Allegiance Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.0

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.2
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness3.8
  • Dining3.5

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

recent trip to Mt. Morris area

4.0 on September 17, 2013

We spent two nights recently at the Allegiance Bed and Breakfast and had a wonderful time. Mr. Luick couldn't have been more accommodating. He was interested in our well-being, along with being an interesting person to talk to. We appreciate his hospitality. We were especially pleased with the care he took to give us a better room than originally assigned to us by the hotel organization we went through.


Great Experience, Authentic Charm

4.0 on March 18, 2012

My wife and I visited the Allegiance in March 2012 and had a wonderful time. This is an authentic 1800's home with all the original charm. We were only able to spend one short night and never had enough time to fully enjoy all the areas available including the library and parlor but the bedroom was great and the continental breakfast in the sunroom was perfect. Innkeeper and owner Steve was great and really made us feel welcome. His personality, tour of the home and knowledge of the local history really helped make this a great experience. Will be back!


Great Little Place with a Lot of History

4.2 on October 04, 2011

Innkeeper Steve was a great, accommodating host. You can tell they really like what they do because of the amount of work and care being invested in this place. The room we stayed in was an excellent and unique experience. If you are ever passing through this area, this is the place to spend a relaxing night. THANKS AGAIN, STEVE!!!


Wonderful Experience

4.8 on September 19, 2011

Spent two nights at this magical place with the kindest, most thoughtful owner one could imagine. Hope to get back there someday!


Wonderful stay September 25, 2010

4.4 on September 27, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at Allegiance. The rooms are very clean, with bathrooms in each one, beautiful surroundings, inside and outside grounds. All is open to guests. Breakfast was very good, just enough.Our 20 something dtrs enjoyed it also. Host, Steve is a very enjoyable story teller and knows the history of the town and surrounding areas. Had a fire out back in the Victorian gardens, gave us a fun tour of the house. Will definitely be back. Great hospitality!


Great house

4.6 on August 17, 2010

Lovely B and B with a most accomodating host. All the rooms are beautifully decorated and each is unique. Loved the sunroom for breakfast. And the hot coffee early in the AM was greatly appreciated. Would definitely stay there again.


A couple of days in Mt. Morris

3.4 on August 15, 2010

The innkeeper was very helpful in making our stay enjoyable and recommending places to visit and eat. The plumbing had problems. Stopped up tub and toilet in the fancy "Kingbed" room. Breakfast was fine because my husband and I are on weightwatcher's program and it was easy to keep to our healthy diet. For those looking to have a typical over the top B & B breakfast .. Bagel Thins and yogurt might be disappointing.


A lovely B. & B.

4.0 on July 15, 2010

We stayed at the Allegiance B. & B. for 2 evenings and were certainly impressed with the ambience. Granted it need some TLC in certain areas but this is often the case with older homes. The breakfast was a bit disappointing and agree with some of the other reviews that it could have easily been improved. I believe this would have made a big difference to one's experience. Soft music was being played but couldn't be heard in the dining area. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and will return.


Allegiance B&B

3.8 on May 19, 2010

The house is gorgeous and beautifully furnished. Our room was very comfortable and the innkeeper Steve is very nice. Housekeeping leaves a little bit to be desired. There were crumbs on the table when we sat down for breakfast and we were the only ones at the inn at that time. Still, I'd go back again.


Incredible decorating, lovely stay

3.4 on January 08, 2010

We stay 3 nights over New Year's Eve 2010 for a family get together. The roomer were fabulously decorated for Christmas, and the house is truly amazing. Steve was helpful and pleasant, and extremely accomodating with our dog. We stayed in the Dansville room, and the bed was very comfortable and felt new. Breakfast with not fancy: granola, toast, fruit, but certainly met our needs and importantly, the coffee was ready when we woke up! The dining room is beautiful and peaceful. My only recommendation is that Allegiance get a wireless connection for guest. It makes a big difference to be able to relax and catch up on work and not have to travel down the street or out of town to find an internet connection. Steve made great dinner recommendations tho, and we felt welcomed and comfortable. Thank you!


Definitely will be going back!!!

5 on October 04, 2009

The innkeeper was very friendly and accomidating. The home was beautifully decorated and cozy, it was like stepping back in time. I had a peaceful and relaxing stay and would recommend it to anyone.


Perion & Time long ago

5 on September 30, 2009

This has to be one of the Best B&B we have stayed at, We spent hours looking at all the rooms each decorated in period and time long ago gone. If this House was in SanFrancico area you could not get a booking and probably 5X of what we payed. You got to check out the grounds and there is even basment and Wine celler (Under construction) This is must see. Note Bed was cofotable also.


OK - but can use some cleaning

2.2 on August 21, 2009

Great house - lot of potential but can use cleaning at all level. Also - the outside can use pruning, weeding - it will change the entire look.


A Great Weekend Stay

4.8 on February 15, 2009

Our weekend at Allegiance was tremendous. Mr. Luick is friendly and full of helpful hints about the area in and around Mt. Morris. The room was a great value, with a comfortable bed, in-room bath and shower, and tasteful decor. We toured the other rooms and were as impressed with them as with our own. It was worth every penny of the amount spent.


Absolutely Wonderful Experience

4.0 on August 24, 2008

We typically don't stay at a B&B while traveling but Allegiance B&B definitely made us realize what we have been missing. We'd recommend this establishment to anyone - very personable owner made us feel right at home vs being a guest in someone elses home. It's a beautiful home with a hidden garden (in progress) out back. Allows for privacy but within walking distance to the small downtown of Mt. Morris. We'd be willing to travel there just to experience the hospitality again. Thanks for a wonderful experience!


Wonderful setting for special event

4.0 on August 18, 2008

Allegiance B&B was the most beautiful and charming setting for our summer wedding. My fiance and I initially chose this location due to its lovely outdoor surroundings and ability to house our immediate family and friends on site. Steve was extremly accommodating to our guests who all absolutely loved the house. Thank you for making our wedding so memorable!


Loved the property

3.2 on August 17, 2008

I loved the home, esp the second level porch. We sat outside on the porch when it was pouring down rain and did not feel a drop. It was a refreshing experience. The property was absolutly breath-taking- wish we could have stayed longer just to enjoy the gardens out back. On the downside, we did not receive a call back after leaving several messages for a last minute reservation. We also had a difficult time finding the innkeeper to ask questions about the area during our stay. Lastly we were surprised that there was not a home made breakfast. We could make our own oatmeal or toast an english muffin but I guess I have become accustomed to a home made breakfast at a B&B. Overall, I'm glad we stayed here. Although we did not get the personal attention of a typical B&B, I would certainly prefer the surroundings to what most hotels can offer for the price.


A Satisfying Experience

2.8 on July 25, 2008

We were impressed with the sheer immensity of the house (11,000 square feet!), very nicely appointed also, more akin to a small inn. Expansive grounds ideal for weddings and other large outdoor events. Ideal location for visiting nearby Letchworth State Park, the "Grand Canyon of the East." The one disappointment was the continental breakfast which lacked a creative touch in keeping with the general charm of the B&B and the cost of a night's stay.


A woman's touch needed

3.4 on July 25, 2008

The home was lovely exquisitely decorated. Room was comfortable and charming, but no hangers or closet or kleenex, soap in one dispenser and most importantly no shades o nwindows to block out 5:45 am sunrise. Breakfast very skimpy compared to other B&B's especially at the price we paid. Seems to be a one-man operation, wife (co-owner) doesn't live there.


Taste of History

4.2 on June 06, 2008

What an incredibly beautiful home Glenda and Steve have! Steve greeted us and gave us a fully edited tour of the entire square footage. The history in this place is incredible. A wonderful place to stay at. How we enjoyed having wine and cheese on the upper deck before dinner. It was a fabulous time and all our needs were met! We will come back... a beautiful area... an atonishing home.... Glenda and Steve are wonderful innkeepers and most pleasant to spend time chatting with! We give this home an A +!!! Thank you for a very memorable weekend! Michelle


Great Stay Excellent Innkeeper

4.2 on August 28, 2007

My son and I stayed here and found it to be quite nice. The innkeeper Steve was very kind and extended himself by doing the little extra things that would make you want to return. When I first called I told him I would need an extra room as my son did not want to sleep with me. Steve gave me the second room for half price. The second kind thing Steve did, listen up all you runners, is to show me a hidden secret. After I had told him I was going for a run, he told me about and showed me the rail trail behind the B&B. It went for miles and the cinder trail sure beat the constant pounding on the pavement. Lastly, and this is for all you wine conniseurs, he gave us a tour of his soon to be wine tasting room in the basement of the B&B. The B&B was clean and decorated very nicely. Thougoughly enjoyed and will return.


Great property near state park

3.6 on July 23, 2007

We stayed here and enjoyed our time except for a few details. The bathtub in the bedroom (right next to the bed!) was a little odd and there were plenty of spiderwebs at the main entrance that needed to be swept. Otherwise, the owner is very nice and helpful and the B&B is very well decorated on the inside.


Allegiance Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $175
  • Reviews (22) 4.0
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5856583524

Visit Website »

View details

Top