Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in New Market, Tennessee

An absolute jewel of a B&B in New Market, TN at The Minnis House (New Market, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2013

Fantastic accommodations. Kim & David were very friendly & helped us seek out area attractions in near-by Smokey Mountains. The country breakfast was amazing! This is one of the friendliest B&B we have ever stayed in. Just loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


baby shower at The Minnis House (New Market, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2013

I attended a baby shower at Minnis House saturday.we were made to feel right at home.Perfect place for wedding or baby or bridal shower.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place !! at The Minnis House (New Market, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2012

As B&B owners ourselves, we always look for B&B's when we travel. We found a gem when we stayed at "THE MINNIS HOUSE" in New Market, Tn.a quite little town with lots of history. Kim and David were wonderful hosts and saw to our every need. We hope to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Christmas 2011 at The Minnis House (New Market, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2012

Everything about the place was wonderful! It was beautifully decorated for Christmas, the food was delicious, and the rooms were so comfortable. We enjoyed our stay so much. Highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at The Minnis House (New Market, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2011

The house is beautiful, spotlessly clean, David and Kim go above and beyond to serve their guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay at Minnis House! at The Minnis House (New Market, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2011

We had a "mini" family reunion-6 of us spent the night at Minnis House-4 more joined us for breakfast-great food! great hosts!!! Very gracious hospitality! Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Minnis House: Feel right at home while travelling at The Minnis House (New Market, Tennessee)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2010

From the moment you meet David and Kim Stapleton, you realize you've found the right place to stay while visiting this part of Tennessee. Located just outside of Knoxville, Dave and Kim are knowledgeable about the many attractions (and even the area's history) to be found here (Dollyland is close by, for instance). The house itself couldn't be nicer: more than a hundred years with its own rich history, yet complete with all the modern conveniences. Kim and David make you feel right at home, (actually, part of the family), and given its rural setting, there is no better place to relax and be with good people. So put The Minnis House at the top of your list. You will want to stay more than just one night or two, and definitely will want to return.

View more reviews for this inn


The Minnis House Experience at The Minnis House (New Market, Tennessee)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2010

The hospitality of the innkeepers cannot be beat. They certainly go out of their way to accommodate your desires. The food is delicious. It's a wonderful place to stay if in the Jefferson County area.

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place to stay! at The Minnis House (New Market, Tennessee)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2010

We stayed 2 nights with our 5 month old and would do it again! They have a beautiful home and the owners do a fantastic job taking care of every need. It was so nice to find a place that was open to having a baby there and he slept GREAT!!!! It is super clean and the property is well-kept. It is a fantastic place for Carson Newman visitors to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Minnis House (4.93)
Top
}