Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Lions inn at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Room was wonderful and host was more than helpful. Pool area was amazing. Close enough to to walk to the French Quarter. Will be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We booked at the Royal Street Courtyard as we wanted to stay in a traditional setting within easy access of the French Quarter. We were not disappointed! We are a family party and EVERYONE was really happy! The location was perfect, clean, excellent facilities, easy reach of everything, very safe and our hosts added the most important part. We only had 3 day and Phillip's guide to local restaurants and suggestions for tours gave us time to enjoy the whole New Orleans' experience. Would highly recommend - and would always stay here if we get the chance to return. Thank you both so much from all of us. We travelled a long way and were not disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing as usual. at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Host is amazing as are the emmenities and surrounding area. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Nice to Stay in the Marigny at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on August 23, 2016

Conveniently located

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Weekend at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on August 23, 2016

AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!! The perfect place to stay to see the real New Orleans. The staff is great, the food is beyond fabulous. Will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect taste of New Orleans at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

A perfect place to stay, very authentic, and no one is more hospitable! Ray & Kim, thank you for such a wonderful place to stay for my first visit to New Orleans and for making Bruce and i feel so at home! The trip across country was uneventful and good, and i loved that we started it out with the two of you at your special place. This is our second adventure renting from both of you, and i hope not our last. Looking forward to our next visit! Thank you again for our wonderful New Orleans Experience! Chris & Bruce

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Get Away in NOLA at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on August 22, 2016

This B&B is a unique NOLA experience. The location is very convenient and the gated parking was a real plus. It is a short walk to the convention center and the WWII museum. The renovation was well done - Room layouts were comfortable and sleeping was comfortable. Breakfast was self serve continental style in a dining area with china. The real highlight of this inn is the pool/hot tub area. The landscaping is lush semitropical. There is enough shade for a hot August afternoon. We were stayed there with friends and decided that we would just bring in some appetizers and enjoy the pool rather than going out one of the nights we were there. We would rate our overall experience at this B&B as 5 stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Review if Green House Inn at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The atmosphere and pool area were phenomenal. The staff was great. Enjoyed it tremendously.

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable experience at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

We happened to be the only guests during our night at Madewood (august is the hot period), and we had a great time enjoying the house for ourselves! Food was delicious, people very kind and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


The most relaxing vacation at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Just stay. Relax. Just be. Such a fitting motto! My husband and I had a great vacation without kids and without the craziness of the world in this well hidden treasure in New Orleans. Great access to the trolley. Blocks from shopping and lots of restaurants. AND the pool and hot tub are amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Garden District Stay at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while in New Orleans. The Avenue was a stop on the St Charles street car! We parked our car once and never moved it until we checked out 4 days later. We had such fun riding the street cars everywhere! Out first floor room my was immaculate and quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts were all delicious, and Joe and Bebe helped guide us to where we wanted to go. We highly recommend the Avenue and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Belle does not begin to describe this jewel... at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

We adored our stay here at La Belle Esplanade. We consider every stay to be a sweet treat, reserved for special occasions. Beauty is in every room. The owners are charming. Breakfast is divine...a trip to Europe each morn. -Cher & Joey Wilson

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B at Hughes House Bed and Breakfast (Hammond, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

A very comfortable room with a huge 4 poster bed, private bath with shower and a bidet. This plus cable TV, free internet connection and a small in room refrigerator made our stay memorable. The owner, Ms. Lee was generous with suggestions for sights to see & restaurants for dinner. And she served the most wonderful Southern breakfast. A good time & relaxing time made us want to come back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn, Glad we ran across your Inn at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Elysian Fields Inn on our last visit to New Orleans. My what a great experience! We were greeted by a great couple. The room was awesome The area is exactly where we wanted to be. We stay in that area every visit to New Orleans, imagine our excitement when we found this Inn. We now have our home away from home. Can't wait to plain our next adventure to New Orleans and will make Elysian Fields Inn our destination for lodging. Thanks Michelle and Bob. Loved It Jim and Rick

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

The stay was relaxing as we expected.

View more reviews for this inn


30th Anniversary at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Our anniversary weekend was incredible! We really enjoyed the quite, relaxed atmosphere. Actually staying in the home was quite an experience. The staff was very pleasant. The food was possibly the best we have ever had.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts, Awesome Rooms, Close to French Quarter at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Phillip and David are amazing hosts. They welcomed us very warmly and gave us great recommendations for food and fun in New Orleans. Staying here made our trip to New Orleans even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Historic Bed and Breakfast at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Lewis and Celisa Alston

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Guest at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We have stayed here twice while visiting Tulane and this is the only place we will stay when we come back. The home is beautiful and Joe and Bebe make you feel like you are an old friend coming back to visit. Each visit was wonderful and the home and neighborhood are very quiet and peaceful. This is the perfect place to stay if you want to experience the excitement and fun of New Orleans, but retreat to a quiet, peaceful room to sleep or for downtime. Thanks Joe and Bebe!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional B & B at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was charming. The service was excellent. The breakfast was delicious. All a great price. We will definitely be staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of many you are about to read. at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Briana and I stayed at the green house inn during the guns and roses reunion and the reviews is what sold me. I frequent New Orleans and am a creature of habit, typically stay in the quarter and eat at the same places every trip. Not this time. We went outside the box and loved every minute of it. The history was fascinating the host and his crew were all smiles and well mannered. The room was beautiful and CLEAN. The guests were all cool and out going. The pool was beautiful really brought me back to a trip to the Caribbean I had been on. And you can't put a price on relaxing and or peaceful. Especially in a city well known for 24/7 everything. We had never stayed anywhere with a European valued pool area and it was exciting and fresh. Will I stay here again. You bet your ass. And I'll tell everyone I know about it. Thanks to frank, Allen, etc you guys have it figured out. Appreciate the smiles and we hope you appreciated our stay. With all the best from Florida Ian and Bri.

View more reviews for this inn


New Orleans 2016 at HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Megan and EZ

View more reviews for this inn


Hottest cool spot in NOLA at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

In the dog days of summer down in New Orleans the Green House Inn is a tropical oasis and fantastic get away location. It sits in a very trendy area off Magazine Street. It is close to the St. Charles trolley, the WWII Museum, the garden district and all its trendy shops and eateries and a short but historic trolley ride into the French Quarter. Jesse is the best ever host! Frank and Alan are absolutely delightful as well! Cannot wait to return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, peaceful at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Very peaceful resting spot afree partaking in a day of walking and sightseeing. Also a nice little cafe if you want a full size breakfast. We walked every day to the French Quarter.

View more reviews for this inn


Second time - even better at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on August 04, 2016

This was my second stay and Lion's Inn and I enjoyed it even more. I stayed in Room 1 right off of the pool and it was like paradise. Very nice and accommodating host and staff. A beautiful neighborhood with a few restaurants, a fairly quick walk to Frenchmen and a little further to Bourbon Street.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We stayed at Avenue Inn for our first trip to NOLA and our 10th anniversary. Our stay was exceptional. Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by the owners and instantly made to feel at home. When they found out it was our anniversary trip we were upgraded to bigger room! The house itself is charming and retains much of the original character, but with modern amenities. It’s very clean and well taken care of. We drove down and had safe off street parking, but didn’t use our car because getting in and around the city was a breeze since a street car stop was right outside the front door. Although breakfast was continental, it was very well done with a variety of different items to eat every morning. They have a beautiful front patio where we ate breakfast every morning. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We had a great stay at this Marigny house just two blocks from Frenchmen street where all the music happens. Nice quiet room with perfect temperature (which means a lot in July). Charming hosts with all the answers you need. We were extremely well cared for and felt like part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great people! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

It was our first time in the French Quarter and I couldn't be happier with our visit! Before we even got there, we received a 70 page (not kidding) email attachment listing all the best places to see, do, and eat anything we could have ever dreamed! The dining room is filled with information on things to do as well as ways to get to any part of the city you'd like. The Pirate's Attic had a full bed and a twin bed in it and the bathroom was a bit snug, but it really felt like a home away from home! Hugh's breakfast was just the perfect way to start a morning of exploring! The always available cans of soda and bottles of water also helped keep us cool in the sweltering heat of summer. I may not reserve the Pirate's Attic again, but I would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem in New Orleans. at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The Elysian Fields Inn is a wonderful place to stay. It's only a block away from Frenchman Street and a few blocks away from the French Quarter. Michelle and Bob are very hospitable and provide great recommendations for places to eat and things to try in New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


Calhoun Winning Wedding Weekend was EXCELLENT! at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My fiance and I were looking for a place that would house all 16 of our immediate family members for our intimate wedding weekend. We stumbled across the Balcony Guesthouse and we were both immediately intrigued with it's beauty. Once we made reservations, Zak made it incredibly easy to ask questions, while receiving incredible responses from him. He made this whole process so simple....every step of the way. When we arrived for our weekend the staff was generous, courteous, and available for anything we needed. The space was perfect for our family. The beds were incredible. No one ever wanted to get out of them. The restaurant downstairs is convenient and absolutely delicious. My husband and I are planning to revisit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}