Recent Reviews in New Orleans, Louisiana

Great Stay! at Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

We had a great stay at the Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast! We stayed there from Sunday, September 18th through Thursday morning, September 22nd. Joe and Bebe were great hosts answering all our questions about where to eat, what to do and the best deals on Bourbon Street. We didn’t miss a morning breakfast because there was so much to choose from!! Having the trolley across the street to take us to the French Quarter meant that we didn’t use our rental car except to get to the Inn and to go back to the airport. I highly recommend the Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast in the Garden District for your next stay in NOLA!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.8 reviewed on September 23, 2016

My Daughter and myself were looking for accommodation in the heart of the old part of New Orleans rather than the main area with all the large hotels, and came across the Crescent City Guest House, after some exchange of emails we booked for 3 nights. Matt met us at the front gate and showed us around, you enter into a communal area where you can sit and relax and enjoy the self serves breakfast, the fridge was well stocked with bagels, fruit, juice’s, milk, with a assortment of cereals, which you could help yourself to 24 hours a day. Our room was a good size, very nicely decorated, with a good size bathroom with every extra you could thing of. Our room and the communal area were kept immaculately clean. The positioning of the B&B was perfect, a few streets away from Frenchman street, 10 minuets walk to Bourbon street, and the heart of the French quarter, but just far enough away for a peaceful nights sleep. Matt and Lynn were both on hand for anything you need; they booked us a taxi for 6.30am the day we left and were even up to see us off. The B&B may not look 5 star from the outside but inside is a completely different story, we would have no hesitation in staying hear again or highly recommending this B&B. Thank you both for a wonderful stay, Chris & Melissa

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd stay at the Inn at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on September 23, 2016

What a great place. All the staff are outstanding! Any needs you want are taken care of

View more reviews for this inn


Nice gem, just enough off the beaten path at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.2 reviewed on September 22, 2016

It's a short walk to the French Quarter, making this a perfect place to get away from the rest of the excitement of the city. Very nice hospitality, and I hate giving three stars, but it was exactly what I expected, and that's what the stars stand for. I would recommend it to anyone. Ask Ed, who runs the place, about restaurants and such.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value for quick Nola visit at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.4 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Good, safe location near the streetcar and restaurants for our needs; small, old TV which didn't bother me but teen was not pleased!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Old Building, Within Walking Distance (If You're a Good Walker) of the French Quarter at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Everything was fine. They added an extra service when they agreed to accept a package mailed to me in care of Fairchild House that couldn't get to me before our departure. Always went the extra mile.

View more reviews for this inn


Green House at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Great time.... Welcoming Great location We will definitely be returning

View more reviews for this inn


French Quarter Comfort at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

We loved staying at Lanaux Mansion because it was in the French Quarter, yet worlds away. Peaceful, luxurious and convenient!

View more reviews for this inn


Lion Inn Review at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Enjoyed my stay at the Inn. Good location/value. Will be back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

I usually avoided staying at a B&B because group breakfasts is not my cup of tea on vacation. I enjoy privacy and the freedom to "do my own thing" over meeting other guests and feeling obligated to make small talk. The Green House Inn was a nice mix of both; you could have a light breakfast with others, or take cereal, muffins, etc back to your room, or just do something else entirely. The rooms were nice, and the original details and construction of the house was charming. I found the shower to be a little small, but certainly adequate, and the water pressure was great. (This is not always the case when traveling) Our bed was comfy and the room was kept very clean. The pool area was lovely, and definitely relaxing when coming home from a long day walking around the streets of New Orleans. I did not find New Orleans to be a very clean city overall, but the Green House Inn was like a little oasis. The price was a great value compared to the larger hotels on Bourbon Street and we found it easy to get to everything either by walking, Uber, or the streetcar which is only three blocks away. At first, I was unsure about the idea of the "European Style" pool since I had never experienced it before, but there was no pressure or awkwardness regardless of your choice. There were couples who kept suits on and those who enjoyed the freedom, and either way there didn't seem to be any judgement. I would definitely recommend the Green House Inn and would stay here again if I'm ever back in New Orleans.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway! at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Had a great stay, innkeepers were friendly, informative and a pleasure to be around!!! See you in Feb. for Mardi Gras!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

I was there in early September, after labor day weekend along with my mom and sister. This place is amazing! Matt attended to us and he was so friendly and gave us instructions and suggestions for places around. This is right around corner of Frenchman St. and easily walk to French Quarters. The room was good for 3 of us and had all the essentials we needed. The refrigerator in the common room was stocked. It was clean and worth every penny. I will be back to stay here. We had a lovely time here. Thank you and keep up the good!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

The B&B Royal Street Courtyard is located in a pretty old creole style villa. High ceilings, a lot of paintings on the walls, a beautiful lush courtyard with a great jacuzzi; this is the perfect place to relax during a visit to New Orleans. The owners, Philip and Dave, are extremely helpful with advices about everything from restaurants, bars, swamp tours etc. Royal Street Courtyard has a perfect location in a pretty neighbourhood with a lot of fantastic creole villas and it's just 5 minutes from the French Quarter.

View more reviews for this inn


Mexicans in New Orleans at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Outstanding place!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Ruth the owner is on site and is fabulous, I booked tours through them and we're great, the cleanliness of the apt even made my wife surprised . It was perfect

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Place in New Orleans at La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Thanks to Ray & Kim for share their beautiful place with me.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice spot in great location at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

About a ten minute walk from the action in the French Quarter, but on a very quiet street. Also not for from a bunch of joints on Frenchman Street. Continental breakfast, but you're better off heading out for something more traditional, like beignets. I would recommend this to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


NOLA Livin at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Nothing much to say, the place was beautiful, quiet, though close to everything. A lot to do around, eating and drinking. Phillip was really helpful, he told me about interesting places to go as soon as I arrived, he had an answer for every question I asked. A must go in NOLA.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and perfect! at Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2016

This B&B is the perfect place to stay in New Orleans if you're tired of hotels. The location offers easy access to the St. Charles trolley line and the Magazine St. bus route. It's just steps away from great restaurants, shopping, and interesting cultural experiences. The staff is exceptionally cordial and helpful. The beds are comfy and the beautiful tree lined street is quiet and within walking distance of a beautiful park. We've stayed here twice and will definitely stay again. I wholeheartedly recommend it, and the price is very affordable!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and welcoming at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2016

The Green House Inn is very relaxing. I loved the swimming pool and all the lush vegetation around. The owner is welcoming and very nice and has the friendliest dog. Rooms and house are very clean. It's within walking distance to the French Quaters, and River Walk, and all the fabulous mansions in the Garden District. There's a fabulous Cafe (the French Truck) next door for a morning croissant and coffee and a local brewery in the back for a nice glass of beer if you are in a mood for just in the back of the house. It's also 5 min away by foot from St Charles Ave where you can take the tram to almost everywhere... Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Go to place at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.6 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Casual, very friendly

View more reviews for this inn


I will stay again at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.2 reviewed on September 07, 2016

This place felt like home. Not a lot of frills but everything you need. We will stay again

View more reviews for this inn


We never stay anywhere else... at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Perfection! This was our second year to stay here and we are already booked for next year. We love to get away to New Orleans to decompress and there is nowhere else that we will stay than here. Do yourself a favor and give it a try....

View more reviews for this inn


un have de paix at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Le Burgundy a été un véritable havre de paix pour nous. On a pu poser nos bagages et nous laisser porter par Carl qui est un homme absolument fantastique. Grâce à lui, on a faire les visites insolites et importantes de la nouvelle Orlean. La maison est situé dans un quartier vraiment très sympa ( le quartier!) avec magasins bio à côté et accessible à pied du centre. Elle est très agréable, avec une cuisine à disposition qui permet de préparer ses propres salades ou réchauffer ses plats, un petit salon pour les invités et une cours intérieure. Non vraiment c'est ma plus belle expérience de Guest House. Simple, cosy, sympa, intéressant ( les discussions avec Carl). Isabelle ( et ses deux enfants)

View more reviews for this inn


Stay like you live in NOLA at Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2016

The Creole was awesome. We wanted to see New Orleans like a resident instead of a tourist, and this inn really made it happen. It was just a short enjoyable walk between the inn and the French Quarter which helped us blend and see more of the city! Plus, the value can't be beat! Free parking and every thing you need to enjoy the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, very pleseant service at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3.8 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Location ok given the price (barely 10 minutes to the city center by feet). Nice host.

View more reviews for this inn


Lions inn at Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Room was wonderful and host was more than helpful. Pool area was amazing. Close enough to to walk to the French Quarter. Will be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Most relaxing spot in New Orleans at The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2016

My wife and I have stayed in quite a few hotels in New Orleans over the last 10 years. We have stayed at all the big name hotels near the French Quarters and we like every one of them. But the last time we came we were looking for some place more laid back and away from the noise and hustle of Canal St and the Quarters. So I went on line and that's when I found the Green House Inn. We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and at first I was a little skeptical a B&B. But the house and pool sounded very inviting so we book 2 nights. When we arrived, Frank was sitting outside by the front door and from the we got out of the car and introduced ourselves we knew we had made the right decision. Frank was warm and personable as he checked us in and gave us a tour of the house. Our bed was very comfortable and cozy. Fresh fruits and snacks in the dining room any time of day or night, and I can't say enough about the pool. After our 1st night my wife and I decided we would like to extend our stay one day longer luckily we were able to, and enjoyed every minuet of it. Funny thing, we wanted to spend some time in the Quarters but instead of parting like a rock star on Bourbon, we just hung out around the pool and ordered delivery food. It was awesome and no regrets at all. Needless to say this trip was the BEST trip to NOLA ever and I would highly recommend the Green House Inn as an escape from the noise hustle of the City. Thank You Frank and Jessie, We will see you for Halloween ! keep up the great work! B & L

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Experience at Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We booked at the Royal Street Courtyard as we wanted to stay in a traditional setting within easy access of the French Quarter. We were not disappointed! We are a family party and EVERYONE was really happy! The location was perfect, clean, excellent facilities, easy reach of everything, very safe and our hosts added the most important part. We only had 3 day and Phillip's guide to local restaurants and suggestions for tours gave us time to enjoy the whole New Orleans' experience. Would highly recommend - and would always stay here if we get the chance to return. Thank you both so much from all of us. We travelled a long way and were not disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing as usual. at The Burgundy Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Host is amazing as are the emmenities and surrounding area. Will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}