The Cambridge Farm B & B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
64 Reviews

Write A Review

Cambridge Farm B&B is home away from home.

5 on October 07, 2014

We have stayed at the Cambridge Farm Inn twice in the past month and will certainly stay there again if we are in town. Jim and Kerri treat everyone like family. Oh, and Jim can cook! Breakfast was amazing. Thank you for sharing your home with us and for making us feel so welcome.


A great place to stay!

5 on October 05, 2014

This is an excellent B & B, with welcoming and friendly hosts. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious and an unusual menu for us. We really enjoyed trying something new, and chatting with the Jim and Kerri over breakfast. So pleased we chose to stay here.


A Delightful Stay

4.4 on September 09, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cambridge Farm with some friends from Florida after a day at Saratoga Race Course and a concert at SPAC and we had a wonderful night at B&B and an incredible breakfast , Highly recommend - great value and wonderful hosts . You will not be disappointed


Excellent B&B

5 on August 31, 2014

The Cambridge Farm B&B is a beautiful and clean place. Jim and Kerri are warm, very charming, and extremely hospitable. The rooms are quite nice and quiet, insuring a good night's sleep. Jim made an excellent breakfast in the morning that got us going with full, happy stomachs. We will absolutely stay here the next time we're in Cambridge.


Terrific Place and People

4.6 on August 10, 2014

10 Aug 2014 My wife and I just got back from 3 days at the best B&B we have ever been to. Kerri and Jim are terrific and make you feel right at home. The place is clean and Kerri has decorated it beautifully, and the breakfasts are fantastic, make sure Jim makes you the Quiche or Belgium Waffles and for those who are not health conscious the bacon is fantastic. The only place to stay in the Saratoga Area. Hank and Linda


Wonderful stay

4.8 on May 21, 2014

Recently stayed at the Cambridge Farm B&B. I found my stay to be very comfortable. The innkeeper was very warm and friendly making each of the guest feel welcome. Breakfast was wonderful each morning I was there. I really enjoyed the inn!


Awesome B&B

5 on November 10, 2013

Kerri and Jim are wonderful proprietres. The house is emaculate ....the food is most delicious !!!


Excellent hosts; delightful people; couple minor things could be improved

4.0 on October 07, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently for three nights. Big old farm house, quite charming, neat & very clean. The hosts couldn't have been nicer -- really delightful people. Would happily stay there again, and look forward to doing so. The only quibbles, which I mention because I get the impression that the hosts would like everything to be perfect, are: 1) The queen-sized bed was a bit small, and, worse than that, it sagged in the middle. Most nights, I woke frequently with the sense that I needed to position myself to avoid sliding/rolling down against my wife in the trough in the middle of the bed. Unpleasant sensation. A king-sized bed with a non-saggy mattress would have been a nice addition. 2) The breakfasts were exquisite (except for the poached peaches one morning -- the peaches were unripe and so the dish didn't work), with one glaring exception: the coffee was kinda mediocre. We're pretty fussy about our coffee, and what was served tasted like mid-strength Folders from a Mr. Coffee maker, whereas what we would have preferred would have been, say, a strongly-made, Starbucks or Peets' medium roast in, say, a press pot, or a higher-end drip machine (like a Bonavita or Technivorm). Makes a difference -- like the difference between an Old Milwaukee and a Weltenburger Kloster Assam Bock.


Best B&B Experience Ever

5 on September 26, 2013

In every relevant respect, staying at The Cambridge Farm B&B was our best bread and breakfast experience -- domestic or foreign -- ever. Jim and Carrie were welcoming, generous and attentive, the house and our rooms immaculate and well appointed, and the breakfasts were delectable. We wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to all.


Perfect!

4.4 on September 04, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding weekend! Was NOT disappointed. The hosts, Jim & Kerri were extremely friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay with them again on our next trip there.


Wonderful Spot

5 on August 29, 2013

We spent four wonderful nights here with friends.It was a wonderful stay. Every day started with a gourmet breakfast and ended with a great sleep. Jim and Kerri were great hosts, willing to help us in every way. The next time we go to Saratoga, the Cambridge Farm B&B will be our home away from home.


Wonderful room and hosts

5 on August 25, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Jim and Kerri were great hosts. Breakfast was fantastic and I tried some unexpected flavor combinations that were quite tasty. During the day, they had sodas and water set out for guests; that was much appreciated as we had a very busy weekend and not a lot of time to take a break. The home, in general, was serene, and we slept well. Would have loved to enjoy the wraparound porch more, and check out the floral/gift shop across the way, but ran out of time. This was our first B&B experience and it has set a high bar. :)


Great stay at Cambridge Farm B & B

4.6 on August 15, 2013

Kathy & Robert Scott


Great value and conveniently located.

4.6 on August 04, 2013

Very clean rooms, friendly proprietors, and very convenient location to Cambridge.


Great B & B

4.4 on July 28, 2013

Host was very outgoing and friendly. Willing to accommodate any of our needs. A very pleasant and delightful stay.


A sweet place and wonderful hosts!

5 on July 25, 2013

We spent just one night. Everything was lovely, and the breakfast was exceptional, including the special Colombian coffee. We plan to return when we can, for sure!


Exactly what a B&B should be!

4.8 on July 18, 2013

The room was clean and lovely. I was surprised not to have a tv in the room but I adjusted quckly by listening to NPR on the radio and surfing the web via the Wi-fi. Breakfast was amazing! I can't imagine a nicer place to stay. Highly recommended.


Relaxing - Charming - Extremely clean

5 on July 08, 2013

ItI was the first time I have stayed at your Inn. It was wonderful. The town was charming and you, Jim and Kerri were wonderful hosts. We loved the fact that we invited you both to join us, at breakfast, and enjoy your company and stories with us. It was not only relaxing, but you truly made us feel very welcomed.


Delightful Hosts

4.8 on July 01, 2013

Jim and Kerri are wonderfully charming hosts. They want your stay to be comfortable in every way—always anxious to please. The B & B is well appointed with lush egyptian cotton towels, quiet and very clean rooms, and a delicious breakfast every morning. We would highly recommend this B & B and would not hesitate to stay another time. Thank you for a great weekend, Bob and Nancy


Relax & Enjoy Cambridge Farm

4.8 on June 26, 2013

Kerri & Jim have a natural affinity for running a B&B... being most hospitable, providing for your every need, and making you feel like you're visiting old friends! Their home is equally warm and inviting and the breakfast is creative.... delicious and plentiful. Beyond the good's night's sleep and fabulous breakfast, our hosts are such an interesting and fun couple! What makes Cambridge Farm so special is clearly Jim & Kerri. We are already looking forward to our next occasion to spend time there. Joyce & Ralph


Best B&B ever

4.8 on June 25, 2013

Our stay here was amazing from start to finish. When we arrived the owners were sitting the porch waiting to great us. All four sleeping rooms are wonderful and special. There are no TV's anyplace in the public area which made it very nice for relaxing. Breakfast, as well was amazing making us feel like royalty. We were pleased to have interesting conversations as well. We'd go back in a minute and will tell everyone else who is headed to this area that this is a great place to stay!


felt like I was a welcome guest at a friends home

4.6 on June 01, 2013

Jim & Kerri have obviously put in a lot of time to make a very comfortable home and enjoy sharing it with guests. We had 2 wonderful breakfasts and luxurious bed linens and towels. All rooms are beautifully appointed. We would definitely stay here again.


Great stay in Cambridge

5 on May 05, 2013

We stayed at Jim and Kerri's Cambridge Farm for two nights. They were delightful, good humor, helpful and the breakfast was a gourmet treat. Be sure and book in here if you are in the area. Linda & Michael Visiting from England


Battenkill weekend

5 on April 19, 2013

The hosts are very friendly. They were also very accomodating with the cyclists. They made sure breakfast was available according to the race schedules and had extra food for them. They also provided safe storage for the bikes. We will definitely be returning to their home annually for the Battenkill Road Race. Thanks so much!


Lovely B&B in Cambridge, N.Y.

4.8 on December 27, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and Jim and Kerri provided us with a warm and comfortable atmosphere. It was the many "little touches" that impressed. Terry cloth robes hanging in the closet along with plush bath towels made us feel we were in a luxurious resort. Bottled water, soda and ice in the entry as we arrived. A fabulous, warm breakfast with homemade jams. Due to this great experience we will definitely consider B&B's as a travel option in the future.


excellent place

5 on December 14, 2012

VERY MUCH ENJOYED OUR STAY.EXCELLENT SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY.WILL PLAN ANOTHER VISIT IN THE SPRING.


Wonderful Hosts!

4.6 on November 18, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Cambridge Farm. The food was outstanding!! The room was beautiful. Wonderful hosts! Highly recommend!!


Return from Cooperstown

5 on October 10, 2012

Kerri and Jim are great hosts and extremely accommodating. We especially liked that each room has its own bathroom and bath robes. The towels are high quality just like at the Ritz - really. Jim serves the best breakfast of any B & B we've visited. Hot coffee was waiting on the main floor around 6'ish which was perfect timing for a peaceful chat on the front porch. A beautiful, and above all clean, house that has matured gracefully accented with old hardwood throughout. Well worth the drive through a picturesque countryside - we'll definitely be back.


Welcome rest for the weary!!!

5 on October 08, 2012

My husband and I arrived after 9:00 PM on a very dark and rainy night. Jim had been waiting for us and came to our rescue with umbrella and helping hands. Our room far exceeded our expectations and looked even better than the pictures on the website. The bed and linens were AMAZING!! In the morning, coffee awaited us downstairs and we enjoyed wonderful views and conversation on the front porch with Jim & Kerri. Breakfast was unbelievably fantastic and the best we experienced on our journey through Vermont and B&B's. I would highly recommend The Cambridge Farm to anyone traveling in that area. Thank you Jim & Kerri!!! We loved your warm hospitality.


Our destination spot in the future! Jim and Kerri are just wonderful people.

5 on September 16, 2012

We have never stayed anywhere that we felt more welcomed. Thank you so much! We didn't actually have breakfast with Jim and Kerri but we are certain it would have been succulent. When they found out that we were meeting local friends elsewhere for breakfast they invited us to have them join us at the inn. Our new friends already feel like old friends and we look forward to staying at the Cambridge Farm Bed and Breakfast again. The whole inn was impeccably clean, warm and welcoming. Great job. Thank you too for the coffee and juice even though we weren't having breakfast. You met and exceeded our expectations. We will let everyone know that this is the place to stay!


Cambridge B&B

4.0 on September 12, 2012

I gave all 4 stars b/c it wasn't the Chateau Laurier in Ottawa! But this place was one of the best B&B's we've stayed in. No complaints about anything. The blueberry french toast souffle was wonderful. The hosts are friendly and aim to please. All together it was a very comfortable place and certainly a good value. I'd stay there again and I would recommend it to friends with no reservation.


A Wonderful B & B Experience.....

5 on September 11, 2012

We can't say enough good things about our recent 3-day stay at The Cambridge Farm B & B. Kerri and Jim are cordial and very attentive hosts and the home itself is very tastefully decorated with just enough furniture to show off the wonderful patina of a past era. We stayed in the Saratoga Suite. I would recommend this stop for anyone traveling through the area. You won't be disappointed.....


Charming B&B

4.6 on August 13, 2012

We recently stayed four nights at The Cambridge Farm B&B. The B&B is tastefully decorated, beds are comfy and the smell of a mighty fine breakfast being prepared awakes the senses. The Innkeepers could not have been more accommodating or attentive in making our stay comfortable and relaxing. Their guidance provided great restaurants and lovely drives through the countryside. But don't miss the opportunity to rock away a few idle hours on the delightful front porch rockers!


Nice stay in the country

4.8 on August 03, 2012

We stayed in Cambridge to explore several dead RR conversion to linear park projects that I've been involved in over the past 15 years and were plesantly surprised by beautiful place we stayed in--Cambridge Farm B&B. We too are veterans of the industry-- operating our own B&B in Northampton, MA and we had a great time talking w Jim and Kary about their B&B experience and sharing 'war stories' so to speak. A fun time indeed. Craig and Kathy Della Penna Sugar Maple Trailside Inn


Home away from home

5 on July 24, 2012

Outstanding find - Warm, friendly hosts and a great breakfast.


Wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!

5 on June 17, 2012

Everthing was wonderful....even Jim and Kerri


Just wonderful!!

5 on June 07, 2012

What a little gem! My family and I went up to Cambridge for a weekend getaway and had such a wonderful stay at the Cambridge Farm B&B. Jim and Kerri were so hospitable and accomodating, the rooms were comfortable and spacious and the food was DELISIOUS - loved every minute of it.


Cambridge Farm

4.0 on November 02, 2011

Staff was incredibly accommodating and anxious to please.


Very satisfied with our stay here....

4.2 on October 14, 2011

Jim and Kerri are gracious, engaging hosts. We've only stayed in a handful of B&B's over the years, but would absolutely recommend this inn to anyone looking for a well-run, clean and friendly place in the Cambridge area. Conrad & Nancy M.


A great stay

5 on October 05, 2011

The rooms and Breakfast was wonderful


Our 1st B&B Experience

5 on September 10, 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Cambridge Farm B & B in August of 2011. I'm afraid they may have set the bar so high that other B&B stays will be challenged to compete with. The rooms were immaculate, the owners very engaging, and the breakfast was fabulous. They even accommodated are late check out due to a long bike ride that morning. We would highly recommend this B&B.


Great Hosts

5 on August 31, 2011

A wonderful two night stay with side trips to the Saratoga Race Track and Washington County Fair. Kerri and Jim are the most gracious and congenial hosts we have encountered in a B&B and we have stayed in many. Be sure and ask Jim for directions to the Dinner and Show at the Foggy Notion Pub. And we look forward to returning next August!


Outstanding

4.8 on August 30, 2011

Finally a B&B ran like I would want to run one. Both Jim and Kerri did everything possible to make our visit relaxing and enjoyable! I felt like I visiting with old freiends not inn keepers I had just met. They provided travel information as well as excellent food on both days of our visit. I was sorry to leave the area. The stay was very peaceful and refreshing!


Very hospitable hosts and outstanding accommodations

4.6 on August 28, 2011

Our hosts Jim and Kerri are wonderfully gracious and very personable. The Inn is beautifully and elegantly kept. Clean with comfortable amenities. As soon as you walk in, you feel very welcome with refreshments and a "homely" aroma throughout the home. The morning breakfast was five star quality! Very delicious and satisfying. Will definitely recommend this B&B to my friends. Thank you Jim and Kerri. Veronica Rodriguez


Great Stay

5 on August 13, 2011

Great stay, host and hostess were very personable and attended to all of our needs. Would certainly recommend if given an opportunity.


Wonderful place to stay

5 on July 07, 2011

I stayed there July 1st and Kerri and Jim were wonderful - Jim cooked up some great breakfast! Highly recommended.


Wonderful B&B & Hosts

4.4 on June 08, 2011

A great laid back B & B with great hosts! Our bed, pillow & plush robes were extremely comfortable. Would absolutely recommend!!!


Excellent service, food & fellowship!

4.8 on June 07, 2011

We had a very nice stay at The Cambridge Farm & would recommend it to everyone! Our bag was carried upstairs to our room. The bathroom had a nightlight, heat lamp & exhaust fan. The breakfast was very nicely presented, as if we were eating at a culinary institute. The friendliness of both host & hostess were welcoming - we felt right at home & would stay again!


Lovely time!

4.8 on June 03, 2011

This was my second stay at Cambridge Farm, and I'm looking forward to my thrid stay in 2012.


Too long away

5 on November 15, 2010

I've been unable to return to Jim and Kerry's Shangri La here in eastern New York for the past two years, but the homecoming was well worth the wait! Everything was as I remembered; exquisite meals, beautiful and quiet rooms, some of the most magnificent countryside you'll find anywhere, and solicitous gregarious hosts. Jim's love of motorsport and willingness to share his considerable experience led to a really amazing day for our group at Limerock Park Raceway in northwestern Connecticut. If you haven't been to the Cambridge Farm, you are letting the best in life pass you by! Highly reommend this unique B&B!


wonderful weekend

4.0 on October 16, 2010

we found this place almost by chance by browsing in the internet, and spent a weekend on the occasion of my in-laws visit from England. We had a grand time: wonderful location, very clean and nice rooms and hospitality beyond words. We look forward to go back, and feel v comfortable to recommend this B&B.


Returning toCambridge Farm

4.4 on October 06, 2010

We haven't waited long to return to this lovely B and B in glorious Washington County. We were here in August and are returning this October weekend. Jim and Kerri and warm and funny and Jim makes wonderful breakfasts as he entertains with his sense of humor. Visit! It's great!


A serendipitous find

3.8 on October 05, 2010

After driving north up the Hudson River & finding nowhere to stay, the Cambridge Farm B&B was an unexpected treat. lovely place & friendly service. Hope to be back. Recommend highly.


Outstanding experience

4.8 on May 24, 2010

What a delightful stay we had at Cambridge Farm. We could not have asked for a better experience. The food--what can I say other than I'll have to be on a diet until September! And Jim and Kerri were the perfect inn keepers. Many thanks from Joe and Gail in Alabama.


Wonderful all around

5 on April 13, 2010

Jim and Kerri were fantastic hosts; their bed and breakfast a fantastic getaway and home away from home. They were a delight to chat with over breakfast and were wonderful with our five-year-old daughter. The food was delicious!


Charming

5 on February 14, 2010

Very comfortable and warm; this vintage farm house has a beautiful view. Not far from Stratton, for skiing. We're planning a biking/kayaking vacation here for the Summer.


Terrific Get-Away

5 on June 11, 2009

What a lovely B & B! We enjoyed visiting NY and Vermont during the day, then relaxing at the Cambridge Farm in the evening. Comfortable room, delicious breakfast and inviting porch swing! :)


Americade's best

5 on June 06, 2009

We just concluded a 5 day trip to eastern New York to take part in Americade. Our trip was highlighted by an exquisite stay at the wonderful Cambridge Farm Bed and Breakfast. The owners, Jim and Kerry, are fantastic hosts with a beautiful home and outstanding hospitality, making our stay incredible. I can't remember a better vacation.


Unparalleled experience

5 on January 12, 2009

The Cambridge Farm excells by any measure you chose to apply. From the moment you walk in the door, you are captured by the easy grace and unforced affability of the host and hostess of this charming victorian farm. Inkeeper Jim Morgan is equal measures of classic bard and cordon bleu chef. His better half, Kerry combines sophistication with country sensibilities in a manner that makes you feel like family at first meeting. The two are well traveled and have many stories to share, but they delight in hearing about their guests experiences. The rooms are beautifully appointed with beds that encourage oversleeping. The good news is that Jim's mastery of the culinary art will compel you to breakfast despite the luxury of your sleeping accommodation. You will find no more solicitous hosts than Jim and Kerry. You will travel far, and pay far, far more before you find an experience to equal The Cambridge Farm. Al


Cambridge Farm

5 on December 11, 2008

The caretakers of the Cambridge Farm B&B are the friendliest we have met in our travels. They were always attentive to ensure everything was the best that it could be. The bedding was so comfortable that you did not want to get out of bed in the morning but the best breakfast would move you. It was hard to believe that morning had come so quickly because I had slept so well. Highly recommended!


An Excellent Experience

5 on October 02, 2008

Located in beautiful Upstate New York this B&B is a real bargain. Outstanding service by the owners. Great food served, rooms exceptionally clean. A unique experience.


Highly Recommended

5 on September 01, 2008

The only place to stay in the Capitol area! We spent a good deal of time in Saratoga and found it only a 15 to 20 minute drive from Cambridge. Great rooms, very comfortable beds and all with an outstanding breakfast! You will not be disappointed.


Victorian Splendor

5 on July 16, 2008

The Victorian house is decorated beautifully w/ antiques and furniture made to look like antiques. Careful detail was carried out in each room, down to the brass switch plates! Jim and Kerri were the nicest Innkeepers we ever encountered! They made us feel very comfortable.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for those great comments. We are really glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will come back again. Thanks again, Jim and Kerri Morgan


Balloon Fest Weekend

4.6 on June 11, 2008

We were in town for a balloon festival and the Cambridge Farm was the right place to stay. Very comfortable and the owners were the best, always looking to make sure everything was perfect. Great wrap around porch with rockers to sit and read or just relax. Rooms were very comfortable. We would stay again and recommend to anyone, the weekend wasn't long enough.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for those great comments! The Balloon Fest was a great success thanks to you and all the crews that participated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us next year... or even sooner. Thanks again, Jim


The Cambridge Farm B & B

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5186770881
  • Mobile 1-5183200055

Visit Website »

View details

Top