Ecce Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
22 Reviews

Write A Review

Ecce Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on December 19, 2013

A 5 star B&B. Laid back luxury at a beautiful location. Innkeeper Alan- was the best! Breakfast's were excellent, attention to detail- extraordinary!


Wonderful stay

5 on August 27, 2013

Every details of this B&B is carefully planned for a relaxing,wonderful vacation. Beautiful rooms, breathtaking views, terrific host,outstanding food.


Amazing Experience!

5 on August 13, 2012

Looking forward to returning!


Escape to Natural Beauty and Majestic Views.

5 on April 22, 2012

What a great place to escape to! Situated on a bluff 300' above the Delaware River its quiet, the views are majestic with sunsets and sun rises to die for. The property includes 67 acres of hiking trails and nature. We were looking down on a pair of nesting bald eagles -- how cool is that? We visit twice a year and will continue our tradition. You won't be disappointed.


Behold a top notch B & B

5 on April 22, 2012

What a wonderful experience! Ecce lives up to its name, which means "Behold" in Latin. The innkeepers are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are large, perfectly appointed, and very comfortable. Breakfast is prepared with equisite detail and absolutley delicious. And the view of the mountains and river...breathtaking. We had a relaxing stay and all our needs were met above and beyond! We highly recommend Ecce!!!!!


Perfect Getaway!

4.8 on November 06, 2011

Exquisite! Spectacular! The wonderful views, soaring eagles, scrumptious breakfast, evening drinks and appetizers. The decor is tasteful, welcoming. Allen is a delight.


OUTSTANDING-JUST PERFECT

5 on September 27, 2010

My wife and I just spent a night this past weekend. We both wish we could have stayed longer. Everything about this place is great. The hospitality extended by the innkeepers Alan and Kurt made us feel as if we were at home. The accomodations were perfect. The views are breathtaking. The breakfast served was delicious. Believe me when I say, you will not be hungry after you eat. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. I know we will be back as often as we can be. As a world traveler, I can honestly say that this is one of the top places I have or will ever have had the pleasure of visiting. If you are looking for a B & B, you need to look no further than Ecce.


Perfection!

5 on September 21, 2010

Recently my niece and I traveled to this area of upstate NY to attend a concert at Bethel Woods (the home to the Woodstock Festival!) Performing Arts Center. I found Ecce right here on Bed and Breakfast . com and our experience was everything and more than we could have expected. Oh yes, the reviews were outstanding and the experience itself measured up to them in every way! Alan is a wonderful host and the property is beautiful with breathtaking views overlooking the Delaware River. We thoroughly enjoyed our made-to-order breakfast on the deck with incredible views in every direction. I would love to return to Ecce to further explore this area of NY state - there is so much to see and do! Just 20 short minutes to Bethel Woods, tubing and rafting all along the river, antiques and boutiques and beautiful scenery everywhere! Don't be concerned as you travel roads deep into nature (we saw deer and wild turkeys) to get to this inn - there is beautiful light and scenery at the end of the journey! By the way, I'm an innkeeper at a B&B and let's just say, my standards are extremely high... Ecce did not disappoint!


Great Experience

5 on January 25, 2010

Alan and Kurt were the greatest hosts. They made our stay enjoyable, entertaining, an experience like no other. The BEST B&B hands down. Will recommend.


Great getaway

4.6 on November 17, 2009

Ecce is the best kept secret of the Catskills. Outstanding hosts, great breakfast, beautiful rooms and views.....who could ask for anything more!!! Thanks for a great weekend!


5 Star B&B

5 on October 07, 2009

Exceptional home, Delightful hosts, superb entertaining, top notch rooms, impeccable linens & towels, beyond clean and like no other breakfast!


Breathtaking!

4.6 on October 07, 2009

The flyers and ads don't do this wonderful getaway justice! I've seen numerous photographs of Ecce and the views from the property, but was taken aback by the vast beauty that is Ecce.


Perfect Stay

4.0 on October 06, 2009

My wife and I were returning from Nantucket and stopped at ECCE for one night. Alan's hospitality was extraodinary. The Inn is the best ... out doing all the Inns on Nantucket. There is lots to do, or not ... The views are unbeatable. We've scheduled a return trip this fall. Bill & Linda Remorenko


A whole new world, 3 hours from home

5 on August 13, 2009

From the spectacular vies to the warming hospitality of staff, ECCE is an experience that should not be missed! The breakfast was delicious and they even accommodated a vegan palate! Best trip to NY yet!


Awesome!!

5 on May 13, 2009

Accommodations, food, and customer service!!


Biscerning Traveler

5 on October 28, 2008

Better than our expectations. Booked next year already. Owners couldn't do enough. Food was delicious. Surroundings were serene and peaceful- what we needed. 'Top Shelf'


Enchanting stay at Ecce

5 on October 05, 2008

Ecce is Latin for "behold", which sums up the spectacular view of the Delaware River from this wonderful bed and breakfast. The innkeepers at Ecce are warm and hospitable. No detail is overlooked. From the moment you arrive you are treated like family. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. Breakfeast was a sumptuous feast. Ecce is one of the nicest B&B experiences we have ever had.


Beautiful to Behold

5 on September 24, 2008

The best B&B we've ever stayed at in North America & Europe. The view is fantastic, the amenities top of the line, the food delicious & most of all the hosts welcoming, helpful & genial. We'll return often.


Outstanding B&B

4.6 on August 14, 2008

Stayed 1 night on 8/13/2008. My wife & I went to the new Woodstock Museum at Bethel Woods which is only 15 miles away. This inn is beautiful inside and out. Our room was spotless, cozy and contained everything needed for an enjoyable stay. We had terrific views from our room and it's private deck. The inn's secluded location offered quiet privacy and terrific views of the Delaware River. Complimentary food and beverages were a nice touch. The breakfast menu was outstanding and the food was absolutely delicious. Innkeeper Alan and his staff were very friendly and accomodating. My wife and I are already looking for an excuse to visit the area again just so we can return to Ecce.


Guaranteed you will love ECCE

5 on July 08, 2008

Recommended highly, the hosts do things right If you are looking for a place that is exceptionally accommodating, beautiful and immaculate, this is the place for you! The hosts really do things right. If you want a place to take in some bird watching (watched Eagles and their young this weekend) and enjoy the serenity/beauty of the Delaware River & the Catskill mountains again, this is the place for you! Located on a bluff overlooking the Delaware. Beautiful & serene. The breakfast was fantastic and not to be missed. Afternoon snacks and beverages served daily when your order for breakfast is taken for the next morning,and reservations for dinner made for you if you so desire at local restaurants. I highly recommend staying at ECCE you will not be disappointed!


The best b & b we have ever stayed at

5 on January 30, 2008

If you are looking for a complete get away, this is the place. This b & b is top notch in every aspect. The view is breathtaking, the inn is charming and immaculate and the hosts, Alan and Kurt cannot do enough for you. The breakfast was also outstanding. Don't think twice. just book it!


Above it all!

5 on October 13, 2007

A great view, friendly host, comfortable accommodations & good food. What more could you ask for?


Ecce Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $150 - $285
  • Reviews (22) 4.9
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8455578562
  • Toll free 1-8885578562

Visit Website »

View details

Top