfast was wonderful too. You really feel like one of the family. They are very welcoming and down to earth. It makes for a comfortable time. The view is amazing, you can see all the mountains surrounding as the inn is on the highest peak. This is an exceptionally wonderful place to enjoy especailly if you need a break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. You won't forget it. And, don't forget to try the home made jam, it's delicious! Many thanks to the Vagabond Inn:)


Breath taking beauty

4.8 on January 13, 2009

Large spacious rooms with breath taking views of hills and valleys. Wonderful breakfast. Horse stables and beautiful grounds.


very warm and welcoming

5 on November 05, 2008

This inn is the most relaxing and romantic place that I have ever seen!


This place is fantastic!

4.6 on July 18, 2008

Beautifully furnished & appointed, with a fantastic setting in the "mountains" of Southern NY & Finger Lakes area. A hot tub for every room! Innkeeper is friendly, low key, funny & helpful. Breakfast was later than stated time each day & not all guests were served at the same time. Some had to wait considerably. Rooms are a little pricey but worth it.


Not really what I wan thinking...

3.0 on July 14, 2008

The room itself was beautiful, but we were surprised at the fact that the place was run by kids in their early twenties, although they did a nice job. We chose this place because I love breakfast, and was really looking forward to a great meal based on the other reviews. The eggs looked and tasted like plastic, the bacon was the already cooked just heat and serve type, the pastry came from the grocery store, and the O.J. was fake. We didn't think it was worth the money and was expecting something of better quality - local dairy and produce, home made baked goods, etc. was what we were expecting.

Innkeeper Response
We take great pride in our wonderful breakfasts. We get organic free range eggs from our neighbor fresh daily. We offer spinach/feta, western, cheese, & you choice in omlettes. We offer eggs prepared in any way you wish. We get fresh sqeezed OJ from Wegmans that is $5.99 a quart or fresh cranberry juice to choose. We have wheat, white, whole grain, crumpets and English muffins as your choice for toasting. We offer fresh baked goods from the Naples Bakeries for wonderful varieties. We offer Canadian bacon, ham, thick sliced bacon or sausage as a meat. We always ask if you would like seconds. My staff includes my 26 year old, college educated, culinary trained daughter and myself. We always ask if your breakfast was wonderful and have never had to remake anyone's breakfast and ask if anyone would like seconds. We take great pride in our unique Inn and our specialty breakfasts. Our guests comment that our Inn spoils them and they love it. Many guests purchase the farm fresh eggs, purchase bakery products and honey from our town's many bakeries and fresh fruit/vegetable stands. We love to see our guests happy in every way because they deserve it!


Stunning and oh so peaceful!

4.8 on July 01, 2008

I surprised my husband with a stay at the Vagabond this last weekend. Wow, what can I say. It is beautfully and tastefully decorated. It is serene with its breathtaking views and overall calmness. The innkeepers Patti and Caitlyn are a pleasure. It is private not like any other B&B. You forget you are staying at a B&B. Please take the opportunity to relax and stay here you will never regret it.


Beautiful place!

4.4 on June 23, 2008

Stayed a long weekend at the Vagabond Inn and loved every minute of it! Beautiful views, lovely rooms...perfect for a quiet weekend! Private, comfortable and Patti made us feel right at home! Would definitely recommend to anyone!


Lovely view but disappointing location

1.4 on June 02, 2008

Breakfast was great! However, a B&B that charges in excess of $180 per night for the smallest room should have matching toiletries available - this one had a mismatched sets from various hotels. The towels provided were bleached in places - I use such towels to dry my cleaned cars, not for my guests. The towels were not changed each day and when asked for additional pillows (the room only had 2), I was told that since the inn was not full, we could have the additional pillows, otherwise, they did not have any additional to provide. The hot tub, although outside, and presented as a private setting, is not private, as the neighboring room guests can easily walk by. Lighting fixtures leading to the pool area were broken and the lighting in the bathroom was so dim (eco-friendly) that we could not see to do morning make up or shaving. There are no romantic eating establishments close by - the nearest one is 45 min away and all restaurants close at 8pm sharp.

Innkeeper Response
This suite is 35' long and 24' wide with a full double closet, dresser, two antique chairs, fireplace, queen size rawhide bed, dressing screen and more. We did have a problem with our toiletries distributor when they sent another hotel's toiletries by mistake. It did take a week to receive our own toiletries but by the same premium maker Perlier, sold only in upscale lodging. The nearest bistro is only 10.1 miles away and open until 10pm. They also offer exclusive catering to our B&B with their award winning culinary delights at a wonderful secluded table for 2. The town diners do close at 8pm. Our towels are premium quality and are used at the hot tubs so may be bleached by the sanitary solutions required to keep the tubs pristine. We ask the guests if we can intrude their privacy to maintain the room and always have fresh towels each day. We have extra towels always available in the guest kitchen also. There are extra pillows in the closets for guest use. There are 4-6 pillows on each bed for comfort. We use 600tc or greater pure cotton linens. All suites have privacy walls but not to impact our panoramic views while relaxing in their spas or patios. Complete privacy is obtained in our more luxurious suites where the spa is located within the suite. We are an eco friendly resort and use fluorescent 60-100watt lighting. This suite has three light fixtures in the bath with 2-5' fluorescent over the counter lighting. The outdoor lighting is minimal, but not broken, so our guests can delight at star gazing at its best since we are located on the hightest peak of the Bristol Mountain area.


Magical!

5 on April 17, 2008

Wonderful hospitality, great bedding, cozy room and spa.


Beautiful Inn with Spectacular Views!

4.6 on March 11, 2008

We visited the Vagabond Inn for a one-night winter getaway. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and after our stay here, it surely won't be our last. The Inn's hilltop location was quiet and secluded and the view was breathtaking. Recently renovated, you can tell that a special touch went into making the guests feel warm and welcomed. The innkeepers are attentive and welcoming and a bottle of champagne was waiting for us upon arrival. From its inviting hot tubs to its delicious homemade breakfast, I would not recommend any other place to stay when you are visiting the Finger Lakes Regions. We are anxious to come back this summer because we know we will not be disappointed.


Breathtaking!

5 on September 13, 2007

Breathtaking views, ambiance, cordial galore, private. Will definitely return!


We'll be back!!

5 on April 02, 2007

We loved our 1st time winter stay at the Vagabond Inn. It was so warm and cozy despite the freezing temperature outside. The house and all the rooms are unique and beautiful in their own way. The hot tub and Jacuzzi's really made for a relaxing stay. Most of all, the owner and her family were most gracious and friendly. We're looking forward to a summer staynow.


The Vagabond Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $275
  • Reviews (40) 4.7
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5855546271
  • Mobile 1-5859430040
  • Toll free 1-8775546271
  • Toll free 1-8885546271

Visit Website »

View details

Top