Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

History at it's best! at The New Orleans Jazz Quarters (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on June 23, 2016

We stayed in the Marsalis Suite, the rooms were beautiful and even though you're right off Rampart, a busy street at the end of The Quarter, it's like a little oasis. The garden is beautiful, the breakfast was just right, and Lorraine and Robert went out of their way to be welcoming, answer questions, provide lists of activities for us and our children, and to give us the best experience possible. We will be back and we're really looking forward to being able to hop on a street car and get to Canal St. in minutes next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

This place was magnificent... Quirky and Interesting and the hospitality was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay as great as first! at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We are hooked on this special place. We love the quite, convenient location. We park our car and never have to move it! We hope we never have to stay anywhere else in New Orleans. Dianna and Jim West Monroe, LA

View more reviews for this inn


Very good choice in New Orleans at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Nice location in New Orleans. Ed was helpful when we came in. We had a quiet room on the side of the house. Garden and swimming pool were very well maintained. Excellent choices for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


good at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on June 20, 2016

good

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely return at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Having read others' reviews, my expectations were high and I was not disappointed. The innkeepers know their city and were very helpful as we made our plans each day. They also know their business. We felt very welcome and cared for. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was substantial and delicious, with something special and different each day! When I return to New Orleans, I will stay at La Belle Esplanade.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Place To Stay at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Perfect hosts and location for walking around the Garden District and into the French Quarter. Or if not into walking the streetcar is only 1 block away. Room was perfect with much needed air-con unit to combat the New Orleans humidity. Beatrix and Ross were extremely friendly hosts available when required to provide advice, information or make bookings.

View more reviews for this inn


New Orleans B&B at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Ashton Bed and Breakfast is a lovely house run by great innkeepers. They are there to serve you. Room was comfortable with and outstanding shower. It is close to all New Orleans attractions. Secure off street parking was most appreciated. The breakfasts served were outstanding.!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on June 16, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Banana Courtyard. Ms. Mary immediately made me feel very comfortable and right at home. There were some great places to eat right around the corner, literally, and the walk to Bourbon Street and even Decatur all the way down to the river was not only doable but enjoyable. If you are looking for a crisp, traditional hotel experience this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for something comfortable and off the beaten path, you will love it. Rooms are kept clean, beds are comfy, and the staff, especially Tonya, are amazing. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Greenhouse inn at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Great place with an amazing owner and staff!! The only place we stay in New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


The Epitome of Southern Charm --- at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Your stay in this romantic B&B will transport you back in time and your gracious hostess, Cindee Quick, will treat you wiht genuine hospitality. She will start your day with a delicious breakfast and provide advice on the best restaurants and sites in NOLA. This is our second stay, but will not be our last.

View more reviews for this inn


First time to NOLA... Unbelievable experience at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2016

Before booking our trip I did tons of online research trying to find the best bang for our buck: location, service, reviews from other guests, etc. these guys are as good as it gets. When we arrived Phillip spent a solid hour showing us the property, giving us a brief history of the building/neighborhood, and hand making us a map of the city. He offered so many fantastic suggestions for dining and activities and not once were we let down. They truly care about the guest experience and put forth every effort to ensure you'll have a great time and have a memorable trip. We stay at B&B's all over the place and honestly, this was the best of the best. Also, as far as being in the right place for great local dining, easy walking to everything, and cool people to talk with you will not find a better location. We never had to drive a single time in four days. I promise Royal Street Courtyard will NoT disappoint. Do it :) cheers

View more reviews for this inn


Great find, good location at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We found this b&b about a month before arrival. Owners were very welcoming, flexible, gracious. Breakfast is lovely. Rooms were nice, quaint, and just what we needed. Only a block from streetcar, so access to downtown is awesome. Would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location right near Frenchman Street at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We couldn't have found a better location to stay for a weekend. A block away from Frenchman Street and just a couple blocks from the French Quarter. It was perfect.We stayed in the Weiland Room which had a private entrance. Ruth was so accommodating and nice - she was kind enough to let us use her washer/dryer after my husband went for a run. One of the nice things here is the water cooler in each room. It was 95 degrees in New Orleans while we were there and we were always parched - so refreshing to have that supply of cold refreshing water!! Breakfast muffins and croissants were great too. We'd definitely stay at the Lanaux again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in New Orleans at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

I looked at several places to stay for our anniversary trip to New Orleans and kept coming back to the Southern Comfort in my quest. I make the perfect choice! It was great close to the street car line, quiet, unassuming, and beautiful. the location was just right close enough to all the areas of New Orleans and out of the hustle & bustle of the French Quarter. Cindee could not have been a more gracious host. The food was out of this world. Our room was at the back of the house and except for the morning rain storms could not have been more quiet and restful.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

House is beautiful, hosts were wonderful, food was delicious, and 10-15 walk (or $5 Uber) to French Quarter.

View more reviews for this inn


The Lions Inn was lovely! at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on June 12, 2016

The property is absolutely gorgeous, Ed the host was most gracious and accommodating. The location is quiet yet convenient to the livelier entertainment areas of New Orleans. Would recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Accommodations For My Wife, Granddaughter and Me at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on June 12, 2016

We took our 12 year old granddaughter to New Orleans in March, 2016 and stayed three nights at the Southern Comfort B&B. The two room suite was perfect for us. The owner, Cindee Quick, was a very gracious hostess and most helpful in recommending attractions in the area. Her breakfasts were a perfect way to start our day. Cindee recommended an air boat tour in Allemand (only about 45 minutes southwest of New Orleans) that was a highlight of our visit

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

We are repeat customers to the Southern Comfort B&B and will allow our lovely and lively host, Cindee, to pamper us again when we return. There is no other place we would rather be when we visit New Orleans because what can be better than a short walk to the trolley, a wonderful front porch with a swing, filling and delicious breakfasts, and morning conversations with Cindee and wonderful and interesting guests from other parts of the country and the world? And oh, that morning coffee! No worries about doing dishes or washing sheets or whether a deposit will be returned -- just a little pampering and a lot of comfort in the lively city of New Orleans. What could be better?

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to get back! at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

The location, hospitality, room, and breakfast were perfect. Bob and Michelle were so accommodating and provided us with a map and a list of recommended restaurants, sites, bars, and music venues. The Inn was just a few blocks from Frenchman Street and a very close walk to the French Quarter. The Inn is gorgeous and the room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. This was our first trip to New Orleans and we definitely plan on staying at Elysian Fields Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2016

Like staying at an older Aunty's house. The price is wonderful as is the location. Everyone is so friendly. This is not the Four Seasons, this is a charming older home. No breakfast is served, but for the price, no problem. We will be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! Relaxing! at Audubon Park House Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2016

The house feels like a friendly museum with great furniture and beautiful flowers and trees all around the house. The garden area in back is so relaxing! The house was so quiet and peaceful throughout our stay despite the rooms being occupied. Parking was easy. The St Charles streetcar line was only a few blocks away. The walk to and from, no matter the time of day or night, was quite safe. The Southern style mansions in this part of town were enjoyable also. You MUST stay here!!

View more reviews for this inn


Only place we will stay in NOLA at Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

My girlfriend and I came down to New Orleans for a romantic get away from California. I previously have lived in New Orleans and knew about the Magnolia Mansion. I am truly happy we stayed. It was affordable, and our stay at the Mansion made our trip what it was, incredible. Jack the owner, Colman his business partner, and Tatiana the mansion manager made our stay very personal, and one to never forget. The mansion was clean, beautiful, and elegant. Everything you could imagine and more while wanting to stay in a 1857 New Orleans Mansion. The service we received was the best. We were made to feel like we were the most important people to ever step foot in that mansion. Jack shared with us that he just took ownership of the mansion about 1 month prior to our stay in June 2016. He has big plans for this mansion, including his new traditional Italian Restaurant named Altamura. Our rooms were kept clean, the continental breakfast from Manhattan Jack's (Jacks other restaurant) were incredible. We have already told all our friends and family that it is a must stay if they are planning on going to NOLA. Jack and his staff is has made us a life long customer. Its a perfect get away from the craziness of the French Quarter, and nestled perfectly in the Garden District. You have easy access to the street car line, which the location provides easy access to Uptown, and Downtown easily. Our romantic trip would not have been the same had we stayed anywhere else. It was quite and private, and had amazing service and made a new friend! Thank you Jack and the Magnolia Mansion Staff! We will see you soon!

View more reviews for this inn


great place with fantastic hosts at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2016

pleasant vintage home that is well kept and has a pool

View more reviews for this inn


pool is great. room nice. parking real nice. location good at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on June 09, 2016

Mike and Madaline

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

First trip to New Orleans and I think we picked the perfect place stay. It was nice to be close to everything (including public transportation) without being in the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter, etc. We stayed in the Jazz Festival room and it was great. The back patio was very relaxing too ... I am still in awe of the GIANT tree. Karma and Patrick were wonderful hosts. I thought I had missed my Bananas Foster breakfast as it had been served the morning of our arrival but luckily that group of guests were leaving so our 'new group' got to feast on them later in the week.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

I recently stayed at the 1870 banana courtyard for my first time in New Orleans and everyone was so friendly and helpful. Even the drivers service that picked us up was awesome! Felt like you were coming to stay with old friends! Mary helped us find some great visitors spots that were more for locals then travelers. We are thinking about making this an Annual trip!

View more reviews for this inn


"Le charme victorien d'une plantation" at HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

Merci à Glen d'avoir rendu notre séjour magnifique! L'accueil est chaleureux, Glen est toujours disponible pour des renseignements, des conseils sur les endroits à visiter. Sa maison est somptueuse. Ses petits déjeuners délicieux. (La piscine et le jardin ont besoin d'être nettoyés). Excellente adresse! Vous ne serez pas déçu!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, great property at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

You won't be disappointed. You are just a minute from the Frenchman street, a very short walk to the French market, quick access to Jackson Square and the river front and close enough without being too close to Burbon St. The property is ideal. Ruth maintains the grounds and buildings with great care. The accommodations are even better than advertised. You can catch your breath between adventures in the court yard or relax in the comfortable and well decorated rooms. I will be sure to share this secret with my friends.

View more reviews for this inn


A Must-Stay for New Orleans! at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Central (and gorgeous) location with comfortable and beautiful eclectic accommodations. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable proprietors with great taste in breakfast selections, unique for every day of the stay. Tons of recommendations for where to go, tailored for the kinds of experiences you value most. Don't miss this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}