Park Street Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

Great food, nice place, great hosts

5 on October 31, 2013

Very nice relaxing B&B; I stayed there a week and really enjoyed my team. Food was fantastic! Richard and Susan are friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again!


Perfect in every way

5 on September 12, 2013

We drove into Malone with no idea where to stay when a volunteer at the Almanzo Wilder house suggested this B&B. Our stay was perfect in every way. Big comfy, quiet room, AC, frig, microwave, queen bed, private bath, scrumptious breakfast, quiet street, gracious hosts, complimentary wifi--all at a very reasonable price. Hosts are stupendous. Would definitely stay here again. We felt so at home we slept 10 hours straight!


First Time Fantastic Experience

5 on July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Park Street Inn for the first time on July 13th, 2013. Richard and Susan were very gracious hosts. The Inn is a beautiful, 1868 Victorian with antique furnishings throughout, yet all the modern conveniences. The breakfast omelet, Belgian waffles, and fresh fruit were superb. We plan to stay there again soon!


Wonderful Quiet Atmosphere :)

4.4 on June 13, 2013

Nice, quiet and clean atmosphere. Everything was tidy and had "its" place. Linda was very nice and had excellent customer service. Satisfaction mentality—worked with dietary needs, too. :)


A Gem Worth the Drive to Get There

5 on January 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Park St. Inn several times and would do so again in a heartbeat if I was in the vicinity. The house is gorgeously decorated, but comfortable to relax in. The food is delicious and the hosts are delightful!


Wonderful Visit

4.8 on January 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Park Street Inn on several occasions. Richard and Susan, our hosts were extremely gracious. The breakfast omelets are wonderful! A welcoming place to stay in their antique filled home.


Home away from home - a must stay!

5 on September 29, 2012

At 68 years old, my dad had one request for his class reunion weekend visit and it was to stay at a bed and breakfast for the first time in his life. The Park Street Inn was the place that I chose and I am so grateful that I did. Sue and Richard went out of their way to make our four night stay feel like home away from home. Nestled in the heart of Malone but far enough away from Main Street, this Inn allows for a quaint and relaxing stay while being close enough to food and shopping. Malone has so much to offer any travelar, business or pleasure, and the Park Street Inn is a well hidden gem and a must stay whether in town for one night or one week. For breakfast, Richard aims to please every morning and his Vegetarian Omelette is top cuisine! Sue's table settings are something to look forward to each morning also. Both offer delightful conversation full of history and East Coast welcome. Thank you Sue and Richard for making my dad one happy graduate from the class of 1962. You touched my heart by touching his! -Danielle Gist and Dean Santamoor


They've thought of every detail!

5 on October 21, 2010

I've stayed several times at the Park St. Inn and every time is a pleasure. Wonderful antiques, spacious, but cozy surroundings, gorgeous perenial gardens, and very gracious hosts and cooks! Love it!


2 days are too short!

5 on September 16, 2010

Everything was perfect! Breakfast excellent ++++ We felt exceptional.


Home away from home

4.0 on August 10, 2009

This was our first time at a Bread and Breakfast. We did not know what to expect and were a little hesitant at the start but our hesitation was soon to be put to rest. We were met by Richard who gave us a tour of the home we would be staying at, what a beautiful home and garden. Richard and Susan made us feel as this was a home away from home. They were very informative of the local spots with great directions. While staying there we met another couple that has stayed there many times and they told us they would stay no where else. I can only say great thing about our stay at Park Street Inn. The breakfasts are the best that could possibly be served. Thank you Richard and Susan for a wonderful three night stay.


Won't stay anywhere else

5 on June 19, 2009

The Park Street Inn is the PERFECT place to stay in Malone. I have family in the area and I would choose this Inn over their homes! The rooms were pristine (I peeked in the unoccupied ones). The breakfasts are to die for (kissed my diet goodbye for the week). The location is perfect - just a block from Main Street. Free WiFi was a HUGE plus for me. Richard and Sue continue to grow a MAGNIFICENT garden out back. I just can't imagine staying anywhere else when I'm in Malone.


What else can you ask for?

5 on June 09, 2009

Our time spent at the Park Street Inn was just what the doctor ordered, fluffy bed, wonderful art and furnishings to distract us for three days, a garden in which to lose yourself, and breakfast which satisfied even the biggest eight-year-old appetite. Richard and Sue were so gracious and understanding, and we hated to leave that beautiful home. We are planning to return again this summer and look forward to it with anticipation.


The Best

5 on April 03, 2009

I travel about half the year and have stayed in B&B's coast to coast. Park Street Inn fully delivers the promise of the Bed and Breakfast mystique. Relaxed elegance, practical comfort, very good food, and exceptionally pleasant hosts, this week has been the best B&B experience I've ever had.


Highly recommend

5 on January 31, 2009

Such a warm, inviting home on a snowy night! Lovely antiques, cozy furnishings throughout. Kind welcoming innkeepers. Excellent breakfast, beautifully served. I hope to return when the snow is gone.


Our third or fourth stay

5 on December 08, 2008

Just as every other stay at the Park Street Inn in my hometown Malone, NY, our overnight stay in October was a delight. Richard's to order breakfast was excellent as usual. Thanks again for this too brief visit.


Always a Pleasure

5 on July 23, 2008

This was our third stay at the Inn and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and the innkeepers' priority is the comfort and satisfaction of their guests. Breakfast is EXCELLENT ! Served in a well kept dining area, the menu is varied and always contains a delicious surprise, including homemade jams.


Quaint Inn in Malone

4.2 on July 15, 2008

We spent two days at this lovely inn. What a delight. Everything was spectacular including the delicious breakfasts each morning. Complements to the chef! Thanks Richard and Sue!


A Pleasant Surprise

4.4 on July 10, 2008

We were looking for nothing more than a place to en-route but this Victorian B&B turned out to be a memorable experience. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean, with tasteful antique furniture. The private bathroom included a footed tub/shower, which looked as a period piece but was quite adequate. The room and the house are very tastefully decorated with a myriad of artwork on every wall, some painted by the host. The backyard garden is beautiful and the small town atmosphere is relaxed and enjoyable. Breakfast was elegant and very delicious, decorated with berries and edible flowers, straight from the backyard garden. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. If we visit this area again we will certainly return to the Pars Street Inn.


Wonderful location!

4.8 on July 08, 2008

We had a wonderful time. The host were welcoming and the food was tremendous. Thank you for making our stay an outstanding one. We look forward to visiting again.


Perfect victorian. Perfect hosts

5 on June 04, 2008

Great house. Great hosts. Amazing neighborhood. I see no reason to stay anywhere else while in Malone.


Compliments Beyond Words

4.0 on November 19, 2007

We would have to go to a large Webster’s dictionary to find the words to express our satisfaction and pleasure of having stayed at the Park Street Inn in Malone New York. The architecture and the various trimmings that adorned the rooms fascinated us. The more we looked, the more we enjoyed the entire surroundings. Even the outside “storm cellar” doors caught our eye. Our stay at the Inn, including the fine accommodations, was truly complimented by the great breakfasts we enjoyed. Friendliness and hospitality abounded at the Inn!


Park Street Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $80 - $135
  • Reviews (21) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5184839346
Top