Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in New Preston, Connecticut

GREAT STAY at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Two of the finest people we've ever met! CLEAN & COZY. I wish more people were like Hansel & Alicia.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2013

I have never stayed at a B&B before. What a wonderful first time experience at 7C Herb Garden! The room was charming and the bed and sheets were comfortable. It was peaceful - like we were the only ones in the house! Alicia made a scrumptious hot breakfast in the morning. It was a pleasure to talk with her and Hansel during our meal.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Alicia & Hansel Collins are wonderful people. They welcomed me into their home and made me feel as if I had made life long friends. What a glorious find!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2013

Hansel & Alicia were excellent hosts. Great breakfast; relaxing stay. Will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great room, great breakfast, great hosts at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2013

7C Herb Garden has a beautifully decorated room, in a very cozy house. The shower is great and hot, and room is cute and warm. I have to eat gluten free, and Alicia prepared delicious home fries to go with my scrambled eggs in the morning. Breakfast was very amusing, and we got a chance to talk to Alicia and Hansel, who are just great people. Staying there got us a fantastic letter opener as a gift. I cannot recommend this place more!

View more reviews for this inn


Nicest people, fascinating stay at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2011

We were fleeing the hurricane when we booked a night at Hansel & Alicia Collins' B&B -- we liked it so much we stayed another night, generous, warm, informal people with a great attitude, comfortable rooms, big delicious breakfast. Very low key. We love them.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2011

This was the perfect B&B in a perfect country setting. It was romantic, charming & comfortable. And the inn owners were fantastic, they also were amazing breakfast chefs.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2009

Rooms are beautiful, clean, comfortable - breakfast was very nice with charming conversation with Innkeepers. We would recommend this B & B anytime!!! When in the area - we will stay again without doubt!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice gem of a find, and great innkeepers at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2009

We stayed here with our 3 and 7 year old kids as a stopover on our way to the Berkshires, and so glad we did. They enjoyed having the private room with 2 beds, and my husband and I had a room with a queen, with a private bathroom for our family. The innkeepers made us a lovely country breakfast, and enjoyed getting the history of their warm family, and a history lesson of the area. They were charming and caring. Would recommend it for a family.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant country getaway at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2009

Comfortable room, good food, pleasant and helpful hosts. hope to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Simple Pleasures at 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (New Preston, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 19, 2008

This is a lovely farmhouse where you will feel very welcomed. Unlike many bed and breakfasts that are "managed" as a business, this has the distinct feeling of being invited into the home of some very remarkable people. A unique spot -- many, many charms and much warmth here.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 7C Herb Garden Bed & Breakfast (4.78)
Top
}