Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
93 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect Getaway

5 on April 01, 2014

In 2012, my husband surprised me with a weekend getaway at this Inn as I have never experienced an inn stay before. We loved it! Gene and Linda were wonderful and the service between them and their staff were outstanding. So very relaxing. This year, we went back as a birthday present to my husband as I felt he deserved the best. Lamplight Inn is the best and I am looking forward to our next getaway there! :)


Perfect Winter Weekend Getaway

4.6 on February 11, 2014

My fiancée and I took a long weekend off and stayed here in early February. The innkeepers were some of the friendliest we've met and made our stay comfortable and relaxing. The inn itself is beautiful, and the suite we had was ample and well-maintained. We would definitely stay again!


Gene and Linda are great!

4.2 on January 12, 2014

Staying in the Lamplight inn is like staying at close friend's home. Gene and Linda will make you remember what good service is. Many thanks and best wishes!


Our Favorite B & B

5 on October 25, 2013

Our visits to the Lamplight in are always special and wonderful. Linda, Gene, Sally and Jennifer are the most congenial hosts and the breakfast is worth the cost all by itself! We've stayed in the French Mountain room twice and find it to be the most comfortable, warm and friendly room experience of our entire vacation. We will definitely come back, time and time again. Kim & Howard


Lamplight Inn is AMAZING

5 on October 13, 2013

We took our Honeymoon at the Lamplight Inn. We stayed in the Woodside Romance Suite and were floored with how cozy, romantic and clean the room was. We loved the Jacuzzi in our room and the fireplace only added to the romance. The owners make sure that you feel as if you are the only people at the inn and are so sweet. The breakfast was fantastic each morning and we loved how the owner came out and greeted guests. We are going back year after year for our anniversary!


Fall Getaway!

5 on October 08, 2013

We went the first week of October, and this was our first B&B excursion and I wanted to make sure it was done right. I'm extremely thankful that I found the Lamplight Inn. Me and my girlfriend love the Adirondacks and are a bit on the picky side when it comes to food and lodging. The Lamplight Inn exceeded all of our hopes and wishes as Linda and Gene were warm and welcoming. Fantastic detail throughout the house, and breakfast every morning was more then what either of us could of asked for. You must order the waffle's or french toast and take advantage of everything else on the menu!! We stayed in the mountain room and I think we're going to make a tradition of continued stays in this room. The room is a bit more private then the others and has beautiful natural light cascading through every morning. We made a few day trips to Lake George and hiked up Prospect Mountain. We also had dinner at a few great places in Lake George. When we got back to Lamplight there would be little snacks and coffee available, which is a real nice touch. It was truly a fantastic few days at the Lamplight and I look forward to going back.


Lake George Jazz Weekend

5 on September 23, 2013

Lamp Light Bed and Breakfast was a beautiful clean and comfortable bed and breakfast. We had two wonderful days in the Saratoga room. It was a Large cozy beautiful decorated room. It had a large Jacuzzi tub in the room with fluffy towels and bath powder that smelt wonderful and made your skin soft. The breakfast each day was yummy with a different flavor muffin,special dish each day we had delish French toast and awesome omelette with homemade granola as an appetizer.The main house was decorated so beautiful where we met Gene and Linda they were so warm welcoming showed us to our room and was very helpful with the local restaurants and activities in town. We enjoyed that the Bed and Breakfast was so close to Lake George where we enjoyed the Jazz festival and fire works that weekend. My husband and I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and hope to return real soon.


Fabulous!!!

5 on September 17, 2013

The Lamplight Inn is so romantic, cozy, and warm. We have stayed in the Coral Room two years in a row. The room is cozy, very clean, and decorated with a few antiques and wicker chairs. The bed is very comfortable for a good night sleep. The teddy bear is a cute touch on the bed to greet you! Linda and Gene are the innkeepers. Their hospitality is endless. They will recommend places to go to and suggest places to eat, as well as, make reservations for you. Breakfast is made fresh with homemade cookies, muffins, and breads. Gene makes awesome home fries. The staff is great. Sally is wonderful and has been with Linda and Gene for years. Sally has a great personality and makes you feel like you're talking to an old friend. I definitely would recommend the Lamplight Inn. You will love it! Bill&Stacey


Wonderful weekend getaway

5 on September 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Lamplight Inn. The Saratoga Room is a beautiful room with a great Jacuzzi and fireplace. Breakfast was delicious both mornings with Gene's homemade waffles one morning and his French toast the other morning. You also have your choice of eggs cooked the way you like. This is our second time there and we will be there everytime we go to Lake Luzerne to visit relatives.


storybook feel

5 on August 28, 2013

This location was where we went for our honeymoon 3 years ago. And although we vowed to return every year, it didn't happen until our 3 year anniversary. The stay was splendid and full of vivid memories each time and we plan to make this a reoccurring trip as often as our family life allows. Although we are a young couple and would normally chose as an inexpensive lodging location as possible, the B&B was worth every penny. Now do not mistake this for an overly pricey location, but for a young newlywed couple it was a treat :) The location is quaint, story-like and there is detail to EVERYTHING! Although each time we stayed in two of the smallest (and least expensive) rooms, they were so full of character and charm. Makes me wonder how much time each room took in order to reach the completion of decor. There is not enough to be said about the breakfast they provide each morning. We are parents of two very young children and would love to sleep in but there is NO WAY we would miss that breakfast!! Gene is an excellent cook and Linda was such a gracious hostess. They even had tea/coffee with cookies available in the lobby for when we sat on the beautiful wrap around porch in the evening discussing our plans to return as often as possible. There is really nothing we could think of that they missed! It was was a pleasurable experience that we cannot wait to return. And what a great location; Saratoga 20 milies one way and Lake George 15 miles the other (i might be off since the husband did the driving). Lake Luzerne (which is walking distance has a cute beach which we put in our canoe into and did some fishing and paddling. Simply storybook. I normally tell everyone about great products and places, but I almost wanted to keep this our little secret. But that simply would't be fair. Gene & Linda, you guys are great! God Bless -Timothy & Liliya


Great Getaway!

4.8 on August 20, 2013

We loved our stay at Lamplight Inn. Gene and Linda are wonderful hosts and the Inn was so quaint and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! Linda's homemade cappuccino muffins and breads were decadent. Everything was so fresh and delicious. I would love to come back and stay longer :)


A Wonderful B&B

4.6 on August 19, 2013

The Inn was recommended and it was delightful. The room was lovely with a fireplace and Jacuzzi as well as a private outside deck. Breakfast was 'awesome' with a 'special' offered every morning in addition to eggs, cereal, fresh fruit, etc. The home made breads and muffins along with Gene's 'home fries' were delicious as well. Gene and Linda are the consummate host and hostess attending to every detail. Our only regret was that we did not have enough time to enjoy the beautiful home as we were busy every day from morning until night getting 'it all in' while we were visiting the beautiful Adirondacks and Lake George as well as Saratoga Springs. We will definitely return and highly recommend this B&B.


Adirondack Oasis

4.8 on August 12, 2013

My wife's family is near the area and we plan a summer visit each year. This was our first time at Lamplight Inn and it will now be where we stay for every visit. Gene and Linda are detail oriented with how the rooms are appointed, their incredible breakfasts, and their customer service. We stayed in the Victoria, but quickly added an extra night in the Lilac suite. Considering our stay had us running to different family events each day, this B&B really proved to be an oasis of comfort. We somehow left relaxed and refreshed. (Their assistant, Sally, as well as housekeeping really deserve credit as well for such a great experience.) Lisa, Baltimore, MD


Wonderful getaway

4.8 on August 01, 2013

We have returned to The Lamplight Inn for many special occasions and always enjoy our stay.


Saratoga getaway

5 on August 01, 2013

My husband and I wanted to visit Saratoga Racetrack. We were so fortunate to find the Lamplight B & B. Gene and Linda are wonderfull hosts. Breakfast was outstanding. The entire atomosphere was the best getaway. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return. Would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


Absolutely wonderful getaway destination!

5 on July 17, 2013

My fiancé surprised me with a weekend getaway for my 30th and as we approached the Lamplight Inn, I knew we were going to have a great weekend. We were greeted by Linda and Gene on Friday evening who were incredibly kind and informative. We were given a brief tour of the property and shown to our beautiful room. The bed was so comfortable and the environment so peaceful. The breakfast menu was great and the food was delicious! "Indulgences" (fruit and cheese platter, chocolate-covered strawberries) were available, kept chilled and presented beautifully. We can't wait to go back during the holiday season!


Beautiful and comfortable!

4.4 on July 09, 2013

The Lamplight Inn is as beautiful and pleasant as it is advertised. Gene and Linda are wonderful hosts, the breakfasts are delicious and the Saratoga suite where we stayed is gorgeous. I would highly recommend the inn to any couple looking for a comfortable and romantic weekend getaway. The bed was super comfortable, the rooms were well cleaned daily, and the staff were some of the nicest people I have ever met. :)


A Lake Luzerne must!

5 on June 16, 2013

Our stay was delightful. The room was well appointed, with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious, affording several options each day. Our hosts, Gene & Linda, were great. Thank you for making our stay relaxing & enjoyable.


We want to go back

5 on May 31, 2013

This was a perfect one night get away. Everything was great, especially the breakfast. We can't wait to go back.


A wonderfful getaway!

5 on April 19, 2013

We stayed at The Lamplighter overnight for a quick getaway. It was truly amazing. The greating we received was extremely friendly. The room was exactly the way it is pictured. It was beautiful and extremely clean. Breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruit cup, homemade hot out of the oven blueberry scones, fresh toast, homefries, and omlets. It was all homemade and so good. We would recommend it highly.


A romantic wonderful get away.

5 on March 02, 2013

The lilac room had a comfortable, easy to use fireplace, and a very luxurious jacuzzi. Sally, Gene, and Jen gave wonderful service and the food was sooooo good! Loved every minute of our stay.


Great New Years Eve getaway

5 on January 04, 2013

Great Romantic Getaway for New Years Eve. The rooms are huge and private. Gene and Linda were so very helpful and make u fell at home.


You Just Got to Go!

5 on October 31, 2012

Linda and Gene do a wonderful job. They allow you to feel as though you are the only couple in the place yet will answer any and every question you may have as needed. We were only able to stay one night this year but we will be back. How could we not be? The porch is outstanding, small church with bells across the street. You don't ever feel rushed although the time to leave is rather early ( 11:00a.m.). Thanks again for a wondrful stay.


Absolutely Beautiful!!!

5 on October 17, 2012

My husband and I received a gift certificate for BedandBreakfast.com as a wedding present. What a great gift! So we decided to plan a little weekend getaway to Lake George. When looking for a place to stay that was close by, the Lamplight Inn caught my eye with all of its excellent reviews! This was our first time staying at a B&B and when we arrived we just fell in love with this place. It's so charming and comfortable and Gene & Linda make you feel right at home. We stayed in the Carriage House in the French Mountain Suite and it was just beautiful! Loved the fireplace! The breakfast served was so delicious! My husband isn't usually a breakfast person but he ate every single thing on his plate! We want to plan another weekend in the summer to go back and this time we want to stay a little longer!


Great B and B!

4.2 on October 10, 2012

We went here for our latest wedding anniversary. It was an excellent B and B. Nicely appointed, warm, cozy room; beautiful, large common areas. The breakfasts were the best we have had in any B and B so far! Delicious! Served with a smile and they were very attentive to our needs. Excellent, varied choices for hot and cold drinks in the common areas. Personable and charming hostess. One of the nicest B and B's we have stayed in yet, and we have stayed at our fair share of them. Nice parks, great views of the Hudson River and beautiful landscapes all within just a few walking blocks from the Inn. We have always stayed at a different B and B for each year of our anniversary, but this one may get our repeat business!


A peaceful fall retreat

5 on October 05, 2012

Upon thorough internet B&B researching, I stumbled upon a real gem! Linda was very attentive since my arrival into their parking lot my first night. The property setting was simply gorgeous. When I walked into their house, the ambiance had a Victorian charm , warmth, and cozyiness to it. Everything was meticulously taken care of and attention to detail was very obvious. My Victoria room was exceptionally clean, spacious, and inviting. The view from my window I thought had to be one of the best there. Oh, and the breakfasts, were the best I ever had. You will never leave there hungry, I promise you that! By the end of my 3 night-4 day stay, I seriously did not want to leave. Thank you Linda and Gene for a very memorable stay. If I'm in the area again, I know where to stay. -Jennifer


anniversary

5 on September 11, 2012

my wife and i booked the lamplight for our 35 anniversary one reason was because we have never stayed at a b&b and let me say the lamplight was all we hoped for the whitebirch room was perfect it was clean and very roomy i can not say enough about gene and linda they run a first class inn and their help is superb gene and linda i want to thank you for making our 35th anniversary one to remember frank &sandy quincy mass


Anniversary Getaway

4.6 on September 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Lamplight Inn for our anniversary and were more than satisfied with our stay. The rooms were very clean and the innkeepers, Gene and Linda, were always available, helpful and friendly. The location was great! It was close to all the attractions we wanted to see. When it was time to leave, Linda, went out of her way to get us directions back to our home! We'd definitely recommend the Lamplight Inn to travelers looking for a quiet getaway with amazing hospitality!


Lovely, relaxing, rural setting.

4.4 on August 23, 2012

If you are looking for a warm, inviting Victorian Inn than this is for you. Linda and Gene are wonderful hosts, making you feel like family the moment you arrive. The Lamplight Inn is a delightful place. The area is beautiful and tranquil. You will love the breakfast - about the best we've ever had at a B&B, and the staff is exceptional. We highly recommend this Inn and know we will return next year.


First Time at B&B 8/12

5 on August 14, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B and we could not be more pleased. Owners and staff were endlessly friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Rooms were comfortable, nice size and warmly decorated. Room had cable TV, jacuzzi, fireplace and private deck. Carriage House had beautiful floral scent that put you in a relaxing mood every time you went back to your room. Main House has games, coffee and cookies throughout day. Inn is in close proximity to Rodeo, Lake George, Saratoga and Outlet stores. Bring your stomach because breakfast is awesome. Linda bakes breads and muffins to die for. Great experience. Highly recommended. R&M Gross


Enjoyable Stay

4.2 on August 12, 2012

Gene and Linda were so friendly and accomodating. The inn was easy to find, welcoming, and lovely. Breakfast was delicious; our waitress was Sally and we loved her cheerful attentiveness. This is a perfect place for a restful and peaceful stay. The only downsides were: the ceiling fan in the birch room wobbled so much we couldn't sleep with it on, and with it off the room was a bit too warm, and, the walls are a bit thin - much to our dismay, we could hear the couple in the next room,.....having a romantic encounter....this was a bit uncomfortable.


one night stay

3.8 on August 11, 2012

My husband and I only stayed a night but found the inn very charming. Linda was very helpful, making dinner reservations for us in town. The bedroom was clean and comfortable with a small bathroom and shower. We could never get warm water in the shower, it was either tepid, cool, or scalding. We are also early risers, being farmers, and I think we annoyed the inn keepers by descending at 7:30 am to get a cup of coffee from the machine. The house was dark as we tip toed out to the porch where we felt more at ease trying not to wake anybody. I was unable to lock the door behind me, as asked by a posted sign, but I couldn't get the latch to catch. Linda did follow suit around 8, but dismissed our "good morning" both to and from the house to walk the dog. Breakfast is from 8:30-9:30. So if you are an early riser, 8:30 may be on the late side for you. We were running a horse at Saratoga, so were really looking to make the most of our day. Breakfast was outstanding! Fresh made belgian waffles with whipped cream and strawberries. There was also an assortment of other great options. My husband had an omelet with home made skillet potatoes. Their breakfast had far exceeded any other B&B we have been to over the years. We are not sure what we did, but again, Gene also dismissed our "good morning", so mabey we caught them on a bad morning, or they are just hard of hearing. When we checked out, the girl who served us breakfast saw us out. No Linda or Gene. I am very certain that we won't be staying there again, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable, b&b with an outstanding breakfast to start your day between 8:30-9:30, this is the place for you!

Innkeeper Response
I'm sorry that you feel like we dismissed you, believe me that was not intended. When we just wake up and start our morning, I do take the dog out and I cannot imagine not responding to a good morning, I'm sorry if I did. Not to make excuses for myself, but I probably didn't have my glasses on and just didn't see you. As far as Gene goes...well he is hard of hearing. I'm sorry, you guys must have been wide awake and we were not. I don't quite remember the check out circumstances, but if you left early and during guest breakfast,it was August and we had 14 other guest rooms at breakfast, Gene is our cook and was probably swamped with breakfast orders, and according to our schedule, I was backing him up that morning in the kitchen. Sally, our very qualified assistant of 18 years, checked you out. I probably got into check out right after breakfast. In August we are very busy with guests and try to be as attentive as possible to everyone, but I am sorry if we did not do that for you.


Amazing Food!

4.8 on August 04, 2012

We recently stayed at the Lamplight Inn when we were visiting our son at Luzerne Music Center. What a treat! Breakfast was amazing - fresh and delicious. The inn was quaint and quite. Just right for our relaxing get away. Thank you to Gene and Linda for being gracious hosts.


Cozy Bed & Breakfast

5 on July 30, 2012

An amazing place to relax and have a romantic getaway its a very cozy bed and breakfast. Extremely clean, the breakfasts are delicious, and all the staff is wonderful. -Jeff & Wendy


A mpost enjoyable stay

4.4 on July 30, 2012

My wife and I found the inn to be very welll suited toour needs. Well kept, personable and beautiful land with outside seating under trees or in sun for reading.


Outstanding visit!

5 on July 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here along with another couple for our anniversary. It was such a lovely stay. We didn't quite know what to expect out of a bed and breakfast but the Lamplight Inn surely exceeded our expectations. The owners and staff were all so accommodating, the rooms were absolutely lovely and the whole experience was just so charming. We would definitely like to go back next year but bring more couples with us.


Perfect Escape

4.6 on July 07, 2012

My husband and I live in the area and went for an overnight just to relax and get away. The rooms are so nice, clean and private. The breakfast is absolutely delicious and everyone was very friendly. I would suggest anyone looking for a romantic getaway check it out - you will not be disappointed.


Lovely Stay

4.6 on July 06, 2012

My husband and I absolutely enjoyed our long weekend at the Lamplight Inn. The Birch Suite was perfect, kayaking was amazing, biking was very nice and the walking trails were great!


stay during Americade

4.4 on June 12, 2012

great stay. would definately book a repeat stay. very personable staff.


A Peacefull Getaway

5 on June 11, 2012

Our recent stay at the Lamplight was an wonderful experience, the Inn is clean , has wonderful ambience and the staff and owners make it like you are coming home each evening. I had never experienced the Bed and Breakfast experience and was amazed, you can join in with the other guests or enjoy time alone . They serve breakfast every morining and Linda will astound you with an amazing baked treat each day. The surrounding grounds are beautiful , You have a choice of a room in the main inn or have a room in one of the lovely cottages. A perfect place for a reunion of friends and family or a getaway for an anniversary or just to get away. We will certainly return as often as we can. Brenda and Terry


Absolutely Amazing!

5 on May 25, 2012

We have enjoyed 2 visits now. We had a Fantastic stay on Valentine's Day!, what a romantic place to spend with your loved one! And then we came back for my Birthday, what a great surprise that was!! The rooms are exceptionally clean and the Owners and staff are all so friendly, helpful and pleasant. Great places to eat nearby and the the breakfast provided was outstanding as well! We can't wait to plan another trip back here.


Definitely return

5 on May 23, 2012

We were a group of fourcouples in sports cars that drove down here from Ottawa, Canada. We followed all the little black-lined roads on the map to get there so lots of twisty little sports car fun roads. The Lamplight Inn had a veranda – not a porch, most definitely a veranda where we sat and rocked, sipped wine and just generally relaxed each evening. The breakfasts were sumptuous and the rooms were cosy. Each morning a few of us met in the parlor at 7:30 am and walked around Lake Luzerne - a one-hour walk that stretched our legs, woke us up and had us ready to explore the beautiful Adirondacks by car. We will definitely return.


Wonderful Winter Retreat

4.8 on February 25, 2012

It was our first time at the Lamplight Inn, and we stayed in the Rose Room over President's Day weekend. We have been to many B&B's over the past few years and this has been placed in our top two (we can't decide first or second place yet). There are so many details we loved about it. The room and its bear were top notch - two windows, fireplace, cleanliness, bed, appearance, bathroom, amenities, just everything. It was a full house but noise abatement was great. Seven volumes of previous guest books was a good read while my mate was in the shower or relaxing. The fireplace was a nice treat, and made the winter blahs go away. The Inn itself was beautiful. Although we didn't have much time to enjoy the sitting/common areas, we did spend some time looking at everything these areas had to offer. The detail, appearance, and, again, the amenities were exquisite. Fortunately for us, there was an Episcopal church right across the street from the Inn too. Breakfast was by far the best feature and one of the best events of the weekend for us. The room was bright and cheerful. The meals were plentiful and catered to leftovers. The omelets were large and delicious. The service was efficient (despite a full house), attentive, and congenial. It was a pleasure. When in the area, we are looking forward to coming back. We HIGHLY recommend the Lamplight Inn.


The only thing we didn't like was leaving.....

4.8 on February 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I were so very impressed with the Lamplight Inn. Everything was top notch. Sally, our hostess was very friendly. The room in the Carriage House was very nice and very clean. The jacuzzi was a great way to unwind. As for the breakfast, I have to say it was one of the best breakfasts I have had and I was a chef for quite some time in my early career days. We can't wait to get back soon and spend more than one night there. This was our first trip to a B&B and we feel the Lamplight set the bar pretty high for other B&B's to try and match. Thanks to Gene and Linda and Sally for a wonderful stay. See you soon, Jeff and Kim.


Our 8th annual visit

5 on January 31, 2012

The Lamplight Inn is a magical place. Every year, without fail, we get to relax, recharge and reconnect after 23 years of marriage and 2 teenaged children. We will continue to come back every year!


Absolutely the nicest, cleanest b and b we've ever stayed in!!!

5 on November 06, 2011

What a beautiful inn!! I can't say enough about it! The woodwork throughout the house is beautiful, which only adds to the warm feeling when you arrive. Our room, the Victoria, was very roomy and comfortable. Loved the fireplace. The room was also immacculate ( I travel with cleaning supplies because you never know!). Linda and Sally were so friendly and informative about the area. They gave us great ideas about what to see and do, and mapped it out for us! The breakfasts were delicious and very filling, didn't need to eat lunch! We would DEFINITELY recommend this inn and can't wait to go back!!


Perfect Long Weekend

5 on October 24, 2011

We recently spent a long weekend at the Lamplight Inn and it was perfect! We stayed in the Brookside Guest Cottage which was cozy and adorable and felt right at home. Gene and Linda are very friendly and accomodating. The breakfasts were quite filling and delicious, the rooms were impeccably clean, and the main house was warm and welcoming. We have already recommended the Lamplight Inn to our friends and family and can't wait to return ourselves!


Great Hosts

4.8 on October 17, 2011

We recently shared the Brookside cottage with our friends for 2 nights. It was perfect. Linda and Gene are great innkeepers, and Gene is a great cook to boot. The breakfast were delicious. We laughed so hard at breakfast with Linda that it made the stay. She also graciously gave us a tour of the main house. It is just a beautiful property. We would definitely return.


A wonderful weekend getaway

5 on October 13, 2011

My husband and I traveled to the Lamplight Inn just last weekend. We stayed in the Birch Room, and it was beyond lovely. Beautiful linens, relaxing jacuzzi, convenient sitting area, and our own private deck, it was the perfect place to relax after long days of sightseeing. Their inn is located just a few miles from Lake George village, where there is plenty to see and do. Prospect Mountain is also very close by. A lot of people have said it in reviews, but I will say it again: the breakfast at the Lamplight Inn is TO DIE FOR. Menu includes made-to-order omelettes, a daily special like waffles and pancakes) fresh fruit, granola, and delightfully tasty breads. And I can't say enough about Gene and Linda's hospitality. They made us feel right at home, engaging us in conversation, providing helpful advice about local tourist attractions, and simply sharing laughs. We had a great time and can't wait to go back!


Great Getaway

4.8 on October 12, 2011

This was the second time my husband and I stayed here. When you check in they are very friendly and want to make sure you have everything you are going to need. The rooms are very comfortable and each room has it's own theme. The breakfast is unreal and is always enjoyable. If you have any questions on what to do the people who work there and Linda are very helpful with giving ideas and directions. After a day of doing whatever you like the jacuzzi and fireplace make the perfect ending.


LOVE the Lamplight!!!!

5 on September 16, 2011

These folks do a lovely job keeping an absolutely beautiful place impeccably clean and inviting. It is nestled among woods and gardens in a charming little town. They have really created an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of less-rural life and I would highly recommend going there for a little R & R or a romantic getaway. If the jacuzzi and fireplace in your room don't relax and reward you, you should stay a few extra days...you won't be sorry.


A charming, relaxing getaway!!!

5 on August 26, 2011

This was our first time at the Lamplight Inn. The breakfast was wonderful and the service impeccable. We stayed in one of the other buildings on the property. It was romantic and private. The property is serene and there is a brook in the back which adds to the beauty and peacefullness. Gene and Linda are wonderful innkeepers and their staff is very personalble. It was the most perfect place to stay and we will be back. 08/26/2011 Bill & Stacey


Our Favorite Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 14, 2011

We have been to this inn four times now. We make it a destination! Linda and Gene are wonderful, funny, and helpful people, they make us feel very welcome each time. The rooms are as beautiful as the web site shows, we have stayed in all three buildings. The breakfasts are the best!! The area is so pleasant to walk around in the evening. My only wish would be to have breakfast a little earlier!!! But we could not be more happy with this inn. Ron and Penny Foskit


A perfect get-away

5 on June 27, 2011

The Lamplight Inn is a sparkling gem in a bucolic setting. The Inn itself is lovingly furnished to make one feel comftable and pampered. The grounds are secluded with lovely trees and plantings.In addition to that the hosts and staff are exceedingly helpful to area events and restaurants.. A very special delicious country style breakfasts awaits you each day.Don't pass up this Inn for it is indeed memorable.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for the kind words. We enjoyed having you as our guests and always try our best to make you feel comfortable at the Inn, and well fed.


A Treasure in the Adirondacks

5 on December 22, 2010

My husband and I as well as two dear friends stayed in one of the beautiful buildings on the property but enjoyed visiting and having breakfast in the main Inn. Each room was big and comfortable with gas fireplaces and themed furnishings. The breakfast room in the main Inn was comfortable and had a lovely view. The menu was diverse with something for everyone. We loved the food, especially the special muffins and breads with fresh fruit salad each day. The staff was friendly and available whenever needed. The Inn was decorated for the holidays and it was hard not to "ooh" and "aah" at every turn. The friendly bears in our rooms really made us smile!


Wonderful Time

4.0 on September 06, 2010

We all had a wonderful time (Sally was great) enjoying the hospitality and wonderful breakfast supplied by Earl. What a pretty spot...we even made money at Saratoga on Fri. (a great four days). Bob , Earnie, Betty Anne & Barbara


A Bit of a Surprise

4.4 on September 03, 2010

We were looking for a place to stay to break up a trip to Montreal, and The Lamplight Inn looked good enough on the web. In reality, we got more than we expected. Our room was a good size with both reading chairs and a vanity. Overall, it's a very well cared for place with many thoughtful touches.


date of stay 8/22

4.0 on August 26, 2010

Stayed in a suite which was cozy and very comfortable. Like being in your own bedroom at home. Very quiet which was a surprise - thought we were the only ones in the carriage house! Main house is beautiful and breakfast is delicious. The cook does a great job on the omelets!


Lamplight - accomodations are superb and setting is beautiful!

4.8 on August 04, 2010

We loved our visit and hopefully will return to really enjoy all the amenities (this visit was for a family affair). Linda and Gene and their staff are great. Our room (the Coral room) was small with a tremendously comfortable bed but with a tiny bathroom with exterior pedestal sink....but truthfully, right for the price! Breakfast was extraordinary but one request, please lengthen breakfast service. If you're not an early riser, the one-hour 8:30-9:30 service is a bit of a shock.


Wonderful stay

4.0 on July 30, 2010

From the moment we saw and entered the Lamplight Inn, we were enchanted with all the fine touches. The spacious porch was great to enjoy a cup of tea or play checkers. The sitting room had an addictive puzzle we worked on in our spare time. The room was charming, clean and comfortable. (Loved the bear poses!) The breakfasts were incredible! If we hadn't been visiting friends, we could have spent all day enjoying all the inn had to offer. Everyone is so nice and friendly there, too. Highly recommend a stay here!


Serene, enchanting, and Wow!

5 on July 28, 2010

This place is wonderful, seemingly frozen in time someplace so old-world. Day one will have you in awe, by day two you'll be calling it home. Truly fantastic from our entrance to our exit, and EVERYTHING in between. The Lamplight is a "must stay!" We'll definitely be back...and soon!


Quality Inn with Wonderful Management

4.8 on June 24, 2010

Lamplight Inn is a a quality reasonable priced Inn with excellent customer service. The owner, Linda went out of her way to make you feel at home. Beautiful rooms, comfortable relaxing environment in the adirondacks. The morning breakfast was outstanding.


First Americade and First Visit to Lamplight Inn

4.8 on June 17, 2010

We did not know what to expect from our first Americade and our stay at the Lamplight Inn - but both were beyond on our expectations. The Inn Keepers, Gene & Linda, were friendly and very helpful. Sally was a "hoot". The breakfasts were excellent. We will definitely stay at the Lamplight again.


enjoyable time in lake luzerne

4.0 on May 28, 2010

my wife and i have stayed at the lamplight inn 3 times within the last 3 years. we total enjoy every moment staying there. linda and gene make you feel right at home and are very cordial. and kudo's to sally also. the breakfast in the morning is abundant and excellant. the staff at lamplight inn will be seeing us often. my wife and i are looking forward to our next visit.


Just beautiful!

5 on November 30, 2009

We've been to many B&B's before, and this was by far the nicest. The room was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities one could want. The double jacuzzi and fireplace made it even more romantic. The food was delicious and the owners were not only friendly, but very helpful with suggestions as to local restaurants. We have already recommended this lovely inn to our friends and will definitely return!


Elegant getaway

4.8 on September 27, 2009

Stayed for two nights at the beautifully appointed Lamplight Inn for a short getaway with my husband. The room we stayed in was very nice and the owners of the B & B, Gene and Linda, were very personable and informative regarding the area. Breakfast was delicious with various choices. Elegant retreat in the mountains.


Simply marvelous!

5 on August 10, 2009

We just returned home to MD after our second visit to Lamplight Inn. We found it on internet last year and loved it so much that we went back this year. The whole ambiance is charming, peaceful, relaxing, beautiful, wholesome, comfortable. The Innkeepers and entire staff were very accommodating, knowledgable and welcoming. Prime location between Lake George and Saratoga Springs. Already planning trip for next summer during racing season.


Great meet the folks B&B

4.4 on June 09, 2009

This is a warm, charming B&B owned and staffed by friendly people who provide an environment to relax, meet other guests and the breakfasts are superb and great fun. Congratulations one of our best stays in America. NZ


charming and romantic

4.2 on June 09, 2009

The inn was just what we were looking for: cozy, romantic, and peaceful. The jacuzzi suite was amazing. It didn't rain, but I wouldn't have cared if it did!


The Perfect Weekend

5 on June 02, 2009

To: Gene and Linda, Your Inn is the perfect place to escape too, leaving behind the daily stress that life and work places on us. The atmosphere your Inn is second to none. You and your staff truly have a positive approach to life. Thanks you for a great weekend Tim & Linda


Anniversary getaway

5 on January 09, 2009

The b&b was spacious, elegant, warm, and inviting. Rooms are big and various.


Great inn!!

5 on December 09, 2008

This is a great inn!! The owners and staff are so friendly and funny. We would love to go back!!


A gift from our children

4.4 on December 03, 2008

Our say at the Lamplight Inn was very enjoyable. The room was pleasant and comfortable. We especially liked the outstanding breakfast that was served to us in the dining room.


Great for a romatic getaway

4.2 on November 17, 2008

My husband and I have only stayed at one other B&B, but that was quite some time ago. The Lamplight Inn will be a favorite destination of ours in the future. The rooms are beautiful and inviting, the inn is beautifully decorated and the breakfast is delicious. They have thought of every detail to make your visit a pleasant one. Sally in the dining area was also most friendly. We can't wait to go again.


Excellent stay

4.6 on October 24, 2008

the inn was both beautiful and home-like. The service was excellent and the food was to die for! We can't wait to go back!


1st stay at a B&B

5 on October 24, 2008

we loved it! It was immaculate, decorated superbly, service was great, food was fantastic, and the area is absolutely beautiful!


Perfect fall getaway

4.6 on October 23, 2008

From the moment we arrived, we knew we were in for a treat! The ambiance, the food and accommodations all exceeded our expectations!! The proprietors and staff were fun and very friendly. we'd return in a heartbeat!!


Our stay at Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast

4.0 on October 21, 2008

What a charming place to stay! Delicious breakfasts with home made goodies every morning--beautiful,cozy rooms,wonderful sitting rooms with games and books and a friendly,warm staff--such a relaxing atmosphere--loved it!! Thank you Gene and Linda!


Best B&B Ever!

5 on October 03, 2008

We stayed two nights with Linda and Gene Merlino at the Lamplight Inn. Our room was beautifully decorated with a gas fireplace and a teddy bear on the bed! Breakfast is served in a beautiful dining room with lots of windows and morning light. Sally was a delight as she served a huge and delicious breakfast. We tried, but could not eat it all! Hosts Gene and Linda are gracious and accomodating and could teach every B&B owner in the world how to do it right! Upstate NY is a long way from western Colorado, but if at all possible, we will be back to the Lamplight Inn. Mike & Elaine Moore


Wonderful Stay

5 on September 08, 2008

The lamplight was all we expected and more. The Inn, the area, the innkeepers. We want to retuen soon. So nice, so friendly, so relaxing.


Lovely Lakeside Retreat

4.6 on September 08, 2008

Romantic bed and breakfast situated perfectly for exploring the saratoga springs and Lake George regions. Beautiful rooms and huge delicious breakfasts. Highly recommended.


Lamplight Inn

4.4 on August 25, 2008

We had a wonderful stay and would go back again in a heartbeat. The breakfasts were extraordinary, the hosts bubbly and warm, and the setting beautiful. The location is perfect to visit both Saratoga and Lake George , or there is rafting, kayaking and good food within walking distance of the inn. We couldn't have asked for a better romantic getaway. Our only complaint...no hair conditioner or lotion in the bathrooms.


Lamplight Inn

4.0 on August 20, 2008

Lovely rooms. Great breakfast. Will definately return for some more R & R!


REVIEW from KENTUCKY!

3.8 on August 11, 2008

Wonderful B&B in a great, relaxing location! Linda was a great hostess and a super cook!!


Great romantic weekend getaway

4.6 on August 10, 2008

This B&B was excellent. We stayed in the little cottage two houses down from the main house. There was one other room in the house besides ours. The house had a nice sitting room, with a game room as well - the board games were already there too. The management was great, very helpful and accomodating. Breakfast was made to order, with friendly help getting us exactly what we wanted. The only "problem" was we put out the do not disturb sign while we were gone, thinking we didn't mind using the linen and towels again since we were only staying two nights, and when we got back they had come in and cleaned everything up and gave us fresh towels....Darn. : ) The place was great, and really centrally located between Lake George and Saratoga (we did both cities in one day), yet moderately priced for a beautiful place. Would definitely go again.


Our Favorite B&B

5 on August 08, 2008

Been coming here for over 20 years! Everything here is what you want in a B&B! Wonderful hosts!


Wonderful - we recommend

4.2 on July 17, 2008

We had a wonderful stay and are planning to go back in October.


Relaxing getaway

3.6 on July 16, 2008

We were very pleased w/ this Inn. The owners are very sweet & helpful. The bed was the most comfortable bed ever - we loved our visit.


Excellent in all respects

5 on July 16, 2008

Just completed a three night stay and enjoyed it immensely. The condition of the accomodations was excellent. Rooms were well appointed, very clean and it was very quiet. The breakfasts were outstanding each morning, delicious and presented with excellent service. The innkeepers were very knowledgeable about the area and attractions. Very romantic setting, we were able to relax and forget about everything for a few days in this setting. Would heartily recommend the Lamplight for a getaway. It will recharge you.


Breathtaking

4.2 on July 02, 2008

Best anniversary getaway ever!


Such a pretty place!

3.8 on June 23, 2008

Such a pretty place in such a beautiful location! The Lamplight Inn is the perfect spot for a romantic weekend get away! We stayed in the "Woodside Romance" room, complete with comfy king-size bed and en-suite jacuzzi tub for two! The homemade breakfast was also quite delicious, but, if you want to enjoy it, you must make it to the breakfast room between 8:30 and 9:30 AM. This is the only time breakfast is available.


Stayed During Americade

4.0 on June 15, 2008

We stayed during Americade this year. It is the most lovely B&B we have been too yet. It is a warm and inviting Inn and we want to go back again at another time during the year. The owners, Linda and Gene are warm gracious hosts that make you feel so comfortable.


Wonderful Experience

5 on August 26, 2007

Everything was wonderful. Such a beautiful and affordable place. Breakfast was incrediable!


Lamplight Inn Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $135 - $259
  • Reviews (93) 4.7
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5186965294
  • Fax 1-5186964914
  • Toll free 1-8002624668

Visit Website »

View details

Top