Free $20 gift card!

Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Trip of a lifetime and the perfect B&B in which to stay! at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2015

From the moment we arrived in NOLA everything was great! Balcony Guest House suited our trip perfectly. 10 women for a fun weekend getaway can be challenging when it comes to accommodations but Zak and his staff went above and beyond to make sure we were all 100% happy! The rooms were cozy and quaint, the staff was kind and knowledgable and the restaurant was delicious! PERFECT!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon in NOLA at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on January 23, 2015

This was our first visit to NOLA and it was our honeymoon. The owners of the B & B were very hospitable and made arrangements for transportation from the airport. They gave us good recommendations on things to see & do. The breakfast system was a little quirky with having to call 30 minutes before to order coffee, then ring a bell before entering the dining room. Our bedroom was nice but sound from the neighboring room and street noise kept us awake at night. The owners did offer to move us into an upgraded balcony room the last night of our 4 night stay. Overall, we enjoyed this B & B and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Hospitality at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

My wife and I stayed for an extra-long weekend at the Avenue Inn recently for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The stay was absolutely fantastic! Joe was very welcoming on our arrival. He gave us lots of great information that made our visit to New Orleans so much more special. It really felt like we were staying with family or friends. We took advantage of the ample and safe free parking and used the streetcar that runs right outside the door for our daily, and evening, outings. The abundant and wonderfully fresh continental breakfast was perfect and allowed us a chance to eat even though we had a packed schedule every day. The quick snacks available during the day were spot on! We had a very nice room on the third floor. Of course the walk up to the third floor was a bit of a hike, but not a problem. The entire staff was very nice and we are already trying to figure out when we can return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2015

Me and my husband were going on a fall cruise out of New Orleans and found this great B&B. They were very nice and the breakfast was so good!!! I would recommend staying here and I myself will stay again if we cruise out of New Orleans again.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to everything, but far enough away at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on January 21, 2015

Besides being very comfortable, the location is everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Fairchild at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on January 20, 2015

Fairchild B&B is good value for money - only two blocks from the streetcar stop, it's a quick trip downtown, and rooms are fairly clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic (there was something egg-based one of the two nights I was there, but otherwise it's toast, cereal, coffee, juice), and rooms are very old (slightly peeling paint, signs of water damage on the ceiling, ancient furniture). All in all, I would recommend this B&B to tourists on a budget.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on January 20, 2015

The Fairchild House was a quiet, comfortable "home base" for exploring historic New Orleans and road trips into the surrounding environs. Beatrice and her mom were perfect hosts, pleasant and engaging without being the least bit intrusive. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to stay. New years eve 2014-15 at 1896 O'Malley House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Everything was great. Good food, great suggestions for things to do. We took a helicopter tour while we where there and you must do that. Also did the swamp tour, go to that spring summer or early fall to see alligators. About the Bed and breakfast. Do not hesitate to stay at this place. We will stay here again. Breakfast is awesome sitting around the bog table and being served while visiting with all the others staying here. It's funny talk to others about where you are from and telling stories of your day in new Orleans. This place is very quiet and seems to be in a safe part of town. You can hop on the tram and it's a 10-15 min ride to the French Quarter as we parked our car and never really needed to take it anywhere. We rode the tram with a day pass to just about anywhere you want to go. Call now and book your trip!! You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


New Orleans first timers at Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

We were greeted by Nancy. She was very nice and showed us our room upstairs and asked if we had any plans. We obviously had none and she was very helpful in telling us where to go and where not to go when it came to tours, eateries, etc. She gave us a map that was a lifesaver. Breakfast was good. We were blessed with very nice guests keeping us company. However, even if guests weren't eating with us, Nancy and Guy were there to keep us company and ask what we had done and what our plans were for the day. Gracie is the house dog. She is very docile and quiet. The room we stayed in was awesome. It was the Bourbon suite. Very spacious and comfortable. I looked at some of the other rooms and they were nice too but this was the best I thought, especially since this room was on the second floor. The other large suite (not sure the name) was downstairs right by the front door so it would have been a little more in the midst of things. So luckily our room was a little more private in the sense that it was upstairs. Either way, I don't think you can go wrong by staying here. I read a lot of reviews on Yelp that said the owners were rude but I didn't see that outright. I can see how some people may feel that from them but people need to relax a bit, and I'm a huge conservative! I think people need to realize that they are in a city that is very diverse and liberal. That's a given. So accept that about New Orleans and the people that live there. Anyways, Sully's is in a perfect location. It's located in a quiet part of the Garden District which is inundated with shady trees and large historical homes. The mansion is a block away from catching the streetcars which take you directly to the French Quarter. The mansion is also conveniently a few walking blocks to Magazine Street which has numerous places to eat and shop. My wife and I give this B&B two thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place to stay in NOLA at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2015

Lovely with very helpful and friendly hostess.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent B&B at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 16, 2015

Everything about this B&B is good; location, breakfast, service, rooms....

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Home and Hostess at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2015

Cindee Quick's home is beautiful and comfortable, homey and elegant at the same time, with a lovely, inviting high front porch that is the perfect place to relax between adventures (mainly culinary!) in this interesting, diverse town. Cindee truly makes you feel part of her family and is so helpful with information and useful tips. Stay as long as you can!

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Find at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

Found this beautiful little place last minute & WOW!! What a great find!

View more reviews for this inn


Green House Inn at New Year's at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on January 15, 2015

The breakfast was lovely. It is continental only but truly excellent quality. The rooms were immaculate! Bed was comfy. The host(s) were absolutely great. They showed us every kindness. Highly recommended, especially for people who enjoy B & Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for exploring New Oleans at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2015

What a wonderful B&B! Nancy is a great host, the breakfasts were wonderful, and the house is charming and very clean. We were in the Palmetto room with a separate entrance to the courtyard which was convenient. The location is great. We just parked the car in front (for free) for 3 days and explored NOLA on foot. Very close to Frenchman street with great dining and music choices and a short walk to the French Quarter and beyond.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice BnB at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 14, 2015

Liked everything about it , I had good parking but wouldn't want to not have parking. I enjoyed everything except for the bathtub but can't complain too bad about it. Otherwise great stay

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Anniversary Weekend at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 13, 2015

Avenue was recommended by a family member, and I am so thankful we decided to stay there instead of one of the countless other B&Bs in New Orleans! The room was HUGE and beautifully furnished. Upon check-in, Joe provided us freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and gave us a tour of the house. Joe was super nice, and answered every question we had, as this was our first trip to NOLA. I loved it's central location and the ability to hop right on the street car outside. We will definitely be back and will highly recommend Avenue to all of our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Historical charm, convenient location, excellent service. at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on January 12, 2015

The four poster bed, high ceilings, claw footed bathtub/show communicated clearly that I was in New Orleans. The service was very friendly. Breakfast that was included in the price was not exciting but conversations with guests and hosts made up for it.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Welcoming at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on January 11, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights, Lovely mansion, warm greeting. Made to feel right at home. Streetcar stop out front so very convient for seeing the sights. Host and staff very friendly and helpful. btw Joe, I like your humor..keep it up. Rooms are large, comfortable and clean. In the Garden district so great for shopping, sightseeing and food!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every way at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 11, 2015

The thoughtfulness of the two owners and the location within a couple of blocks of the French quarter, make this guesthouse a real jewel. The kitchenette is replete with food and beverages, available all day long, not just for breakfast. The lovely patio in the back is a relaxing and private place to hang out. The price is more than reasonable, without any of the extra fees.

View more reviews for this inn


Baby moon with the sweet husband at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 10, 2015

We wanted to get away for a short night just us two before our baby arrives. It was the perfect setting and we loved every minute.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Belle Esplanade. Matthew and Melanie are incredibly nice and accommodating and give great recommendations. The rooms were lovely (and huge!) and the food for breakfast (from local bakeries and shops) was delicious. We'll definitely stay again! -Cristin & James

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful stay in a beautiful, historic home and neighborhood. at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on January 09, 2015

So nice to stay in a beautiful, historic home run by "real people". Beatrice and her mom were gracious hostesses and made breakfast a pleasant occasion. Rooms could use a touch more decorating, perhaps, but were clean, comfortable, and everything worked. PERFECT location.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice but a bit disappointing at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2.8 reviewed on January 08, 2015

My party of 3 adults spent 2 nights at the Balcony Guest House over the Holidays of 2014. The owner was friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and well appointed. The room we rented (The Honeymoon Suite) was not really practical for three adults due to the location of the bathroom being EXTREMELY close to the bed in the bedroom causing the third guest to pretty much climb past the bed to access the bathroom. We ended up renting a second suite which doubled our planned cost for our stay. Due to renovations taking place in the kitchen of the B&B, there was no breakfast, although the owner did supply a boxed breakfast which was OK, but not what was expected. Access to the rooms was via a VERY STEEP stairway that made luggage management a real challenge. We are in our mid 60's and it was difficult for us to navigate these stairs with bags.

View more reviews for this inn


New Year's Stay at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2015

We spent 6 nights at the B & B. The location was great and Phillip's suggestions were right on target. Street parking was a plus. We were surrounded by great local places to eat and within walking distance to Bourbon Street. The morning complimentary breakfast was filling with many choices and a great time to visit with the other guests and David.

View more reviews for this inn


My new first choice in Nawlins! at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on January 06, 2015

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Helpful to newcomers of New Orleans. My partner and I enjoyed our stay immensely. We don't typically spend a lot of time in a hotel when we vacation, but the Burgundy House was a place we felt very comfortable with, and will look them up any time we come back to town.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the place to stay in New Orleans at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2015

We did a lot of research to find the Sweet Olive...and we are glad we did. First, you cannot beat this location. You are a short walk from Frenchman St., and yet in a lovely, quiet neighborhood. Second, you cannot beat the people. Nancy and her team are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. And then you are surrounded by quality, including the room decor, common areas and morning buffet. (It's not a "full breakfast", but the food is excellent, including home-made quiche and other baked items.)

View more reviews for this inn


Feel right at home in NOLA at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at Fairchild House on a recent trip and totally loved it. Our room (room 10) was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Each morning, breakfast was served in a cozy dining room, and it included coffee, fruit, breads, and even freshly scrambled eggs. Ample parking space was provided behind the house. This B&B is centrally located yet far away enough from the French Quarter that you won't be disturbed by the noise of party-goers outside; there are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance of the B&B as well. Beatriz is a great host!

View more reviews for this inn


Vampire Lover's Lair at Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.2 reviewed on January 04, 2015

We were called before arrival and notified that the room was ready if we wanted to check in early. We were warmly welcomed. Room was as advertised, Vampire Lover's Lair was beautiful. Breakfast, was also as advertised, nothing special. New Orleans is a destination for food and late night entertainment, so I'm not sure if people would come down no matter how good the food was. Security was excellent. One big negative, the television was a ancient tube style with a built in VCR; the VCR did not work. So if watching a movie is in your plans, forget about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay in New Orleans at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on January 04, 2015

We had a great time at the Bed and Breakfast. Our room was clean, the staff was attentive, and we were conveniently a block away from the street car line and a few blocks from magazine st. Breakfast was a nice perk as well! Area is not the greatest to walk around alone at night.

View more reviews for this inn


About New Orleans

If there’s ever been a story of passion and resilience, it’s that of New Orleans. Although four-fifths of the city was underwater less than 10 years ago following Hurricane Katrina, the Big Easy has emerged bigger and better than ever. Everywhere you turn, this American melting pot displays remnants of its historic French, Spanish and American past - a perfect Creole mixture of dazzling restaurants, unbelieveable shopping, jazz music and top attractions. Whether you’re making the trip for Mardi Gras or want to see the birthplace of Louis Armstrong, once you visit New Orleans you’ll never want to leave. Top Attractions Without a doubt, the premier attraction in New Orleans is the French Quarter. Happily situated on a crescent-shaped piece of land on the banks of the Mississippi River, the French Quarter is New Orleans’ cultural hub and contains historic landmarks such as Jackson Square, the French Market, and the neighborhood''s iconic cast-iron balconies. It’s a favorite area among visiting celebrities and is home to The New Orleans Jazz National Historic Park, which celebrates the city’s legacy as the birthplace of jazz music. Couples will absolutely want to spend a raucous evening visiting the bar scene on the world-famous Bourbon Street, while sports fans may want to catch a football game at the New Orleans Saints’ newly renovated Mercedes-Benz Superdome - home of the 2012 Super Bowl. For the more culturally inclined, the Big Easy also has some world-class museums, like the National World War II Museum, New Orleans Museum of Art and Backstreet Cultural Museum, which celebrates the city’s unique cultural traditions, like jazz funerals. Also not to miss are the city’s many historic homes, including the Hermann-Grima House, which will show you what life was like for a Creole family in the 19th century. Things to Do New Orleans is well-known for its music festivals so if you can plan your trip to take part in the Jazz & Heritage Festival or French Quarter Fest, do it! To get to know the city, take a stroll through Woldenberg or City parks, and spend an evening on Frenchman Street, where New Orleans’ philosophers, artists and musicians gather. If you prefer going on a tour rather than exploring on your own, check out Crescent City Bike Tours to get an up-close look at New Orleans’ most historic areas. The city’s unique above-ground cemeteries are also a major tourist attraction - be sure to stop by Lafayette Cemetery, which is a popular location for shooting films and was Mark Twain’s inspiration for a scene in “The Adventures of Tom Sawyer.” Top Restaurants A Southern culinary hot spot, New Orleans has churned out some pretty famous chefs - Emeril Lagasse, anyone? If you get a chance, check out his famous restaurant on Tchoupitoulas Street in the heart of the city’s Warehouse District and try to snag a seat at the chef’s Food Bar overlooking the kitchen. If you’re looking for a romantic spot, have dinner and drinks on the patio of Café Degas. A petite bistro located on Esplande Avenue, Café Degas provides an intimate setting that will give you a break from the hustle and bustle of the city. Irene’s Cuisine in the French Quarter is another fantastic romantic restaurant - while it has a long wait (it’s incredibly popular), the osso buco makes it all worth it. Of course, you can’t leave New Orleans without having one of its famous po’boys, and no one makes them better than Parkway Bakery & Tavern. They use bread from the legendary Leidenheimer Bakery and have been doing what they do best for more than 100 years. Finish up your visit to New Orleans at Café du Monde to munch on some sumptuous beignets. Travel tips When planning your trip to New Orleans, book a flight into Louis Armstrong International Airport, which is just 15 miles from downtown.

Top
}