The Fern Lodge Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

why you should stay at fern lodge

5 on August 06, 2012

from arrival to leaving we were showered with friendly and knowledgable information and courtesy. everyone should stay at fern lodge at least once. great views of friends lake too.


Clean,friendly,Great attention to detail,awesome location.

5 on March 18, 2012

One of the few really well managed and staffed places out there.


Fern Lodge 8/10

4.6 on August 22, 2010

Beautiful setting, lake and lodge are relaxing. Sharon and Greg as innkeepers are relaxed, welcoming and gracious. They arranged a wonderful first night dinner for us at a nearby superb restaurant and an in room massage for two later in the week.


kayaking weedend & A wounderful time at the Fern Lodge!!!!!

5 on June 23, 2010

From the moment you enter Fern Lodge there is a warm feeling of welcome! A meandering path down to the boat house brings one to a place of quiet beauty on the shores of Friends Lake.


Serene escape

4.6 on March 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night for our anniversary. We live right here in the Adirondacks but always enjoyed the Friends Lake Inn which Greg and Sharon previously owned. This was far superior! Unfortunately, the Taylors were away on a much deserved vacation. However, they left their Inn in wonderful hands. I wish I can remember the woman's name but she was fabulous! Sharon left a bottle of wine in our room with a lovely note for our anniversary. It was such a wonderful get-a-way even though it was only a few miles down the road from our home. I highly recommend the Fern Lodge and look forward to staying again in the future.


Romantic Solitude

5 on February 11, 2009

let me say that my husband and I were stunned when we arrived at the Fern Lodge. We had seen the pics on the net and new it was going to be nice, but when we arrived into this heavenly solitude it was breathtaking. Nestled in the Adirondacks right on friends Lake made for a wonderful romantic weekend. The rooms were exquisite. massive king size bed with ulta soft sheet bedding. A beautiful gas fireplace right in our room set the mood. My favorite was the two person jacuzzi in the room, you want to talk relaxing, you have to experience it. My husband and I love to hike and there is endless areas to hike around around the property, We even were able to take a day in skiing at Gore which is only 15 minutes away. Sharon & Greg were such the gracious hosts. Sharon prepared each morning an amazing breakfast which was fuel for our day. Sharon also set up dinner reservations for us at the Friends lake Inn. Like I said a++.. My husband and I are looking forward to returning in the summer so we can take advantage of the Kyaking offered and a ride on Sharon & Greg's electric boat


Fabulous Hidden Treasure

5 on December 03, 2008

Sharon and Greg have thought of ever detail in this lodge. The Fern Lodge is luxurious and so relaxing. We definitely will be back!


beautiful place

4.4 on October 29, 2008

wonderful place, beautiful people, made our stay unforgettable. we are here 2nd time and we will be back again.


pure COUNTRY luxury

4.8 on May 17, 2008

The initial view of the lodge was beautiful,The lodge is gorgeous, and they have 2 cute yellow labs. We stayed in the Cedar room. Great place!


Oh My Goodness...So AMAZING

5 on December 10, 2007

The comfortable, romantic, exceptional, cozy, amazing, and gorgeous, weekend that the two of us enjoyed at The Fern Lodge was spectacular!!!! We never experienced such a great place.


Outstanding

5 on December 03, 2007

This is a most beautiful, quiet, peaceful place to stay. The only problem is you have to leave....


Absolutely Perfect!!

4.8 on December 01, 2007

What an amazing place! My husband and I spent the weekend in September. This place is beautiful-the pictures don't do it justice. Greg and Sharon are wonderful hosts & Sharon makes an A+ breakfast. Lunch and dinner are not served, but there are wonderful restaurants close by. Will hope to be going back very soon!


Life milestone at the Fern Lodge!

5 on December 01, 2007

My girlfriend Michelle and I were engaged just hours before we arrived at the Fern Lodge and we couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate our engagement weekend! The stay was a surprise for Michelle but it ended up being as equal a surprise for me as well because it exceeded all my expectations. The lodge is georgeous and authentic. Our room was huge with a balcony, king size bed, vaulted cedar ceiling, firelplace, fridge, sink, couch, and a bathroom with dual sinks, jacuzzi tub, and surrounding showerheads shower. Our stay was very private because there are only four or so bedrooms in all, but we still enjoyed the company of others during the complimentary boat ride with wine and cheese and also at the complimentary breakfast that Sharon cooked herself! We loved how we could explore the lodge on our own taking advantage of the theater, sauna, pool table, kayaks on the lake, telescope at night and much more. But we weren't ALL alone; Sharon offered Michelle a jacket went it got chillier than we expected and she made reservations for us at a great restaurant not far away. We had an amazing time and the hospitality was phenominal. We can't wait to get back; we're thinking of going once a year to remember and celebrate our engagement! We both highly recommend staying here, theres nothing else like it! -Dan Clark


Fern Lodge Makes You Want to Return Again and Again

4.2 on December 01, 2007

Outstanding service, Beautiful Decor, Can enjoy multitude of activities.. Sharon and Greg made you feel at home..


Can't wait to go back...

4.6 on November 30, 2007

Our only regret with our stay at the Fern Lodge was that we couldn't stay longer!! The peacefulness upon pulling into the driveway started our mini-vacation just right. Sharon and Greg were wonderful hosts. The lodge's great room was breath-taking in Adirondack comfort, and our room, "the birch" greatly exceeded anything I had imagined. My husband and I want to go back for more than an overnight, and would pick any of the rooms Fern Lodge has to offer!


Experiience luxury, serenity and comfort with a warm homey welcome.

4.6 on November 29, 2007

A remarkable inn decorated with top of the line, one of a kind Adirondack stylefurniture and accessories. The owners were warm and attentive making us feel completely at home.Jacuzzi tub for 2, fireplace, leather loveseat and spectacular view of the Lake. It was the best hotel/lodge experience we have ever had.


Most romantic weekend EVER!

5 on November 29, 2007

Our stay at the Fern Lodge was wonderful. The minute we walked in the front door, we began to relax. We enjoyed everything from the glorious room with fine bedding to the home cooked country breakfast in the morning. Thank you Sharon and Greg for the hospitality, hope to see you again soon.


Fern Lodge

4.6 on November 29, 2007

The Fern Lodge was the most extraordinary inn in which I have stayed. The room was huge, extravagently appointed, very well decorated, albeit a bit over the top in gadgetry. Friends Lake is gorgeous and the Inn has plenty of ways to enjoy the lake. The pinnacle, however, was Sharon Taylor. She made us family like best friends come over for a visit. She always had time for us and provided us with all the information we needed about local sites, restaurants, etc. I cannot wait to return.


Restful Retreat

4.6 on November 29, 2007

The Fern Lodge is a wonderful getaway location for a quiet retreat. The rooms are romantic and full of ammenities.


Restful Retreat

4.6 on November 29, 2007

The combination of a gorgeous location, beautiful lodge and exceptional hosts make the Fern Lodge the place to decompress from your normal life. This was easily the most refreshing vacation we have ever taken. We have already returned once and purchased a gift certificate for a dear friend. Sharon and Greg offer guidance to make the most of your time with ideas for activities (including awesome shopping)and dinner reservations tailored to your tastes. We hated to leave. It was a shock to our system to get home and not wake up to the beautiful views and Sharons great breakfasts!! We have stayed in alot of B&B's and this was far and away the best.


Spectacular!

5 on November 29, 2007

We had the pleasure of staying at The Fernlodge in August and 1 night turned into 3 nights. We never wanted to leave. It is so Serene and amazing. Sharon and Greg are wonderful innkeepers, the breakfast was delicious, the rooms are Beautiful. We look forward to our upcoming visit... but not soon enough in July 2008!:)


Exceeded my expectations

4.0 on October 17, 2007

room was outstanding, Internet picture did not do the room justice Birch room was fantastic. Quite relaxing and romantic. Entire B&B was clean, food was outstanding but most of all is the freindly felling the owners Greg and Sharon provided. They made you feel like you were part of their family. Can not wait to go back.


The Fern Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $395 - $575
  • Reviews (22) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5184947238

Visit Website »

View details

Top