Get a free $100 Restaurant.com gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in New Oxford, Pennsylvania

would stay again at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2011

We stayed there after doing a ghost hunt in the house. Elizabeth and Bob were great! We absolutely loved the breakfast it was to die for. We felt right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Our honeymoon at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2011

Bob and Elizabeth exude welcome from the moment they open the door. They have a family feel right from the first moment you meet them. The breakfast is absolutely wonderful. They have helpful suggestions as well as they are devoted to you comfort. Many an hour was trading stories on the veranda. Our time was only 8 nights but we left as friends. A regret we could not stay longer but it was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


My 1st B&B experience, & it was a great one! at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2011

Bob & Elizabeth were wonderful host of this beautiful 1700's home. The rustic garden is great place to drink a cup of coffee and listen to the resident bullfrog. The "Squire" room was cozy and breakfast was delicous. I think Isabelle, "a past resident" may have gotten a little fresh with me in the middle of the night, but I slept well. My only regret was that I didn't have more time to chat with Bob & Elizabeth.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2010

Stayed here for the 1st time of many (we hope). We absolutely loved the cottage and Bob and Elizabeth were as charming as ever. Very much loved this B&B and will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, people, and stay at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 16, 2010

Elizabeth and Bob are great- very welcoming and flexible. The house is very nice and clean, esp considering how old it is. Breakfast was tasty, but it is at 830, earlier than we hoped to be up. Great value and a good place to stay while visiting gettysburg- far enough away from the hubub and touristy feeling. Great italian restaurant across the street.

View more reviews for this inn


History Lessons at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on April 01, 2010

Wonderful people and great food and history. Do have cats. Could have been cleaner.

View more reviews for this inn


Another fun stay in New Oxford, Pennsylvania at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2010

The Barker House is a wonderful place to stay in Pa. The house is beautifully decorated. Bob and Elizabeth are great people who strive to make every visit memorable. Breakfast is served in the formal dining room and the food is extraordinary. We have spent more than 35 nights there in the past 10 years with each visit being better than the last.

View more reviews for this inn


The best at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2009

Our four day stay at Barker House was terrific. Bob 7 elizabeth were perfect hosts & catered to our every need. All B&Bs should be rated as highly!

View more reviews for this inn


Very welcome at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2009

Our room was very cozy & comfortable. Food was delicious. We especially enjoyed Bob & Elizabeth's hospitality. We felt very welcomed and at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Barker House Bed & Breakfast at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 20, 2009

It was a really nice home with very nice owners! They made us feel like we were at home! We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Living with history at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 20, 2009

A delightful stay in a 1794 house with warm & welcoming hosts. Filled with wonderful antiques and creaking floors -- it was such a relaxing visit and so convenient to Gettysburg.

View more reviews for this inn


Gettysburg getaway at Barker House Bed & Breakfast (New Oxford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2009

Bob and Elizabeth were the perfect hosts. The home was beautiful and the meals were exceptional. Their mantra of "Come as guests and leave as friends" is most appropriate. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Barker House Bed & Breakfast (4.50)
Top
}