Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Charm + Value at HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 22, 2014

Whitney House has just the sort of charm you want in New Orleans, but with a lovely pool in the back. A friendly, welcoming, comfortable place and excellent value. Location is convenient and the homey atmosphere made it a very pleasant stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful home away from home at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

A lovely welcoming place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Room was clean and got fresh towels every day. The breakfast was nice and enjoyed talking with different guests each morning. It was locate in a great spot with easy access to WWII museum and street car to get downtown. Appreciated that they let us store our luggage and arranged for our taxi for a late after flight out. It allowed us to wander a bit more before we had to leave.

View more reviews for this inn


Impeccable b and b at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.2 reviewed on October 20, 2014

I spent 3 nights in a suite at La Belle Esplanade. It was a perfect Stay. The home was warm, inviting Colorful and comfortable. The hosts were engaging, knowledgeable about what to see and do in New Orleans And a very pleasant couple. I would return anytime !

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the House!! at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The before and after pictures are unbelievable. We had agreat visit and the location was perfect for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb in every way. Nonpareil at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

Nonpareil--from the French for "unrivaled, having no equal." No other B&B I've stayed in comes close to the Crescent City Guest House. Minutes after my wife and I arrived we felt at home. Lynn welcomed us and showed us around. What their website modestly calls "a privately enclosed backyard" is a lovely garden luxuriant with tropical plants and flowers, a goldfish pond and a fountain, and comfortable places to relax. Lynn showed us the garden, the common room, the breakfast area, and our room, which was at once elegant and comfortable. Lynn gave us a map of the Faubourg Marigny neighborhood, which soon felt like our neighborhood. Lynn told us where to go in the French Quarter and how to avoid touristy places. He showed us the best walking routes and where to catch the streetcar to go into other parts of the city. (We didn't use our car once.) The guest house was all we could have asked for and more. Matt and Lynn were friendly and gracious hosts. They had thought of everything and provided the best of everything, from English muffins (Thomas) to bathrobes to scissors (Fiskars), and somehow stored them just where you'd expect them to be. The help-yourself breakfast fare was excellent, abundant, and available around the clock. The house was perfectly located for us. Everywhere we wanted to go was either a short walk or a streetcar ride away. My wife and I will go back to New Orleans as soon as we can. We will schedule our trip so we can be sure to stay with Matt and Lynn again at the Crescent City Guest House. --Dale Roberts, Asheville, NC.

View more reviews for this inn


stopping in at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.2 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We were passing thru Nola and decided to spend the afternoon exploring what we could. A good friend recommended this B n B and we were satisfied with the choice. The location is close enough to walk to the Garden District and one block from the St Charles streetcar. The B n B is an older building so it has some "charms" about it. Rooms are spacious, decently furnished, and clean. The innkeeper Beatrice is what makes the stay special. She is very welcoming and helpful, cheerful and interested in who you are. Full disclosure, she is related by marriage to my friend, but didn't give us any special attention that she didn't give to the other guests. I would stay here again upon my return.

View more reviews for this inn


We stayed a week! at Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Southern Comfort in September for 6 nights. We booked the Plantation Room which is the biggest B&B room I have ever stayed in. The location is great. Only two blocks to the street car line. The area is residential and in the garden district so it is super quiet. Cindee is amazing! We were there to do research for a book my wife is writting and Cindee was a wealth of information. She also helped us plan each day at breakfast and was great at getting us reservations whenever we needed them. The next time we are in New Orleans, we will stay at the Southern Comfort. Paul - Folsom Ca.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect base for exploring New Orleans at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The Royal Street Courtyard is an utterly charming B&B, and a perfect base for seeing the bountiful sights of the city. Phillip and David went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to ensure our stay ran smoothly. The B&B itself is clean, spacious and fit-to-bursting with quirky charm. It is also perfectly situated: close enough to be within a short stroll of virtually all the hotspots, but just far enough away in a friendly neighbourhood to offer a little peace and seclusion. Breakfast is functional but plentiful, and just what you need with all those wonderful cafes, diners and restaurants to explore. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone hoping to take advantage of all N'awlins has to offer. Double thumbs-up.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

A beautiful house, warm and caring hosts. Spacious and tastefully decorated rooms. An excellent breakfast. Thank you to Melanie and Matthew.

View more reviews for this inn


A Jewel in New Orleans. at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Everything about Lion's Inn was so enjoyable. The garden/pool area is superb: beautiful, relaxing and a great place to mingle. The proprietor was wonderful. Breakfasts perfect. Great location in the city---very close to trolley but calling for a cab worked very well also. No hesitation in returning....actually can't wait!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay!! at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

This was my 4th time at Lion's Inn , and again, I love it!!!! We stayed in the Sunroom, again, and it was wonderful. The rooms door has direct access to hot tub and pool. Of which I'm a huge fan!!! Ed, the owner/operator , is always on hand for suggestions regarding New Orleans info, and is very attentive to customer needs. The Lion's Inn itself is just a short walk from Frenchman Street, where there is tons of activities, clubs, restaurants, etc....... I cannot wait till next time!!!!!! Anamaria Y.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful house, great location, fun owners at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Great place that we would happily stay at again. Philip and David are wonderful hosts who, between the two of them, will fill you in both on the best places to see and eat and the culture and history of the city. We really enjoyed our room and the connected balcony (and it was worth dealing with the small, unventilated bath). Breakfast is strictly continental, which is true for most NOLA B&Bs, apparently due to unfriendly city licensing requirements, but who cares - you're in NOLA and great eats are literally around the corner!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite, quaint and affordable. at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We recently stayed at the Balcony Guesthouse. This is the first time we have stayed at a B&B and just loved it. When we arrived our room wasn't quite ready so we had lunch and a drink at Silk Road, the restaurant downstairs. The food was fabulous. Our room was very comfortable with a queen bed, ensuite, TV and wardrobe.The air-con worked extremely well, thankfully. On our last morning we were leaving early so Chef G cooked up some breakfast for us to take with us, which was very appreciated. The B&B is located a short and safe walk from Frenchman St. We didn't have a car so walked everywhere and although the B&B is not in the centre of town it is an easy walk or short cab ride to the centre of the French Quarter. We would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend it to our family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Madewood Stay at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Although we got off to a slow start with Angie, things did improve drastically by dinner time. She took a lot of time to answer all of our questions, and she served a superb dinner and breakfast. We loved our first-floor bedroom; it was so comfortable and beautifully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn! at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast is not only charming but in a wonderful location. The trolley is directly across the street making it very convenient for those going to the French Quarter. The hosts Joe and Bebe and their lovely housekeeper could not be more knowledgeable and accommodating. The room was lovely and quiet and the front porch was a wonderful place to have coffee in the morning as well as a place to unwind after a hectic day. The complimentary breakfast was more that adequate with a variety of breads, pastries, cereal, coffee, tea etc. We look forward to returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Would stay again! at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Balcony. The staff was super! They went above and beyond to make our stay great. The free drinks at check in was a nice touch. The free breakfasts were the best!!! The area was very safe for New Orleans. Our friends stayed somewhere else; and it was in a very dangerous area compared to our's. J.H. from Alabama

View more reviews for this inn


Very good value at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The calm of the house being though perfectly located to visit the city, and enjoy night life, the outstanding garden and swimming pool make this property quite perfect for travelers during summertime. Our host was very nice an discret at the same time.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Stayed for four nights and would definitely return in the future. Great location. Easy in/out of the city yet far enough away for peace and relaxation. Street car literally steps away. Joe & Bebe very gracious hosts and take really good care of you.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B value in New Orleans. at Five Continents Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2014

The host, Peter, was gracious, helpful, and accessible. I've stayed here before and have always been very satisfied. The location makes visiting New Orleans more manageable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great End to Our Vacation at Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We spent a week prior in New Orleans, and decided we'd like to wrap up our stay at Madewood Plantation House with a relaxing evening/morning. We enjoyed it! The wine and cheese reception was fun - we got to know the other guests fairly well. Then, the dinner we were served was fantastic! Coffee and/or brandy was served after dinner in the parlor where we continued our conversation(s). Breakfast was served in the morning and did not disappoint. We spent time that morning exploring the grounds and then travelled home. We'd highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


"The Burgundy" made my trip to New Orleans! at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Carl was an excellent host, coordinating transportation from the airport, advising my cousin and I on restaurants, and making all his guests feel welcome. He serves a generous breakfast with REAL Louisiana coffee! We were able to linger over breakfast chatting with the other guests, which was fun and relaxing. We stayed in the blue room, which is great if you need two beds. Carl allowed me to leave my luggage after check-out time, which was very convenient.The house is very authentic and safe, and only about a mile on foot from the waterfront area. However, staying in the neighborhood, in my opinion, is much better than being in the tourist area! This is the best trip to New Orleans I have had!

View more reviews for this inn


Greatest B and B at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Just love this place and Ed dies an excellent job of making your stay a welcomed one

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Charming, welcoming and close to the downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING!! at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We had such an amazing time here! So convenient, beautiful clean house full of character. The nicest most accommodating hosts!! We highly recommend this B and B. It is walking distance from the French quater and around the corner from Frenchman street. They were so helpful in person and with all the information they have put together. The all day breakfast is so good too!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Simply superb at HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

This was our first time in New Orleans or at a Bed & Breakfast for that matter. But our expectations were wildly exceeded. Glen did a fabulous job of making us feel welcomed and more importantly gave us real insight for the "Do's and Dont's" or New Orleans (In terms of places to eat, places to see, and attractions that are worth your time. The Scarlett room we stayed in was enchanting, and the daily breakfast was very, very good. The HH Whitney house is is an unforgettable experience in a an unbelievable city, for a very fair price. We would highly recommend this experience. When we come back to New Orleans it'll be at the HH Whitney House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location... Great place to stay at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on October 09, 2014

The owners are very friendly and knowlegable about the city. The Inn is clean and in a good location. Right next to Frenchman St and the French Quarter. The room was nice and affordable. The Inn is a nice alternative to chain hotels. I recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


New Orleans vacation at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

This B&B was very nostalgic. There are a lot of items to look at and great history behind it. The owners were very inviting. If you want to talk politics, the hubby is your man. Good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing house! at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Jim and Lauren have done an amazing job restoring this mansion you can see the before and after pics in the den. The rooms have more than you need - TV in the shower/Jacuzzi and full size fridge in the Jazz room. Easy walk to Magazine st. and St. Charles. American continental breakfast and Wine available for happy hour as stated. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect spot at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on October 07, 2014

have been comming here for 15 years and always made to feel right at home by Ray and Kim and the dogs! The location could not be better and the advice and tips from Ray are brilliant. Great discussions on the nature of things! Frenchmans a couple of blocks away and a neat little indy cinema just round the corner. The room I stayed in has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and you could hear a pin drop at night. La Dauphine is the perfect hideaway-I come on business and its the perfect antidote to the days technical goings on. I could not recommend La Dauphine highly enough Frank Dublin Ireland

View more reviews for this inn


About New Orleans

If there’s ever been a story of passion and resilience, it’s that of New Orleans. Although four-fifths of the city was underwater less than 10 years ago following Hurricane Katrina, the Big Easy has emerged bigger and better than ever. Everywhere you turn, this American melting pot displays remnants of its historic French, Spanish and American past - a perfect Creole mixture of dazzling restaurants, unbelieveable shopping, jazz music and top attractions. Whether you’re making the trip for Mardi Gras or want to see the birthplace of Louis Armstrong, once you visit New Orleans you’ll never want to leave. Top Attractions Without a doubt, the premier attraction in New Orleans is the French Quarter. Happily situated on a crescent-shaped piece of land on the banks of the Mississippi River, the French Quarter is New Orleans’ cultural hub and contains historic landmarks such as Jackson Square, the French Market, and the neighborhood''s iconic cast-iron balconies. It’s a favorite area among visiting celebrities and is home to The New Orleans Jazz National Historic Park, which celebrates the city’s legacy as the birthplace of jazz music. Couples will absolutely want to spend a raucous evening visiting the bar scene on the world-famous Bourbon Street, while sports fans may want to catch a football game at the New Orleans Saints’ newly renovated Mercedes-Benz Superdome - home of the 2012 Super Bowl. For the more culturally inclined, the Big Easy also has some world-class museums, like the National World War II Museum, New Orleans Museum of Art and Backstreet Cultural Museum, which celebrates the city’s unique cultural traditions, like jazz funerals. Also not to miss are the city’s many historic homes, including the Hermann-Grima House, which will show you what life was like for a Creole family in the 19th century. Things to Do New Orleans is well-known for its music festivals so if you can plan your trip to take part in the Jazz & Heritage Festival or French Quarter Fest, do it! To get to know the city, take a stroll through Woldenberg or City parks, and spend an evening on Frenchman Street, where New Orleans’ philosophers, artists and musicians gather. If you prefer going on a tour rather than exploring on your own, check out Crescent City Bike Tours to get an up-close look at New Orleans’ most historic areas. The city’s unique above-ground cemeteries are also a major tourist attraction - be sure to stop by Lafayette Cemetery, which is a popular location for shooting films and was Mark Twain’s inspiration for a scene in “The Adventures of Tom Sawyer.” Top Restaurants A Southern culinary hot spot, New Orleans has churned out some pretty famous chefs - Emeril Lagasse, anyone? If you get a chance, check out his famous restaurant on Tchoupitoulas Street in the heart of the city’s Warehouse District and try to snag a seat at the chef’s Food Bar overlooking the kitchen. If you’re looking for a romantic spot, have dinner and drinks on the patio of Café Degas. A petite bistro located on Esplande Avenue, Café Degas provides an intimate setting that will give you a break from the hustle and bustle of the city. Irene’s Cuisine in the French Quarter is another fantastic romantic restaurant - while it has a long wait (it’s incredibly popular), the osso buco makes it all worth it. Of course, you can’t leave New Orleans without having one of its famous po’boys, and no one makes them better than Parkway Bakery & Tavern. They use bread from the legendary Leidenheimer Bakery and have been doing what they do best for more than 100 years. Finish up your visit to New Orleans at Café du Monde to munch on some sumptuous beignets. Travel tips When planning your trip to New Orleans, book a flight into Louis Armstrong International Airport, which is just 15 miles from downtown.

Top
}