Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Home away from Home at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2014

Thank you Matthew and Melanie for the Southern Hospitality! This review is long overdue- we spent our 10th anniversary with you all in March of 2013. As a testament to how good the stay was, I am writing the review because it was such a memorable and wonderful stay, I want others to know about it! Since we had lived in NOLA for some time but moved away due to work this was a city we know well. Even still you were incredibly helpful in making our stay so pleasant. The room was a delight. Sipping coffee in the morning on the balcony overlooking Esplanade was a simple joy that reminded me of my life in NOLA before the move. We loved the artwork in the rooms and the beautiful antique furnishings.

View more reviews for this inn


The Silk Road had excellent food and service, their wine selection was great. at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on October 31, 2014

A great place to stay, on a bus route and within walking distance to the French Quarter. Zak was very helpful. Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful southern hospitality. at Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Our stay here was a pure delight. Can't wait for a return visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.0 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Beautiful setting. I would have expected higher quality sheets, not synthetic ones. Everything else was good. Owner, Nancy very helpful and knowledgeable about the vicinity.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Beautiful B&B! at HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We recently stayed at the HH Whitney House for two wonderful nights, and had the Solarium Suite upstairs which included the private balcony overlooking Esplanade Avenue, which was great for relaxing and people watching! This B&B is absolutely beautiful, and Glen is a delight and the utmost Host! Did I mention the homemade breakfast each morning? It couldn't have been better! You must visit NOL soon, and opt for this gem for a great experience! I work in the travel industry and highly recommend HH Whitney House! Mike & Stephen Marietta, Georgia

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful property wonderful owners at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Philip and Dave were wonderful hosts and their B&B was like stepping back in time

View more reviews for this inn


Visit to New Orleans at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

We have stayed here before and it is our 1st choice when we visit New Orleans. other Philip and David are wonderful hosts and the B&B is conveniently located close to Frenchmen Street and other fine dining in the "Mariny".

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint but far at HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2014

So this was my first visit to New Orlens and I was not familiar with all the neighborhoods. I found it a bit to far from the main sights and not so easy to catch the bus only runs every hour on the weekend so we spent more on can rides that I would have liked. Additionally Glen the host was amazing he made us feel very comfortable and he was soo helpful. The last negative I will make is the place is a bit more runned down than I expected. It could use some updates and repairs the pool was not so enticing as expected and the cotrols to hot tub were not working so not so hot. Again I enjoyed it would recommend it just consider having a car.

View more reviews for this inn


recent visit at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days while visiting New Orleans. The house is lovely, full of character. Our room was small but comfy, with good air con and a decent shower. We found the owners to be friendly, interesting and extremely helpful. The breakfasts each morning were delightful. Great food and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I would highly recommend this B&B. Marian.

View more reviews for this inn


Special location!!! at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We had four extravagant wonderful days in one of the best bed and breakfast we ever visited before. Matthew King and Melanie Schmitt are very friendly and remarkable. They gave us a lots of clues and tips what we can see in N.O.. They were really soliciting to us. We loved this staying and the living at La belle esplanade and now in German... W Der Aufenthalt in New Orleans war wunderschön. Die Zimmer sind mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgestattet und eingerichtet. Eher gesagt, Matthew und Melanie führen dieses supertolle B&B mit sehr viel Herzblut und Charme. Wir werden die morgendlichen Spezialitäten und die ausführlichen Beschreibungen von Matthew mit nicht qualmender Zigarre missen... Herzlichen Dank Maria & Fabian

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on October 27, 2014

My mother and I, had the pleasure of staying at this great bed and breakfast. Nancy Gunn, is a wonderful hostess and goes above and beyond to accommodate your every need. We only wish we could have stayed longer... We will definitely stay here next time we are in New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay in a very original décoration at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Very central, charming place. Excellent continental breakfast with warm bakeries. To every question, Mary will provide the best and accurate answer. The best is the warmfull welcome I will recommande for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Elysian Fields B & B at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Very nice accommodations at a very competitive price. Jim and Leigh are wonderful hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful way to experience New Orleans at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

This was an absolutely ideal location and Joe and Bebe make it feel like home. It is so very comfortable and peaceful and just a short street car ride to most of the places we wished to visit. We ate breakfast each morning on the front porch and enjoyed the wonderful atmosphere of St. Charles Ave. Joe was a great host and gave us first rate advice on the tourist scenes and restaurants and how to best enjoy the WWII Museum. I recommend the Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast to anyone wishing to see and experience New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


Fairchild should be the title if a Jethri Tull album cause it Rocks!!! at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Very nice. Great location. Easy walk to downtown, shopping on magazine and a short block to St. Charles Streetcar. Rooms were peasant and clean. Very friendly staff! They are so friendly they could give free hugs if you asked nicely .

View more reviews for this inn


Girls Trip 2014 at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Our stay at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. We spent four nights and enjoyed them all. Cindy was an engaging hostess and a fabulous cook. The atmosphere was just what we were looking for in a B&B. All of us would return again, hopefully soon. Marcia Gobble

View more reviews for this inn


NOLA Character Away from the Fray at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

I spent three nights here in Mid-October for a conference. I could have stayed at the conference hotel (a name brand chain hotel) but typically choose to stay some place else to give me a local feel to the cities I visit. Never been to NOLA before and LOVED my stay at La Belle Esplanade. It's far enough away from the touristy-ness of the French Quarter without being so far that you can have a nice leisurely stroll through historic parts of the city to all the tourist spots. Hop skip and a jump to the French Quarter and City Park. Melanie and Matthew are amazing. Genuinely love talking to guests and giving inside tips. And the breakfast in the morning is always a treat with locally made items to enjoy. Each room has a unique character to it and so, so sizable to make relaxing from a day of touring so much more an at-home experience. Definitely will come back next time I'm in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Warmth of New Orleans in one B&B at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Ray, the host of La Dauphine, made my stay in NOLA incredibly wonderful. He went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable, and was a fountain of interesting information about the city. He was also responsible for a number of little details in the room,as part of the breakfast, and all over the house that made the stay extra special. For instance, the fridge for the guests, the large number of hangers in the wardrobe, the lush bathrobe (I have NEVER had a bathrobe in a B&B before), the lovely soap in the shower. I would love to stay at La Dauphine again and highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptionally accommodating at Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

With a lightning in-and-out trip to attend a conference in NOLA (where I had never been) required a lot of extra help. Nancy and Guy (and dear Gracie) provided all this help and more, a comfortable place to stay, and hospitality that is a mix of perfect professionalism, charm and with attention to every detail. The food is delicious, the location luxurious. I will confess before having booked I thought the price a bit steep, after having stayed, and seeing how exceptional all aspects of the property, management and hospitality are, I now think it's a bargain.

View more reviews for this inn


Not even good for one night at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2.6 reviewed on October 25, 2014

You're paying for the welcome cocktail and the breakfast. Room didn't have an iron and there were hairs in the shower. Breakfast starts at 10 or a little later since the bar opens at that time but was good. Was woken up by owner late at night making sure that I checked in when all he has to do was check with the lady at the bar. She walked me to my room when I would have been nice for the owner to do that. Felt uneasy about my stay too. Airport shuttle doesn't go there but fortunately there is a city bus a block away. Renee at the bar was friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely recommendable at Degas House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2014

We stayed three nights at Degas House and had the 'William Bell Suite', which was amazing. Spacious and with a lot of ambience with its old furnitures and private balcony. Breakfast was also good and took place in a shared dining room, where you easily fell into conversation with other guests. Location was also good, you could walk to the French Quarter in 15 minutes. Only minus was the WiFi, that wasn't quite reliable - my phone was on all the time, but my laptop couldn't connect half the time. Nevertheless, we really enjoyed our stay and can absolutely recommend Degas House.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely oasis in the Garden District of New Orleans at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

The Green House Inn is a very nice B&B an easy (15-20 minutes) and safe walk away from the hubbub of the French Quarter. The rooms were comfy and clean, the pool and hot tub private, convenient and pleasant, and the host and staff friendly and helpful with suggestions for activities, meals and entertainment. A great place for couples - would not recommend for families (unless you don't mind the clothing-optional pool). Don't expect a real breakfast - just coffee, juice and snacks - but there are plenty of great places to eat in NO, and the room had a fridge if we'd wanted to eat in. We would gladly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect!!! at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Loved this Place. Great room, great hosts, great location and best price around. Very very clean and quiet. Could not have been better. (No dining option so ignore the review on that).

View more reviews for this inn


Blues & BBQ Stay in New Orleans at Royal Street Courtyard at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Thank you Phillip & David!

View more reviews for this inn


"CCC" - Clean, Cozy and Charming at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2014

From check-in to my final day, I felt welcome and comfortable. The food was high quality and delicious, and the entire place was very clean, yet appealing.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Nancy is an exceptional host - everything is catered for. The guest house is in a lovely neighbourhood a few blocks from the French Quarter nd Frenchmen St. We would definitely recommend it and stay here again. I would have given a 5 star outstanding rating for everything if your system would allow me to!

View more reviews for this inn


Garden District close to transportation at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.0 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Good location in Garden district. Two blocks to the trolley system. Nice neighborhood. Staff was helpful and provided info on local area. Inn keepers are good hostesses and put on a nice continental breakfast each morning. This was a good choice for our visit. Room had TV, small refrigerator and a good air conditioner. Check it out.

View more reviews for this inn


historical house. charming. great staff. at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 23, 2014

I have stayed here twice. Both times were outstanding. I love the authenticity of the house and its age. I enjoyed the feeling of being in a true New Orleans gem and not a fancy hotel. Those are nice too, but if you come to New Orleans and want to really feel what it is to be one of us..stay here. There are others closer even in the quarter but when its time to relax you won't find peace and quiet there. One block to St Charles street car will take u where u want.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Excellent location,excellent service,very friendly and helpful host.Very good return for your money,definatly will recommend to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm + Value at HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Whitney House has just the sort of charm you want in New Orleans, but with a lovely pool in the back. A friendly, welcoming, comfortable place and excellent value. Location is convenient and the homey atmosphere made it a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


About New Orleans

If there’s ever been a story of passion and resilience, it’s that of New Orleans. Although four-fifths of the city was underwater less than 10 years ago following Hurricane Katrina, the Big Easy has emerged bigger and better than ever. Everywhere you turn, this American melting pot displays remnants of its historic French, Spanish and American past - a perfect Creole mixture of dazzling restaurants, unbelieveable shopping, jazz music and top attractions. Whether you’re making the trip for Mardi Gras or want to see the birthplace of Louis Armstrong, once you visit New Orleans you’ll never want to leave. Top Attractions Without a doubt, the premier attraction in New Orleans is the French Quarter. Happily situated on a crescent-shaped piece of land on the banks of the Mississippi River, the French Quarter is New Orleans’ cultural hub and contains historic landmarks such as Jackson Square, the French Market, and the neighborhood''s iconic cast-iron balconies. It’s a favorite area among visiting celebrities and is home to The New Orleans Jazz National Historic Park, which celebrates the city’s legacy as the birthplace of jazz music. Couples will absolutely want to spend a raucous evening visiting the bar scene on the world-famous Bourbon Street, while sports fans may want to catch a football game at the New Orleans Saints’ newly renovated Mercedes-Benz Superdome - home of the 2012 Super Bowl. For the more culturally inclined, the Big Easy also has some world-class museums, like the National World War II Museum, New Orleans Museum of Art and Backstreet Cultural Museum, which celebrates the city’s unique cultural traditions, like jazz funerals. Also not to miss are the city’s many historic homes, including the Hermann-Grima House, which will show you what life was like for a Creole family in the 19th century. Things to Do New Orleans is well-known for its music festivals so if you can plan your trip to take part in the Jazz & Heritage Festival or French Quarter Fest, do it! To get to know the city, take a stroll through Woldenberg or City parks, and spend an evening on Frenchman Street, where New Orleans’ philosophers, artists and musicians gather. If you prefer going on a tour rather than exploring on your own, check out Crescent City Bike Tours to get an up-close look at New Orleans’ most historic areas. The city’s unique above-ground cemeteries are also a major tourist attraction - be sure to stop by Lafayette Cemetery, which is a popular location for shooting films and was Mark Twain’s inspiration for a scene in “The Adventures of Tom Sawyer.” Top Restaurants A Southern culinary hot spot, New Orleans has churned out some pretty famous chefs - Emeril Lagasse, anyone? If you get a chance, check out his famous restaurant on Tchoupitoulas Street in the heart of the city’s Warehouse District and try to snag a seat at the chef’s Food Bar overlooking the kitchen. If you’re looking for a romantic spot, have dinner and drinks on the patio of Café Degas. A petite bistro located on Esplande Avenue, Café Degas provides an intimate setting that will give you a break from the hustle and bustle of the city. Irene’s Cuisine in the French Quarter is another fantastic romantic restaurant - while it has a long wait (it’s incredibly popular), the osso buco makes it all worth it. Of course, you can’t leave New Orleans without having one of its famous po’boys, and no one makes them better than Parkway Bakery & Tavern. They use bread from the legendary Leidenheimer Bakery and have been doing what they do best for more than 100 years. Finish up your visit to New Orleans at Café du Monde to munch on some sumptuous beignets. Travel tips When planning your trip to New Orleans, book a flight into Louis Armstrong International Airport, which is just 15 miles from downtown.

Top
}