Misty Meadows Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
60 Reviews

Write A Review

Just like Home

5 on September 29, 2014

This is the best place to stay when in the area visiting a child at one of the 4 higher education facilities in the area. Everything is perfect and Marcia and Peter go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need.


Outstanding Place to Stay

5 on May 11, 2014

My family recently stayed her for our son's graduation from Clarkson University. The rooms were very comfortable and every conceivable need was met by the hosts. The made to order breakfast was one of the best that we have ever had anywhere. The host were extremely gracious and went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. It is hard to say enough nice things about this establishment. We will be back.


Last minute check in

4.2 on February 18, 2014

Peter and Marcia were great, being there was like going home, Marcia was like your mom helping with everything, and the other guests we all meet each other have breakfast and talk about our kids at different colleges and their sports competition


Simply wonderful

5 on October 15, 2013

After a long day, entering the Syretts' establishment felt like coming home. Highly recommended.


A great stay

5 on September 05, 2013

A warm, comfortable place to stay with delightful owners and amazing breakfasts.


Lovely home

4.6 on August 27, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a lovely bed and breakfast. Great hosts and delicious breakfasts.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on August 15, 2013

Immaculate rooms and grounds. Gracious hosts.


Best place ever

5 on August 13, 2013

Peter and Marcia are just the best. They help you with everything.


Outstanding!

4.4 on January 12, 2013

A great place to call home for a night (or more, if you're lucky)! Very gracious host & hostess, super clean, quality sheets & bedding & great food. The bed was so comfortable I went right to sleep (which I can't do at home without a fan noise in the room) and could have slept 'til noon the next day! I highly recommend this homey B&B.


Place to stay while dropping off college student

5 on October 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay, they treated us like family.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on September 23, 2012

A quiet & peaceful B&B tucked in the countryside of the North Country -- wonderful find in the NY scenic area -- perfect for college visits around Potsdam.


Over All

5 on September 06, 2012

Amazing stay "like coming home." Food was wonderful. We had a great stay and look forward to coming back soon.


Restful & Calm

5 on September 06, 2012

Pleasant night. Comfortable place to rest our heads. Lovely grounds.


Misty Meadows

5 on September 03, 2012

Mrs. Syrett (owner) was very accommodating.


Misty Meadows

5 on April 22, 2012

More than outstanding in all areas!


The "Master"

5 on April 22, 2012

Stayed in "The Master" room with our small dog. All of us were treated like we were royalty. Pete & Marcia were great hosts. We will definitely stay here again!


Just perfect!

5 on March 25, 2012

We enjoyed everything about our stay at Misty Meadows. Pete and Marcia have a meticulously maintained and spotlessly clean home. They were welcoming, friendly and accommodating hosts. The food was delicious. We can't wait to go back!


Warm & Welcoming

4.2 on February 12, 2012

Misty Meadows is a wonderful B&B where we spent a night with our daughter who is a student at Clarkson University.


Country Living

3.6 on September 21, 2011

Warm and friendly hosts greeted us and made us feel at home on arrival. The variety of breakfast choices was a pleasant and tasty surprise, and was accompanied by excellent service. Nice quiet, country setting made our stay quite enjoyable. We will be back again.


Wonderful visit

5 on April 04, 2011

Our friends suggested Misty Meadows to us for a recent college campus visit. Originally I was supposed to be traveling with 2 prospective college students but at the last minute had to increase the number to 3, one being our exchange student from China. The Innkeepers even though they already had a full house made room for our extra guest and made all of us very comfortable. The food was great as well as all the extra amenities to keep the kids busy. The exchange student was even allowed to call home to China for no extra cost, which was the highlight of his trip. We cannot say enough about how welcome and at home we all felt here.


An experience I'll never forget

5 on November 07, 2010

This was the first time I had ever stayed in a bed and breakfast and thanks to the wonderful hospitality of Marcia and Peter it will not be my last. They were welcoming and warm from the moment we arrived. The service was excellent. The rooms were very clean and private. Marcia and Peter were more than willing to help with whatever they could and went out of their way to make us feel at home. I would highly recommend Misty Meadows. I look forward to visiting again!


For the birds

4.0 on October 05, 2010

Beautiful surroundings, great view, peaceful, refuge for guests and gold finches. Proprietors make you feel right at home.


Comfortable stay

4.4 on August 15, 2010

The owners took great care of us and went out of there way to help us out with area attractions. Room was comfortable!!


Delightful

4.6 on August 05, 2010

My stay was delightful, comfortable, relaxing, great value and offered good food! My hosts were accommodating and gracious. It was a very pleasant weekend.


Better Than Home!

5 on May 10, 2010

We've stayed here several times over the past few years whenever we visited our son at Clarkson University. Marcia and Peter are very warm, welcoming and friendly. I sleep like a baby here - it's so quiet and comfortable.


Just like at home or better!

5 on May 08, 2010

Misty Meadows was just like being at home or better, since I did not have to do the cooking or cleaning! The room had all that one would want, it was modern, very comfortable and clean. I enjoyed the pictures and Adirondack photo book. There was even a TV if we had extra time to relax. The delicious country breakfast was made to order for each of us and prepared at our convenience, something not offered at other places. Everything was done with a caring and personal touch.


Feels Like Home

5 on May 05, 2010

We have stayed at Pete and Marcia's B&B many times over the past 4 years as our daughter has attended college in their area. It has always been wonderful - they are great hosts! Our final visit next month is for graduation!


Syrett's Misty Meadows

5 on March 10, 2010

Excellent place to stay! Cozy, inviting, friendly, with an excellent breakfast!


Lovely and Relaxing B&B

5 on February 15, 2010

We spent two nights at Misty Meadows and thoroughly enjoyed our lovely room. Marcia and Peter were very welcoming and cooked us delicious breakfasts. They also were very informative about cultural activities and historical sights in the area and provided us with excellent information that was very helpful. We will certainly stay at Misty Meadows again!


Wonderful surprise!

5 on January 28, 2010

My son and I stayed here for one night while visiting SUNY Potsdam. Marcia and Pete were so hospitable and their home was absolutely spotless. We stayed in the Mohonk room and we were so comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and they were so helpful with directions and any information we needed. If my son decides to go to Potsdam for college we will be sure to stay at Misty Meadows many times in the future.


What a wonderful B&B

5 on December 08, 2009

Clean, inviting, comfortable-four star.


Misty Meadows Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on November 06, 2009

Parents' weekend at Clarkson


felt like homel

5 on November 04, 2009

we were going to canton to visit our daughter in college and i came across this b&b when looking for lodging near canton. what a find!!!!!!! the hosts are very friendly. you can tell they enjoy running this buisness. the house was spotless and the breakfast was delicious. the rate was better than the hotel and the hospitality even better. i hope to frequent this b&b on our next visit to canton.


Amazing Bed & Breakfast

5 on October 28, 2009

We loved staying in your home.


Wonderful Experience

5 on October 27, 2009

My wife and I found Misty Meadows by accident. We came north to visit our daughter & our usual hotel was booked. We found the ad for Misty Meadows & took a chance. We are so glad we did!. Pete & Marcia are two of the nicest people you could ever meet. The place is spotless & so beautiful!. Unfortunately we could only stay for 2 days but we will definitely be back! Thank you so much Pete & Marcia! Bob & Angela H.


Feels like home

5 on October 18, 2009

This was a FANTASTIC place to stay. My wife and I were visiting our daughter at Clarkson University and all hotels were booked, so we tried this B&B. We were so glad we did. Their home was very comfortable; our room was quiet and nicely decorated. Our meal in the morning was delicious, and our hosts are the nicest people you'd want to meet. Highly recommended.


Great B&B

5 on September 30, 2009

Could not have had a better experience than our stay at Misty Meadows. Will definitely stay there again.


Misty Meadows Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 30, 2009

Misty Meadows B&B is a place that has everything, warm & nice hosts, clean and cozy rooms, excellent service & overall a mindful place to stay. Highly recommended!


Misty Meadows Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on September 30, 2009

This B&B is among the most beautiful places I have stayed. A very clean place with all you need as a tourist. The host is very pleasant and makes your stay feel like home. Thank you!


Misty Meadows Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 29, 2009

This was my first experience at staying at a B&B and was very nervous. No other rooms were available but this B&B which made me feel like I was at the bottom of the rooms. Was very wrong and I look forward to staying again next month.


Another great stay

5 on September 05, 2009

Misty Meadows is great; spacious, clean, breakfast is awesome, price is very reasonable. Marcia and Pete are friendly, funny, and very welcoming. I will definitely be going back. Highly recommended.


Mapleview

4.2 on September 02, 2009

Very lovely accommodations. They thought of everything and were very welcomin. only one thing -- towels sour smelling, as if left in washer on very muggy summer day -- which it was!

Innkeeper Response
I appreciated that this guest brought this problem to my attention and was immediately furnished with fresh towels to her satisfaction.


exceeded excellance

5 on July 02, 2009

Hospitality and accommodations were just out of this world. Could never expect anything better. Attended a college reunion (55tt). Will definitely return to Misty Meadows on return visits! :)


another great weekend

5 on March 27, 2009

Marcia and Pete are spectacular hosts. Warm, friendly, and always concerned with our comfort. The breakfasts are always great. Pete cooks eggs as well as any chef in a 4 star hotel.


so comfortable!

5 on March 27, 2009

We had the most comfortable stay at Misty Meadows! The hosts were attentive to our needs and it felt like home.


time to regroup

4.0 on March 23, 2009

After winning first round of NCAA basketball, it was great to relax and regroup with my parents.


A Home Away From Home

4.8 on March 20, 2009

We recently had the pleasure of staying in this lovely B&B. The warm and welcoming atmosphere makes you feel right at home immediately. Marcia & Pete are wonderful hosts. They're extremely kind and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful! My husband particularly liked that you were able to make a choice the night before as to what you'd like to have at breakfast. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip! Thanks, Pete & Marcia, you're fabulous!


feels like home and more

5 on March 19, 2009

Calm, pleasant, the owners are so charming and always caring about you; we are feeling like the center of the world.


B&B Blockbuster

5 on February 18, 2009

Great food, accommodations and hospitality. We travel a lot and this is definitely a 5-star B&B. We highly recommend it!


Misty Meadows

5 on January 28, 2009

feels like home


Third times a charm

5 on January 28, 2009

This is our 3rd stay here, and it just keeps getting better!


first time

4.2 on December 18, 2008

hostess was very helpful in meeting our needs.Good breakfasts, plus snacks.


Excellent

5 on December 03, 2008

Marcia and Peter are the best hosts; they are like part of family. I feel like visiting and staying at a family.


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 27, 2008

The people here were very friendly, courteous, and very helpful. The rooms were clean, the food excellent, and the price was very reasonable. In German, I would say, "Wir wurden wie ein Familienmitglied aufgenommen!"


Home away from home

5 on September 21, 2008

How nice to have a home away from home while visiting our daughter in college. Marcia and Pete made us feel comfortable as soon as we arrived and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. You can tell they truly enjoy running a bed and breakfast and take pride in their beautiful home. Their home and the surrounding countryside is beautiful. No more cold, impersonal hotel rooms for me. I look forward to staying with the Syretts again.


Excellent

5 on August 20, 2008

We loved staying at Misty Meadows. It was clean, comforatable and the hospitality and the breakfast were terrific !


misty meadows.

4.4 on November 21, 2007

We became friends in a very pleasant way. Marcia and Peter do everything possible to make people comfortable. They anticipate every need.


Misty Meadows.

5 on November 21, 2007

Owners were family oriented and extremely friendly. They made their home our home.


Misty Meadows.

5 on November 20, 2007

I don't usually stay at b&b's, but did so to please my wife. I had a great experience here.


Columus Day Weekend Get-A-Way

5 on October 23, 2007

Was very impresses with the warmth and coziness of Misty Meadows. It was like being at home with friends. The Innkeepers were very helpful with information on places to go and things to do in the area. The breakfasts they provided are better then most. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We will definitely return when we are in the area.


Misty Meadows Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $70 - $90
  • Reviews (60) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3153791563
  • Fax 1-3153799016

Visit Website »

View details

Top