Victorian Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
33 Reviews

Write A Review

Cozy and Comfy Bed and Breakfast

4.2 on August 12, 2013

Stayed here for the PGA Championship Weeekend. Was a little skeptical but all in all exceeded my expectations, it was a pleasant stay. Would recommend and go back for sure.


Amazing

5 on January 01, 2013

If you're heading to Brockport, you are missing out if you don't stay here. It is the ONLY accommodation within walking distance of the town and college. It is charming, clean, and superb. We love the jacuzzi tub in the Rose Room in the winter months!


Lovely

5 on January 23, 2012

The B&B is lovely, decorated beautifully for Christmas. Quiet, peaceful, nicely located for sightseeing & shopping. Innkeepers were very friendly. Food was delicious. Very restful time!


Wonderfully Relaxing

5 on November 19, 2010

This is our second visit to The Victorian Bed & Breakfast. This is a business weekend for us. It is beautifully remodeled and furnished (not stuffy, but cozy and charming). You feel right at home there. You can make yourself a cup of tea and sit down in one of the two sitting areas (one is more formal than the other; also bowls of candy in each room) and watch TV or read. We enjoy sitting in the solarium which is encased by three walls of windows and gas fireplace. There is parking off the street in their driveway. Twice we have stayed in the "Blue Room" on the second floor with three bay windows abutting the turret bathroom (tight fit but very comfortable). The queen-sized white wrought iron bed was very comfortable (two chocolate kisses next to the TV). Claudia is a delight. She was very accomodating by providing early breakfasts before our work day began. The Dining Room is bright and cheery. We enjoy staying at the Victorian and look forward to going back.


Wonderful!

4.6 on August 16, 2010

Bed was super comfy, breakfast was delish and staff was friendly and courteous! Great find!


A delightful find

5 on September 22, 2009

We found the Inn by accident and are delighted with our stay. "The Loft" is a large and charming room.


Welcoming and Comfortable

5 on July 14, 2009

This was my first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. What a wonderful experience! It was so cozy and comfortable. The Manager was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it!


A fantastic retreat!!!

5 on December 29, 2008

A fantastic way to celebrate being student loan debt free! The only complaint we have is that we didn't schedule to stay longer... but we'll be back! A simply wonderful getaway!


great stay

5 on December 18, 2008

excellent!


Beautiful

5 on December 07, 2008

Called for a last minute visit the weekend before Thanksgiving and was treated like royalty. The Loft room was wonderful, great comfy bed, immaculate full bath, and waking up to the aroma of fresh brewed coffee was delightful. The staff is beyond compare, warm &friendly, you feel like family. I will be visiting my daughter again in the spring and will stay at the Victorian . Teresa


Great Choice

4.4 on November 23, 2008

Wonderfully hospitable; great food! Beautiful rooms, very comfortable. Was up for Family Weekend at SUNY Brockport and will continue to stay here on all my visits to the college.


Recommended GUest House

4.0 on November 20, 2008

Conveniently located B&B. Lovely B&B with charming staff and concern for each guest. Walking distance to town and college.


beautiful place to stay

5 on November 20, 2008

People very friendly and nice and clean.


Victorian B & B

4.2 on November 10, 2008

We had a very pleasant stay in this wonderful town. The room at the B & B was clean and very comfortable. The service was excellent and the house beautiful. The B &B is close to the Erie Canal and is great place to stay if you are biking on the canal. It is any easy drive to Rocherster from Brockport, which is a great city to explore.


our stay

3.0 on October 29, 2008

Very interesting old home decorated in the Victorian style. Great location within walking distance of sunny Brockport.


Simply gorgeous

5 on October 13, 2008

This B&B is nestled in the heart of the small, quaint town of Brockport, NY. It literally feels like home - or the house you wished you had! Charming and extremely comfortable, the rooms are color-coded -e.g. the "Blue" room. I slept like a baby. Breakfast was amazing. Incredibly clean, super friendly staff. Highly recommended!


Nice time!!

5 on October 01, 2008

Our stay was wonderful from the moment we walked in the "Victorian" til the end of our short stay! Warm atmosphere friendly conversations with Claudia, great breakfast - one of the best times we've had in a long time!


Very Apropo

5 on September 08, 2008

Very comfortable, friendly, great food, great location.


Victorian Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 29, 2008

3 of us stayed while biking the Erie Canal trail. Claudia made our stay very enjoyable. We were treated to a great breakfast, and sorry to spend only one night.


Very accomidating!

4.0 on August 20, 2008

We called at the very last minute but were welcome like old friends. Very clean and comfortable rooms, highly recommend.


First B&B Experience

5 on August 19, 2008

Every aspect was so well done. Comfy and nicely appointed roomed. Hospitable service. Delicious food. B&B's will be my choice when possible.


Victorian Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 18, 2008

Beautiful facility and interesting hosts. Would love to come again, will recommend to friends.


Victorian Bed & Breakfast

3.4 on August 18, 2008

Wonderfully hospitable; great food! Beautiful rooms, very comfortable. We will recommend to friends.


Victorian Bed & Breakfast

4.0 on August 14, 2008

Sharon and Claudia provided wounderful breakfast and clean spotless rooms. Convenient to Sunny Brockport, downtown and the Erie Canel.


So nice!

4.4 on August 04, 2008

The Victorian gives you old world charm with a beautiful atmosphere. The music during breakfast was wonderfully realxing, and I got the best rest I've had in a long time. The staff is friendly, but not overbearing. They thought of nice little touches, from the presentaion of breakfast to robes in the closet. I would definitely stay here again!


Great Stay

4.2 on July 31, 2008

Lovely House - very comfortable - delicious breakfasts too! - Brockport is a charming town with lots of 19th century houses.


It was a comfortable bed and breakfast in every way.

4.6 on July 24, 2008

It was a comfortable bed and breakfast in every way. The "touches" around the house in decor were priceless in interest, so quaint and Victorian.


Good place, home away from home

5 on July 08, 2008

This is our 3rd time and we will continue to stay when in town visiting relatives. It is a peaceful, elegant place. The breakfast is very delicious!


Wonderful Surprise!

5 on July 02, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Victorian Bed & Breakfast for our 20th wedding anniversary. The owner and my husband worked together ahead of time to add little surprises for me during our time there. We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were well decorated in the Victorian theme (naturally!). We felt comfortable in all of the public rooms as well as our own room. Breakfast was delicious and we certainly did not walk away from the table hungry! Thank you for a great weekend!


Great place to stay

4.4 on June 30, 2008

The bedrooms are very Victorian and hence a bit overdecorated and overcrowded with furniture, but they are clean and otherwise satisfactory. The staff is friendly and welcoming, and the breakfasts are super. It's a comfortable place to be away from home, and you can't beat the value.


The Victorian - A Great Value.

3.2 on November 29, 2007

The Victorian is unique and homey. The staff offers cheerful and personalized service. Rates are reasonable and the rooms are comfortable and cozy. The owner is not very friendly, but this does not subtract greatly from the inn.


"Home" Away from Home

5 on November 12, 2007

A great comfortable place to stay. The breakfast was very well presented and tasted delicious. This was our second visit and plan on coming back next time we visit our family again!


Wonderful!

5 on October 30, 2007

The Victorian is a welcoming and delightful B&B! The staff is fantastic. It was a relaxing and enjoyable visit!


Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $70 - $99
  • Reviews (33) 4.6
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5856377519
  • Fax 1-5856377519
Top