El Paradero Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
177 Reviews

Write A Review

A great place!

4.4 on September 22, 2016

Enjoyed our 2 night stay here at El Paradero. The room and patio area were great. Food was outstanding and served very nicely. Would definitely stay here again.


Charming and Unique

4.4 on September 17, 2016

El Paradero was such a pleasant surprise! We loved having tea in the courtyard, late night games in the living room, conversations with fellow guests, and an exceptional breakfast. Location was very convenient, and our room was comfortable and clean. We'd stay again!


Great B&B

5 on September 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay in the Ortiz Suite. 4:00 pm tea and dessert and evening cookie jar were great additions to our stay.


Special Spot

3.8 on September 12, 2016

This is our third stay at the El Paradero and was as wonderful as the other two. The location is perfect for walking to the plaza and surrounding area. The breakfasts and teas are delicious. The rooms are cozy, and decorated beautifully. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The other guests help make this spot so special. It's an added bonus to have good conversations with the others staying here.


Warm and Welcoming B&B

4.6 on September 09, 2016

The entire environment was warm and touched with exceptional southwestern style and culture. The colorful spaces are inviting. The breakfast is delicious and substantial to carry you through the day until dinner. Location works very well to walk and visit the old, historic and art filled areas so unique to Santa Fe. We appreciated the kind and knowledgeable staff who generously complimented our visit to Santa Fe and stay at an exceptional B&B. Recommend to those who appreciate a warm, quiet and friendly atmosphere.


A pleasant stay close to everything

4.4 on September 01, 2016

We really enjoyed our calm, quiet time at the El Paradero. Our room was clean, comfortable and bright. We loved the skylights and the decor. The courtyard was peaceful. Breakfasts were filling and beautiful. And, Sue is charming and so very helpful. The staff is great. We also loved being away from the Plaza and all the noise. It was definitely an oasis. The only thing was our shower was very small....but, it was fine. We totally enjoyed our stay and would do it again! Thank you for a lovely visit to Santa Fe.


Always a Pleasant Stay

4.6 on August 28, 2016

We live in Taos and occasionally have reason to overnight in Santa Fe. El Paradero has been one of our top choices. A friendly atmosphere, excellent breakfasts, and easy parking...The location is a good one..Always and enjoyable stay Jim


August vacation

3.8 on August 28, 2016

Charm and gracious hospitality - all within walking distance of the Plaza. This was not my first stay and I hope it won't be my last.


Great Quiet Location

4.6 on August 21, 2016

El Paradero is a wonderful and unique place to stay in Santa Fe. From the welcome to the daily breakfasts, it was comfortable and relaxing. The staff is attentive and helpful. We're so glad we had 3 nights to relax and feel "at home".


A nice place

3.4 on August 17, 2016

We were at El Paradero for just one night but happy with the choice.......and would return next time we're in Santa Fe. Our room was small (we knew that when we made the reservation) but clean and user-friendly. Parking in their private lot was very convenient. The breakfast was good but not outstanding. Staff was friendly and accommodating.


Great location

4.8 on August 16, 2016

Great location,quiet and restful. Easy walking to local areas. Breakfast was amazing and timing was easy.


We will return!

5 on August 08, 2016

Their afternoon tea caught my eye on the web and it was the icing on the cake! The staff was friendly the moment we arrived. They have a great location in easy walking distance. Their parking lot is small and that was the only downfall! Their food was outstanding and upon my return home I wrote asking about a recipe and they eagerly shared it. We will return!


Fantastic in Every Way!

5 on July 28, 2016

This charming bed and breakfast is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is so helpful and try so hard to meet the needs of every guest. Breakfasts are delicious, often with a New Mexican flair. The homemade granola is so good that you must save a little room for it just to try it after eating that wonderful, warm breakfast. Then there is the afternoon tea! Wow, three different homemade desserts to try every day. Orange flan, flourless chocolate cake, blueberry cobbler with whipped cream just to name a few. It was so good that we made it a point to return to the inn every afternoon just to enjoy them and take a break from our exploring. And the homemade chocolate chip oatmeal cookies that are available all night along with hot chocolate and tea are a delightful treat when that evening hunger alert strikes. Our room was charming and comfortable, and we didn't even miss not having a t.v. in there because we were busy planning the next day activities, all of which are within easy walking distance of the inn. In fact, we parked our car the day we arrived (free parking here is an added plus) and didn't even move it until the last day. We hope to return to Santa Fe again, and staying at El Paradero will definitely be something we will look forward to when we come to town!


Lovely B&B

3.8 on July 26, 2016

This lovely inn is walking distance to the Square. The garden is very nice for breakfast in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. The breakfasts were too heavy for us, but we learned you could ask for something lighter.


An amazing stay!!

5 on July 24, 2016

Our first stay at El Paradero and it was really wonderful! The bed was super comfortable, the room was beautiful, and the common room was very warm and welcoming. The hall outside the room was very quiet and the air conditioning made the room very pleasant despite near 100 degree temperatures outside. The site was a few blocks from the railway area, with it's great restaurants and a decent distance from the plaza. The breakfast, this time, an eggs and chorizo quesadilla was delicious. We can't say enough positive about El Pradero and highly recommend it.


Lovely place in all regards, with one but....

5 on July 22, 2016

The but is that the internet in the "stable" rooms was non-existant for our stay. Otherwise all as outstanding as i have indicated plus staff who were helpful, kind and personable.


El Paradero

5 on July 21, 2016

We met relatives here, who had been there before. What a charming place! The breakfast and tea were awesome! We felt very comfortable and enjoyed the patio very much, as well as our room! We would definitely stay there again!!


Excellent

5 on July 05, 2016

The El Paradero was amazing. Rooms, walled garden are creatively decorated and beautiful. They have tea in the afternoon with excellent baked goods and breakfast was fabulous, menu changes daily. Sue and the the others working there are very helpful. We loved it.


A Most Welcoming Bed & Breakfast Inn!

5 on June 27, 2016

This was our first stay at El Paradero and we were delighted with the attention to service from the friendly, skilled and knowledgeable staff. Breakfasts are creative and always delicious. Also available is early riser coffee service for that first 'cup o' jo' in the morning. Warm baked goods and refreshments are served daily in the later afternoon, an especially nice touch to arrive to when you've been traveling. We found the concierge staff to be particularly gracious and helpful in giving us suggestions for restaurant, directions to sites and hiking trails in the area. Centrally located within a 10-15 minute walk to the center of old Santa Fe. If you are looking for a comfortable, welcoming, quiet and first-class B&B this is the place!


A wonderful visit to Santa Fe

5 on June 20, 2016

My stay at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn was delightful in all respects. The breakfasts were delicious, the staff was friendly and helpful, and Room 4 had a lovely southwestern flavor.


Beautiful room, outstanding breakfast!

5 on June 18, 2016

What a wonderful stay in a beautiful room, comfortable beds and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! I wish could have stayed longer! Hope to be back again... Soon!


Beautiful stay in Paradise

4.6 on May 24, 2016

Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast in a fantastic location in Santa Fe. loved everything about it, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfasts, charmingly decorated room. Will definitely go back again.


Cozy oasis during a rainy weekend in Santa Fe

5 on May 18, 2016

We spent a long weekend at the El Paradero and though is was cold and rainy outside, we had a splendid time! The owners and kitchen staff were so welcoming and inviting. The room was unique and homey; we felt like we were staying in the home of old friends. Breakfast was tasty too! Thanks for all the great tips and information about local events, restaurants and sites. We look forward to coming back.


Another enjoyable stay

5 on May 12, 2016

Once again when visiting Santa Fe we stayed at the El Paradero B&B our favorite place to stay when in Santa Fe. It is a great historic facility with gracious hosts. The B&B has a main facility but also has a small building 50 feet or so away that is divided into 2 suites both historically decorated and with fireplaces. We have stayed in both but as of late favor the Ortiz suite. The fireplace, wood burning, turned out to be a blessing this trip as the weather in Santa Fe was not ideal and a nice wood fire added to the atmosphere. At the end of our stay, my wife picked up a virus of some sort so stayed pretty much in the room our last day and day of departure. The staff graciously prepared a tray at breakfast for me to carry back to the room for her to try to eat what she could. This place as far as I am concerned has everything going for it and fully deserves consideration when visiting Santa Fe.


Loved it

5 on May 08, 2016

We had a very satisfying stay at El Paradero. The room was comfy and the breakfasts and pastries were very good and filling. Very nice, professional, staff and the Inn is about a five minute walk from the plaza. The Uber service is also excellent.


Beautiful Stay

3.6 on April 18, 2016

The location is perfect, clean. Breakfast amazing....but more importantly the staff, owner of the house are beautiful people. A blessing to meet with them. Not sure will come back to Santa Fe, but if it happens will stay same place, without any hesitation. Thanks for your warm welcome.


Escape

4.2 on April 14, 2016

We booked our spring getaway from our Historic Hotel and after the first night we extended our stay for a total of 4 nights. Great host, located a walk from city center. THe other guest were friendly and this place is our new escape.


A great place to stay!

5 on March 28, 2016

I loved the unique decor, friendly staff and location of El Paradero.


Truly local B&B

5 on March 28, 2016

Charming local B&B with all necessary amenities---nice people


Beautiful and freindly - From Colroado

5 on March 24, 2016

First time B&B for us and we loved the service, food and the room. Thanks Adam, et al!


Best B&B we've ever stayed in!

4.8 on March 22, 2016

Recommended to us by relatives, we had high expectations--but El Paradero far exceeded our expectations! The rooms were absolutely gorgeous! Southwest style with comfy, homey feel--LOVED the fireplace! The food was OUTSTANDING, with an added bonus of afternoon tea and cakes! Friendly staff and spotless rooms--everything one could ask for!


Another Great Stay at the El Paradero

5 on March 15, 2016

We first stayed at the Inn last year and were so impressed that we returned this year. The inn is great. It is within easy walking distance to the Plaza, downtown shops, and the Capitol. Breakfast is superb and everyone is so helpful. This may become a yearly visit. Diane and Charles


Great location and atmosphere

5 on March 14, 2016

Easy to get to plaza and museums. Pleasant, attractive surroundings. Staff very helpful with great recommendations. Food excellent.


Delightful!

5 on March 14, 2016

Great location-- could walk easily to attractions and restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly and gave very good advice about restaurants. The dining area was cheery and conducive to visiting with other guests while eating the delicious breakfasts. A nice touch was afternoon tea with super desserts.The rooms with New Mexican style decor made for a pleasant and relaxing stay! Anxious for a return visit.


Another Great Time at the El Paradero

5 on March 03, 2016

We just returned from our second stay at the El Paradero. It was just as great as last year's visit and we will certainly return for another stay. Santa Fe is a great place for us New Englanders to take a mid winter vacation and this inn makes it all the better. Hosts are great and very informed about the area, afternoon snacks are always delicious, and the breakfast is always a great way to start your day. We loved every minute of our stay.


Second stay

4.0 on March 03, 2016

This is a wonderful B&B within a short walking distance of the Santa Fe plaza. Sue is a wonderful hostess, the rooms and decor are charming, the breakfasts were terrific, and the blueberry-apple pie at tea time was fantastic! This was our second stay here, and it will be our "go-to" location in Santa Fe. (We live in Albuquerque.) Highly recommended!


Comfortable southwestern feel

5 on March 01, 2016

Staff most accommodating and helpful. Excellent location. Gorgeous breakfast area conducive to interaction with other guests. Suggestions for dining excellent and accurate. Tea time perfect touch and pie was great! Breakfasts excellent with lots of fruit. Great atmosphere and service!


7th stay at El Paradero

4.8 on February 24, 2016

Last week was our 7th stay at El Paradero. It was wonderful as always. One morning I was up early getting a cup of coffee, and I could hear the ladies laughing while they worked in the kitchen. I made fun of them for acting like little school girls, then I realized, I'd walked into a commercial kitchen and made fun of the staff. How often do you feel comfortable enough to do that in a hotel? These are ladies that I've known for many years, and they love what they do. It speaks highly of the management to not only keep customers coming back, but also keep the same staff year after year. I have stayed at many bed and breakfast inns, but none are as welcoming and relaxing as El Paradero.


What a find!

4.4 on January 31, 2016

Looking for a B&B to stay before and after a conference, I searched quite a number of websites before coming upon El Paradero. I'm so glad that I chose this spot as I loved the coziness (particularly as I arrived from Australia into a Santa Fe winter!) and the quietness (peacefulness) that the place exudes. If you are looking for a place that can help quieten the mind (no TV in the rooms which I actually appreciated), then I highly recommend this place!


Excellent location, beautiful Southwest art, cozy and romantic

4.8 on November 27, 2015

The location is excellent. It's away from the traffic and crush of touristy people wandering around in the center but it's just a pleasant little stroll (about 5 minutes) to get to the middle of everything (and not too far if you want to nip back and drop off your shopping). I loved not having to hassle with parking or hotel shuttles... not to mention the parking being free (most of the downtown hotels charge extra for parking). The rooms were beautiful (our group stayed in two) and the beds extremely comfortable (with nicely ironed linens). Everything was very clean, very homey, and the tastefully done in a Santa Fe artsy style really gives you sense of the Southwest (instead of the cheesy faux-Southwest style that seems to pervade many commercial establishments). The artwork throughout the B&B is beautiful. I especially loved that our room smelled of pinon firewood. Perhaps the most atmospheric (and most distinctively Santa Fe) smell that could have greeted us! The fireplace really added to the romantic atmosphere... definitely a great couples getaway place. Breakfast dining was good. The food prettily presented and tasty. I did hear a lot of guests asking for non-spicy food and the cooks are thoughtful enough to go light on the heat (we are spice lovers so we piled on the hot sauce). In all, we has a lovely experience and I felt we got very good value for the price. We will certainly stay here again the next time we're in Santa Fe.

Innkeeper Response
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We welcome a return visit.


Great stay, super location

5 on November 24, 2015

The rooms are very spacious, the staff and owners are really personable and nice. Breakfast was a treat both mornings. Everything is very organized and professional, as well as cozy and warm with the in-room fireplace.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your review! Happy you enjoyed your stay!


The Perfect Santa Fe Hideaway

4.0 on November 10, 2015

I have stayed at the El Paradero B&B every October for many years and each time have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location is outstanding and the rooms are clean and nicely appointed. There is a charming garden area in the back for sitting outside, meeting others guests and sipping wine.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your wonderful review! Looking forward to your next visit!


Delightful!

5 on November 06, 2015

What a delightful experience. I cannot recommend El Paradero more highly. All of the staff were friendly and so helpful. It's located just a few blocks from downtown Santa Fe. The rooms are exactly as pictured. The breakfasts were delicious as were the afternoon tea sweets. Will definitely stay again!

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate your kind words! We are glad you had a good experience at El Paradero!


Extremely satisfied!

5 on October 31, 2015

We stayed for six nights in room 12. It was spacious, clean, and beautifully furnished, with a large washroom and a balcony. Breakfasts are amazing. The owners' personal touches, friendliness, and availability created a combination of homeyness and attention to service that is rare. Afternoon tea and baking and an ever-refilled cookie jar are real treats. Proximity to the downtown, shopping, restaurants, and other points of interest is excellent. We felt pampered.


Wonderful!

5 on October 26, 2015

Delightful! I recommend this B&B wholeheartedly. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were creative and delicious. The afternoon "treats" were unexpected and delicious. The rooms are exactly as pictured on their website. Very comfortable and clean, reasonably priced. This was a great find! Clarice

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for posting your great review! The food is indeed wonderful!


Historic gem

4.8 on October 22, 2015

Warm and welcoming, cozy and comfortable, El Paradero is the perfect Santa Fe hideaway located within walking distance to both the Plaza and Canyon Road. The old building has been lovingly maintained and is kept meticulously clean. Breakfasts and afternoon treats are exceptionally good. Shared spaces include a lovely patio, inviting den, and comfortable living room.

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate your kind words! So happy you enjoyed El Paradero!


Highlight of a Three Week Road Trip

5 on October 17, 2015

This was the best property we stayed at during a three week driving trip through Colorado and New Mexico. The breakfasts were outstanding and our room was cozy and well-maintained. You can walk to downtown Santa Fe in about 10-15 minutes. This B&B is not to be missed!

Innkeeper Response
Wow, best property stayed at during a 3 week road trip! Thanks for your great review!


J&M 2015

4.4 on October 07, 2015

Everything was great except for the lack of better lighting in the room. Made reading at night nearly impossible

Innkeeper Response
We certainly appreciate your review! We looked into the lighting and made some changes, thanks for your comment, it helps us improve.


Quaint

4.2 on September 30, 2015

Very nice property and a great value for what you get. Breakfast is very good, rooms are very clean and it is in a great location on a quiet street but walking distance to much of the action in Santa Fe. Please note that this property does not have TVs in the rooms, only one TV for public use in the main reception area. Would definitely stay here again., Paul and Sue are wonderful hosts.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your wonderful review! In fact the two suites and room 12 also have TV's in the room, so if that's important to your stay, make sure you book one of these rooms!


Totally pleasant experience

5 on September 12, 2015

I loved the decor, the historic buildings and the convenience of the location. The breakfast was excellent every day of our 5 day visit! and homemade treats were something to look forward to every day at 4:00. Thanks El Paradero for a wonderful experience!

Innkeeper Response
Grateful for your nice review! We welcome a return visit!


Peace and Tranquility

4.6 on September 11, 2015

Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle, very quite and relaxing. Within walking distance of many great locations.

Innkeeper Response
Peace and Tranquility ..... so happy we were able to supply that for you! We really appreciate you taking the time to review El Paradero!


El Paradero

5 on September 05, 2015

Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, great location, professional and helpful employees.


Great location snf excellent value

4.0 on August 01, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the charming El Paradero. The location in the historic district was convenient to everything. We were able to walk to the plaza and all of the galleries and museums we wanted to see. And the food was delicious. We wholeheartedly recommend staying there, and we will return in the future.


Excellent location and scrumptious B and B

5 on July 11, 2015

We highly recommend El Paradero for the best accommodation and healthiest breakfast in Santa Fe. Easy Walking distance to all tourist attractions. Rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, amazing high tea treats and excellent service, outstanding value for money. Will definitely visit again!


Highly recommend for a low-key romantic get-away!

5 on July 10, 2015

Comfortable, clean, charming/airy inn with great food and friendly service!


Excellent stay! Beautiful inn and friendly staff!

4.6 on July 04, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic getaway evening and really enjoyed our experience! The room was cozy and well appointed, the staff were exceptionally friendly, and the afternoon cookies were delicious. Thanks!


What a gem!

4.8 on June 12, 2015

This has to be the perfect place to stay in Santa Fe- great location,lovely building ,helpful staff, not to mention delicious breakfast and home made cakes for afternoon tea.


Wonderful B&B

4.8 on June 02, 2015

El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn is outstanding and a delightful place to stay while in Santa Fe. The staff was very helpful in assisting in anyway needed. We were so pleased with our room - the bed was comfortable; the décor was charming and it was a quiet retreat. The delicious morning breakfast was a great way to start the day. We look forward to staying again at this charming and cozy Inn and will highly recommend it to friends and family.


One of the best B&B experiences

5 on May 28, 2015

Have stayed several times and it is always a treat. The location is excellent on a quite street but a short walk to the plaza. Great Breakfast, afternoon tea with excellet deserts and homebaked cookies at night. Delighful patio and great rooms.


A lovely B&B close to everything

4.6 on May 15, 2015

I have high expectations and google carefully, and I wasn't disappointed. The inn is as lovely as it appears online. Our room was beautifully decorated, as were a few I peeked in during our 4 night stay. Beds and pillows were super comfortable and the shower was excellent. Breakfasts were imaginative and delicious, with excellent coffee. A ten-minute walk from the plaza, It isn't right downtown, so is very quiet. And the staff is exceptional-friendly and endlessly helpful, especially Sue, who gave us advice, booked taxis, and changed restaurant reservations, without our having to ask. This is exactly what a B&B should be. If I'm ever back in Santa Fe, I'll stay at El Paradero again.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your great review! Come on back!


lovely inn near downtown

5 on May 15, 2015

I stayed for five nights at El Paradero, and found the entire experience to be exceptional. The Inn is well kept, the bed was comfortable, and breakfasts were all top notch. Being close enough to downtown for me to walk, yet on a quiet side street, made for a relaxing visit. The patio was a nice spot for an evening glass of wine. Staff was very friendly and competent. Nice art and flowers on the property. Room had a strong southwestern look.


Lovely B&B

4.4 on May 10, 2015

This historic and charming B&B was a great place to stay in Santa Fe. Close to the Square with its restaurants, boutiques and galleries, but still in a quiet neighbourhood. Breakfast was outstanding, while the staff, especially Adam, were helpful and knowledgable about the city and the surrounding Pueblos. Would definitely stay there if we are in Santa Fe again.


Little B&B gem with great value in Santa Fe

5 on May 09, 2015

Loved this little hideaway, which is a short walk to the Santa Fe Plaza. Our comfortable and quiet room (Room #8) with Queen-sized bed was furnished with colorful, southwest décor. While our room did not include a bath, the private and ample shower was located right across the hall. Delicious breakfasts both mornings we were there and pastries/cookies at tea time in the afternoon were equally scrumptious. This was our first visit to Santa Fe, and if we go back we will definitely stay at El Paradero again!


One word: Awesome!

5 on May 01, 2015

It's a beautiful B&B that makes you feel at home in Santa Fe. Very authentic and warmly decorated.


A Special Place

5 on April 22, 2015

We felt so welcome! Tea was served soon after our arrival along with a bit of history and sites to see. When we returned after dinner, warm cookies were waiting for us. Breakfast was homemade scones and fluffy omelets with cups of strong coffee. And, lots of conversation of site seeing possibilities. What a delight to stay in this special place!


Don't miss this B & B

5 on April 01, 2015

The setting is perfect for walking or driving in Santa Fe. The staff is exceptionally helpful. The morning breakfast is delightful and very filling. The inn offers "time away" from the bustle of life, very peaceful.


Lovely accomodations

4.4 on March 15, 2015

Really lovely inn with great staff within walking distance to everything - would Definatly stay there again


Stay was nice

4.4 on March 11, 2015

The staff tried to be very accommodating. The shampoo dispenser was broken but it was fixed quickly. No iron or ironing board in the room was a problem, since this was a business trip. Had to iron on the chair. Had to ask for hand lotion, but it was brought immediately. Breakfast was nice each day and rooms were nice and clean.


Great Stay in Santa Fe

5 on March 02, 2015

We loved the location of the inn. Breakfast and afternoon snacks were great. We always enjoy staying at B & Bs because of the people we meet and our stay at the El Paradero certainly continued that feeling. At some point in the future we will once again visit Santa Fe and we already know where we will stay- the El Paradero. Charles and Diane Sturtevant


A wonderful stay

5 on February 28, 2015

We had a wonderful stay here! The staff is simply unique in they are warm, friendly and very helpful! The breakfast each morning was a surprise to look forward too! We couldnt have had a better experience for vacation!


Sweet dreams at El Paradero

5 on February 28, 2015

We had a day of personal business and pleasure activities that dictated we should spend a night in SantaFe from our home base in a nearby community. El Paradero was a fantastic place to relax and lay over for the night; attractively decorated, clean and very comfortable room; multiple sitting rooms in the old house's common area where you could enjoy a cup of tea and a good book in a nice setting, and a great location convenient to the many attractions Santa Fe has to offer. And let me not forget to mention Sue's delicious, savory breakfast! We'll go back when we can stay longer.


Authentic B&B experience

4.0 on February 02, 2015

Always stay here when in Santa Fe because we can walk everywhere then return to this cozy and welcoming place .


A gem among Santa Fe's gems

5 on January 26, 2015

El Paradero is one of my homes away from home. I try to travel to Santa Fe at least once a year and always stay at El Paradero, and it always feels like I'm coming home. The suite I stay in could not be more comfortable; it has a small kitchenette (coffee and tea provided) and even a functioning fireplace, which I use every night. (I pack slippers, sweats and several good books for early morning and late night reading. Like I said, it's just home for several days.) Sue Jett, her husband Paul Elliott and their staff could not be more friendly or accommodating. Breakfasts are excellent-- creative takes on New Mex. cuisine--and there are newspapers, a fire and plenty of hot coffee.There is a snack/tea time in the late afternoon, and the pastries are Wonderful!! (And I always enjoy talking with Sue about movies, restaurants, current events). I'm currently working with a very restricted diet, and Sue did everything possible to accommodate me, so that nothing felt out of the ordinary She researched almond flour recipes for me and even baked me special cookies using ingredients that I can eat. Again, it's just like home. Who could ask for more? El Paradero is about a ten minute walk from the Plaza and numerous excellent restaurants and shops -and the walk always feels good after a meal. El Paradero is simply tops. I give it as many stars as Michelin will let me have.


An excellent B&B in Santa Fe

4.4 on January 24, 2015

Very convenient location, comfortable and quaint room, with kiva fireplace). The food was excellent, as was the service, cleanliness, etc. We have stayed at this Inn three times and will go back again.


I will be back!

5 on January 21, 2015

I loved everything about the El Paradero and felt right at home. The comfort and beauty of all the rooms, the ease of walking into the Plaza, the delicious breakfast and snacks and especially the kindness and hospitality of the staff. Sue made an extra effort to make sure I could watch the Pats - Colts football game as well as helping us find the perfect restaurant for dinner. I recommend this B&B without hesitation!


Very nice - would recommend

4.6 on January 04, 2015

Great stay - six nights over New Year's 2015. Breakfast and tea time were beyond compare. Very accommodating staff - configured room 2 as requested with two beds. Water was always hot, good thing with single digit temperatures most of the week. Great historic building - nicely attired common areas - living room, library and breakfast area. Would recommend!


Great place in Santa Fe

5 on January 02, 2015

We stayed one night in December 2014. El Paradero is a charming northern New Mexico-style B&B within a short walking distance of the plaza. The lobby, sitting rooms, dining area, and suites were comfortable and beautifully decorated, the afternoon sweets were delicious, the breakfast was terrific, and the staff there was helpful and friendly. Plus, it was easy to leave the car in their parking area and walk to the plaza (5-7 minute walk). We drove up from Albuquerque for a 1-night getaway, and this was a terrific place to stay!


Tasty Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on January 01, 2015

Breakfast and tea time was outstanding. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms have different amenities, so you may want to pick your room according to your needs. The location is conveniently located to restaurants and attractions.


Fabulous Stay in a Charming Home Away From Home

5 on December 30, 2014

We loved spending Christmas week at El Paradero! Sue and Paul and their staff take such good care of their guests and it would be hard to find a more fascinating and charming facility. From wonderful full breakfasts and afternoon treats, to classic Santa Fe decor and ambiance, to gracious and accommodating hosts and attention to every detail, we loved it all! Our room with a wood-burning fireplace made Christmas and the cold SF nites especially inviting. We ran into previous and current guests who have been there multiple times, and know why they keep returning to El Paradero. We can hardly wait to get back there as well!


El Paradero, Santa Fe, New Mexico - authentic/convenient

4.6 on December 07, 2014

El Paradero is convenient to the plaza and the Saturday Farmers' Market. The inn keepers are very helpful with suggestions for meals and directions. The rooms are clean and filled with artesanias. The breakfasts were varied and well prepared. Most rooms have a Kiva fireplace which is prepared well with kindling and woods. Parking is sufficient and late arrivals have an easy time to get entry. Tea in the afternoon provides their baked goods, which were tasty. Every effort is made to accommodate guests - including sending my husband a silver chain/charm he called to ask if they found!


Marvelous place to stay

5 on November 24, 2014

Lovely location, fantastic room (awesome kiva fireplace). The food was excellent, as was the service, cleanliness, etc. Looking forward to going back and staying in the same room.


A City Retreat in a historic building

3.6 on November 08, 2014

Spent three nights at El Paradero. Our room was on the pleasant courtyard. The room was small, but we used the main living room and the courtyard to "spread out" and play board games. The disadvantage with our room was that there is no "work surface" so using your computer can be a bit awkward in your room. The food was wonderful and the staff pleasant and hospitable. The location is very convenient to the historic square, and access to the interstate is relatively easy.


From a professional travel writer: BEST!!

5 on October 30, 2014

I thought a lot about what I would say about this B&B while we were there and on the way home. As a professional travel writer I looked at it very objectively assuming I would find something that wasn't perfect about it..BUT I could not. We stayed six nights...loved room 12 with two beds and balcony. The afternoon tea time was outstanding with homemade pie, cakes, cookies, and oh yes, tea. But the crown jewel was breakfast every morning...UNbelievably wonderful and different each day. Staff was MOST helpful in every way. Walk to the plaza was easy. Wish I owned stock in this most comfortable, charming place! Hubby says, "Best place we ever stayed." Nuff said. Are there six stars?


Charming and accessible while off the beaten track

4.8 on October 29, 2014

We found El Paradero by chance, stayed two nights. Delightful place, with comfortable beds, fabulous breakfast, free wifi and parking, free afternoon tea with great desserts (Mexican flan! etc), and wonderful homey public spaces to hang out in -- a living room with books and puzzles, a library with comfy reading chairs and computer with printer -- all decorated in lively colors and eclectic patterns and extremely welcoming. Our room was a little small and dark (much made up for by opening onto the enclosed courtyard) but I looked into others at cleaning time and there are some gorgeous roomy light-filled rooms. Great location, an easy walk to major Plaza attractions but set off on a quiet side street and very close to the Saturday farmers' market and the bike/walk rail trail near there. Sue was terrific, helped us find a hotel for our next stop, the other guests were interesting, and we felt very much at home there. We highly recommend it.


Wonderful stay in Room 5

4.0 on October 22, 2014

This was our first time visiting Santa Fe, and I think we lucked out in snagging a room for two nights at El Paradero. The location couldn't be better. It's close enough to walk to the the galleries, restaurants, and attractions but far enough to be removed from the center of town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food, fantastic! We really loved tea time and the treats every afternoon. The inn is so charming and relaxing. We loved it and will definitely return!


El Paradero is simply the best

5 on October 13, 2014

My husband & I went down for the wine and chile festival and stayed here, Sue had lots of great info , rooms were darling and the breakfast was delish! Would definitely stay there again....sharon & johnny jones


Quiet and comfortable

4.2 on September 26, 2014

Great location, great staff and ambience! This was our second visit and we will return on our next trip.


Impecdable Experience

5 on September 22, 2014

Walking in the door, you immediately feel at home. The owner takes special pride in everything about this B&B! From the personal and helpful attention, to the authentic decor, comfy beds, and cleanliness. The full, hot breakfasts are truly a wonderful state to the day and you can even purchase her cookbook! For a luxurious experience at a fraction of the cost, book with confidence. We've already booked again for a month from now!


Excellent service and location.

4.6 on September 17, 2014

Very nice property; excellent breakfast. Friendly helpful service.


Lovely place to stay

5 on September 08, 2014

Sue and staff go above and beyond to make your stay a very pleasant experience. The breakfast is lovely, they serve tea and yummiest in the afternoon, and there are cookies for a snack in the evening! They post a schedule of happenings each day and are so helpful and knowledgeable of the area.


Great B&B in Santa Fe

4.0 on September 04, 2014

Enjoyed everything about our stay. Would love to do it again.


Delightful El Paradero

4.4 on August 30, 2014

What a lovely little place, very comfortable, great service, all the staff were really friendly and very helpful , breakfast was delicious, loved the late night cookie jar and just sorry that we were passing through and only enjoyed one night here. Will definitely go back. Supersha


We will visit again!

4.8 on August 21, 2014

The charm of our room, along with the amenities, made this a memorable stay. Our first time to Santa Fe, El Paradero welcomed us. The front desk greeter gave us a personal tour of the property, pointing out all of the public areas. The home-baked afternoon tea and delicious breakfasts were added treats. We met other guests in the community areas, walked to the Plaza, relaxed in our room, and regretted checking out. We would HIGHLY recommend El Paradero!


Really enjoyed our stay!!

4.0 on August 20, 2014

Can't wait to go back!


Well worth it

4.8 on August 19, 2014

I usually look to spend less, but in Santa Fe, I can't bring myself to stay anywhere except El Paradero. It's beautiful, and the breakfast and snacks are delicious, and everyone you encounter is really nice. It's an easy little walk to the plaza and has sufficient parking for all guests. I think I have stayed there once under each of the three ownerships, and the quality is just as high every time.


Wonderful staff

3.4 on August 13, 2014

The staff at this B&B were very gracious and accommodating. The room was small, but had lots of character and regional touches. The room and premises were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was excellent.


One night stay

3.4 on August 12, 2014

Very pleasant, clean and friendly. Rooms were quiet. No TV helps a lot with that. Breakfast was a trifle underwhelming. Bland corn pudding and a corn muffin with some tired vegetables on a plate with some very good fruit.


The Best of Santa Fe

5 on August 11, 2014

El Paradero B & B was much more than we expected! The converted, historic adobe home is beautiful - decorated with Mexican/Spanish and Native American art. The bedroom was a lovely purple/blue with a cozy fireplace and charming art. The breakfast and 4 pm dessert break were delicious creations from the in-house chef. Wait staff were efficient and lovely to talk with, giving many tips on great places to visit and good restaurants. We felt truly pampered. We'll definitely go back! Tom and Sue


Return stay at El Paradore

5 on August 08, 2014

This was our fourth stay at El Paradore and we enjoyed it as much as the other three times. Always feels like a second home to us. Sue and her staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always great and afternoon tea is the best.


Lovely experience.

5 on July 29, 2014

We had a queen room on the first floor. Everything was clean and well decorated. The garden is lovely this time of year. Staff is friendly and well organized.breakfast and afternoon tea are gourmet treats.


5 times and will always return

4.8 on July 25, 2014

we love this place-location perfect- quiet but a nice walk to the plaza. beautiful courtyard. food delicious , rooms are very charming . lots of authentic southwest details . its everything that makes New Mexico heaven on earth for us. . treats at tea time are just divine.


Feed my soul

5 on July 24, 2014

Excellent place to go recharge. We stayed in the Ortiz room, loved sitting on the porch drinking our coffee listening to the breeze ruffle the trees. The room was well decorated, quiet and modern while respecting the history of the building. Breakfast and tea time were great.


Santa Fe Stay 2014

5 on July 21, 2014

A delightful experience within a short walk to the Plaza. The service was a treat and the breakfast was always different and tasty. Sue goes the extra miles for her guests and I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.


Summer getaway

5 on July 14, 2014

Our stay was great - as good as any B&B we've stayed. We were in room 12, which is large enough for each of us to have some space.


Relaxing retreat to Santa Fe

5 on June 26, 2014

We met up with another couple in SF. The Ortiz and Pino Suites are located in a separate little home, just steps from the main guest house and dining room. It was exactly what we were looking for...we each had our own bedroom, bath, kitchenette, and living room with an adjoining door; Porch swing, lovely garden, private parking, and private patio with table and chairs...perfect!


Loved El Paradero!

5 on June 26, 2014

Charming, friendly, excellent location. An oasis on the back patio! Loved the gurgling fountain and beautiful flowers! Kim delivered a luscious breakfast to our table on the patio, and shared all sorts of tips and local information! She's a real asset to El Paradero! We'll definitely be back!


Delightful getaway

5 on June 18, 2014

Our three day stay was the most peaceful getaway imaginable. We had easy and quick access to all the sights and shopping, and yet came back to our own oasis of peace. The courtyard provided an energy that revitalized us, and the food was superb.


El Paradero Perfecto!

5 on June 12, 2014

Excellent staff , lovely artistic decor throughout and really delicious breakfast. 4-5pm gourmet dessert hour a bonus! I have already booked a return in September.


Beautiful historic home

3.4 on June 11, 2014

This is an absolutely wonderful historic home. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast staff was very nice and helpful. I didn't see or talk to the owners so that was a different experience from what I've experienced at other B&Bs.


Best little secret

5 on June 10, 2014

We loved our stay in Santa Fe. We esp loved the breakfast


Charming B & B

4.6 on June 04, 2014

We enjoyed the Southwestern charm and hospitality at the El Paradero. The convenient location enabled us to easily walk to most places in the downtown Santa Fe area. The breakfasts were tasty and plentiful. We would happily stay here again and recommend the B&B to others.


Two nights

3.6 on June 02, 2014

The location was excellent as we're the rooms and foid


Lights Out!

4.0 on May 28, 2014

Even with an electrical outage in a fourth of the town, we had a great stay at the El Paradero. We found a few new restaurants (for us) and new hiking and walking trails, so it was a good experience. And, that just reaffirms the great location and quality of El Parardero. It's always a positive experience to stay there.Service is unobtrusive yet prompt and the staff is friendly and very helpful--Thanks!


El Paradero review

4.0 on April 25, 2014

The El Paradero is a quaint, historical building very close to downtown Santa Fe. Very comfortable with terrific decor. The breakfast (even gluten free french toast!) was amazing and the breakfast room is adorable. If you're looking for a grounded, historical, charming place in Santa Fe, this is it!


My Fourth Stay at El Paradero

4.6 on April 04, 2014

If you really want the charm of old Santa Fe when you stay there, this is the place. As you see by the photos, the rooms are a delight to the eye. In addition, their breakfasts and afternoon teas are exceptional. Within walking distance of downtown. The owners and staff are always accommodating. So charming!


AHHHHHHHHH

4.6 on April 01, 2014

Great location, clean, well-kept property, with afternoon refreshments and wonderful breakfast. Sky light above the bed was a very nice touch. Only negative was the shower in room 5, which is set up around the claw-foot tub. The curtains seemed intent on wrapping around me.


Favorite B&B in Santa Fe

5 on February 18, 2014

My wife and I have been here a few times over the years and will continue to do so in the future. Our last visit was a month before our second child was born. One last get away without kids. Sue was kind enough to upgrade our room for free. An extremely kind gesture that allowed us a bit more space and one last peaceful night for my wife.


Charming B&B

5 on January 04, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time in this cozy and comfortable place. People were warm and friendly. Food was awesome. I want to go back with my girlfriends, my sisters, and sometime invite only my husband. It was great.


I've stayed in them all…this is the best

5 on December 27, 2013

Enchanting, a magical place. A place you never want to leave. All your worries are left in the dust when you enter el parader. It is our BEST habit. veronica m


Beautiful bed and breakfast!

5 on November 03, 2013

Beautifully decorated, delicious food, and convenient location!


Superb!

5 on October 14, 2013

Excellent accommodations - very friendly conversation with owner and outstanding menu. Totally enjoyed my stay - very relaxing and beautiful. Clean and comfortable.


Mostly good, but a bit of a mixed bag

4.0 on September 26, 2013

What was best: Great, funky decor with lots of local flavor; friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive staff; great homemade breakfasts (different every day); nice "tea time" with homemade goodies every afternoon; nice outdoor patio. What could have been better: Got one of the two rooms with a bathroom across the hall (not so convenient); bathroom had a moldy smell; bed was hard and not that comfortable.


Nice B&B

3.4 on September 17, 2013

Room 4 was small but with a fireplace and very clean. Skylights were nice too.


Santa Fe gem

4.2 on September 03, 2013

We found El Paradero on http://www.santafeinns.com/ and booked it based on availability. We were pleasantly surprised by its proximity to the plaza, great restaurants and overall great location. Our room seemed smaller than its photo on the website but we didn't spend much time there so not an inconvenience. The inn is comfortable, clean, and the staff is friendly. The breakfasts are delicious and filling - we skipped lunch most days! We will go back.


Surprise weekend for friends!

4.0 on August 31, 2013

We had a wonderful stay and everyone on the staff was very helpful and very nice. Will definitely go back!


July in Santa Fe

4.2 on August 24, 2013

We went to Santa Fe for the operas and were delighted to stay in el Paradero where we met like-minded opera and music lovers. Some had been coming to el Paradero for many years. Comfortable, well decorated rooms with easy access to the town in walking distance, we enjoyed the open air breakfasts and the quiet atmosphere. The breakfast were four star. No dining.


Wonderful Stay at El Paradero

3.8 on August 09, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at El Paradero. It was a nice walk to The Plaza, and the afternoon respite was delightful! Staff is friendly and very helpful. We have already recommended the El Paradero to friends as a wonderful place to stay in Santa Fe.


Oasis in Santa Fe

5 on August 03, 2013

El Paradero is a special oasis that provides an outstanding Santa Fe experience, with all the comforts of home (or a second home or time share). The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are comfortable, and the linens pristine. (You can catch a glimpse of staff ironing the pillow cases some mornings.) The courtyard with fountain makes a great dining and gathering place; the indoor dining area, library, and living room (with TV) are spacious and full of bright Southwest art. And the food!!!!! Breakfast menu changes daily; the meals boast loads of flavor but they are light and always include fresh fruit. I.e., you don't feel so full you need a nap. 4 pm tea daily includes three delicious dessert treats, and there's always a jar of cookies at night. Great, quiet location within walking distance of plaza and farmer's market. You will feel welcome and pampered.


Wonderful B+B in Santa Fe

5 on August 03, 2013

What a lovely retreat in Sta. Fe! We were greeted warmly and given a wealth of information about the inn, sights to see, and restaurants to try by Paige. We settled into a sweet room with working fireplace, gorgeously appointed with Southwest and Mexican artifacts. Breakfast each morning was yummy. We were within walking distance of all the sights in town. what a great stay! Can't wait to come back!!


Charming, buying gift certificates for friends

4.2 on July 30, 2013

Loved this cute bed and breakfast. Very convenient to the Plaza, and the farmers' market, without the noise. Our room was very nicely decorated, clean and although didn't have an en suite bathroom, it included a sink and bath robes so we could comfortably walk across the hallway to our bathroom (not shared). The breakfast and afternoon tea were wonderful and they were able to accommodate our special dietary needs. They have books, games, wine glasses, corkscrews and many other things available to make one's stay enjoyable. We have bought gift certificates for friends and we are already planning on returning. M & E Colorado Springs, CO


Best place in Santa Fe

5 on July 26, 2013

We go to Snta Fe almost every summer. This is our first visit to El Paradero, which was recommended to us by a friend. Without a doubt, this is the best place we have ever stayed. The food is SOOOOO wonderful and the staff the best. If you are someone who enjoys the personal touch that a B&B offers, this is one of the best. The patio is one of the most beautiful places in the city to relax and staying within walking distance to the plaza is a bonus. Give this one a try, you won't be sorry.


Weekend getaway

4.8 on July 07, 2013

We stayed in room 1 and it was beautifully decorated and oozy! Breakfast was great both mornings and the inn was very centrally located we were able to leave our car and walked to the plaza and the railyard. Great city and inn!


El Paradero B&B, Santa Fe, NM

4.4 on June 27, 2013

We LOVED staying at this very charming B&B. The rooms are unique, each one different (isn't that a change from the chains?). Coffee and a delicious breakfast in the morning, tea in the afternoon. The patio is lovely: beautiful flowers, a fountain, which the birds love, statue of San Francis, a very tranquil setting...A library, a sitting room w/fireplace...We loved just "hangin" here...


Authentic southwest charm

5 on June 02, 2013

We stayed at El Paradero for four nights and felt so at home. The staff was personable and charming. The Inn itself is very well cared for with lots of color and art. The breakfast chef, Juanita, does a marvelous job with breakfast and fresh baked afternoon desserts. We never had the same morning breakfast twice! The servings were generous and the dining room is adorable. A great stay! MP..Calif.


For Paradise in Santa Fe vist el Paradero

5 on May 05, 2013

We loved our five days and nights at this beautiful B and B. We were unsure what to expect,but the warm welcome from Paige,the lovely decoration in the room,the superb afternoon teas and the fabulous breakfasts,all more the fulfilled our wildest hopes. And so much so that we changed our plans and stayed longer.Sue was a gracious hostess,Kim a fine waitress,and all our traveling needs were met. We hope that one day we may return.


Fantastic Bed & Breakfast Experience

5 on April 26, 2013

My partner and I had the best experience at El Paradero. Sue and her husband Paul made our stay so memorable, that when we come back to Santa Fe next time, we will be staying here. Our room was clean and very cozy with all the amenities you could think of. Our room even had a real wood burning fireplace. We were celebrating our anniversary, so Sue put together a tray with chocolate covered strawberries, a bottle of champagne with two flutes. Very classy and a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious. It sure started our day right. Thanks Sue and Paul for a wonderful memory Derek & Brad (Phoenix, AZ)


What a gem?

5 on April 23, 2013

We soooo enjoyed our stay at El Paradero!!! And huge kudos to Kim in the dining room for being so accommodating!!! We overheard many demands/requests of other diners who had a myriad of needs/wants. She was soooo pleasant and patient and accommodating! Wow! The breakfasts were delicious, fruit/juices were impeccably fresh, afternoon tea and evening cookies - what a treat! We stayed in Room 4 and it was just as lovely as pictured and described on the website! So comfortable! Sue and Paul have thought of everything! Amazed at how beautifully appointed all the rooms are - beautiful southwest furnishings and artwork. What a treat! And the location was perfect! We could walk to Plaza, etc. We are forwarding El Paradero info to all our friends!


good location

3.4 on April 21, 2013

Good breakfast and nice afternoon snacks; quiet but convenient to plaza area and museums


Great Santa Fe B&B

5 on April 11, 2013

We spent six days at the El Paradero and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is close enough to the Santa Fe square to easily walk, but far enough away for quiet. The inn keeper staff was friendly and knowledgeable about Santa Fe and northern New Mexico. The breakfasts were varied and uniformly good. We ate what was on the menu each day, but they were willing to make other breakfast dishes for those who asked. Our room (#12) was spacious and had a small balcony on which we could sit. It was overall an excellent experience.


Great place to stay in Santa Fe

5 on April 11, 2013

We made this our home base for our recent trip to Santa Fe. It is an easy walk to the plaza and is located on a quiet street. The décor, food and staff were outstanding. I will definitely return.


We'll Be Back -- Again

4.8 on March 31, 2013

Having stayed at El Paradero twice before, we couldn't wait to return. We looked forward to those breakfasts, in that sunny, colorful room, for a month! Some of the rooms are pet-friendly, and it's a short walk either to the Plaza or to a wonderful park, so we love to come here with our dogs. Every room's decor is unique and authentic, making it easy to imagine the building's history. We don't spend much time there during the day -- too many things to see in Santa Fe! -- but the comfortable parlor and sunny courtyard were tempting (especially in the afternoon, when scrumptious goodies are put out for tea). Sue is the ideal innkeeper.


Favorite Santa Fe B&B

5 on March 16, 2013

This is where I stay every time I go to Santa Fe. The decor is colorful and fun, and the staff welcoming and helpful. It is a short walk to the Santa Fe Plaza. The breakfasts are colorfully outstanding!


Merry Christamas

5 on March 06, 2013

Stayed over the Christmas Holiday - Staff very friendly and helpful - Breakfast was magnificent - I didn't do tea time, but one can walk to most anything of interest as it was only a few blocks to the central market. Will return!


3 night stay at El Paradero

4.8 on February 18, 2013

Our stay at El Paradero was great in every way. Wonderful hostess and staff. The room was quiet, comfortable, and well decorated. The location is great, close to downtown, walking distance. We definately plan to return.


El Paradero Winter Getaway

4.6 on February 17, 2013

We found El Paradero online, then chose to stay there because of their great website. We were able to see pictures of the inn, view rates, and book online. When we arrived, we were happy to find that the room and the inn looked exactly like the pictures online. Our room (room 6) had a cozy fireplace and gorgeous natural light. The owner, Sue, was friendly and welcoming, as was the rest of the wonderful staff. The atmosphere was very relaxing, and the inn was quiet and secure, yet only a 10-minute walk from downtown Santa Fe and a 5-minute walk from the Rail Runner. We are already planning our next visit!


Charming

5 on January 28, 2013

Absolutely charming bed and breakfast. Exceeded my expectations. Will return soon, and have already recommended to my friends and family


Charming historic adobe B&B near Plaza

4.6 on January 15, 2013

Loved the decor and preservation of details from the original adobe farmhouse. Nicely prepared, interesting breakfasts. Afternoon snacks were freshly baked and varied. Innkeepers and staff were very helpful, and flexible. Helped us find shuttle service to ABQ airport, and then served us breakfast early that last morning. We had room 11, a suite, in main building - 1 bedroom with day bed and extra twin for the 2 kids, 1 double bed in the central room, and then a cute bathroom with nice tiles. Well heated. The only disappointment was that the extra twin bed was not that sturdy, since it was on a metal frame that moved a bit. It would have been fine for younger kids, but my kids were adult-sized teens. Some rooms have kiva fireplaces, which adds charm and warmth. Easy walk to the Plaza.


The only place to stay in Santa Fe

4.8 on November 15, 2012

This is the only place I stay when I go to Santa Fe. Extraordinary service, breakfasts so good they had to create a cookbook, and cozy rooms in a historic original Santa Fe building. The rooms are not large (that's OK with me), but they are rich with Santa Fe style. Owner Sue is beyond fantastic. Two blocks to the Plaza and four to Canyon Road.


El Paradero is wonderful!

5 on October 03, 2012

Very cute, rustic b&b. Great people and a good price. I'd like to stay with them again soon!


Would Go Back...

3.6 on September 22, 2012

Very good location. Staff was very polite and helpful. We did not have a t.v. in the room which was actually a nice change of pace. Available computer was very helpful. Breakfasts were very authentic Southwestern fare-it would be a nice alternative if English muffins were available for those of us who do not eat a large breakfast. Our room was not near the parking lot which made it quiet and comfortable. If we return to Santa Fe we would definitely consider staying at El Paradero again.


If you're visiting Santa Fe El Paradera is a great place to stay.

4.6 on September 19, 2012

El Paradero was our favorite B&B on a 10 day trip throughout the four corners region. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The room (we stayed in #1) was great. There were great breakfasts (I mean surprisingly nice) and the delicious homemade baked goods in the afternoon after hiking or shopping was really appreciated. And cookies available at night! Dining or just sitting in the patio was my biggest pleasure. The whole experience was overwhelming positive - and I'm hard to please. I suggest to get a room that opens onto the patio - there's nothing like waking up and sitting outside on the patio with a hot cup of coffer and enjoying the sunrise on their patio. The only potential downside is that if loud talkers stay up late at night talking in the patio it could be bothersome if you go to bed early and have the windows open to enjoy the fresh breezes. Also, El Paradero is walking distance from the main plaza. While not cheap, in my opinion, the El Paradero is an excellent bargain. I'll sign my name to this review and give my highest recommendation. Best to all, Kevin Howcroft


4 perfect days at El Paradero

5 on September 16, 2012

Fantastic place- cute rooms, great food, central location, helpful staff- loved it!


A Great B&B for those who don't like B&Bs

4.6 on September 08, 2012

My partner and I spent labor day weekend at El Paradero. We love the quiet garden, our room was comfortable, and the food was amazing. This is a great place to stay if you like a cozy inn, but can't stand the lace doilies and antiques that litter most B&Bs.


Labor Day 2012

5 on September 05, 2012

We had a great time and love El Paradero. This is the 3rd time to stay there and each time was most enjoyable.


A jewel in Santa Fe

4.6 on June 23, 2012

El Paradero is a wonderful B&B choice in the Santa Fe area. It is within walking distance to downtown and close to many spectacular restaurants. My husband and I were a little concerned that our room felt stuffy and the air conditioning in the room wouldn't be sufficient UNTIL that night. Nights in Santa Fe are cool and all that needs to be done is open the windows in the room for a fantastic breeze This was the best sleep I have had in a long time. Breakfast was fantastic!!!!!!!!! We even bought the cookbook and have made three recipes since coming home. Our only regret was that we only stayed one night! We are planning another trip soon to visit Santa Fe more!!!!


Repeat visitor

4.8 on June 12, 2012

El Paradero was as delightful as before and the food delicious! Such hospitality from the inkeepers and staff.


Friendly staff, wonderful food

4.4 on May 28, 2012

Upon arrival, we were greeted by Mary, who was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. She made us feel welcome, as did the rest of the staff. The breakfasts were delicious, as were the afternoon cookies and cakes. Everything was set up in a warm and inviting atmosphere. My only complaint about the accommodations would be that the bathroom was not well lit, and more counter space in the bathroom would have helped too. All in all, though, we had a very delightful stay. We were comfortable and well fed. We would recommend El Paradero to our friends.


Pleasant night's stay

3.2 on May 23, 2012

I had a lovely night at this old but nice B&B. Just a short walk from the center of town. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Here's my story: http://pettprojects.com/santafe.html


Very Quaint

5 on March 24, 2012

We found El Paradero to be decorated with wonderful southwest artwork. It was very close to the historic district. There were plenty of guest areas at the Inn where you could get away to enjoy a book or a glass of wine. The pumpkin pancackes were terrific and Sue and the staff were very friendly. Everything at El Paredero was clean and well kept. The pictures are accurate. We would recommend this B&B to anyone. Jim & Lynda S. Columbia, Maryland


SW by SW

3.4 on March 06, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to ElParadero which is ideally located for enjoying central SantaFe. The owner ans staff are knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are each different and quite comfortable. Unfortunately, the mattress in our #5 was lumpy. The BF is super. We expect to return!


Superior Bed & Breakfast

5 on December 04, 2011

During a recent business trip to Santa Fe, I chose to stay at the El Paradero Bed & Breakfast. While I have never stayed at the same place twice during my many trips to Santa Fe, this will no longer be the case. El Paradero has earned my business on a permanent basis. By far, this is the nicest bed and breakfast I have ever visited. The look, the feel and the service can not be beat. This historic facility deserves more accolades than I can possibly provide. To say that I am pleased and impressed would be an understatement. El Paradero is a must for anyone wishing to have a superior stay while visiting Santa Fe.


Very Cool!!!

5 on December 04, 2011

I stayed at El Paradero for Thanksgiving week with my sister and family. I was really impressed. The whole place was very cool. I especially liked the fireplace in my room. They had great breakfasts every morning and excellent desserts every afternoon. We had lots of fun hanging out there. We walked to restaurants at night and everyone of them was a winner. My brother-in-law and I really liked the cigar shops too. It was a great place to stay and I will definitely stay there again.


Welcome retreat

4.0 on December 04, 2011

This is a jewel in Santa Fe! It is quiet and close to the action of the square at a reasonable price.


Thoroughly enjoyed our visit

5 on November 29, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at El Paradero. We met family there for a reunion and had the best time. The rooms, the breakfasts and the location was fantastic. Restaurants recommended by the staff were outstanding. A personal treat was having not one, but two outstanding cigar stores near by. We highly recommend El Paradero and will definitely be coming back.


Perfect for our Thanksgiving family reunion!

5 on November 29, 2011

We just returned home from the most delightful stay at El Paradero Bed and Breakfast. We couldn't have picked a more perfect spot for our Thanksgiving family reunion. El Paradero was completely charming. How I wish I had the skills to recreate their wonderful ambiance in my own home. Their delicious breakfasts were incredible. What a great way to start our days. And the scrumptious goodies served at their daily afternoon tea were not to be missed. The atmosphere was so warm and inviting and the owners and staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The fabulous restaurants they recommended, all within walking distance, couldn't have been enjoyed more. Our stay at El Paradero could not have been more wonderful. We can hardly wait to stay with them again.


Early spring

3.8 on March 08, 2011

El Paradero is within easy walking distance of the plaza and downtown area. The breakfasts were varied and delicious. Our room was small and they don't have TV in the rooms. There is a very comfortable and spacious area with a TV and games available. Sue runs a great inn and enjoys helping you plan your visit.


Great weekend getaway!

3.6 on January 28, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and really enjoyed this peaceful and enchanting bed and breakfast. We stayed in room 3, which was smaller, then we expected, but quite lovely and cozy. There is a beautiful courtyard and the breakfast room is brightly decorated in a southwestern motif. They serve a large breakfast, however the high tea is just afternoon tea. (Tea and cookies.) Very friendly staff and overall we had a wonderful stay.


Great experience

4.4 on January 14, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The room was cute and cozy, and had a wood burning fireplace that we really enjoyed. The breakfasts were delicious. Would recommend.


The best

5 on November 06, 2010

Loved the B&B,food was terrific, service great. Really could not have been better. Thanks.


Repeat Visit to El Paradero

4.0 on June 03, 2010

I can't remember exactly when I first stayed at El Paradero, but it might have been as early as 2002. Needless to say, I've been a repeat customer since then and look forward to returning once more in June 2010. Over the past three+ years, the inn has been thoroughly redecorated and enhanced by its present owners. El Paradero is a charming, quiet retreat within reasonable walking distance to galleries, museums, shops and restaurants. I highly recommend it for its ambience and delicious food as well as its accommodating staff. I can't wait to return!


A Santa Fe Delight

4.8 on May 10, 2010

Our stay at El Paradero was lovely. The facilities are in true New Mexican style with a fireplace in the room. The main house is elegant and the food and service wonderful. The bathroom is small, especially the shower. El Paradero is centrally located, walking distance to downtown and many of the museums and galleries.


A nice pick for Santa Fe

4.0 on March 13, 2010

We visited in early March and were quite pleased with the room (#10, upstairs). The food was great (my wife thought it was 'good'), and there was free internet and a cozy public room where we watched the Oscars one night. There's an outdoor area to eat, for when the weather is nice. The B&B is located in an area that gives easy access to the town. The staff provided good recommendations on places to eat, and were helpful and friendly. If there was a negative, I'd say it was that we're still not sure who the owners are -- they don't live there and therefore are not there in the evening. We didn't find that to be a problem, and there is a number you can call to reach someone if there's an issue, but we thought we'd note this in case it matters to you.


Great place to stay with outstading food and decor

4.6 on September 23, 2009

Stayed several nights. Room was very well decorated and had usable fireplace. Breakfasts were outstanding. Very quiet-no traffic noise. Able to walk to most sites. Only drawback is no TV in room if you like to watch TV.


A wonderful retreat to stay in Santa Fe

4.8 on July 13, 2009

This is our third visit to El Paradero and each time it has been wonderful. The courtyard is a wonderful place to sit and read or have breakfast. Each room is unique and gives the flavor of Santa Fe. The breakfasts are marvelous and the afternoon tea time is remarkable with homebaked desserts. Very friendly staff.


El Paradero

3.4 on September 17, 2008

A great experience. Very good breakfasts and a charming atmosphere. Would highly recommend.


Good base for Santa Fe visit

3.4 on March 28, 2008

My wife and I stayed at El Paradero for three nights in March 08. The staff (from check-in to breakfast time to housekeeping) were always helpful and friendly. Our room (#4) was fine, though having the sink in the bedroom and not in the bathroom makes it difficult if one person wants to start the day earlier than the other. At night the room was perfectly quiet, which we appreciated. Breakfasts were tasty and ample. This B&B attracts many repeat visitors who offer good advice about what to visit in the area. El Paradero is a few minutes from the state capitol and about 12 minutes from the heart of town. We enjoyed our stay and recommend this B&B.


Southern Hospitality

3.2 on September 22, 2007

This is a charming B&B close to Old Town Santa Fe. Although our room was small, facilities are very clean with a quaint courtyard. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and presented with the most delightful southwestern hospital. Would definitely recommend. B&G, London, Ontario CANADA


El Paradero

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $200
  • Reviews (177) 4.6
  • Rooms 15
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5059881177
  • Toll free 1-8665580918

Visit Website »

View details

Top