The Arbor Inn of Clinton Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

One of the best B&B's

5 on June 07, 2012

We stayed at the Arbor Inn for one night while visiting family & friends in the area. It was a lovely B&B - in fact, one of the best we have visited. Our room was the Chesapeake Room and it had all the amenities one could want...right down to make-up remover cloths and air freshener spray in the bathroom! Coffee/Tea/Water are all available immediately outside the room, along with delicious chocolate chip/macadamia nut/pretzel cookies. There was both a DVD player in the room and a CD player and a selection of entertainment could be found in the hallway, along with a binder of menus from local restaurants, and directions from the B&B to nearby areas. A laptop computer was also available for our use (which came in handy when we decided to map our route to several spots where we were heading). We took a beautiful 1 mile walk down the road and it was a peaceful, serene, area. The grounds of the B&B were immaculately maintained, both inside and out. Bob & Carol are friendly, thoughtful, intelligent, business people and did everything right from cooking the perfect breakfast to designing the B&B with roomy, airy, uplifting decor. Carol's recommendation to stop by North Star Orchards to purchase a plant for the family we were visiting was an excellent recommendation. If we are back in the area, we would definitely stay at the Arbor Inn at Griffin House again.


Beautiful Home away from Home

4.8 on June 06, 2011

Stayed 2 nights last week in Vineyard Room. Innkeepers were extremely nice and helpful/Breakfasts were great/Keurig coffee/teamaker available to guests was a nice touch. Beautiful and extremely clean home/Reading and sipping coffee on the front porch was lovely.Carol and Bob were true hosts! Bev and Don Ontario Canada


Absolutely THE BEST!!

5 on June 05, 2011

My husband and I have stayed with Bob and Carol multiple times this past Hamilton school year. We never have stayed at B & Bs before, but this far exceeded anything we could have hoped for! The rooms are clean, the beds are wonderful, the friendliness and service are outstanding and Carol is an unbelieveable cook! We wish they were closer to home, so we could have weekend getaways. Bob and Carol are wonderful people and take their customers' experience seriously. They are always helpful, friendly and just wonderful people. If you are looking for a wonderful B & B - this is IT! 5 stars!


One of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed

4.8 on October 12, 2010

A very, very nice B&B, in a beautiful location near Clinton. Just far enough from town that you feel you're in the country, but it's only 5 minutes to downtown. The B&B is immaculate, the hosts are friendly and very helpful, and our room was comfortable, quiet, and just as pictured. Excellent hospitality.


A Home Away From Home

5 on August 11, 2010

I love this place! This is my 5th year. Comfortable, beautiful, private. Did I say good food? It's best B&B ever!


First visit to a B&B

4.6 on March 13, 2010

I never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and was a little unsure as to what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The house is beautiful. The room I stayed in was perfect in size. The bedding was extremely comfortable and very warm in the cold weather. Everything was spotless. There was every amenity you could think of, coffee, cookies, water cooler, in hall, the room had a TV, DVD, CD player, hair dryer, iron, toiletries, extra pillows, blankets, access to several DVD's, books, local menu's, etc.. It felt like home. I did not stay for breakfast so I cannot comment on the food. For one person it was more than I was hoping to spend, otherwise I would have extended my stay, but the comfort was worth it.


Awesome B&B

5 on October 31, 2009

This is the most comfortable and beautiful B&B we've ever stayed at. Everything was outstanding!


A wonderful place

5 on October 25, 2009

This was one of the best places that I have stayed in a long time! Clean, very nicely decorated, awesome hosts, delicious breakfast, internet available...cookies and coffee always available...I can't say enough. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting my daughter at Hamilton.


Our first B&B

5 on October 16, 2009

Everything you would expect!


The best B&B

5 on October 06, 2009

Elegant, absolutely wonderful. Friendly, warm, so well furnished. Beautiful surroundngs, clean & bright. The best B&B I've ever stayed at.


Wonderful & relaxing

4.0 on October 22, 2008

My husband & I stayed at The Arbor Inn last weekend while visiting our daughter. Not only was the inn beautiful inside and out but the hospitality that was shown was more than we could of imagined. We would definitely stay there again.


A great place

4.8 on October 03, 2008

Have stayed there many times and in different rooms. The suite is our favorite. If in the area and looking for a place to stay, this is the one for you. Great New York pastoral setting. The hosts are tremendous!


Just About Perfect

4.8 on January 31, 2008

Various members of my family have been staying at The Arbor Inn at Griffin Road since my daughter started attending Hamilton College in 2003. Perhaps that adds up to eight visits over the past four years. Carol and Bob Renauld provide a first-rate experience. The house is warm, inviting and decorated with a level of sophistication unusual in most B&Bs. The feeling is more akin to a first rate hotel rather than a local B&B. Anyone who has been stayed at as many B&Bs as I have understands that most B&B stays seem like adventures in Victorian-style china shops. The Arbor Inn delivers the intimate experience you want from a B&B without the cloying "musuem" feel. Carol and Bob will answer any question you have about the area and are keen to give as much service as you need without overdoing it. Since Hamilton is right next door, you meet many student's parents... current and perspective. This makes the breakfast conversation interesting as the perspective parents ask about the school, or compare notes on college visits. Fun. The bottom line for me is that the Arbor Inn is ALWAYS my first choice when visiting Hamilton and I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Clinton/Utica area.


The Arbor Inn of Clinton

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3158591790
  • Toll free 1-8884243074

Visit Website »

View details

Top