The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.2
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Sweet Girl's Getaway

4.8 on October 04, 2013

My long time friend and I needed to escape our daily life and decided to go to Santa Fe, with so many different places to choose from we ended up at the Madeleine Inn. (Great reviews) What a treasure! Hidden down a non-drivethrough street, it was so quiet and relaxing. We woke to the sounds of the birds outside and nothing else. It has all of the old time feel of carved wooden mantles and doorways and original-style looking furniture. We had several places to hang out in the garden. We had treatments at the Spa right there on the property. OMG!! That was just what we needed! You walk across the street for breakfast and every morning we had a different delicious meal. The employees act so friendly and efficient at the same time. I felt like I was being spoiled. A great choice for everyone.


Unique experience at The Madeleine

4.6 on February 21, 2011

From the moment I walked through the door of The Madeleine B&B I knew staying there was going to be an amazing experience. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming without being in anyway overbearing. The service was friendly and efficient whilst still appearing easy-going. Arriving late and leaving early was no trouble. The decor was individual but unobtrusive, breakfasts were characterful feasts and the provision of tasty afternoon snacks most welcome. Despite being only a few minutes walk from the centre of town it felt secluded and safe. I would have no hesitation in recommending The Madeleine to friends and family.


Great weekend getaway!

4.4 on February 16, 2011

We had a wonderful Valentine's weekend at the Madeleine Inn. Everything, from the quaint. clean, and very comfortable room, to the friendly and helpful staff, to the healthy and delicious breakfast choices (and even though they may not be healthy, the cookies and snacks were surely delicious!! Yum!) exceeded our expectations. We also took advantage of the Romance Package, and could not have enjoyed the couple's massage and wonderful hot bath, with tea and fruit, any more! Utterly relaxing and seriously addictive. It was our first time at the Madeleine, but will definitely not be our last! Thanks to the entire staff for helping to make our weekend very relaxing, peaceful, romantic, and memorable.


Great Hosts

4.4 on March 28, 2010

The Madeleine was a nice place to stay. The entire staff was very pleasant, friendly, helpful and courteous. The added bonus of wine and snacks in the early evening was a plus. Breakfast was scrumptious. Would recommend and would stay there again. Thanks so much.


Excellent Stay at The Madeleine

5 on July 31, 2008

I can't say enough wonderful things about our experience at The Madeleine. From the minute we walked in the door and were greeted with the smell of baking cookies and welcomed by the most sincerely warm innkeeper I have ever met, I knew we were in for a treat. The gardens are beautiful, the house so full of history and character, and so close to the Plaza. We almost never used our car. The room was beautifully appointed and the bed was fabulous. Our bathroom was a bit small (they told me some rooms had large bathrooms), but I guess with a house built in the 1880's, that is not a big surprise. Far better in every way than a more modern hotel. I felt like a princess each night as I literally melted into the bed. Breakfast was equally lovely, and we left armed with recipes so we could try our hand at the delicious enchiladas and frittatas. Don't miss going to the spa, right on the premises. The highlight for me was the rose petal bath I had after an incredible deep tissue massage. I also had the best facial of my life from Jade. I regret now that I didn't go for one of their 2 hour treatments - maybe next time, because there will definitely be a next time for us at this inn.


Absolutely Wonderful!!

5 on July 28, 2008

We have been staying at B&B's for many years now, and The Madeleine ranks right up there at the top. From the tastefully decorated rooms & super comfortable beds to the excellent breakfasts and welcoming staff, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The location couldn't be better - the place is just a few blocks from the Plaza, but off the main drag so very quiet, with beautiful gardens to boot. I had perhaps the best spa treatment ever at the inn's own spa (Absolute Nirvana), and my husband enjoyed a fabulous massage. We also really appreciated that the place operates in such an eco-friendly manner. Definitely a place for us to return to again and again.


A dollhouse!

3.6 on July 14, 2008

We loved our stay - The B&B itself was charming, the hospitality welcoming & helpful & our Gereni Room next to the tree with birds chirping!


Most excellent

4.0 on April 18, 2008

We just spent a fabulous four days at The Madeleine Inn, definitely one of the best B&B's we have ever visited. The inn is in a beautiful old victorian, which is very well maintained and exquisitely decorated, and located just 3 blocks from the Plaza. The breakfasts were delicious, and we especially loved the southwestern dishes they featured. Another plus is the wine & cheese hour they have every night, which is a great time to socialize with the innkeeper and other guests. The inn also incorporates a lot of natural and organic ingredients and policies, which we appreciate greatly. We will definitely stay at The Madeleine again when next in Santa Fe.


Kevin's cookies are a must

5 on December 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Madeleine. It's well located for walking in Santa Fe. We had massages at the spa on site - one of the best I've had. The breakfast is homemade and substantial, and everyone was very friendly. Kevin's homemade cookies were the icing on the cake. Karen King


The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $240
  • Reviews (9) 4.5
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5059823465
  • Fax 1-5059828572
  • Toll free 1-8888777622

Visit Website »

View details

Top