Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Remains a great property and good value at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on December 18, 2014

Don't take my "average" comments as unflattering: I've stayed at Lions Inn before and remain pleased with the property. The innkeepers are consummate southern gentlemen, "happy hour" (wine and cheese 5pm to 6pm) is a nice way to start the night... and typically continues well past 6pm. My room was well-laid-out, comfortable bed and luggage storage. Didn't use the pool or hot-tub (the pool isn't heated; it's December) but their well-kept and completely convenient. Parking can be challenging in the neighborhood... until you get to their block, where poof! Always a spot. If you're looking for a hot breakfast (for example, I had to leave very early the last morning), there's a great breakfast spot at the next corner. So... give the place a try. You'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay and convenient at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

Close to the St. Charles trolley for downtown or uptown. Recommend the 24hr St. Charles Tavern across the street from the trolley stop. Good food and reasonably priced. Great weekend. Beatriz and her mom are great host.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Mansion at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

Though the house may seem in a rugged part of town, the house is a hidden gem in New Orleans. They were very welcoming and quick to respond back to our requests. The breakfast was great...and I loved how they gave us the privacy during our honeymoon. Everything is in driving distance...including the French Quarters! A must see by the way. Thank you, Fleur de Lis Mansion, especially Lauren!

View more reviews for this inn


Extra-ordinary! at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 17, 2014

While visiting NOLA for a job interview we stayed at SC for a long weekend. Our first time at a B&B, we were uneasy in anticipation of what to expect. We were amazed by the entire experience. The location, the accommodations, the history, the breakfasts, and the incredible hospitality and warm and welcoming personality of the innkeeper Cindy, was immeasurable. The other quests we had the privilege to meet were great people too as we looked forward to sharing our daily excursions over breakfast each day. The housekeeper was delightful and helped us feel at home too. This was the start if a new travel ritual for us as we discovered a whole new travel delight in a B&B. We will be back for sure. Thank you Cindy for a wonderful visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly a hidden gem of New Orleans B&B's at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

One of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. The building itself is impeccably decorated yet all of the rooms have the best of modern conveniences. But it is the service that makes this place stand out. When the owners ran into a situation where all of their visitors had issues hailing cabs, the Ashton's graciously volunteered to transport us all in all their private vehicles. It's that spirit of going "above & beyond" that has us anticipating our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at a wonderful B&B at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

The room itself was decorated wonderfully, and everyone involved in the B&B was friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful in getting one aquainted to New Orleans. Will definitely be staying here again on my return to the city.

View more reviews for this inn


we enjoyed our stay at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on December 15, 2014

close to Frenchman street, quiet, Leigh and Jim were helpful with recommendations

View more reviews for this inn


Great overall experience! at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 15, 2014

The rooms were small but quaint. We received great service the entire time we were there. The food was delicious, especially the Sunday brunch!!! I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing stay at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on December 15, 2014

Ideal location for a relaxing stay in NO. Easy walking distance to French Quarter. Good choice for breakfast with home baking. Nancy and Jim very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

Four suites ajoin a common area where guests can meet, mingle and exchange experiences of local sights and restaraunts.This made our stay much more enjoyable and informed. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet retreat within walking distance to the fun! at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 14, 2014

The owner Zak was terrific--helpful and congenial--and we were able to book last minute after realizing that staying on Bourbon Street might not be the wisest choice for a couple who enjoys their rest. The place is about 5 blocks east of Frenchmen St. and within walking distance to the French Quarter. We even walked to City Park from the B&B (3 miles north)! The other guests were pleasant, though we didn't actually see them much and it was nice not to have to worry about a key and instead the doors are password protected. My only complaint would be that the supplied breakfast is pretty boring three days in a row: croissant and a cup of fruit. There is a wonderful breakfast place around the corner: New Orleans Cake Cafe, so consider the money you're saving by staying here instead of in the French quarter and walk around the corner to this gem and eat your breakfast there instead.

View more reviews for this inn


Super B&B at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on December 14, 2014

A deux pas du French quarter, Lions inn vaut vraiment le coup. Les prix sont plus que raisonables, Les chambres sont propres Et la maison est vraiment Jolie ( avec piscine Et jardin). N'hesitez pas! Really close to the French quarter, this b&b is cheap, rooms are clean and the house is very nice ( swimming pool and garden). Do not hesitate!

View more reviews for this inn


excellent location and great hosts! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on December 11, 2014

My fiance and i stayed in the cajun room, which was super cute and quaint. The banana courtyard was located right on the corner of esplanade ave so it was a short walk into the qtr. The street it was on was very nice. The hosts were great! They gave us a map of the french quarter and highlighted places we should go see. It was a really great experience overall.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 11, 2014

We stayed at Auld Sweet Olive for 4 nights. The room, although small, is impeccably decorated. Nancy is an awesome hostess and breakfast was incredible! We stayed in the Sweet Olive Room with the private entrance. This was nice especially when we came in in the wee hours. The neighborhood will give you the experience of living like the locals and we were only 4 blocks from Frenchmen Street. We will definitely be back to NOLA as there is so much we didn't get to see and plan to stay at Sweet Olive again. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Always our first choice. at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2014

We have stayed with Lynn & Matt several times and always feel welcome and comfortable. A great location in this wonderful city.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 09, 2014

This was our fourth time at The Green House Inn...obviously we love it! The rooms are clean and very comfortable, and the pool area is a tropical oasis that is a welcome retreat after touring the city. Centrally located in the lower Garden District, the Inn is far enough from the "action" but close to a streetcar stop and a short ride to the Quarter. Frank and Jesse are the most wonderful hosts...their knowledge of ALL things New Orleans is amazing, and they couldn't be more accommodating with any type of request. My husband and I look forward to yet another trip to NOLA and the Green House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


old world style at HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 09, 2014

A charming B&B away from the hustle of the french quarter but close enough to everything you'll want to visit in the city. Glen was a wonderful host and provided great directions and even better breakfasts. We loved our private balcony and suite of rooms, very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place with incredible service. at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

We felt like royalty when staying here. Angie was an incredible hostess and wonderful cook! We were the only ones staying there so we had the run of this lovely old Greek revival plantation home. Wine and cheese in the library, followed by a multiple course dinner in the formal dinning room with candlelight. Moved from there into the parlor for coffee and brandy. On retiring, our bed had been turned down while we were dining. The next morning, coffee was delivered to our room at 8 to get us started. Breakfast was served at 8:30 with southern style biscuits and homemade pear jam. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights in May, it was wonderful. The rooms are a little tacky but in a completely charming way, and everything was clean. The location was great-- the coffee shop right down the street has great breakfast, and you're within walking distance from the French Quarter, which has some rather wonderful dining options. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants a nice, safe place to stay without paying crazy high prices. I'd take this over a hotel room any day.

View more reviews for this inn


Genuine owners equals GREAT service! at Five Continents Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

B & B's all have the same thing... rooms and breakfast. But at the Five Continents, you are treated like royalty. We stayed in the North American Cottage and enjoyed sitting on the front porch as well as having our own private home. The walk down Esplanade to Frenchmen St was about 12 minutes... much needed for the great food we ate. Speaking of great food- the meals served here is five STAR! The owners had a genuine feel when it came to service. AND that is the reason we will be going here again. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Best BnB I've been to recently at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on December 07, 2014

I prefer to stay in Bed and Breakfasts and I've been in my far share of good and bad, but this one was by far one of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2014

Lovely Inn with first rate well kept rooms and a gorgeous and peaceful garden. I will return whenever I find myself in New Orleans. Mary Hansen

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Bed and breakfast at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 05, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Crescent City Guest House. The owners are delightful and and very helpful. We enjoyed the common room where we met other guest.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great location at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on December 05, 2014

Clean, friendly and AWESOME outdoor space.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth Every Star at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

What a colorful gem we found in this New Orleans B&B. It is the middle of three brightly colored older homes on the Esplanade – a grand old, divided street. We stayed in the Las Fleurs room on the first floor, with a living room and sleeping area that could be closed off with sliding doors. The claw foot tub was perfect for relaxing, the large wooden-framed bed dramatic for sleeping, and the front porch/deck perfect to enjoy the street scenes. The room had all the amenities, including a refrigerator with complimentary beer! The welcome sherry and surprising evening treats on our pillows were delightful. What really stood out for us was the service and spirit of this place. Each morning Matthew hops on his motor scooter to scour local specialty shops for true tastes of New Orleans, bringing back fresh breads, special cheeses, crab cakes one morning, pastries, or local jams and spreads. He describes his culinary sources and choices to guests each morning and then subtly orchestrates gentile conversation among inn guests. While reluctant at first to converse before sufficient morning coffee, we loved the ensuing conversations with diverse guests and both hosts. True inn spirit! The location turned out to be perfect for our convention center conference. Cabs were readily available for the short ride, but we loved the walks and streetcar routes that our hosts suggested. We enjoyed the stroll down the Esplanade with its fabulous old mansions to the streetcar running along the waterfront right to the convention center. On other mornings, we walked through the homes in the French quarter to soak up the ambiance on the way to the convention center. Having been to New Orleans multiple times to visit, our stay at La Belle Esplanade gave us a tiny taste of what it meant to live there. The location gave us an opportunity to explore new neighborhoods, parks, local restaurants, and shops. We’ll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place with a very nice back yard at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on December 04, 2014

I have stayed in several B&B's in New Orleans and I really like this one. The location is very good. The house is nice, comfortable, and very clean. The common area is big and I really like the stocked fridge (juices, sodas, snacks). Their back yard is really comfortable and beautiful. I would definitely recommend this for a small or large group as they have four possible bedrooms if you need them. On top of all this the owners are very nice and helpful. Great home base for visiting the big easy!

View more reviews for this inn


My favorite place to stay in New Orleans at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on December 04, 2014

Elegant yet comfortable rooms with updated amenities. The conversation and food at breakfast is spirited, eclectic, and a lively start to your day. Easy to walk to the quarter, or cabs come to door after call within 10 minutes.

View more reviews for this inn


Decent, but not enough for repeat business. at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.0 reviewed on December 02, 2014

The room was nice & suitable. It was in an excellent area a short distance from the French Quarter. We were under the impression that the breakfast would be served hot & made to order. What we received was 4 boxes in our fridge upon our arrival for our 2 day stay. It included a small cup of friut with literally five small cut pieces, a small quiche, croissant & huge cookie. There was a microwave in the room to warm it up. Honestly, it was gross & I'm not a picky eater. One of the reasons we selected this guesthouse was for the nice breakfast, which would save us one meal dining out. Based on this shortcoming, we would not stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the rough at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on December 02, 2014

The area looks deceiving, however it is so close to the French Quarter and the location is perfect for getting off the beaten track and to experience the real "New Orleans" Ed was a perfect host, quiet and non-intrusive, but there if you needed advice or assistance. The back yard is a hidden paradise and wished we had more time to spend there.I would highly recommend the Lions Inn and will be referring it to my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B&B and best place I've stayed in NOLA! at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on December 02, 2014

My boyfriend and I loved the Royal Street Courtyard. Great, central location. Wonderful customer service. Other guests were repeat visitors and were also very friendly. Awesome front porch. Great cafes, coffee shops, & bars within walking distance. I would try to stay at Royal Street Courtyard during any/all of my future NOLA vacations. Phillip and David are the best.

View more reviews for this inn


About New Orleans

If there’s ever been a story of passion and resilience, it’s that of New Orleans. Although four-fifths of the city was underwater less than 10 years ago following Hurricane Katrina, the Big Easy has emerged bigger and better than ever. Everywhere you turn, this American melting pot displays remnants of its historic French, Spanish and American past - a perfect Creole mixture of dazzling restaurants, unbelieveable shopping, jazz music and top attractions. Whether you’re making the trip for Mardi Gras or want to see the birthplace of Louis Armstrong, once you visit New Orleans you’ll never want to leave. Top Attractions Without a doubt, the premier attraction in New Orleans is the French Quarter. Happily situated on a crescent-shaped piece of land on the banks of the Mississippi River, the French Quarter is New Orleans’ cultural hub and contains historic landmarks such as Jackson Square, the French Market, and the neighborhood''s iconic cast-iron balconies. It’s a favorite area among visiting celebrities and is home to The New Orleans Jazz National Historic Park, which celebrates the city’s legacy as the birthplace of jazz music. Couples will absolutely want to spend a raucous evening visiting the bar scene on the world-famous Bourbon Street, while sports fans may want to catch a football game at the New Orleans Saints’ newly renovated Mercedes-Benz Superdome - home of the 2012 Super Bowl. For the more culturally inclined, the Big Easy also has some world-class museums, like the National World War II Museum, New Orleans Museum of Art and Backstreet Cultural Museum, which celebrates the city’s unique cultural traditions, like jazz funerals. Also not to miss are the city’s many historic homes, including the Hermann-Grima House, which will show you what life was like for a Creole family in the 19th century. Things to Do New Orleans is well-known for its music festivals so if you can plan your trip to take part in the Jazz & Heritage Festival or French Quarter Fest, do it! To get to know the city, take a stroll through Woldenberg or City parks, and spend an evening on Frenchman Street, where New Orleans’ philosophers, artists and musicians gather. If you prefer going on a tour rather than exploring on your own, check out Crescent City Bike Tours to get an up-close look at New Orleans’ most historic areas. The city’s unique above-ground cemeteries are also a major tourist attraction - be sure to stop by Lafayette Cemetery, which is a popular location for shooting films and was Mark Twain’s inspiration for a scene in “The Adventures of Tom Sawyer.” Top Restaurants A Southern culinary hot spot, New Orleans has churned out some pretty famous chefs - Emeril Lagasse, anyone? If you get a chance, check out his famous restaurant on Tchoupitoulas Street in the heart of the city’s Warehouse District and try to snag a seat at the chef’s Food Bar overlooking the kitchen. If you’re looking for a romantic spot, have dinner and drinks on the patio of Café Degas. A petite bistro located on Esplande Avenue, Café Degas provides an intimate setting that will give you a break from the hustle and bustle of the city. Irene’s Cuisine in the French Quarter is another fantastic romantic restaurant - while it has a long wait (it’s incredibly popular), the osso buco makes it all worth it. Of course, you can’t leave New Orleans without having one of its famous po’boys, and no one makes them better than Parkway Bakery & Tavern. They use bread from the legendary Leidenheimer Bakery and have been doing what they do best for more than 100 years. Finish up your visit to New Orleans at Café du Monde to munch on some sumptuous beignets. Travel tips When planning your trip to New Orleans, book a flight into Louis Armstrong International Airport, which is just 15 miles from downtown.

Top
}