Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Wonderful at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 15, 2014

What a lovely bed and breakfast. The room was wonderful and the breakfast was extraordinary. Nancy gave us great suggestions on places to visit, restaurants to try, and the best walking route to the French Quarter. We would love to return to New Orleans someday and we will make sure to stay at Auld Sweet Olive again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Right outside of frenc quarter. Small but clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Suggested a poboy from little grocery next store. Had a shrimp poboy there for only $6.00 that was wonderful. Ate all over New Orleans so it was great for a night staying in.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific B&B! at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Charming accommodations, delectable breakfasts, and a delightful hostess . . . one fabulous get-away weekend in New Orleans! My husband and I stayed at the Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast over Labor Day weekend. The inn is located on a quiet street in the Garden District and within a short walk to the St. Charles Avenue streetcars. We thoroughly enjoyed the Plantation Room – large, clean and comfortable, with a side parlor. The hostess, Cindee Quick, is not only a great chef, but she is also very knowledgeable on New Orleans: best restaurants, best sites to visit, and best way to get there from the B&B. We look forward to another visit to Cindee’s inn, and we highly recommend it to anyone who is seeking a relaxing place away from the city’s hustle and bustle.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Southern Charm at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2014

Our weekend stay for our first anniversary was amazing. We loved the southern charm and the bananas foster waffles one morning were amazing. Ashton's is within walking distance to many tourist attractions, city park, the French quarter, etc. Karma and Patrick make you feel right at home! We'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay. This B&B is fairly centrally located, making it easy to walk or take the street cars to most of the New Orleans attractions. I particularly liked the secured parking. I parked my car Sunday and did not move it until I left on Wednesday. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water for a shower. That works for me.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in NOLA's Lower Garden District at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Safe, quiet, convenient location. Loved having breakfast in the charming dining room every morning. Beatriz and Rita make you feel like you are a part of their family. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't say enough! at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

As soon as we walked in the door the owner made us feel more than welcome. It was like we were just staying with an old friend. She sat down with us and asked us what our plans were and then helped us map out some things to do and even made suggestions of who to see and where to eat. She also took care of making a special dinner reservation for us. She was always friendly and asked about our day in the mornings and took the opportunity each morning to help us rehash a plan of attack on the city. The house was also super close to the street car which made everything easy-breezy. The one thing I absolutely must rant about is the food! This lady can cook!!! I still dream about her breakfasts!!! All in all, we had a wonderful time. And it was definitely all because of Southern Comfort B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


SUPERB!!! at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2014

If there was a 6th star that would be my rating. If you miss the opportunity to stay and enjoy this Great plantation it will be a great loss for you, The rooms and food are excellent. The staff are professional in every respect. This is what the old South stood for in respect to hospitality. It was my wife's 70th birthday and boy was she happy. We will go back!!!! Jeff & Glenda

View more reviews for this inn


Best place just outside of the French Quarter. at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on September 05, 2014

Four blocks to the French Quarter ,the open market or the trolley station. Everything was clean,nothing needed repair. Back yard has a garden ,pool and hot tub , just like the pictures.Free breakfast , For the money , it's as good as it gets.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Balcony Guesthouse at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2014

This place is authentic New Orleans. If you're looking for a cookie-cutter, sterile hotel room or a cutesy b&b, this is not it. The rooms and lounge are decorated with stately antique furnishings. Our room opened out on to the balcony that wraps the building where we could have our coffee. The bed was very comfortable. We hope to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

My husband & I stayed for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. I booked the wrong dates (totally my fault) but Mary & Hugh could not have been more gracious - gave us another room to stay in and were just fabulous even though they were not expecting us for another couple of days. The room was very clean and breakfast was great. I also enjoyed the drinks available at all hours - New Orleans in August is very hot - and cold beverages are always welcome! We used the parking lot and it was very secure. We walked everywhere the entire time and never felt unsafe or like we were too far away from anything. We really enjoyed Mary's suggestions on different places to try as well. The only complaint my husband had was that we have never stayed there before - we will definately stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great off-season adventure! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We were treated superbly by everyone at the Banana Courtyard, they will be our first call when we return to New Orleans!

View more reviews for this inn


An okay place to stay at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Friendly, great food, average cleanliness and service

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2014

I stayed at the Lions Inn for a birthday trip I took to New Orleans. The Inn was absolutely gorgeous, had a great location, and was really tucked away, even though it was in the heart of the city. My room got upgraded, which speaks towards the customer service. Ed remembered how my dog was uncomfortable in front of other dogs and was sensitive about that...incredible!!

View more reviews for this inn


Tremendous place with such nice hosts at Five Continents Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Stayed in the cottage for two nights. So clean and cozy. The morning breakfast was so delicious. Will definitely be coming back. Such nice hospitality. Thanks guys. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Fabuleux séjour at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

Accueil très sympa endroit calme a 2 pas du centre a recommander sans hésitations gentillesse et disponibilité . On se sent comme chez soi . Le jardin et la piscine impeccable en un mot PARFAIT

View more reviews for this inn


Weird 30 Minute Required Wait for Bfast and Missing the "Details" at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2.2 reviewed on August 26, 2014

I have waited a month to let some time settle the bad taste Banana Courtyard left in my mouth. If you are a "fix-it" or maybe "fly by the seat of your pants" traveler, this B&B might be for you. My boyfriend and I found things lacking in the Mardi Gras room and the service..odd. The rooms were very clean. I think certain things missed the mark. For instance - there was some delicious smelling New Orleans coffee in the room, with powdered creamer and coffee mugs. But - no spoon or stir sticks to be found anywhere. There were loads of fast food napkins crammed into one of the drawers. I had been hoping to have that coffee while we waited for the kitchen to have the required 30 minutes heads up that we were coming down for breakfast. But - nope. They just didn't quite have their act together. But that leads me to the weirdest thing. They request you put in a 30 minutes notice before coming down to the kitchen. I really dont get why they needed 30 minutes to heat up a croissant. That's what it was both mornings. I was really thinking it would be worth the wait and was told that the baked goodies provided in the morning were from a "local bakery". I asked the guy where they came from and he named a local grocery store. Well sheesh. It was really awkward waiting on the guy to run out a croissant for each of us - scorching hot and inedible for 10 minutes. They said there would be fresh fruit too, but I think all they had was apples - like, grab an apple and leave. It wasn't homey at all. If you're not going to provide a comfortable setting for the guests in a timely manner, or have them wait 30 minutes after waking up to eat, why have the "breakfast" in your title at all? Like I said, it was bizarre and I couldn't help feeling like I was staying at a finicky grandparents house instead of a warm, homey b&b that provided an array of non-cooked breakfast items (New Orleans law).

View more reviews for this inn


Best neighborhood and very charming place to stay at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

The neighborhood is great, right next to the french quarter with a lot of nice restaurants and cafés. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom very clean with towels. The pool and garden was very charming. Delicious breakfast every morning. And the owner was very welcoming. We'd definitely go back there.

View more reviews for this inn


"A taste of the old south" at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

My wife and I spent four days with Cindi in August. Coming from the Northeast culture, we found the hospitality to be a treat. The house was beautiful and our room comfortable. The diversity of the menu exceeded our expectations, and the service was outstanding. If we ever return to New Orleans we will definitely make reservations at the Southern Comfort Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time in Burgundy at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We were very happy to be there with Carl and people we met from Canada, Italy, France and Japan. We had a great time and the area is outstanding. Thank you Carl !

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

I absolutely LOVED staying at Banana Courtyard. Great location, fantastic hosts, and the place itself is almost indescribable. The antiques and decorations were unreal - you could stay there for a year and not see everything that they had to look at. My room was very clean, and breakfast was great (I was in the Cannonball room with that massive old bed). I have stayed at other b&b's and this one is at the top of my list. If you like 5 star brand new hotels with generic everything, you'll hate this place. If you like eclectic places and antiques and can appreciate older historic homes, you'll love it. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


nice stay at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Quiet place in a charming neighborhood, with a very professionnal team, and a great pool !

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place, Magnificent Owners at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We booked our stay on the mansion based on the white room alone. This was our 9 year anniversary trip and our first trip to New Orleans so we wanted it to be special and memorable. The mansion itself is unique in all the right ways. On our first night the only problem we had was that the bed was uncomfortable. As we shared this with the owners Jim & Lauren they went above and beyond to make sure that our trip was excellent. They were amazing and our stay that evening was flawless. Jim & Lauren are wonderful people that will go out of their way to make sure your trip to New Orleans is all that is should be. I highly recommend the Fleur De Lis Mansion to you, you will not be disappointed in any way.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

As international students we needed a central B&B in New Orleans for the first few nights. The Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast is very clean, has good AC (important in the hot summer months) and the breakfast is really tasty. The point I liked the most was the kindness and helpfullness of the 2 owners. Whatever you need, they will fix it! I can just recommend the Avenue Inn, it is the best choice in New Orleans - even the StreetCat stops in front of the house, so you can get to important places quite easily.

View more reviews for this inn


Un tres bon sejour ! at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Carl assure un accueille et une assistance parfaite. Très bon emplacement au calme. Proche du French quarter – Vieux carré. Je recommande sans hésiter cet établissement. Raphael.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back!! at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

My fiance' and I stayed at The Green House Inn for our first trip to New Orleans. We wanted to do something different than just another hotel room and it was completely worth it! The room we had was extremely nice with its own nice sized bathroom and private entrance to the pool/hot tub. What made the trip truly remarkable was the staff. Every time we ever had a question about where to go to eat certain kinds of food they always had an answer for us. They recommended some of the best restaurants to go to and the best tours to do while your there. They went above and beyond for us one day when they saw we were having a hard time finding a certain creole sauce and they went out of their way to find it for us! We had such an amazing time staying there and it really does feel like your own personally get away especially when your hanging out by the pool. The commute to the trolley is not far at all, maybe a 10 minute walk which was really nice and saved us a fortune on cabs. The staff did such an amazing job showing us where everything was on the map and we wouldve been lost if it hadnt been for their help. If your looking for a nice romantic getaway in the Big Easy then this is the place to go! I know we cant wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B!!! at Canal Street Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

As B&B owners ourselves, we definitely enjoyed meeting Monica and her husband, discussing the details of the business. The mansion, the grounds, common areas, as well as the suites were immaculately clean and impeccably designed. Breakfast was plentiful, delicious, and beautifully presented. The owners did a fantastic job transforming this historic mansion into a comfortable and relaxing place for the guests without detracting from its historic ambiance. The location is perfect to visit New Orleans as well as plantation homes such as “Laura’s plantation, “Oak Allie “, “St. Joseph” , and many other gorgeous antebellum homes in the area. We most certainly recommend “the Canal Street Inn” to anyone visiting New Orleans and the surrounding area!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in NOLA at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2014

If you're going to NOLA, this is the place. It's on the edge of the French Quarter, within walking distance of Bourbon, and everything you need. The owners are wonderful and so helpful you feel as though you're family. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The prices for the rooms are amazing; you won't find better rates for the quality anywhere in town. We recommend 1870 to anyone going to New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


Love it! at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Second visit to the Avenue Inn as a new Tulane Parent. Love the Hospitality, the location and value. I recommend to anyone going to NOLA, book with Joe and Bebe at the Avenue Inn B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit to the Banana Courtyard! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

The Banana Courtyard was wonderful. Clean. So fun to see all the antiques decorating the entire place. Also the entire staff was so kind and courteous. I will not hesitate to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


About New Orleans

If there’s ever been a story of passion and resilience, it’s that of New Orleans. Although four-fifths of the city was underwater less than 10 years ago following Hurricane Katrina, the Big Easy has emerged bigger and better than ever. Everywhere you turn, this American melting pot displays remnants of its historic French, Spanish and American past - a perfect Creole mixture of dazzling restaurants, unbelieveable shopping, jazz music and top attractions. Whether you’re making the trip for Mardi Gras or want to see the birthplace of Louis Armstrong, once you visit New Orleans you’ll never want to leave. Top Attractions Without a doubt, the premier attraction in New Orleans is the French Quarter. Happily situated on a crescent-shaped piece of land on the banks of the Mississippi River, the French Quarter is New Orleans’ cultural hub and contains historic landmarks such as Jackson Square, the French Market, and the neighborhood''s iconic cast-iron balconies. It’s a favorite area among visiting celebrities and is home to The New Orleans Jazz National Historic Park, which celebrates the city’s legacy as the birthplace of jazz music. Couples will absolutely want to spend a raucous evening visiting the bar scene on the world-famous Bourbon Street, while sports fans may want to catch a football game at the New Orleans Saints’ newly renovated Mercedes-Benz Superdome - home of the 2012 Super Bowl. For the more culturally inclined, the Big Easy also has some world-class museums, like the National World War II Museum, New Orleans Museum of Art and Backstreet Cultural Museum, which celebrates the city’s unique cultural traditions, like jazz funerals. Also not to miss are the city’s many historic homes, including the Hermann-Grima House, which will show you what life was like for a Creole family in the 19th century. Things to Do New Orleans is well-known for its music festivals so if you can plan your trip to take part in the Jazz & Heritage Festival or French Quarter Fest, do it! To get to know the city, take a stroll through Woldenberg or City parks, and spend an evening on Frenchman Street, where New Orleans’ philosophers, artists and musicians gather. If you prefer going on a tour rather than exploring on your own, check out Crescent City Bike Tours to get an up-close look at New Orleans’ most historic areas. The city’s unique above-ground cemeteries are also a major tourist attraction - be sure to stop by Lafayette Cemetery, which is a popular location for shooting films and was Mark Twain’s inspiration for a scene in “The Adventures of Tom Sawyer.” Top Restaurants A Southern culinary hot spot, New Orleans has churned out some pretty famous chefs - Emeril Lagasse, anyone? If you get a chance, check out his famous restaurant on Tchoupitoulas Street in the heart of the city’s Warehouse District and try to snag a seat at the chef’s Food Bar overlooking the kitchen. If you’re looking for a romantic spot, have dinner and drinks on the patio of Café Degas. A petite bistro located on Esplande Avenue, Café Degas provides an intimate setting that will give you a break from the hustle and bustle of the city. Irene’s Cuisine in the French Quarter is another fantastic romantic restaurant - while it has a long wait (it’s incredibly popular), the osso buco makes it all worth it. Of course, you can’t leave New Orleans without having one of its famous po’boys, and no one makes them better than Parkway Bakery & Tavern. They use bread from the legendary Leidenheimer Bakery and have been doing what they do best for more than 100 years. Finish up your visit to New Orleans at Café du Monde to munch on some sumptuous beignets. Travel tips When planning your trip to New Orleans, book a flight into Louis Armstrong International Airport, which is just 15 miles from downtown.

Top
}