Seatuck Cove House Waterfront Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
43 Reviews

Write A Review

Awesome

4.8 on September 22, 2016

There has only been one other inn that we've stayed in that comes close to the Seatuck Cove House. The view from our room was incredible. The attention to detail in the room décor and the cleanliness of the room is worthy of note. The folks who run the operations went out of their way to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. It's a bit on the expensive side but if you want an experience that will embed itself in your memories, this is the place to go.


Feedback for the Seatuck Cove B&B

5 on September 01, 2016

The staff were outstanding. The Seatuck B&B is fantastic. The atmosphere is amazing including the beautiful grounds, the serene views, and the friendly, warm staff. One of the best places that my family has ever visited.


Breathtaking

5 on August 24, 2016

What a perfect retreat. Everything you would want in a B&B and then some. We met up with friends here for first time in july and were not disappointed. House is spotless and has heavenly views of the water from every single room. Staff Eileen and Jennifer are so welcoming. And Jennifer made us the most delicious breakfasts all three days we were there, something new everyday. We had perfect weather which allowed us to dine out on the huge porch while we had breakfast enjoying the view and wildlife from swans to herrings to the beautiful butterflies that flew all over the butterfly bush. a very memorable trip and will definitely be returning


Stunning

5 on August 22, 2016

Truly a hidden gem. Everything about this place screams 5 stars. From the pristine rooms with your own balcony with gorgeous picturesque views right on the water, the perfect grounds and heated pool. And the staff eilleen and Jennifer were welcoming and some of the friendliest people. I stayed in July and they said they were having staffing issues but could not tell one bit They were heaven sent incredible ladies and really stepped up when it was needed. If it wasn't for them the b&b would have had to shut down. Jennifer made some of the best 3 course breakfasts, including her homemade scones fresh berries with cream and the best eggs and frittata I have ever eaten. Something new and delicious everyday of my stay. I have never been so relaxed and at home because of them. Even helped me out with some tech support. Thanks again ladies


A true hidden gem

5 on August 22, 2016

I can not say enough about this place and the staff. The rooms are so clean and have dream like views from every private balcony in every room. Thank you Jennifer and eilleen. They are the best. We will return to see them alone. Jennifer picked out the most beautiful flowers and superb wine and such a beautiful card for my wife so that when we arrived it was in the room. My wife loved the surprise. Even though we were a tad difficult with breakfast, she made sure to please us in every way possible and then some. They sat us outside for breakfast on the beautiful porch with a panoramic view of the water. If you want a truly perfect bed and breakfast please stay here. you will not be disappointed.


Soothing Seatuck

4.2 on August 19, 2016

Great location, very clean and well maintained inside and out. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were plentiful. Beautiful property. We plan to return again.


Our favorite home away from home

4.8 on August 17, 2016

This is always the loveliest, cleanest, friendliest place to stay on Long Island. The staff is top-notch and the house is gorgeous. We love it here! The only complaint is that it's closing at the end of September, forever. We were looking forward to spending a few weeks here next summer. It will be sorely missed.


Relax by the Sea

5 on August 12, 2016

beautiful and immaculate...amazing weekend getaway-Karen Martin and David Mohr


the best getaway

4.8 on August 07, 2016

Rooms and location online photos do not give the jewel justice. The innkeeper was extremely friendly and the meals were superb! Quiet and ideally located with the convenience of a great restaurant across the way. Can't wait to come back.


Paradise found

5 on July 13, 2016

This was the most fabulous vacation i have ever had! There was absolutely nothing bad I could say about our entire stay. Every last detail was beyond my expectations, decor, privacy, landscaping, cleanliness, location, water views, amenities, friendly innkeeper and delicious breakfasts. As if all that wasn't enough, the other guest were super friendly which made our stay even better. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you Judith for being super friendly, warm and inviting.


Great stay

4.8 on July 11, 2016

Food, service and staff were excellent.


Fabulous Weekend

4.8 on July 04, 2016

Judith the innkeeper was a gracious host. Food, service and accommodations were excellent. Eileen her assistant was very accommodating and helpful. I will return in August. Lovely setting on the Cove.


A Hidden Gem

5 on June 07, 2016

A great place to relaxing and unwind. We stayed at the Seatuck Cove Inn for a wedding. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find gorgeous views of the Bay along with diverse wildlife. We will remember the most magnificent breakfast that Judy prepared for us. She is a talented and accomplished chef and committed to using her skills in the service of others.


Perfect for our wedding needs

5 on May 18, 2016

We stayed here the night before and might of our wedding. It was perfect. We even did pictures there. It was beautiful and the breakfasts were great.


Great Weekend Stay - Thanks To Colleen

4.8 on May 07, 2016

This was our second stay at this beautiful oasis. While the place is great, it would not be the same without Colleen, who is so very pleasant, is well versed on local goings on, provides useful information and bends over backwards to meet everyone's needs. Thank you once again, Colleen for a great stay. And . . . the blueberry muffins were great!


Excellent Stay

5 on April 24, 2016

Everything was excellent. Recommend people to stay at this place. Going back in the fall.


Excellent Stay

5 on April 06, 2016

Had an amazing1st experience here. Outstanding host. Definitely recommend for people tuo stay. Definitely going back.


Romantic and beautiful

4.4 on January 04, 2016

The views are not to be believed and the gourmet breakfast outstanding. If you want to snuggle up and spend quality time with someone, this is the place to do it!


So romantic and the views unbelievable

4.2 on December 23, 2015

Outstanding water views, gourmet breakfast, so cozy and peaceful!


Beautiful!

5 on November 17, 2015

The room and view were just beautiful. Colleen was fantastic, so nice to talk with. We are looking forward to coming back next summer.


Perfect view on the sea shore

5 on October 25, 2015

Wonderful stay with délicious breakfast home made. Do not hésitante to spend some time there if you go to Long Island


Wonderful experience!

5 on August 05, 2015

What a beautiful inn; spectacular views from every window and a lovely breakfast on the porch each morning. We will be back!


Great Experience

5 on June 09, 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the location, property, amenities and food. Our host Coleen was a great resource for information, a wonderful chef and a very nice person. The pictures are good but didn't do it justice. That house is amazing. We rested, we ate well, we toured the area and started all over again. We'll be back!


A Great Stay

4.0 on June 04, 2015

If you want a peaceful setting with a spectacular view and great service, this is your place. Colleen enhances the experience with her attention to detail and caring attitude


We had a wonderful stay at Seatuck Cove House - Colleen saw to every detail.

5 on April 27, 2015

Very comfortable, excellent breakfast, Colleen provided great information about what to do in the area.


Magnificent Seatuck Cove

3.8 on October 24, 2014

Quiet, exquisite home with pristine rooms. Tastefully decorated. Sumptuous, manicured grounds with incredible views & vistas.


Nothing short of fabulous

5 on September 21, 2014

Gorgeous location on the bay, impeccably clean rooms, wonderful shared spaces (sitting rooms, pool table) and fantastic host (Colleen)! One of the best places we have ever stayed in the Northeast. We will go back!


Jewel of Hamptons B&B Accomodations

5 on August 30, 2013

Outstanding Diamond Collection Accommodations, a sparkling jewel of a Hamptons B&B, with superbly catered breakfasts and restfully bright airy rooms, situated on Moriches Bay across from Westhampton Dunes Barrier Island.


Peaceful and relaxing B&B with serene views

5 on August 22, 2013

Wonderful views, great service, clean and super relaxing. Staff were awesome and helpful with day trips.


LOVED,LOVED,LOVED

5 on February 20, 2012

It was our first visit to Seatuck and it will be our tradition to come every year for Valentine's Day. The inn is beautiful, the room was outstanding, the views were amazing, the breakfast was superb...thank you Colleen. We loved every minute of our stay. We were given snacks, water, yummy chocolate covered strawberries and a heart of chocolates. The only thing I missed was the sunset due to clouds. Next time!


Wonderful place to stay

4.8 on May 03, 2011

The Sea tuck Cove Inn is an excellent choice if you are looking for a beautiful, cozy, impeccably clean bed and breakfast on the island. The service from all the staff was outstanding and the cost is worth every penny. The online pictures do no justice to this quaint B & B. I will defiantly stay there in the future and recommend it to everyone. Great homemade muffins ; )


Seatuck Cove House

5 on July 23, 2010

The Seatuck Cove House is amazing in every way. Colleen makes the best French toast - her hospitality makes the stay here better than any place we've been. Thank you Colleen.


Beautiful and Cozy Place.

5 on March 10, 2010

Wonderful view to the bay, lovely bedroom, super clean, the perfect host, very friendly. Would come back anytime.


Beautiful Views

4.2 on February 17, 2010

We were scheduled to stay in the Marina Room but there was some kind of mix up, so the owner immediately gave us an upgrade to a beautiful suite for the same price. Naturally, we were thrilled about this and were impressed by the fact that the owner made this decision without hesitation, definitely good business practice. We arrived on Valentines Day and were pleasantly surprised to see fresh flowers, a complimentary box of chocolates & other snacks left in the room for our enjoyment. We had a spacious private bath with a Jacuzzi which was extremely relaxing! There was also a private balcony which we didn't get to enjoy much of, due to the weather. The INN was lovely, very clean and had awesome water views. The only minor thing was that the owner had a dog on the premises. Don't get me wrong, Trooper is a beautiful & friendly dog but I think that guests should be made aware of his presence prior to making the reservation. Some people have allergies and others may be afraid of dogs. I was a little startled when we first got there & opened the front door and heard a dog barking and then saw him approaching us. Again, he turned out to be friendly but it definitely took me by surprise, especially because he is a pretty big dog. He was not allowed upstairs which I thought was a good thing but he was in the dining area during breakfast, approaching guests at the table while we were eating. I have to be honest; I didn't particularly care for that. Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay at Seatuck and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a serene & picturesque getaway.


Seatuck Cove

4.6 on January 29, 2010

The inn itself is beautifully laid out with a serene setting on a bay - it is peaceful, quiet. Our accomodations were tastefully decorated and quite comfortable.


Peace of Heaven by the Sea

4.4 on January 25, 2010

If you are looking for a beautiful and quite respite from your busy life Seatuck Cove House is the place for you! About 20min to the Hamptons, Seatuck Cove House it ideal. My wife and I have stayed there twice and can't wait to go back. I recommend the Dune suite, if its available, but all the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The Marina room which is the smallest of the rooms, but is still comfortable. Your stay comes with a complimentary breakfast made fresh by the Inn Keeper Colleen, which is always a culinary delight, and her fresh made cookies are to die for! If you are looking for a getaway which isn't too far away I recommend this place highly.


The Perfect Stay

5 on December 09, 2009

They really made you feel at home, "our place is your place." Gorgeous property, beautiful breakfast and warm hospitality.


Love it

4.6 on November 01, 2009

We have stayed at the Inn 4 times,and highly recommend it to all. The rates off peak are more reasonable. The rooms are beautiful, the view is amazing, and the staff congenial. Thanks to Collen and her staff for a wonderful and pleasant experience.


Beautiful Inn but where was the host??

4.0 on October 19, 2009

The Inn was lovely and cozy and was immaculately clean. My husband and I are not big bed & breakfast people but decided to spend a night at the Seatuck Cove House because we'd been holding on to a gift certificate and needed a night away. The Inn exceeded our expectations in terms of cleanliness and comfort. The bed was very comfy and the shower was fabulous (rain shower head-- thumbs up!). The one thing that was VERY strange was we arrived a little before the check in time, as we weren't sure how long it would take us to get there and no one was there to greet us. We eventually found 2 people in the house who seemed startled (and annoyed) that we were there early. One of them showed us our room and gave us the key but we felt like we weren't supposed to be there so we left for the day. We returned at 6:30ish to find the front door open but again, the whole house was empty and dark. No host anywhere in sight. We changed for dinner, left again and when we returned from dinner, same thing! We felt so awkward going to sleep that night never having officially checked in or having met the host/owner. The next morning there were 2 other couples at breakfast with us (they must have arrived very late) and the chef prepared a lovely breakfast. When we asked about checking out, she said she'd handle it and she's the one who took our gift certificates and payment. We never saw the host/owner once the whole stay. Felt very strange to us... I asked a few people if this was normal, having never stayed at a b&b and everyone said this was odd. I was thrown off given the great feedback that the host has on this site. Perhaps an off weekend for them? In any case, we thought it was a nice Inn but would definitely like the inn keeper to know that we felt uncomfortable and awkward.


enjoyed the weekend

5 on October 13, 2009

Thanks Colleen and her staff, we have a great stay enjoyed the view and service, breakfast was outstanding, will go back again


Seatuck Cove House Waterfront Inn

5 on September 01, 2009

Seatuck Cove is in a lovely, gorgeous location. The inn is quiet, well manicured and well-appointed. It is superbly clean and a trhue oasis from the cacophony of everyday life. Colleen, the innkeeper, is kind, accommodating and a gracious host.


The most beautiful B&B on the East End

4.0 on January 23, 2009

The place is amazing. The innkeeper is wonderful, her breakfasts should appear in gourmet magazine and they taste even better. The house is imaculate and the service wonderful. The warmth and hospitality made us feel like we home. It was a wonderful experience. We will be back.


Lovely B&B

3.0 on August 11, 2008

Overall, a beautiful B&B, nice location, friendly innkeeper. The only negatives: We stayed in the Marina Room, which did not have its own temperature control. The room was very warm. Told this to the innkeeper more than once, but the room still remained on the warm side, which did not make us happy. Our second day, we did not get our room made up, even though we were out of the room from around 10:30 a.m. through 2 p.m.


Seatuck Cove House Waterfront Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $500
  • Reviews (43) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6313253300
  • Fax 1-6313258443

Visit Website »

View details

Top