The Deer Watch Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Family reunion

4.2 on November 20, 2013

My husbands family met is Durham to visit his birthplace, etc. The owners of Deer Watch, Joann and Jack are so helpful and lovely people, and make you feel at home. The breakfast was great and I would recommend staying at Deer Watch Inn, the home is beautiful and comfortable. The Wades


Great get-away

5 on August 20, 2012

Delightful place to stay. The innkeepers are very hospitable and helpful. The food is great, and the rooms are historic and charming. The hot tub was very relaxing, and the inn is eco-friendly. Great for children. Highly recommended!


A most wonderful place!

5 on October 27, 2010

We spent the weekend with our 6-year-old at this wonderful place. The food was fabulous, the place was very clean and beautifully decorated, and the setting was just magical. The hosts were very generous and gracious. Jack, the owner kept my 6-year-old son busy helping around the grounds, feeding the fish in the pond, and drove my son on his truck around the very large property, which he loved! Jo-Ann is an amazing cook and loves to share her kitchen secrets. It was wonderful to wake up to the smell of freshly baked bread! We had so much fun and can't wait to go back.


Nice place for a get away.

4.0 on July 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Deer Watch Inn for four days while enjoying the sights of the Catskills. The breakfasts were excellent and the innkeepers were very friendly. The home and grounds are beautiful, and you'll enjoy taking in the surroundings from the Koi pond to the wildlife. We were a bit surprised at the size of the room, which was smaller than expected. The bathroom was (I suspect) formerly a closet and very small. The room did lack some of the "extras" that other B&B's have to offer, such as a guest pantry, TV, ironing board, hair dryer, etc. I would recommend the Deer Watch Inn, keeping in mind the size of the room.


Best B&B in New York

5 on September 18, 2009

Over all - the scenery spectacular; the breakfasts delicious; great hospitality; super clean. We call it Paradise.


A Love Place to Stay

5 on August 25, 2008

Just came back from a weekend at the Deer Watch Inn. Lovely antiques belonging to the Inn keeper's family. A lovely couple run the Inn, extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area. Breakfast was awesome, home made bread, light fluffy eggs. The Inn was immaculate. We didn't want to leave we are already trying to figure out when we can go back. V. Vazquez Cliffwood Beach, NJ


Great Stay!

4.8 on August 22, 2008

Great Hosts, beautiful property, and a heritage home. Breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend.


I've never felt so welcome in a B&B and comfortable.

4.8 on July 30, 2008

Fabulous breakfast and hot tub. Owners went way beyond what I expected in all areas of service and were very warm and welcoming - they seemed like old friends when I left. They helped out one gurst by calling to get them weekend car repair. Great beds too.


The Deer Watch Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5182394332
  • Fax 1-5182398352
  • Toll free 1-8662394332

Visit Website »

View details

Top