Bella Rose Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining5.0

Score Breakdown based on
105 Reviews

Write A Review

Bella Rose

4.0 on August 14, 2014

Excellent B & B. The breakfast is incomparable!


Fabulous second stay at Bella Rose!

5 on August 10, 2014

We stayed for one night last year same time and because of the outstanding service, food, and beautiful accommodations, decided to stay two nights this year.. Same wonderful service, delicious breakfasts and welcoming hosts, Renee and Chris ! We were first time B & B visitors and they set the standard very high! We will return for sure to visit our new friends!


Amazing Stay

4.8 on July 30, 2014

Renee and Chris were great. We enjoyed a very peaceful and relaxing time!


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast!

5 on July 18, 2014

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts across the USA and were so glad we found this one. Outstanding service, cleanliness and hospitality. It was by far the best breakfasts!!! Chris and Renee were so welcoming and cordial and helped us with travels to the wine trail and to local attractions and restaurants. Thank you for a lovely time in lovely Canandaigua.


Charming B&B with Very Welcoming Hosts

4.4 on July 14, 2014

We had a one night stay with another couple at the Bella Rose. The owners Chris and Renee are very welcoming and full of information and suggestions regarding the area. At breakfast we were soooo pampered with fresh home cooked delicious food what a TREAT!!


Wonderful experience

5 on July 13, 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect. The home was restored beautifully and is maintained meticulously. Both the public sitting rooms and our room were very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We stayed in the Ann Eliza Suite, which has a separate sitting area and private balcony.


Outstanding!!!!

5 on July 11, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our time here. The hosts were extremely knowledgeable and fun to talk to. The gourmet breakfasts were creative and delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable. The home is beautiful!! Wish we lived closer. We are usually the kind of people to say, "Been there, done that. Let's try some place new." However, we will most definitely stay here if we are in the area again.


Exceptional

5 on July 06, 2014

The Bella Rose B&B offers exceptional quality service and hospitality. Renee and Chris are wonderful hosts and provided a wonderful experience. Their attention to detail is like no other and should be the standard for all other B&b's.


Wonderful stay!

5 on June 30, 2014

We so enjoyed our overnight at Bella Rose. Other house was very clean, comfortable, and charming. The hosts, Chris and Renee, were kind and helpful. We really liked spending time on the lovely porch. And the breakfast was delicious and hearty! We hope to return to the Bella Rose again.


Finger Lake Phenomenal

5 on June 15, 2014

What a pleasure! A B&B in a lovingly restored Victorian with beautiful oak panelling, heavy carpets, high ceilings, and hundreds of tiny details to please the eye. My room was spacious and quiet, the bed comfortable, and every space used to advantage. Breakfast, served by the attentive hosts, was spectacular--fresh baked cinnamon donuts, fresh fruit, and something called a "oat loaf" with rhubarb sauce and fresh strawberries. Didn't eat again until a late dinner. The hosts were welcoming, helpful, and congenial from my arrival to the hug goodbye. I highly recommend Bela Rose B&B to someone visiting the Canandaigua area.


A Beautiful B&B home and experience !

5 on June 11, 2014

The Bella Rose B&B is wonderfully appointed inside and out! The Warm Personal Welcome, Superb Service, and Genuine Hospitality of the owners, Renee and Chris, are EXCEPTIONAL!!! And they provide their guests with the great advantage of being helped to know what sites, activities, eateries, etc., are available to make your experience of this Finger Lakes town maximally enjoyable!!!


A wonderful getaway!

5 on June 09, 2014

This was our third stay at Bella Rose and we continue to fall in love with the rooms, the breakfast, and the wonderful owners! We can't wait to get back! Thanks for another beautiful and blessed getaway! Sam and Luke


Perfect in every way

5 on June 03, 2014

Everything about the Bella Rosa was amazing. From the decor, the breakfast, and the hosts, we could not have asked for better! Renee and Chris are the best!


Wonderful experience!!

5 on June 01, 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was wonderful! We stayed in the suite and it was gorgeous! It is beautiful inside and out and clean! Renee and Chris were so so nice and the breakfast was fantastic! I suggest anyone looking for a b&b try this one out you won't be sorry!


Incredible!

5 on May 29, 2014

My husband and I were only able to get away for one night and it was splendid! We chose Bella Rose because of its amazing reviews & we were not disappointed. Each room was beautifully furnished & the breakfast experience was top notch, a 3-course meal—better than any B&B we have visited! Renee & Chris, the owners, were excellent. Our room was outstanding, having a nice jetted tub & a balcony, perfect for a late evening of wine sipping. I generally don't like to visit the same place twice because I like to try out different places, but Bella Rose is only an hour away & in a beautiful town. Its within walking distances to the wine & culinary center, Sonnenberg Gardens, the waterfront, pubs, & shoppes, so, we're already already talking about another getaway night maybe later in the summer or fall.


Beautiful B&B

5 on May 28, 2014

An exceptional B&B with the most warm, welcoming gracious hosts~ We felt like we were visiting with friends!! Delicious gourmet breakfasts and charming rooms...... definitely a great place to stay when visiting the Finger Lakes area.


Bella Rose Made My Birthday Weekend Spectacular!

5 on April 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Bella Rose Bed & Breakfast for two nights over the weekend of April 12th. The hosts Renee and Chris were not only accommodating, but went out of their way to help with restaurant recommendations for my Birthday night, which was on a Sunday.The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were incredible, serving a lovely 3-course meal. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to spend my Birthday! Thank you Renee and Chris.


Bella Rose

5 on January 04, 2014

One of the best Bed and Breakfast we stayed in! Room, food, hosrs and location was amazing!! Incredible time! Looking forward to goong back!!!


Perfect stay

5 on November 13, 2013

My wife and I will always remember our stay at the Bella Rose B&B. The house was absolutely beautiful, but our hosts were the best part of the stay. Their hospitality was unmatched anywhere we have ever stayed!! The breakfast was unbelievably delicious. What a great stay!!


quiet getaway

4.6 on November 05, 2013

We had a lovely experience at the Bella Rose B&B. The owners were very friendly and helpful with securing reservations for us that very evening. All the amenities were top notch, we wish we'd had more time to enjoy all of them! The most outstanding feature was the lavish breakfast in the morning with homemade flaky scones and an eggs benedict to die for! This was our first B&B experience, and it will be a tough act to follow! Thank you Renee and Chris ~~ T & S


Perfect

5 on October 30, 2013

Chris and Renee are amazing. They are welcoming from the very first interaction. Everything about the Bella Rose is beautiful. The rooms are extremely clean and the breakfast is outstanding. My fiance and I look forward to coming back every time we are in the Finger Lakes area.


You can't miss if you stay here!

4.6 on October 25, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the outstanding beauty of the property and the wonderful service of the owners. It couldn't have been nicer.


The best B&B we have ever stayed at!

5 on October 07, 2013

Renee and Chris are fabulous innkeepers! We cannot think of one thing they could improve at Bella Rose. Every rating we gave them was outstanding because there was not a higher rating. We have stayed with them twice and hope to stay with them again in the future. John and Debbie


Wonderful Stay!

4.6 on October 07, 2013

Great hosts. Exceptional breakfast. Beautiful home.


Bella Rose B & B

5 on September 16, 2013

We have stayed at many B & B's and this one was by far the best. While others had the same charm, Renee and Chris were the most warm and welcoming hosts, so much so that we spent extra time just chatting with them. The decor was gorgeous, the food positively deliscious and unique. It's location made easy accessability to wine trails and historic sites. We'd highly recommend a stay here!


Perfectly comfortable!

5 on September 12, 2013

Hosts Renee and Chris know the art of making you feel comfortable from the time they first open the door to you. The home they have restored is beautiful and it is beautifully kept. Renee and Chris are very knowledgeable of the area and most helpful in planning any outings you may take. Renee is an exceptional cook and the breakfasts she serves are also exceptional. We were there for three days and had a beautifully prepared breakfast every morning. We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and Bella Rose is definitely one of the best!


First Time Bed and Breakfast

4.8 on September 03, 2013

After many years of travel and staying in hotels, my wife and I finally decided to try a B&B for the first time to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Waking up to the smell of coffee brewing and breakfast cooking was absolutely wonderful. Renee and Chris were the perfect hosts..............always there when you needed them to provide directions and recommendations for things to do in the area. The Bella Rose is a perfect place for that quiet get-a-way. Renee, I still wake up thinking of the wonderful breakfasts you served. Thanks to both of you for making our anniversary special.


Great B&B

5 on September 02, 2013

Chris and Renee have done an outstanding job in renovating their Victorian home. It's absolutely beautiful. They are knowledgeable about the area and give very good suggestions. The breakfasts are to die for. If you go away hungry it's your own fault. One of the best B&B's we have stayed at.


Excellent

5 on August 23, 2013

Joe and I had a wonderful stay at your B&B. We loved the warm environment and delicious food. Thank you for your conversation and welcoming personalities. Joe and Carla Lemik


Best B and B we have ever stayed at. Will go back again

5 on August 11, 2013

Every single thing about this place was WONDERFUL. Our hosts were so helpful, the place is immaculate, the food was out of this world. Over the top happy with our stay. Thanks Renee and Chris. Linee


Spotless

4.8 on August 03, 2013

We found Chris and Renee very welcoming and they gave great attention to every detail-probably one of the best B&B's we have ever had the pleasure of staying.


PHENOMENAL!!

5 on July 19, 2013

Everything was exceptional. The room was wonderful. The breakfast was AMAZING!! This B&B is run by hosts who know what good customer service is and go ten steps beyond providing that. Planning our next visit before we checked out, and can't wait to go back.


Bella Rose B & B

5 on July 18, 2013

Our stay at Bella Rose exceeded our expectations in every category, and thus it was the perfect complement to a 2 day getaway for my wife and me. If you are like us and you are looking for a quiet, romantic trip away from home and you always wanted to stay in a B & B, then you will love the Bella Rose. It is a beautifully updated and immaculate Victorian that was built in 1895, and is now owned by Chris and Renee who instantly make you feel as if you are staying with your very best friends back home. Chris and Renee clearly put their heart in and soul into making your experience one you will always remember and forever cherish. Every creature comfort you can think of was met or exceeded, and they breakfasts were absolutely other wordly. If we could give this B&B six stars, it would be highly merited. John and Christine N.


Prepare to be Pampered!

5 on July 17, 2013

The Bella Rose website suggests that you will be pampered – you will be. Having just returned from an exceptionally lovely weekend at the Bella Rose, we are reminded that innkeepers like Chris and Renee are why we go out of our way to stay at a bed and breakfast whenever possible. They are attentive without being overly so -- genuinely warm and happy spirits. We stayed in Evie's Chamber, and our room was immaculate, large by inn standards, a small comfy sitting area, extra thick, fluffy towels in the bath (with jetted tub we unfortunately didn’t have time to enjoy) and Italian toiletries. Quiet and peaceful. Others remarked about the breakfast, it is indeed exceptional gourmet fare -- carmelized french toast served with mascarpone, mint, and perfectly cooked bacon. Quiche baked in a potato crust. A wonderful fresh pineapple wedge with fresh raspberry sauce. All of it outstanding, and while it sounds like Renee is the creator behind these meals, it was a joy to walk into the kitchen for early coffee and see both Christ and Renee happily preparing our breakfast. They clearly are a team who love making guests feel comfortable and welcomed. We look forward to our next stay.


Highly recommended!

5 on July 09, 2013

My husband and I booked our stay here to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We had an amazing time and everything about the accommodations far exceeded our expectations. The food was amazing...we never had to eat lunch! The room was spotless (not even a speck of dust anywhere). Renee and Chris were helpful and very friendly. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.


Don't Miss Bella Rose

4.8 on June 30, 2013

Our room was graciously appointed and the host and hostess were friendly and attentive, most helpful in their suggestions about where to eat and what to see while visiting Canandaigua. Great attention to detail has been paid with respect to the cleanliness and maintenance of this beautiful Victorian home which is within walking distance to the lake. Our breakfasts were different each day and the amount of food served was generous and elegantly presented. Having stayed in many B&B's all over the world, we would rank this one in the top ten. Do not hesitate to make Bella Rose your home away from home.


5 Stars says it ALL

5 on June 28, 2013

Should you be headed to the Finger Lake region of NYS, and Canandaigua in particular, do yourself a favor and stay at the magnificent Bella Rose B&B. The home, restored by innkeepers Chris and Renee to the elegance of a time gone by, is stunningly decorated, sumptuously appointed and immaculately clean. The true warmth of the house, however, comes from two of the nicest innkeepers you will ever meet. Always helpful, yet never intrusive, their goal is to make your stay special. Their warm welcome and orientation, excellent recommendations on local sights and dining, a parlor refrigerator stocked with cold soda/water and cookies, a library of CDs and DVDs for in room use, and Italiam toiletries, all work to pamper the guests. In the morning, as you lie in your comfy bed thinking that it can get any better than this, 9 AM rolls around and it's time for breakfast. And, what a breakfast it is! Three course gourmet feasts are presented every morning. On my last visit, Renee produced lemon ricotta pancakes with blueberry sauce and bacon for the "main" course. It was a dish to DIE for!!! But then, that's how I feel about most of the breakfasts presented here. These wonderful meals are guaranteed to keep your hunger at bay until 2 PM. So, plan on skipping lunch and book dinner at one of the many fine restaurants serving locally grown food. Be good to yourself :Stay at the Bella Rose. And, don't forget to ask Renee and Chris for that dinner recommendation. -- June 2013


Recommended to anyone

5 on June 19, 2013

Beautiful house, hospitable hosts, easy-to-find location, and (most importantly) amazing breakfasts.


Couldn't find a flaw!!!

5 on May 20, 2013

Having stayed in a number of B&Bs in various locations, we found the Bella Rose to be the best, by far!! Chris' and Renee's care and commitment to their property and to their guests is evident from the moment you arrive to the minute of your departure. We stayed in the Eliza's Suite and were amazed at both the attention to detail and the thoughtfullness of the many creature comforts! As noted by many on this site, the breakfasts are amazing. Chris and Renee recommended restaurants, made reservations, laid out a driving itinerary around the area and provided a number of helpful details that enhanced our stay. The fact that within 24 hours of our return, we had sent their website to numerous friends pretty much says it all!!


Bella Rose B&B is THE BEST

5 on March 27, 2013

This was our second trip to the Bella Rose and it was just as amazing as the first! I love it so much here I can't wait to come again. We stayed in the Ana Eliza Suite, it has a two person jacuzzi and a beautiful fireplace. The service was fantastic and so was breakfast!


A perfect getaway

5 on March 10, 2013

This was not our first time at Bella Rose, but each time we stay there it never fails to meet our expectations! Breakfast is amazing and Renee and Chris always make us feel welcome!


Wonderful stay

5 on March 03, 2013

We stayed in Anna Eliza's room and had an amazing time there. The place is just perfect for a romantic night! The host was very friendly and nice as well. I definitely recommend!


Everything was absolutely perfect

5 on March 02, 2013

I contact Renee and Chris about setting up something special for my boyfriend for valentine's day. Renee contacted me through email about the details of my stay and got reservations for dinner and everything ready for us. When we arrived, she gave us a tour of the beautiful home, had roses setup for us, and chocolates from a local chocolate store. Everything was spotless! My boyfriend pointed out how clean everything was. The work they put into making their customer's/visitors feel welcome, really shows and makes me want to come back year after year. They made us breakfast and that was heavenly. I'm not sure who was cooking, but it was delicious!! So accommodating. We will be back for sure :)


An excellent stay for first-time Finger Lake visitors

5 on February 21, 2013

Renee and Chris made us feel very welcome! They definitely take the Breakfast part of Bed & Breakfast very seriously! The breakfasts were amazing and very filling. They also offered to call restaurants to make reservations and gave their opinions as regards wineries and eateries. The B&B itself was magnificent and extremely clean! We look forward to staying with them again!


A wonderful surprise

4.8 on February 13, 2013

We were warmly greeted by Renee and Chris and immediately felt at home. Our suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. The 3 course breakfast was wonderfully prepared and presented.


Would Recommend Bella Rose

4.4 on February 08, 2013

Stayed here on Feb 2, 2013. Hosts were lovely, breakfast was delicious and the location and house were fantastic. Will be going back to Canandaigua in the summer. Lovely town and lots of wineries.


Nice Stay

4.8 on February 03, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a weekend night the Bella Rose B&B. We were struck by two things, the charm of the house as well as the courteous and professional hosts, Renee and Chris. The woodwork and all the surroundings gave it a cozy feel. Breakfast was a work of art, a lot of care went into it. We've stayed at a few regrettable B&Bs over the years and it's nice to find ones that we look forward to going back to. Very nice stay!


Wonderful getaway

5 on January 02, 2013

Clean, bright room. Delicious breakfast. Generous, flexible hosts who give spot-on advice and recommendations in the area!


great service / lots of personal touches / BIG THUMBS UP

5 on December 31, 2012

We were away for only 1 night - but the venue / the service / and outstanding food made for a great, memorable stay....I would certainly recommend BELLA ROSE to anyone.


Great stay

5 on November 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Bella Rose. We only stayed for two nights and one day, but wished we could have stayed longer. Guests are warmly welcomed by Renee and Chris, giving a tour of the property and immediately explained what to see and where to eat/have a drink. The breakfast is royal. Renee will respect your wishes, if you have some, but please let her imagination do the rest: you won't be disappointed. And if you planned on tasting some wines during the day, Renee's breakfast is a perfect start. The rooms are incredibly cosy and comfortable. As is the rest of the house I would definitely recommend Bella Rose to family and friends.


A Wonderful Way to Visit Canandaigua

5 on November 09, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Bell Rose B & B. Chris & Renee greeted us at the door upon arrival, provided us with a map of the town & the shops to visit for the wine walk. The room was perfect & the 3-course breakfast was excellent.


Nothing less than "Perfect"

5 on October 15, 2012

My wife and I were completely swept off our feet, by the hospitality and accessibility of our hosts. The rooms are spectacular with so much attention to detail. The tourist information and dining recommendations were a great touch. Your breakfast was beyond my expectations. We thank you Renee and Chris for your hard work in making your home into a dream for others to experience.


Amazing Experience !

5 on October 14, 2012

Renee and Chris were wonderful hosts. Exceeded all expectations from the moment we walked in the door. Their hospitality and desire to provide a wonderful stay was beyond measure. We stayed in the Ann Eliza's Suite which I highly recommend for a romantic experience that will make you look forward to your next visit. Breakfast.........WOW ! Delicious gourmet food. Gives new meaning to the 3 course breakfast!


Grand old house...

4.6 on October 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Bella Rose, a three bedroom Victorian on Main Street. The home is obviously lovingly cared for and comfortable. Our hosts, Renee and Chris, made us feel welcome and cared for our every need, right down to a "loaner" umbrella for our walk to the Wine and Culinary Center. Our only regret is that we only booked one night!


A B&B Experience Exceptionally Done

5 on October 08, 2012

Bella Rose is a beautiful place - restored in a fashion that conveys a love of this home. The breakfast side of the experience was as impressive-three courses, lovely presentation, true 'high cuisine'.


Wish we'd had a week!

5 on October 05, 2012

Renee and Chris were warm, welcoming and very professional. We arrived early evening because I was attending a seminar the next morning at Sonnenburg Gardens. They have done an outstanding job renovating a lovely old home...tastefully and historically...integrating modern ammenities without losing elegance. When Chris discovered that I had to be registered for the seminar by 10 AM, she offered to serve breakfast earlier than the customary 9:00. (The other guests didn't seem upset that the family-style meal started 15 minutes earlier than usual.) Our room and en-suite bath were absolutely immaculate, and quite pretty. The neighborhood is one of older homes on the main roadway through town, yet no traffic noises penetrated into the house. We both truly wish we'd had more time to enjoy Canandaigua and the cheerful hospitality of Renee and Chris.


Rochester wedding trip

4.6 on September 16, 2012

First time to stay at a bed and breakfast don't know if I would stay at a hotel again. The breakfasts were out of this world. Renee and Chris made you feel like a part of their family.I would return to Bella Rose again. And just for the record I do not give out 5 stars you have to go way above to wow me.


Excellent Victorian B&B

4.8 on August 28, 2012

We were greeted cordially, given maps, a list of recommended restuarants, and a tour of the home. Our room, "Evie's" was a nice size, very clean, and all of the furniture was comfortable. The bath included all updated facilities. The breakfasts were better than fantastic. Each morning was a 3-4 course meal with plenty for all. The presentation of the food was unbelieveable and it tasted better than it looked. The resturant recommendations were also on point. Each was better than the next in menu selection and service. We had reservations made by Renee and Chris and each resturant made sure they took good care of us. Renee and Chris were always available if needed, but gave you privacy when not needed. They were great hosts and we loved our stay. Lew & Trish Williams


Wonderful Stay

5 on August 27, 2012

The Bella Rose B&B is operated by two terrific people - Renee and Chris. They are probably the finest hosts we have ever experienced in the last 20 years. Not only do they provide a fantastic B&B environment, they are very friendly and helpful. The house is beautifully decorated and remodeled. The breakfast was beyond expectations. They provided wine trail tips, as well as favorite restaurants and sights to see. When departing, they printed out directions to the Eric Canalway Trail which was perfect.


Bella Rose Rocks!

5 on August 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this AMAZING Victorian home that has been lovingly restored and furnished with period furniture. If you like historic Victorian homes, you will LOVE the Bella Rose!


Perfect Stay

5 on August 22, 2012

Absolutely lovely in all ways. Cleanliness, hospitality, and location were perfect. Renee and Chris were perfect hosts and great chefs!


If I could rate higher I would!

5 on August 15, 2012

Canandaigua is a charming town with many beautiful houses. The Bella Rose is a wonderful example of a house that's received a lot of loving care and attention to make it into the outstanding B&B that it is. Renee and Chris have done a wonderful job with the grounds, the furnishings, the food, the decor-simply everything is "just right". You won't regret staying here-the hard part will be realizing you have to leave at some point!


Amazing!!

5 on August 13, 2012

We recently stayed at Bella Rose for our honeymoon. Wow! What a great experience. The home was absolutely gorgeous as well as spotless. The breakfasts were outstanding! Our hosts were so very nice. We were made to feel so welcome. It was nice not staying at a hotel which is so impersonal. Just sitting on the porch reading was a treat! There is nothing that I would have changed about our trip (except maybe a longer stay)!!! We would recommend a stay at Bella Rose to everyone..........you won't be disappointed!


Truly the best B &B!

5 on August 12, 2012

The innkeepers, Renee and Chris, make you feel so welcome in their home (which the Bella Rose is). On departing, you'll feel as if you're saying good-bye to friends you'll want to see again. They obviously enjoy what they do. Their attention to detail is phenomenal--one small example: doilies under the glasses in the bathroom! Their knowledge of the area is extensive, and they go out of their way to help their guests get around--searching info online and printing out maps and routes for day trips. By far, the highlight of the stay is breakfast--3 delicious courses, generous servings, beautifully presented. These are impressive breakfasts at an exquisitely set table--a recent menu: homemade currant scones, berry creme brulee, and Dutch babies (puffy pancakes) with sausage, plus all the juice, water, coffee/tea you like! You definitely don't need lunch!


Best B&B

4.6 on August 12, 2012

Our second stay at Bella Rose was even better than our first. Renee and Chris made us feel at home without being overbearing. They were helpful with directions and sights to visit in the area. The breakfast they served was outstanding. Each day was better than the previous.


THE Regional Destination!

5 on August 01, 2012

This is a very well restored and meticuously maintained home with welcoming innkeepers who provide a relaxing atmosphere from which to enjoy the region's activities. Renee should write a cookbook with her recipes for wonderful breakfast fare. Information abounds and Chris becomes your own private concierge. A definite destination when in this region of the country!


The perfect romantic getaway!

4.8 on July 27, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at Bella Rose in Canandaigua. Renee and Chris made us feel so welcome and at home. They were so helpful with recommendations for dining. The house is so beautiful. I was amazed at how clean everything was! Our room was immaculate. I always poke around my room to see if I need to pull out my clorox wipes. That wasn't necessary at Bella Rose. Breakfast was delicious. I am a very picky eater. Renee made sure to make special for me. I was so happy that children are not allowed. Our stay was so quiet and peaceful. My husband and I consider ourselves pretty well traveled. We have traveled to many different places. Bella Rose was the best place that we have ever stayed. We will defintely be staying there again. Rachel and Dave Kiliszek


Pure luxury

5 on July 23, 2012

We have stayed ay many B & B's over the years but this one tops them all...absolutely superb!!!


Bella Rose was just beautiful

5 on July 16, 2012

Renee and Chris were perfect hosts. Their Bed and Breakfast was the most comfortable and the breakfast meal was too delicious to describe. Anyone visiting the Finger Lakes should take the time to spend a night or two here. See their beautiful home right on Main Street in the heart of Canandaigua. You won't be disappointed.


A great place to stay in Canandaigua

5 on July 13, 2012

This was our third stay at Bella Rose, and it was every bit as good as the previous times. We will definitely be back.


Wonderful place

5 on July 11, 2012

The first time we have stayed and it won't be our last. Renee and Chris were very helpful with directions and the food was great.


ABSOLUTELY ONE OF THE BEST

4.8 on June 18, 2012

All I can say is WOW! We have stayed at many B&B's and this one ranks top of the list.Renee and Chris are great innkeepers and do all they can to make your stay like you were at home. Breakfast both days we were there was believable.We stayed in the suite and it was immaculate.Great location,can walk to shops and restaurants as-well.


Exceptional

5 on June 18, 2012

Chris and Renee are excellent hosts and this B & B has all the amenities of an exceptional B & B. I highly recommend staying here.


Bella Rosa is great!

5 on June 06, 2012

We celebrated our 30th anniversary with a weekend stay at Bella Rosa and it was great! The house is beautiful, the rooms luxurious, and the breakfasts were an experience in themselves. Renee and Chris were very friendly, and also very helpful in recommending eateries and places to go. We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway in Canandaigua and look forward to returning to Bella Rosa.


Our Favorite Home Away From Home!

5 on June 01, 2012

This was our third stay at Bella Rose. Each time we have stayed there, we have been blown away by Renee and Chris' hospitality in their lovely Victorian. They are friendly and welcoming and always have good advice about area dining and activities. The house is impeccably furnished but somehow also comfortable and cozy. The rooms are great. And the FOOD! Every breakfast has been absolutely amazing and all different. Would highly recommend Bella Rose to anyone looking for a nice quiet place to stay in the Finger Lakes.


Beautiful House, Excellent Hosts

4.8 on May 21, 2012

We stayed at the Bella Rose for one night on a getaway weekend in May. We were not disappointed. If is obvious that Renee and Chris have put a lot of effort in making their home look wonderful and feel welcoming. They also provided us with an excellent dining suggestion. We would definitely stay there again.


Amazing B&B

5 on April 11, 2012

The Bella Rose really was an amazing place to stay. The room we stayed in, the Ann Eliza, was just gorgeous and it was very obvious that the owners were meticulous about its cleanliness and upkeep. My fiance said that she felt like royalty staying in that room and I was in total agreement with her. The owners were also extremely helpful, kind and entertaining. Breakfast was amazing. If I'm ever in Canandaigua again, or even somewhere in the area, I would definitely stay there again.


Love at first sight!

5 on March 06, 2012

This has been our second stay at a bed and breakfast ever, the first being here at Bella Rose as well. The first time we statyed here we were in the cheapest of the three, Nellas Hideaway and were absolutely blown away and came back 10 weeks later during our next break from college. The food is incredible, the hosts are joyful and have an extensive knowledge of the area. If you do make your stay here, which you should, ask for the apple cake/pie dish for breakfast, its AMAZING!


Couldn't ask for more!

5 on February 29, 2012

I had such a wonderful visit at the Bella Rose! Chris and Renee are fabulous hosts (and Renee is an amazing cook!). I stayed in the Ann Eliza suite, and it was BEAUTIFUL. The fireplace was perfect for a cozy night in, and the bed was so comfortable, the only thing that could get me to leave it was the amazing breakfasts each morning. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Bella Rose. Words can't describe how lovely it is!


Fabulous B&B

4.6 on February 26, 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend at Bella Rose that well exceeded our expectations. Renee and Chris were so friendly and helpful guiding us to delicious restaurants and fun activities. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated in a Victorian Style and had a fireplace and a jacuzzi. There was even a towel warmer to keep you cozy after the bath. The breakfasts were a three course meal and were delicious and imaginative. Every course was filled with fresh foods from the fruit to the vegetables as well as the whipped cream. Renee took special care to ask about food allergies before she prepared the meal. The small refrigerator downstairs stocked with free soft drinks and water was a nice touch as were the plate of heart shaped sugar cookies waiting for us in our room and chocolates on our pillows We would highly recommend a weekend at this B&B and will definitely return in a different season to enjoy all the area has to offer in another time of the year.


Amazing experience

5 on February 20, 2012

Words cannot even begin to describe our weekend at Bella Rose. Renee and Chris were such great hosts and had really great recommendations on what to do in Canandaigua. The attention to detail in the room and in the house was just crazy. The best part of the weekend of course was the Breakfast!! I certainly was not ready for a three course culinary masterpiece that we received both days. Bella Rose was worth every cent we paid for the room and more!


Bella Rose is our favorite!!

5 on December 11, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Bella Rose four times, and we always have an amazing, relaxing, fun stay. The breakfasts are the most amazing thing you could ask for and Renee and Chris are the perfect hosts: there if you need them for any questions, reservations, suggestions, etc. We truly value our time that we get to spend at Bella Rose and would recommend it to anyone wanting a very special experience!


Fantastic!

5 on December 04, 2011

My husband and I had a superlative stay with Renee and Chris. The ambience they created will be long remembered!


Warm and Inviting

5 on November 21, 2011

Bella Rose is absolutely beautiful inside and out. The hospitality that Renee and Chris give their guests is incredible too. The breakfast they serve their guests is out of this world. 3 course meal. And everything they make is all homemade and all local. I would highly recommend Bella Rose to friends and family and I am hoping to make this a yearly event for us.


Wonderful

4.6 on November 11, 2011

Bella Rose was exactly as described online. We stayed in Nellie's Hideaway for three nights. Exceptional service, personable and knowledgeable hosts, extra goodies for the road twice! Provided a box and packaging for shipping needs that came up suddenly. Only downer was the square shower was tight for my husband and I who are each 5'10" tall. That's not the fault of the B&B - mine for not remembering how that is.


Gourmet Breakfasts & Great Hosts

4.8 on November 04, 2011

We had a great stay with Renee & Chris. They are thoughtful and attentive hosts. Their personal recommendations (from restaurants to wineries to activities to directions) were spot-on. This was our first B&B experience and now we have been completely spoiled. This B&B really sets the standard. Warm molasses cookies when we arrived, a mini-fridge stocked with soda and water, lots of great DVDs including new releases, books, games, everything we could have asked for and more. But the most amazing part of our stay was the 3-course gourmet breakfasts. The food was delicious, balanced without being overwhelming, and beautifully presented. We would recommend Bella Rose without hesitation and can't wait to stay there again.


How do you spell....

5 on October 26, 2011

How do you spell "Perfect Weekend"? B eautiful location, E legant accommodations, L ucious breakfasts, L ightly sugared warm molasses cookies, A stoundingly beautiful furnishings, R omantic suite, O ut-of-this-world scenery, S lippers and robes, E verything you dreamed of-more than you could hope for. Chris and Renee have thought of every last detail to ensure a restful, luxurious, pampered stay at Bella Rose. Their breakfasts will delight you, their home will embrace you and their charming personalities will make you wish weekends had three days. Make Bella Rose a "Must Experience" adventure; truly an extraordinary place. Sandy and Dave B. from Buffalo, NY


A Five Star weekend

5 on October 24, 2011

Although we are not typically "B&B people", we have stayed in a number of them both in the U.S. and Europe. Were they all the wonderful experience and great value offered at Bella Rosa we would instantly convert. Renee and Chris have taken the B&B concept to a fine art, providing all the creature comforts one desires while adding their warm and welcoming personalities. Then comes the lovingly prepared and beautifully presented three course breakfasts which will please any palate and provide more than sufficient fuel for a day exploring the delights of the most appealing of the Finger Lakes. Don't miss it!


Delightful find

4.2 on October 23, 2011

We found the accommodations to be exactly as described. Comfortable room and the home is wonderfully appointed. Breakfasts were excellent and hosts were very welcoming.


All what we expected and a great town to visit

4.6 on October 16, 2011

Wonderful stay. Clean and very accommodating. Breakfast was the best ever.


Better than a Four Seasons hotel.

5 on October 16, 2011

If there is such a thing as a five star bed and breakfast, this is it. (and we have seen quite a few B&B's). Wonderful Hosts that go out of their way to welcome you as soon as you walk through the door. Exquisite home and breakfast. Wished we could have stayed longer than just 1 day. Renee and Chris go the extra mile on all counts.


Food fit for a king

4.4 on August 31, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our two day stay at Bella Rose. Having stayed at many B&B's, we found this one to be one of the best. The hosts, Chris and Renee, made us feel welcomed. From the moment we arrived, we felt comfortable. They pay attention to all the little details that make a stay exceptional.


Wonderfully welcoming

4.8 on August 19, 2011

The Bella Rose has set a new standard for us for bed & breakfast accommodations. It is a beautifully restored Victorian era home situated on a busy street but there is ample parking behind the house and you never hear the traffic once inside. Innkeepers Chris and Renee were very welcoming and helpful, giving us dining recommendations for the area and printing out directions for our mini-tours. The breakfasts were fabulous and easily kept us until dinner. The area is very nice to take walkabouts, and there are some great attractions nearby. The room was very comfortable with a large bathroom attached. We felt very much "at home" here and would not hesitate to recommend the Bella Rose to fellow travelers.


Perfect Getaway!

5 on July 27, 2011

The rooms are beautiful and designed for comfort, the food is excellent and served with flair, and Renee is down-to-earth, welcoming and so very helpful. Couldn't have asked for more!


Relaxing stay

4.8 on December 12, 2010

Renee and Chris were very friendly and served a wonderful breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Ann Eliza is a beautiful suite and we had a relaxing weekend.


Treat yourself, you'll be glad you did.

4.6 on November 18, 2010

The Bella Rose is exquisite (beautifully remodeled and beautifully furnished). There is parking behind the B&B. Chris and Renee gave us a warm welcome at their front door in their elegant living room that had a fire going in the fireplace with two cozy chairs facing the fire (and a bowl of chocolates next to the chairs). We were shown a cozy side room to sit and read the paper or watch TV/movies. This room has a small refrigerator for guests, stocked with water bottles and soda (on top of the refrigerator were bags of chocolate chip cookies for their guests). Down the hall (still on the first floor), we were shown the Dining Room (where we would be having breakfast every morning). My husband and I were there for four days and three nights. This was a working weekend for me, while my husband had fun exploring Canandaigua. Next, we walked up a lovely staircase past a beautiful stained glass window... up to Nelle's Hideaway (this is the smallest of the three guest rooms)... very warm and relaxing. The BED was awesome. This was the most comfortable bed... not too soft... not too hard... just right! I slept like a dream there. The three course breakfast was legendary. We had coffee and juice, then our first course, which is a homemade bread of some kind (every day was different). The second course was fruit (prepared with finesse). The third course was the main dish sumptuously prepared. You won't go away hungry. The food and service was excellent! Worth coming to the Bella Rose. Renee and Chris are the perfect hostess and host.


Looking for the best? This is it!

5 on October 19, 2010

We wanted a special place to celebrate an anniversary so I carefully researched b&b's in the Finger Lakes region and decided on the Bella Rose. It was definitely the perfect choice. Renee and Chris are a very special couple, warm and friendly and they make you feel truly welcome. From offering tips on things to do or see, helping with restaurant choices & making dinner reservations, to unique shops that should not be missed, you can count on them. The Bella Rose is beautifully decorated- the suite/room accomodations are very inviting and truly comfortable. The breakfasts are to die for! Elegant table settings, with candles & fresh flowers welcome you in the dining room as you are seated, awaiting the meal. So very delicious each morning of our stay and artistically plated and presented, you feel very pampered indeed.


B&B Newbies rave about Bella Rose

5 on September 03, 2010

We have never stayed at a B&B before, but opted to try it with our trip to the Finger Lakes region - and to our delight, hit upon a gem of a place. We arrived and were greeted by Renee and Chris who gave us a tour of their beautiful home. They were quick to point out great restaurants and attractions in the area, many just a walk away from their home. They are about 1.5 miles from the lake and we had great time each morning, getting our daily exercise. Once we returned from our walks, we were greeted with phenomenal breakfasts -- over the next 2 days, Renee and Chris prepared and served absolutely delicious breakfasts -- my favorite was one of the "courses" on our last day -- Warm lemon Pudding cake with blueberries...followed by a puff pastry filled with egg, potatoes, and cheese - to die for! Since we were newbies, we thought that this was the "norm" but after meeting 2 other couples who are frequent B&Bers -- they told us that the Bella Rose was by far the best they had been to. What a great treat to get away and to have a wonderful time in a beautiful home, with awesome amenities, great breakfasts and terrific host and hostess. We are planning another trip out there to see Niagara and Letchwood State Park (the Grand Canyon of the East) and will definitely return -- Renee and Chris have set the B&B bar high for other innkeepers as we are now B&B converts - no more hotels for us :-)


A special place

5 on August 30, 2010

We spent a month choosing the perfect place to stay in the finger lakes and we were very happy we made the right choice. Renee and Chris make you feel so welcomed and comfortable in their home. They are really a delight. They really have a lot of pride in their B&B and they should! Breakfasts were awesome. 3 courses and all delicious. Chris will make you coffee how you like it so you can enjoy the morning on the porch as the meal gets prepared. The house is immaculate and the rooms are nice and cozy. Bed was very comfortable. They really though out all the details. Renee and Chris also made awesome suggestions for restaurants and wineries. We hired a driver to tour us to wineries, but it turned out we just needed to listen to Renee and Chris because their sugestions turned out to be out favorites! We got engaged during our stay and we are so happy we stayed at such a great place so we can make return visits to relive such a perfect time for us.


Perfect in every way...

4.8 on August 05, 2010

The moment we walked into Bella Rose, we were made to feel like we'd just come home for a visit. Chris and Renee took care of every possible detail and we have never been and felt so pampered. The rooms were exquisitely decorated. The house has been carefully and lovingly restored and is beautiful in all its rich detail. The breakfast served beautifully in the dining room each morning is beyond delicious. We were excited to wake up each morning...just to go downstairs for breakfast! Be sure to ask Renee about restaurants for lunch and/or dinner meals. She made great recommendations and called ahead to make sure we were treated very well. All in all, this was the best bed and breakfast we have every stayed in and we hope to return!


Wonderful

4.8 on December 31, 2009

We stayed here in the middle of November for a nice little get away weekend. From the minute we walked in the door, we knew we made the right choice with Bella Rose. Renee and Chris are perhaps the nicest people we have ever encountered and the way they have renovated this home is just spectacular. We stayed in the Ann Eliza (the only way to go) and were so pleased by every aspect of the room. The breakfast part of the trip --- to die for. Renee and Chris put on a wonderful breakfast and manage to fill you up for the entire day. We definitely plan on making another trip up there again. Our only regret is that we didnt stay longer!


Bella Rose B&B, Canandaigua, NY

5 on July 27, 2009

This was by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Renee and Chris are gracious hosts; the 1895 home is beautifully restored. However, the three-course gourmet breakfast far exceeded our expectations. We experienced three different breakfasts; each one was completely different from the others. We highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Finger Lakes Region of NY.


Stay away from home

3.8 on June 04, 2009

Chris and Renee have done an amazing job in the 7 years they spent renovating this house in to a beautiful place to stay. In many ways there felt to be no amenity that was overlooked. Rooms were amazing, especially when you consider that they changed the pillow cases over night. Renee seemed to be the up front person with lots of personality and charm. Chris could be a little stuffy and stand offish.


The B & B After Which All Others Should be Modeled!

5 on November 22, 2007

My husband and I have frequented B & Bs for about eight years, and I am an aspiring innkeeper. Bella Rose outshines all other B & Bs state-side that we've been to and ties for number one with The Doonbrae House in Ayr, Scotland. We stayed at Bella Rose for a night as part of a three-day birthday weekend present to my better half. Our hosts were welcoming and sincere. They worked with me on our check-in time, greeted us with refreshments, called ahead for our dinner, served a magnificent candle-lit breakfast, offered additional ideas of where to visit, and made sure we had our left-overs and extra beverages on our way out. Every touch was done with care and pride. Nothing seemed chinsy, gaudy, or out of place. The decor was sophisticated, but not stuffy. The suite was awesome: the warmed towels, two-person Jacuzzi tub, remote-controlled gas fireplace, plush bedding, stylishly solid bed, handy coat-rack, and varied, upscale amenity box were beyond my expectations. I'm not a cooked fruit fan, but I never mentioned it. The food smelled and looked so spectacular that I was given over to eating half of a poached pair swimming in a caramel-like sauce topped with yogurt and walnuts in a French style. While I won't profess acquiring a love of pear or yogurt, I will say that I've never been able to get that far eating either one! That's as close to "liking" a pear that I think I'll ever get! The Eggs Benedict were amazing. The Canadian bacon was not overpoweringly salty, I found the first Hallandaise sauce that I have ever enjoyed, and the English Muffin Toast was delightful. Renee and Chris made our first stay in Canandaigua one we will never forget. We plan to return, in large part due to our stay with them, and when we do, I have no intention of staying anywhere else!


Wonderful experience

5 on September 26, 2007

We just returned form a 10 day vacation and the Bella Rose Bed and Breakfast was the highlight!! The house is wonderfully decorated, very clean, and had been restored using only the finest building materials and fixtures. Renee and Chris love their guests, their home, and the area. They accomodated an early breakfast for us so we could get started earlier on our 8 hour drive home. The breakfasts were out of this world. Each is 3 courses and everything is homemade and presented beautifully. The baked apple we had on our last morning was heavenly!! We will return as this is the best B&B we have ever stayed in!! Thank you Renee and Chris!!


Bella Rose Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5853939937
  • Toll free 1-8005082134

Visit Website »

View details

Top