Black Sheep Inn and Spa Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
53 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful!

5 on July 28, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in several inns in the past, but our three-night stay at the Black Sheep Inn far surpassed them all. The rooms were beautiful, neat and clean; the breakfasts were as delicious as they were creative; and the Innkeepers, well I just can't say enough about them. If we so much as mentioned an interest in a particular activity, they were on the phone making reservations or arrangements. And their recommendations on the sights to see were spot-on every time. I will be recommending the Black Sheep Inn to anyone/everyone planning on visiting the Finger Lakes Region.


Wodnerful weekend with exceptional inn-keepers

4.8 on July 21, 2014

My mom and I just returned from a three night stay with Debbie and Marc and as two people who have collectively stayed at quite a few B&Bs I can honestly say that these are the two most welcoming and accomodating inn-keepers either of us has ever encountered. From the moment I began to book until we pulled out of the drive after our stay, Debbie and Marc did everything to make us feel welcomed and taken care of. The inn's location is ideal if you want to be close to the lake, visit wineries, and/or spend time enjoying the local arts' scene. During our trip, Debbie and Marc helped us with all of this and more.


Couldn't Ask for More

5 on April 19, 2014

My wife and I recently returned to the Black Sheep for our 2nd visit, this time to celebrate our anniversary. Everything about our weekend was perfect. Staying with Debbie and Marc is like visiting old friends...it couldn't have been more relaxing. From the moment I booked our stay to the minute we left to return home...every single minute was enjoyable. Debbie took care of booking all our excursions including a pottery class and a wonderful 4 hour wine tour in a stretch limo!! The massages were a perfect way to start off our stay and the food...oh, the food!! We thoroughly enjoyed catching up over a few glasses of wine too! We are already planning for our THIRD trip back! Anyone looking for an A-class establishment to get away from the hustle and bustle need to call Marc & Debbie and get in at the Black Sheep!


wow!

5 on March 29, 2014

All I can say is wow! I have to say I didn't really know what to expect, as this was my first stay at a B&B. I half expected a hotel experience, but that's not what we received. The hospitality, conversations, the gourmet food, the cardamon-spiced coffee, the clean & well maintained accommodations (not a spec of dust in a house filled with antiques and books)... we're definitely going back.


Always perfect!

5 on February 02, 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time, and can't wait to go back. Debbie and Marc are so welcoming and truly make their guests feel like family. They are more than willing to help with any plans, and always have great recommendations for the area! Oh, and breakfast... To die for!


Elegant

4.6 on November 14, 2013

I rented the Curtiss Room for my parents for a short stay while they were in town visiting. Marc and Debbie were fantastic in accommodating a late-night entry and had fresh coffee and a fabulous breakfast in the morning. The room was charming and elegant. My parents said the bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay here, and in fact, would treat my family to another visit!


A wonderful B&B

5 on August 17, 2013

While planning a trip to the Finger Lakes, I came across excellent reviews of The Black Sleep Inn . The Inns web site was informative, attractive and held my attention so I called. From the moment Deb answered the phone I was a fan. A few minutes into the call I had changed from a two nights stay to three,plus booked a sailing excursion and a wine tour. Deb and Marc not only met our needs they warmed our souls... Debs a feeder ,with a knowledge of nutrition and an artistry for plating! Marc has a trained eye for design, the Inn ...his canvas! My Husband was so impressed that he wrote in the guest book himself. This lovely ,talented couple run a B&B they way a B&B should be ran. Check out the unique gifts for sale and book your tours with the Inn You will know why when you open your Black Sheep Inn Cooler! Greg & Lantha 


Great B and B in Hammondsport, NY

4.6 on June 30, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Black Sheep B and B in Hammondsport NY. Wonderfully friendly hosts and very helpful. Clean, neat and interesting accommodations in a nice little town on the finger lakes. Will visit again.


Great place to stay!

5 on May 22, 2013

The inns owners were very kind and inviting. They provided great local knowledge which made our trip to the wineries that much better. The rooms were generous and the beds were amazing. The inn was impeccably clean (seriously, the cleanest place I have ever stayed). Overall it was exactly what I expected and more, I would absolutely look to them first next time I'm in the area.


Fabulous Experience!

5 on April 01, 2013

We absolutely loved our trip. We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and were a little hesitant due to the "closeness" of other guests. However, we found this was an unnecessary fear. You can be as social or unsocial as you wish to be and no one pressures you otherwise. The breakfasts were outstanding, the conversations lovely, the relaxation calming. Debbie and Marc are great and we can't wait to go back!


Post-Christmas winter storm visit

5 on January 06, 2013

The owners, Debbie & Marc, are very personable and love to share stories and laughs with their guests, but are content to leave you to yourselves if you wish. The inn is very well maintained with many newer but still era-relevant hardware/ fixtures. This is a great place to stay whether you're looking for a place near the wineries or just a place to get away for a couple days.


Extraordinary getaway in the Finger Lakes!

5 on October 04, 2012

Lovely, lovely stay...warm and welcoming inn keepers and an atmosphere that exudes coziness and comfort. Very much looking forward to our next trip.


A perfect base in the Finger Lakes

4.6 on August 25, 2012

This was our second stay at the Black Sheep Inn, and I can't figure out why we waited so long to return. Debbie greeted us like we were regulars who visit monthly. The breakfasts are to die for. The rooms are more than comfortable. There are always other interesting people there. My recommendation was going to be that it is a wonderful base for anyone doing wine tastings or coming to the Finger Lakes for any reason. Upon reflection, I'm going to say that you should book a room at the Black Sheep when you have no other reason to visit the area at all. It is its own purpose for a visit.


Great Experience

5 on August 04, 2012

Our two nights at the Black Sheep Inn exceeded our expectations. This relaxing visit was highlighted by very comfortable beds in a tastefully decorated inn with delicious breakfasts. The innkeepers made us feel right at home. We will definitely be returning to this B&B.


A Lovely Surprise

5 on June 26, 2012

I found Black Sheep as a birthday surprise for my husband and was blown away by the exquisite detail, homey feeling and gourmet food. Turned out I was the most surprised. Debbie & Marc’s passion for this industry only surpasses how knowledgeable they are. Either that or they’re mad geniuses! In any case, we loved them and the place and will return with family & friends again and again…Diane Olmstead, Binghamton, NY.


Our 3 Night Stay at the Black Sheep Inn

5 on June 24, 2012

Black Sheep Inn far exceeded our expectations for our 4 day stay in the beautiful town of Hammondsport near Keuka Lake. The inn is absolutely beautiful, the food delicious and the innkeepers are the nicest people! It was home away from home but better! I would not hesitate for a minute to stay there again and I highly recommend the inn if you are visiting the Finger Lake Region.


Looking forward to our next visit!

5 on June 02, 2012

The sure fires signal my wife and I enjoyed our weekend at the Black Sheep Inn???? We were looking at the fall calendar to plan our next weekend before we even left Hammondsport. Deb and Marc epitomize what innkeepers should be all about, they welcome you to their home as if you were with them as they restored the beautiful, octagonal, historical home. From the delicious morning breakfast to the casual conversations, Deb and Marc made us feel like friends catching up from years ago. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn and can't wait to get back!


Exceptional experience and will return!

5 on March 20, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a winter getaway and decided on the Finger Lakes. We searched multiple B&B sites and the Black Sheep Inn appeared to be a great atmosphere. We had an exceptional experience at the inn! Deb and Marc set the standard high for their peers to follow. They make you feel at home from the time you arrive until departure. They accommodate requests and Deb's cooking is fantastic! Deb and Marc's restaurant and winery recommendations were excellent. Both Deb and Marc are easy to get to know and ensure they know who their guests are. Their dedication and passion for what they do shows and ensures their guests leave happy.


The BEST Inn Town!

5 on January 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I just enjoyed the best Inn experience of our lives! Debbie and Marc opened their beautifully restored home to us. We can not say enough about the house, the property and most importantly the unbelievably warm welcome we received. Our trip was a last minute one, and we both called Debbie and talked to her. She was lovely on the phone and when we arrived she spent time talking and giving us the tour. Everything was perfect. The stay was great, the local wine (Bully Hill Reisling YUMM) was great, the food was great (Union Jack a MUST). Our breakfast was superb as well! A true treat and a treasure of a place. An all around wonderful trip, we are already planning our next trip back and we plan to stay at The Black Sheep Inn again.


We Highly Recommend

5 on January 24, 2012

Our stay at the Black Sheep Inn was wonderful. It was everything we needed, and far more than we expected. Debbie and Marc are superb hosts, who seem to anticipate your every need. Our family had a weekend stay at the Inn (3 rooms). Not only were our rooms lovely and extremely comfortable, but also the accommodations proved ideal for us because the house has cozy areas outside the bedrooms to sit and talk. In addition to our stay, we had pre-arranged with Debbie to have an afternoon gathering for extended family and friends. The execution was flawless, the food was delicious and thanks to Debbie and Marc's attention to every detail, we could relax and visit with our guests. It was perfect. The historic house itself is fascinating, the rooms are lovely, the beds are fabulously comfortable, the organic food is delicious, and Debbie and Marc set just the right tone from the moment you arrive until your departure, when you feel you're saying goodbye to old friends. If you are looking for a relaxing, unique place to enjoy the beautiful Finger Lakes area, we can highly recommend the Black Sheep Inn. Did I mention that Debbie and Marc are very knowledgeable about the area and can help make your stay even more interesting? We are very familiar with the area and they were able to tell us things that were new to us. The Black Sheep Inn is truly a gem!


no place like home

5 on November 04, 2011

When Dorothy clicked her heels together, proclaiming, "there's no place like home", she could've just as easily ended up at the Black Sheep Inn. Welcomed like a long lost friend, from the chalkboard that greets you by name, to the smile on Marc and Debbie's faces, the experience begins. Requests are met with warmth, a willingness to accomodate and a genuine concern for your comfort and care. The inn is enchanting both inside and out. Your eyes are not met with lace, doily or floral overkill but simply, a richness of color and style and at times, even a little bit of whimsy (i.e. the vintage print in the main powder room), suited to an octagonal home steeped in history and restored with integrity and love. And then there is breakfast... Not the typical fare you'd come to expect from a B and B, which is a good thing. A flavor surprise to the palate, that does not include being rendered useless for the next few hours while digestion takes place. Organic, fresh and local, a harmonious delight to the taste buds. So, I intend to return, again and again, whether from Oz or from wherever my travels may take me. If for nothing else, than to hear the sound of Debbie's infectious laughter, while sharing a glass of tea with friends.


Recommend with no hesitations!

4.6 on October 19, 2011

My husband, my sisters and their husbands and my parents all stayed at the BlackSheep Inn for 4 days in early October. Deb and Marc are a delightful couple who make you truly feel at home. We enjoyed Deb's culinary arts for breakfast and the special s'mores over the bonfire in the evening. One of the things that makes the Inn outstanding is that there are common areas for the guests to relax outside of their room. At other B&Bs I've visited, you were either in your room or in the eating area. Other than that you were out of the house. Since this was a family adventure, being able to congregate in common areas after the days' adventures put this Inn and it's inn keepers in the outstanding category. Deb and Marc provided references for sites to see and tips for getting there when the crowds were elsewhere. My husband and I are already planning our return trip to the Finger Lakes region and we wouldn't stay anywhere else.


Perfect place for our honeymoon!

5 on September 22, 2011

We came to the Black Sheep Inn for our honeymoon and was perfect in every way! Debbie & Marc were the most gracious hosts and catered to our every need. The Inn well exceeded our expectations as accomodations go. Debbie provided us with spectcular breakfasts to start each day and Marc built us a fire to sit by one evening. Deb arranged for a couples massage for the perfect romantic touch. Their all organic approach to food and living overall was truly refreshing. Debbie reccommeded many places to go and beautiful things to see to fill our days. We can not say enough about the BSI and definitely plan to return in the future!!


Our 30th Anniversary Trip

5 on September 12, 2011

We never expected what we received by staying here. Marc and Debbie were so accommodating. Food was excellent - Debbie even prepared a special dinner for us for our anniversary night which was more than we dreamed it could be. This is definitely a B&B we would come back to NY and stay at! Thank you Marc and Debbie!!


Mini-moon

5 on September 01, 2011

We stayed at the Black Sheep Inn for two nights following our wedding. Debbie and Marc were very laid back and recognized that we needed alone time as we enjoyed our mini-moon. They were very accommodating without being intrusive. They even prepared a candlelit breakfast our first morning without prior arrangements. The premises were very clean and beautiful. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, we had a quiet, relaxing stay.


Romance Doesn't Get Better...

5 on August 16, 2011

We can't say enough positive things about our stay at Black Sheep. From the minute we made our reservation to the morning we left, Deb and Marc did everything they could to make our weekend stay the perfect, romantic weekend we had hoped for. The food was absolutely delicious, the house was impeccable and conversation was terrific - as if we'd known them for years. It is obvious that they LOVE what they do and the Inn is not just their job, but it's an extension of their hospitable personalities. Everything from the picnic lunch/dinner to the candlelit breakfast was a huge hit. The charm and character of the house literally transports you to a simpler time and allows you to leave the stress of today's world behind. It was so refreshing to enjoy our time meeting Deb and Marc, touring the area and relaxing. We can't wait to go back this fall!


July 17, 2011

4.6 on July 17, 2011

I was extremely impressed with the Black Sheep Inn. Deb & Marc are very "down to earth" folks, who are very easy going and great to get along with. Service was wonderful and they are both very helpful with guiding to local attractions and local eateries, etc. Very clean and hospitable, tranquil and serene. Tucked away in what seems to be another world. It's nice to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax with great food and wonderful people. We enjoyed the side-by-side spa treatment offered and had a special meal prepared for our anniversary. Deb is an excellent chef!!! Marc and Deb did wonderful rennovations to the Black Sheep and it was quite remarkable to see the fruits of their labors. I truly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Keuka Lake/Seneca Lake area!!!!


If comfort food was a home, it would be the Black Sheep Inn

5 on July 10, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Black Sheep Inn for the first time. We visit the Finger Lakes area every year, and have decided to make the Black Sheep Inn our lodging destination. From the many personal touches, wonderful accommodations, great food and good company, we highly recommend this Inn.


A destination you won't want to miss

4.8 on June 19, 2011

We've travelled to the Finger Lakes region twice in the last 2 years with another couple, and have stayed at the Black Sheep Inn both times. Part of the reason we returned to the region, in addition to the great wine and wineries, was so that we could stay at the Black Sheep Inn again. On both trips we have been treated like family by owners Debbie and Marc. Their attention to detail in every aspect of their inn is remarkable. With Debbie's culinary background the meals have been outstanding. Her breakfasts are not only great nutritionally, but are a treat to the eye and the mouth. A night by the fire pit or a late night snack with the other guests is a welcome respite after a long day of touring wineries. The little extras make this inn exceptional. When dining out, Debbie and Marc's recommendations on restaurants have been excellent, they really know the area. I can't say enough great things about the Black Sheep Inn. If you are planning a trip to the Finger Lakes, this is a destination you won't want to miss. Terry & Michele June, 2011


Fabulous Inn

4.4 on June 01, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at the Blacksheep Inn - the Inn was an inviting home (with gorgeous architecture and decor) more than a B&B, with a fabulous host and hostess who catered to our every need. Truly the best B&B experience we have ever had.


Spectacular weekend

5 on April 12, 2011

Debbie and Marc take great pride in their B&B and it was reflected in all elements of our visit. The room was cozy and the food beyond our wildest expectations. We felt like a prince and princess! We will be back soon! Debbie is a talented chef which was a wonderful surprise. The love and dedication to their home restoration was magnificent!


Looking to make it an annual trip!

4.8 on November 04, 2010

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights. We explored the wineries and downtown Hammondsport. The Inn was clean and beautifully decorated. The owners Debbie and Marc were polite, friendly, and genuinely interested in making our stay as pleasurable as possible. Their recommendations for local restaurants and wineries were worth following. We opted for the candle light dinner at the Inn. The experience exceeded our expectations and we are still talking about the food!


Outstanding!

5 on October 10, 2010

The Black Sheep Inn was truly a wonderful experience, the inn is just beautiful, the beds extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were unlike any we've ever had--our hats off to the chef, Debbie is a fantastic chef! and her and Marc are wonderful hosts--thank you for a great 2 day stay--it wasn't their fault it rained the whole time we were there...but no one ever said you can't drink wine in the rain....highly recommended B&B


Our favorite place in the Finger Lakes

5 on September 23, 2010

This was our third stay at The Black Sheep Inn and it keeps getting better and better every time! Debbie and Marc are ideal hosts and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. It's more like stopping in to visit good friends rather than staying at a B&B. The house is beautiful and every room has something special to offer. Breakfast is always something different and delicious. Their winery, restaurant and shopping recommendations are always right on the mark! We love it so much that now we bring friends with us! Our only regret is that we can't visit more often. The Black Sheep is definitely on our list of the best B&B's around!


A great experience

5 on September 16, 2010

A beautiful house, beautifully restored and furnished, delicious breakfasts, and pleasant and attentive hosts. This is an inn we will be returning to. One piece of advice: if Debbie recommends a restaurant or a winery, go!


August 2010 - Three nights Stay

4.2 on August 24, 2010

Debbie and March are fine hosts, The house is impecable and shows dedication, time, investment and tender loving care. Debbie is a superb cook albeit a bit fancy for a meat and potato guy but the breakfasts were delightful. Debbie is a very personable and gracious host and was helpful in suggesting places to go and to eat.I had a special request for waffles for breakfast which she supplied and they were the best I have ever eaten. I had two helpings. This was our first stay at a B&B in many years due to some bad experiences but The Black Sheep Inn became the wonderful exception to previous experiences at other B &B's. We would definitely return to Black Sheep when returning to the area. Diane and Dave


Lovely atmosphere & service

3.8 on August 23, 2010

Deb at the Black Sheep Inn is a marvelous host, very attentive and personable. She even made a fire out on the back patio for the inn guests to gather by in the evening. The house is itself BEAUTIFUL. It has been totally gutted & renovated. Our room was cozy, luxurious feeling and our bathroom was even nicer - simultaneously classic & modern. The common rooms have a lovely atmosphere and encourage hours of relaxing & boardgames (which they have onsite). I was a little disappointed with breakfast. The combination of ingredients was innovative but the dish had been warmed in the oven too long and was quite dry.


Black Sheep Inn

3.6 on August 05, 2010

Unparalled service and attention by hosts. A different B&B experience. If you are looking for organic prepared meals and a "green" approach to services, then this is the one for you.


Secret Hideaway

4.4 on July 23, 2010

We felt right at home the moment we walked in the "back door". The cozy public spaces allow some nice conversations until your comfortable room beckons you to settle in. Marc and Deb have old pictures and stories of their house's history including their story of before and after Inn renovation. This is a nice place to unwind.


Excellent B and B

4.6 on July 13, 2010

beautiful rooms with vibrant colors and very helpful and informative innkeepers


what a lovely place and people!

4.2 on July 12, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay in July 2010, which included a marvelous dinner prepared by Debbie for our anniversary. Breakfasts were outstanding! Marc and Debbie were also extremely helpful with suggestions for our daytime activities and dinners out. My only regret is wishing we'd spent more time just 'hanging out' on the premises and enjoying the beautiful inn itself!


Want to visit again

4.8 on July 12, 2010

We dropped in cold for a one night stay. We didn't know where we wanted to stay in the area, but the Black Sheep Inn caught our eye coming in to town. They happened to have one room left. We were treated like old family friends, we could not believe the warm hospitality. Debbi & Marc have to be greatest hosts ever. We want to return to the area just as soon as possible.


love, love, loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 on July 01, 2010

we came to the black sheep inn on our honeymoon and couldn't have loved it more!!!! the inn is beautifully decorated, very eclectic! deb and mark were warm, friendly and helpful!! i felt like i was staying with family. they are wonderful cooks:) the bed was so comfortable i can't remember the last time i slept that peacefully! i wanted to take the mattress with us! i absolutely look forward to the day when my husband and i can return!!!!!!!!!!!!


What a treasure!!

5 on June 08, 2010

Our stay at the Black Sheep Inn was fantastic... Debbie and Marc gave us a personal tour of the house when we arrived and then we enjoyed a bottle of the local Pear Champagne and relaxed in the courtyard. It just got better from there.... Breakfast has a whole new meaning at the Black Sheep Inn, the organic creations from Debbie's kitchen were amazing and our intimate 5-course dinner for 2 in the dining room was devine!! Debbie and Marc know how to make you feel welcome, we left with 2 new friends we hope to visit again, not just 'the inkeepers'. Deb and Marc directed us to all the touring we desired, and organized a lovely massage under the trees and a hot air baloon ride. This was my 1st experience at a B&B and I would venture to guess, it would be difficult to find another that has such quality and service. The guest rooms were beautiful and our bed was so comfortable, it was difficult to want to get out of it in the morning! We will definately be back. C&K - Lancaster, PA


Lovely Inn with Great Food & Service

4.4 on June 01, 2010

Our stay at the Black Sheep Inn was absolutely lovely... From Debbie coming to greet us at our car when we arrived, to the local, organic meals that Marc and her made for breakfast (and for dinner, on request), and to the care she took in helping us find the perfect ways to spend our days in the area, everything was just lovely. The house has been renovated with impeccable taste, embracing its history through period pieces that only accentuate and do not overwhelm, and the guest rooms are very clean and very comfortable. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in at a B&B. And, while most inns require you to pay the balance of your room upon arrival at the inn, that was not the case here - I didn't feel like I was just a transaction, but very much like a house-guest. As for another reviewer's comments about food in rooms, I am personally glad not to have come across a stray chip stuck somewhere, or ants, or other bugs thanks to their policies.


Can't wait to go back

5 on May 20, 2010

My hubby and i have stayed at Black Sheep twice in the past two years.We found the Inn because our children went to college in the area and we wanted a quiet place to stay when visiting.We loved it so much the first time that we decided to return for our daughters graduation and stay again.We also had the pleasure of having a BBQ in honor of our daughters after the commencement.We all had a wonderful time.Deb and Marc are amazing hosts and always make us feel so at home.We love to hang at the Inn and have great conversations with them.Even though our daughters are home in RI now we will definetely return on a yearly basis to the Black Sheep.I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone who would like to take a vacation in the Hammondsport area.


Can't wait to go back

4.0 on February 10, 2010

From the moment we walked in the door my husband and I felt welcomed and at home. The Black Sheep Inn is an incredible experience, one that we have yet to see again. Deb is an amazing chef, (and yes, she is a real executive chef, not someone "passing" as one) who uses organic, seasonal foods. As a vegetarian she met my needs with ease. The inn is conveniently located to Bath, a short drive to Ithaca, and all the wineries in the area. Each room is jaw-droppingly beautiful and the ballroom, with its natural light is exquisite. The rooms and beds are comfortable and the atmosphere is elegantly relaxing. We can't wait to get back. Don't pass this place up!


Won't return

2.4 on October 19, 2009

Although the Black Sheep Inn is an interesting historic establishment near the quaint Finger Lakes town of Hammondsport, we won’t stay there again. When we return to this region, we’ll look for more welcoming establishments in New York's premier wine district. Many are as conveniently located to this area’s outstanding wineries as is the Black Sheep Inn. If what you want when visiting a B & B is to relax in the privacy of your room, as we did, to take a break from your public self and enjoy some time alone with your partner or friends, this might not be the place for you. Why? “Food or beverage in guest rooms is prohibited,” reads the policy, which is strictly enforced. Therefore, if you’d like to enjoy some wine and cheese (or, for that matter, a bag of chips, a soda, or a bedtime snack) while you are curled up in your pajamas in the privacy of your room, forget the Black Sheep Inn. Don't imagine that you will enjoy some romance coupled with a bottle of champagne on your anniversary, or that you’ll sip a cup of coffee as you dress for breakfast. Although you can order handmade chocolates for a celebration, you won’t be allowed to enjoy them in your room; neither can you use the candles sold in their store. Having stayed in many bed and breakfasts over the course of many years, my husband and I have never encountered such practices before. In this regard, the Black Sheep Inn is truly a black sheep. Unfortunately, we didn't read the inn’s policies before we arrived, simply assuming they were similar to those we’ve encountered previously. We did abide by the inn’s policies and ate in one of the public rooms, hoping in vein for some degree of privacy. Having spent more than $500 to stay there, we were very disappointed. Whereas I am impressed by the time, energy, dedication, and money this couple put into renovating--and saving-- this building, the next time I visit the Finger Lakes, I’ll sacrifice architectural significance for personal warmth.


wonderful

4.0 on June 23, 2008

Some sort of towel bar or more hooks would make it more convenient to allow the towels to dry better.


Black Sheep Inn.

4.6 on June 09, 2008

Very enjoyable stay!


When can we move in?

4.8 on January 25, 2008

On a recent trip to the Finger Lakes region over MLK weekend we had the distinct pleasure of staying at The Black Sheep Inn. We were greeted with a warm welcome and an excellent dinner recommendation (Danio's). A gorgeous house and comfortable rooms coupled with fantastic conversation made us feel at home- when can we move in? The divine homemade soaps and fluffy towels pamper you. Would love to see a vanilla bean fig "flavor" in the future. The food was simply outstanding (you really must have a dinner with Debbie, you wont be disappointed!). We cant wait to go back!!


Excellent Spot

4.0 on August 14, 2007

We spent 2 nights over "Race Weekend" and really enjoyed our stay. Debbie and Marc are real friendly and informative about the area (which is beautiful), and the house is really interesting - an Octagon. Debbie is a great chef too, and made delicious breakfasts for us.


Outstanding and fun

5 on June 24, 2007

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary there and thoroughly enjoyed the food, rooms and company. Very nice owners who want only the best for their new "friends"/customers.


Black Sheep Inn and Spa

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6075693767
  • Mobile 1-6073688471
  • Toll free 1-8772746286

Visit Website »

View details

Top