The Inn At the Delta Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
135 Reviews

Write A Review

What a special place!

5 on July 15, 2014

Our room was huge and so charming. We spent time in Taos and Santa Fe and wish we had spent all our nights at the Inn and commuted back and forth.


Three days of lovliness

5 on April 24, 2014

We love our time at the Inn. Dr Anthony and his crew are wonderful. We always look forward to our next opportunity to stay at the Inn.


I love this place

4.8 on April 11, 2014

I love this place. The people are great, it is ideally located for my work and the rooms are amazing. They are furnished with old Spanish style furniture, with beautiful beamed ceilings and amazing ceramic vases. Plus each room has a Jacuzzi tub for evening relaxation.


Review of Inn at the Delta Espanola, NM

5 on February 20, 2014

It is a lovely inn and I felt very comfortable staying there. The dining room was inviting and sharing breakfast with other guests was enjoyable. I highly recommend the Inn at the Delta.


Outstanding Experience!

5 on January 16, 2014

This property is simply beautiful. Classic Southwestern style and impeccable decor (a nice mix of modern and traditional), coupled with a very attentive, friendly staff. Breakfast is included and served in their sunlit, spacious dining room. The cook we had that day (Mary Agnes) was extremely personable and was lovely to chat with - she's a real asset to this B&B. Some charming, unexpected details: "lightning stones" by the fireplace (you strike them together in the dark and they "spark") and wonderful handmade soap in the bathroom. It's set back from the road in a small town that otherwise doesn't have much going on, but it's every bit worth the effort to seek it out and stay there. It's a perfect alternative to the overpriced hotels in Santa Fe, and coming from someone who has stayed in those hotels, it's much nicer and a much better value. We chose it as a mid-point in our travels between Santa Fe and Northern NM, and we're glad we did! ~ Gil and Bridget Connecticut


Class, Style, and Comfort

5 on January 14, 2014

If you want to feel like you are an honored guest when you are staying in the Espanola area, make your reservations with The Inn At The Delta. We stay here every year and love all aspects of this B & B. Don't miss breakfast! It is the best!! Jerry & Denise Sumners


Lovely stay

4.0 on October 16, 2013

Such beautiful, large rooms, yummy breakfast. Would have loved to stay longer


A place of art

4.8 on October 10, 2013

The Inn At the Delta is a place of fine Native American art. The Inn at the Delta is a place of fine Native American art.From the time you walk into the front door of the main area, you see, paintings, rugs,pots and other works of art. The grounds are lovely and the have a wonderful flower and gift shop filled with local artist's works to buy. our room was large and and done in the New Mexico style of decor.I will be looking forward to the next time.Cathy San Diego Ca. ' from the time you walk into the front door


Just Lovely!

4.8 on October 07, 2013

Hubby and I took the 'back roads' to Tucson from NE a few weeks ago and discovered The Inn online. What a lovely surprise! On the main road in Espanola (a sleepy little town near Santa Fe) the Inn offers quiet respite from the dust of New Mexico highways. Our room was spacious, immaculate, and tastefully done in Spanish tile, lace curtains and saltillo. Though it's situated on the highway, the Inn sits back enough to offer its lucky guests peace and quiet, even in the outside courtyards. The staff will graciously show you your room, then leave its guests alone to discover the place as desired. We made one request after arriving and that was for a couple glasses for wine, which were promptly delivered. It just so happened that live (Mexican) music was being played across the way (in some park) and we spent the evening on the veranda outside our room enjoying a good bottle of wine and listening as the sun set. In the morning a substantial breakfast of burritos, juices, rolls, cereal and yogurt is served in the gorgeous dining room, along with good strong coffee! It's true that the town of Espanola offers less than its neighbor Santa Fe (it's a fourth the size), so if you want a night on the town stay in the latter, BUT, if an authentic Spanish Inn experience is what you crave, then THIS is the place!


Overnight Getaway

4.6 on September 15, 2013

I surprised my wife with an overnight trip to The Inn at the Delta. From Albuquerque, it was a quick getaway with plenty of eating options in Sante Fe to eat in or take to the room. The room was spacious and furnished nicely with a southwestern theme. The breakfast was included and offered a good variety to choose from.


Review

5 on September 15, 2013

This was a revisit and t was as good ad I remembered


The Inn At the Delta- pleasant place to stay

4.0 on August 31, 2013

The rooms are large & ours included a good jacuzi bathtub which worked & has strong jets. Children especially love it. Very simple breaksfast includes coffee/tea, burritos, cereals, bread, jams, fruit & juice. Quite enough to start the day. Gardens are lovely with hummingbirds in the flowers. Well located. Easy to get to Santa Fe or up to Taos. Other guests were very nice too.


Quiet and Relaxing

4.2 on August 22, 2013

Room was spacious and comfortable. The grounds are nice and we liked it that it was off the beaten path. Would like to stay here again. T & D, Amarillo, TX


Amazing place to rest your head and your body!

5 on August 12, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. I recently took a solo journey through Georgia O'Keeffe land and decided to stay in Espanola as it was in the middle of all I wished to see. I am so glad I stayed here, the hostess was very kind, the breakfast outstanding and I can't wait to go back, this time with family!!


Anniversary and renewing a fond memory

5 on August 05, 2013

We last visited the Inn at the Delta some 23 years ago shortly after our marriage. This visit was in celebration of our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we were treated like visiting royalty. Our hostess went out of her way to insure that we had an enjoyable and memorable stay.


Beautiful Setting

5 on August 02, 2013

My husband truly enjoyed the stay, though it was only for one night. He enjoyed the food, and the room was peaceful, and in a quiet setting. We will come back again another time to spend more time with you.


A wonderful find in northern New Mexico

4.0 on July 28, 2013

We always rush through Espanola to get to Santa Fe, but no more as we found this graciously appointed, spacious and friendly accommodation. One of those "best kept secrets" in northern New Mexico!


A Hidden Gem

5 on July 21, 2013

Driving along Rt 285 you can go right past the turnoff this wonderful B&B without realizing that it is there. From the moment you turn off into their court yard you may as well be miles (instead of few hundred feet) away from the hustle and bustle of this road. Rooms are large, clean, comfortable and uniquely interesting. Breakfast was wonderful.


A hidden gem

5 on July 15, 2013

We stayed in this lovely Inn for 4 nights. I enjoyed the whirlpool tub to relax in the evenings. The breakfast was very good although for longer stays it did repeat. It is very private since it is more of an Inn than B&B which I like.We stayed in room 2 which is closer to the highway but the construction is so solid you could not hear any outside sound. The beds are very comfortable and nice pillows. Immaculate! I highly recommend this Inn. Did not encounter any problems.


Hidden Gem of New Mexico!

4.8 on July 15, 2013

My family stayed for 2 nights as we rafted the northern Rio Grande. The room we had was cool and clean and the staff most welcome and warm. This is a very special inn and I know my family and I will be back again.


June 2013

3.8 on July 11, 2013

Have been going there since late 1990's and it is consistently reliable. downside is you pay months before you actually get there.


Very nice stay at a beautiful place.

4.2 on July 07, 2013

While difficult to easily find, this is a gem of a place to stay. Rooms are huge, beautiful and grounds are quite lovely. Breakfast is nice with basic breakfast items with a tasty breakfast burrito. Staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants and were quite cordial. Price does seem higher than it should be even considering the area. But, overall, it was a very enjoyable stay.


Relaxation Station!

4.2 on July 07, 2013

I was met with a smile, easy friendly check-in, and provided with a pitcher of ice water and a bucketful of ice. Rooms are comfortable, cool, clean, and everything in working order. Great decorations and room design! Breakfast was ample, tasty - the best breakfast burrito ever with spinach, cheese and bean filling and very mild red chile sauce - yummmy!! A great place to stay and only 30 minutes from Santa Fe.


Great visit

4.4 on July 04, 2013

After almost missing the inn as we drove along the highway we found a delightful and charming location. Ample parking, charming grounds and large relaxing rooms that were clean, comfortable, well decorated and inviting. This little gem is a perfect place to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of traveling.


Nice Place to Stay

3.0 on June 19, 2013

Very nice place that met my expectations. Great breakfast, rooms and atmosphere. The only issue was it is next to an event place and there were events both nights we were there. You could hear the music especially if you have a bed next to a window and navigating through the parking lot to get to the inn was rough since parking wasn't very organized and you had to weave through some narrow spaces to get through the parking lot. I would stay there again but not on a weekend.


A Hidden Treasure!

4.6 on June 05, 2013

We found The Inn on the internet and really did not know what to expect. We arrived after a short search of Espanola and were amazed at the room and the extra care given to us. A truly memorable experience. Steve & April


Great Experience

4.8 on June 05, 2013

The room was large clean and comfortable--the staff was excellent and the breakfast delicious.


Wonderful stay

4.4 on May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for two nights while exploring the Ghost Ranch. The room was fantastic, spacious, clean and quiet. The grounds are beautiful and the breakfast burritos were delicious. Be forewarned the place is a little difficult to find and the GPS location is wrong. It is well worth the search.


A spot of heaven after a week of run of the mill hotels. If you want to feel like family, a comfortable well appointed room, and a great breakfast. Stop in and visit Mary Agnes and Mary Margaret. You will be glad you did.

5 on May 20, 2013

We had spent a week traveling Santa Fe, Taos, and beyond. As we came into Espanola the Visitors Bureau suggested we go to the Inn at the Delta. Best experience in many years of traveling. The rooms are better than the pictures. We were not disappointed, even elated. Hospitality is tops, the Inn is great, and the people are excellent. Mike and Diane Whelan, Traverse City, Mi.


TIME OF JOY AND PEACE AND BEAUTY

5 on March 05, 2013

We enjoyed a time of peace and joy and happiness. The service was perfect. The people were kind and thoughtful and we remember them as interested in us and respectful of our needs. Thank you for a lovely time.


Loved it!

5 on February 10, 2013

We only had the pleasure of staying one night. The rooms were awesome. We were at a wedding anniversary next door so didn't get to spend a lot of time their but we will be back for a longer stay. I already recommended it to friends & family, if there passing through or for a weekend get away. Staff was very, very nice. Thank you so much. Ron & Stella


Amazing stay!!

5 on January 29, 2013

The stay was amazing. They went above and beyond making our 10yr anniversary very special. I loved the cozy rooms and super helpful staff. I will definitely recommend to all my friends and will be staying there in the future.


Needs more

3.6 on December 06, 2012

Rooms are great lice looking but they could spend a little more time dusting . But the stay was great.


The Inn At the Delta

5 on November 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Delta Inn Espanola NM very much. Nice and clean, hosts were very friendly and helpful. Good Breakfast. We will come again and refer friends.


A hidden gem

4.4 on October 08, 2012

The buildings and decor are a must to see. The breakfast burrito was better than the one we had in a restaurant the night before. All the staff is caring and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Cleanliness was rated lower only due to the torn & stained fabric on the 2 chairs in our room. This wouldn't stop me from recommending everyone to stay here at least once. It's a great location for going out and seeing the area for the day, too.


A real gem. Conveniently located near a number of attractions. Beautiful rooms, great service

4.6 on September 30, 2012

Close to Chimayo, Abiquiu, Santa Fe, Bandelier. Beautifully furnished rooms, museum quality collection in common areas. Just a great spot!


Magic B&B

4.4 on September 15, 2012

The room was very spacious, beautifully decorated, with everything we could want: Free WiFi, fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. We really felt as though we were coming ‘home’ every night after our driving excursions to the neighboring towns. The staff were teriffic. The ladies serving breakfast in the dining room were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us! Visiting the main house for breakfast was a delight. The furnishings and decorations were absolutely beautiful. Our whole experience was tremendous and we would not think of staying anywhere else when we visit next.


Truely Outstanding!

5 on September 11, 2012

What a great room, and at 20'x30' a very large room as well! We stayed in the San Miguel room which featured 12' ceilings, wooden beams, carved wood columns, carved wood furniture, ceramic tile floors with area rugs, WiFi, TV, full bath with whirlpool tub, and separate sink and vanity outside the bathroom. The included breakfasts were wonderful and served in an elegant dining room. The landscaped grounds were a treat for the eyes as well as darting hummingbirds.


It exceeded our expectations

4.6 on September 07, 2012

Espanola is not a charming destination. However, Inn at the Delta is a very charming place, full of character, and it had the best quality/price ratio of our entire stay in the southwest. Too bad we could spend just one night with them! The staff is so nice, they treat you as family member. From there, is was very easy to reach Los Alamos and Santa Fe, our primary destinations. I highly recommend Inn at the Delta


Best kept secret!

5 on September 04, 2012

This is the most wonderful B&B to stay in New Mexico! Great rooms and delicious breakfast! They really take care of you!


Gem in the beautiful Espanola valley!

5 on September 04, 2012

I love staying at the Inn at the Delta. It's a beautiful, peaceful place to stay in the heart of the Espanola valley. Perfect for those who want to enjoy the beauty of northern New Mexico without staying at a chain hotel or casino. The full, hot breakfast is fantastic and service is exceptional. Rooms are very, very spacious and decorated in southwest style. There is free wireless so if you have to conduct business, you can stay connected easily. It's clear that the staff at the Inn wants you to have a wonderful stay. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.


An evening of serenity

5 on August 30, 2012

What a treasure to have discovered this charming and very special hideaway.We have already recommended it to several friends. We were on our way to Chimaya and the ambience of our hosts contributed to our journey to the shrine.


Inn at the Delta

4.6 on August 27, 2012

The room was spacious and nicely decorated. There were many homey touches, cookies on the pillow, great homemade breakfast burrito. Thought it was a nice oasis for the area. Mattress was not that comfortable.


Fantastic oasis!

5 on August 20, 2012

We just returned from 5 days at the Espanola Bed and Breakfast Inn at the Delta and wish we could stay longer.! The grounds of this establishment are pristine and beautiful; hybiscus, ornamental grass tufts, ivy, roses, zinnias, mature trees, a fountain. Our rooms were huge with Spanish tile throughout and hand-carved-looking furniture. Our room housekeepper, Patty, was friendly, honely, and hardworking. The breakfast burrito we had every morning was delightful and very tasty. I'd go back to Inn at the Delta any time, even if we had business in Taos or Santa Fe. Susan SDSP


Our Stay at the Inn of the Delta

3.0 on August 15, 2012

This Inn was a little overpriced for the accommodations. We booked 2 rooms and paid an average of $145 per room. One room had 2 queen beds, so cost more than the 1queen. The bar/restaurant was not open, even though this was a Friday nite. Cute place with the flowers in the garden area around the fountain, however the rooms are in need of some redecorating. The location of the Inn is on a major road into town and therefore not the most quiet or relaxing place.


So glad we found this!

5 on August 15, 2012

Our family of five stayed here and can not recommend this little inn highly enough. It is exceptional in all aspects. We made a 10 day "loop" to see as much of NM as we could, and we stayed here two of our nights to day-trip to Taos and in the direction of Los Alamos. It's an ideal distance for both. The town itself is not on most peoples' radar for lodging, so we're guessing this Inn gets overlooked by many tourist itineraries, but it is a gem. Every photo, every positive comment about the size of the rooms, the cleanliness, the delicious breakfasts, the friendliness of the people, the beautiful garden surroundings...all true. I would only say that it's a bit hidden on a busy street, so we had some trouble spotting it at first, and we arrived in the dark, so we were a bit concerned at first, but once you enter the buildings, any concerns are erased. It feels like you have a beautiful home all to yourself, and it's not until breakfast that you realize so many other people are there with you too!


All the Love of Home

4.6 on August 05, 2012

Every part of the Inn is a warm embracing hug. The environment is beautiful from the amazing rooms and lodge to the outstanding and caring people who tend to you during your stay. All aspects go beyond expectation. If you are open to expanding your family this is the family you will want to call your own.


What a beautiful site!

4.6 on August 03, 2012

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful and perfectly maintained bed and breakfast. It was in the perfect location, midway between Ghost Ranch and Abiqu and Santa Fe and Taos. The rooms really were like little homes - spacious with a large entry and sitting area as well as a small table and chairs for in room snacking. The bathroom was as spacious, with lovely tile work. The homemade cookies that were placed on our bed upon arrival were really delicious - we even bought some to take home with us. The breakfast included fresh fruit and homemade cake as well as burritos. We feel like we really lucked out in in finding this family owned and operated B & B, which was clearly maintained with a personal touch. Every person we encountered was warm and friendly - who could ask for anything more? We loved it.


We love the Inn at the Delta

5 on July 17, 2012

We've been coming here for more than 5 years now and every stay is just as perfect as the last. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, clean & comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the breakfast is delicious -- a real New Mexican breakfast w/green or red chile is offered every morning plus the regular buffet offerings (yogurt, cereal, fruit, homemade quickbreads, bagels, etc.). This is the kind of place that you don't want to miss!


Outstanding lodging in unlikely spot.

5 on July 11, 2012

We agree with all the other positive reviewers - it's a gem and the staff is wonderful. Our only wish was that the setting as you turn off the road was more attractive. But once there the buildings and grounds are beautiful. A fascinating bonus is that each room has several unique pages of information about the angel or saint for which that room is named including some pretty diverse cultural references. Our 5-star rating for dining is for Rancho Chimayo which was well worth the extra distance - see the weaving shops and the Sanctuario while you're there. The location was also a perfect springboard for our visits to Ghost Ranch and Christ in the Desert Monastery.


The Most Amazingly Beautiful BB

4.6 on July 11, 2012

I would highly recommend staying here. It is peaceful, beautiful and the rooms are HUGE! My room also had beautiful ceilings and felt so authentic. Would love to stay here again!!


Such an extraordinary place

5 on July 05, 2012

From the moment we were greeted on arrival until the moment we left 3 days later, we were treated like old friends. The grounds are lovely, our casita suites were large, comfortable and beautifully decorated with locally-made furniture and accessories. The main house was also lovely, with lots of native artwork and old Navajo rugs. I am not a breakfast burrito eater, but the ones we had exceptional and I ate one every morning. There were lots of other choices -- cereal, breads, coffee cakes, yogurt and fruits for anyone who did not want a burrito. Mary Margaret was an exceptional breakfast hostess and we enjoyed talking with her. We even bumped into her at the Santuario de Chimayo. We would stay here again in a minute and we hope to do so soon.


Our lovely stay

5 on June 26, 2012

The Inn at the Delta is a true find -- a wonderful oasis of charm, serenity and gracious service.


Lovely, just lovely!

5 on May 30, 2012

This is our third stay at The Delta and we’ve never been disappointed. The inn is beautifully decorated, the gardens are a gardeners’s delight, and the display of local pottery, baskets and paintings are an art collector’s envy. Our room was immaculate when we arrived. We had a wonderful night’s sleep in a extremely comfortable bed. The hot breakfast of breakfast burritos, assorted fruit and breads was delicious. We’ll be back!


Lovely spot in Espanola

4.2 on May 28, 2012

A quiet, welcoming spot to spend the night. It is a bit difficult to spot along the road but well worth the effort to find.


Hidden Gem

5 on May 25, 2012

What a wonderful surprise. This Inn had spacious rooms, delicious breakfast, a friendly staff, and well appointed grounds. Looking forward to a return visit.


Total Comfort

4.4 on May 24, 2012

Rooms are huge! And totally comfortable and clearly designed by someone who truly understands the traditional architecture of the region.


A hidden gem in Espanola

4.6 on April 30, 2012

It was a while since we made our reservations at the Inn at the Delta. As we were heading there I told my wife I recalled the room was 700 square feet. She looked at me like I was crazy. I am not sure of the exact square footage but the place was huge. We loved the New Mexico decor including the wood ceiling beams. We also forgot we had a jetted tub for two. The room also had a micorwave and fridge and the air conditioning worked well. We were a bit decadent as we ran the ac and also used the gas kiva fire place as it was quite romantic. The Inn at the Delta is an oasis in an Espanola neighborhood. The grounds are beautiful and all the flowers were blooming during our stay. We also enjoyed the breakfast burritos that were served with breakfast in the dining hall. We only stayed two days, but wished we had stayed longer.


Reasonable place

3.6 on April 23, 2012

We arrived late on a Thursday night to a room which was huge in size. We were greeted by Ann Marie whom made us feel right at home. She gave us a Tour of the Inn and shared very interesting information about the History of the Inn. Service was great, she showed us to our rooms and also shared interesting information about room. The room was very spacious. Breakfast was great and their breakfast burritos are awesome. The only negative we experienced was that our bed sheets in our room looked slept in, something housekeeping might have overseen. We called the front office and Ann Marie went in and changed the sheets on our beds (bless her heart). Other than that this Bed & Breakfast is a nice an reasonable place to stay. Housekeeping could use a boost!!!!!!!!!


My Secret Hideaway IN ESPANOLA!

5 on March 29, 2012

I grew up in New Mexico and would have never considered Espanola a vacation destination. HOWEVER, gave this place a try for some time alone last Fall, and loved it sooo much I brought my family over spring break. The Inn is in a great central location between Taos, Santa Fe, Chimayo, and Los Alamos. The rooms are absulotely gigantic and furnished with EVERYTHING from a gas kiva fireplace and jacuzzi tub to a microwave, fridge, a for those who care.....WIFI. The staff go way out of their way to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The included breakfast is incredibly delicious including the homemade burritos the Inn is known for. The Inn of the Delta is a gem and we will be back!! ~Katie Fairchild


Inn at the Delta Stay - Great

5 on March 04, 2012

From the moment we arrived and were greeted and treated as valued guests to the final morning at breakfast and check out with Mary-Margarate, the experience was incredible. Louis spoke to us by name and with interest as to who were are, where we are from, and the nature of our business. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, fire-place cozy, and the atmosphere relaxing. Meeting Mr. Garcia (Anthony) at breakfast was a pleasant experience. Mary-Margaret, in addition to preparing a great breakfast burrito, was pleasant and conversed with us as we shared breakfast time. Simply wonderful stay!


Feb 2012

3.4 on February 21, 2012

The Inn was beautiful and so was our room. We did not eat at the Inn. The frig in our room was not working and we had to throw away food. The frig was not repaired until we checked out. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay.


Inn at The Delta

5 on December 01, 2011

This is an amazing place! So peaceful and beautiful! The breakfast was amazing!


Awesome customer service

5 on November 02, 2011

My favorite part, besides the beautiful room #5 were the people that worked there. They were all so very kind and helpful. Patty's family are real rockstars at keeping everything very very clean. You are very lucky to have them around. The Environmental Science student was a great help getting my oatmeal warmed and checking up on us while we were eating. The nice kid in the office lit our pilot light again when it went out. The two women working Sunday were wonderful. Every single person there should be commended. The rooms were beautiful, but the service was exquisite. Thank you.


Sep 2011

3.4 on October 07, 2011

Sign for where to park would have been helpful. Also, the restaurant more or less on the property was rented out for a wedding. Still it was a great place to stay.


Another great trip at the Inn at the Delta

4.0 on October 05, 2011

It's not just the huge room laden with Mexican tile. Or the huge soaker tub. Or even the pretty fountain. What we like best at the Inn at the Delta is the people who work there - the owners, co-owners, family, staff. Everyone is as nice as can be. Emery, thanks for the restaurant tips but we still are not sure that New Mexico chile is better than Colorado's but we're open to more taste testing! Next year come down the 1st week of October, stay at the Inn, hit the Espanola Vally Arts Fair right across the street, then go to the Tesuque flea market and buy a gorgeous necklace, then head south to the Harvest Festival at El Rancho de las Glondrinas (don't forget to stop at Jackalope along the way), try a meal at El Farolita in El Rito, then do some wine tasting in Dixon. And when you are totally wiped out - take a nice long soak at Ojo Caliente. The Inn at the Delta is central to all these activities and more!


A Surprise

3.8 on September 21, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at the Inn at the Delta in Espanola NM. Once you get past the strange (unattractive) entance from the street you are treated to a wonderful sight. The building and the grounds were beautiful. My shock was when we found out our room was one of the two located on the 2nd floor. I booked on-line and it did not say that the room I had chosen was up 27 steep (they actually puddled when it rained) steps. I have severe knee problems but when I mentioned this at check in the woman at the desk said there was nothing they could do because the Inn was book during our stay. She was matter of fact about it. No offer was made to have someone help with the luggage so my husband had to carry the suitcases himself. Needless to say, I walked those steps once a day....once we left in the morning we tried not to come back until we were sure we were in for the night. The room itself was amazing. Everything is handcarved; absolutely beautiful. The special soaps, lotions made it feel spa like. We only ate breakfast one morning because I realize that everyone brags about the burritos they serve but if you are staying more than one or two nights it would be nice to have another entre from which to choose. Not everyone likes cold cereal or muffins. I'm not sure we would choose the Inn at the Delta on a return visit unless I was we had a room on the lower floor. I don't think the pain was worth it.


A Beautiful B&B Inn Close To Santa Fe And Los Alamos

4.4 on September 18, 2011

Set back a good distance from the highway, this wonderful Inn is delightful. Our room (#3) was spotless, comfortable and beautifully furnished. We found everyone at the Inn to be helpful and friendly - we felt like family. The breakfast burrito was very tasty and filling. Spend some time in the main house at the Inn. It is a treasure trove of magnificent assorted native American pottery, baskets and other southwestern art. We loved the Inn at the Delta.


A Gem

5 on September 13, 2011

We had an excellent experience with the Inn at the Delta. The rooms are spacious and lovely. Our room had a fireplace, sitting area, microwave and mini-fridge, queen bed, jacuzzi tub, and sinks inside and outside the bathroom (very european and very convenient). The Inn has clearly been built with care and displays incredible craftsmanship. The breakfasts are nothing short of amazing. The breakfast burrito kept us full even for hours of difficult hiking. We never needed to eat lunch. We also really enjoyed the homemade breads with breakfast. Chatting with Mary Margaret over breakfast was a delight, and she had great recommendations for us. There is not much to see or do in the town of Espanola, but it is very convenient to Ojo Caliente, Taos, Chimayo, Los Alamos and the surrounding sights. We stayed here while exploring the Northern NM area and were glad to have saved the driving time to Santa Fe. We would eagerly stay here again.


Good value

5 on September 01, 2011

We had an enjoyable stay. Room great. Employees cheerful, friendly and helpful in planning next day activities. Would stay again.


Best place to stay in New Mexico!

4.8 on August 25, 2011

Most relaxing and beautiful place to stay in New Mexico! The breakfast is wonderful! Nice bath soaps , shampoos, and lotions too! A real gem!


Inn at the Delta

5 on August 14, 2011

Forty five years ago our first house was smaller than our San Antonio Suite at the Inn at the Delta. What a pleasant place to stay. Don't be fooled by the surroundings. It can seem like stepping back in history 300 years or so when visiting New Mexico. That is part of the Enchantment. But the Inn at the Delta offers the same enchantment in a delightful 21st century way.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 on August 04, 2011

My husband and I just stayed at this beautiful Inn during our recent trip to Espanola to visit family. We could not say enough great things about it. The architecture is beautiful and very reminiscent of New Mexico. The attention to detail, craftsmanship, cleanliness and style are all impeccable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly; the breakfasts fabulous (great breakfast burritos!) and the rooms so spacious. We photographed every inch of the place because we loved it so much. Can't recommend this place enough!


Super Relaxing!

5 on August 02, 2011

This is our second stay at The Inn, and we have not been disappointed. Super relaxing surroundings, absolutely clean rooms and a great breakfast with a very friendly staff.


Wow!

4.0 on August 02, 2011

This place is gorgeous! Our room was expansive and tastefully decorated. The breakfast burritos were the best ever. We 'd stay here again for sure.


Best deal you'll ever get!

5 on July 23, 2011

When you arrive at the Inn at the Delta, you will not be prepared for the huge and wonderful room that you will experience. The complimentary breakfast has no equal. My husband and I typically do not like "bed and breakfast" experiences. We like our privacy. The Inn at the Delta allows us that. There are no lunch or dinner options at the inn. We feel that this is the best deal that we can get in the Santa Fe/Taos area!


Our latest stay at The Inn At the Delta

3.8 on July 22, 2011

This was my 5th time to stay here and it is still a wonderful place, with lots of space and nice people to help out.


Great day at the Inn!

4.6 on July 10, 2011

We arrived early evening and were delighted with our accommodations. The Inn has a welcoming atmosphere and the rich beauty of the architecture was breath taking. We spent three nights and four days. The hosts were very friendly, helpful, the special breakfast burritos were great! Each morning we had a nice breakfast in a splendid dining room. The Inn is simply beautiful, quiet, and very comfortable. Our room was really large, the hand painted tile in the bathroom and in the sink was really beautiful. The bathroom was roomy with a nice jacuzzi tub. It was also a treat to have two separate vanities, one for him and one for me. The living area had two separate sitting rooms, one with a nice fireplace. I was pleased to have a comfortable couch to sit on while working on my computer. Having free wireless internet access in the room was a real treat I definitely recommend Inn at the Delta for anyone passing through or near Espanola. It is worth the drive from Santa Fe.


Why stay in Santa Fe when there is the Inn at the Delta?

5 on July 08, 2011

This is a gem of a place. The rooms are spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and look better in person than they appear on the web. The staff were unfailingly kind and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. This is far better than staying in a more expensive place in Santa Fe. It is every bit as posh as anything you will find there, plus the people are real and friendly. They know where the best food is in town and will take the time to actually chat with you (if you like) so you get to know a couple of locals. We stayed there to attend the Santa Fe Opera and not only did we have a lovely place to stay, but not traffic to fight after the closing curtain!


Fabulous

5 on July 08, 2011

Wonderful large room with excellent attention to the comfort of the guests. Beautifully decorated in Southwest style; very comfortable bed and large bathroom. Well appointed fresh breakfast. Highly recommend.


Fantastic B&B

4.0 on June 22, 2011

Wonderful, huge room. Beautiful main house and gardens. Great breakfast. Wonderful people ! Everything was perfect - except that we couldn't find a decent dinner-restaurant in Espanola....


Awesome BnB

4.0 on June 04, 2011

The room was wonderful and the breakfast was very good too. Staff was very friendly.


Great place to stay

4.6 on May 26, 2011

A wonderful place to stay. We have stayed at the Inn several times. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is always very helpful. The breakfasts are very good.


Inn-finately wonderful at the Delta

4.6 on May 21, 2011

Inn at the Delta must be the prettiest spot in the Espanola valley- a definate repeat when we are in the area again. Great room, great breakfast, great value.


April2011

4.0 on May 13, 2011

Very nice, very spacious room. Gracious and helpful staff. I highly recommend Inn at the Delta.


One night at the delta

4.4 on May 08, 2011

Delightful in all regards, very large and well equipped room with a good New Mexico feel.


A Lovely Surprise! We’ll be back!

4.8 on May 03, 2011

My husband and I planned a trip to Ojo Caliente spa but needed to stay the night in Espanola. On BedandBreakfast.com we discovered the Inn at the Delta. What a happy discovery! We loved our room, the SAN GABRIEL. The decor was superb! The main house was amazing with its huge collection of pottery, baskets and paintings. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. What a find!


Another peaceful stay

4.6 on April 15, 2011

We have stayed at the Inn on the Delta several times. We love the large beautiful rooms, the gardens and the wonderful homemade breakfasts. Everyone is very nice. We are, however, disappointed that the restaurant has closed!... the best flan in New Mexico!


Unique place to stay

4.6 on February 23, 2011

The Inn at the Delta is a unique place to stay for the price of a moderately priced cookie cutter hotel. The rooms are beautiful with traditional New Mexican decor. There's nothing like a fire place in your room. There are a lot of little extras. The breakfast is great, too!


Inn at the Delta review

4.4 on February 09, 2011

Delightful B&B. Very large rooms. We definitely will stay here again and again.


Beautiful Rooms

4.4 on October 29, 2010

Very nice, clean and well kept property. The room was large and beautiful. Very romantic. Top quality all the way. Breakfast was fresh and wonderful. All the staff was friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant were closed on Monday, the day/night we stayed but this wasn't a negative by any means. I would definitely go back again and again.


We didn't want to leave.

4.0 on October 24, 2010

Clean beautiful rooms. A staff from heaven who are local and can guide you to all the local attractions. Fascinating area. Great location sits between Santa Fe and Taos. Breakfasts to die for (good healthy eating). Will positively return and recommend highly to all.


Excellent Hotel with Wonderful Staff.

5 on October 07, 2010

We loved it! It far exceeded our expectations. Hotel was great, the service was great, and breakfast was very enjoyable.


A wonderful place to stay.....

5 on September 30, 2010

I had an image of a four star, beautiful and comfortable place to stay in my mind. The Inn at the Delta was exactly what that image was, and more. Our two night stay turned into over a week of heaven. The rooms are huge and beautifully appointed with hand carved furniture and decorations of the area. Each has a Kiva and the most comfortable beds!!!! I can't say enough. However, the best part of our stay are the owners and their staff. The Inn is a beautiful place, but the people who own and work there are what makes the Delta come alive! We have stayed at the Inn at Biltmore and the Gaylord Opryland Hotel along with others, but I would choose the Inn at the Delta over the other's any time!!!! Thank you, for a wonderful experience.


Fun at the Inn

5 on September 10, 2010

My husband and I have been staying at the Inn of the Delta since it opened. In fact, we were some of the very first guests. On every occasion to stay there that has come along, we have done so. The Garcia family always reaches out and extends exceptional courtesy to us. This particular visit, I arrived with a stomache ache (too much green chile) and they immediately got me some organic tea that was just miraculous. They're the BEST! We'll be looking forward to our next visit!


The Most Friendly B&B Ever

4.8 on September 03, 2010

The staff at the Inn of the Delta are truely there to serve your every need and the consistently exceed my expectations. I've stayed at the Inn many times, in nearly every impeccable room, and the staff continue to make each stay memorable. This time I needed a wine opener so I went to the main house and there was Dolores. I left, not only with my wine open, but a piece of cake and some bath salts--feeling like I'd just left a neighbor down the street and very pampered. Thanks so much!!


Rooms/Mattresses

3.8 on August 31, 2010

Our company President enjoys his stay with you however, recenlty he's being staying at Bufflo Thunder because his says; "the mattresses are worn out at your place". He lives out of state and comes to visit our office 5-10 days a month. I'm a local resident and I'm sad that the money is being spent out of town and not in my town. Do you plan on replacing your mattresses anytime soon? Thank you for reading my message.


Pros and Cons

3.6 on August 06, 2010

Our one-night experience consisted of pros and cons. The inn itself was very nice...the surrounding area not so much. Rooms were beautifully outfitted with hand carved wooden furniture...beds were a little on the hard side. I believe the A/C is provided by a swamp cooler and condensation dripped from the bathroom ceiling onto the floor causing a puddles of water which had to be continuously mopped up. The breakfast burritos served up the next morning with green chile were incredibly awesome!


A Very Positive Experience for an Evening's Rest

4.6 on August 03, 2010

I use to visit Espanola on business many years ago and thought I "knew" the town. Well, The Inn At The Delta was a very pleasant surprise. The room far exceeded my expectations. The room was large and pleasantly furnished. The room and the breakfast the next morning were thoroughly great experiences. We would reccomend to anyone.


Delta Stay

4.6 on August 02, 2010

Nice big rooms, friendly staff, very clean and great breakfast. Could use updating to showers, TV and landscaping in the front of the property as you drive in. How about a pool :)???


Excellent place for seeing the area

5 on August 02, 2010

A friend and I stayed 4 nights at the Inn--choosing to stay outside of the bigger cities. It was an easy ride from the Inn to Santa Fe, a very short ride to the opera, and a nice drive up to Taos. The rooms are enormous--we were two women traveling and it is hard to find an inn that has two beds in a room--and a fridge, and microwave, and sofa, and room to move around! The breakfast was wonderful and everyone was very helpful. I sincerely recommend this place for those who want to see Santa Fe but want to have a more authentic visit.


Inn at the Delta

4.2 on July 23, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Delta. The rooms were very spacious and clean, the innkeepers seemed to think of everything. The staff could not have been more helpful. Great grounds, great breakfast - everything first class.


What a great find!

4.8 on July 19, 2010

My wife and I accidentally came across the B&B and decided to stay. when we travel we, try to never stay at a chain hotel. The staff is fantastic. We were very excited to receive a "tour" of the property when we got there. What a great touch. We'll be back!!!


Our summer stay

3.8 on July 18, 2010

Wireless connection very poor in some rooms. Bedding comfortable, but the down comforter was too heavy for summertime. Room needs ceiling fan desparately. The a/c worked well, but no moving air a negative for us. Breakfast was wonderful, get there early only a limited amount of fruit.


You Won't Want to Leave

5 on July 13, 2010

We had a wonderful and restful stay at the Inn at the Delta. What a charming and friendly inn! The room had that "Santa Fe" charm. The staff made you feel right at home and the breakfast was tasty.


You must stay here!

4.6 on July 12, 2010

We were not sure of staying here after staying in Santa Fe, because we would then have to drive to Santa Fe to do things we wanted to do. BUT, the INN At the Delta was better than anything we stayed at in Santa Fe and the drive was not inconvenient at all. The stay at the Inn were incredible! A definite return to the Inn on our next trip is a must! The rooms were more spacious than we could have hope for or even imagined!


Return Visit As Good As First

4.6 on July 11, 2010

My wife, two teenage daughters, and I, had stayed at the Inn At the Delta during a 2007 visit to the Jemez Valley, Espanola and Chimayo N.M. We found the lodging to be first class in size, decor and ambiance. The Inn charges a little more that the average Holiday Inn or Radisson, but the lodging is fabulous. Sit on your veranda in the early morning; stroll in the garden; or linger over the paper and a fresh breakfast (try the breakfast burrito!) in the main building. On our return visit the Inn remained a destination lodging venue. Though the price has again risen, it remains a family favorite. And don't miss the nearby El Paragua restaurant for some excellent old world New Mexican dining!


Complete surprise

5 on July 10, 2010

We wanted to visit Georgia O'Keefe's home in Abiqui and randomly picked a convenient (Espanola) location nearby. I was very impressed with the main house and office when I entered to get keys to our room, but when my wife and I were ushered into our room (#4), we were, well, awestruck is not too overreaching a term to express our first impression. The room...actually 3 rooms...were grandly spacious, immaculate, architecturally interesting, tastefully outfitted and embellished by the welcoming beautifully laid out plants and flowers of the elegant grounds. Wow. We lamented that we had only reserved one night, and are committed to gather a few friends to the Inn in the future to luxuriate in a several night stay as we explore the beauty of northern New Mexico. We have traveled the world for many years now, and have never been as pleasantly surprised by such a reasonable and beautiful accommodation. Jerry and Janice Matthews, Austin, TX


perfection

5 on July 08, 2010

this is a real gem of a place. i loved everything about it. jessica greeted me like an old friend, showed me around and answered all my questions. i loved my room. it was spacious, so comfortable and i just couldn't stop enjoying the furniture, the architecture and the comfortable bed. mrs. garcia is a charming and gracious woman who greeted me at breakfast and has smiles and hugs for everyone. breakfast was so good. the red chile on the breakfast burritos was excellent! the red chile is so good, you could eat it for a meal. i can't wait to visit again. thank you, jessica and mrs. garcia for your TLC!


Worth every penny! We're going back!!!

5 on February 14, 2010

Absolutely loved our room and so did she. Surprised her for Valentine's day. The only bad thing is I don't think I'll be able to do better next time. Our room was Gorgeous! Hand carved furniture, hand painted tile and sinks. Saltillo tile throughout. They really paid attention to every detail in the architecture and design. Staff was so friendly. The breakfast burritos were awesome and they gave me seconds. Can't wait to go back!


Best Place Ever

5 on February 09, 2010

One of the most unique places I have ever stayed - wonderful amenities - wonderful service and extremely friendly folks! I will be back to see this in the summer.


Have to Visit!

5 on January 07, 2010

A beautiful and luxurious Bed and Breakfast with impeccable amentities and kind and generous service.


Fabulous!!

5 on September 13, 2009

Our week-long stay at the Inn was absolutely terrific thanks to the hospitality of the staff and the beautiful and comfortable accommodations. A great value and a terrific location. We loved it!


An oasis in the desert!

5 on July 13, 2009

Our stay here could not have been better! The room was gorgeous! I chose this Inn to give my 2 children the feeling of the southwest and it exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was super yummy and the staff was incredible! I have never felt sad to leave a staff after a hotel stay, but when we left the Inn, I was really sorry to say good-bye! Will definitely be back!


Outstanding, authentic, super-comfy charm

4.8 on May 27, 2009

This traditional style southwest inn was much more luxurious than we could have imagined. The rooms are very large and full of hand-carved wood details, Spanish tiles, and more. The grounds are bursting with flowers and trees, and the hosts are incredibly gracious. Highly recommended!


WOW!!

4.8 on May 13, 2009

What a wonderful place. A truly special gem of the southwest proudly showed off by its owners. We felt like royalty visiting this cozy yet elegant inn.


New Mexico treasure

5 on February 18, 2009

The inn is nothing short of exquisite. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is outstanding. The inn embodies the spirit of Nuevo Mexico!


Enjoyable stay

4.8 on August 20, 2008

We spent one night. The breakfast in the solarium the next morning was very pleasant. Friendly people. No blaring television!


Anniversary Getaway

4.0 on August 19, 2008

The suite was large, well decorated, clean and were comfortable. The hosts were outstanding as well as the continetal breakfast. We will return again.


What a great place to get away!

5 on July 08, 2008

We loved how friendly, clean, quaint, and affordable it was. It has such a great central location to all of northern New Mexico as well.


Definitely Stay Here

5 on May 29, 2008

Family owned jewel. The Inn is beautiful, service is exceptional, and value is great. Great location to many, many points of intersts. Make this your home base to see Northern New Mexico.


From the gracious hospitality to the....

5 on May 02, 2008

...handcrafted furnishings, this Inn has it all. The pictures do not do the Inn justice, as the colors, gardens, and interiors are so spectacular, film can't capture it. Our huge suite, room 8, was a VERY affordable $125.00. I travel 45 weeks yearly, and have never stayed a better Inn. You MUST come here if you are in the Sante Fe / Taos area. The restaurant was outstanding and the bar friendly and fun. We will be back!


delightful and luxurious

5 on April 03, 2008

My 17 year old son and I stayed for three nights - this was a great location for touring north-central New Mexico. The room was lovely, larger than some NYC apartments I have lived in. Everything exceeded my expectations - the linens, the bathtub, the breakfasts and especially the staff. I can't wait to return!


Fantastic, Absolutely!

5 on February 01, 2008

The inn is hands down the most welcoming B&B we have ever visited. "Mi casa es su casa" is an understatement. Exceptionally clean, vast rooms are more than appealing. I will definitely return.


An Outstanding, Comfortable Inn

5 on January 24, 2008

Not being a frequent customer of B&Bs, I was a bit wary of staying here for a business trip. The owners made me feel welcome and managed to avoid crowding me. There is no better place to stay in the area.


"Not bad, but not great"

3.6 on December 27, 2007

I agree with everyone else that the owners were wonderful and very at your service. The heater in the room was not working properly and it was below 65 degrees most of the night (this was in December). There was not enough hot water to fill the tub and the button on the jacuzzi did not work. This is probably much more enjoyable in the summer months. The highlight of our stay was the La Cocina restaurant on Santa Clara Road as Anthony's was closed. Excellent Mexican food, pretty restaurant and very friendly staff.

Innkeeper Response
The thermostat was stuck near 65 degrees and was immediately fixed. We checked the water heaters that feed that room and one of them was out and has been fixed (because of the size of the tubs in the rooms we have multiple throughout the INN). The button on the whirlpool tub is working. We thank our guests for any and all suggestions and comments.


A Pleasant Treat

5 on December 13, 2007

I love, love, love the Inn at the Delta. I was so impressed by the friendliness of the staff to the amazing rooms with the wonderful jacuzzi tubs. The little touches of the NM cookies on your bed to the handmade soap for the shower. The red chili sauce for the breakfast burritos was delicious!


Warm and Wonderfull!!

4.8 on November 29, 2007

The Inn is a great place to stay if you're visiting Los Alamos, Bandelier and even Sante Fe and Taos. Delores and Emory Maez are charming hosts who take great pride in the Inn. Breakfast was excellent and included a fresh mushroom and egg burrito, as well as cereals, breads and fruit. Our room was one of the nicest I've seen in the southwest. A great value.


Great Stay!

5 on November 18, 2007

Stayed Nov. 11 & 12 2007. Everything was great. Delores & Delores were perfect hosts.Breakfast was wonderful. Beautiful rooms.


Inn At the Delta

5 on October 24, 2007

Suite is beautifully presented, stay was restful and will definitely pay a return visit.


Wonderful Place!

5 on October 16, 2007

Wonderful place, Spacious, luxurious, and hospitable! We will return.


Delightful

5 on August 10, 2007

This is a delightful place owned by third generation New Mexicans. The owners are great! They really made you feel at home. They are a great source of information about the regin. The rooms are large and beautiful.


Inn at the Delta

4.8 on July 23, 2007

An outstanding facility. Worth the trip just to see the architecture. Delightful family.


The Best in the West

5 on July 19, 2007

If you are in the area this is the place to stay. Elegant, spacious, and with all the charm of the Southwest. Beautiful rooms with tile floors, embroidered bed covers, and hand carved furniture. Fantastic original art, table, chairs, and couches in every room. You will not want to leave. We lingered as long as we could and can't wait to return.


Famed southwestern hospitality ....

5 on May 14, 2007

....is readily to be found here at the Inn at the Delta with hosts Dolores and Emery Maez. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the phrase 'mi casa es su casa' was never more aptly used than with them and their wonderful staff. We and our friends with whom we travelled cannot recommend them highly enough - great people and great place!


The Inn At the Delta

Details

  • Nightly Rate $110 - $160
  • Reviews (135) 4.6
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5057539466
  • Fax 1-5057539446
  • Toll free 1-8009958599

Visit Website »

View details

Top