Recent Reviews in New Westminster, British Columbia

Summer Stay at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2014

This was my first stay at a B&B. Easy to get to public transit, close to where I wanted to be and the accommodations were excellent. Bed was so comfortable it was like being at home. And the breakfasts spoiled me to return home ! I would definitely return again. Thank you !!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

I return to this B and B regularly as I am required to travel to the lower mainland for my work several times / year. Johanna always makes me feel like a special guest because everything she does is professional and first class. In addition to the great breakfasts, comfortable rooms and convenient location, I also appreciate the auto reminder I recieve a few days before I check in as well as the "thank you" I get soon after I leave. It's a first class B and B. I would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2014

I stayed 7 nights in Lavender B&B and felt very much at home, to the point of missing the place when I left. Johanna and Derek are very nice and helpful, and gave me all the information and help that I needed. Breakfast was excellent and I enjoyed the company of the dog and the cat. The house is in a nice, quiet area and is in a convenient location. You can travel anywhere by public transport.

View more reviews for this inn


R and R at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

After an amazing cruise my sick husband and I needed some rest and relaxation. Johanna, Lavender House,and New Westminster went above and beond to provide all we need.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay at Lavender House at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2013

My husband Chris and I wanted one night to stop and relax on our way back from a visit with family in Vancouver. He found Lavender House on the internet and we are very happy to have stayed there. Johanna was an excellent hostess and hers and Derek's home was warm and inviting. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed and our breakfast was delicious! We had a living room area that was inviting to sit in and read. We felt much at home and very welcomed. Johanna suggested a restaurant called "Aldos", an Italian family run restaurant and the food was fabulous! The atmosphere was relaxed and our server Francesco made us feel at home. So with such a great stay, we're going back! Our room was $94 in the middle of summer. A great deal! Brenda and Chris

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely stay in New Westminster at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

We consider ourselves very fortunate to have found this lovely B&B. Many in the Vancouver area would only take reservations of more than one night, and we only wanted an overnight on our way to Vancouver Island. Johanna was the perfect hostess, taking care of all needs. We appreciated having access to a kitchen. Our breakfast was delicious and substantial. We highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


So helpful and friendly at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2013

Thanks to Johanna and Derek, we were able to make the most of our time in Vancouver. New Westminster is a great place to base yourselves, a quieter area with easy access to downtown Vancouver and all the sites. Our hosts local knowledge and recommendations were so useful. The room had everything we wanted and the kitchen/sitting area was a real bonus. Sustaining breakfasts, and little touches that made all the difference.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2013

This bed and breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Clean, comfortable in an excellent central location in New Westminster. The host was welcoming and the breakfast was amazing! I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


A very nice home convenient to everything in New Westminster at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on March 10, 2013

Lavender House offers great value. Johanna and her husband are wonderful hosts, who made me feel welcome during a three day stay while I was taking a course at the Justice Institute. She is an excellent cook and breakfast was delicious (and different) each morning. I recommend Lavender House without reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B I've ever been to at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2012

I recently stayed in at Lavender House for 2 nights with my family. We got to see all the rooms and they were so clean and very new. I really liked how the rooms were decorated with pictures and small objects. Johanna and Derek are such a sweet and welcoming people. We also enjoyed eating the delicious breakfast every morning. My husband especially liked the ham and cheese omelette.This place is definitely more than B&B and I will absolutely come back here to stay in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2012

Breakfasts and their presentation were exceptional. Johanna was very pleasant and exceedingly helpful sharing local information and how to master the public transport system.

View more reviews for this inn


A welcome in New Westminster at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2012

We had a warm welcome from Johanna and Derek on our arrival in Vancouver. They had helped us with directions from the airport and gave us a good idea of how to spend our day in Vancouver. The breakfast were lovely and left no room for lunch!! We would definitely stay again as opposed to the city.

View more reviews for this inn


ideal idea of B&B at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2012

everything you need and more, as somebody just arriving from abroad and first time in Canada, Johanna makes you feeling at home

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place To Stay - Great Breakfast! at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2012

My friend and I stayed for two nights and we had a great experience. Really quiet house, 5 star bedroom and bathroom - 6 star breakfast (if that exists?): Johanna (the host) really takes pride in her cooking, and it really shows. She and her husband are great hosts as they made us feel welcome and helped us find restaurants, things to see and do, and anything else we asked. We look forward to our next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Best we met in our time at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2012

We met people with a great heart for having guests stay in their private house with all the comfort you may expect. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful , a feast every day to start us off downtown . We were happy to have chosen Lavenderhous B& B Try it and be happy

View more reviews for this inn


Lavender house Bed and Breakfast at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2012

This is a great place to stay, we stayed their June of 2012, Johanna is the sweetest person you ever wanted to meet. Sherry

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little getaway at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

3.8 reviewed on June 18, 2012

Very comfortable atmosphere. Breakfast was so wonderful. I felt like a princess being catered on. Cooking was delicious! The downstairs area was great to book for a girls shopping weekend getaway. Lots of space to ourselves to comfortably relax

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Good Choice... at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality - bed linens, thick English carpet, marble bathroom sink, exceedingly comfortable bed. Crepes for breakfast... Plus, Johanna and Derek were wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lavender House at Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on March 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Lavender House. Our hostess was gracious and the breakfast was very good!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (4.66)
Top
}