Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Lovely B&B at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

We had a great stay at this Marigny house just two blocks from Frenchmen street where all the music happens. Nice quiet room with perfect temperature (which means a lot in July). Charming hosts with all the answers you need. We were extremely well cared for and felt like part of the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great people! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

It was our first time in the French Quarter and I couldn't be happier with our visit! Before we even got there, we received a 70 page (not kidding) email attachment listing all the best places to see, do, and eat anything we could have ever dreamed! The dining room is filled with information on things to do as well as ways to get to any part of the city you'd like. The Pirate's Attic had a full bed and a twin bed in it and the bathroom was a bit snug, but it really felt like a home away from home! Hugh's breakfast was just the perfect way to start a morning of exploring! The always available cans of soda and bottles of water also helped keep us cool in the sweltering heat of summer. I may not reserve the Pirate's Attic again, but I would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem in New Orleans. at Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

The Elysian Fields Inn is a wonderful place to stay. It's only a block away from Frenchman Street and a few blocks away from the French Quarter. Michelle and Bob are very hospitable and provide great recommendations for places to eat and things to try in New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


Calhoun Winning Wedding Weekend was EXCELLENT! at Balcony Guesthouse (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

My fiance and I were looking for a place that would house all 16 of our immediate family members for our intimate wedding weekend. We stumbled across the Balcony Guesthouse and we were both immediately intrigued with it's beauty. Once we made reservations, Zak made it incredibly easy to ask questions, while receiving incredible responses from him. He made this whole process so simple....every step of the way. When we arrived for our weekend the staff was generous, courteous, and available for anything we needed. The space was perfect for our family. The beds were incredible. No one ever wanted to get out of them. The restaurant downstairs is convenient and absolutely delicious. My husband and I are planning to revisit soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little gem in New Orleans at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Rooms would of been outstanding if the bed had been more comfortable. It was a very hard mattress. Onsite dining is fresh fruit, instant oatmeal, cereal, etc. It is just as pictured. This B & B has some added features not included in the rating system: 1.) LOCATION: It is in an a VERY QUIET neighborhood in the Garden District. It makes for an excellent retreat from a busy day spent in the French Quarter. 2.) CONVENIENCE: It is ONE block from the St. Charles trolley stop that will take you directly to the beginning of Bourbon Street, 3.) HISTORICAL VALUE: From the reclaimed bar / counter in the breakfast area to capped off well in the foyer of the building, this B & B is full of charm and history.

View more reviews for this inn


Basking in the "Old South" at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Loved sitting on the veranda watching the trolley cars and all the people going by. The pastries and coffee cakes for breakfast were "melt in your mouth". Service when needed was immediate and the staff were kind and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great vacation spot! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The family was very nice, rooms were fun, clean, and very comfortable. Neighborhood was great and we could walk everywhere. I would definitely recommend and stay again. I only gave dining at 3 because they don't really have dining. They offer continental breakfast because they are not allowed to cook. I didn't mind, it was still great and food is close by.

View more reviews for this inn


August Retreat at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Staff was professional, premises were clean and quiet. It waa a wonderful get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our Anniversary! at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

We stayed at the Avenue Inn in July 2016 for our Anniversary! Great B&B ... the Innkeepers were so nice ... lovely old New Orleans home with the Innkeepers' furniture from the deep South! Right on the trolley line. Off street parking. A MUST STAY!

View more reviews for this inn


5 Nights of Fun! at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on July 13, 2016

We booked a 2 room suite at Creole Inn. The price was half of most other lodging in NOLA, and put us close to Frenchman Street for nightlife. Creole Inn is barebones-- that is obvious from the first time you book a stay. But the inn keepers are charming and hospitable, the rooms are clean and well maintained. Common areas are well lit, clean, and the location is tremendous. Franklin and Horns are a few blocks away for meals. St Roch Market is worth the trip, and orange couch for coffee is a must!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Cozy at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on July 13, 2016

I surprised my husband with a last minute trip to New Orleans for his Birthday in June. We stayed in the Royal Room. It was lovely! Large private balcony, jacuzzi tub, outdoor shower. Large comfy room. The staff was super friendly. It was nice listening to the birds chirp during the day. Not so much at 6am. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep late. (Prob just applies to Royal Room). Great hot tub areas. Awesome kitchen! Loved this place! Will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The Fleur De Lis was clean, well maintained, and quiet. We enjoyed the location near the Magazine Street activity. Loved our own private entrance, and felt as if we had the place to ourselves. Never had a problem with parking or traffic noise. Overall, an outstanding experience!

View more reviews for this inn


A Treat Right in my own City!!! at Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

I booked this Bed & Breakfast for the first time and absolutely loved our stay!! We stayed in the Royal Suite to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. He loved my surprise thanks to you guys!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Special at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Ashton's Bed and Breakfast is such a beautiful place. The house is gorgeous! The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is better than any food at a fancy restaurant. We enjoyed just sitting in the backyard with Boots, the cat, keeping us company. If you want a place that is truly an experience, then choose Ashton's Bed and Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experiance at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I had an excellent experience. The staff makes you feel like you are staying at your friends house. The house only has a few rooms and everyone eats breakfast at the same table so you tend to get to know all the people well. This makes you feel at home. The pool and its European style were my favorite part. I spent lots of time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location - wonderful hosts at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

It can be so hard to find a B&B with two beds so were thrilled to find one. Within walking distance to French Quarter and a lot of attractions and restaurants and music venues. Very charming place.

View more reviews for this inn


A bed and breakfast that we absolutely loved staying at! at HH Whitney House on the Historic Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

We completely enjoyed our stay at HH Whitney House - the house is beautiful the service is outstanding and Glenn & Randy have wonderful historical stories that they are more than happy to share! Breakfast daily was great and the location is centrally located so we literally walked everywhere and loved it! If you're thinking about staying in New Orleans visit HH Whitney House - you won't be disappointed! See ya'll again - Jason & Yamilette from Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Oasis at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Love, love, love this city oasis get away. The Inn keeper, Jessie and assistant Frank are amazing hosts! The rooms are clean and great. The house historic and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay with LOVELY hosts! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My family and I stayed for the 4th of July weekend - it was AMAZING! Yes, NOLA is lovely, but it is even better if you follow the recommendations and advice of the hosts, who have been living there for more than 25 years! The location is central yet you get to sleep at night with no noise! To sum it up - this place is the perfect place to stay in NOLA!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Very nice location. wonderful rooms wonderful breakfast Mattew and Melanie are really able to make you feel at home !

View more reviews for this inn


Why look anywhere else at Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

We stayed at The Hubbard Mansion last week while in New Orleans. My wife and I loved it. We had a great time chatting with Mr. Hubbard (Don) & Shelia, they shared great stories and made us feel right at home. The location was perfect, the mansion was elegant, the room was cleaner than clean, the breakfast was wonderful. If you are looking for a great and memorable experience while in New Orleans look no further than The Hubbard Mansion located in the Garden District. You will not be disappointed they will exceed all your exceptions of what a well run bed & breakfast should be. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


A stay in the BIG EASY at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Had a wonderful time at the banana courtyard my new wife and I had a great time enjoyed the big easy love the location got a chance to walk the French quarter numerous numerous times it was just a wonderful stay, I recommend it. Sincerely Darrell and Angie Gibbs

View more reviews for this inn


Great for our First stay in NOLA at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Nice and quiet and close to everything. Walked everywhere or jumped on a streetcar. Great place! Friendly and helpful staff. Our driver Stanley was Awesome!!!! Great tips on where to go. local spots vs tourist spots. Are thinking of making this an annual or bi-annual trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, perfect location! at 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Had a great weekend in New Orleans. Banana is the perfect location to walk and see the sights, listen to music and eat, and have a quite place to retreat to. The owners were nice and when our water wasn't working, they fixed it right away. We did not eat breakfast in the dining room, so our stay was very private and quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


NOLA family trip at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We were looking for an authentic experience, not to be pampered or spend a lot on a room we will only be sleeping in.

View more reviews for this inn


Needs some loving care at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Great location just a block away from the Street car. Quiet neighborhood.I understand that this is an old house but could use some new paint.. and the toilet was very small and I am not a large guy. All in all a nice place to stay but could use some sprucing up.

View more reviews for this inn


The Most Beautiful Room at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

This was our second stay at the Lanaux Mansion and we have already booked our third visit. Ruth is a perfect hostess. The room we stayed in was the most beautiful room I've ever stayed in. The location is perfect! The history is incredible - it's as though you're staying the night in a historical museum.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2016 at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Stayed here several times as its overall an outstanding property. Rates are good. Management is excellent. The locations is awesome. The entire property is very clean. Thanks again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on June 25, 2016

The innkeepers were amazingly helpful and friendly. We followed up on most of their suggestions and were pleased with all of them.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at The Green House Inn, we'll definitely be back! at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Pool area is stunning, the inn is quiet & relaxing, service was unbelievable!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}