Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
76 Reviews

Write A Review

Fabulous Place for a Reunion!

5 on July 12, 2014

A year ago August my family spent time at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast to celebrate Life and gather the 4 generations coming from 6 states! It was a great reunion with superb rooms each so special in their unique way and excellent food and service by our "hosts superior" ! The cottage worked beautifully for the youngest family with 3 little ones and we even had our 91 year old MOM climbing the stairs and enjoying herself immensely. From the outdoor activities to the indoor birthday party around the big dining room table and board games, our 4 days were perfect! My grandson even caught his 1st fish! Thank you again, Rick and Lorrie for giving us this opportunity to find the "perfect place"! Cindy


Highly Recommended

4.8 on June 28, 2014

Perfect balance of accommodating our dietary and other requests while leaving us privacy. Both Rick and Lorrie are good listeners. Breakfast was delicious. No negatives at all during our 3 night stay June 2014.


Best Breakfast in New York State!

5 on November 15, 2013

My partner and I had a great stay at Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast! Rick and Lorrie were warm and welcoming and really made us feel at home. We stayed in the Vineyard room, which has a lovely view of the lake and a very comfortable bed. The home is lovely. It dates back to the 1850's and has gorgeous period details, yet is so comfortable that we spent hours simply sitting by the fire and reading in the downstairs parlor. Last but not least, Lorrie's cooking is out of this world good, and both she and Rick were very responsive to our food preferences--when you go, make sure to ask Lorrie for her gluten-free pancakes with apples for breakfast!


Amazing

4.8 on June 15, 2013

A last road trip with my pregnant daughter. This was an amazing way to spend our time together. Service was excellent and cheerful, we felt completely at home, and we enjoyed every minute of our breakfasts. This wonderful old house will see me again!


Great Place!

5 on May 04, 2013

The location of the Mariaville Bed and Breakfast was centrally located in New York and allowed for a nice visit with my old college roommates. The three of us enjoyed Lorrie and Rick's friendly hospitality while we caught up on old times. The rooms, the house and the lake were absolutely beautiful. We took advantage of the great weather by hiking, kayaking, relaxing by the lakeside as well as sitting by a fire at night. Both mornings breakfast was a real treat and so nicely presented. Coffee, tea and snacks were available at all times. Thank you for such a great visit. Maybe in the winter I will come back with my snow shoes!


A break from the city

4.2 on April 14, 2013

We finally used our living social voucher and made our way to Mariaville, NY. Driving up to the house in the dark is a bit eerily but in the light of the morning it was beautiful. We did not have anything planned to while we were there except to relax! That is what we did. We are definitely planning on a return trip in the fall.


Cute place

3.4 on January 04, 2013

This was a cute B & B. The rooms were neat and clean and Rick was a great host - very friendly, helpful and full of knowledge! Didn't see Lorrie until the last day at breakfast and we were wondering who she was since she was suddenly there with no introduction. Kitchen help was fabulous! Would have been nice if they did a turn-down service as in other B&B, rather than leaving a note to request it.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your stay! Lorrie is the branch manager at our local library so she isn’t always around to chat with guests. As innkeepers, we value your privacy and make it our policy never to enter a guest room unless requested. Thank you, we too love our kitchen help!


Overall good

3.4 on December 12, 2012

Rick was very friendly and informative. The room was nice, but the water has a bit of a sulfur smell. The first breakfast, apple cinnamon stuffed pancakes was very good. The second breakfast, rosemary potato frittata was not to my liking.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. There is a slight sulfur smell in our water. We are in the country and have a well. Upstate NY is known for its sulfur baths (Saratoga Springs, Richfield Springs). We find that people coming from city water notice it more, although they don’t smell the chlorine in their own water. Although our Rosemary Potato Frittata is a favorite among guests we would have been happy to offer you another selection had we known.


Wonderful stay

4.8 on December 11, 2012

Friendly hosts, beautiful decor, delicious breakfasts and comfortable bed! Rick lit a fire in the living room fireplace for us our first night. Had place to ourselves as we were there 2 nights on a Sunday and Monday. Good recommendation for dinner and for hike to a huge beaver dam! Suggestion-Should have off-season rates as we were unable to use outdoors and lake access due to being there in December. Still, loved it and plan to go back in warmer season! Lee and Dan


Lovely B&B

5 on December 11, 2012

An absolutely beautiful place to stay! Very peaceful and elegant! Extremely immaculate! The breakfast served was out of this world! Can't wait to go back! :)


Mariaville Lake Inn

3.8 on November 23, 2012

Nice neat updated old home. Owners very cordial and informative. Only complaints are: unavailability of restaurants for dinner on Monday and/or Tuesday & TV (Only one in the building to service 5 rooms) needs clearer instructions to us since satellite and most folks have hard wired sets. We did enjoy the property but it would have been more fun in summer due to the proximity of the lake and the available canoe and kyack.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. We would like to clear up a few of the comments. As far as dining is concerned, there are at least a dozen restaurants within a 10-15 minute drive that are open 7 days a week. We know where they are, just ask. We have 3 televisions in our 5 room B&B. Two are in guest rooms and one is in our den. However, we find that guests hardly ever watch television. They are boating, hiking, skiing and enjoying the fireplace or exploring the area. The older generation sometimes do. So we have made the remote very simple to use. Just press the on button and use the channel and volume buttons to choose your program and adjust the volume. Pressing the Guide button will tell you what programs are on. As far as the time of year that you chose to come...can't help you there except to encourage you to come when you want to have more of the fun you like.


Anniversary vacation Oct 2012

5 on November 06, 2012

A most unexpected delight!!! The House, our hosts, our room, the breakfasts..., an experience and memories we'll remember and cherish. I initially had "reservations" regarding the price but they were quickly dispelled. There is fun to be found in the house... The smell of home cooked, gourmet breakfasts lures you out of your room and down the stairs to the dining room or the enclosed porch, tables set with candles lit and fresh fruit. It may be difficult to drag yourself out of an incredibly comfortable bed but you will be rewarded for your effort. Out front there are places to sit, relax and look out on the lake. We visited Howe Cavern and Hyde Hall and its covered bridge. We brought our bikes on the trip and rode a portion of the Mohawk Towpath paved trail. And do go see the beaver "lodge" You can be a voracious tourist or "veg" in a chair, it's a great place to do either!!


Had a Great Stay!

4.4 on October 26, 2012

Having stayed in a few Bed and Breakfasts in my day, Mariaville Lake B&B was by far the nicest! The rooms were all beautiful with private baths, spacious, and very clean. Rick, the owner, was also very personable, and helpful finding local things to do. The breakfasts were also excellent- not your usual muffins, yogurt and granola. The mattresses were very good, and I could not get over how quiet the place was- on our 2nd night there were a total of 5 couples ( including Rick and his wife) and you would have thought you had the place to yourself once you were in your room. I, personally found it a bit on the pricey side if we had not been using a groupon deal, especially for the very rural location, though if there are off season rates, I would certainly consider it again for a relaxing mid winter getaway.


Excellent B & B in a tranquil setting

3.4 on October 19, 2012

The Inn is a wonderful building in a super setting. Rick and Lorrie were great hosts, their dining recommendations were good as were their suggested excursions, particularly the walk to the beaver dam.


Perfect little getaway

4.0 on October 17, 2012

I met my sister at this B&B for a little retreat. The house was quiet, the setting beautiful and the food delicious. Round the clock coffee keeps a girl like me happy :). We stayed in the suite and found it to be both spacious and cozy. We actually spent a day crafting and the table inside was perfect. A little fridge, coffeemaker, TV all included. The futon was...a futon and worked just fine for me. The local restaurants were surprisingly yummy and nothing was too far. All in all a very pleasant experience. Would definitely return.


One night stay

3.6 on October 11, 2012

Our our way to Vermont from albany we had to find a place near the airport for one night and we found Mariaville lake b and b on the Internet. What a wonderful find, Rick was very hospitable and accommodating and the inn was beautiful. Best mix of vintage and modern, the latter greatly appreciated in the wonderfully redone bathroom. We stayed in the colonial room and it had a beautiful view of the lake and it was very peaceful.. Highly recommend for your first night in upstate ny. Linda


B and B Virgins

5 on October 02, 2012

As newcomers to the B and B scene, we couldn't be happier with our experience at Mariaville Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts were gracious and knowledgable about the area. The Vinyard room was quaint, comfortable and immaculate! The food was supurb! Can't wait for another go around!


a gem outside of New York City

3.2 on October 01, 2012

We booked a week stay at the carriage house. It was separate from the main house. It gave us privacy and relaxation that we were looking for. The carriage house was in good condition and the gas fire place was a nice touch. The views of the lake from the second floor balcony were beautiful. A good place to go and just get away from all the hustle and bustle of the city.


The girls get away weekend

5 on September 28, 2012

My girls friends and I did a long weekend away in the Hudson Valley. Our stay at the Mariaville Lake B&B was outstanding and helped to make our weekend get away an excellent weekend. Would recommend it to friends and family. Breakfast included and very good. Denise Alexander


Without a doubt -- Top Notch!

5 on September 23, 2012

My husband and I just spent four wonderful days at this beautiful B&B. The views from our Lakeview Room were spectacular...and breakfast was always yummy (Rick is an amazing cook!). It was nice getting to know other guests while having breakfast...then going out and spending the day exploring upstate NY. There is so much to do around Mariaville...Thousand Islands, Boldt Castle, Old Stone Fort Museum, Hyde Hall, Howe Caverns, NY State Museum (a must!), Adirondack State Park...the list goes on and on....


Great place to get away.

5 on September 16, 2012

Great place to get away. Tons of outdoor activities, yet still a great place to relax. The owners are super friendly and welcoming. (Its totally okay to eat the flower, by the way).


Great weekend at the Lake!

4.6 on September 12, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts and found that this was one of our most enjoyable Bed and Breakfast weekends yet! Rick and Lorrie have put their hearts into this B&B and go out of their way to make sure that their guests are comfortable. The home has many wonderful features and the owners have paid attention to so many details that set this B&B apart from others. We enjoyed our stay enough that we would go back again and woiuld recommend it to anyone looking for a great B&B. Rick and Lorrie were very gracious and accommodating hosts. Thanks for a great weekend.


RELAXING GETAWAY!!

4.8 on September 04, 2012

I had a fantastic stay at Mariaville B and B. Rick and Lorrie were wonderful hosts. The inn is located on a beautiful Lake and they offer canoes and kayaks. The town is so quaint and peaceful. Rick was really helpful in telling us some good spots to hike and walk and dine. A great getaway in a charming, peaceful town. I can't wait to go back!!


A great place to get away from the city...

5 on August 28, 2012

This was my husband & I first bed & breakfast, we were a little skeptical but after this experience we cant wait to come back. Rick is awesome and the house feels welcoming. By the end of it we both felt at home. Breakfast was delicious and the area is relaxing.


Great Getaway!

5 on August 28, 2012

We visited Howe Caverns and Saratoga Springs. We enjoyed relaxing on the property. There are plenty of seating areas to enjoy the view of the lake. Breakfast was supurb.


pleasent stay

5 on August 25, 2012

this was a first for us, we hadn't stayed in a B&B before. Very enjoyable and relaxing. Our host's were down to earth pepole and made our stay very enjoyable


Excellent Stay We Have stayed here twice now and it has bee great both times

4.8 on August 24, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice and it has been great both times. Excellent location. We love this place.


Mixed review

3.4 on August 13, 2012

Great location right across the street from the lake. Boats/equipment looked old. Great breakfast, clean rooms. Loves the option to borrow books and games. My complaint is that the water did not seem to be well filtered at all. The color of water was normal but it always had soap in it, making us feel like we could not wash soap off.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for you review! We assure you that all our boats and equipment are in great working order and get lots of use from guests. Our water is from a country well and is not the hard chemical chlorinated city water you may be used to. It is conditioned to remove the hardness of natural minerals, which is why it feels so soft - or why it feels like you can't wash off the soap. Water for coffee is filtered through a Reverse Osmosis filtering system removing impurities and particles larger than .001 microns.


Very Pleasant Stay

4.6 on August 12, 2012

The Inn was beautiful and the owners very graceous. We enjoyed our stay there and would reccommend The Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast! Also reccommend the night walk with Rick!!!


Quiet little get-a-way

5 on August 11, 2012

This was the best kept secret in our own back yard!! Rick and his wife are very accommodating! Beautiful, quiet, clean and great breakfast!


Peaceful

4.0 on August 08, 2012

I recently made reservations here for two days. At first I was a little skeptical about the plave just because, it was my first B&B. It came out to be a very nice peaceful place. I enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms were neat! Rick was so nice in explaining everything and showing me around. The area is wonderful and the lakeview room was peaceful for me. Breakfast was delightful. You eat with everyone on the breakfast with everyone there which isnt that bad because, we made friends with the quests so it made it more comfortable to eat with them. The kayak and bike riding was fun for me. There is not much around there of resturants if you are looking you would need to drive out of the area. Me and my bf left the area and went to other towns and places to eat . Also we had a nice camp fire near the house which was great especially when it wasnt hot outside. The owners were there with us including the guests which made it really comfortable for us all to know each other and hang out. Will return in near future. Good experience for being my first time. Thanks Rick :)


sweet find

4.8 on July 28, 2012

Beautiful lakeside house with large formal dining room and cozy sun porch. Creative breakfasts in large portions served by friendly innkeep. Bedrooms are big with colonial-style floor to ceiling windows. We especially loved the kayaks & found the lake especially relaxing. People seem to have jetskis and go-fast boats but hardly used them while we were there.


Comfortable and innkeepers were attentive!

4.4 on July 24, 2012

We borrowed the rowboat steps away and saw a beautiful sunset from the middle of the lake, very memorable!


Sheer and Utter Bliss

4.2 on July 05, 2012

So peaceful, clean and airy...owners are delightful and eager to assist in anyway they can


Take a Break from the Busy Life

4.6 on July 02, 2012

Step into a world where you can enjoy the simple things. If you want to go someplace where you don't have to think about going grocery shopping (closest "big store" is 20 mins away and totally avoidable :) or listening to highway traffic this is the place to be. Just the right balance of checking in and leave-you-to-your-own devices from the inn keepers makes it comfortable and reassuring. There are dishes provided and a microwave, and a shared fridge (unless you have one of the suites with a fridge) so you can be thrifty if you choose. The hardest part was driving around to eat, but we planned it conveniently with area hikes, wine tastings, and sight-seeing. Get out and relax!


Excellent peaceful getaway

4.8 on June 24, 2012

We had an excellent time staying here. The room was immaculate, as was the rest of the house. The breakfast was delicious, I had the best puffed pancakes of my life! The owners of the house were very nice and helpful. The lake is both peaceful and beautiful! I would highly recommend Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast to anyone I know.


A Peaceful Getaway in a Quiet Area

3.2 on June 18, 2012

Beautiful house with very nice rooms. Beautiful large lake across the street with easy canoe and kayak access (available on site). Breakfasts were simple, yet very tasty. There are a few good places to eat and fun tourist attractions nearby (such as Howe's Caverns, the Iroquois museum, and several Eerie canal locks); however, many restaurants and attractions are closed on Monday and Tuesday. We were disappointed that the wine tasting (included in our package) was not available during our stay and nobody told us. Nevertheless, we very much enjoyed our visit!


You will fall in love in this house and area if you have not yet!

4.2 on June 06, 2012

The house itself was wonderful with an outstanding architecture and interior design. The owner did a wonderful job keeping the antiques furniture looking good and in a great condition. All equipment you would like is available as far as outdoor activities We enjoyed the canoe ride so very much, very romantic while there was no body on the lake which made it special for us, we also experienced the serious storm while we were on the lake paddling. It was an exciting and of course a little scary experience and luckily we got help with one of the nice neighbors and made it back to the house. The beaver dam was suggested by the landlord to visit which was our favorite part of this beautiful small town. Make sure to drive around about 10 miles radiant to see other small towns and lots of interesting architects and barns. On our way back we stopped by Secret Cavern which was an amazing natural cave, a must see. I fell in love in this trip/place and I think one of the reason was the peaceful atmospheric which leads you to feel things more and deeper. We will go back to visit..... :) Thank you Rick


Great upstate getaway

4.6 on May 26, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here, the lake is nice, plenty of attractions within a short drive, and the owners were sweet and enthusiastic.


Good taste on a lake

4.6 on December 05, 2011

This inn was decorated so well and very clean. Will come back again. Put it on your "A" list.


Mariaville Lake BB

5 on November 28, 2011

Our stay was very relaxing, felt right at home with Lorrie and Rick. Quiet, remote old home, well cared for and the hosts could not have been more accomadating.


Lovely Lakeview room!

3.8 on October 26, 2011

We had a very nice stay here - the owners are really nice and the Lakeview room was cozy and romantic. There's great hiking nearby but if you are looking to do some fine dining there's not much of that in the area.


Great B & B

4.6 on October 10, 2011

We hadi a great night at Mariaville B&B. Rick & Lorrie were wonderful hosts and we felt very comfortable at their inn. The atmosphere was wonderful and we quickly felt "right at home." The location was very relaxing and peaceful.


Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly hosts

4.0 on October 04, 2011

Our trip unexpectedly took us into the Mariaville area looking for a place to stay. We came upon Rick & Lorrie's B&B. We were so glad we did. Rick met us at the door and instantly made us feel welcome; like part of the family. The house was beautiful! They did a great job with all the rooms. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Lorrie's breakfast was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with them. They are great new friends and fun to be around! The next day we left for another B&B 2 hours away. When we got there we could not believe how dirty it was. As we sat in our room we knew we did not want to stay. And since we enjoyed The Mariaville Lake B&B so much my wife called Rick and Lorrie and asked if they had a room available, and they did! So we drove 2 hours back and got to enjoy them and there home some more. Thanks so much for a great experience and thanks again for showing me your drum set, Rick!


Bumping start, but excellent recovery

4.6 on September 30, 2011

Although we had some issues with checking in the hosts more than made up for it with warm hospitality, fabulously appointed rooms, beautiful views of the lake and a delicious breakfast.


Review of Mariaville B&B

2.8 on September 24, 2011

Rooms were adequate with very slippery floors which were a safety factor, fireplace, but no wood provided or directions, too many signs around, some of which were related to the "elegant bedding" which proved to be plain unironed cotton. At breakfast we were never introduced to the other couple that ate with us. It was awkward having to get up to get your coffee and sweet bread which was in another room. No itemized bill was provided.


Charming, clean B&B - highly recommended

4.2 on August 29, 2011

Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast surpassed my expectations in almost every respect. The Inn is extremely well maintained, attractive, and very clean. The bathrooms have all new fixtures, the decor is charmingly Victorian (but not musty), the food is good, the innkeepers are very pleasant and helpful (but not overly intrusive), and the lovely grounds are filled with benches and picnic tables that provide ample opportunity for outdoor relaxation. I would recommend this to anyone passing through the area; it is worth the slight diversion from the main highway.


An evening in Lakeview

4.2 on August 22, 2011

This is a real nice place to stay. Beautifull surroundings, lovely home and very friendly people. I would certainly book another time!


Repeat customer

5 on August 01, 2011

On our pilgrimage to New England from Ohio, we find this a great stopover place. We have stayed at this fine B&B two years running during the middle of the summer and found the hosts and the facilities to be top notch! If you enjoy the water, the added benefit is being right on the lake. I enjoy fishing in the early AM and you can purchase a non-resident, one day fishing license for $15. I bring my own kayak but they have a boat you can use or you can fish from shore.


Lovely Rooms at Mriaville Lake B &B

3.6 on July 11, 2011

This inn is lovely, with absolutely beautiful rooms overlooking the lake. The public rooms are more ordinary, and the breakfast was basic...French toast, a sausage, a little fruit. Just satisfactory. But the beautiful room environment was well worth the price! I went swimming and kayaking on the lake. Quiet and peaceful place!


A great B & B experience!

5 on July 11, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Mariaville Lake B & B. This was our first B & B experience, our hosts have set the bar high! Rick and Lorrie were very upbeat and friendly. Our room and the rest of the house was immaculate. We were able to use their canoes (kayaks and a row boat also available) on the lake. Breakfast was superb, and they accommodated our gluten-free and dairy-free diet! I would definitely recommend this B & B to everyone. Very relaxing and slow paced, which is what we were looking for.


Lovely Get-away

4.0 on July 07, 2011

Mariaville Lake was quiet and peaceful. We had a great one night stay. We escpecially enjoyed kayaking on the lake!


Beautiful and Peaceful Getaway

4.4 on June 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Cottage House for the weekend to celebrate out 1 year anniversary. The area was quiet and very peaceful. The Cottage was warm, welcoming and very clean. The Inn Keeper was so kind and made us feel very welcome. I loved sitting on the dock and getting some sun and the Howe Caverns were also amazing and only about 20 minutes from the Inn. I will definitely be back! Amy, Rochester, NY


Enjoying the Setting

3.8 on June 15, 2011

The lake setting was wonderful. We took advantage of the lawn chairs in the evenings to enjoy watching people fish the lake on the spring day. The rooms were very nicely appointed and exceptionally clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfasts were juice, fresh fruit, tasty quiche, bacon or sausage and breads though portions were small. Lorrie and Rick were pleasant hosts, showing us the conveniences and enjoyable to chat with.


Wonderful place to Chill

5 on June 08, 2011

Could not have been more relaxing! Rick and Lorrie make you feel like old friends visiting for the weekend. Both lovely, well educated people who can converse on many issues and topics. I will DEFINATELY be back!!!!


Spring time 2 night stay

3.6 on May 26, 2011

We really enjoyed the charm of this B and B. You could tell Rick really loved what he was doing by his personality and by the way that the house was well preserved (collonial style door frames, fireplace, etc). My wife and I stayed in the Country Room, which was just what we needed; calm and quiet. Also, notable that the bed was really confy and that it had no food board to box me in (I'm 6'5). The lake was nice, a drive around the area is highly recommened so if you are coming from the city like we did I would very highly recommend renting a car instead of going metro/taxi both ways. Soooooo worth it to drive. Check out the links he has on his sight too. There is a cool broadway theatre just an hour away, etc.


Mariaville Lake B&B

4.4 on May 02, 2011

A wonderful relaxing place to stay. We prefer B&B's even if the 'event' we are attending is 10-15 miles away. You can sleep anyplace, but you go to a B&B to relax, to get away, to wander around, to have a companionable relationship with your host. Mariaville is all this and more. The rooms were great, the service was fantastic - we had questions about Union College (12 miles away) and they called the school, they called restaurants in that town, they did everything to make our stay easy on us, and fun. Breakfast in the sun room was perfect ... siting there with coffee and a book was what we needed to unwind. The day of our departure we were in no rush - our next stop was 6 hours but only 45 miles away ... they suggested we just hang out in the sun room a while. The hike on their property was a great after breakfast stroll ... to call the beaver dam large is an understatement ... and the Great Blue Heron rookery an unexpected treat. We would recommend this place to anyone.


Stay at the lake

4.2 on April 29, 2011

I was able to enjoy a very relaxing kayak around the lake courtesy of the B&B! Breakfast was superb as was our very engaging host!


Beautiful Place

4.0 on March 13, 2011

I stayed one night with my boyfriend in the Lakeview room. It was really a nice room with beautiful views out the windows and a lovely fireplace which we enjoyed that night. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful. Really a lovely beautiful place.


very, very clean and pretty place.

4.2 on January 20, 2011

extremely clean; new, full bathrooms; hosts very warm; breakfast good, coffee/tea/hot chocolate available all day...delightful place. loved it.


Best Innkeepers you're going to find

5 on January 20, 2011

Rick and Lorie are fantastic. Clean rooms good food and a great place to stand still in life for a bit!


A wonderful stay!

4.2 on January 05, 2011

We stopped in off season and were the only guests. We had a splendid time. Rick and Lorrie were fabulous. Highly recommended. Off season we were treated to the Country Wine and Dine package that lead us to a nice wine shop but a not so nice Italian Restaurant. Breakfast was great.


Mariaville is an exceptional b & b

5 on November 28, 2010

Our stay at Mariaville was beyond our expectations. The rooms were gorgeous, the ambience lovely and the innkeepers, delightful! We are going back as soon as we can. G. Gilbert


a great get a way close to home

4.8 on November 18, 2010

What a great place to go for a weekend! I can't say enough good things about the innkeepers, the room or the great b'fast. The minute i walked in the door I was welcomed. The rooms (I got a tour of the house) are all wonderful; mine was very cozy. The details given to the decor make the B & B more like going home than visiting a hotel. I can't wait to go back again.


Lovely place and lovely host and hostess

4.4 on October 16, 2010

The house is in a lovely setting by the lake. I sat on the dock to read and watch the ducks. The home is beautifully decorated, and I was warmly welcomed as a single guest. Every part of the house felt cozy to me, breakfasts were delicious, and I enjoyed talking with Lorrie and Rick. I'd visit them again for sure!


beautiful house, great host

4.2 on October 13, 2010

wonderfully restored house in a great location right on the lake. Rick was a most gracious host. I would stay here again.


Restful weekend on a quiet lake

4.4 on June 03, 2010

We were visiting the area for a college reunion. The inn was convenient to Schenectady on a peaceful lake. The innkeepers were pleasant and helpful. They provided excellent breakfasts that accommodated my wife's allergies. The inn setting was serene and they recommended good restaurants for lunch and dinner. I highly recommend a stop if you are in the area.


Out of the way gem

4.4 on June 02, 2010

We stayed a weekend at this lovely inn on a quiet lake just outside Schenectady. The inn keepers ere lovely, the breakfasts excellent and their recommendations for area dining right on. I was up for my 40th Union College reunion, but would recommend it to anyone who wants a peaceful weekend get away. We thought it was quite a find.


Peaceful country elegance.

4.8 on June 18, 2009

Beautiful home, lovely grounds, excellent hosts who went above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful. So relaxing sitting by the lake with morning coffee, seeing and hearing birds, and watching fish jumping in the lake. A perfect quiet rural retreat not far from the Interstate, Schenectady, Albany. So glad we found this treasure to stay in when we come to visit family in the city. Looking forward to staying longer next time, in the Eagle suite, taking a canoe out on the lake, and hiking the nature trails.


Highly Recommended

5 on April 06, 2009

We have stayed at many B&Bs in the Northeast and rate this one tops - the innkeepers are charming and accomodating - genuinely friendly and always there with a smile. The rooms are beautiful, clean, in top condition. The Inn itself is a gorgeous, historic home right on Lake Mariaville. The inkeepers also have a nice piece of property nearby for great hikes and wildlife viewing. A great retreat!


A Wonderful Time

4.8 on April 04, 2009

This place is absolutely beautiful- right in the lake with lovely views. Rick and Lorrie are friendly and warm. Would definitely stay here again in future.


Peaceful retreat

4.6 on August 22, 2008

Beautiful, clean rooms, gracious hosts. The breakfast we had was delicious-love that bread. It was so quiet at night and lovely with all the stars.


Extremely welcoming and comfortable

4.2 on August 21, 2008

Warm, accommodating guests. Clean and well priced. Beautiful view and canoeing on the lake. One of the best places I've stumbled on in years.


Excellent

3.0 on August 19, 2008

Lovely hostess, lovely room


Nice spot

4.0 on August 07, 2008

Good location - right on lake. Nice people. Breakfast ok, but not outstanding like many B&Bs. Lovely comfortable rooms with great details.


Quite lake view

5 on June 12, 2008

Rick and Lorrie go a long way to make you feel at home in their home. This is a peacefull location great for for the weekend or just overnight You feel like staying longer


Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $219
  • Reviews (76) 4.4
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5188645252

Visit Website »

View details

Top