The Genesee Country Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
5.0

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful find in New York

4.8 on July 27, 2013

Had a quick one night at Genesee Country Inn on a trip to visit friends in New York. What a nice surprise. The room was cozy but comfortable. Very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable - one of the best we have come across in our travels. The inn is interesting (converted mill) with walking trails and scenic surroundings. The breakfast was substantial and outstanding. Owners were very friendly. Highly recommended.


Felt like home there!

5 on July 14, 2013

Beautiful b&b on an amazing property owned by a wonderful couple. Great relaxing atmosphere owned by a wonderful couple. Very clean, nice rooms, great food. I left feeling like a part of they're family and will stay there again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Amazing B & B, Wonderful Innkeepers

5 on November 02, 2012

My daughter and I took a trip here for her birthday. We were graciously greeted by Deborah, who immediately made us feel welcome and at home. We had chosen the Garbutt Room on the first floor of the Inn, at the front. The room was clean, comfy and beautifully decorated. We had never been to area, Deborah had some great suggestions of where to eat and things to do. The following morning, we met Richard, who is as friendly and gracious as his wife. I plan to return with my husband for a romantic getaway!!! Any room you choose would be fabulous!!!


Best B and B we have stayed at!

5 on August 30, 2012

Deborah and Richard made our stay a truly wonderful experience. We felt like we were visiting friends. The accomodation and the food were also incredible. We cannot wait to go back!


What a wonderful inn!

5 on August 27, 2012

This place is incredible. Each room is furnished in a different style, and all are very tastefully decorated. The owners couldn't possibly be nicer. And the breakfast was out of this world.


Tried and True

5 on June 25, 2011

I and family members have stayed here in various rooms and we all love this inn. The innkeepers have provided the most interesting and extensive amenities, including visual and gastronomic. You will be delighted with this inn. I'm not sure they have a/c but neither did anyone a few decades ago.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your kind words. Although our walls are 30 inches thick and do keep the Inn cool, we do have air conditioning in all our rooms and common areas for the comfort of our guests.


Luxurious!

5 on October 04, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at this beautiful Inn for the past three years and the rooms are beautiful, comfortable and relaxing. Lovely antiques, armoires and incredible beds. The atmosphere is relaxing, especially on the water level with the sound of the fountain. Terrific breakfasts. We loved sitting on the deck sipping champagne for our anniversary. The Inn Keeper is so inviting, meeting us at the door and hugging us when we leave. We will continue to come here more than once a year, but always on our anniversary. We love it. John and Joanne S.


Great vacation stay

5 on July 15, 2007

Wonderfully relaxed atmosphere; the innkeepers are very kind people; breakfasts are delicious; truly a very enjoyable experience


The Genesee Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $130 - $200
  • Reviews (8) 5.0
  • Rooms 10

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5855382500
  • Fax 1-5855389867
  • Toll free 1-8006978297

Visit Website »

View details

Top